Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 9 123456789 LastLast
    Costa Guest

Had a go at a new Bulldogs logo

Hi guys. I've had a crack at designing a new Bulldogs logo and I'm keen to hear what you guys think. I checked it out with GVG and he's cool for me to run this by you.

I'm a designer and I have a website with a folio of my footy artwork. A while back I got an email from a Doggies fan who asked me to come up with a more aggressive logo... something with a bit more bite and character than the present badge.

I tried to incorporate a bit of the club's history in the design - there's more info on my sportslogos and footy jumpers website.

What do you think? I reckon sports logos only really work when they sum up what the supporters want to say about their club, which is why I'm here. If you think this is missing anything or needs a tweak or two I'd love to hear your feedback

Cheers guys. Thanks for having me stop by.
    Last edited by Costa; 30-06-2011 at 12:12 AM.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Had a go at a new Bulldogs logo

Costa

Looks great- much prefer the proud Bulldog to the current yawning robo-dog!

Would be a big move for the club, and would also require a new jumper

A design with more red than blue would be interesting

http://www.newscientist.com/article/...your-mind.html
    Last edited by BulldogBelle; 11-02-2011 at 09:55 PM.

Costa Guest

Cheers Dog House. I think pride sums it up... the current Doggies logo's not bad, but I just felt it's a bit flat and vacant. I wanted to come up with something that had a bit more attitude.

Post Thanks / Like

Hi Costa,

Can I start by saying any new logo has to be an improvement on our current one.

I like the simplicity with the color, though I am not a fan of the grey in it, our colours are simply red, white & blue.

I think the shield could be a little wider, just seems a bit narrow.