Thanks Thanks:  1
Likes Likes:  21
Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst 12345678910

Re: 2015 Fixture - What do we want for the Bulldogs

I wonder how the VFL fixture will work now. Last year we got a few chances to watch Footscray games before the seniors played.
    I hope our VFL fixture helps us get to a lot of Footscray games rather than having them playing at roughly the same time.
    Quote Originally Posted by Bulldog4life View Post
    Yes good point GVG. Not sure when the VFL draw comes out.
    Quote Originally Posted by Eastdog View Post
    How many home games will our Footscray VFL side play at WO next year. I believe we are playing a bit more there.
    I don't think we no yet, as the fixture has not been released.

Quote Originally Posted by KT31 View Post
    Thank's jeemak your post made me chuckle, i just re-read my original post and I have to admit I am not the best with spelling or grammar and at the best of times.
    I will use a poor education, spending the day working on BAS, next years itineraries and spending the week with 40 Italians as an excuse.
    Hey Mate, I was referring to the situation not the spelling or structure of your post! Eddie getting filthy at having to live like us bottom feeders was what I was on about!

No worries at all, as I said I had fried my brain yesterday with paperwork and wasn't really with it.

It would appear that Rohan Connolly has been having a read of WOOF.

He appears to agree pretty much with Greystache. Worth a read
    The Age

Any Mark of Cain fan is alright with me.

Welcome aboard Rohan. Thanks for sharing.

See this article http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/af...-1227334716901

Absolute disgrace. How can Carlton who have been an absolute basket case get so much prime time exposure yet we get absolutely zero. I still can't believe that this is possible. Why have a draft or salary cap and then hand out exposure (Which is basically currency) in this manner?

The AFL has egg on its face and will get a poor result but they will not change their ways.
    Last edited by angelopetraglia; 05-05-2015 at 11:36 AM.

Good to see Jay has been reading WOOF from 6 months ago.
    Western Bulldogs: We exist to win premierships

Quote Originally Posted by angelopetraglia View Post
    The AFL has egg on its face and will get a poor result but they will not change their ways.
    I'm not so sure. If there is anyone the AFL will listen to it's the media. Changing this year's already decided fixture and the floating fixture concept may be impractical but expect them to think twice before scheduling a bottom 6 side for too many Friday nights next year, the message has been sent that you need to appeal to neutrals on Friday nights not just pick a side with a big following

That's still not equalisation, but it might help us in the medium term with a side on the rise playing an attractive game style

9. Likes WBFC4FFC liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by angelopetraglia View Post
    See this article http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/af...-1227334716901

Absolute disgrace. How can Carlton who have been an absolute basket case get so much prime time exposure yet we get absolutely zero. I still can't believe that this is possible. Why have a draft or salary cap and then hand out exposure (Which is basically currency) in this manner?

On SEN this afternoon there was a barrage of complaints about the number of Friday nights Carlton have and the rubbish football they play.

L
    Quote Originally Posted by Maddog37 View Post
    Better fixture without the dreaded 4:40 Sunday games.

I don't care about us not getting Friday night games so much but I hate watching Carlton and Richmond all the bloody time. I wish they would mix it up a bit more. I hope both teams are crap and it backfires horribly but their fans will turn up anyway!

I agree that the league should put the integrity of the draw above TV rights but that horse has bolted. We need to play attractive footy and under Macca that was not happening so hopefully our next coach will encourage a more instinctual, attacking style and win or lose we will at least be good to watch. Many of our games in the last year or two have been plain old boring.
    This is Nostradamus stuff if I do say so myself!

12. Likes Drunken Bum liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by Maddog37 View Post
    L

This is Nostradamus stuff if I do say so myself!
    Well done.