Fremantle Dockers V Port Adelaide Patersons Stadium 7:40 AEDT

Carlton V Essendon Melbourne Cricket Ground 7:40PM AEDT

Sunday 25 August 2013

St Kilda V Gold Coast Suns Etihad Stadium 1:10PM AEDT

GWS Giants V Richmond Skoda Stadium 3:15 AEDT

Brisbane Lions V Western Bulldogs GABBA 4:40PM AEDT

22-08-2013, 05:31 PM
Saturday is a pretty important day for a lot of clubs with most of the top 8 playing each other.

22-08-2013, 06:34 PM
Wow, another 4:40 game. What a surprise:rolleyes:

22-08-2013, 06:36 PM
I like the 4.40 sunday games.

22-08-2013, 06:39 PM
I hated them when we were getting pumped as you waited all weekend for it and ended up deflated and still cranky on Monday morning. Now we are playing better it is much more enjoyable and ends the weekend on a high note.

Monday's are always better when your team wins!

22-08-2013, 07:40 PM
Wow, another 4:40 game. What a surprise:rolleyes:

This week and next both 4:40pm games. I really hope next year we can at least get one match on Friday night and less at Sunday 4:40pm but anyway some important matches this round.

22-08-2013, 07:46 PM
The 4.40 Sunday game is a family unfriendly time slot.
Kids, school, dinner, overpriced terrible food options it's got it all!
Total TV ratings time slot only.

22-08-2013, 08:58 PM

I hate this time slot

22-08-2013, 09:07 PM

I dont have kids yet but yes they really should just scrap it as I've said before but if there is money to be made they'll do it. I reckon there should just be purely day and night matches and nothing in between.

22-08-2013, 10:07 PM
I like the 4.40 sunday games.

Not sure Bob does. He mentioned on 360 this week sarcastically how we were the 4.40 Sunday specialists.

22-08-2013, 11:35 PM
Not sure Bob does. He mentioned on 360 this week sarcastically how we were the 4.40 Sunday specialists.

Actually it was Luke Ball that said it.

I think where possible the Sunday 4.40 match should be either Freo or West Coast games when they are playing at home., which makes it 2.40pm over there.

23-08-2013, 11:27 PM
Pretty boring game. Pies will find it tough come finals despite having a big win tonight.

23-08-2013, 11:35 PM
West Coast have put up the white flag.
Collingwood did what they like, and West Coast need some midfield run.
Bit of sameness in their midfield.
Josh Hill back to his old self.Pies have some good kids in this side, and mixed in with some quality at the front end. Pies are a clear bottom of the eight side for mine

24-08-2013, 12:45 AM
West Coast have put up the white flag.
Collingwood did what they like, and West Coast need some midfield run.
Bit of sameness in their midfield.
Josh Hill back to his old self.Pies have some good kids in this side, and mixed in with some quality at the front end. Pies are a clear bottom of the eight side for mine

You would think West Coke are the biggest disappointment this year.

24-08-2013, 09:09 PM
You would think West Coke are the biggest disappointment this year.

Predicted to finish high in season 2013.

Hawthorn secure a home qualifying final, Geelong get a big win against Sydney in Geelong. Don't right off the Swans just yet.

24-08-2013, 09:15 PM
Is there something wrong with John Worsfold?

He looks gaunt/sick and disinterested...and they're thinking of offering him another contract?

24-08-2013, 09:16 PM
Freo look comfortable against Port so far.

24-08-2013, 09:20 PM

He looks gaunt/sick and disinterested...and they're thinking of offering him another contract?

My understanding is he is going through family troubles and they have moved to Melbourne.

24-08-2013, 09:23 PM
My understanding is he is going through family troubles and they have moved to Melbourne.

Could another factor be the loss of motivation. That happens after coaching for over 10 years eg: Mark Thompson at Geelong.

24-08-2013, 09:58 PM
Watching the Ess Vs Carl game, is there a chance the AFL can ban both?

Worst game of deadbeat footy ever. Both teams are bottom 3 standard.

24-08-2013, 10:37 PM

He's been training to run a marathon which might explain his weight loss. Although I find it hard to believe an ex-AFL footballer, even a nuggety one, would have to change their shape dramatically just to run a marathon.

24-08-2013, 11:09 PM
Essendon are going to win.

25-08-2013, 01:04 AM
Essendon are going to win.

Win win tonight, both may miss the finals

25-08-2013, 02:08 AM
I really couldn't believe Armfield's stupidity in attempting to run in from 70m out and kick the goal himself when he had Yarran completely free 45m out and in the space he was attempting to run into. Disgraceful, stupid and selfish play. I'd drop him for that alone.

25-08-2013, 02:11 AM
I really couldn't believe Armfield's stupidity in attempting to run in from 70m out and kick the goal himself when he had Yarran completely free 45m out and in the space he was attempting to run into. Disgraceful, stupid and selfish play. I'd drop him for that alone.

Not to mention his shit tatts, they're reason enough to be delisted.

25-08-2013, 03:31 AM

He is an awful player. No skill no poise, no footy smarts.
Terrible moustaka and tattoo.( but he's fast)
Thought Kade Simpson was clearly their best player, and was staggered natural justice ambush Hird didn't shut him down.

25-08-2013, 03:35 AM
Not to mention his shit tatts, they're reason enough to be delisted.

Does Malthouse realise what trouble this list is in?
I think Carlton have a deluded perspective of their list, and seem to think they're going to rise quickly . They don't RR rebuild at Carlton

25-08-2013, 07:37 AM
Yarran was waving him in to have a go.

25-08-2013, 09:47 AM
Yarran makes simple unforced disposal errors but geez, when he's running with the ball he glides and can kick miraculous goals. Definitely has X-Factor.

Would we seriously have a look at him? Is his defensive game too weak for Macca? I see him as a Jarrad Grant type. Naturally talented, has spent years coasting on the high draft pick tag but needs a teacher type of coach to extract consistency out of him.

25-08-2013, 10:30 AM
Can we please not look at Yarran. He is the opposite of everything McCartney wants, and while that may be a good point of difference I believe that if you can't fulfil the basic requirements of side then we don't want him.

Also I wasn't very impressed by the little bits of Crameri I saw last night (I did only see bits and pieces though).

25-08-2013, 11:59 AM
Yarran makes simple unforced disposal errors but geez, when he's running with the ball he glides and can kick miraculous goals. Definitely has X-Factor.

Would we seriously have a look at him? Is his defensive game too weak for Macca? I see him as a Jarrad Grant type. Naturally talented, has spent years coasting on the high draft pick tag but needs a teacher type of coach to extract consistency out of him.

Can we please not look at Yarran. He is the opposite of everything McCartney wants, and while that may be a good point of difference I believe that if you can't fulfil the basic requirements of side then we don't want him.

Also I wasn't very impressed by the little bits of Crameri I saw last night (I did only see bits and pieces though).

The guy's only 22. He's still immature and needs to learn AFL careers can't be taken for granted and even the best players have to work their arses off.

Who better to teach that than BMac?

With a little more of a defensive focus he could be an absolute gun.

25-08-2013, 12:01 PM
Yarran was waving him in to have a go.

I thought it looked as if he was waving for him to get the ball moving.

Either way, sometimes when you've got the field in front of you and it's extremely clear a team mate is in a better position to score you just get the ball to him.

25-08-2013, 12:55 PM
Every time I watch Essendon, either Hurley or crameri are limping, bandages on shoulders, thighs, and what not. Is crameri too injury prone to look at. I know he hasn't missed a huge chunk of games, but both him and Hurley just look fragile every time they fly in the air and land :)

25-08-2013, 07:01 PM
It's bizzare watching the GWS players swagger onto the ground and swagger off it, despite copping another 100 point belting in between. They all seem to think it's just going to happen and the premierships will roll in, they havn't improved one iota in 2 years. There's a terrible culture around that club.

They remind me of the Australian cricket team, a bunch of arrogant bogans with too much money and nothing to justify any of it.

25-08-2013, 07:05 PM
It's bizzare watching the GWS players swagger onto the ground and swagger off it, despite copping another 100 point belting in between. They all seem to think it's just going to happen and the premierships will roll in, they havn't improved one iota in 2 years. There's a terrible culture around that club.

They remind me of the Australian cricket team, a bunch of arrogant bogans with too much money and nothing to justify any of it.
:) :) Nice call.

25-08-2013, 08:49 PM

Yep, great call.

Hopefully the ones with half a brain want out within the next few years and we're in a position to snap up some talent.

25-08-2013, 08:57 PM
The trouble with GWS is they went with too many young players instead of trying to balance up the team. They had 19 players with less than 50 games. They need to recruit in some players with experience to try and help the younger players on the ground.

25-08-2013, 08:59 PM
Anyone see how Jaksch went? Kicked a goal and took 6 marks on debut.

25-08-2013, 11:34 PM
Watched a fair bit of the Saints Gold Coast.
Saints have a heavy reliance on their senior players.
Only 17,000 there!! Gold Coast look absolutely stuffed, and I think the end can't come soon enough.

25-08-2013, 11:46 PM
Watched a fair bit of the Saints Gold Coast.
Saints have a heavy reliance on their senior players.
Only 17,000 there!! Gold Coast look absolutely stuffed, and I think the end can't come soon enough.

GC had ten senior players out. I noticed Milne will announce his retirement this week.