Gold Coast Suns V GWS Giants Metricon Stadium 1:10PM AEDT

Collingwood V North Melbourne Melbourne Cricket Ground 3:20PM AEDT

Western Bulldogs V Melbourne Etihad Stadium 4:40PM AEDT

28-08-2013, 09:25 PM
Guess what Sunday 4:40pm again.

29-08-2013, 11:52 AM
Will actually be an interesting round this week, with 8th spot still up for grabs.

29-08-2013, 12:24 PM
I hope Carlton misses the 8

29-08-2013, 11:24 PM

Will be amusing to hear MM whinge and complain if they do miss.

30-08-2013, 12:19 AM
Will be amusing to hear MM whinge and complain if they do miss.

He already was Earlier in the week saying he doesn't, want Essendons spot if they are ruled out of the finals

30-08-2013, 02:54 PM
As much as I dislike them, North are the most deserving (after us) of the Lucky Loser finals position.

However considering how all of the pretenders have played in the last month, I think Carlton will get in by default. They will get crushed by Port, BrisVegas will be smashed by the Catters, the incompetent Crows and hopeless Eagles will play a snoozefest with one of them winning by a few points and North will blow a 15 goal 2nd quarter lead and lose to the Pies by a point after the siren.

30-08-2013, 02:57 PM
Another good round for those that need to pick a couple of outsiders with their tips. Good luck everyone.

30-08-2013, 08:49 PM
He already was Earlier in the week saying he doesn't, want Essendons spot if they are ruled out of the finals

Did he? I find that hard to believe!

30-08-2013, 09:03 PM
Lakey brain fade with that goal :-D

30-08-2013, 09:20 PM

And another.

Must say he's looking like a Hawthorn flog with that hair and stubble beard.

30-08-2013, 09:21 PM

Poor Bwian

30-08-2013, 09:31 PM
Buddy is gonna miss next week.

30-08-2013, 09:33 PM
Buddy is gonna miss next week.

Jeremey Cameron's bump on JJ didn't even get looked at. Franklin will be fine.

30-08-2013, 09:35 PM
At least Cameron was contesting a ground ball. Buddy has no excuse, none of that "but he got as low as possible" will fly.

30-08-2013, 09:40 PM
At least Cameron was contesting a ground ball. Buddy has no excuse, none of that "but he got as low as possible" will fly.

Cameron was contesting JJ and pretended to contest the ball. Buddy will be fine, at worst a reprimand. If it where anyone else it wouldn't even get a mention.

30-08-2013, 10:41 PM
I see McInernay still hates Lake

30-08-2013, 11:02 PM
How good is Jarryd Roughead?

I don't see much footy, but surely he'd be close to the best big man in the game?

30-08-2013, 11:17 PM
And how awful has Bryan Lake been. #panic

31-08-2013, 09:55 AM

This^ or I hope they get their pants pulled down in the final.

31-08-2013, 02:57 PM
Ex Willy full back Peter Faulks playing his first game for Freo since 2011.

31-08-2013, 05:06 PM
Kosi 4 points in the last so far, including one overturned goal :) :)

31-08-2013, 05:20 PM
Kosi 4 points in the last so far, including one overturned goal :) :)

Not sure why that would make you happy?

31-08-2013, 05:22 PM

Agree, Kosi comes across as a very likable, good old fashioned country bloke. I was hoping he would get it.

31-08-2013, 05:32 PM
It was the 'theatre' of the event that made me smile, as opposed to 'being happy' in a malicious sense. What else could you do other than smile (cry maybe if you're a saints fan)?

The ball was all the way back in the middle, it was actually paid a goal and flags waved. Full celebrations. It had to be overturned 2 minutes after. Not sure who or why it was reviewed after the umpires agreed on the 'all clear'. Why???

No sense of occasion!!

It just kept building up, until it was over. Good event for Aints fans, seemed a real celebration.

31-08-2013, 05:35 PM
It was the 'theatre' of the event that made me smile, as opposed to 'being happy' in a malicious sense. What else could you do other than smile (cry maybe if you're a saints fan)?

The ball was all the way back in the middle, it was actually paid a goal and flags waved. Full celebrations. It had to be overturned 2 minutes after. Not sure who or why it was reviewed after the umpires agreed on the 'all clear'. Why???

No sense of occasion!!

It just kept building up, until it was over. Good event for Aints fans, seemed a real celebration.

Now our turn to turn it on 4:40pm tomorrow.

31-08-2013, 05:39 PM
Would this be the only time a board hope their team loses?
Sacking Voss and possibly playing finals.
For Freo the ideal scenario would have been both captains shake hands before the game and give Stkilda the win! Pointless game for the Dockers

31-08-2013, 05:40 PM
Would this be the only time a board hope their team loses?
Sacking Voss and possibly playing finals.
For Freo the ideal scenario would have been both captains shake hands before the game and give Stkilda the win! Pointless game for the Dockers
Read my mind. If they make the finals, makes the sacking even worse.

31-08-2013, 05:50 PM
Why not kick it above the defenders on the line. Arghhhhh. Great finish though. 1 point.

31-08-2013, 05:55 PM
Why not kick it above the defenders on the line. Arghhhhh. Great finish though. 1 point.

Sensational finish, I was hoping Lions would snatch that. That young bloke that had a shot at the end would be gutted.

31-08-2013, 06:03 PM
Is anyone watching this mix and match team of teams playing in the same gear?
Makes a mockery of the whole " clash " guernsey

31-08-2013, 06:03 PM
How did the AFL ok these jumpers in SA?
It looks like a horrible black and white mess on tv. Hope the players know who they are kicking to.

31-08-2013, 06:04 PM
Is anyone watching this mix and match team of teams playing in the same gear?
Makes a mockery of the whole " clash " guernsey

How did the AFL ok these jumpers in SA?
It looks like a horrible black and white mess on tv. Hope the players know who they are kicking to.

Great minds think alike.

31-08-2013, 06:17 PM
I'm giving up, watching the PA/Carl game is hurting my eyes.

31-08-2013, 07:13 PM

Nice to see Carlton losing.

31-08-2013, 08:05 PM
PA/Carl going down to the wire.

31-08-2013, 08:15 PM
Sensational finish, I was hoping Lions would snatch that. That young bloke that had a shot at the end would be gutted.

Surely that SHOULD have been holding the ball against Chapman? The umpire blew the whistle so quickly!

31-08-2013, 10:05 PM
Great for my footy tips, but Caaaaarlton are in the finals. Yuk.
Great game of touch footy, and for mine not a great lead in for finals footy for Richmond.

01-09-2013, 12:42 AM
The whole '4 teams playing for 1 spot' is fantastic, 2 of the most enthralling games of the year today

01-09-2013, 04:03 AM

It's good enough for world wide sporting giants to have a " clash strip" yet we hold into this silly notion of never having an alternate guernsey. Every club has sponsors different splashes of colors on back or front, and all sorts of changes .
Never bothered me years ago, but we have 20 players around the ball constantly now .

01-09-2013, 11:10 AM
It's good enough for world wide sporting giants to have a " clash strip" yet we hold into this silly notion of never having an alternate guernsey. Every club has sponsors different splashes of colors on back or front, and all sorts of changes .
Never bothered me years ago, but we have 20 players around the ball constantly now .

Yep, if it's good enough for the biggest clubs in the world to wear strips made up of something other than their original club colours it's to be good enough for AFL teams.

Thing that really gives me the sh#ts is when a team with no white in their uniform in made to wear white shorts against a team that does have white in their uniform. Makes no sense.