Thanks Thanks:  20
Likes Likes:  118
Page 12 of 24 FirstFirst ... 2345678910111213141516171819202122 ... LastLast

Re: Welcome to the WBFC - Caleb Daniel

Quote Originally Posted by stefoid View Post
    Daniel was playing on Buckley at one stage, and I said to my mate "Its Frodo vs Gimli"
    1436022493673.jpg

Reckon you're right.

Quote Originally Posted by Doc26 View Post
    Couldn't agree more. From the moment he started in the second half our purpose and intensity lifted in large part from his workrate and his unselfishness to bring others into the play.
    I liked his game - does it reflect we really miss a high-pressure small in the front half of the ground who uses the ball well?

Obviously Caleb's debut was remarkable (14 touches and a goal in his first half of football!) but perhaps it's a sign for the MC that at least one of Hrovat, Honeychurch or Caleb should start every game from now on?

3. Likes boydogs liked this post

I liked his game - does it reflect we really miss a high-pressure small in the front half of the ground who uses the ball well?

Obviously Caleb's debut was remarkable (14 touches and a goal in his first half of football!) but perhaps it's a sign for the MC that at least one of Hrovat, Honeychurch or Caleb should start every game from now on?

With Tom Boyd in the goal square.

Can you get rising star after half a game ?

Must admit I was quite surprised at how short he actually is when he ran out with the team at the start. Can't begin to imagine the shit he's copped throughout his footy career so far.

When the opposition lined up on him you could almost sense they didn't know how to approach him in terms of physicality. Normally they try to intimidate the new young bloke but with Caleb I felt they kind of held back as it would look pretty weak if they started knocking him around. If he keeps playing like he did, opposition players won't have any second thoughts in future.
    I thought I was wrong once but I was mistaken.

Good summary AR. Next week will be interesting to see how he backs up and how much attention Gold Coast pay him physically and actually manning him up.

For once you and I are on the same page!

Good summary AR. Next week will be interesting to see how he backs up and how much attention Gold Coast pay him physically and actually manning him up.
    They won't be able to man him up. He'll just hide behind Sam Day or Dan Gorringe at every stoppage.

10. Likes Twodogs liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by always right View Post
    Must admit I was quite surprised at how short he actually is when he ran out with the team at the start. Can't begin to imagine the shit he's copped throughout his footy career so far.

When the opposition lined up on him you could almost sense they didn't know how to approach him in terms of physicality. Normally they try to intimidate the new young bloke but with Caleb I felt they kind of held back as it would look pretty weak if they started knocking him around. If he keeps playing like he did, opposition players won't have any second thoughts in future.
    Humans don't naturally look up or down. They look straight ahead. Well, that's what I tell my kids when I step on them, anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by Doc26 View Post
    Couldn't agree more. From the moment he started in the second half our purpose and intensity lifted in large part from his workrate and his unselfishness to bring others into the play.
    An excellent debut and a master stroke in recruitment. Provided the necessary spark to lift our performance in the second half to victory.Looked totally at home at senior level.

Tony Libba was 4 cm shorter.

Early in his career the team were playing West Coast and Worsfold was barking instructions and asking players to pick up there men. He saw Libba and said and someone stomp on that cockroach.

And every bruise will be a badge of honour. They wouldn't bother if he didn't make them look silly.

Tony Libba was 4 cm shorter.

Early in his career the team were playing West Coast and Worsfold was barking instructions and asking players to pick up there men. He saw Libba and said and someone stomp on that cockroach.
    I think Dwayne Lamb said something like pick up the dwarf to one of his teammates .

Quote Originally Posted by Remi Moses View Post
    I think Dwayne Lamb said something like pick up the dwarf to one of his teammates .

Who's got the effing dwarf? was the quote I think.

I think that was it Twodogs