bog Clay

02-05-2015, 01:18 AM
Swans by 27
First goal Dickson
BOG Jong

02-05-2015, 02:18 AM
Swans by 25 pts ( just to experienced and bigger)
BOG Dahl
1st goal Dahl

02-05-2015, 08:43 AM
Bulldogs by 19.
BOG: Jong
First Goal: Dahl.

02-05-2015, 08:47 AM
Swans by 15
First goal Dahlhaus
BOG M Boyd

Weather up here, at the moment, is better than expected. Some blue sky. Forecast is still for rain (heavy at times). Let's hope it holds of until after the game.

02-05-2015, 09:54 AM
Swans by 10
FG - Stringer
BOG - Macrae

02-05-2015, 02:00 PM
Reid out for the Swans, Cunningham in, as sub.

Hrovat the sub for us.

02-05-2015, 02:01 PM
Does Reid out mean we play Roberts forward to test the Swans defence?

02-05-2015, 02:05 PM
Would we have played Roberts if we knew Reid was out?

02-05-2015, 02:06 PM
Swans by 4 goals
BOG: Dahlhaus
First Goal: Dahlhaus

02-05-2015, 02:06 PM

Got to find something to do with him now that Sydney's 3rd tall forward is not playing! :D

02-05-2015, 02:10 PM

I'm not sure we would've, but given we're only playing one ruck and don't have Redpath in the side, we still seem more mobile than our round 1-3 team.

I'm not sure if makes a huge difference, but for balance Roberts should play forward where he probably hasn't spent a lot of time recently.

02-05-2015, 02:12 PM
Got to find something to do with him now that Sydney's 3rd tall forward is not playing! :D

Goodes will be their 3rd tall in the forward line. Reid would have been up the other end.

02-05-2015, 02:17 PM
Goodes will be their 3rd tall in the forward line. Reid would have been up the other end.

Oh, I was going on the selected line up which had him in the FP but perhaps he has been more used up back recently - is that what you're going off? Adam Goodes will still be a big test for Fletch if he comes into the starting forward line and spends significant time on the ground.

02-05-2015, 02:23 PM
Oh, I was going on the selected line up which had him in the FP but perhaps he has been more used up back recently - is that what you're going off? Adam Goodes will still be a big test for Fletch if he comes into the starting forward line and spends significant time on the ground.

Yeah, that was my thinking.

02-05-2015, 02:33 PM

I'm sure he will go forward at times

02-05-2015, 02:35 PM

A good question, how we use Roberts today will be worth taking note on.

02-05-2015, 02:35 PM
I'm sure there will still be plenty for Fletch to do.

02-05-2015, 02:36 PM
What's the weather like up there?

Radio says drizzling. Is the ground wet already?

02-05-2015, 02:38 PM
A good question, how we use Roberts today will be worth taking note on.

I think Roberts will spend a bit of time running with Goodes when Goodes isn't on the ball.

02-05-2015, 02:39 PM
For the Swans having Reid out does shuffle their structure , the weather forecast has changed a bit too , a few rain showers expected during the first half and the possibility of some heavier showers later in the game .
I,m expecting to see Goodes play more on the wing in a roving role
The Final Team list has JJ on the bench , with Reid out there is a chance JJ will slot back in as a starter down back , Stevens on the bench and Roberts starting at HF

02-05-2015, 03:06 PM
Stuff this, I'm going down the pub to watch the game...

02-05-2015, 03:15 PM
All good now on fox footy 503.

02-05-2015, 03:15 PM
See the way the umpiring is going already.

02-05-2015, 03:17 PM
Too much handball, getting opened up.. Going to be a long day on this.

02-05-2015, 03:21 PM
Gee Ace is getting smashed in the ruck again.

02-05-2015, 03:22 PM
Gee Ace is getting smashed in the ruck again.

Unlucky not to get 2 interference frees already though, you know, the kind Will gets against him every week because he is stronger than his opponents.

02-05-2015, 03:23 PM
Unlucky not to get 2 interference frees already though, you know, the kind Will gets against him every week because he is stronger than his opponents.

But they haven't been called and he is getting monstered.

02-05-2015, 03:25 PM
But they haven't been called and he is getting monstered.

I don't disagree.

02-05-2015, 03:25 PM
Here comes the rain. Good to be not behind with it.

02-05-2015, 03:26 PM
Stringer's so dangerous when the ball's on the ground or loose off the pack.

Great goal.

02-05-2015, 03:28 PM
Stringers Paddock !!!!!!!

02-05-2015, 03:40 PM
Sensational on the counter attack! Crucial early goals.

02-05-2015, 03:40 PM
What a great start. Stringer, Crameri and Jong are looking great. Murph still looking good even in the rain. Great mark before. Dahl has done good too.

02-05-2015, 03:41 PM
Smiths head is un breakable.

02-05-2015, 03:45 PM
Cordy doing well around the ground

02-05-2015, 03:45 PM
Looked horrible early, but fought back well.. Looking dangerous going forward, but need to win some more ball around the contest.

02-05-2015, 03:46 PM
Strap yourselves in boys we have a serious football side on our hands.

02-05-2015, 03:46 PM
Strange quarter, badly outplayed for the most part but far more effective going forward. This must be what it felt like to play us last year :D

Defenceholding up well, forward line killing it, but Cordy a huge concern.

02-05-2015, 03:47 PM
Well done doggies to fight back and have a handy lead at quarter time

02-05-2015, 03:47 PM

Will Parker go for that?

The difference in the strength of Pyke compared to Cordy is huge (six and a half years of extra development at elite sporting level helps the former). Just take a look at their physique's - particularly their legs. That's why Ayce is so easily pushed aside, his legs and core are still under developed.

02-05-2015, 03:48 PM
Cordy doing well around the ground

I must be watching a different game. Cordy looks like a boy playing against men.

02-05-2015, 03:48 PM
Good to see we were not intimidated by the Swans. They tried to out physical us but it didn't bother us. The only concern is they are dominant at stoppages and winning clearances. We've certainly capitalised on their poor disposal. If the Swans tidy that up it will be interesting to see if we can still stay on top.

02-05-2015, 03:49 PM

I think it was Parker who clocked him , most likely will come up Post Match review

Swans launched the fast start they wanted but they couldn't maintain it , we just started to work harder around the contest and we had the extra man with Rampe being switched as the extra player in front of Boyd Jnr

02-05-2015, 03:52 PM
Will Parker go for that?

The difference in the strength of Pyke compared to Cordy is huge (six and a half years of extra development at elite sporting level helps the former). Just take a look at their physique's - particularly their legs. That's why Ayce is so easily pushed aside, his legs and core are still under developed.

You'd think so, as why should his courage and hard head make a difference. But who knows with the AFL these days...

02-05-2015, 03:53 PM
Umpires really worried about the scores obviously. Shocking 50m penalty

02-05-2015, 03:55 PM
Umpires got the message from Gill at 1/4 time.

02-05-2015, 03:56 PM
Cordy vs Pyke is looking like Gumby vs Schwarzenegger. As Jeemack wrote he lacks the leg/core strength to stay in the contest

02-05-2015, 03:57 PM
Was thinking the same thing Rick.

02-05-2015, 03:57 PM
Keep trying umps, the 50 and free kick to Franklin haven't worked but I'm sure you'll find a way to gift them one eventually!!

02-05-2015, 03:58 PM
Bobby!

Oh no. Great stuff.

02-05-2015, 03:59 PM
Where are the 50's to us for identical things...

02-05-2015, 04:00 PM
Webby looks great.

02-05-2015, 04:00 PM
Where's the holding the ball. Bull shite.

02-05-2015, 04:01 PM
Geez the umpiring is horrible...

02-05-2015, 04:02 PM
No such thing as holding the ball if you're Tippett

02-05-2015, 04:03 PM
Pressure's on now

02-05-2015, 04:03 PM
Feels contrived by these umpires... Seriously...

02-05-2015, 04:07 PM
So that's somehow different from Tippet's non-holding the ball somehow. What a joke!

02-05-2015, 04:08 PM
Can't keep missing.

02-05-2015, 04:11 PM
Not handling the conditions at all. Need to take our chances when we get them.

02-05-2015, 04:15 PM
Needed that. Terrible kick from honey

02-05-2015, 04:16 PM
Wasting opportunities.

02-05-2015, 04:18 PM
Not handling the conditions at all. Need to take our chances when we get them.

...we're up by 10 points, doing a fair job of it!!

02-05-2015, 04:21 PM
Umpires did well to keep the game even.

Boys doing really well for a young group against a premiership fancy. Good stuff.

Lucas Web been excellent.

1.7 that qtr.. Need to be further in front as our young legs might struggle later on.

Can we get by with a mix of Roughead and Boyd/Roberts in the ruck to sub Cordy at half time and bring on Hrovat?

02-05-2015, 04:28 PM
Well done boys to have the lead at half time. Let's hope they can keep it up.

02-05-2015, 04:29 PM
I've been really pleased with how Crameri has handled the wet. I thought he'd be fumbly and ineffective but he's been a good contributor. Stevens hasn't and unfortunately has been the opposite. We need our few big bodies to lead the way.

02-05-2015, 04:31 PM
...we're up by 10 points, doing a fair job of it!!

That's not the point I was making. We're not handling the conditions, they're all over us and have had many more opportunities.
Yes we had a good lead early and all things considered we're doing a fair job in the wet holding them up.

02-05-2015, 04:32 PM
I've been really pleased with how Crameri has handled the wet. I thought he'd be fumbly and ineffective but he's been a good contributor. Stevens hasn't and unfortunately has been the opposite. We need our few big bodies to lead the way.

Agree with those calls.. Crameri has been very effective.

Need more out of Stringer.. Very quiet for most part... Probably need to use M.Boyd through the middle too.

02-05-2015, 04:34 PM
Stevens has had a funny game, in that he's shown some strength and good use, but any credit in the bank from it has been handed straight back over with his handling issues.

Great effort to have weathered the storm in the first portion of the game, take our opportunities and get a tight lead. One more goal would have been nice, but I'm pretty happy with how things have panned out.

02-05-2015, 04:35 PM

Stevens is an outside mid - dalhaus and honeychurch are inside mids - work that out.

If we can bring Biggs into the side at some stage is there any reason why Webb couldnt play Stevens role?

How good has Luke Dahlaus been, no harder working player in the team today.

Great stuff so far.

02-05-2015, 04:37 PM
Need a big 3rd Qtr as i suspect we will tire worse than Sydney as the game wears on. Hrovat coming on at some stage will be intersting. If we are containing Sydneys forward 50's then id have Cordy make way and let Roughy, Roberts and Boyd share the ruck. If Sydney are getting on top getting it forward then maybe Stevens makes way for Hrovat.

02-05-2015, 04:38 PM
Come what may, this kind of effort swells me with pride. Honestly expected Sydney to school us up there in the wet.

02-05-2015, 04:40 PM
I think Clay is likely to be the sub, if they decide to continue with Cordy.

The heavy conditions will be a bit too much for him to be playing a full game in.

02-05-2015, 04:42 PM
Agree with those calls.. Crameri has been very effective.

Need more out of Stringer.. Very quiet for most part... Probably need to use M.Boyd through the middle too.

Yep he's going to be a key player in the midfield if we're to run out the 4 quarters.

02-05-2015, 04:43 PM
Body going for goal.

Boyd gets a free!!!!!!!!!!

Nice finish.

And he scores.

02-05-2015, 04:44 PM
Boyd gets a free, Lord it's a miracle!

02-05-2015, 04:45 PM
Boyd gets a free, Lord it's a miracle!

How was the reaction from Richards.. What a cheat!

02-05-2015, 04:49 PM
Missed 3 tackles, that's costly.

02-05-2015, 04:52 PM
Honey. Great pressure from Dickson. Need to keep getting those types of goal.

02-05-2015, 04:53 PM
Geez Bomber Thompson is providing a lot. "It's at a critical point now". "The thing with Franklin is he's not a great kick".

02-05-2015, 04:53 PM
Good goal Honeychurch.

Hrovat on and Cordy off.

02-05-2015, 04:54 PM
Cordy subbed, good move. Should have played Campbell.

02-05-2015, 04:55 PM

I hope Campbell gets a call up soon. Need to give him a run at AFL level.

Need Stringer to let with Boyd having to ruck.

How have to rated Cordy's game stache.

02-05-2015, 04:57 PM
Talia has a massive task but he's giving it everything.

02-05-2015, 05:00 PM
Stringer!!!

02-05-2015, 05:01 PM
Honeychurch just robbed Stringer. Thief.

02-05-2015, 05:01 PM
What was Honeychurch doing?

Great goal Stringer.

02-05-2015, 05:03 PM
They can certainly sook for a free kick the Swans. McVeigh leads the charge.

02-05-2015, 05:03 PM
What was Honeychurch doing?

Great goal Stringer.

Honey has done good today I reckon. Great signs.

02-05-2015, 05:05 PM
Jong decision making???

02-05-2015, 05:05 PM
Outrageous umpiring.

02-05-2015, 05:06 PM
Umpires doing all that can to prevent an upset. The AFL is a joke

Another AFL sanctioned goal.........

If we lose by less than a goal cos of that decision...

02-05-2015, 05:07 PM
Outrageous umpiring.

That was 50.. As bad said a couple of bad handballs from Jong when we had momentum.

02-05-2015, 05:07 PM
Outrageous umpiring.

Yes that wasn't a 50. Roughy was just trying to defend himself from the collision.

02-05-2015, 05:08 PM
That 50m penalty was disgusting. Have the AFL sent a message to the umpires that they have to look after the Swans?

Where's 50 against Tippett?

Bloody hell!

02-05-2015, 05:09 PM
Where was our 50

Umps have done well to keep the Swans in this.

There you go. If you pay enough free kicks to keep the pressure up you end up with enough opportunities for them to score a goal.

02-05-2015, 05:11 PM
The Bont... that is all!

Marry me Bonts!!!

Bonti!

Go the Bont. He's been great this quarter.

02-05-2015, 05:13 PM
#TheBont

Hrovat needs to show a bit of composure.

02-05-2015, 05:14 PM
We need to get two in a row early in the 4th quarter.

Great effort to date. I hope Roughy can ruck the last quarter and Boyd stay forward.

Imagine having a ruckman of any quality at the moment.

Standing up to everything the Swans and umps throw at us.. I hope we can keep it up!

02-05-2015, 05:16 PM
I'm getting nervous, can we win this? Fair bit of rain coming at the start of the last, need an early goal.

02-05-2015, 05:17 PM
We really need Boyd forward this quarter, the Cordy move is really hurting. Hopefully Roughy can shoulder the workload in the last.

Need Talia to keep hanging in there.

02-05-2015, 05:21 PM
Really wish we could've subbed Stevens. Possible 2 goal turn around. Liability

02-05-2015, 05:22 PM
That's 3 times in front of goal no one has gone the goal kicker...

Bloody Koby!!.. He answered the challenge in the 3rd, but that was poor.

That was a really weak and unaccountable goal.

02-05-2015, 05:24 PM
Gee just got the Pyke stats, he has murdered us.

Macrae's kick poor

Tippet blatant hold, nothing to see here. What a *!*!*!*!ing joke!

02-05-2015, 05:25 PM
Gee just got the Pyke stats, he has murdered us.

Did last time as well when Cordy played and Minson was dropped

02-05-2015, 05:25 PM
Think we are out of gas. Hope we can hang in. It would not be fair to see us lose by lots.

02-05-2015, 05:29 PM
Macae's kicking is hurting us this quarter.

02-05-2015, 05:29 PM
I don't want a *!*!*!*!ing honorable loss, come on dogs

02-05-2015, 05:31 PM
Stevens, Christ!

02-05-2015, 05:31 PM
Ffs Stevens.

02-05-2015, 05:34 PM
We look really tired

02-05-2015, 05:35 PM
I'm not watching this on foxtel, I'm not listening to the radio.
You guys only are my reporters. Get us across the line please.

02-05-2015, 05:36 PM
Tiring now.

02-05-2015, 05:40 PM
We need a goal out of this forward thrust

02-05-2015, 05:40 PM
I'm not watching this on foxtel, I'm not listening to the radio.
You guys only are my reporters. Get us across the line please.

4 pts in arrears 7:30 left

02-05-2015, 05:43 PM
Was it a goal?!?!

02-05-2015, 05:43 PM
Dahl!!!!

02-05-2015, 05:44 PM
Goaaaaaaaalllllllllllllllll

Man, I really need to get myself Foxtel....

Kung Foo Wood

C'mon Doggies hold on.

02-05-2015, 05:45 PM
Go Stringer, kick it.......

02-05-2015, 05:46 PM
Picken is BOG

02-05-2015, 05:47 PM
We are 3 pts up 3 mins left

02-05-2015, 05:48 PM
Forward pocket 2 m out BID

02-05-2015, 05:49 PM
Dig in dogs. Hold them out

02-05-2015, 05:50 PM
35 seconds

02-05-2015, 05:51 PM
You beauty!!!!!!!

02-05-2015, 05:52 PM
We've got it!!!! We win!!!!!!!!!!

Yes.

YEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSs

Yoooooooouuuuuuuu Beeeeeaaaauuutttyyyy !!!!!!!!!!

wow best win for 5 years

02-05-2015, 05:53 PM
You Bloooooody rippperrr !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Amazing! Beaten in EVERY stat bar kicking. Yet found a way to win!!!
Finished 14th last year, beat Swans next season, now 3rd on the ladder!:D

Being from Hamilton, my mates like to put Pickers down, but when you get 30 touches against a side like Sydney, you know you've had a good day.

What a victory. We are legit.

Bob says best win ever!!!

Absolutely amazing performance we were out on our feet. We still found away.
That is one of the best wins I've seen in 38 years.

I'm tingling

02-05-2015, 05:54 PM
hey WOOFERS we are 4 - 1

02-05-2015, 05:55 PM
It was a wet , ugly dirty win in the the trenches - awesome way to back up the fantastic win over Adelaide

02-05-2015, 05:55 PM
What a win, I'm speechless!

02-05-2015, 05:56 PM
wow !

Nothing like winning.

That's the best win I've ever seen. So proud of the boys. So proud!!

Enjoy everyone. Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'm cooked!

Amazing effort.. We just found a way.. Brilliant!

Wowee.

Can't say any more really. Absolutely astonishing.

WE have beaten last years grand finalists, at the SCG at their own game ie in and under rough and tumble. The FOX commentators expecting us to be run over, but we fought it out. I am ecstatic.

02-05-2015, 05:57 PM
Lid's off!

I'm cooked!

Same here. Stick a fork in me, I'm done.

You beauty!! Go Dogs!!!

02-05-2015, 05:58 PM
WE have beaten last years grand finalists, at the SCG at their own game ie in and under rough and tumble. The FOX commentators expecting us to be run over, but we fought it out. I am ecstatic.

Wasn't just them. I thought we were in deep shit halfway through the quarter. Enormous effort. Just brilliant.

Just so proud right now. Previous Bulldog teams used to look a bit brittle when the heat was applied. In big moments we'd invariably stumble. Not this group. They're made of the right stuff.

Easton Wood and Nathan Hrovat were immense in the last 10 minutes.

I didn't see the game.

Why did we win? Who rucked when Cordy was subbed? Where did Roughead play?

Any information would be greatly appreciated.

02-05-2015, 05:59 PM
YOU BLOODY RIPPER!!!!

I haven't been this stoked with a game of football for a long time. Are we genuine contenders now??!

02-05-2015, 06:00 PM
Look now, song on Foxtel. Never seen or heard it sung that loud :)

Edit: Foxtel cut it off half way through...

02-05-2015, 06:00 PM
I watched at the pub in Adelaide so didn't hear the commentary, but I hope they were glowing about our performance.

I'll be watching the replay for this one a few times, I think.

02-05-2015, 06:01 PM
Lid's off!
http://www.australianmuseum.net.au/Uploads/Images/25263/_DSC4201_big.jpg

02-05-2015, 06:03 PM
Amazing effort.. We just found a way.. Brilliant!

We've won in different ways this year, by better game plan, by youthful enthusiasm, in the dry, doing it pretty and now in the wet, doing it ugly.
As you say we just found a way... the sign of a very good team.

02-05-2015, 06:04 PM
Still got tears in my eyes. Bloody terrific.

02-05-2015, 06:04 PM
Out of this world experience. Overjoyed and heart rate only now starting to settle. Best win in a long time.:):);)

02-05-2015, 06:05 PM
I didn't see the game.

Why did we win? Who rucked when Cordy was subbed? Where did Roughead play?

Any information would be greatly appreciated.

It was just through desperation after being more effective in the first quarter.

As the game wore on the Swans seemed to be a bit stronger and a bit more structured going forward and looked the more likely to score, and this accounts for them being able to hit the front.

However, we were able to match them for desperation and put enough pressure on them for one last push and it turned out we were able to hold on.

The rucks across the day from our perspective were ineffective, Roughead and Boyd shouldered the load after Cordy finished for the day. You could perhaps say that Pyke found it harder against the former two, though it was the second possession out where we managed to ensure we won the day.

02-05-2015, 06:05 PM
I watched at the pub in Adelaide so didn't hear the commentary, but I hope they were glowing about our performance.

I'll be watching the replay for this one a few times, I think.

Very glowing.. Just like my face!

02-05-2015, 06:06 PM
I think best, and most courageous win, I have ever seen.

Our kids not only have ability, but also the old world guts to back it up.

02-05-2015, 06:07 PM
The best win I've seen from a Bulldogs team in my 24 years.

We beat Sydney, a powerhouse of the past 10 years.
We beat them at their home ground.
We beat them in the wet.
We beat them with THE MOST INEXPERIENCED SIDE IN THE COMPETITION THIS WEEK. Including 14 (FOURTEEN!!!) players under 50 games.
We withstood every challenge they threw at us.

I'm still tingling.

02-05-2015, 06:08 PM
I still cannot believe what I just saw. Have actual tears. Amazing.

02-05-2015, 06:09 PM

I think there might be a few tears all round First Dog.

02-05-2015, 06:10 PM
The last three minutes seemed like matrix time for a while there......

02-05-2015, 06:10 PM

Want. Cartoon. :)

Bob Murphy says our best win ever.

02-05-2015, 06:11 PM
I'm emotional. That is as good a win I've ever seen from our Club. Just stirring stuff. Need to gather my thoughts first but just a huge congratulations to the boys and the coaching staff.

Eze Dog
02-05-2015, 06:11 PM
I feel a strange mixture of being both ecstatic and exhausted. GO DOGS!!!!

02-05-2015, 06:12 PM
The Rebelievening? ?;)

There is a cartoon right there, 30,000 plus members with tears.

The best win I've seen from a Bulldogs team in my 24 years.

We beat Sydney, a powerhouse of the past 10 years.
We beat them at their home ground.
We beat them in the wet.
We beat them with THE MOST INEXPERIENCED SIDE IN THE COMPETITION THIS WEEK. Including 14 (FOURTEEN!!!) players under 50 games.
We withstood every challenge they threw at us.

I'm still tingling.

And in those brutal conditions without a pair of our best extractors in Liberatore or Wallis.

Post-game Murph called it his best win in the jumper. Hard to argue with him at the moment.

Can't wait for this weeks cartoononing.

02-05-2015, 06:13 PM
Just plain ecstatic, something special is happening at our club, most excited I have been in years

02-05-2015, 06:15 PM
Amazing......i wouldnever have believed that we would be 4-1 after 5 games. I would never have believed that those 4 wins would com against teams who finished higher than us last year.

02-05-2015, 06:17 PM
The Lid Offening?

02-05-2015, 06:25 PM

Not many fingernails left there BAD.:)

02-05-2015, 06:25 PM
I just saw the last two minutes via the AFL website, how good was Easton Woods one handed pick up and handball in between two Sydney players in the last 5 seconds?

02-05-2015, 06:26 PM
Wow. That was amazing. I was watching at Whitten Oval and ended up hugging people I've never met before.

That's one of the best finishes to a game I have seen in years. Amazing stuff with the DRS knowing it had been touched off the boot and desperately hoping that Wood had gotten a toe on it. There was so much noise when the decision went our way I'm suprised the place didn't fall down.

02-05-2015, 06:26 PM
It was a game where you needed a warrior to put his head over the ball and bring the fight to the contest
Picken was just incredible , his best ever game , 33 disposals 12 tackles
http://www4.pictures.zimbio.com/gi/AFL+Rd+5+Sydney+v+Western+Bulldogs+AEdywETh9F6x.jpg
Source: Ryan Pierse/Getty Images AsiaPacific

02-05-2015, 06:27 PM
Not many fingernails left there BAD.:)

It was a nail biter :D

02-05-2015, 06:28 PM
Oh. My. God.

I'm not sure if I'm even making sense, but I'll have a go. I'd have been happy if we'd been competitive for a half, and at three quarter time I thought we'd run out of steam. But boy, they held on. THEY HELD ON!!!!! Jeez, what an incredible win!!! Footy is fun again

CAAARRRRRNNNN THE DOGGGGGGGIIIIIEEEESSSSS!!!!!!

02-05-2015, 06:29 PM
Wow. That was amazing. I was watching at Whitten Oval and ended up hugging people I've never met before.

That's one of the best finishes to a game I have seen in years. Amazing stuff with the DRS knowing it had been touched off the boot and desperately hoping that Wood had gotten a toe on it. There was so much noise when the decision went our way I'm suprised the place didn't fall down.

Wood must have jumped 2 metres in the air to get a toe on that one. Lucky both his parents were Olympic and Commonwealth Athletes.

02-05-2015, 06:37 PM
Time to upgrade to Social Club, I think!

Wow, what a magnificent win... It's happening... It's actually happening!

02-05-2015, 06:38 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CD-9rPoUkAAmpj-.jpg

02-05-2015, 06:39 PM
That was just A-M-A-Z-I-N_G.

My fave player Picken was just superb. What I loved about that win was that we did not panic, we did not give away free kicks when it was in their forward line in crucial last quarter.

We looked composed (or as composed as you can me in those horrible conditions with the Swans great at the hard stuff, just like we are). A real team effort.

Bobby was a marvel. Dahl was magnificent, so was Wood and Cramers was stunning. Have we had a better kick for goal than TBoyd? (Good to see umpires paying him a few frees for a change).

Are we allowed to mention the "F" word now?

The lid is well & truly off.

Expect we will exceed 35k members and in memory of another great Bob.... "anyone who does not turn up to watch us vs the saints next week is a bum" !!

02-05-2015, 06:40 PM
Lid's off!

Good luck finding it!

02-05-2015, 06:45 PM
Easton Wood....take a bow. That goal followed by cleanness under huge pressure. Made me proud.

02-05-2015, 06:46 PM
I had my doubts, the umpiring was atrocious and needs to be reviewed. Gutsy effort by so many players.
This club has found some heart and I think and hope we taste a bit of September action even if it's just the first week so we will be well primed for the next season.

Go Doggies

02-05-2015, 06:56 PM
Easton Wood....take a bow. That goal followed by cleanness under huge pressure. Made me proud.

Reminds me of his sure feet and handling on the last line of defence against the Crows in 2010. He has his limitations Easton, but none of them revolve around panick.

02-05-2015, 06:58 PM
Absolutely one of the best wins ever. I think everyone expected us to fall over, even I did we have had some hard hitting, taxing on the body games, then against the bigger bodied swans in the wet.

But we just kept going and going! Time after time the boys just kept getting a hand in wow.

I loved jakes tackle on buddy he tried the big hand fend off that works on everyone but it was our jake baby!!!

I love this club no matter how crap life is we just make it all worth it!!

02-05-2015, 06:59 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CD-9rPoUkAAmpj-.jpg

I've got bloody tears in my eye's!!

To be able to feel a love for the game that I thought I had lost for ever over the last 2 years.

02-05-2015, 07:02 PM
I've got bloody tears in my eye's!!

To be able to feel a love for the game that I thought I had lost for ever over the last 2 years.

Feeling the same way......so proud of these boys

02-05-2015, 07:03 PM
Amazing effort. So proud.

02-05-2015, 07:04 PM

We're gonna need a bigger lid.

02-05-2015, 07:04 PM
Some tired and sore Red White and Blue warriors belted out the Team Song
http://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/video/2015-05-02/team-song-western-bulldogs

02-05-2015, 07:05 PM
That photo of Bevo and Murph says it all really........oh yes, we have something to be excited about again........feeling the love!!

02-05-2015, 07:07 PM
Some tired and sore Red White and Blue belted out the Team Song

Jeez, the unbridled joy that went with that singing is just something else, I'm tearing up again!

02-05-2015, 07:07 PM
Some tired and sore Red White and Blue belted out the Team Song

They really sang that song with gusto. Just saw some of the celebrations after the siren went and an interview with Talia. The boys are so happy and must take tremendous confidence out of this game.

02-05-2015, 07:08 PM
The Youthoughtlastweekwasgoodening!

02-05-2015, 07:21 PM
Picture of the Winning Goal posted on HeraldSun... http://resources3.news.com.au/images/2015/05/02/1227331/930343-8728ae7c-f09e-11e4-8640-5412dd2d4115.jpg

02-05-2015, 07:30 PM
How crucial was ?Jongs? finger tip touch to make Pyke's mark in centre of ground invalid in dying minute? That and Wood's athletic goal kick and his composure to pick up ball one handed in Sydney forward line in dying seconds to make sure Dogs won.

02-05-2015, 07:33 PM
Picture of the Winning Goal posted on HeraldSun... http://resources3.news.com.au/images/2015/05/02/1227331/930343-8728ae7c-f09e-11e4-8640-5412dd2d4115.jpg

That's crazy how high he is. Crazy.

02-05-2015, 07:48 PM
http://www.afl.com.au/video/2015-05-02/watch-the-last-two-minutes-syd-v-wb

The last two minutes. Watch and enjoy this insane two minutes.

02-05-2015, 07:58 PM
That's was a fantastic effort from our team. We really dig deep against one of the heavyweights of the competition. Thought Stringer, Murph, Talia, Jong, Bont, Crameri were very good. T Boyd kept trying all day and did well again. Love that effort from Fletcher Roberts towards the end of the game - great stuff. Beck has truly turned it around. 2 wins in a row against strong opposition.

02-05-2015, 08:03 PM
http://www.afl.com.au/video/2015-05-02/watch-the-last-two-minutes-syd-v-wb

The last two minutes. Watch and enjoy this insane two minutes.

I was nervous now just watching that again :)

02-05-2015, 08:10 PM
I was driving back from Castlemaine in the last quarter. Couldn't find the dam game on the radio so just put the video on through the AFL app. In risk of plowing off the side of the road I pulled over and watched the last 5 minutes on the side of the highway. I wonder what people thought when they saw some guy double fist pumping while screaming on the side of the road. What a great win for our club!

02-05-2015, 08:24 PM
How big was Wood in those last moments? I mean got the goal that put us in front but watch some of the key plays he makes late in the game. 10 Seconds left on the clock, 2 on 1, 40 out from their goal he picks up the ball on the run and hand passes it out to JJ.

02-05-2015, 08:25 PM
How big was Wood in those last moments? I mean got the goal that put us in front but watch some of the key plays he makes late in the game. 10 Seconds left on the clock, 2 on 1, 40 out from their goal he picks up the ball on the run and hand passes it out to JJ.

At least 3 occasions where he answered the challenge.

02-05-2015, 08:38 PM
I went to Harts Hotel in Victoria Street, Footscray. Lot's of supporters came out of the woodwork and there were multiple queues at the bar after that great, great win. Man, am I happy. :)

02-05-2015, 08:52 PM
I went to Harts Hotel in Victoria Street, Footscray. Lot's of supporters came out of the woodwork and there were multiple queues at the bar after that great, great win. Man, am I happy. :)

They must of gone crazy when the siren went.

02-05-2015, 08:56 PM
They must of gone crazy when the siren went.

Too pissed to go crazy. You cannot become what you already are.

02-05-2015, 09:03 PM
I wonder how our Sydney based WOOF members are today? I'd expect to see some commentary from them a bit later ;)

02-05-2015, 09:46 PM

That's freakish. To think 5 mins later he saved us in defence several times also.