Thanks Thanks:  17
Likes Likes:  205
Page 4 of 26 FirstFirst 1234567891011121314 ... LastLast

Re: Saints V Bulldogs - Round 6, 18/4/24 Marvel Stadium 7:30PM AEST

Lucky for you we?re the away team tonight. ��
    Haha, I'll give myself a reprieve! Even though I meant games in Victoria.

Personally I'm looking forward to reading your posts tonight SOS!

Well… I’m coming in via the Crazyburn line and 25 minute delays…

Exactly the same thing happened last Friday night.

I wish I took SoS advice and turned around and went home.

It’s also cold and wet.

I’m now just sooking, lucky I have Baxter Dury as my soundtrack…

Yep the trains were stuffed on the way home about half an hour ago. Must’ve been those two minutes of rain earlier today.

Quote Originally Posted by SonofScray View Post
    Toiled over it.

I wrapped up work, did my training, had a shower, got dressed for the footy. Got in the car, drove to the end of the street. Turned around and came home.

Decided I'm not putting myself through it. Won't bother again until I decide the club and the players are fair dinkum. Have missed less than a handful of home games in 35 years.
    Understandable.
    I feel a bit guilty for not going but I've had just about enough of the ground experience rather than the team.

Saints by 5

first goal Darce

bog Steele

Quote Originally Posted by The Bulldogs Bite View Post
    Could be reminiscent of a certain night in 2021.

7. Likes The Bulldogs Bite, chef liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by The Bulldogs Bite View Post
    essendon and St Kilda have the ability to make me get a bit unhinged so two weeks in a row in the current circumstances,mstances is a test of my humanity!

I really do hope we see more of the glimmers that have emerged from the summer. There's been handful of fleeting passages of running the footy through the middle and swift ball movement that sat me up in my seat. If we get more of that and a few players prepared to be a physical presence when we don't have the ball, I'll find some joy in the game.

9. Likes The Bulldogs Bite liked this post

Sanders is the sub

Quote Originally Posted by angelopetraglia View Post
    Sanders is the sub
    Absolutely stupid in my opinion. Will he throw the water bottle before the game ?
    But then again I think you all know my thoughts.

Sanders is the sub
    Sometimes you've just got to laugh. ��

13. Likes SonofScray liked this post

Gee whiz, not great. I’m currently on tram and there’s a few supporters about for both sides but wouldn’t say it’s packed like it often is for a night game.

Sanders is the sub
    I don't mind that. Midfield sub is ok.

16. Likes Bullies liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by Go_Dogs View Post
    Gee whiz, not great. I’m currently on tram and there’s a few supporters about for both sides but wouldn’t say it’s packed like it often is for a night game.
    Apparently power failure at Southern Cross? Might be a few rocking up late.

Rather Sanders be given a full game or play VFL. I'd be fine with either, don't see any point him being the sub.

Bramble has been poor for a few weeks and is lucky to be in the side.

19. Likes Bullies, G-Mo77 liked this post

Dogs by 21 points after a disappointing week
    1st Goal Lobb
    BOG Bont after a disappointing week