View Full Version : The player you love to hate (or just hate!) from each club

21-06-2012, 10:00 PM
I think these would be weekly, a bit late after just my second attempt! My rule of thumb was the player you spend most time bagging when we play them (or watch us!).

Crows- Walker: Stupid bogan etc. Fun to watch though I must admit.
Lions- McGrath: Don't really dislike many Lions, I guess McGrath is a bit dirty.
Blues- McLean
Pies- Didak: Enough said.
Dons- Reimers
Freo- Crowley: Could have gone Ballantyne but at least he is entertaining.
Cats- Hunt: Reminds me of the loser who hangs in the 'cool' group at school.
Hawks- Buddy: Totally a love to hate thing. Just really like laying into him when he stuffs up. Ironically also my favorite Hawk too!
Suns- Brown So much harder when it someone else's head over the ball.
GWS- Ward: Should be Chad but I am petty! I also not the irony that most of my Campbell Brown hate stems from hitting Ward. Eh.
Dees- Sylvia
North- Frittio: Thinks he is a stud, actually a dud etc
Power- Pearce: He is going to be fun to bag!
Tigers- J.Riewoldt: A bit like Buddy.
Saints- Milne: Easily my most hated player league wide.
Swans- Dre: Annoying waste of talent, want him to fail because I am petty.
Eagles- Hill: As above.
Dogs- Higgins

21-06-2012, 10:21 PM
LRT
Milne, Reiwoldt
Every crow bastard
Daisy Thomas
Scarlett
Furrito, Thompson, Petrie
dean cox

I hated Richardson and knights

21-06-2012, 11:14 PM
Crows- Rutten (boring!)
Lions- Raines (he was never going to be any good and no amount of role changes will fix that)
Blues- Waite (arrogant pig, cry, cry, cry then knee someone behind the play)
Pies- Dane Swan (the oh I'm not on myself look is very transparent, he thinks he's hot (maybe he is?), Alan Didak because shimmys suck and Travis Cloke because he is a girly sook.
Dons- Reimers (yep)
Freo- Crowley: Could have gone Ballantyne but at least he is entertaining (x2)
Cats- Not too many to hate here, Stokes looks like a smart arse. Scarlett looks like a knob.
Hawks- Their boring but highly efficient half backs
Suns- Brown So much harder when it someone else's head over the ball (x2)
GWS- Palmer, he looks like a knob
Dees- Moloney, what a knob! Probably my favourite player there though.
North- Lachie Henderson is it? Looks like a goof ball.
Power- Pearce: He has a head only a mother could love.
Tigers- J.Riewoldt is a show pony and a sook and one of my favourite players at he Tigers.
Saints- TIP RAT Milne: Easily my most hated player league wide (x1,000,000) .
Swans- I actually don't hate anyone from the Swans.
Eagles- Darling acts like a bit of a knob
Dogs- Gia

21-06-2012, 11:35 PM
How could you hate Gia?! He bleeds RW&B.

21-06-2012, 11:36 PM
Crows- don't care about them enough to hate them.
Lions- Merrett - not even sure why, if I met him I might well like him.
Blues- Judd.
Pies- Most of them. Well, the ones I can name anyway.
Dons- Reimers
Freo- Ballantyne:He is entertaining, but in a pain-in-the-arse way.
Cats- I know people love him, but I can't stand Steve Johnson. The kind of bloke I'd want to punch on the field.
Hawks- I'd have him in Dogs colours, but Buddy.
Suns- Harbrow. I know it's not healthy, but I hold grudges. ;)
GWS- Ward. Turncoat. I know, not healthy...
Dees- Can't pick anyone, I pity them at the moment.
North- Scott Thompson.
Power- Pearce - from now on.
Tigers- Riewoldt (used to dislike Richo, but I came to appreciate the big goofball). Don't know him from a bar of soap, but I reckon Martin could be a knob.
Saints- Diver. 'nuff said. Oh, and Tip Rat.
Swans- LRT. For having a name that sounds like a law firm. (Immature, me? No!)
Eagles- maybe Jack Darling (although a surname reminding me of Blackadder gets him brownie points)
Dogs- nah, don't hate any of our lads.

21-06-2012, 11:42 PM
I don't hate Higgins btw. When it came to the dogs I went with the guy who annoys me the most.

22-06-2012, 10:09 AM
Adelaide - Taylor Walker, for no other reason than he has two surnames.
Brisbane - Not sure if there are any Brisbane players I "Hate", so I'll say Brent Staker for the hell of it.
Carlton - Bret Thornton. Ordinary footballer who sooks bigtime when things don't go his way.
Collingwood - Nick Maxwell. Speaking of sooking, seems to think he's never in the wrong when he gives away a free.
Essendon - Leroy Jetta. Only because I hate staging in any sport.
Fremantle - Ballantyne. No explanation needed.
Geelong - I'll second the nomination of Hunt. For a bloke his size he is as soft as butter.
Gold Coast - Josh Fraser. Remember watching him in a VFL game against Port Melbourne a couple of years ago. Was copping it from the crowd and pointed to the scoreboard after he kicked a goal early in the match. Collingwood got pantsed and he did nothing after that. Just a right wanker.
GWS - Ward. It'll take me a while to let that one go.
Hawthorn - I wasn't sure I had any players I 'hated' so I went to their website to look at their team list and the number 1 jumper is assigned to 'the fans'. That's good enough for me:)
Demons - Sylvia. There are plenty of arrogant players in the AFL but he's done nothing to be arrogant about except go early in the draft.
North - Firrito. My dad said once that North lost their balls when Archer retired and Firrito epitomises the new fake toughness of North.
Port - Pearce. Probably the most overrated footballer going around at the moment and last week just served to show just how soft as butter he is.
Richmond - Jake King just gives me the irrits. Gets by on the fact that he's the 'Push-Up King' when he's got little actual football talent.
St Kilda - I'll shy away from the pack a little bit and nominate Kosi, purely because he's such a waste of talent.
Sydney - Andrejs. Speaking of waste of talent...
West Coast - Daniel Kerr. Another sook who can't handle a tag.
Bulldogs - Obviously I don't 'hate' any dogs players but Higgins really frustrates me at times. He's a much, much better footballer than what he shows at times.

22-06-2012, 11:02 AM
Adelaide - No one really.
Brisbane - No one really.
Carlton - Judd. "Environmental Ambassador" at Visy. Pfffttt... pull the other one.
Collingwood - Dane Swan. The tatts are frickin awful. And he may be a good footballer, but I get the impression that he's pretty thick otherwise. Did anyone else see the article where he stated he was going to give up footy at 30 so that he could basically party overseas to make up for all the time he's lost? Whaddya gonna do after that sunshine? You won't get paid big bucks for doing nothing after footy!
Essendon - Monfries. A girl I did PT with thought he was wonderful. I just think he's a pretty boy.
Fremantle - Bradley. Pretty ordinary 99% of the time, but pulls it out against us last year to snatch the win.
Geelong - No one really.
Gold Coast - Habrow. Traitor.
GWS - Ward. Traitor.
Melbourne - The dude with the mo... Lynden Dunn. Who goes around with one of those?!?
North Melbourne - No one really.
Port Adelaide - Pearce. I'm not going to say any more.
Richmond - Riewoldt. He's learned well from Richo, who I also couldn't stand.
St Kilda - Nick "the big fat sook" Riewoldt. Possibly linked to an academy award winning performance back in 2009... Tip rat is not far behind.
Sydney - No one really.
West Coast - Josh Kennedy. That stutter run up. I don't care that it's effective, but it gives me the willies watching it. Run properly dammit!

All my reasons are fairly superficial on reflection... aside from St Kilda's! :mad:

22-06-2012, 01:49 PM
I don't hate Higgins btw. When it came to the dogs I went with the guy who annoys me the most.

This is Gia for me too. I don't blame him though but he is past it. He has been a good player for us for a long time.

22-06-2012, 02:01 PM
LRT
Milne, Reiwoldt
Every crow bastard
Daisy Thomas
Scarlett
Furrito, Thompson, Petrie
dean cox

I hated Richardson and knights

And every Port bastard

22-06-2012, 04:00 PM
Adelaide - Jared Petrenko
Brisbane Lions - Ash McGrath
Carlton - Bret Thornton
Collingwood - Alan Didak
Essendon - Leroy Jetta
Fremantle - Hayden Ballantyne, Zac Dawson
Geelong - Matthew Scarlett
Gold Coast - Nathan Bock
GWS - Chad Cornes
Hawthorn - Michael Osborne
Melbourne - Colin Sylvia
North - Scott Thompson
Port - Kane Cornes, Dominic Cassisi, Danielle Pearce
Richmond - Jake King
St Kilda - Stephen Milne, Adam Schneider, Sam Gilbert
Sydney - Rhyce Shaw
West Coast - Beau Waters
Western Bulldogs - Justin Sherman

22-06-2012, 04:11 PM
All the guys who were too crap to make it and had to become dirty taggers or faux tough guys. Clinton Jones I'm looking at you. Campbell Brown another one. Used to include Jake King in this, but he's really surprised me this year and I'm actually half rooting for him these days -- too earnest to hate.

Diver Riewoldt. (I know another Saint)

Marc Murphy, for no reason other than that I think he's overrated.

Buddy and Cyril: oh enough already.

Maric. I don't know, just annoys me a bit, wish he would stop taking marks!

And like EJ, every Port bastard.

22-06-2012, 05:30 PM
Lions- Merrett - not even sure why, if I met him I might well like him.

Is it 'cos he is a ranga?

Hate is too strong a word, I'll go with players who annoy me;

Crows-nup. Couldnt care less about them.

Brisbane-the coach

Carlton-Murphy, overrated tossbag

Collingwood-Ben Reid, sat through so much rubbish football from his old man so the F/S 'we wuz robbed' factor

Essendon-The coach

Freo-Nup-see Adelaide

Geelong-Matty Scarlett

Gold Coast-Campbell Brown-How is he still playing? How did he get a game in the first place?

GWS-Gubby Allan

Hawthorn-Ellis, whatever his first name is. Pretend tough guy of the first order. Jeff Kennett

Melbourne-they have players? Lynden Dunn for the moustache. Someone has to make a YouTube of him playing footy with a tinny porno music soundtrack.

North Melbourne-all of them. Hate the whole club with a passion.

Port-Danielle Pearce

Richmond-each and every one of their supporters.

St Kilda-Captain "look at me umpy, free kick please" Riewoldt

Sydney-Sam Reid (see Ben)

West Coast-The coach

22-06-2012, 08:24 PM
And every Port bastard

I tried to name some but they are all too useless to hate. I hated Cummings and Tredrea.

22-06-2012, 10:10 PM
Need to consider this a bit further (I like a good negative thread) but one that jumps to mind is Brent Harvey from North. Irritating little *!*!*!*!er who doesn't mind running to the umpires for a whinge during play.

22-06-2012, 10:13 PM
Is it 'cos he is a ranga?

Nah, I was a ranga too.

22-06-2012, 11:00 PM
Nah, I was a ranga too.

Was?

22-06-2012, 11:07 PM
Was?

Bright red hair until I was about 13, then it gradually got darker and darker. I still consider myself a redhead, but most disagree and say it's 'brown'. Ranga at heart.