View Full Version : Round 4 - Other Matches

18-04-2013, 01:08 PM
For all discussion of the other matches in Round 4. It all starts tomorrow night with big clash between Sydney and Geelong at the SCG.

Round 4

19/04/2013, Starts 07:50PM Sydney vs Geelong SCG

20/04/2013, Starts 01:45PM Hawthorn vs Fremantle Aurora Stadium

20/04/2013, Starts 02:10PM Richmond vs Collingwood Melbourne Cricket Ground

20/04/2013, Starts 04:40PM St Kilda vs Essendon Etihad Stadium

20/04/2013, Starts 07:40PM Gold Coast vs Port Adelaide Metricon Stadium

20/04/2013, Starts 07:40PM West Coast vs Carlton Patersons Stadium

21/04/2013, Starts 01:10PM Melbourne vs Greater Western Sydney Melbourne Cricket Ground

21/04/2013, Starts 03:15PM Adelaide vs Western Bulldogs AAMI Stadium

21/04/2013, Starts 04:40PM North Melbourne vs Brisbane Etihad Stadium

All times are listed in EST

18-04-2013, 01:38 PM
All eyes on Melbourne v GWS, will be a huge reaction whatever the result

18-04-2013, 02:57 PM
Good round of footy. Most matches could go either way.

18-04-2013, 09:27 PM
Tough tipping round too.

Won tickets to Collingwood/Richmond, looking forward to it, should be a ripper. :D

18-04-2013, 10:30 PM
Nice to see Magic Daw in the Norf side.
Hope he goes well

18-04-2013, 10:58 PM
Nice to see Magic Daw in the Norf side.
Hope he goes well

Jungle drums will beat very loudly if they don't get up.

18-04-2013, 11:09 PM
Jungle drums will beat very loudly if they don't get up.

Hope the roof's shut.:p
Big time heat if they get rolled.

19-04-2013, 09:20 PM
This Geelong vs Swans game is out of hand. 13 goals in the first quarter with 4 minutes to go. Total end to end footy.

19-04-2013, 10:15 PM
This Geelong vs Swans game is out of hand. 13 goals in the first quarter with 4 minutes to go. Total end to end footy.

Fantastic 1st half of footy. Very exciting and still intense.

19-04-2013, 10:38 PM
Tough tipping round too.

Won tickets to Collingwood/Richmond, looking forward to it, should be a ripper. :D

My brother is going tomorrow as well his a Collingwood member and his looking forward to it. Should get a huge crowd of somewhere between 80,000 and 90,000 and its forecast to be a coolish sunny day - perfect for footy.

19-04-2013, 11:33 PM
Geelong wins and makes it 4 wins from 4. They are still a great side. We are going to really be up against next Saturday night.

19-04-2013, 11:47 PM
Geelong wins and makes it 4 wins from 4. They are still a great side. We are going to really be up against next Saturday night.

We're in for a world of pain, I'd reckon .
Joel Selwood was his usual outstanding self.
Thought Sydney were poor in a few areas, and were let down by some players.
How unbelievable is Geelongs recruiting .
Horlin- Smith another one tonight. They should build a statue of Wells and his talent spotters
all around Kardinia park.

20-04-2013, 07:06 AM
We're in for a world of pain, I'd reckon .
Joel Selwood was his usual outstanding self.
Thought Sydney were poor in a few areas, and were let down by some players.
How unbelievable is Geelongs recruiting .
Horlin- Smith another one tonight. They should build a statue of Wells and his talent spotters
all around Kardinia park.

Is it their recruiting or their development? Chicken or egg? Anyway, if we're not 100% on our game they could kick 30 against us.
Glad I changed my tip to the Swans at the last minute:o

20-04-2013, 11:40 AM
Who everyone tipping in this afternoon's blockbuster between the Tigers and the Pies. I've tipped the Pies but not confident.

20-04-2013, 11:53 AM
Who everyone tipping in this afternoon's blockbuster between the Tigers and the Pies. I've tipped the Pies but not confident.

Tigers

20-04-2013, 12:13 PM

Collingwood are only battling and have gone backwards in the last year or so, but I still expect them to be making up the numbers in the top 4 this year. I think they'll beat Richmond and do it quite comfortably.

20-04-2013, 02:49 PM
Lake not selected again...gee he must be just about cherry ripe by now

20-04-2013, 05:34 PM
Pies have played very well today. There going to have a good win. Swan has been great for them.

20-04-2013, 05:48 PM
Collingwood are only battling and have gone backwards in the last year or so, but I still expect them to be making up the numbers in the top 4 this year. I think they'll beat Richmond and do it quite comfortably.
Richmond are still a mile off mixing it with the big boys. I can't take them seriously as a contender when Titch Edwards is a starting 18 player.

20-04-2013, 05:59 PM
Watched the Freo and some of the pies game.
Hawthorn were comfortable to be honest .
Freo without Mcpharline Pav and Sandilands do struggle.
Issue is they're all 30 plus. The sat arvo games on 7 lack atmosphere( especially in Tassie)
Richmond were schooled when the heat was turned up. Cloke and Swan murdered them.

20-04-2013, 07:49 PM
Richmond are still a mile off mixing it with the big boys. I can't take them seriously as a contender when Titch Edwards is a starting 18 player.

Their lack of a 'gorilla hunter' up back means they aren't going to be able to handle the big boys who all have one or two power forwards.. Rance and co. just aren't up to it.

20-04-2013, 08:06 PM
Saints look like they will have a tough year ahead.

20-04-2013, 09:08 PM
Saints look like they will have a tough year ahead.

and for years to come.

20-04-2013, 09:23 PM
and for years to come.

For sure they are at that stage now and they are going to have a rough couple of years ahead.

20-04-2013, 09:40 PM
For sure they are at that stage now and they are going to have a rough couple of years ahead.

Their issue (a bit like ours) is that their best players are also their oldest... We have probably got a little more young talent at our disposal, but we are both in for some pain over the coming years.

20-04-2013, 10:10 PM
Their issue (a bit like ours) is that their best players are also their oldest... We have probably got a little more young talent at our disposal, but we are both in for some pain over the coming years.

This is when our development of our youngsters has to be at its best and for us there is lots of great potential particular for our midfield.

21-04-2013, 12:28 AM

They have 12 players over 28 years old a real concern

21-04-2013, 12:38 AM
Anyone see Goddard interviewed after the match?

21-04-2013, 01:26 AM

Sook!

21-04-2013, 02:13 AM
Watching the Bomber Stkilda game.
Interesting time with Joe Daniher coming in, what are they going to do with Gumbleton?
Some gave Stkilda a chance and even picked them. :eek:(idiot me)
Big time hurt coming their way.Not helped with the coach saying they'd be able to reload and still have another crack.!They have to rebuild

21-04-2013, 08:42 AM

It was a bit odd and I'm not sure how the Essendon players and coaches would've reacted to what was clearly an overwhelming love he still feels for the Saints.

21-04-2013, 09:45 AM
How did Huddo go against Mullet?

21-04-2013, 09:57 AM

I don't mind the emotion.

21-04-2013, 02:23 PM
Apparently some of the Saints players didn't feel the same love.
Got fresh aired by a few ex teammates.

21-04-2013, 03:12 PM
A few Aints supporting mates thought it was piss weak.

21-04-2013, 03:17 PM
GWS with all the momentum and have kicked the last 5 goals. Melbourne in serious strife.

21-04-2013, 03:18 PM
Sook!

Yep and always has been.

21-04-2013, 03:36 PM
GWS up 7 points at half time.

21-04-2013, 03:37 PM
Could it be the end of Neeld? Not sure we he could hide if they lose this one.

21-04-2013, 03:39 PM
A few Aints supporting mates thought it was piss weak.

Max Hudghton moment:p

21-04-2013, 07:35 PM
Could it be the end of Neeld? Not sure we he could hide if they lose this one.

Supporters who live in Dog House's !;)

21-04-2013, 08:26 PM
North are going to record their first win for season 2013. Brisbane are woeful.

23-04-2013, 06:39 PM
Was watching Port and the Suns and the Port midfield will be ridiculous in the next few year. Boak and Wines give them the hard inside edge, Hartlett and Wingard are silk on the outside, Ebert does a power of work. Throw in some good young key position talent in Trengove and Butcher, Schulz is a star right now...its now wonder their revival has been so quick

23-04-2013, 09:03 PM
Could it be possible Port might do what we did 08?
Agree Port have drafted and traded well. Ebert was a gift

23-04-2013, 09:04 PM
Could it be possible Port might do what we did 08?
Agree Port have drafted and traded well. Ebert was a gift

Have to wonder if they did their due diligence on him pre-draft, he was always going back to Adelaide