Thanks Thanks:  7
Likes Likes:  10
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Re: Bob Murphy plays his 300th game and Marcus Bontempelli pays tribute to his captain

Only on Big Footy is there an irrational level of Bob hate - in the real world the love is not quite universal but not far off.
    Also social media . There's people who hate Santa Claus in that environment

Re: Bob Murphy plays his 300th game and Marcus Bontempelli pays tribute to his captain

Only on Big Footy is there an irrational level of Bob hate - in the real world the love is not quite universal but not far off.
    I've seen plenty on twitter as well.
    For those who were always the underdogs and wore it as a badge of honour.

I love you Marcus but come on mate.
    I think he's taking the piss HD. Probably something he's been given shit for by his mates.

Quote Originally Posted by aker39 View Post
    Was it Trent Bartlett
    He kicked the winner a couple of minutes after Bob gave us a sniff. Outrageous free for in the back on the edge of the goalsquare that the ugg boot put straight through. That's what really set the Carlton supporters off, the free kick to Bartlett.

#BringBackBartlett

I think he's taking the piss HD. Probably something he's been given shit for by his mates.
    I reckon he's too much of a normie to take the piss. We're talking about a guy I saw go for a jog on the morning of a Grand Final here.

Possibly a sly reference to all the coffee talk in Bob's past columns?