29-06-2013, 11:38 AM
Dogs by 24 points
First Goal Jones
BOG Griffen

29-06-2013, 05:59 PM
Dogs by 49 points
First goal and 9 goals - Strrrrringer!
BOG - Sttttttrrrrrrrriiiigaaaaaaaaaa-er!!!!!!

29-06-2013, 06:29 PM
Dogs by 34 points
BOG: Griffen
First goal: Jones

29-06-2013, 06:48 PM
Dogs by 28 points
BOG Minson
1st Goal Stringer

29-06-2013, 07:58 PM
This is a must win game, coaching credibility on the line.

Hunter sub

29-06-2013, 09:00 PM
Getting killed for pace. Still early but - hmmmm.

29-06-2013, 09:00 PM
Not a great start, but luckily for us Melb aren't making the most of their dominance.

29-06-2013, 09:07 PM
Dees on track for a lazy 80 inside 50s.

29-06-2013, 09:08 PM
Nights like this I'm glad I don't have Foxtel

29-06-2013, 09:08 PM
Piss weak Griff should have nailed that goal

29-06-2013, 09:09 PM
Not watching the game but saw the stats....how are they getting so much more inside 50s?

29-06-2013, 09:10 PM
That was shit.

29-06-2013, 09:10 PM

You defend Boyd black and blue but call Griff piss weak? The guy has carried us on his shoulders all year and deserves better than that.

29-06-2013, 09:11 PM
If we lose tonight - a few guys careers are over.

29-06-2013, 09:11 PM
Dees on track for a lazy 80 inside 50s.

you mean 20 to our 9

29-06-2013, 09:12 PM
You defend Boyd black and blue but call Griff piss weak? The guy has carried us on his shoulders all year and deserves better than that.

I was talking about one shot at goal. He is my favourite player.

29-06-2013, 09:12 PM
you mean 20 to our 9

What's 20 times 4?

29-06-2013, 09:14 PM
What's 20 times 4?

ok I get what you mean. It won't happen.

29-06-2013, 09:18 PM
Not watching the game but saw the stats....how are they getting so much more inside 50s?

Because we are turning it over in the mid field every time we come out of defence. Generally through clangers, not pressure.

29-06-2013, 09:19 PM
Roughead has no idea to play man in man

29-06-2013, 09:20 PM
This is not happening.

29-06-2013, 09:20 PM
Because we are turning it over in the mid field every time we come out of defence. Generally through clangers, not pressure.

Thanks. Not looking good at all.

29-06-2013, 09:21 PM
Houston; we have a problem....

29-06-2013, 09:22 PM
Really need to respond before half time... Horrible so far.

29-06-2013, 09:24 PM
Thank god Gia wasn't warming the bench for 90 minutes as usual...

29-06-2013, 09:26 PM
It is very early, but we haven't started well...again!

29-06-2013, 09:28 PM
Watts has been a proper forward tonight. Wish we had him. Toumpas showing abit as well.

We are having an off night except the usual suspects.

29-06-2013, 09:29 PM
Of course! Jack watts is crap but somehow we allow him to kick a bag ala majak daw

29-06-2013, 09:30 PM
Of course! Jack watts is crap but somehow we allow him to kick a bag ala majak daw

Perhaps it's more about the opposition...

29-06-2013, 09:30 PM
I drove round Caulfield station trying to park the car for about 35 minutes. All to get to watch this garbage in person.

29-06-2013, 09:31 PM
We are such a slow football team.

Our forward line once it hits the ground, the ease Melbourne are waltzing it out is pathetic.

Our pressure, or lack of, is making Melbourne look like a skillful football side.

29-06-2013, 09:32 PM
Thank god Gia wasn't warming the bench for 90 minutes as usual...
And again...

29-06-2013, 09:32 PM

Hey Comrade piss weak shot from Cooney too:D

29-06-2013, 09:33 PM
What the hell is going on with Dal, surly we will sub him off and give him a rest next week. We could really do with Hunter coming on and having a crack.

29-06-2013, 09:35 PM
Cheat Jones

29-06-2013, 09:35 PM
Maybe this is deliberate, we are going down in sympathy with our no. 1

29-06-2013, 09:36 PM
What the hell is going on with Dal, surly we will sub him off and give him a rest next week. We could really do with Hunter coming on and having a crack.
What has to happen to drop Dahl, this coach has obvious favourites and the team is suffering.

29-06-2013, 09:37 PM
Hey Comrade piss weak shot from Cooney too:D

Now that term fits Cooney much better than Griff :)

29-06-2013, 09:37 PM
To be fair to the guys, it's pretty cold tonight. They probably don't really feel like it.

29-06-2013, 09:39 PM
Really need to be within 3 goals at half time. We don't have the fire power to kick enough goals in a row to reign in a bigger lead.

29-06-2013, 09:40 PM
Thank god for Murphy

29-06-2013, 09:41 PM
Cheat Jones

Don't hate the player.. Hate the game!

29-06-2013, 09:42 PM
To be fair to the guys, it's pretty cold tonight. They probably don't really feel like it. lets be fair, they should head off and get a heart transplant. This is Melbourne and we should be well in control.

29-06-2013, 09:44 PM
lets be fair, they should head off and get a heart transplant. This is Melbourne and we should be well in control.

Hey it's not about heart or result, it's about quality young men learning how to play the right way. That's what's happening, yeah?

29-06-2013, 09:45 PM
We've all had a good laugh at how much of a rabble Melbourne are, and they're making fools of us. Talk about embarrassing.

Hey it's not about heart or result, it's about quality young men learning how to play the right way. That's what's happening, yeah?

sorry mu mistake, at 18yo plus I thought they might know a thing or two

Someone needs to rip these highly paid guys a new arsehole. No wonder out membership is tanking with gutless performances like this.

29-06-2013, 09:46 PM
Boyd gain. FFS. arghhhhh. Boyd. FFS!!!!!!!

They just said Boyd has a kicking efficiency of 29% this qtr :)

Boyd.. *!*!*!*! me!!

Kicking efficiency of 29% this qtr.. Disgusting.

29-06-2013, 09:47 PM
That's it. I've had enough. Boyds kicking is fubar. Get off.

29-06-2013, 09:48 PM
Hello tasmania. HELLO TASMANIA HELLO F'N TASMANIA

:eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

29-06-2013, 09:48 PM
Take that, Melbourne hopes of a priority pick.

29-06-2013, 09:49 PM
Well we are well and truly in the race for Tom Boyd :)

29-06-2013, 09:49 PM
Hello tasmania. HELLO TASMANIA HELLO F'N TASMANIA

:eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

You're gonna have to yell louder, they've turned the phone off and closed the blinds

29-06-2013, 09:50 PM
Well we are well and truly in the race for Tom Boyd :)

We could almost lock it up next week

Jeeeez. We really are crap aren't we?! Maybe we deserve to be banished to tassie never to be seen again.

That's it. I've had enough. Boyds kicking is fubar. Get off.

Well I think the coaching staff are clearly happy as they have let it go on all year, We all know his foot skills have fallen behind Crossy but he is allowed to play outside and kick it, Side are staying off him allowing him to kick as they are better than a 50/50 if Boyd is kicking. Time to made him a tagger or in and under who is only allowed to handball.

29-06-2013, 09:53 PM
Take that, Melbourne hopes of a priority pick.

Thanks dude. I'm freezing my nackers off but that made me LOL.

Boyd, Matty, Matthew, Mate. You are killing us. All the kids tricks are getting found out. Just too slow everywhere tonight and we've given them too big a sniff it seems. When Nathan Jones is running around laughing you know you are in trouble.

Talia, JJ been ok. What a write off the last hour and abit has been...

Going to go drown my sorrows with a pastie.

You're gonna have to yell louder, they've turned the phone off and closed the blinds

sorry Underdog, I am back in control now.

Bugger it has just hit me, It women's round and we portraying this to a tee........

We could almost lock it up next week

Play like this and GWS get their first win.

29-06-2013, 09:54 PM
We are going backwards.:mad:

29-06-2013, 09:54 PM
But what a job he did on an injured Cotchin in a 10 goal loss last week.

29-06-2013, 09:55 PM
Send us to friggin tassie!!!! I have enough of this sh*t

29-06-2013, 09:55 PM
Anyone going to have a go at Dahl 5 disposals, Smith 5, Dickson 4, Cordy one, Cooney 7, Hrovat 4. I appreciate some of these guys are young, but gee this is killing us.

29-06-2013, 09:56 PM
One half left - or else it is the Spanish Inquisition

:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

29-06-2013, 09:56 PM
We are going backwards.:mad:

And turning it over as we go.

I'd like to thank my wife, who decided to do a course this weekend that meant I had to look after the kids rather than go to the game. I love that woman.

29-06-2013, 09:57 PM
Anyone going to have a go at Dahl 5 disposals, Smith 5, Dickson 4, Cordy one, Cooney 7, Hrovat 4. I appreciate some of these guys are young, but gee this is killing us.

It's almost too much work to pick them
out. If the team isn't going to work why should we? Work rate is just horrid.....

I'd like to thank my wife, who decided to do a course this weekend that meant I had to look after the kids rather than go to the game. I love that woman.

Thank god I slipped on the steps and nearly broke my back and can hardly walk. (true story). I am only coming good now and its been 4 hours.

Anyone going to have a go at Dahl 5 disposals, Smith 5, Dickson 4, Cordy one, Cooney 7, Hrovat 4. I appreciate some of these guys are young, but gee this is killing us. I'll bite, why is Cordy a walk up start, he has added nothing to us. I was one for keeping Dal in but guess I was wrong something is clearly not right here as he has no defensive pressure and thats what we all loved about this guy.

NoParkingOnMatchDays
29-06-2013, 09:58 PM
I miss Crossy.

29-06-2013, 09:58 PM
What I wouldn't have to have the talent Melbourne have forward, Clarke, Dawes, Watts, Fitz, Sellar and HOGAN. Our forward line is miles behind theirs...

29-06-2013, 09:59 PM
Our forward line is horrible but what hope do they have when the players up the field turn it over again and again and again.

29% FFS.

29-06-2013, 09:59 PM
And if this is our best forward line, Grant must be a quad amputee not to get a game!!!!!!!

29-06-2013, 10:00 PM
I'll bite, why is Cordy a walk up start, he has added nothing to us. I was one for keeping Dal in but guess I was wrong something is clearly not right here as he has no defensive pressure and thats what we all loved about this guy.

I would swing him in the ruck and rest Minson in the forward line. Jones is not a ruckman and shouldn't be playing the second ruck role.

My lady robot has left me with the junior robots as well. The worst part is when they say, "Dad, are we winning?" It breaks my tin heart.

Yay for early draft picks

29-06-2013, 10:01 PM
What I wouldn't have to have the talent Melbourne have forward, Clarke, Dawes, Watts, Fitz, Sellar and HOGAN. Our forward line is miles behind theirs...

But as the AFL say they have a good case for a priority pick.:rolleyes:

29-06-2013, 10:01 PM
I would swing him in the ruck and rest Minson in the forward line. Jones is not a ruckman and shouldn't be playing the second ruck role.

Is Jones a forward? Do we have any forwards? Stringer goes alright but then there is.....

29-06-2013, 10:02 PM
Thank god I slipped on the steps and nearly broke my back and can hardly walk. (true story). I am only coming good now and its been 4 hours.

GWS Bad. That is, Get Well Soon.

29-06-2013, 10:02 PM
Stay on the Panadol. Wake up tomorrow, delete the game, eat a bag of donuts and imagine its next week.

29-06-2013, 10:03 PM
Cordy with one touch in a half of footy. How does that even happen in the modern game?

GWS Bad. That is, Get Well Soon.

Thank you, bit battered but I will live

Stay on the Panadol. Wake up tomorrow, delete the game, eat a bag of donuts and imagine its next week.

Cheers that may be the solution watching this rable.

Well if a lack of intensity is what is keeping J.Grant in the two's then I expect him to be promoted next week. He should fit right in.

Hope the back gets better soon Bad...:)

29-06-2013, 10:04 PM
My lady robot has left me with the junior robots as well. The worst part is when they say, "Dad, are we winning?" It breaks my tin heart.

Put some earmuffs and blindfolds on them. Making them listen to this would be cruel. Plus they'll end up following the tigers and the world doesn't need any more of them...

Cordy with one touch in a half of footy. How does that even happen in the modern game?

Easy, if it's Boyd kicking to you.

We had more inside 50's than Melbourne and they kicked 5 to our 2:eek:

Is Jones a forward? Do we have any forwards? Stringer goes alright but then there is.....

Gia!

29-06-2013, 10:05 PM

Look after yourself, nothing makes you feel more helpless than a *!*!*!*!ed back

29-06-2013, 10:06 PM
Exactly. Gia was running towards goal under pressure and instead of leading at him, Cordy stood in the square like the beanpole he is. No wonder Gia sprayed him................

Thank you, bit battered but I will live

You weren't doing a Molly Meldrum, were you? DUI Home Maintenance?

Macca will be happy. We are winning the hard ball gets 27 to 15.

HOORAY!!! :)

It's a carbon copy of last year, we are simply uncompetitive against all sides. We clearly deserve a priority pick and we are pretty well stuffed for the next 18 months.

I hate to say this but we have a few blokes out there not acting like bulldogs. I'm sorry but I don't accept compromises are half baked attempts. Adam Cooney I don't love you anymore, you were the ants pants, the bees knees, the leopards spots, you need to go now before you ruin your legend anymore.

The #17 doesn't bode well after a certain point.

29-06-2013, 10:07 PM

Well you take a mark in the first 20 seconds and then don't go near it.. That's how it happens.

29-06-2013, 10:08 PM
Macca will be happy. We are winning the hard ball gets 27 to 15.

HOORAY!!! :)
I can't wait for his praise this week in his PR....

29-06-2013, 10:08 PM
We've all had a good laugh at how much of a rabble Melbourne are, and they're making fools of us. Talk about embarrassing.

I hate to be negative, but last year many in the media were lamenting how Port had become irrelevant in the competition. Well, we are well on the way to being the laughing stock of the AFL. It would be easy to point the finger at the coach, but I genuinely think we have the least skilful list in the league. We are inept at moving the ball, both out of defense and going into our forward line. Our playing group bar a couple, just cannot execute by foot or by hand.

It's one thing - given where we are list wise - to understand why we are non-competitive against stronger teams, but to play so inept against a woeful side like Melbourne is flat out mind-boggling and unacceptable.
The whole team appear listless tonight and I am gobsmacked at how easy it is for Melbourne to find space all over the ground.

Barry Hall made the comment tonight about how outside of Griffen our midfield is all one paced. I'll go one further outside of Griffen, our midfield is plain anaemic.
Smith - I don't care how hard he is, he cannot kick. And because of his terrible kicking action, he takes an age to get it to boot, and ends up giving his opponent time to pressure him before he gets it to boot.
Boyd - his role as captain has to be in jeopardy so poor an example he sets for others with his kicking.
Libba- at least he has good composure in close and can bring others into play, but again is not an offensive weapon and is never going to hurt teams with his pace.,
Wallis - I really fear for his future. I just don't see what part of his game is AFL standard, he can't kick over a jam tin, is slow.
Lower- a tagger who is also one paced and also is never going to hurt a team by foot.
Macrae- I know most are keen on him, and he certainly has a few tricks, but he is a loopy non-penetrating kick.

29-06-2013, 10:11 PM
Tell me it ain't so.

29-06-2013, 10:12 PM
Cordy was really pick 11? I can't believe Adelaide and the Saints bid against us forcing us to use it on him.
I never saw him play as a junior. What was it about him that 3 clubs saw in him to want to use their 1st pick on him?

29-06-2013, 10:13 PM
WTF? I woke up to check the scores.:mad: Better be a whole different second half.

29-06-2013, 10:13 PM
Cordy was really pick 11? I can't believe Adelaide and the Saints bid against us forcing us to use it on him.
I never saw him play as a junior. What was it about him that 3 clubs saw in him to want to use their 1st pick on him?

He's really, really tall.
He was also quite good below his knees although I think his crook back may have put paid to that.

29-06-2013, 10:15 PM
He's really, really tall.
He was also quite good below his knees although I think his crook back may have put paid to that.

His fused shoulders don't help, either.

29-06-2013, 10:16 PM
His fused shoulders don't help, either.

It was always the risk in picking a guy that tall and skinny. It's clearly not going to work, which is a shame, seems a nice kid.

29-06-2013, 10:16 PM
We.are.that.bad

29-06-2013, 10:18 PM
Took the youngest kid to do anything.

Well at least so far this quarter, we've responded attitude and effort wise.

Nice finish by Macrae.

There is no way we kick another 4 goals. Guess the bright side is Melbourne can't receive a pp without us getting one. I really fear for the future of this club.

29-06-2013, 10:19 PM
Cooney's career is over.

29-06-2013, 10:20 PM
No guts, No desire, no heart.

We are a poor, poor, poor, poor excuse for a football team

29-06-2013, 10:22 PM
There is no way we kick another 4 goals. Guess the bright side is Melbourne can't receive a pp without us getting one. I really fear for the future of this club.

In a couple of years we'll have a new set of coaches, some high draft picks with some games under their belts and some other team will be really bad. It will take time and it'll hurt but the competition is cyclical and we won't be this bad forever.

29-06-2013, 10:23 PM
I want to cry. Tell me why I shouldn't.

29-06-2013, 10:24 PM
For f**ks sake can we kick consecutive goals or make a stop!!! We are pathetic!

29-06-2013, 10:25 PM
I want to cry. Tell me why I shouldn't.

Can't think of a reason right now

Need to offload cooney, boyd at years end!

The club should reimburse the members and demand the players pay be docked.

29-06-2013, 10:26 PM
We've been given a free ride from the Media for being a young and inexperienced side, yet the commentators were saying in the Port game that they were the second youngest team in the comp. They showed heart, desire and skill to beat Sydney and Collingwood in the past two weeks. What are we showing?

29-06-2013, 10:26 PM
How is Lachie Hunter not on the ground yet?
Smart, tidy user and can kick goals. Take Cordy off and bring on some run and skill

29-06-2013, 10:27 PM
Why is Cordy still on the ground? Seriously.

29-06-2013, 10:28 PM
Ffs.

29-06-2013, 10:29 PM
Cordy really offers nothing.

29-06-2013, 10:29 PM
Well that's it, I'm done for the evening, enjoy the ranting.
I'll put my bid in for Gia to get the job as forward coach next year, we could use one.

29-06-2013, 10:30 PM
On the plus side, and I'm really, really digging deep to find some plus side ........Melbourne can kiss their priority pick goodbye.

29-06-2013, 10:31 PM
Cordy jones stringer dahl....terrible forward effort

The rugby is looking good right now and I *!*!*!*!ing hate rugby.

I'm sorry but not being able to kick even 10 goals against a woeful Melbourne side is just pathetic. Some of the players on our list shouldn't even have the right to play vfl

we are seriously sh*t.

I buy the rebuild I do, but nights like this make it tough...... just ned guys to do the bsasics like kick gettable goal

29-06-2013, 10:33 PM
This is fu&$$&($ crap. We are witches hats.

Seriously. This is last year all over again and it's going to cost us more members.

We can't kick or run. Whilst we never won a flag we used to at least play great footy to watch.

Goodnight all.

62% off the time in our forward half this quarter... and we can't score?

Okay so Jones has been subbed out instead of Cordy??

Jones subbed.... Obviously Cordy can't do wrong. Just like Dahl. BMac fav's.

NoParkingOnMatchDays
29-06-2013, 10:34 PM
I took my dog to the pub to watch the game tonight in Footscray. Owner said get out with your bloody dog. I said wait wait he's very special - watch. Anyway took a while but he did a flip in the air every time Ayce went near the ball. The owner was stoked and let us stay. He gave me free beer and asked me what happens when Ayce leads at the ball and kicks a goal. I said I'm not sure I've only had him 5 years.

29-06-2013, 10:36 PM
BMac is a shite match day coach. May have many talents, this ain't one.

29-06-2013, 10:38 PM
So all we have to do is double our score in 30 minutes and stop them from scoring at all.

29-06-2013, 10:38 PM
I took my dog to the pub to watch the game tonight in Footscray. Owner said get out with your bloody dog. I said wait wait he's very special - watch. Anyway took a while but he did a flip in the air every time Ayce went near the ball. The owner was stoked and let us stay. He gave me free beer and asked me what happens when Ayce leads at the ball and kicks a goal. I said I'm not sure I've only had him 5 years.

Could not have been Hart's Hotel. They have a strict policy. No admittance - unless you have a dog. Or a Harley Davidson.:eek:

29-06-2013, 10:40 PM
We will lose next week to GWS!

29-06-2013, 10:41 PM
It's one thing to lose, it's another to be demolished by a basket case. Embarrassing is an understatement. This just kills you. Where is the spirit we shied against the Saints and Port.

29-06-2013, 10:41 PM
Jones subbed.... Obviously Cordy can't do wrong. Just like Dahl. BMac fav's.

Jones has kept his place in the side despite being pretty clearly one of the worst kpfs in the league. You can't honestly say that he doesn't deserve the sub's vest.

Haha great post.

29-06-2013, 10:42 PM
One running bounce in 90 minutes.

29-06-2013, 10:43 PM
BMac is a shite match day coach. May have many talents, this ain't one.

I agree...... he is tactically naive. Suggestion - Neil Craig? Guy is a solid tactician.

Wallsy on ABC - "they are crucifying the two tall guys, Cordy and Jones, with the delivery onto the forward line"

"Jones is off, though he looked like the only guy in the forward line capable of taking a mark"

29-06-2013, 10:44 PM

Not tonight

I remember when going to the footy was fun.

Our best forward is still Gia and he's retiring at the end of the year. So how do we kick any goals next year?

29-06-2013, 10:46 PM
Our best forward is still Gia and he's retiring at the end of the year. So how do we kick any goals next year?
Not a bad question.

29-06-2013, 10:47 PM
Damn, I was asleep and had a dream that Melbourne was spanking us. By the way, whats the score ?

29-06-2013, 10:48 PM
Screw positives. They gloss over the present. We are the worst side in the AFL. GWS have multiple 1st and 2nd rd draft picks in their team. We have very little. Makes my blood boil with shat Gordon said on here last week'ish - ' I think we can win every game'. STFU! WE NEED PRIORITY PICKS AND WE NEED THEM AT SEASONS END.

We're (members) not that stupid.

29-06-2013, 10:49 PM
Not a bad question.

Simple answer is that he shouldn't. Guy still offers something at senior level. Even as the sub he offers something.

29-06-2013, 10:51 PM
As crap as we are, we are 2 quick goals away from being in this.
Melbourne have dropped off, and if it gets to 3 goals, they might revert to type and give us a sniff.

29-06-2013, 10:51 PM

Made my night. Thanks. :-)

29-06-2013, 10:52 PM
The rugby is looking good right now and I *!*!*!*!ing hate rugby.

We won

NoParkingOnMatchDays

Could not have been Hart's Hotel. They have a strict policy. No admittance - unless you have a dog. Or a Harley Davidson.:eek:

Or borrowed teeth. My wife has her own bar stool there

I spoke to soon. Dawes goals, we're gone.

29-06-2013, 10:53 PM
Morris conceding 10 cms on Dawes, Macca no idea tonight on match ups

29-06-2013, 10:53 PM
Dees going for %

29-06-2013, 10:54 PM
He can't coach on match days. Either get him a senior assistant or sack him!!!!

29-06-2013, 10:56 PM
Dahl. FFS. Why is he in the team. BMac needs to explain himself.

29-06-2013, 10:57 PM
Wish this tram would hurry up and carry me out of here.

29-06-2013, 10:57 PM

Ooops, sorry.

29-06-2013, 10:58 PM
It's one thing to lose to this team, but it's a whole other thing to be belted by them. If they seriously thing they deserve a priority pick then we need 2!

29-06-2013, 10:58 PM

So they won't provide her with one?

NoParkingOnMatchDays
29-06-2013, 11:00 PM
I was joking she actually has her own tooth

Match committee nex week:

Out: Western bulldogs
In: 22 randomly selected members of the general public

http://www.afl.com.au/news/2013-06-29/lady-demons-grab-historic-win

worth a thought after today

Is he?

Dawes 193cm, Morris 190cm.. However he is conceeding 15kg.

A 8 goal loss to the Demons is completely unacceptable. Heads need to roll both on and off the football field. The players are not playing for the jumper.

29-06-2013, 11:01 PM
How bad is Grant that he can't get a game?????

29-06-2013, 11:02 PM
Celebrate the goal guys... Yeah, we'll done...

Markland
29-06-2013, 11:03 PM
Dillusional

29-06-2013, 11:06 PM
Here we come... You gotta laugh!

29-06-2013, 11:08 PM
Where has this been?

29-06-2013, 11:09 PM
Melbourne gone

29-06-2013, 11:11 PM
a late flurry to patch over how bad we really are

29-06-2013, 11:12 PM
a late flurry to patch over how bad we really are

29-06-2013, 11:12 PM
Wow... big turnaround. 8 point game with 4:30 to go... Melbourne have lost it.
Minson & Griff have been huge.

Too little too late?

29-06-2013, 11:13 PM
I was joking she actually has her own tooth

How many people does her bar stool seat? One...or four?

29-06-2013, 11:15 PM
This is unbelievable

29-06-2013, 11:15 PM
2 point game.. 1:43 to go.
Cordy mark and goal.
Is this the same team? Where has this been for 3 quarters?

29-06-2013, 11:17 PM
Wallpaper over the cracks!!!!!

29-06-2013, 11:18 PM
Closeness of the final result doesn't change anything about anything I have said tonight. Over and out.

How embarrassing.

NoParkingOnMatchDays
I'm bloody angry. Grab your pitchforks and torches. It's time to storm the Elite Learning Centre and sing angry mob songs.

Closeness of the final result doesn't change anything about anything I have said tonight. Over and out.
Yep. I will maintain the rage.

29-06-2013, 11:19 PM
I agree.....close, but no cigars.

Just not good enough. Should have played like the last 20 mins the whole game.

Not good enough for mine

29-06-2013, 11:20 PM
Where was that all night? Does your head in. 9 goal last quarter when we could not kick a goal all night. Those goals against the flow in the last quarter ultimately cost us.

29-06-2013, 11:20 PM
Wallpaper over the cracks!!!!!

or in BMac speak - "..we are in a process of teaching them how to wallpaper over cracks. It will take time but the signs are there they will be good wallpaperers..."

29-06-2013, 11:21 PM
If anything, that last quarter makes me more angry.

29-06-2013, 11:22 PM
or in BMac speak - "..we are in a process of teaching them how to wallpaper over cracks. It will take time but the signs are there they will be good wallpaperers..."

Quality young men those wall paperers!

29-06-2013, 11:23 PM

Ha - that's made my night! Is wallpaper back in vogue?

29-06-2013, 11:23 PM
Haha. I'm waiting for his spew about how they never gave up, won hard ball and nearly won. We didn't. Melbourne nearly threw it away by getting ahead of themselves and stopping wht they did for three quarters. I don't think I can take another week of BMac feeding me crap.

29-06-2013, 11:24 PM
They're just taking the piss with that last quarter

29-06-2013, 11:27 PM
Nights like tonight make it nigh on impossible for the membership department to have faith in being able to increase numbers.

29-06-2013, 11:27 PM
Nights like tonight make it nigh on impossible for the membership department to have faith in being able to increase numbers.

Toughest job in football

29-06-2013, 11:28 PM
That's exactly why we are nearly 20% down this year.

NoParkingOnMatchDays
29-06-2013, 11:31 PM
How many people does her bar stool seat? One...or four?

Ha - She hasn't been down there today she's been at the beauticians for 10 hours ...........getting a quote.

29-06-2013, 11:32 PM
Replay has just started on 504

29-06-2013, 11:32 PM
Ha - She hasn't been down there today she's been at the beauticians for 10 hours ...........getting a quote.

thanks for that, needed a laugh after what I just watched.

29-06-2013, 11:33 PM
Replay has just started on 504

fo :D

29-06-2013, 11:35 PM
fo :D
:)

I might IQ it. After BMac tells me how everything is great it might seem different....

29-06-2013, 11:44 PM
Less than 50 games.

Demons = 11

Bulldogs = 15

15 players less than 50 games!!!!!! Basically 70% of the team has player less than two seasons of footy. Puts the game into context.

29-06-2013, 11:45 PM
Players between 50 - 150 games.

Melbourne = 9

Bulldogs = 1

As discussed before. We have a missing generation. Their rebuild is way ahead of ours and they should be doing much better.

29-06-2013, 11:47 PM
Sigh

29-06-2013, 11:47 PM

Melbourne = 9

Bulldogs = 1

As discussed before. We have a missing generation. Their rebuild is way ahead of ours and they should be doing much better.
I thought you had to do your media commitments before this kind of stuff Macca.

29-06-2013, 11:54 PM

Melbourne = 9

Bulldogs = 1

While I don't doubt your numbers it's still a massive surprise. We lost a lot of development of the draftees over a number of years and are paying a high price now.

29-06-2013, 11:55 PM
Well that was shit.

30-06-2013, 12:04 AM
Is it bad that I don't care, that I'm not angry? I was laughing for much of the game at how bad we were.

Having said that, I rationally believe the club will need to make changes at the year's end. Either get some quality senior support for McCartney and replacing a few of our current coaches, or go after Williams or Roos. I fear for our future sustainability if the club is not proactive on of these two fronts.

30-06-2013, 12:12 AM
Don't know how much attention people have paid to Melbourne this year, but they have been seriously terrible. Tonight's performance made them look good, and that is really saying something.

30-06-2013, 12:14 AM
Jack Watts kicked 4 helicopters and all went through. Can't believe we made that skirt look good.

30-06-2013, 12:14 AM
This is a must win game, coaching credibility on the line.

Boom.

30-06-2013, 12:32 AM
Jack Watts kicked 4 helicopters and all went through. Can't believe we made that skirt look good.
Nobody makes ordinary players look like hall-of-famers than the Dogs. Watts is just the latest addition to the honour roll, sitting alongside such luminaries as Marty McGrath, Ed Sainsbury, Nigel Fiegert, Luke Vogels and Jay Van Berlo.

30-06-2013, 12:32 AM
Horrendous night tonight....just horrendous.

Horrendous performance.
Horrendous coaching.
Horrendous umpiring
Horrendous turnout of supporters......which raises the question, how many of us Melbourne based posters actually attended the game tonight.

30-06-2013, 12:47 AM

Horrendous performance.
Horrendous coaching.
Horrendous umpiring
Horrendous turnout of supporters......which raises the question, how many of us Melbourne based posters actually attended the game tonight.

Me.:eek:

30-06-2013, 12:48 AM
Me.:eek:

Look forward to the blog post detailing the torture you endured.

30-06-2013, 12:50 AM

Horrendous performance.
Horrendous coaching.
Horrendous umpiring

Me. I thought for something different I'd drive to Caulfield, and get the train from there (trains on the Cranbourne line only seem to run every half hour :eek:)... I drove around looking for over half an hour trying to park, before finally finding a spot, rushing madly to the train. Made it to my seat as the game was getting underway. Boy I was glad I made all that effort. :rolleyes:

30-06-2013, 12:52 AM
Look forward to the blog post detailing the torture you endured.

And it's my birthday.:eek::eek::(

30-06-2013, 12:52 AM

Tragician, indeed.

30-06-2013, 12:56 AM
Happy birthday from one tragic to another. Hopefully you don't derive your happiness from the way we are performing.

30-06-2013, 01:02 AM
Happy birthday from one tragic to another. Hopefully you don't derive your happiness from the way we are performing.

It was noble of me to be there, unfortunately the team didn't seem to appreciate the sacrifice.

30-06-2013, 01:02 AM
I was there tonight ..... Tough going. I feel for my 7 year old son who was confident of victory as we were above them on the ladder. Normally he is pessimistic on the same theory .......

30-06-2013, 01:17 AM
oy vey

30-06-2013, 03:23 AM

Horrendous performance.
Horrendous coaching.
Horrendous umpiring

I came in last night via the Glen Waverley line and there were a few Dogs supporters but not many. We lost because once again we did not play 4 quarters. Got excited with the comeback at the end but we left it far to late. The skill level tonight as we expected poor. We don't have a functional forward line and we really rely on our mids to get our goals.

30-06-2013, 04:25 AM
Wow. Just wow. I can not believe that we lost to Melbourne. Melbourne!!! A very sad day in Bulldogs history. :(

30-06-2013, 09:11 AM

We have a history of making mediocre players with talent great players who destroy us.

30-06-2013, 09:58 AM
One of my best friends is a Melbourne supporter, and lucky I turned my phone off after the final siren. I had 8 txts and 3 missed calls from him when I checked this morning...it's gunna be a long week, and I haven't even walked in the door at work yet..at least I have another 24 hrs to get up the defence.

30-06-2013, 10:00 AM

Melbourne = 9

Bulldogs = 1

What about players between 150-200? We have. 4 or 5? Melbourne have Davey?

30-06-2013, 10:46 AM
The biggest (only?) positive to come out of last night's game was that we didn't snatch victory. It wouldn't help our draft situation and we simply didn't deserve the win. I couldn't get the slightest bit excited at our comeback....it simply served to reinforce how inept we were for three quarters.

Jack Watts and David Rodan......Jack Watts and David Rodan FFS!

30-06-2013, 10:57 AM
The biggest (only?) positive to come out of last night's game was that we didn't snatch victory. It wouldn't help our draft situation and we simply didn't deserve the win. I couldn't get the slightest bit excited at our comeback....it simply served to reinforce how inept we were for three quarters.

That's what I said to my wife this morning when she asked what happened. No way did we deserve to be in the game and if bottom out we may as well do it properly. :o

30-06-2013, 01:11 PM

Jack Watts and David Rodan......Jack Watts and David Rodan FFS!

How about if the win gave confidence to our young players. For that its worth winning.

30-06-2013, 01:22 PM
It may give them false confidence that they can play like that for 3 quarters and get the points. Simply not true against almost all teams.

30-06-2013, 01:29 PM
It may give them false confidence that they can play like that for 3 quarters and get the points. Simply not true against almost all teams.

So lets not win any games then :rolleyes:

30-06-2013, 03:54 PM

Can't agree with these posts. You always take a win no matter what. You look at champion teams and organizations around the world, they all find a way to win. That's how winning cultures are built.

30-06-2013, 04:05 PM
Win or lose that game, I'm disappointed.

Would rather the W though, every day. Understand the thinking in terms of consequences and learning what it takes to get the job done.

30-06-2013, 04:10 PM
Win or lose that game, I'm disappointed.

Would rather the W though, every day. Understand the thinking in terms of consequences and learning what it takes to get the job done.

The win would have been great but even if we did there were still lots of problems for us last night in that we should not have been flat like that from the get go.

30-06-2013, 04:47 PM
Can't agree with these posts. You always take a win no matter what. You look at champion teams and organizations around the world, they all find a way to win. That's how winning cultures are built.

A two or three kick win last night wouldn't have changed my mind about the overall performance. The win would have been irrelevant. They are a team, based on their performances to date this season, that we should have dominated and won easily by 5-6 goals.

The performance was the loss.

30-06-2013, 08:30 PM
People are talking about 7 goals in 11 minutes like it was some kind of superhuman effort - most of Melbourne's opponents this season have done something similar at some stage of their matches against the Dees. The late surge meant absolutely nothing irrespective of the end result, and it certainly didn't mask the areas of deficiency and concern in our game and on our list.

30-06-2013, 08:35 PM
People are talking about 7 goals in 11 minutes like it was some kind of superhuman effort - most of Melbourne's opponents this season have done something similar at some stage of their matches against the Dees. The late surge meant absolutely nothing irrespective of the end result, and it certainly didn't mask the areas of deficiency and concern in our game and on our list.

It said more about Melbourne than it did us.

01-07-2013, 08:28 AM

How back looking at the positives of that surge.

01-07-2013, 09:01 AM

Who are these people? Everyone has acknowledged we were very poor for 90% of the game. The last quarter was a result of the players doing what was required. Can't recall reading "superhuman effort" or anything similar.