Thanks Thanks:  1
Likes Likes:  21
Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Re: AFL Round 5, 2017 Discussion

Brad Scott's record in close games is awful .
    GWS just toyed with Sydney to be honest .

2. Thanks Twodogs thanked for this post

North. All I've got to say is HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

And point. I really do love our next door neighbours.

4. Likes bornadog, Max469 liked this post

Can't see Scott getting sacked he is the most consistent coach in the AFL.

GWS are in ominous form. Thats quite a belting they've given the Swans

Swans are leaving their run abit late, 5 losses is hard to over turn if you want to be top 4.

On GWS, let them play their best footy now and fall over half way during the season.

West coast are very very suspect in Melbourne.
    I still expect them to win though it is the Hawks.

Saints are giving it a red hot go , but looks like Geelong are moving away now.

First four legs have got up. It's going to be squeaky bum Sunday (to quote Sir Alex Ferguson) for you tomorrow mate. West Coast should get up but the saints are a worry I reckon.
    Both Saints and Eagles crap.

Ah well, see what I can throw 10 on next week!

Pretty ordinary from stkilda as they just capitulated .
    Selwood was just incredible in that last term .
    West coast are playing like west coast at the G.
    Brad Scott's record in close games is diabolical , and they're 3 from 19 games .

Eagles are pretty rubbish in Melbourne but that was a good win by the Hawks.

Get up vs the Saints in Tassie next week and they will be 3-4 after they play Brisbane in Melb.

Saints performing as expected from me. They did OK last season and everyone expected them to push on but their best 5 players last season were all old (well 5/6 from memory). The youth that they have just isnt really there.

Quote Originally Posted by Topdog View Post
    Eagles are pretty rubbish in Melbourne but that was a good win by the Hawks.

Get up vs the Saints in Tassie next week and they will be 3-4 after they play Brisbane in Melb.

Saints performing as expected from me. They did OK last season and everyone expected them to push on but their best 5 players last season were all old (well 5/6 from memory). The youth that they have just isnt really there.
    I wonder why they traded for Stevens if they aren't going to play him?

What did we get for him ?
    And I wonder if he would have got any games with us this year?

How is wonder defender Carlisle going?

Quote Originally Posted by Dry Rot View Post
    Just had a look at his stats for the 5 games and he had one good one,15 possessions at 100% disposal, but certainly doesn't tackle or chase.
    Averages around 40 in SuperCoach which isn't really a good guide for defenders.
    I would give him a few more weeks before making a call on this season.

17. Likes Dry Rot liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by ledge View Post
    What did we get for him ?
    And I wonder if he would have got any games with us this year?
    I'm kind of glad he's gone because we would have had to have played him ATM and he butchers the ball. We already have Lin Jong who does everything perfectly and then misses his target by 10 metres. Another player like that would drive me over the edge.

Quote Originally Posted by Dry Rot View Post
    He appeared to be wearing a car tyre underneath his jumper and he still runs into his own teamates.

19. Likes Dry Rot liked this post