View Full Version : Footy is back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

29-03-2015, 11:18 PM
Cricket is over for the year. The World Cup is dusted. That means real footy is back for 20 odd weeks, and not before time.

Early week injury updates, over thinking, rumours, opposition analysis, training, team selection (inc. argument of) and game day - week, after week.

It's back!

29-03-2015, 11:25 PM
6 days till we play! Can't wait.

30-03-2015, 12:01 AM
Wouldn't it be nice if we made finals after a 4 year drought.

30-03-2015, 12:14 AM
Really looking forward to Saturday night.

30-03-2015, 08:22 AM
l will be in Swan Hill!
l need to find a pub/club with foxtel.

Any recomendations?

30-03-2015, 10:30 AM
Yep I'm stoked! Can't wait to settle down in front of the TV on Saturday night

30-03-2015, 10:32 AM
Can't wait. Even looking forward to the opener on Thursday Night. What's the latest with the Good Friday debate? Are they planning a game next year. Whether we're involved or not, I think we are due for Good Friday Night Footy.

30-03-2015, 11:26 AM
Yep....the wait for footy has been near on unbearable.

Its a shame that after the Thursday opener, there is no footy Friday....but I'm hanging out for Saturday night.

Will be leaving the family 170ks down the road on Saturday night for the game, so I dare say the result of the game will have a pretty big say in how enjoyable the 2 and a bit hour late night drive back down to the country is, after the match!

30-03-2015, 01:12 PM
With everything that has happened, Shocktober, list turnover - 6 draftees, 3 trades or DFA, 2 rookie promotions, 2 new rookies, 2 players re-rookied or rookied from senior list, new coach, new playing style and capped off by our pretty reasonable NAB Cup form, I am more keyed up for the start of this season than I think I have been for decades.

30-03-2015, 01:30 PM
Looking forward to the footy being back and helping out with the set threads on woof once again this year.

30-03-2015, 01:43 PM
First footy season in the new house with the missus, she is gunna haaaaate it.

She's just lucky they haven't signed up for Good Friday footy yet!

30-03-2015, 02:49 PM
First footy season in the new house with the missus, she is gunna haaaaate it.

She's just lucky they haven't signed up for Good Friday footy yet!

Same here mate! I love to watch every game too.. Although I signed her up for Netflix so she can go nuts on the laptop with that.

30-03-2015, 02:49 PM
Malthouse again in the media .
Now it's all mental for Carlton ? Please shut up Mick

30-03-2015, 08:44 PM
May a flag wag for Footscray's faithful.

30-03-2015, 09:30 PM

amen

30-03-2015, 11:13 PM
l will be in Swan Hill!
l need to find a pub/club with foxtel.

Any recomendations?

Not from Swan Hill but this might help you TDB

http://www.pubfinda.com.au/venues/pubs-taverns/in/vic/swan-hill

31-03-2015, 12:37 AM
Yep, can't wait. I'm going Thursday night with a mate, it's been a tradition for about 7 years now that we go to the first match (in Melbourne) of the year. I'll be there Saturday night as well.
Carn the dogs!!!

31-03-2015, 03:55 PM

Four in a row?

31-03-2015, 04:11 PM
Is there a WOOF Footy Tipping comp this year? I signed up already just in case, so I can demolish all of you.:D

31-03-2015, 04:50 PM
Not from Swan Hill but this might help you TDB

http://www.pubfinda.com.au/venues/pubs-taverns/in/vic/swan-hill

Thanks for that Eastie.

Have just realised that Pies are playing Saturday night as well....
l might fing it hard to find some where playing the Dogs game.

31-03-2015, 05:00 PM
Thanks for that Eastie.

Foxtel Go on IPAD?

31-03-2015, 06:04 PM
Thanks for that Eastie.

So I'm driving up on Saturday arvo to pick you up from Swan Hill then?

31-03-2015, 09:20 PM
So I'm driving up on Saturday arvo to pick you up from Swan Hill then?

l will PM you the address where to pick me up from;)

l have set foxtel to record, so can watch when l get home if l can't find anywhere.

31-03-2015, 09:22 PM

l have set foxtel to record, so can watch when l get home if l can't find anywhere.

You could listen on the radio but its not the same thing as watching the actual game.

31-03-2015, 11:38 PM

You have foxtel then you should be able to download Foxtelgo and watch it on your device (whatever that may be)

01-04-2015, 08:09 AM
You have foxtel then you should be able to download Foxtelgo and watch it on your device (whatever that may be)

Foxtel Go does not provide Fox Footy ...or didn't throughout the NAB Challenge.

01-04-2015, 08:17 AM
Foxtel Go does not provide Fox Footy ...or didn't throughout the NAB Challenge.

Just had a look on internet and it appears that telstra has the rights (2013 -2017) to stream AFL not foxtel.

01-04-2015, 10:19 AM
Footy worked on Go last season. I would expect it to be available.

01-04-2015, 10:23 AM
Footy worked on Go last season. I would expect it to be available.

I just checked http://www.foxtel.com.au/got/whats-on/foxtel-go.html and seems it is available but not on PC or Mac

01-04-2015, 07:28 PM
Is there a WOOF Footy Tipping comp this year? I signed up already just in case, so I can demolish all of you.:D

1eyedog has started one for this year. If anyone is keen I've set one up. Free entry and available to WOOF posters only. Thinking about a small prize to the winner, perhaps Bulldogs merchandise or something. Less than 48 hours to sign up and get your tips in.

http://www.footytips.com.au/competitions

Password: Grant3

01-04-2015, 07:57 PM
Anyone have any idea if the full match replays will be up on the AFL site this year like they were last year. Fairly disheartened they are trying to push you into purchasing AFL live

01-04-2015, 09:47 PM
Anyone have any idea if the full match replays will be up on the AFL site this year like they were last year. Fairly disheartened they are trying to push you into purchasing AFL live

http://www.afl.com.au/livepass/match-replays

02-04-2015, 02:48 PM
http://www.afl.com.au/livepass/match-replays

Seems Live pass is required than unfortunately

02-04-2015, 08:05 PM
My first blog this year is about why we're just as excited about the season as flag contenders, and why footy matters (from my point of view at least as a supporter born into a family of three generations of Dogs' fans.)

It's here: http://www.bulldogtragician.com/the-tragician-blog/the-match-day-experience

03-04-2015, 01:34 AM
Seems Live pass is required than unfortunately

Looks like you can keep signing up for free trials with different email addresses and cancelling before the trial ends
I got a 4 week trial before the NAB cup, cancelled after the Collingwood game and just signed up again for a 2 week trial

03-04-2015, 01:45 PM
Heading off to Murray Country Club over the Murray river from Swan Hill.
Plenty of TV's and they promised me they will be playing the dogs game.
All happy here.

03-04-2015, 01:48 PM
Heading off to Murray Country Club over the Murray river from Swan Hill.
Plenty of TV's and they promised me they will be playing the dogs game.
All happy here.

Good to hear TDB. Go Dogs!

04-04-2015, 09:01 PM
I have my own private tv hidden around the corner.
Food was great too.

05-04-2015, 02:25 AM
I have my own private tv hidden around the corner.
Food was great too.

Big celebrations last night as we get our first win of the year in game 1.

05-04-2015, 09:53 AM
My first blog this year is about why we're just as excited about the season as flag contenders, and why footy matters (from my point of view at least as a supporter born into a family of three generations of Dogs' fans.)

It's here: http://www.bulldogtragician.com/the-tragician-blog/the-match-day-experience

That was beautiful Bulldogtragician. Sums it all up so neatly!

05-04-2015, 09:08 PM
Great win for the boys last night. We went a season here in northern NSW with no Foxtel, but we've signed up - yay! I hope I get to see lots more success this year!

06-04-2015, 04:43 PM

Great read!