Thanks Thanks:  41
Likes Likes:  302
Page 23 of 31 FirstFirst ... 13141516171819202122232425262728293031 LastLast

Re: Premiership Memorabilia

I need to collect my gear and take a picture. I spent over 300$ on memberships and add-ons after the prelim, then nearly that much again on premiers merch.

2. Likes bornadog liked this post

Flying the flag in WA.

free upload pictures

Quote Originally Posted by Murphy'sLore View Post
    I haven't seen anyone else mention it, but I can recommend one of my Christmas presents, The Doggies' Almanac (edited by John Harms and Mandy Johnson). It's a compendium of Footy Almanac pieces taking us through the highs and lows of the year, then a good solid focus on the finals with lots of personal stories, funny and sad and upliting -- bit like reading WOOF actually

Our own Tragician has a couple of pieces in it. I'm sure everyone here is well aware of the Footy Almanac, but this book is a really nice collection.
    Same ML.
    Bought a copy for my Dad for Chrissy and got myself a copy while i was at it(Present from the Good Wife of course).
    Dad was over the moon when he unwrapped it Christmas Day.As he lived in Adelaide St for 20 odd years,
    some of the photo's in the Almanac bought some great memories flooding back to him.
    It sure is a great collectors item as well as never before has there been an Almanac
    done for just that years Premiers We are the First and probably the last it will be done for,
    for many many years to come.

5. Likes AndrewP6 liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by redders70 View Post
    Same ML.
    got myself a copy while i was at it(Present from the Good Wife of course).
    Same here

Mine was a genuine present from the other half

I gotta copy for half price before it was released! A mate of mine wrote a piece for it and got some at a special price. I wasn't allowed to tell anyone, I wonder if that still counts?

I did wonder if there were any other Woofers (or mates of Woofers!) lurking in those pages.

Quote Originally Posted by Murphy'sLore View Post
    I did wonder if there were any other Woofers (or mates of Woofers!) lurking in those pages.

Bulldog Tragicion(? I can't spell this morning) has a couple of articles and I think one of Webby's mates has a couple too.

Dad thinks that bulldogs magazine from the end of the year might be worth something in however many years time and I shouldn't open it.

Anyone agree with that? Anything in there I wouldn't already know?

Dad thinks that bulldogs magazine from the end of the year might be worth something in however many years time and I shouldn't open it.

Anyone agree with that? Anything in there I wouldn't already know?
    No there would be so many of them around I would think.

13. Thanks hujsh thanked for this post

No there would be so many of them around I would think.
    That was my line of thinking

I gotta copy for half price before it was released! A mate of mine wrote a piece for it and got some at a special price. I wasn't allowed to tell anyone, I wonder if that still counts?
    It still counts, its OK to tell us someone wants to be your Mate.

Quote Originally Posted by KT31 View Post
    It still counts, its OK to tell us someone wants to be your Mate.

It's more impressive that he can read and wrote.

17. Likes KT31 liked this post

Went to JB Hi Fi Knox City today and got the 2016 WB Victory pack which I got 20% off.

Quote Originally Posted by Danny the snakeman View Post
    Flying the flag in WA.

free upload pictures
    Looks great mate.