View Full Version : Site down / System Upgrades

29-12-2013, 03:15 PM
All,

Really sorry for the site being down for so long. Given the time of the year and the fact that was a weekend it was a lot harder than normal to get a hold of the technical team to then get it fixed.

We will upgrade the software and maybe the design of the forum soon to make sure these types of interruptions are minimised.

Thanks for being so patient.
Gary

29-12-2013, 03:32 PM
Still quicker than Myer!

Were people logging on to buy our "cracking in" badges?

29-12-2013, 03:35 PM
Still quicker than Myer!

Were people logging on to buy our "cracking in" badges?

Slowest time of the year for us is a bonus. On a match day it would be a shocker.

29-12-2013, 03:46 PM
By the way, there is a few features switched off at the moment until we can work out what happened. The front page isn't working at the moment.

29-12-2013, 06:22 PM
Some might also have issues logging on. Please be patient.

29-12-2013, 06:24 PM
I want my money back!!

29-12-2013, 06:25 PM
I want my money back!!

As a shareholder I should advise that you are selling low ;)

29-12-2013, 07:34 PM
Wow, it's just me here ATM. I can hear the echo...

Hhheeeeeeeeeelllllooooo llllllooooooo llllooooooo

29-12-2013, 07:54 PM
A quick work around for people that can't log in

Click on the members tab (might have to click on the search tab if members isn't available) and the option to login should come up.

29-12-2013, 08:49 PM
Where's Eastdog? Tell me where the members are young fella!

29-12-2013, 08:52 PM
Where's Eastdog? Tell me where the members are young fella!

It's concerning we haven't seen him.

If anyone is having problems contact me on admin @ woof.net.au
Remove the spaces between admin @ woof

29-12-2013, 09:13 PM
I'm back Gary and bulldogtragic.

29-12-2013, 09:35 PM
Phew. First the site disappears and then it reappears but I can't log in. I thought it was some kind of McCartney-ism (geddit?) keeping me from from going back to WOOF. :D

29-12-2013, 09:57 PM
There now appears to be ads on the site?

Another glitch to be sorted out or something that the host is forcing on us?

29-12-2013, 10:02 PM
A quick work around for people that can't log in

Click on the members tab (might have to click on the search tab if members isn't available) and the option to login should come up.

or try and post and the log in prompt will come up

29-12-2013, 10:08 PM
I'll try and organise the upgrade of the site very soon. Hopefully all the little glitches can be resolved

30-12-2013, 01:19 AM

I haven't seen any ads and I've logged on from 3 different places.

30-12-2013, 04:32 AM

If you can screen shot them it would be worth it.

I'm not seeing that

30-12-2013, 09:42 AM
I run AdBlock on my browser but its not picking anything up here.

30-12-2013, 09:57 AM
same no ads for me.

30-12-2013, 10:08 AM
I haven't seen any ads and I've logged on from 3 different places.

Delete reference, was using my brother's computer and it looks like he's installed something that produces ads whereever you go.

30-12-2013, 08:40 PM
Haven't had any pop ads when I log in. I reckon it's a good time to do this maintainence stuff in the off season when we don't have much Doggies discussion going on. Would be annoying when this was happening during the during the season.

30-12-2013, 10:33 PM
Had trouble when I tried to go to the site on the weekend and again tonight. But thankfully you have explained the problem and got on O.K. now. Thanks for your efforts.

30-12-2013, 10:44 PM
Had trouble when I tried to go to the site on the weekend and again tonight. But thankfully you have explained the problem and got on O.K. now. Thanks for your efforts.

It looks like we will get an upgrade by the end of the week so hopefully these technical issues will be fixed going forward.

30-12-2013, 10:58 PM
It looks like we will get an upgrade by the end of the week so hopefully these technical issues will be fixed going forward.

This entire club just keeps getting upgraded. Yay!

31-12-2013, 12:18 AM
Will there be any physical changes to the site? or just back end stuff.

31-12-2013, 03:33 AM
Will there be any physical changes to the site? or just back end stuff.

More than likely there will be a physical change as well

01-01-2014, 09:04 AM
It was Ross Oakley's fault.

01-01-2014, 10:34 AM
It was Ross Oakley's fault.

Pretty sure James Fantasia had something to do with it.

01-01-2014, 10:36 AM
Pretty sure James Fantasia had something to do with it.

And Dylan Addison or Tory Dickson would have had a hand in it too.

01-01-2014, 01:11 PM
What's happened to the home page? The .net.au address goes straight to the forum. There used to be a home page with headline articles and a link to the latest posts.

01-01-2014, 01:34 PM

What's happened to the home page? The .net.au address goes straight to the forum. There used to be a home page with headline articles and a link to the latest posts.

I think the above post answers your question.

01-01-2014, 01:40 PM
By the way, there is a few features switched off at the moment until we can work out what happened. The front page isn't working at the moment.

This is the one that explains it being missing.

01-01-2014, 05:05 PM
Thanks guys. New Years Day, my analytical skills were a bit off earlier

02-01-2014, 04:37 PM
Miss my home page big time

02-01-2014, 06:44 PM
Miss my home page big time

Should be back by Tuesday maybe a bit earlier if the upgrade goes well

06-01-2014, 07:58 PM
Just to keep you all informed, the upgrade should happen tomorrow. The delay couldn't be avoided.

06-01-2014, 09:44 PM
Cheers Gary, look forward to seeing how she comes up.

07-01-2014, 11:38 AM
Delete reference, was using my brother's computer and it looks like he's installed something that produces ads whereever you go.

Your brothers PC has malware then.

07-01-2014, 07:18 PM
Cheers Gary, look forward to seeing how she comes up.

Sorry, another delay. Hoping for tomorrow.

08-01-2014, 04:50 PM

Thanks for the updates GVR, waiting in anticipation.

09-01-2014, 10:03 PM
I talked to the tech team today and they will have a go on the weekend for the upgrade.

Really sorry for all the delays

09-01-2014, 10:11 PM
I talked to the tech team today and they will have a go on the weekend for the upgrade.

Really sorry for all the delays

I'm sick of the delays in upgrading this free and more than functional service.

Get your act together Gary! :o

09-01-2014, 10:46 PM
I'm sick of the delays in upgrading this free and more than functional service.

Get your act together Gary! :o

I've just given myself 3 uppercuts ;)

10-01-2014, 12:40 AM
Inadequate. Add another two.

10-01-2014, 01:19 AM
The weekend? THE WEEKEND?

Oh, the day after tomorrow. Righto then. :D

10-01-2014, 02:21 PM
Inadequate. Add another two.

Don't encourage him.

12-01-2014, 06:38 PM
I've tried without success to contact the technical team so I'm still unsure when the upgrade will occur.

Trying my best but it's a frustrating exercise at the moment.

12-01-2014, 06:50 PM

No worries Gary all good. When its up its up as they say.

12-01-2014, 07:10 PM
I actually dreamed about this last night (no kidding). The site looked great, though it was unusable.

Couldn't for the life of me figure out how to complain about it.

12-01-2014, 09:06 PM
I actually dreamed about this last night (no kidding). The site looked great, though it was unusable.

Pretty sure the Twitter account is still go. ;)

12-01-2014, 11:29 PM

A Current Affair has probably got 3 minutes spare between dead beat Dad and miracle cure stories for a battler screwed over by a big corporate fluff piece. I say if the upgrade's not complete by Thursday you give them a call ;)

12-01-2014, 11:50 PM
A Current Affair has probably got 3 minutes spare between dead beat Dad and miracle cure stories for a battler screwed over by a big corporate fluff piece. I say if the upgrade's not complete by Thursday you give them a call ;)

From what I can gather the guy that played Bob Trimboli in the Underbelly documentary is upset with southern raiders coming from NZ to Australia and choking up our welfare system, so the administrators of WOOF will be safe for at least a week.

13-01-2014, 10:24 AM

Don't forget the truth about sugar and the street where (almost) everyone is unemployed.

13-01-2014, 04:38 PM
Don't forget the truth about sugar and the street where (almost) everyone is unemployed.

And those pesky boat people getting twice as much money as pensioners. (Though actually not)

13-01-2014, 06:38 PM
I'm going to see if I can arrange a contingency plan. Still no confirmation when the upgrade can be done

14-01-2014, 12:00 AM
I'm going to see if I can arrange a contingency plan. Still no confirmation when the upgrade can be done

January is always a difficult month to get people.

14-01-2014, 10:24 AM

This is a bit like when my Dad used to tell me Footscray will win the flag next year.:D;)

14-01-2014, 10:31 AM
This is a bit like when my Dad used to tell me Footscray will win the flag next year.:D;)
Us winning next year is like Grizzly Adams having a beard.

14-01-2014, 01:10 PM
Us winning next year is like Grizzly Adams having a beard.

http://i.imgur.com/Gsw4pYL.png

Grizzly Adams DID have a beard :D

14-01-2014, 02:47 PM
http://i.imgur.com/Gsw4pYL.png

Grizzly Adams DID have a beard :D

You're in big trouble now, I eat pieces of s*** like you for breakfast.

14-01-2014, 04:08 PM
Calm down guys. Go to your happy place.

14-01-2014, 05:38 PM
You're in big trouble now, I eat pieces of s*** like you for breakfast.

You eat pieces of shit ... for breakfast?

14-01-2014, 05:53 PM
:)

Awesome I love starting art that takes a life form of its own. Thanks gents! :). Although those not aware of what we talking about *cough-Remi* might be confused...

:)

28-01-2014, 11:19 PM
There might be a few interruptions tonight. If we can force through a minor upgrade we will.

This should fix some of the issues like not having the home page and the log on issues.

29-01-2014, 01:28 AM
Okay, everything has been restored.
- The front or home page is working properly and the images are displaying
- If you log in once it will hold your username and password

A trouble shooting tip is to clear your cache

Contact me on admin@woof.net.au is you have any questions and can't log on. Otherwise send me a private message

Apologies for the extended delay but I think it's now fixed. We will look to upgrade the forum properly in the next few days.

29-01-2014, 10:06 AM
Finally.

Feels like home again. :)

05-02-2014, 09:11 PM
Just had it confirmed that there will be a system upgrade tonight. Moving to a later version of vBulletin

06-02-2014, 01:09 AM
Just had it confirmed that there will be a system upgrade tonight. Moving to a later version of vBulletin

Is this the first post on the new site? Looks good! :D

06-02-2014, 01:16 AM
Is this the first post on the new site? Looks good! :D

Yes,the is a fair bit still to go but the site is up and running now. We will fix the colour scheme and a few of the add-ons and the home page etc probably tomorrow night but for now it should keep things moving.

06-02-2014, 09:04 AM
Yep looks real good, like the new layout.

06-02-2014, 10:22 AM
Don't like the new layout, but that is a personal thing.

06-02-2014, 10:25 AM
Don't like the new layout, but that is a personal thing.

Once it's all in the tri-colours I think you will like it a tad more ;)

06-02-2014, 11:03 AM
Once it's all in the tri-colours I think you will like it a tad more ;)

So there is more to come? ok, I will wait till then.

06-02-2014, 11:20 AM
So there is more to come? ok, I will wait till then.

Yep more to come. We just wanted to get the site back up and running in the meantime.

06-02-2014, 11:47 AM
Loved the new look, well done to those involved in!

06-02-2014, 01:50 PM
Quite like the new look. Well done.

Look forward to using the fully upgraded site.

06-02-2014, 02:46 PM
oh dear I got quite lost! Will wait for final look before judgement:)

06-02-2014, 02:48 PM
New site looks great. Well done people!

06-02-2014, 04:36 PM
Like the new look. Once the colour scheme goes in it should be good. Just a matter of getting used to it.

06-02-2014, 05:08 PM
It's a bit like going to bed with your wife after she's had a change of hairstyle.

06-02-2014, 05:55 PM
Yes,the is a fair bit still to go but the site is up and running now. We will fix the colour scheme and a few of the add-ons and the home page etc probably tomorrow night but for now it should keep things moving.

Very shiny. Me rikey.

06-02-2014, 07:18 PM
All,

This hasn't been completed yet and there might be a few add-ons tonight and over the next few days. It will improve so just keep the faith.

06-02-2014, 07:24 PM
So far its good G. Only real issue I have is with the favicon at the moment as it seems to be the generic VBulletin one.

06-02-2014, 07:31 PM
That will be great. Thank you

06-02-2014, 08:11 PM
I notice a like button has been introduced.

06-02-2014, 08:24 PM
doesnt seem to work yet but that is good

06-02-2014, 08:29 PM
Gary will let us know when everything is done with the upgrade.

06-02-2014, 10:05 PM
I like it :D

07-02-2014, 02:49 AM
Looks much better.

Only thing I'd change is the page background to something darker, then it'll really set off the white forum background. Although, it sounds like you have something else in mind anyway :)

07-02-2014, 02:05 PM
Like button is a good addition. I often read more than post, so it'd be good to acknowledge some of the fine posting I read.

07-02-2014, 02:47 PM
I found the previous blue background to be welcoming and calming, and the white background to be harsh, like walking into a 7-11

07-02-2014, 03:41 PM
vBadvanced has been added so we now have the front page or portal. There are a few more add-ons to occur so just be patient. The color scheme needs some improvements.

07-02-2014, 03:49 PM
vBadvanced has been added so we now have the front page or portal. There are a few more add-ons to occur so just be patient. The color scheme needs some improvements.

I think we need a darker colour scheme.

I notice the default font has changed since yesterday. I meant to mention the font seemed a little strange but it's been fixed.

Nothin' to whinge about. Except the colour scheme.

07-02-2014, 04:18 PM

Is the front page Gary accessed by clicking on the Whitten Oval Online Forum link.

07-02-2014, 07:01 PM
Is the front page Gary accessed by clicking on the Whitten Oval Online Forum link.

At the moment yes, we should be able to fix that though

07-02-2014, 07:29 PM
Looks much better.

Only thing I'd change is the page background to something darker, then it'll really set off the white forum background. Although, it sounds like you have something else in mind anyway :)

Yes too much on the eyes with all the light colours.

07-02-2014, 07:50 PM
Really appreciate the work and time being put in, this really is a special page in quality.

07-02-2014, 07:53 PM
The new look is fantastic. Great work mate.

08-02-2014, 10:48 AM
Just a bit of an update

We have added a few features and the portal/home page has been installed. If you are having trouble seeing it then clear your browers cache and it will appear.
We have found a bug with the advanced search option and will work to get that fixed soon

The colour scheme is being worked on and will be updated soon. Hopefully this will have a stronger Western Bulldogs style theme.

If you are having any issues then please list them here or send me a private message or even send an email at admin@woof.net.au

By the way, we have a new board called 'Ask The Staff'. When you post there only you and the mods can see the content of what is written. It's hopefully a quicker way of contacting one of the mods team rather than sending various private messages. Feel free to put up a test post just to satisfy your curiosity.

There are a few more features coming soon.

08-02-2014, 11:25 AM
Just a bit of an update

We have added a few features and the portal/home page has been installed. If you are having trouble seeing it then clear your browers cache and it will appear.
We have found a bug with the advanced search option and will work to get that fixed soon

The colour scheme is being worked on and will be updated soon. Hopefully this will have a stronger Western Bulldogs style theme.

If you are having any issues then please list them here or send me a private message or even send an email at admin@woof.net.au

By the way, we have a new board called 'Ask The Staff'. When you post there only you and the mods can see the content of what is written. It's hopefully a quicker way of contacting one of the mods team rather than sending various private messages. Feel free to put up a test post just to satisfy your curiosity.

There are a few more features coming soon.

Great work, the finished product will be fantastic.

08-02-2014, 11:36 AM
Great work, the finished product will be fantastic.

Thanks BAD. The general idea was to upgrade the site because it had been so long. This in turn allows us to upgrade at a later date as well. There is a vBulletin 5.0 available but there are too many bugs and performances issues for a site of this size to try and workaround. vB 4.2 is a stable one which is a better one for us at the moment.
I'll try and get some more add-ons as well.

08-02-2014, 12:18 PM
Is there a user interface for changing the colour scheme or do you need to write your own CSS styles? If you need help with that, I'd be delighted.

08-02-2014, 12:19 PM
Is there a user interface for changing the colour scheme or do you need to write your own CSS styles? If you need help with that, I'd be delighted.

Thanks for this and I will certainly be in touch.

08-02-2014, 03:31 PM
Is there a way to change the forum colours?

08-02-2014, 04:01 PM
Is there a way to change the forum colours?

It's been mentioned a few times on this thread already. We should have something ready soon

08-02-2014, 04:06 PM
It's been mentioned a few times on this thread already. We should have something ready soon

I know there's been some long and irregular hours, thanks G. and Co.

08-02-2014, 07:51 PM
Well done and thanks to all involved in the upgrade, looks great now and looking forward to seeing the final product.

10-02-2014, 12:06 AM
Great work on the update. Agree with most that the colour scheme needs to be darker and I might be the only one but I would prefer if the username on posts was a bit larger or more obvious.

10-02-2014, 01:05 PM
Wow. Nearly thought there was something wrong with my browser when I visited (havent been on for a couple weeks) - love it guys, top work. Change is good. :)

Great work on the update. Agree with most that the colour scheme needs to be darker and I might be the only one but I would prefer if the username on posts was a bit larger or more obvious.

Also agree with this.

10-02-2014, 02:20 PM
Any chance that you could be taken to the first unread post just by licking on the thread title rather than the little gizmo at the side?

Also the ability to go back to the sub thread list at the bottom of the last post?

12-02-2014, 10:23 PM
Haven't been on for a couple of weeks ... oh dear, things have changed, visibly. Eek! I hate change but will adapt. Resistence is futile.

Thank you G for all your work and ongoing efforts to provide such a great Bulldogs enclave.

12-02-2014, 10:47 PM
Haven't been on for a couple of weeks ... oh dear, things have changed, visibly. Eek! I hate change but will adapt. Resistence is futile.

Thank you G for all your work and ongoing efforts to provide such a great Bulldogs enclave.

Thanks Ms B. Still changes to be made and I'm hopeful the scheme will be more to everyone's liking.

12-02-2014, 10:50 PM
Thanks Ms B. Still changes to be made and I'm hopeful the scheme will be more to everyone's liking.

What scheme are you think about for the forum Gary.

12-02-2014, 11:19 PM

I'm hoping for brown and gold Easty, with Adelaide stripes. :)

12-02-2014, 11:20 PM

Don't take this the wrong way ED, I'm a fan. But most of us know and share each other's names, as you and all other highly valued new members will soon know too, as that happens over years and years, but most 'generally' reserve using first names for private messages etc.

Of the old guard, there's Gary, Bono, Sharhonda, Richie and His dad Mr C, Hurcules, Liberace, Rick Astley, Schapelle just to name a few. But if everybody body knew who we all are, all the time, then what we would we do with such obscure account names? :)

Carry on ED.

12-02-2014, 11:37 PM
Don't take this the wrong way ED, I'm a fan. But most of us know and share each other's names, as you and all other highly valued new members will soon know too, as that happens over years and years, but most 'generally' reserve using first names for private messages etc.

Of the old guard, there's Gary, Bono, Sharhonda, Richie and His dad Mr C, Hurcules, Liberace, Rick Astley, Schapelle just to name a few. But if everybody body knew who we all are, all the time, then what we would we do with such obscure account names? :)

Carry on ED.

How dare you, I told you my name in confidence!!

I'm very disappointed in you D'Marquis Osama Jagger!

12-02-2014, 11:41 PM
How dare you, I told you my name in confidence!!

I'm very disappointed in you D'Marquis Osama Jagger!

So two wrongs make a right??

You promised me you were never gunna tell a lie or let me down. Seriously, my world is crumbling!

12-02-2014, 11:43 PM

Carry on ED.

ED's been a member for two years now.

I don't know many names of posters around here, but I've only been on board for three and a half years so maybe I'll learn more over time.

If anyone wants to use my real name, I had it changed recently to Baron Von Chickenpants. Use it at your leisure.

12-02-2014, 11:54 PM
ED's been a member for two years now.

I don't know many names of posters around here, but I've only been on board for three and a half years so maybe I'll learn more over time.

If anyone wants to use my real name, I had it changed recently to Baron Von Chickenpants. Use it at your leisure.

Do you prefer your title, or is Von ok?

When WOOF came over from tri-colours after BF 7 or 8 years it was hard not to use first names, with emails etc, but over time if you solicit PMs or piss off someone, I do both regularly, or get well wishes as I did recently, then you learn first names organically. When more mods came on, I've just realised I don't know all them. That's the thing about anonymous forums, you can drill as much or as little as comfortable. Respect, D'Marquis Osama Jagger.

13-02-2014, 12:01 AM

Good to see you back. Footy season must be getting closer!

13-02-2014, 09:38 PM
Good to see you back. Footy season must be getting closer!

Ah yes, the delights of Round 1 are approaching! That perfect point in time when we haven't lost a game and anything is possible ...

14-02-2014, 12:59 AM
Ah yes, the delights of Round 1 are approaching! That perfect point in time when we haven't lost a game and anything is possible ...
I hate when round one is in Perth.

14-02-2014, 09:01 AM

I love this part of the year. Easily my favourite part of the footy season.

14-02-2014, 10:40 AM
I hate when round one is in Perth.

I don't !!!

14-02-2014, 10:52 AM
I don't !!!

Touche

If we win, I LOVE it:D

14-02-2014, 12:45 PM
First time I have logged in for a bit due to work travel.. Certainly a different look to the site.

14-02-2014, 02:31 PM
You can all call me Ryan, I have no such issues with my name being known.

Or BornAScragger.

Or “Oy you!”

Whatever.

14-02-2014, 03:05 PM
I've forgotten what the old site looked like Ryan.

26-02-2014, 04:55 PM
Are there any more enhancements coming?

We are still missing a home button?

26-02-2014, 06:52 PM
Are there any more enhancements coming?

We are still missing a home button?

Yes, there is still more to come. Just having a problem with the availability of the tech team

10-03-2014, 06:00 PM
Keep your fingers crossed but it looks like we will get the final upgrade of the forum sometime this evening.

The forum should have a new look about it and we should be able to turn on a 'like or thanks' option. Lets not abuse it though.

If you can't access the forum for a period of time check out OfficalWOOF on Twitter and I'll try and keep everyone updated.

Just in time for the new season.

10-03-2014, 06:01 PM
Thanks G.

10-03-2014, 06:13 PM
Thanks GVG. Look forward to seeing the final result.

10-03-2014, 09:36 PM
What time GVG will the updates occur this evening.

10-03-2014, 09:38 PM
What time GVG will the updates occur this evening.

Maybe 9.30pm

10-03-2014, 09:52 PM
Maybe 9.30pm

Cool thanks.

10-03-2014, 10:21 PM
Just an update. The upgrade is being performed on another server and will hopefully be migrated across once it's been checked and regarded as ready. Could be a good deal later in the evening.

11-03-2014, 06:53 AM
A couple of hiccups last night so it couldn't be completed. Will try for today

20-03-2014, 09:03 PM
Really sorry about the site being down again. I'm working with the technical guys to get a more responsive set-up.

21-03-2014, 11:00 AM
No worries. Thanks for all your hard work, Gary, it's much appreciated.

21-03-2014, 11:04 AM
Really sorry about the site being down again. I'm working with the technical guys to get a more responsive set-up.

No worries Gary. Keep doing your best mate.

21-03-2014, 04:14 PM

Don't worry GVG. We appreciate it
Visited teeny bopper footy . I feel like I strayed

21-03-2014, 09:49 PM

No worries GVGjr. Thanks for all the updates.

23-03-2014, 12:10 AM
Great Upgrade - looking good.

EDit - just changed again

23-03-2014, 12:28 AM
Great Upgrade - looking good.

EDit - just changed again

I'm messing around with a few things. The guy that was supposed to upload the new design hasn't returned my calls and text messages for 4 days which is frustrating.

I'm trying to see what I can learn ;)

30-03-2014, 12:03 PM
Apologies again. The site was down again for a number of hours this morning.
I'm still waiting on the upgrade to be completed as well.

Very frustrating.

04-04-2014, 11:26 AM
Site looks great Gary - well done.

04-04-2014, 11:29 AM
Site looks great Gary - well done.

Looking really good this morning, like this change a lot

04-04-2014, 11:31 AM
Yep really love the site - congratulations.

04-04-2014, 11:40 AM
Looks Fantastic

04-04-2014, 11:44 AM
Great job GVG. Like the new and improved WOOF :)

04-04-2014, 12:55 PM
Love the new look. Well done.

04-04-2014, 12:59 PM
GVG - we all appreciate your efforts in getting this up and going, particularly with difficulties you have detailed and kept us informed of along the way.

The site looks great!

04-04-2014, 02:32 PM
Site looks great.

One small issue - the 'Post Quick Reply', 'Go Advanced' and 'Cancel' buttons under the reply text box are almost impossible to see on my screen unless you hover the mouse over them (I'm using Chrome if that makes a difference).

04-04-2014, 03:16 PM
Site looks great.

One small issue - the 'Post Quick Reply', 'Go Advanced' and 'Cancel' buttons under the reply text box are almost impossible to see on my screen unless you hover the mouse over them (I'm using Chrome if that makes a difference).

Same here as well Axe Man.

04-04-2014, 03:23 PM
Oh, THERE they are. I can't see them at all.

04-04-2014, 03:25 PM
Oh, THERE they are. I can't see them at all.

Im sure GVG will fix that so its easier for us to see.

04-04-2014, 03:27 PM
I have every faith in GVG.

04-04-2014, 03:28 PM
Site looks great.

same

04-04-2014, 04:39 PM
Great work. I like the 'chunky' Bulldog, and the soft banner treatment of the old gold Woof site. Yep, on Chrome the static buttons for quick reply are missing. Only rollover states visable.

04-04-2014, 11:57 PM
All, we are still working on a number of bugs but things have improved in the last 20 minutes or so. Be patient with us.

05-04-2014, 12:15 AM
All, we are still working on a number of bugs but things have improved in the last 20 minutes or so. Be patient with us.

All good now with the buttons GVG. Able to see it clearly.

05-04-2014, 12:45 AM
Had issues, but all good now.
Love the new format great work Folks

05-04-2014, 02:29 AM
Also like the dot icon GVG next to the username to see who is online which is good when we are reading threads.

05-04-2014, 06:48 AM
Great work G!

05-04-2014, 12:55 PM
Where did the Bulldog logo come from? I like it.

05-04-2014, 01:05 PM

Pretty sure it was on the old site as well

05-04-2014, 03:06 PM
Banner looks hot!

05-04-2014, 03:19 PM

Butler Bulldog image (keep it quiet :))

11-04-2014, 07:38 PM
Great looking site now. Many thanks to all for your hard work to get it right.

12-04-2014, 03:28 PM
The only issue I have is that the site logs me out pretty quickly for inactivity.

12-04-2014, 04:17 PM
The only issue I have is that the site logs me out pretty quickly for inactivity.

I'll try and have a look at the settings.

02-05-2014, 11:57 AM
Does anyone else get sent to a 'vBulletin Message' instead of the 'Home page ' when logging on ?

02-05-2014, 12:16 PM
Does anyone else get sent to a 'vBulletin Message' instead of the 'Home page ' when logging on ?

No, I go straight to the homepage.

02-05-2014, 02:47 PM

Yep. It says the following "Invalid Redirect URL (http://woof.net.au/).".

I think it's because my computer has saved the new posts page as my default, so when it makes me log on it tries to redirect to the new posts page but fails for some reason.

02-05-2014, 03:34 PM

I think it's because my computer has saved the new posts page as my default, so when it makes me log on it tries to redirect to the new posts page but fails for some reason.

Clear your cookies and cache and history files.

02-05-2014, 06:18 PM
Clear your cookies and cache and history files.

Done this BAD and still end up on the same page.
I also logged on with an ipad I have never used for Woof and ended up with the same result.

02-05-2014, 06:45 PM
Done this BAD and still end up on the same page.
I also logged on with an ipad I have never used for Woof and ended up with the same result.

wow that is strange.

02-05-2014, 08:06 PM

Clear the cache of your browser and it should fix that issue

02-05-2014, 08:08 PM

This should work: You need to save your favourite without the / or add forum after that

Go to the page you want to log in to and save that as your favourite.

07-05-2014, 11:25 AM
I ended up resetting 'internet Explorer' on both machines and now I go straight to the homepage.