View Full Version : 2014 Game Day Round 20 - St. Kilda V Western Bulldogs

09-08-2014, 01:16 PM
Margin: Dogs by 27 points (we are due for a win)
First Goal: Campbell
Best On Ground: Griffen

09-08-2014, 03:55 PM
Dogs by 74
BOG Crameri
First goal Crameri

09-08-2014, 10:20 PM
Saints 11
Austin BOG
Bonts Goaler

10-08-2014, 10:12 AM
I'll miss this one again. Planned on making the trip down but a chest infection has beaten me down. :(

Saints will win this one.

Saints by 24.
BOG Griffen
First goal Dahlhaus.

10-08-2014, 10:23 AM
Dogs by 35
First goal Hunter
BOG Libba

10-08-2014, 10:51 AM
Doggies by 24 points
1st Goal Griff
BOG Griff......again

10-08-2014, 11:17 AM
Dogs by 27
First goal Campbell
BOG Dahl

10-08-2014, 12:17 PM
Dogs by 33
First goal: Campbell
BOG: Stevens

10-08-2014, 12:18 PM
I'll miss this one again. Planned on making the trip down but a chest infection has beaten me down. :(

Saints will win this one.

Saints by 24.
BOG Griffen
First goal Dahlhaus.

Feel better GMo.

10-08-2014, 12:22 PM
I will be extremely unhappy if the Saints win this. Got myself a seat on level two from ebay for $35, as mates all bailed out on me.

10-08-2014, 12:30 PM
Dogs by 42
1st goal: Dal
BOG: Griff

10-08-2014, 01:50 PM
I'm worried by the Hayes factor. I'm worried by a sense of complacency going around this week and its effects on our stocks:

Saints uptick by 7 points.
Liquidation order: Higgins.
Delisting notice: Cooney
Premium write-down notifications: several others

10-08-2014, 02:07 PM
Will it be a good crowd this afternoon. It is Hayes farewell game so I think a few more of their supporters will come out.

10-08-2014, 02:12 PM
Dogs by 31
Griff bog
Dahlhaus goal

10-08-2014, 02:24 PM
Dogs by 15
BOG- Griff
First goal- Campbell

A bit of a danger game for us. Hayes marks games against us on his calendar at the start of the year and he should be up for this one. He'll be praying Boyd lines up on him and I'm praying he doesn't. We also don't have a match up for Riewoldt and he's still capable of winning matches.

10-08-2014, 02:28 PM
Don't want sound like I'm shooting Down Bamby, but this whole Lenny love a little over the top?
Still three rounds to go

10-08-2014, 02:30 PM
Dogs by 24 pts
BOG Griff
1st goal Crameri

10-08-2014, 02:33 PM
Don't want sound like I'm shooting Down Bamby, but this whole Lenny love a little over the top?
Still three rounds to go

If Bambi was wearing a St Kilda jumper I wouldn't hesitate to pull the trigger. (No I haven't quite gotten over those prelims)

10-08-2014, 02:34 PM
I'm worried by the Hayes factor. I'm worried by a sense of complacency going around this week and its effects on our stocks:

Yep. So funny.

No, not funny. Repetitive.

10-08-2014, 02:34 PM
If Bambi was wearing a St Kilda jumper I wouldn't hesitate to pull the trigger. (No I haven't quite gotten over those prelims)

Same.

10-08-2014, 02:42 PM
Yep. So funny.

No, not funny. Repetitive.

You're starting early. I sure hopes we win.

10-08-2014, 03:07 PM
No changes to the team. Hunter to start as the sub.

Dogs by 3
BOG: Griff
First Goal: Stringer

10-08-2014, 03:13 PM
Dogs by 20
BOG: Boyd
First Goal: Crameri

10-08-2014, 03:40 PM
Dogs by 23 (although I get very nervous about the one's everyone expectd us to win - like the brisvegas game)
BOG Wilbur
First goal bonts

10-08-2014, 04:04 PM
I reckon well get hold of the Aints today to the tune of 8 goals

10-08-2014, 04:15 PM
Dogs by 23 points
BOG: Griffen
1st goal: Dahlhaus

10-08-2014, 04:17 PM
Gees the dogs don't look fired up in the warm up. I hope they are just saving themselves.

Need to hit the score board early or the crowd will get involved and make it a long day.

10-08-2014, 04:41 PM
Geez that was a beautifully weighted kick by Stringer

10-08-2014, 04:44 PM
Cooney is off to a decent start. Lets hope it's a 4 quarter effort.

10-08-2014, 04:49 PM
Cooney is off to a decent start. Lets hope it's a 4 quarter effort.

Ditto.

10-08-2014, 04:51 PM
We seemed to have set up the ground better defensivly in the second half of the quarter. The press has really slowed the game down.

10-08-2014, 04:52 PM
Wow, we've had a magic run with the umpires so far.
Stringer's goal a huge highlight

10-08-2014, 04:52 PM
Cooney 10 possies 2 goals. Never write of a champion

10-08-2014, 04:55 PM
Ditto.

Cooney 10 possies 2 goals. Never write of a champion

He just looks to be moving well and when that is happening he is a far better footballer. They will have to try and lock him down.

10-08-2014, 04:57 PM
That was fun. Love it when Stringer goes into beast mode.

10-08-2014, 04:59 PM
Excellent first quarter for most of it. Some slight lapses but overall very happy with our attack on the ball.

10-08-2014, 05:00 PM
Just on the radio, we only had 8 tackles for the quarter. I'd expect a very different 2nd quarter

10-08-2014, 05:01 PM
Just on the radio, we only had 8 tackles for the quarter. I'd expect a very different 2nd quarter

Can't tackle a man without the ball. :)

10-08-2014, 05:11 PM
Loving Campbell today. Its nice to see a tall forward wanting the football and busting packs open.

10-08-2014, 05:19 PM
Horrible by Minson

10-08-2014, 05:21 PM
Terrible kick McCrae

10-08-2014, 05:22 PM
Sometimes I wish Jack Macrae was as good a kick as Koby

10-08-2014, 05:25 PM
Stringggeeerrrr

10-08-2014, 05:26 PM
Stringerrr!!!

10-08-2014, 05:29 PM
Great tackle by Wood. Surely that was holding the ball.

10-08-2014, 05:30 PM
Going to be interesting next half.

10-08-2014, 05:31 PM
Sloppy work from Liberatore then, rightly punished by a goal.

Seems we let the Saints play a lot of that quarter on their terms.

10-08-2014, 05:31 PM
Poor mistake by Libba to let Saints get that last goal.

10-08-2014, 05:32 PM
Great tackle by Wood. Surely that was holding the ball.

No prior, was the right call.

Loving woodsy game but stringer is going to be my favourite player.

Seems we let the Saints play a lot of that quarter on their terms.

Saints definitely outplayed us. We were lucky not to concede more goals. They would of killed us with inside 50s

10-08-2014, 05:33 PM
No prior, was the right call.

Looked like he had prior to me - the guy took a number of steps before he was nailed.

10-08-2014, 05:37 PM
Nothing like double standard officiating to remind me how much I hate that blonde diving maggot. There was no way he wasn't getting a free when Will tackled him.

Good start. Went into our shells a little that quarter when St. Kilda came at us which was disappointing. Stringer is a gem, he'll need about 5 more goals to get a nomination this week. Cooney looks lively, good to see him respond after 2 poor ones. We should have enough class to get over them. Fingers crossed that happens.

10-08-2014, 05:38 PM
Looked like he had prior to me - the guy took a number of steps before he was nailed.

Generally apply the what if it was us rule, I would have been filthy if we got pinged for that. Was an unbelievable tackle nonetheless!

10-08-2014, 05:42 PM
I wonder at what point we'll learn to defend the transition.

10-08-2014, 05:43 PM
Must keep the scoreboard pressure on and Saints will wilt.

10-08-2014, 05:43 PM
Generally apply the what if it was us rule, I would have been filthy if we got pinged for that. Was an unbelievable tackle nonetheless!

Funnily enough on the telecast they showed Lenny Hayes doing a very similar tackle on Wood.

10-08-2014, 05:48 PM
Odds on Reiwoldt taking a dive before the bounce??

10-08-2014, 05:50 PM
Macrae well down and maybe will be the one subbed out

10-08-2014, 05:50 PM
Odds on Reiwoldt taking a dive before the bounce??

Arms out looking at the umpire are shorter odds.

10-08-2014, 05:57 PM
What the bloody hell was that free against Will all about?

The umpiring of ruck contest baffles me sometimes.

10-08-2014, 05:58 PM
What is Will meant to do? I know he makes some dumb mistakes but this is beyond the joke.

10-08-2014, 06:00 PM
Jake the snake on fire!

10-08-2014, 06:00 PM
I think he's supposed to get out of the way.

10-08-2014, 06:06 PM
I know the rising star stuff is nonsense, but if stringybean doesn't get it this week I'll march down to HQ pitchfork in hand and riot.

10-08-2014, 06:06 PM
What is Will meant to do? I know he makes some dumb mistakes but this is beyond the joke.

I was typing that was the worst decision this year, but then a Will not paid a clear mark.

Obviously Will is not liked by the umps today.

10-08-2014, 06:08 PM
Higgins showing why he's good forward. Great snap.

10-08-2014, 06:12 PM
Why wasn't that advantage? Stupid umpiring!

10-08-2014, 06:16 PM
​Austen not good enough!

10-08-2014, 06:18 PM
how aren't we 10 goals up? Awful quarter.

10-08-2014, 06:19 PM
What a disgusting free kick against Boyd.

That holding the ball decision against Boyd is why this game has gone up its own arse.

umpiring is keeping them in it

10-08-2014, 06:20 PM
Some of the worst umpiring I've seen this year. Very inconsistent within the game, giving different decisions for identical situations.

10-08-2014, 06:21 PM
A ruckman and ambition forms the most dangerous combination on a football field.

10-08-2014, 06:22 PM
Some of the worst umpiring I've seen this year. Very inconsistent within the game, giving different decisions for identical situations.

And the commentators say nothing......

10-08-2014, 06:23 PM
That holding the ball decision against Boyd is why this game has gone up its own arse.
And straight after in the centre, Boyd slung to the ground without the ball and no free

10-08-2014, 06:24 PM
Minson saving his mark for the week for the last quarter, smart strategic thinking.

10-08-2014, 06:24 PM
And the commentators say nothing......

They couldn't talk, Lenny's old fella was in their mouth!

10-08-2014, 06:25 PM
Minson saving his mark for the week for the last quarter, smart strategic thinking.

Great kick by Stringer, playing a blinder!

10-08-2014, 06:26 PM

To be fair he took it and it wasn't paid.
Koby letting me down with his kicking at goal.

Umpires love Lenny

10-08-2014, 06:28 PM
Shocking umpiring.

10-08-2014, 06:33 PM
Like Dahlhaus is ace

10-08-2014, 06:34 PM
Libba awesome pass to Koby.

Koby GOOOOOOOOAAAAAAALLLLLLL

10-08-2014, 06:36 PM
Advantage

10-08-2014, 06:38 PM
The umpiring is beyond a joke today.

10-08-2014, 06:46 PM
Who is subbed out?

10-08-2014, 06:47 PM
Big decision when we had a certain goal!

10-08-2014, 06:48 PM
Who is subbed out?

hrovat

10-08-2014, 06:49 PM
Roughy been killed by a spud

10-08-2014, 06:49 PM
We need to lodge a complaint. This umpiring is atrocious.

10-08-2014, 06:50 PM
Wtf!? how was that in the back by Higgins?

10-08-2014, 06:53 PM
Amazing run from Higgins.

10-08-2014, 06:55 PM
Koby!

10-08-2014, 06:57 PM
Kobes gets top marks. Best moment for me today.

10-08-2014, 07:01 PM
Kobes gets top marks. Best moment for me today.

How was it not a free?

10-08-2014, 07:03 PM
Wow, there was some serious barracking in the box for the Saints in the last ten minutes.

So happy to get over them in the end with a couple of late goals.

Really disappointed with our inability to tighten up around them in the middle of the ground and allow them to surge forward repeatedly. Poor leadership and poor player organisation.

10-08-2014, 07:04 PM
Some good performances by some of the more experienced guys. Cooney, Higgins and Crameri all performed well. Our younger guys need to work on their goal kicking with bad misses by Bonts and Hunter in the last quarter.

We won't be happy with this performance though and should have won by 40 points plus.

10-08-2014, 07:07 PM
Wow, there was some serious barracking in the box for the Saints in the last ten minutes.
Channel 7 show us all once again what an abysmal job they do of broadcasting the footy. They should be charged with bringing the game into disrepute

10-08-2014, 07:11 PM
Some good performances by some of the more experienced guys. Cooney, Higgins and Crameri all performed well. Our younger guys need to work on their goal kicking with bad misses by Bonts and Hunter in the last quarter.

We won't be happy with this performance though and should have won by 40 points plus.

Once again, small lapses within games allows multiple goals to be kicked against us.

Agree on the goal kicking front, very frustrating.

10-08-2014, 07:12 PM
Im a big Tommy Campbell fan but 10 -15 minutes into the last quarter shouldnt' the coaches got the message out to him to get Minson into the middle.

We just needed that experience and aggression to calm the boy down

10-08-2014, 07:13 PM
Between the umpires and the commentary it was a Lenny splorgathon.
What's more, Saints are the big winners. They will take a moral victory & also keep top pick in the draft in their grasp.

10-08-2014, 07:15 PM
Between the umpires and the commentary it was a Lenny splorgathon.
What's more, Saints are the big winners. They will take a moral victory & also keep top pick in the draft in their grasp.

We have had a lot of those in the past. They are overrated.

10-08-2014, 07:15 PM
Im a big Tommy Campbell fan but 10 -15 minutes into the last quarter shouldnt' the coaches got the message out to him to get Minson into the middle.

Just before that Minson went for a long defensive run and I think he needed a decent spell but yes they got control when Will went off.

10-08-2014, 07:16 PM
Disappointing game, we got over the line against the worst side in the competition.

Stringer very impressive and Cooney was very good, but some absolutely ridiculous mistakes and concentration lapses still cost us even against extremely ordinary opposition. No wonder we were belted off the park last week.

10-08-2014, 07:19 PM

Minson was pretty ordinary in the second half to say the least. Disappointing yet again. His inability to take a mark kills us, he's also very sloppy around the ground.

Campbell acquitted himself well in the last 10 minutes IMO. That 'dust up' with Longer sparked him up a little, he started attacking the contest a lot harder again. Tom shows a lot of promise, but he did go missing again at about the halfway point of the second quarter, until halfway through the last.

10-08-2014, 07:39 PM
You're starting early. I sure hopes we win.

I wanted to get in before the game. The middle of the afternoon isn't that early.

10-08-2014, 07:43 PM
They had plenty to play for so I'm not surprised it tightened up towards the end. Happy to get the points with a good mix of experience and youth helping us over the line.

Stringer was über dangerous whenever it was in his vicinity, Wood clearly learnt his lesson and Darley was tidy with his disposal after a shaky start.

One thing we really need to address is the use of Morris as our get out kick when switching across the ground. He just doesn't have the skills/attacking mindset to set us up and it slows our movement down. Would prefer Wood or Darley (or JJ or anyone but Moz) to be that man.

Roughy was poor again. It's time for Fletcher to be given the job at FB.

10-08-2014, 07:48 PM

Hmmm. Lucky you are not on the MC.

10-08-2014, 07:48 PM
A good win in the end. St. Kilda lifted for Lenny; don't forget they flogged Freo a couple of weeks ago by getting a run on them and Freo capitulated. We didn't fold when the came back at us.

10-08-2014, 07:49 PM
One thing we really need to address is the use of Morris as our get out kick when switching across the ground. He just doesn't have the skills/attacking mindset to set us up and it slows our movement down. Would prefer Wood or Darley (or JJ or anyone but Moz) to be that man.

I'd like us to use Wood more in that situation. Wood was good today, took the game on whenever he could.

10-08-2014, 07:54 PM
I'm waiting for Rooner17 to let us have it.:)

Good game by Coons.

10-08-2014, 08:03 PM

Good game by Coons.

Hehehe.

Some vintage Cooney bursts, today. Fun to watch.

10-08-2014, 08:05 PM
Hmmm. Lucky you are not on the MC.

And I gave both of them votes today. Today was last chance saloon and I don't shy away from that.

10-08-2014, 08:16 PM
Hehehe.

Some vintage Cooney bursts, today. Fun to watch.

He just let everyone know that he wasn't done yet. He wants to be in our next premiership tilt I reckon.

10-08-2014, 08:53 PM
Dogs by 23 (although I get very nervous about the one's everyone expectd us to win - like the brisvegas game)

Bertie!

10-08-2014, 08:55 PM

Good game by Coons.

Yes and many on here deserve it.:D

10-08-2014, 08:59 PM
I'm not backing down . I want to see Adam produce consistently and in front of better opposition.
He was good today, but let's see it consistently( something we haven't since Adam's debilitating knee)
One thing can't be disputed, he was lucky to keep his place.

10-08-2014, 09:02 PM
I'm not backing down . I want to see Adam produce consistently and in front of better opposition.
He was good today, but let's see it consistently( something we haven't since Adam's debilitating knee)
One thing can't be disputed, he was lucky to keep his place.

Up until his hammy he has been very good this year, consistently good. He came back from injury and played three quarters over two weeks and now he is back to fitness. The MC should have brought him back through the VFL but chose to do it this way.

10-08-2014, 09:31 PM

Turned in his first decent game in 2 months against the wooden spooner. Break out the champagne and give him a 3 year extension :rolleyes:

Hopefully he can replicate his effort against half reasonable opposition, unlike last week.

10-08-2014, 09:56 PM
Up until his hammy he has been very good this year, consistently good. He came back from injury and played three quarters over two weeks and now he is back to fitness. The MC should have brought him back through the VFL but chose to do it this way.

Which was a horrible call. This decision may have cost us a game against the Bombers. Coons has got to string games like this together which IMO has struggled to do all season.

10-08-2014, 10:02 PM

The worlds full of unemployed wannabe comedians. You seem to take a level of delight in potting players.

10-08-2014, 10:17 PM

Seems fair enough.

One good game against the worst team in the league.

That being said, you can only perform against who you're against. Adam did good today. I still have reservations about how we will handle him going forward, but let's see what he gives us for the rest of the year.

10-08-2014, 10:24 PM

He's been inconsistent this season . ( he was more consistent last season)
Give the fanboy routine a spell

10-08-2014, 10:26 PM
Seems fair enough.

One good game against the worst team in the league.

That being said, you can only perform against who you're against. Adam did good today. I still have reservations about how we will lot handle him going forward, but let's see what he gives us for the rest of the year.

He was good today, but he needs to put it together.
He often goes cold during games ( the injury has killed him) unfortunately

11-08-2014, 12:16 AM
He's been inconsistent this season . ( he was more consistent last season)
Give the fanboy routine a spell

Why don't you give it a spell with this nonsense fanboy, cheer leader bullshit.

You think he has played one good game this year, that is a joke. How quickly people forget.

Season Highlights

http://www.footywire.com/afl/img/dot.gif

25 disps (14 kicks 11 hballs), 5 marks and 3 goals in Rd 20 23-pt win over St Kilda (http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/ft_match_statistics?mid=5926) at Etihad Stadium (10 Aug 2014)

25 disps (15 kicks 10 hballs), 7 marks, 7 tackles and a goal in Rd 12 8-pt loss to Brisbane (http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/ft_match_statistics?mid=5850) at Etihad Stadium (7 Jun 2014)

26 disps (12 kicks 14 hballs) and 5 tackles in Rd 11 38-pt loss to Fremantle (http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/ft_match_statistics?mid=5844) at Etihad Stadium (1 Jun 2014)

25 disps (12 kicks 13 hballs), 3 marks and a goal in Rd 8 16-pt win over Melbourne (http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/ft_match_statistics?mid=5823) at the MCG (10 May 2014)

26 disps (15 kicks 11 hballs), 8 marks, 4 tackles and a goal in Rd 7 8-pt loss to Essendon (http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/ft_match_statistics?mid=5816) at Etihad Stadium (3 May 2014)

23 disps (14 kicks 9 hballs), 6 marks, 8 tackles and a goal in Rd 2 29-pt loss to North Melbourne (http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/ft_match_statistics?mid=5774) at Etihad Stadium (30 Mar 2014)

26 disps (15 kicks 11 hballs) and 5 marks in Rd 1 65-pt loss to West Coast (http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/ft_match_statistics?mid=5765) at Patersons Stadium (23 Mar 2014)

11-08-2014, 01:16 AM
Very impressed with the Rat today.

How come we can attack and quickly move the ball and then it just dries up for a quarter?

11-08-2014, 02:29 AM
Interesting. I never actually said Adam's played only one good game for the year.
Seriously mate, stats mean bugger all in this era. So you can put whatever spin you'd like on that.
Cooney's not the same impact player he was back in 08, much to the games detriment .
Just stop chest beating for 5 seconds, and let's all hope he can finish the season strongly.

11-08-2014, 02:43 AM
Why don't you give it a spell with this nonsense fanboy, cheer leader bullshit.

You think he has played one good game this year, that is a joke. How quickly people forget.

Season Highlights

25 disps (14 kicks 11 hballs), 5 marks and 3 goals in Rd 20 23-pt win over St Kilda (http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/ft_match_statistics?mid=5926) at Etihad Stadium (10 Aug 2014)

25 disps (15 kicks 10 hballs), 7 marks, 7 tackles and a goal in Rd 12 8-pt loss to Brisbane (http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/ft_match_statistics?mid=5850) at Etihad Stadium (7 Jun 2014)

26 disps (12 kicks 14 hballs) and 5 tackles in Rd 11 38-pt loss to Fremantle (http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/ft_match_statistics?mid=5844) at Etihad Stadium (1 Jun 2014)

25 disps (12 kicks 13 hballs), 3 marks and a goal in Rd 8 16-pt win over Melbourne (http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/ft_match_statistics?mid=5823) at the MCG (10 May 2014)

26 disps (15 kicks 11 hballs), 8 marks, 4 tackles and a goal in Rd 7 8-pt loss to Essendon (http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/ft_match_statistics?mid=5816) at Etihad Stadium (3 May 2014)

23 disps (14 kicks 9 hballs), 6 marks, 8 tackles and a goal in Rd 2 29-pt loss to North Melbourne (http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/ft_match_statistics?mid=5774) at Etihad Stadium (30 Mar 2014)

26 disps (15 kicks 11 hballs) and 5 marks in Rd 1 65-pt loss to West Coast (http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/ft_match_statistics?mid=5765) at Patersons Stadium (23 Mar 2014)

Thanks Bornadog you saved me the hassle. Even though he probably hasn't been as damaging as years gone by but he has had quite a few good games but a couple of down ones too. His figures are alright by me and easily in our best 22.

There's a few posters on here who have been calling for his head for 2 or 3 years who just won't back down. Some of the dribble is just cringeworthy and embarrassing at times. He isn't perfect so some of the criticism is justified but Seriously if he is having a downer the same posters start the jungle drums!

Yes I know I've heard the 'it was only the bottom side' he should be playing good. Well Griff and Libba only got 20 and Jack I think was only 19 but he got crunched early which took the wind out of his sails. So I guess they had Shockers? Cooney tapered off late but he could've easily kicked 5, the week he did his hammy he was flying so his year could've easily been really good.

That's what annoys me with some of the dribble, we retire him and he will go elsewhere and make us look a fool. We trade him and we won't get a good enough deal. For me he stays a Bulldog Great.

Anyone who feels different watch the Replay where Higgins and Cooney link up along the Boundary and the pass to Hunter in the last.....Silk.

11-08-2014, 02:52 AM
Interesting. I never actually said Adam's played only one good game for the year.
Seriously mate, stats mean bugger all in this era. So you can put whatever spin you'd like on that.
Cooney's not the same impact player he was back in 08, much to the games detriment .
Just stop chest beating for 5 seconds, and let's all hope he can finish the season strongly.

Remi you've been calling for his head for years, he was 22 in '08' he is nearly 29. But far from finished.

11-08-2014, 03:20 AM
Remi you've been calling for his head for years, he was 22 in '08' he is nearly 29. But far from finished.

What? That is utter b/s. Adam by his own admission was in trouble career wise a few years ago. Adam's output isn't as consistent as it was back in his early years( even he'd concede that) If Adam Cooney's in great career form and has no ongoing issues, why did the club only sign him for two years? Next three weeks I hope Adam displays great form

11-08-2014, 06:01 AM
Probably because he is 29 he only got another 2 years and by then the chance other clubs will want a 31 is probably nil and then we sign him up a lot cheaper if he is still going alright.

11-08-2014, 10:09 AM
Very impressed with the Rat today.
Ditto - his decision making and foot skills were very noticeable