PDA

View Full Version : 2013 Phantom Draft

LostDoggy
05-07-2013, 03:39 PM
Okay, so this is an area I’ve become pretty interested in over the last three or four years. This is my first attempt at a Phantom Draft and I realise it'll have many short-comings so I’ll be the first to put my hand up for that.

I just thought it'd be good to get some names and positions on paper to see what's on the table at draft time, especially with the Operation Tom Boyd going haywire and now that the Championships are finished.

I've used the current ladder positions of teams to determine the draft order. One thing I’ve included is the fact I doubt GWS will use their second choice, so that's taken out. I haven’t included priority picks/compensation picks - not even going there. Hopefully Essendon lose all their draft picks, but they’re currently included.

All the descriptions are my own, except where I haven't seen the player at all, which is one on my list I believe. Apologises if any sound like they're plagiarised descriptions, they're not done on purpose.

Let the discussion and vitriol begin !

(mods, feel free to fix up the attachment so it shows if you can, cheers)

bulldogtragic
05-07-2013, 03:45 PM
Thanks for sharing MRM. I don't know enough to consider myself a credible judge right through, but thanks for the contribution to the board. Much appreciated.

I will spend the avo educating myself. Cheers.

bulldogtragic
05-07-2013, 04:09 PM
First impressions for us quality run and carry. Best case for us if we cant land Boyd. ive Just read up on Kade K, seems a likely sort. Sheed and Kade K with the class of 2012 would represent some hope for the midfield. The forward line is the obvious failing, are there no KPFs round pick 20 that rate alongside Kade K? How do you rate Hourigan who you have going one pick after us?

BAD and others like me are shattered that young Dayle is going top 10. Goo for him though, last year just had to be.