View Full Version : Avatars

05-10-2007, 06:26 PM
I must say I'm impressed with the quality of some of the avatars I have seen on WOOF.

It's good that it's free too, so some of you are taking advantage.

For those yet to get themselves an avatar, I'll post some which you may like to use.

If you want to use one of the footy card that a few use, you might want to check this out first:

http://woof.net.au/forum/showthread.php?t=1071

http://img362.imageshack.us/img362/9027/bulldogsjg4.jpg

http://img106.imageshack.us/img106/1089/footscray2007clash1jf4.gif

http://img208.imageshack.us/img208/1427/soccertopaz4.gif

http://img208.imageshack.us/img208/984/54843200gz1.jpg

05-10-2007, 06:31 PM
http://img72.imageshack.us/img72/8388/wbuj2.jpg

http://img49.imageshack.us/img49/5462/westernbulldogsps0.jpg

http://img515.imageshack.us/img515/5510/frontftscse9.gif

http://img515.imageshack.us/img515/3241/285335aasu6.jpg

If you want something specific, PM me.

05-10-2007, 08:45 PM
http://img72.imageshack.us/img72/8388/wbuj2.jpg

http://img49.imageshack.us/img49/5462/westernbulldogsps0.jpg

http://img515.imageshack.us/img515/5510/frontftscse9.gif

http://img515.imageshack.us/img515/3241/285335aasu6.jpg

If you want something specific, PM me.

Have you got anything with underpants?

05-10-2007, 10:51 PM
That Chris Grant one is mighty appealing.

We have a few without ones though and I'd like to see Bulldog Revolution, WWB and Topdog add on one each

I've actually been thinking its long overdue - and did look into it but actually couldn't figure out how to do it

Any chance Coon Dog you have an old footy card of Brian Royal? - he was my first sporting hero - I just loved him as a kid

I've told the story a couple of times but when I first starting playing basketball I asked for number 33 and the people at the club thought it was for larry bird of kareem abdul jabaar I told them as only a 11 year old can that it was for Brian "Choco" Royal.

06-10-2007, 12:20 AM
You dill.

http://img528.imageshack.us/img528/3411/48502754uu2.jpg

Are you seriously trying to tell me you wouldnt wear a pair of those?

They would go off like a frog in a sock at the bulldogs shop.

FFS - I am a marketing genius.

06-10-2007, 12:25 AM
For South Park fans:

http://img54.imageshack.us/img54/9645/2j65thjrw9.jpg

http://img204.imageshack.us/img204/5280/akerhd8ko6.jpg

http://img204.imageshack.us/img204/826/farrenrayaz0.jpg

http://img115.imageshack.us/img115/4762/56353395nz1.png

06-10-2007, 12:25 AM
Are you seriously trying to tell me you wouldnt wear a pair of those?

They would go off like a frog in a sock at the bulldogs shop.

FFS - I am a marketing genius.

I bought a Real Madrid G-String back from Spain for a friend earlier this year.
He was mightily impressed, very European.

06-10-2007, 12:29 AM
Minson:

http://img401.imageshack.us/img401/8413/minsonsk9.jpg

06-10-2007, 12:34 AM
Whos in the Sth Park ones?

Obviously the 2nd is Aker..
3rd is Farren Ray but looks nothin like him lol
4th id say Pete Street?

What about 1st?

06-10-2007, 10:04 AM
You dill.

http://img528.imageshack.us/img528/3411/48502754uu2.jpg

Had to laugh - since I'm sitting here in my Bulldogs boxers.

06-10-2007, 07:25 PM
A few more.

http://img521.imageshack.us/img521/3499/41fd1xq2.jpg

http://img442.imageshack.us/img442/673/johnnosq4.jpg

http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/681/kelvintempleton3ab9.jpg

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/8891/terrywheeler2lk9.jpg

06-10-2007, 08:07 PM
http://img208.imageshack.us/img208/7169/grantx2104hi9.jpg

http://img396.imageshack.us/img396/7484/wbfootscrayovalstand2gaok0.jpg

http://img258.imageshack.us/img258/5476/mhobbsmarksv0.jpg

08-10-2007, 08:53 PM
Gotta love this one.

http://img526.imageshack.us/img526/1262/scansr1.jpg

08-10-2007, 09:09 PM
Im yet to get myself an avatar.....i'll get onto that, quick smart!

08-10-2007, 11:32 PM
Gotta love this one.

That looked so great on the membership card a few years back.

09-10-2007, 07:01 AM
A few more.

http://img528.imageshack.us/img528/3264/41fd1ag3.jpg

Loved Terry Wheeler - a man before his time

15-10-2007, 03:58 PM
A couple more.

http://img88.imageshack.us/img88/2339/danielcrossavacopyai3ua8.png

http://img513.imageshack.us/img513/4353/lindsaygilbeeavacopymj2up6.jpg

15-10-2007, 04:16 PM
Gotta love this one.

Anyone mind if I use that one? Will it just upload as an avatar here?

15-10-2007, 04:19 PM

Go for it! One of the best footy photo's I think. Just right click it & hit properties for the URL.

15-10-2007, 04:20 PM

And lose Robert Mitchum?
I mean Teddy and Bob were both scary, but Night of the Hunter is the '54 premiership win of movies...

15-10-2007, 04:33 PM
Go for it! One of the best footy photo's I think. Just right click it & hit properties for the URL.

Thanks, but what do you mean by clicking right and "properties" - does it come from a real estate site?

ED - thanks - got it from using the quote function.

Presume properties is some strange Windows thing.

Looks great - thanks

15-10-2007, 04:34 PM
And lose Robert Mitchum?
I mean Teddy and Bob were both scary, but Night of the Hunter is the '54 premiership win of movies...

Ah, a man after my own heart. Like the original Cape Fear too?

15-10-2007, 04:38 PM
Thanks, but what do you mean by clicking right and "properties" - does it come from a real estate site?

Not from a real estate agents site. it was a pic from the Herald Sun a years ago.

This is the URL:

You knew that!

15-10-2007, 04:43 PM
Not from a real estate agents site. it was a pic from the Herald Sun a years ago.

This is the URL:

You knew that!

Eventually found it from quoting your original post.

Have had a few nasty tangles with Windows machines - I now recall that "properties" cause a lot of grief. They are evil and best avoided.

15-10-2007, 04:46 PM
Ah, a man after my own heart. Like the original Cape Fear too?

Of course.
I remember being in a record store once and seeing a vinyl copy of some Robert Mitchum calypso album. Freakin wierd. Bob in one of those loud shirts on the beach. He was a wacky guy, but an awesome actor.

15-10-2007, 04:49 PM
I think he wore Hawaiin shirts in Cape Fear - and what's wrong with that? ;)

I hate remakes, but the remake of Cape Fear was pretty good too. Even darker and nastier.

Are you a film noir fan?

15-10-2007, 05:02 PM
I think he wore Hawaiin shirts in Cape Fear - and what's wrong with that? ;)

I hate remakes, but the remake of Cape Fear was pretty good too. Even darker and nastier.

Are you a film noir fan?

Yeah big time. Out of the Past is another good Mitchum.
Double Indemnity is a favourite.
The Killing although that may not classify as Noir. The Killers too.
A friend bought me the Film Noir Reader for my 21st (all those years ago). It's a good read if your into the genre IIRC

15-10-2007, 05:37 PM
Yeah big time. Out of the Past is another good Mitchum.
Double Indemnity is a favourite.
The Killing although that may not classify as Noir. The Killers too.
A friend bought me the Film Noir Reader for my 21st (all those years ago). It's a good read if your into the genre IIRC

I'm a great fan too. Many rate Out of the Past as the most perfect film noir.

I quite like early ones like Double Indemnity and The Postman Always Rings Twice (read Cain's books?) to the later ones like A Touch of Evil and Kiss Me Deadly. Soft spot for Night and the City, The Lady from Shanghai and Sunset Boulevard too.

Shame they're not really made anymore, although Body Heat wasn't bad.

15-10-2007, 09:38 PM
I'm a great fan too. Many rate Out of the Past as the most perfect film noir.

I quite like early ones like Double Indemnity and The Postman Always Rings Twice (read Cain's books?) to the later ones like A Touch of Evil and Kiss Me Deadly. Soft spot for Night and the City, The Lady from Shanghai and Sunset Boulevard too.

Shame they're not really made anymore, although Body Heat wasn't bad.

Funnily enough I've never read a lot of the books some of the movies were based on (although I was reading a biog today which mentioned Cain a couple a times).
Touch of Evil is a genius film, i saw it at the astor years ago on their massive screen.
Sunset Boulevard's great too . I was big into noir films in my early 20's (bout 10 years ago) but it was hard to find a lot of the films I read about back then before DVD was big.
I should start chasing them up again, especially now footy season's finished.

What was this thread about again?;)

15-10-2007, 09:43 PM
and mine happens to be an attractive picture of Street in a pink rashy and speedos.
nice :P

15-10-2007, 09:46 PM
and mine happens to be an attractive picture of Street in a pink rashy and speedos.
nice :P

I don't know where you got it, but it's probably the best one on here. If only for scaring the children.

Hey DR maybe we could tattoo LOVE and HATE on Streety's knuckles?

15-10-2007, 10:58 PM
I don't know where you got it, but it's probably the best one on here. If only for scaring the children.

Hey DR maybe we could tattoo LOVE and HATE on Streety's knuckles?

Now that would really be something.

Really suggest you read those James M Cain books above and Mildred Pierce - as one director said "James M Cain writes with a meat clever".

The books are much darker and nastier than the films. The book ending to Double Indemnity is much better than the film - really disturbing. Ditto the book of the Postman Always Rings Twice is far more unpleasant.

Also recommend Chandler and Hammett's books - a good read.

I suppose there's some echoes in James Ellroy's books.

25-10-2007, 11:39 PM
Different!
http://img528.imageshack.us/img528/209/collagecl1.jpg

26-10-2007, 08:45 AM
Fred & Barney.
http://img519.imageshack.us/img519/6587/ffbrmw7.jpg

26-10-2007, 07:09 PM
http://img99.imageshack.us/img99/122/supermansh9.jpg

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/5779/homeryn4.jpg

http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/4169/barteg8.jpg

28-10-2007, 10:21 PM
For Chris Grant fans..

http://img88.imageshack.us/img88/9775/rogerramjetnl4.jpg

03-11-2007, 08:53 AM
http://img46.imageshack.us/img46/4892/155991otwswtz8.jpg

http://img57.imageshack.us/img57/2849/daleavatarnm6.gif
Can someone please help? dales.girl38 wants to use the above animated gif as her avatar & asked if I could assist. I tried but don't know how. Any help you can offer her would be greatly appreciated.

19-11-2007, 06:36 PM
http://img512.imageshack.us/img512/3636/pawbb2.jpg

19-11-2007, 06:57 PM
http://img57.imageshack.us/img57/2849/daleavatarnm6.gif
Can someone please help? dales.girl38 wants to use the above animated gif as her avatar & asked if I could assist. I tried but don't know how. Any help you can offer her would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks TCD, that's currently the background of my computer as a tile (got the idea when you said about using your one as a background)...best animated picture thing ever.

19-11-2007, 07:43 PM
If dg38 wishes you use it as an avatar, can she not just link the gif directly from the site hosting it, into her avatar url area? Or does this site only allow for uploaded avatars? (I forget).

I'm honestly not sure how to 'copy' a whole .gif file to a desktop, and have wondered about that some time myself.

16-03-2008, 08:23 PM
http://img256.imageshack.us/img256/3647/65f53pj4.jpg

EJ in action.

16-03-2008, 09:24 PM
Lol this shows allot of avatars i have seen here and on BF

17-03-2008, 10:17 AM

EJ in action.

Fair grab that.

I've never seen the full photo before. It's a very common photo but as always cropped so you can't tell how far off the ground he is.

22-03-2008, 01:41 PM
Fair grab that.

I've never seen the full photo before. It's a very common photo but as always cropped so you can't tell how far off the ground he is.
Here's a decent size SS.

http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/3849/65f53ae2.jpg

http://img524.imageshack.us/img524/4377/scanxf4.jpg

22-03-2008, 01:55 PM
Fair grab that.

It's an illustration, so we'll never know the extent of artistic licence.

22-03-2008, 01:59 PM

By the way DR, that the famous gasometer in the background. I know in another thread some time ago you queried this but I couldn't find a pic.

22-03-2008, 02:27 PM
By the way DR, that the famous gasometer in the background. I know in another thread some time ago you queried this but I couldn't find a pic.

Ah yes, Arden Street. Thanks.

25-03-2008, 12:50 PM
Here you go superfan.
http://i2.ebayimg.com/06/i/000/9f/7f/d8ad_1_b.JPG

25-03-2008, 08:35 PM
A few more.

http://img521.imageshack.us/img521/3499/41fd1xq2.jpg

Templeton! Thank you

25-03-2008, 08:52 PM
I found mine last night. Can someone please let me know if another person has this picture as their avatar?

Cheers!

14-03-2009, 09:37 PM
Thought this may appeal.

http://gr8mall.org/tpic/Design/bulldog.jpg

14-03-2009, 10:48 PM
Thought this may appeal.

Hey, I think that is me in colour!

14-03-2009, 10:56 PM
No, on closer inspection I think it is my younger, better looking brother.

14-03-2009, 11:50 PM
Hey, I think that is me in colour!

Nah the dog is better looking:D

15-03-2009, 12:02 AM
I like mine, for now :D

15-03-2009, 08:03 PM
Thought this may appeal.

Nice Coon Dog if Ididn't like my new one so much I would use this one.

18-03-2009, 07:36 PM
Nice Coon Dog if Ididn't like my new one so much I would use this one.

I think the colours and the logo are a little wrong CD - any chance you can fix them?

19-03-2009, 12:22 PM

EJ in action.

Nice one TCD, do you have the Merv Hobbs mark against Melbourne that you can paste beside this one as there are similar.

11-08-2010, 09:47 AM
Here's a new one for anyone interested:

http://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd340/TheCoonDog/Other%20stuff/Cede2.jpg

11-08-2010, 10:52 AM
Nice one TCD, do you have the Merv Hobbs mark against Melbourne that you can paste beside this one as there are similar.

http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb256/Diggydogxx/Hobbs.jpg

Image taken from the Bulldog Book

11-08-2010, 10:54 AM

http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb256/Diggydogxx/Teddy.jpg

Image taken from the Bullog Book

11-08-2010, 12:30 PM
Here's a new one for anyone interested:

http://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd340/TheCoonDog/Other%20stuff/Cede2.jpg

Thanks TCD, me like!

10-10-2010, 06:18 PM
Go for it!

http://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd340/TheCoonDog/Other%20stuff/JS.jpg

10-10-2010, 06:32 PM
Haha just did my quick photoshop job before :rolleyes:

10-10-2010, 06:38 PM
One for Vez.

http://img34.imageshack.us/img34/6370/veszdoggie.jpg

11-10-2010, 02:56 PM
Mine is a portrait of me leaving the MCG after another preliminary final

11-10-2010, 06:51 PM
Mine is a portrait of me leaving the MCG after another preliminary final

I've often bitterly reflected that image should be on the front of our jumper instead of the bulldog.

12-10-2010, 03:18 PM
Yeah some days its hard to take

12-10-2010, 03:45 PM
I must say I'm impressed with the quality of some of the avatars I have seen on WOOF.

I'm glad you like it. Been meaning to change it but since you like it so much I'll keep it up a little longer. :)

07-12-2011, 11:14 AM
Here's a few bits & pieces from here, there & everywhere:

http://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd340/TheCoonDog/Other%20stuff/Dal.jpg
http://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd340/TheCoonDog/Other%20stuff/Untitled-1-18.png http://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd340/TheCoonDog/Other%20stuff/Untitled-2-3.png http://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd340/TheCoonDog/Other%20stuff/Untitled-3-1.png

07-12-2011, 01:04 PM
Dalhaus is a ripper

07-12-2011, 01:09 PM
I don't know. That picture makes him look almost rugged and manly. Needs his face drawn much softer and childlike.

07-12-2011, 01:17 PM
I don't know. That picture makes him look almost rugged and manly. Needs his face drawn much softer and childlike.

Its a future picture of him next season after Maccas gruelling pre-season:D

09-12-2011, 08:39 AM
Bubba says they are all going to be "Gym Monsters". Could be an avatar in that.