PDA

View Full Version : Financial Report.

Dazza
28-11-2011, 09:37 PM
http://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/Portals/0/bulldogs_docs/2011Financial%20Report_LR.pdf

^^^ There is the financial report for 2011.

It's good that we made a profit this year in light of our on field performance. There's been a few varying numbers released about the bulldoze the debt campaign. Ie: the club website says we made a 800k donation yet in the report it says we made a million dollar donation. Is the loss of $200k from organizing the event?

I'm not very good at reading into these sort of things so I'm just wondering if someone could explain this statement...

"As at 31 October 2011, the Western Bulldogs has a current asset deficiency of $10,160,620. This gives rise
to significant uncertainty about the ability of the company to continue to operate as a going concern."

Does this mean we are 10 million in debt?

LongWait
28-11-2011, 10:00 PM
http://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/Portals/0/bulldogs_docs/2011Financial%20Report_LR.pdf

^^^ There is the financial report for 2011.

It's good that we made a profit this year in light of our on field performance. There's been a few varying numbers released about the bulldoze the debt campaign. Ie: the club website says we made a 800k donation yet in the report it says we made a million dollar donation. Is the loss of $200k from organizing the event?

I'm not very good at reading into these sort of things so I'm just wondering if someone could explain this statement...

"As at 31 October 2011, the Western Bulldogs has a current asset deficiency of $10,160,620. This gives rise
to significant uncertainty about the ability of the company to continue to operate as a going concern."

Does this mean we are 10 million in debt?