Sounds good ED.

05-07-2013, 05:07 PM
Draw
Dahl first goal
Libba BOG

06-07-2013, 12:17 PM
GWS get out to an 8 goal lead by 3 qtr time.

We come home with a wet sail when its too late.

GWS by 3 points.

06-07-2013, 12:20 PM
GWS get out to an 8 goal lead by 3 qtr time.

We come home with a wet sail when its too late.

GWS by 3 points.

I hope it is not de ja vu.

06-07-2013, 01:32 PM
Dogs by 53
BOG : Minson
First goal : Gia
Stringer 5 goals

06-07-2013, 01:32 PM
Koby Stevens and Rhys Palmer the subs. No late change

06-07-2013, 01:37 PM
Koby Stevens and Rhys Palmer the subs. No late change

I thought Tutt would have got the vest but it's not a bad thing he'll get out there early.

06-07-2013, 02:04 PM
Scratch that, Hrovat has been given the vest now.

06-07-2013, 02:05 PM
Apparently Hrovat has got the vest now.

06-07-2013, 02:06 PM
I wonder why it changed.

06-07-2013, 03:00 PM
We handball so much to someone who is only 1 foot away.

06-07-2013, 03:00 PM
Dogs by 75 points we need to have a big win
First Goal: Jones
BOG: Griffen

Got the first goal right

06-07-2013, 03:01 PM
Sounds like Tutt is getting involved a bit early.

06-07-2013, 03:02 PM
Jones, Tutt and Dahlhaus all on the scoresheet early on.

06-07-2013, 03:03 PM
Got the first goal right

One down, two to go. :D

06-07-2013, 03:05 PM
One down, two to go. :D

Hopefully 3/3 :)

06-07-2013, 03:14 PM
Coons is on thin ice. After his poor effort over the last few weeks he has been horrible in the first quarter. He will be either on below 300k next year or wont find himself at the club.

Like Dalhs intensity early has been great while Rough has been commanding in defense.

06-07-2013, 03:15 PM
Bloody timekeeper. Useless

06-07-2013, 03:16 PM
Its hard to be positive

06-07-2013, 03:18 PM
A shame they didn't give that great mark to Jones.

06-07-2013, 03:19 PM
Not a good start.

06-07-2013, 03:21 PM
Dominating possession early and butchering it, what else is new :P

06-07-2013, 03:22 PM
According to the commentators our disposal efficiency is not too bad.

06-07-2013, 03:22 PM
Any chance of us hitting a target by hand? Cooney just so poor early. Minson getting beaten clearly by Giles.....has to lift. Umpiring robbed us of one goal by a poor advantage call and gave the Giants their first when Setanta clearly threw the ball. I guess bottom sides get the bottom umpires.

06-07-2013, 03:23 PM
Coons is on thin ice. After his poor effort over the last few weeks he has been horrible in the first quarter. He will be either on below 300k next year or wont find himself at the club.

It has a running around with 2's in a country league feel about his game. Really disappointing.

06-07-2013, 03:25 PM
Ground like a skating rink.

06-07-2013, 03:28 PM
Now an arsey goal. We can't take a trick. Big Will getting pantsed at the moment.

06-07-2013, 03:29 PM
Where is the free kick to Minson for sitting on his back

06-07-2013, 03:30 PM
We are really a disgrace

06-07-2013, 03:33 PM
If there was a stat for missed tackles and piss poor efforts, Cooney would be dominating.

Complete waste of cap space.

06-07-2013, 03:34 PM
Stevens needs to tighten up on Shiel..he's cutting us up.

06-07-2013, 03:41 PM
We need to get something going.

06-07-2013, 03:43 PM
Monty looks like he is a DJ about to spin some tunes in the coaches box.

06-07-2013, 03:44 PM
Wallis and now Stevens....two of the worst fumbles you could see. Stevens almost costs us a goal.

06-07-2013, 03:47 PM
Is frustrating an understatement ???

06-07-2013, 03:49 PM
Jones Cordy and Stringer 10 touches between them

06-07-2013, 03:52 PM
Minson's worst game of the year.

06-07-2013, 03:53 PM

Not good enough. How many has Griff had?

06-07-2013, 03:55 PM
Taylor Adams will be off for a holiday. Was hoping Cooney dropped him.

06-07-2013, 03:56 PM
Where is the free kick to Minson for sitting on his back

Not good enough. How many has Griff had?

Only 9 touches but busting his arse defensively with a game high 6 tackles.

Cooney gets dropped and Wallis gives the bloke a bit of a nudge. Harden up princess.

Minson's worst game of the year.

Not sure why you say that? Hasn't been good around the ground but either has Giles with two more disposals and 6 less hitouts?

06-07-2013, 03:57 PM
Only 9 touches but busting his arse defensively with a game high 6 tackles.

Certainly a hard worker as you would expect.

06-07-2013, 03:58 PM
Cooney gets dropped and Wallis gives the bloke a bit of a nudge. Harden up princess.

That's what I thought. Libba flew the flag well.

I don't care of they get suspended we're getting cheap shots out there give them back! Sam Reid gave Libba a cheap shot as well as Adams weak hit. Thump these dirty little pricks!

06-07-2013, 03:58 PM
Libba well down, Griffen can't get his hands on the ball, midfield getting killed. Scully, Devon Smith and Whitfield racking them up.

06-07-2013, 03:59 PM
That's what I thought. Libba flew the flag well.

I don't care of they get suspended we're getting cheap shots out there give them back! Sam Reid gave Libba a cheap shot as well as Adams weak hit. Thump these dirty little pricks!

Those two should get suspensions. If Reid doesn't get 4 weeks then the AFL are weak.

06-07-2013, 03:59 PM
Not sure why you say that? Hasn't been good around the ground but either has Giles with two more disposals and 6 less hitouts?

Please don't point me to stats as the answer to everything. My own eyes tell me that Gile's impact so far has been far more decisive.

06-07-2013, 04:01 PM
Cameron and Hoskon-Elliot have been dangerous up forward for them.

06-07-2013, 04:02 PM

Pretty well sums up our forward line all year.
Cordy continues to be an abject failure as a forward.
Is this the best we have to offer?

06-07-2013, 04:03 PM
Those two should get suspensions. If Reid doesn't get 4 weeks then the AFL are weak.

Why should Reid be in trouble it was clearly accidental clash of heads

06-07-2013, 04:03 PM

Our delivery is also woeful and doesn't help the sitiuation.

06-07-2013, 04:04 PM

Do you reckon Panos who we got excited about last season could have been handy up there.

Cordy has the problem of being a lumbering forward. When he leads he gets out lead and he's not strong enough overhead. Plus add not the best delivery from up the field.

Who else would you put in our forward line that would make it function better?

Agree.....but generally speaking we are being bullied by kids.

06-07-2013, 04:06 PM

Didn't need to blind side bump as the ball was well on it's way. Cheap shot regardless of the clash of heads.

If anyone on this board thinks we have improved under Macca, please put your hand up now?

The usual suspect...Murphy

Morris has been great on Cameron, our defense has been good today. Which is why being behind at half time is such an indictment on the rest of them

Didn't need to blind side bump as the ball was well on it's way. Cheap shot regardless of the clash of heads.

Wish we were doing this.

06-07-2013, 04:07 PM
Morris has been great on Cameron, our defense has been good today. Which is why being behind at half time is such an indictment on the rest of them

Morris is taking him to the cleaners.

Wish we were doing this.

And I hope we do, as I said take the suspension, don't let these school kids think they've got us, ^*%%(* hit them back!

Agree....and Talia has been immense.

06-07-2013, 04:09 PM
This game really highlights how far behind the competition we are in terms of skill, across every line. All this talk about getting Tom Boyd misses the point that we really need high quality everywhere. Therefore we really should be just looking to take the best kid we can with our early pick. In my opinion, any sort of trading should be around trying to secure another top 10 pick.

06-07-2013, 04:10 PM
Cooney gets belted and it takes two 21 y/o players to fly the flag.
Where are our senior players ? Murphy?
Cordy can't lead up and alternatively gets outbodied.
Stringer needs a spell . Tutts to fumbley , and ball movement is non existent.
To many of the same types IMHO.

This game really highlights how far behind the competition we are in terms of skill, across every line. All this talk about getting Tom Boyd misses the point that we really need high quality everywhere. Therefore we really should be just looking to take the best kid we can with our early pick. In my opinion, any sort of trading should be around trying to secure another top 10 pick.

Agree trade out get more in top ten.

Grant?

06-07-2013, 04:13 PM
Cooney gets belted and it takes two 21 y/o players to fly the flag.
Where are our senior players ? Murphy?
Cordy can't lead up and alternatively gets outbodied.
Stringer needs a spell . Tutts to fumbley , and ball movement is non existent.
To many of the same types IMHO.

To be fair most players were up the ground. Minson did fly the flag but the closest players to the action were Wallis and Libba. Only one challenged Adams with any intent. Harsh but true.

06-07-2013, 04:14 PM
We're lucky to be so close. GWS are playing all over us, running the lines. They just have a terrible forward line, too.

We look devoid of confidence. No run, no intensity. No *!*!*!*!ing idea!

06-07-2013, 04:17 PM
Hope JJ is alright.

06-07-2013, 04:17 PM
Ugly football. We are a long way behind the better sides.

06-07-2013, 04:18 PM
Listen to them justifying the hit on JJ. He got him high with force....FFS

06-07-2013, 04:20 PM
Another high hit. Make a fricking stand you pea hearts!

06-07-2013, 04:22 PM
Opened up a 2 goal lead now we need to take some control of this game.

06-07-2013, 04:25 PM
Great chase Jones

06-07-2013, 04:28 PM
U12 stuff.

Fumble from Macrae and horrid turn over from Murf.

When you suck, you suck.

Murphy turns it over. It's like a cancer spreading through the side. A side bereft of confidence. Brace yourself Macca...your critics are loading up.

7 different goal kickers. It would be nice to have a forward that could 3 a game.

06-07-2013, 04:30 PM
Bob can break the heart with a costly turnover ?

06-07-2013, 04:32 PM
A commentary team who are apologists for everything happening out there.

06-07-2013, 04:32 PM
7 different goal kickers. It would be nice to have a forward that could 3 a game.

Mainly from our mids. Should we try still to go for Tom Boyd. What could we give up (not Griff).

06-07-2013, 04:35 PM
Mainly from our mids. Should we try still to go for Tom Boyd. What could we give up (not Griff).

For Christ sake....a question for another thread.

06-07-2013, 04:35 PM
Another high hit. Make a fricking stand you pea hearts!

Three Bulldogs get hit high; three GWS players should get weeks for their actions ... Not one free kick paid !!!

06-07-2013, 04:37 PM
We are getting out muscled by kids !!

06-07-2013, 04:37 PM
For Christ sake....a question for another thread.

Sorry AR just trying to find a solution to our forward line.

06-07-2013, 04:38 PM
Sorry AR just trying to find a solution to our forward line.

You're not going to find it here:). As a type this, Cordy drops yet another mark.

06-07-2013, 04:39 PM
Our whole team needs help. The defence is bad, midfield poor and forward line terrible. Honestly I cant understand the obsession with Boyd.

It's going to be an arm wrestle

You're not going to find it here:). As a type this, Cordy drops yet another mark.

Cordy is so bloody frustrating.

06-07-2013, 04:42 PM
Minson ineffectual....but plenty of mates.

06-07-2013, 04:45 PM
Minson ineffectual....but plenty of mates.

What do we need to change up AR to win this match in the final quarter.

06-07-2013, 04:47 PM
Cordy up with one hand again:confused:

Has Tutt touched the ball in two quarters?

Smith our best midfielder

06-07-2013, 04:47 PM
What do we need to change up AR to win this match in the final quarter.

Our better players need to lift.....Griffin, Gia, Minson, Murphy. A more aggressive attitude would help also.

Nice ruck work from Minson results in a goal. That's what I'm talking about.

06-07-2013, 04:48 PM
Smith giving Ward a bath.

06-07-2013, 04:50 PM

Couple of tough nuts there.

Our better players need to lift.....Griffin, Gia, Minson, Murphy. A more aggressive attitude would help also.

Nice ruck work from Minson results in a goal. That's what I'm talking about.

Bring the final 20 minutes of last week to this whole final quarter.

And I'm loving it.

06-07-2013, 04:51 PM
Cordy up with one hand again:confused:

Has Tutt touched the ball in two quarters?

Smith our best midfielder

Smith been very good and gets an important goal.

06-07-2013, 04:51 PM
Ayce Cordy hey?

FFS

06-07-2013, 04:52 PM
Not sure why Picken wasn't playing this week on Scully who has been in good form. Scully best on the ground.

06-07-2013, 04:52 PM
Ayce Cordy hey?

FFS

He isnot a full forward, he moves like a ruckman.

06-07-2013, 04:53 PM
Just tuned in.....not what Iwas hoping for, but sadly no completely surprised.

06-07-2013, 04:56 PM
Not sure why Picken wasn't playing this week on Scully who has been in good form. Scully best on the ground.

You can add Shiel.

06-07-2013, 04:58 PM
Does Macca actually coach or stand around drinking water and watching the game

06-07-2013, 05:00 PM
Tutt goals. Needed that.

06-07-2013, 05:00 PM
Does Macca actually coach or stand around drinking water and watching the game

Really?....Is this what this thread has come to?

06-07-2013, 05:02 PM
Where back in front.

06-07-2013, 05:03 PM
Gia showing Stringer how to do it. Stringer no defensive pressure on his opponent, when pressure if not a tackle was on the cards, Gia does his work for him and gets the free and the goal.

06-07-2013, 05:04 PM
Really?....Is this what this thread has come to?

I presume you are enjoying the match

06-07-2013, 05:05 PM
Gia showing Stringer how to do it. Stringer no defensive pressure on his opponent, when pressure if not a tackle was on the cards, Gia does his work for him and gets the free and the goal.

We need another goal from Giansiracusa

06-07-2013, 05:05 PM
I know it was a nice goal by Tutt, but he's going at 42% efficiency. Wasn't he recruited for his kicking ability?

06-07-2013, 05:06 PM
I presume you are enjoying the match

It's bad enough without smartarse comments.

06-07-2013, 05:08 PM
Does not look like will get away or they will so will come down to the wire. Hopefully will be on the right side.

06-07-2013, 05:09 PM
Apparently it's within the rules to hold Griffen without the ball.

06-07-2013, 05:10 PM
None of our guys really have any idea what to do going into 50. Libba had a choice, either seek to pass it or go for goal. Instead it seems he tried to have a bit each way, and ends up putting it to no one's advantage except for the defenders who rushed it through.

06-07-2013, 05:12 PM
And again, Goodes kicks it from 65 out to a 3 on 1.

06-07-2013, 05:12 PM
Good goal Jones.

06-07-2013, 05:14 PM
Great effort from Minson and Gia

06-07-2013, 05:14 PM
Take's Hrovat, the 3rd gamer, to show them how to do it. Gets the free 70 out, and gets on his bike straight away and puts it to the best advantage for the forward and low and behold Jones does the rest and we're back in front.

06-07-2013, 05:15 PM
Another 2 goals and I reckon we are just about safe.

06-07-2013, 05:17 PM
Smothers today 10 to the Giants. 0 to us.
Stringer should've seen the giants guy commit to the smother and stopped, and he would've waltzed into the goal.

06-07-2013, 05:17 PM
Fancy trying to get past Clay Smith. He's been our best today.....and Talia's been great.

06-07-2013, 05:22 PM
It's like being at the match with no countdown clock.

06-07-2013, 05:25 PM
Much better game from Dahl today.

06-07-2013, 05:27 PM
Ugly ugly ugly victory ... Not going to attract anyone to our brand !!

Win one quarter against a team who has not one a game all year ??

06-07-2013, 05:28 PM
Much better game from Dahl today.

Yep, and I wanted to give him a spell. :confused:

06-07-2013, 05:28 PM
Thank Christ! Horrible to watch but I didn't want us to give those snipers their first win for the season.

06-07-2013, 05:30 PM
Not many positives today but very happy with Smith, Talia, Dahl and Hrovat also did some nice things. Not a lot else to like unfortunately.

Yay we won, probably the last one for the year.

We had 21 inside 50s ...... We really, really struggle to convert our chances. We are devoid of any know how in our forward half.

Ugly ugly ugly victory ... Not going to attract anyone to our brand !!

Win one quarter against a team who has not one a game all year ??

Very true. Awful game and a poor standard. There is a huge gap between the bottom 3 sides and the balance at the moment.

Relief we didn't get beat and give them their first win.

06-07-2013, 05:32 PM
A wins a Wins A win!
GWS's GF
That is our second flag ! Yessssssss
Probably our last win for the year.
Thought Tallia Macrae and Smith were our best players.
Lots of drafting of skilled footballers required

06-07-2013, 05:33 PM
Relief we didn't get beat and give them their first win.

That's about the extent of it for me as well
Nothing to be proud about and there is more questions than ever about our ability to compete with opposition sides.

It's been a while since I have been this deflated after a win.

06-07-2013, 05:33 PM
Phew.

For those who constantly bag Goodes and there is a few take a look at what he does without the ball in contests. One if not the only one who blocks and shepards, great read of the ball as well. I'm glad he had a good game today and was one of the reasons we held on.

06-07-2013, 05:35 PM
Phew.

For those who constantly bag Goodes and there is a few take a look at what he does without the ball in contests. One if not the only one who blocks and shepards, great read of the ball as well. I'm glad he had a good game today and was one of the reasons we held on.

Thought he was very good early.
He faded, but that was his best outing since R1

06-07-2013, 05:36 PM

That is how I feel.

06-07-2013, 05:37 PM
Phew.

Agree...a few errors but he put his body in the right places at critical times.

06-07-2013, 05:37 PM
Just a relief no excitement from this win.
Surely that's enough of the Cordy the kid cant play!

06-07-2013, 05:38 PM
Thought he was very good early.
He faded, but that was his best outing since R1

Faded? Thought he was one of our best in the 4th.

06-07-2013, 05:40 PM
Faded? Thought he was one of our best in the 4th.

Agree, one of the best on the ground. Cool head, doesn't panick, has had a very good debut season.

06-07-2013, 05:41 PM

Ideally we need a 2nd ruckman but Cordy is cancelling himself out of that role.
He isn't making and real progress.

06-07-2013, 05:41 PM

I desperately want Cordy to show me something but there's no presence, no attitude and no contest. Depressing.

06-07-2013, 05:42 PM
Fox went straight to ads then end of telecast ... No song, no lifting of Big Will off the ground ?? Obviously the result didn't go the way they wanted?? By the tone of the channel 7 commentators, they were disappointed with the result as well !!

06-07-2013, 05:43 PM

Exactly how I feel, no emotion what so ever in the last minute with 4 points the difference and when the siren went, just did not feel like a win, bizarre feeling.

06-07-2013, 05:44 PM
Yep, and I wanted to give him a spell. :confused:

Yes, but you were right on Stringer, definitely needs a rest.

06-07-2013, 05:50 PM
Dan Lonergans comments about clay smith have put himself past irrelevant into oxygen thief territory.

Played very well today not only negating but getting plenty of it himself. for a 2nd year player cant ask for much more.

Also very happy for Hvorat was great with limited game time.

most disappointing part of the game was the way the umpires let Griffen get totally manhandled at every contest without a free, poor umpiring and a huge step backwards.

06-07-2013, 05:51 PM
Cordy had 5 hand balls and Zero kicks:eek: This is not an AFL player.

I would drop him and just stick Roberts down there if we want a tall. He can't do any worse than that.

06-07-2013, 05:55 PM
Cordy had 5 hand balls and Zero kicks:eek: This is not an AFL player.

I would drop him and just stick Roberts down there if we want a tall. He can't do any worse than that.

As long as Roberts is fit enough then it might be an idea worth exploring.

06-07-2013, 05:58 PM
Fox went straight to ads then end of telecast ... No song, no lifting of Big Will off the ground ?? Obviously the result didn't go the way they wanted?? By the tone of the channel 7 commentators, they were disappointed with the result as well !!

I was disappointed with that but the final quarter went a bit longer and they had to cross to Brisbane-Gold Coast.

06-07-2013, 06:00 PM
I was disappointed with that but the final quarter went a bit longer and they had to cross to Brisbane-Gold Coast.

They completely stuffed up the times.

06-07-2013, 06:01 PM

We have try something Gary, I know Roberts hasn't shown anything at this stage due to injury, but Cordy is a real worry right now.

06-07-2013, 06:06 PM
I didn't see the game, as my mum is in hospital, and I've virtually been here for four days. For the first time in a long time I'm kind of glad I missed, it sounds like we were dreadful. And my former student Tom Scully had a good game by the sounds of things. Disappointing win. As others have said, could be our last for the year.

06-07-2013, 06:07 PM
Well, at least Brendan is safe now! :-)

06-07-2013, 06:09 PM
Well, at least Brendan is safe now! :-)

For the time being his safe.

06-07-2013, 06:17 PM
We wouldn't have beaten any other team on any other day today.

I'm concerned that many of GWS players seem to have developed physically at a quicker rate than some of our players seem to have.

The umpiring in the 3rd quarter was something else. I just couldn't believe what I was seeing.

I don't want to see Tory Dickson next week, nor Cordy and Stringer should be having questions asked of his work rate.

If JJ doesn't miss any games for the rest of the year, I don't want to see Brett Goodes in the side.

I was completely staggered to see in the first half players coasting. I couldn't think of any situation where coasting was less of an option, considering our disgraceful performance last week.

Whether the coach is commanding respect, I can't be sure though it certainly seems that if he has a message on structuring around contests and across the ground it isn't getting through to the players. It also seems our concentration levels which should enable us to handball to a team mate 3m away lack consistency, and if the players cannot be coached to concentrate for the vast majority of the game then we won't improve as a side.

A win is a win though, and I'm grateful the players were able to pull themselves out of a rut in the last quarter and do enough to get on the board.

It would have sickened me to lose to that joke of a club. Jesus it's hard to see how a quarter that had six goals kicked can go for 34 minutes. You couple that with some of the umpiring and it's bloody hard not to be paranoid.

06-07-2013, 06:26 PM
A win is not a win. To fall in against a team of kids who have not gotten within 30 points of anyone else this season is as bad as losing IMO. The lack of flair and daring in our ball movement is something else, and the less said about our forward structure the better.

Yep, we've got some terrific kids coming through - so have 17 other clubs.

06-07-2013, 06:28 PM
A win is not a win. To fall in against a team of kids who have not gotten within 30 points of anyone else this season is as bad as losing IMO. The lack of flair and daring in our ball movement is something else, and the less said about our forward structure the better.

I'm feeling sick, thats twice in 2 weeks I have agreed 100% with Sedat.

06-07-2013, 06:28 PM
One more point. I am very much angered by the head hunting tactics the little shits at GWS employed. I'm disappointed nobody remonstrated with Cameron in a fierce manner. He should have been lynched.

If people from the club are reading this thread, please note we supporters do not think it is good enough to have any player (let alone a younger player who has his head over the ball) have their head knocked off like JJ did today.

Our team let itself down by not monstering Cameron after that and showing him we are not down trodden, and that we have too much respect and care of our team mates to see them treated in that manner.

Very disappointing response from our playing group.

06-07-2013, 06:29 PM

Tend to agree but StKilda might be the exception

06-07-2013, 06:52 PM
Anyone know who won the medal Today?

06-07-2013, 06:54 PM
Anyone know who won the medal Today?

Not sure they didn't have coverage on Fox Footy after the match.

06-07-2013, 06:54 PM
One more point. I am very much angered by the head hunting tactics the little shits at GWS employed. I'm disappointed nobody remonstrated with Cameron in a fierce manner. He should have been lynched.

If people from the club are reading this thread, please note we supporters do not think it is good enough to have any player (let alone a younger player who has his head over the ball) have their head knocked off like JJ did today.

Our team let itself down by not monstering Cameron after that and showing him we are not down trodden, and that we have too much respect and care of our team mates to see them treated in that manner.

Thanks jeemak I just started to calm down.

06-07-2013, 06:56 PM
Tend to agree but StKilda might be the exception

If the last few weeks are anything to go by we could be fighting with them to avoid the spoon next year. Both teams need a huge off and pre-season.

06-07-2013, 06:56 PM

Roberts should come in even with a limited preparation for Cordy. Young should also return to enable Murphy to move forward at the expense of Stringer who needs to spend some time at Williamstown.

06-07-2013, 06:58 PM
Roberts should come in even with a limited preparation for Cordy. Young should also return to enable Murphy to move forward at the expense of Stringer who needs to spend some time at Williamstown.

Starting to think he's Graeme's son and not Brian's....:eek:

06-07-2013, 07:56 PM
Check out this laughable match report from AAP.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/the-western-bulldogs-got-out-of-jaul-against-gws-in-canberra/story-fni5fazt-1226675273755

06-07-2013, 08:23 PM

I was at the game. Cameron went after his head. Clear as day from the way he worked to the contest. That sort of effort should see have gad him worried about putting his own head over the footy for the rest of the day. He ran past me and I suggested that he should be going home in a pine box. Can't believe we didn't belt him. I wish we had a more aggressive and emotive side.

There were a few instances where we were bullied by those GWS flogs and it is a blight on our Club that they even think that is something they could get away with.

06-07-2013, 08:26 PM
I was at the game. Cameron went after his head. Clear as day from the way he worked to the contest. That sort of effort should see have gad him worried about putting his own head over the footy for the rest of the day. He ran past me and I suggested that he should be going home in a pine box. Can't believe we didn't belt him. I wish we had a more aggressive and emotive side.

There were a few instances where we were bullied by those GWS flogs and it is a blight on our Club that they even think that is something they could get away with.

What was the crowd/atmosphere like. How many you reckon we're there?

06-07-2013, 08:44 PM
What was the crowd/atmosphere like. How many you reckon we're there?

Terrible. Very small crowd, shy of 7k. Giants are a terrible organisation that shouldn't exist and half their fans were wearing other club's jumpers. Very uneducated group.

It was bitterly cold, made it hard to enjoy what little spectacle we were exposed to.

06-07-2013, 08:47 PM
Terrible. Very small crowd, shy of 7k. Giants are a terrible organisation that shouldn't exist and half their fans were wearing other club's jumpers. Very uneducated group.

It was bitterly cold, made it hard to enjoy what little spectacle we were exposed to.

Very difficult to push AFL in Western Sydney which is NRL heartland. They main thing from today's match SoS is that we weren't embarrassed by the Giants but almost were because then the media would of taken notice.

06-07-2013, 08:59 PM
Very difficult to push AFL in Western Sydney which is NRL heartland. They main thing from today's match SoS is that we weren't embarrassed by the Giants but almost were because then the media would of taken notice.

Sorry, we were very embarrassed by the Giants today.

06-07-2013, 09:00 PM
Feeling a lot of relief that we didn't lose to Sheedy's thugs today. Still remember him sending out players to belt up a young Chris Grant at the MCG. Will be very happy if they go through the season without a win.

Wouldn't be surprised if the Dogs are privately seething at the thug acts by Jeremy Cameron and Taylor Adams and the cheap shot by Sam Reid today.

Can't wait to hear the MRP's excuse for not suspending them this week. JJ is done for the season.

06-07-2013, 09:00 PM
Sorry, we were very embarrassed by the Giants today.

Not disagreeing with you Dry Rot they certainly did push us around and if there was more time could have easily won.

07-07-2013, 10:12 AM

It's clear we have to show a bit more patience than we thought we would need. I seldom find any holes in your posts, but a win is never a bad thing in itself. Take them when you can get them.

Very fortunate we asked Gia to stay on.

08-07-2013, 01:39 PM
I survived Canberra!

What a cold & miserable day. Don't think I have witnessed as bad as game as that... ever, but that's what happens when you put 2 shit teams on the field in less than ideal conditions.

The less said about the game the better... and for all those sooking about the 'cheap shots', yeah Taylor Adams is a dirty little sniper, but the other hits weren't thug acts.

08-07-2013, 01:42 PM
Very fortunate we asked Gia to stay on.

Are you sure that this happened?

08-07-2013, 02:00 PM
I survived Canberra!

What a cold & miserable day. Don't think I have witnessed as bad as game as that... ever, but that's what happens when you put 2 shit teams on the field in less than ideal conditions.

The less said about the game the better... and for all those sooking about the 'cheap shots', yeah Taylor Adams is a dirty little sniper, but the other hits weren't thug acts.

Reid elbowing Libba in the head and drawing blood?

Maybe a lot weren't cheap shots but very reckless and in today's footy considered unduly rough play.

08-07-2013, 02:26 PM

Maybe a lot weren't cheap shots but very reckless and in today's footy considered unduly rough play.

Indeed.

08-07-2013, 02:36 PM

Agree BAD.

Reid was a clash of heads but I still thought it was cheap.

I thought Cameron's was more than reckless. It was intent to hurt an maim his opponent and did just that. The days of the big forward ploughing through opponents is dead but hey I guess I'm just sooking. :rolleyes: