Thanks Thanks:  1
Likes Likes:  21
Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Re: AFL Round 5, 2017 Discussion

Carlton embarrassed again on Friday Night Footy - I am loving it.
    Or laterally, The AFEL embarrassed again on Friday Night Footy scheduling Carlton to play Friday Night Footy.

Surely Carlton don't want these games. The home team gets the money and the Carlton leaning kids get to watch them shit it up and wonder to themselves, 'maybe I should follow the Western Bulldogs'.

Surely Carlton don't get a Friday night game until at least 2030

Yes, but don't call me Shirley.

4. Likes GVGjr, Twodogs, Remi Moses, Bulldog4life liked this post

Carlton embarrassed again on Friday Night Footy - I am loving it.
    I suspect the club isn't that serious about this year. Their focus will be on developing younger players more than trying to win games but yes performances like last night should result in less high profile games for them next season.

For once they have hired a coach prepared to take the long haul approach to improving the list. Green shoots everywhere but they will be competition fodder in 2017. I'd much rather be Carlton than Essendon or Hawthorn in terms of list profile and emerging young talent.

I'd take Hawthorn's 4 flags in 10 years though.
    How long will their fan base take being patient ?

Quote Originally Posted by Remi Moses View Post
    I'd take Hawthorn's 4 flags in 10 years though.
    How long will their fan base take being patient ?

So would I, and hopefully I will.

Not long if history is anything to go by.

North doing well against the Dockers. Bit of spite in the game so far. Keep going North.

I trust we are all vocal Swans fans tonight.

Quote Originally Posted by Dry Rot View Post
    I trust we are all vocal Swans fans tonight.
    I am

12. Likes Dry Rot liked this post

I am
    In the immortal words of Sam Goldwyn: "Include me in."

North having a real crack.

I am
    It's not going well. Greatstart for Sydney with the first 4 goals but GWS have kicked 10 of the last 11 to lead by 25 points. It's going to take a big turn around from here.

Lol. Norf.

16. Likes bulldogtragic, Sedat, Topdog liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by The Bulldogs Bite View Post
    Put a multi on Port, Dogs, Crows, GWS, Saints, West Coast, Melbourne and Essendon.

Fingers are crossed.

That aside, huge games for Saints and Dees - both need to win these types of games if they want to push for the 8.

First four legs have got up. It's going to be squeaky bum Sunday (to quote Sir Alex Ferguson) for you tomorrow mate. West Coast should get up but the saints are a worry I reckon.

Oh dear ! Norf