View Full Version : The Draw is released - Time to plan some road trips

26-10-2007, 01:15 PM
Now the draw has been released and I assume is being dissected, where is everyone planning to head next year?

Already I am pretty keen to head to 3 games:

1. Hawthorn - Launceston - rd 10 - As a keen golfer I have always wanted to head to Barnbougle Dunes, now I get to do of my favourite things, watch the Dogs in action and play golf. Footy Saturday, golf Sunday...bliss.

2. Sydney - Canberra - rd 18 - For no other reason than to stockpile the porn and fireworks collection.

3. Port Adelaide - Darwin - rd 14 - Never ventured to Darwin and pretty keen to have a look around up there. Add in hopefully some cheap flights coutesy of Tiger airways and away we go. Plus we have the bye the following week so wont miss a game if I stay up there for a bit afterwards.

rapidshave
26-10-2007, 01:19 PM
I went to Darwin this year and loved it up there, would be looking to get up there again.

26-10-2007, 01:35 PM
I will be doing everything I can to head to one of the Darwin games. I'll probably go up a few days before and saty a couple of days after it was well.

26-10-2007, 01:43 PM
OK boys, and you know who I'm referring too, let's make it Tassie this year. I reckon we could 'do' Canberra again as well.

Anyone else who wants to join us is welcome. Debauchery is compulsory-one of the highlights of last years trip was FirstDogOnTheMoon saying that Ernie Sigley should ask for directions becuase "he was the least demented looking of all of us"

26-10-2007, 01:58 PM
This time we'll take Monday off and break the drive home with a night in Corowa/Albury and another game of golf.

(assuming Twodogs can be bothered to get out of bed before lunch)

26-10-2007, 02:02 PM
This time we'll take Monday off and break the drive home with a night in Corowa/Albury and another game of golf.

(assuming Twodogs can be bothered to get out of bed before lunch)

With the stunning quality of the more mature women in Corowa I'm making no promises.

26-10-2007, 02:51 PM
I will be going to Tassie

26-10-2007, 03:10 PM
Hope to see some of you in Sydney and Canberra.

26-10-2007, 03:13 PM
OK boys, and you know who I'm referring too, let's make it Tassie this year. I reckon we could 'do' Canberra again as well.

Anyone else who wants to join us is welcome. Debauchery is compulsory-one of the highlights of last years trip was FirstDogOnTheMoon saying that Ernie Sigley should ask for directions becuase "he was the least demented looking of all of us"

You rang...

26-10-2007, 11:08 PM
Well as i'll be in Year 12 it might be difficult time wise, especially as im spending a while at the snow....... but i'd like to go to a Darwin game, pretty keen on that idea.

26-10-2007, 11:21 PM
I will be going to Tassie

I will go to Tassie aswell and also the Darwin game.

27-10-2007, 10:48 AM
I'd like to do Tassie and Darwin but might have to choose one or the other.
Launceston in May or Darwin in June...mmm let's see:rolleyes:
Seriously though, I went to the game in Darwin against Carlton a couple of years ago and can highly recommend it. It's a great city to visit and a fun place to see the footy.