Thanks Thanks:  212
Likes Likes:  121
Page 13 of 40 FirstFirst ... 34567891011121314151617181920212223 ... LastLast

Re: Bulldog Sound clouds, audio and podcasts.

Grand final highlights from Gerard:

Listen here

2. Thanks KT31 thanked for this post

Macrae on radio today - listen here

Luke Beveridge with Hamish McLachlan

Listen here

5. Thanks Bulldog4life thanked for this post

Grand final highlights from Gerard:

Listen here
    It's March 19. Nearly 6 months have passed. I just listened to this again. Jesus, I am a big sook. I'm smiling so much while I listen and my eyes fill with tears of joy. That was such an overwhelming experience, that day. I don't think I will ever get over it. If I listen to these highlights again in 20 years time I'm sure my reaction will be the same. Absolutely tremendously intense experience to witness that and to re-live it.

7. Likes Templeton31 liked this post

Matty Boyd on RSN mornings - here

9. Thanks Bulldog4life thanked for this post

Not sure if it's the right thread but on youtube you can catch "That's good for footy" replay of the first show of the year featuring Stringer and Picken.

Wonderful abc grandstand broadcast this arvo, incl. Interview with Gordon, Mayor and Bulldog Tragician. Recommend a listen once it is available on podcast. Will now think of our great club whenever I hear Monkey's "Day Dream Believer". 7 months on and GF audio still brings a tear to the eye. Thanks Aunty!!

12. Thanks Eastdog thanked for this post
    Likes bornadog, The bulldog tragician liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by josie View Post
    Wonderful abc grandstand broadcast this arvo, incl. Interview with Gordon, Mayor and Bulldog Tragician. Recommend a listen once it is available on podcast. Will now think of our great club whenever I hear Monkey's "Day Dream Believer". 7 months on and GF audio still brings a tear to the eye. Thanks Aunty!!
    Sorry I posted the podcast in another thread. I hadn't seen your post.

https://soundcloud.com/abc_grandstan...y-features-afl
    For those who were always the underdogs and wore it as a badge of honour.

Quote Originally Posted by aker39 View Post

Listening now and enjoying it. Woofer Bulldog Tragician on as a guest.

15. Likes The bulldog tragician liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by aker39 View Post

No probs Aker, yours had the link so easier for folks.

Thank you Josie and BAD!

"The daydream believers" was what I called the story that I wrote when we beat the Hawks in the semi. And when we beat GWS my sister and I sang it all that long and wonderful trip down the Hume (in between saying "we're in the grand final! We're in the grand final") so whenever I hear it now, the "happy tears" come back.

18. Likes bornadog, Daughter of the West liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by The bulldog tragician View Post
    Thank you Josie and BAD!

"The daydream believers" was what I called the story that I wrote when we beat the Hawks in the semi. And when we beat GWS my sister and I sang it all that long and wonderful trip down the Hume (in between saying "we're in the grand final! We're in the grand final") so whenever I hear it now, the "happy tears" come back.
    Glad to hear ABC giving your book a good wrap - well deserved.

Did an internet search to try and locate abc grandstand full grand final audio. Could only find highlights as noted in BAD post above. Any woofers know where I might find it?

The Bont will be on SEN very soon.

Did an internet search to try and locate abc grandstand full grand final audio. Could only find highlights as noted in BAD post above. Any woofers know where I might find it?
    I've put a link in this thread to last quarter but thats all I found. Haven't looked for a while though.