PDA

View Full Version : Damien Barrett what's his agenda ?

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

ledge
27-09-2014, 02:23 PM
Seems everything this bloke is writing about is negative about us, is their any truth in it or is he just plucking at straws and blowing it out of proportion ?
For those who haven't heard he has said the senior group has lost Macca, has said it on a few occasions now, but from what I read on here and other places I haven't heard it at all, only him.

lemmon
27-09-2014, 02:40 PM
He's been bashing us all year on the AFL site and Triple M, not sure how far back his vendetta rages though. Very little respect for him as a journalist, I've always dismissed it as the typical deflections of a North Melbourne supporter.

chef
27-09-2014, 02:41 PM
To me he seems more concerned with being first with news rather than being correct with news.

bulldogtragic
27-09-2014, 02:44 PM
I don't like his 'journalism'. It seems most outside of the boys club on 9/MMM don't either. Just tune out when he's around.

Twodogs
27-09-2014, 03:04 PM
I grew my hair long so people would stop saying that I looked like him.

LostDoggy
27-09-2014, 03:25 PM

Gold

Bumper Bulldogs
27-09-2014, 04:49 PM
Really!

You are indeed in trouble ;)

Ghost Dog
27-09-2014, 07:37 PM
Dicky Knee of journalism. Spends a lot of time making 'Big calls' and then getting on the back foot in deference to 'Gaz.' Yeah, but Gaz....Gaz....I dunno Gaz....

Probably picked the Swans to win the final.

Remi Moses
27-09-2014, 08:00 PM

Your a better journo two.
Barrett, Ralph Malph Denham just many of the woeful accredited ( says laughing) AFL journalists

jeemak
27-09-2014, 08:05 PM
I would suggest there's a little truth in what he says about the senior players not being too happy with McCartney (and vice versa), and considering they've put in ordinary results this year and lack leadership quality when things are tough I'm not surprised there's some tension.