Dicko first goal

BOG-The Bont

26-06-2015, 09:02 PM
Dogs by 117
Boyd 10, FG & BOG

26-06-2015, 09:02 PM
Just to clarify I'm pretty sure maybe I'm wrong there is GA sitting on Level 1 Coventry end where our cheer squad will be tomorrow night. if not I'll probably do standing room on Level 1.

26-06-2015, 09:06 PM
Dogs by 12 pts ( any win will do)
Bog Wallis
1st major Luke D

26-06-2015, 09:08 PM
Dogs by 117
Boyd 10, FG & BOG

Love it

26-06-2015, 09:25 PM
Dogs by 117
Boyd 10, FG & BOG
With that sort of margin BT how many pozzies and score involvements can we expect from Spindle as the link man into F50?
;)

26-06-2015, 09:37 PM
With that sort of margin BT how many pozzies and score involvements can we expect from Spindle as the link man into F50?
;)

Career High 30+ . Of course. :)

26-06-2015, 09:56 PM
Dogs by 62
First goal TBoyd
BOG Bob Murphy

26-06-2015, 09:58 PM
Dogs by 27

First Goal: Dahl

BOG: The Bont

26-06-2015, 10:01 PM
Dogs by 25.
First goal Mike
BOG Dahl

We really, really need to stand up and take this game. My heart and/or liver cannot take another loss like the last time we faced the Aints.

26-06-2015, 11:11 PM
Who's Mike?

26-06-2015, 11:16 PM
Who's Mike?

Microphone Head a.k.a Spindleshanks a.k.a J.Grant :D

26-06-2015, 11:21 PM

aka Sloth.

27-06-2015, 12:45 AM
WB by 18
First goal Grant
BOG Bontempelli

27-06-2015, 02:40 AM
Dogs by 57
First goal - Minson
BOG - The Bont

27-06-2015, 05:10 AM

There were people near me the other week calling Mitch Wallace microphone head. I thought they had it wrong.

27-06-2015, 05:10 AM
aka Sloth.

Three toes.

27-06-2015, 11:21 AM
Dogs by 43
First goal - Grant
BOG -Wallis

27-06-2015, 12:03 PM
Dogs by 56
First goal - Stringer
BOG - Wallis

Unfortunately I'm going to miss my first Melbourne game for the year tonight, but hope it's a good crowd and a huge victory.

27-06-2015, 12:07 PM
Unfortunately I'm going to miss my first Melbourne game for the year tonight, but hope it's a good crowd and a huge victory.

I'll be missing tonight as well Go Dogs.

Dogs by 28
First Goal Tom Boyd
BOG Wallis

27-06-2015, 01:03 PM
I'm missing the game too. Not happy about it either, as in the planning stage for the weekend some time ago it was clearly stipulated that it was to be prioritised.

That's two weeks in a row, and three in total for the year. It sucks that people want to spend time with you.

Dogs by 40 points
Stringer for BOG
Stringer for first goal

27-06-2015, 01:11 PM
That's two weeks in a row, and three in total for the year. It sucks that people want to spend time with you.

I'm sacrificing this one so I can do a double header next Saturday.

I'm starting to work some magic 7 years into my marriage. "I think I'll stay home Saturday night to spend some time with you" so then I'm husband No. 1. Next day I say I've got a double header next weekend, won't be home all day, all night and get a green light without resistance!

27-06-2015, 01:50 PM
There were people near me the other week calling Mitch Wallace microphone head. I thought they had it wrong.

Yep, it's Grant. Garry Lyon calls him that, and he claims he got it from speaking to someone at the club.

27-06-2015, 01:51 PM
Patrick Keane ‏@AFL_PKeane 2m minutes ago

AFL wishes to advise Sam Fisher has withdrawn from St Kilda team v WBulldogs tonight. Luke Delaney comes into team from outside emergencies.

Will they get a fine for that?

Edit: Just answered.

Patrick Keane ‏@AFL_PKeane 29 seconds ago
A change to the listed 22 from outside the emergency players on match day means the club may face a sanction under AFL rules.

27-06-2015, 02:13 PM
Patrick Keane ‏@AFL_PKeane 2m minutes ago

AFL wishes to advise Sam Fisher has withdrawn from St Kilda team v WBulldogs tonight. Luke Delaney comes into team from outside emergencies.

Will they get a fine for that?

Edit: Just answered.

Patrick Keane ‏@AFL_PKeane 29 seconds ago
A change to the listed 22 from outside the emergency players on match day means the club may face a sanction under AFL rules.

In theory, that is a big out for them.

27-06-2015, 02:19 PM
Dogs - 7pts
FG - Dahl
BOG - McCrae

27-06-2015, 02:25 PM
The cyber controller says:

First Goal: Tricky Dicky
BOG: Dahlhaus
Bulldogs by 60 points

...at half time.

Only joking :D

27-06-2015, 02:28 PM
Dogs by 20
First Goal T.Boyd
BOG M.Boyd

27-06-2015, 03:27 PM
I've got the Premiership Gold, Home and Away membership. I can just sit in my usual seat, right?

27-06-2015, 03:35 PM
I've got the Premiership Gold, Home and Away membership. I can just sit in my usual seat, right?

I wouldn't think so Andrew.

I'd imagine you would have to upgrade.

I think you need to treat it like an away game and reserve a seat.

But I could be totally wrong as I have the same membership but only home games.

27-06-2015, 06:05 PM
I wouldn't think so Andrew.

I'd imagine you would have to upgrade.

I think you need to treat it like an away game and reserve a seat.

But I could be totally wrong as I have the same membership but only home games.

Correct Aza,

27-06-2015, 06:11 PM
Just been on the Saints BF forum for a read. They have some optimistic supporters who think they are as least as good as us but I reckon we are going to smash them tonight.

Common themes for them are that Toyd is a dud, their experienced players will make them much harder at the ball than us, we are a soft team and Riewoldt will be unstoppable and their backs are going to rebound to a victory.

27-06-2015, 06:16 PM
Saints risk $20k fine as Delaney replaces Fisher (http://www.afl.com.au/news/2015-06-27/saints-risk-20k-fine-as-delaney-replaces-fisher)

27-06-2015, 06:59 PM
Correct Aza,

But if my membership includes away games, surely that means tonight's game is included?

27-06-2015, 07:01 PM
Dogs by 28 points
First goal: Dahlhaus
BOG: Wallis

27-06-2015, 07:10 PM
But if my membership includes away games, surely that means tonight's game is included?

Like mine, for the away games, including tonight, you get access into the ground but seating is typically general admission which at Etihad means up at Level 3.

27-06-2015, 08:10 PM
Like mine, for the away games, including tonight, you get access into the ground but seating is typically general admission which at Etihad means up at Level 3.
I've sat in my usual seat for other away games, I thought that was the whole point of the H&A membership. Anyway, a nice bloke gave me a lvl 2 ticket he wasn't using, so I'm in my usual spot.

27-06-2015, 08:36 PM
Any danger of a Bulldog going near Armitage?

27-06-2015, 08:49 PM
Very defensive, Saints are playing a different game plan. Lets see if they can keep it up for 4 quarters.

27-06-2015, 08:52 PM
I cannot stand the commentary on fox/seven right now.

So anti Bulldogs and pro Saints ... can we please have some unbiased calling of the game ??????

27-06-2015, 08:57 PM
I wish they'd go to Grant when they should, what was Wallis thinking stopping the run?

27-06-2015, 08:58 PM
I know I'm a Grant fan, but that's handball of the year (15.50 to go).

27-06-2015, 09:02 PM
Quit these dinky little pathetic handballs!!!!

27-06-2015, 09:09 PM
Completely out worked and out coached at the moment.

27-06-2015, 09:09 PM
God this is awful to watch. They're killing us right now, we don't look like scoring.

27-06-2015, 09:14 PM
Granty!

27-06-2015, 09:14 PM
Needed one against the flow.

27-06-2015, 09:19 PM
Bloody hell we need Boyd to grab those.

27-06-2015, 09:21 PM
Bloody hell we need Boyd to grab those.

Yep that was poor. No excuse for that.

Started getting on top in that 2nd quarter. Would have really hurt them to get one late and go into half time in front.

27-06-2015, 09:22 PM
Bad day at the office so far for Beveridge and the coaching team. The Saints have had our measure in getting the game on their terms.

We need to have a good burst in the 2nd half.

A combined total 6 goals to half time isn't the type of game we were after.

27-06-2015, 09:22 PM
This is a terrible game to watch at the ground. So slow, no run, allowing both teams to flood back.

27-06-2015, 09:25 PM
This is a terrible game to watch at the ground. So slow, no run, allowing both teams to flood back.

Terrible to watch on TV if that's any consolation. :)

27-06-2015, 09:27 PM
Easton Wood has been sensational once again.

27-06-2015, 09:27 PM
Our teenagers are struggling a bit. Need more from Picken and Dahl. The Bont was a bit better that quarter but needs to get his hands on the ball more. The kicking has been woeful at times with low grubbers. Grant needs to be more accurate with his hand passing as well, even though he has had alot of the ball.

27-06-2015, 09:31 PM
Smart gameplan from the Saints. Reckon they are trying to bank on their more experienced legs running out the game better than us. Hence their effort in the first half to really clog it up and not let us have a chance of getting a big lead.

27-06-2015, 09:33 PM
Roberts doing a super job on Riewoldt.

Need to win more ball through the middle.

27-06-2015, 09:34 PM
Our teenagers are struggling a bit. Need more from Picken and Dahl. The Bont was a bit better that quarter but needs to get his hands on the ball more. The kicking has been woeful at times with low grubbers. Grant needs to be more accurate with his hand passing as well, even though he has had alot of the ball.

Thought Toby has played well

27-06-2015, 09:37 PM
Do we need mare run? Take one of the big guys off and get Webb on?

27-06-2015, 09:41 PM
Weak effort from Morris

27-06-2015, 09:43 PM

Agreed

27-06-2015, 09:49 PM
What a mark by Wood and now a third goal (this qtr). That's better.

27-06-2015, 10:00 PM
Again Grant was free in the corridor and they go the other way. Must be hard doing so much unrewarded running.

27-06-2015, 10:08 PM
Does anyone think we are home already or in for a torrid last quarter?

27-06-2015, 10:10 PM
does anyone think we are home already or in for a torrid last quarter?

tlq.

27-06-2015, 10:11 PM
Its going to be very tough. The more experienced legs of the Saints is a factor. Apart from a 10 minute burst in the 3rd i think the Saints have been slightly on top.
I think we will need a 4 goal qtr to get over the line.

27-06-2015, 10:12 PM

Saints are still in it for sure. As always first couple of goals would be handy. Need to continue the run from that quarter.

once again i am left to wonder how the commentators can suck any enjoyment out of the game, so wish there was a way to watch the game without any commentary and just the sound of the game like foxtel used to do

We haven't been good in the last this year, have we? Apart from last week. Will be a close finish I'd imagine.

27-06-2015, 10:13 PM
We will have to replicate the effort of most of that quarter in this quarter to win. The Saints are going to come hard.

27-06-2015, 10:14 PM
once again i am left to wonder how the commentators can suck any enjoyment out of the game, so wish there was a way to watch the game without any commentary and just the sound of the game like foxtel used to do

My kids have talked to each other through most of the game thankfully.

27-06-2015, 10:14 PM
Minson in the red vest and Webb on

27-06-2015, 10:20 PM
My kids have talked to each other through most of the game thankfully.

when i stream games i'll usually choose the espn stream because it has one or two Americans commentating off the fox telecast and they are better and more knowledgeable than mnost of the crap we put up with, certainly get names wrong less

27-06-2015, 10:21 PM

Just put on the radio with the telecast.

Granty with the turnover and its Magic.

That's a beauty by McLean. He and Dale have both impressed me tonight.

27-06-2015, 10:27 PM
That's a beauty by McLean. He and Dale have both impressed me tonight.

Better add Webb.

27-06-2015, 10:33 PM
The Saints have rallied and led by Riewoldt they are a real chance.

27-06-2015, 10:38 PM
What chance the draw?

27-06-2015, 10:39 PM
Ffs try and score

27-06-2015, 10:42 PM
Yessssssss!!!!!!

Target heart rate...

Some good signs but gee we were rattled at the end there

27-06-2015, 10:43 PM
Did. We. Win!

27-06-2015, 10:43 PM
Easton Wood monumental again. Right Place right time twice in the dying minutes.

27-06-2015, 10:44 PM
Glad to hold on but didn't want to take a chance when we could. Thanks to our defence, they saved this game when we should have lost.

27-06-2015, 10:46 PM
We didn't play well but being able to win those types of games is important for the team.

27-06-2015, 10:46 PM
A win is a win is a win.

27-06-2015, 10:49 PM
Easton Wood? More like Weston Steel!

27-06-2015, 10:50 PM
Strewth. Was reaching for a sharp knife in the latter stages.

What en effing relief.

27-06-2015, 10:50 PM
Did. We. Win!

Yes We DID!!!!

27-06-2015, 10:53 PM
I reckon the Dogs and Saints games are becoming a great modern day rivalry. There is usually a lot of tension in our games irrespective of either team's ladder position

27-06-2015, 11:00 PM
I got to listen to the third and watch the last. Seemed an ordinary game, glad we held on but for goodness sake I can't wait for Riewoldt to bugger off to retirement.

We always do our best to fail against the Saints it seems.

27-06-2015, 11:00 PM
Sometimes you gotta win ugly!

Loved beating these 'young' scrubs.

27-06-2015, 11:11 PM
Wasn't the prettiest game I've ever seen but certainly one of the most gripping last five minutes. I was very proud of our young team. They stood up when they had to, they went when they had to, they held fast and stuck together. This win was full of merit and we must build on it. I thought we had a very solid team performance. Mitch Wallis is having his best year, Koby Stevens won a lot of hard ball, was wonderful to see Dale Morris back, JJ covered a lot of ground and gave real drive at important points in the game, Captain Bob was superb all night and Easton Wood give new meaning to the word 'dasher'. When a whole lot of players have a whole lot of one percenters you usually win. I thought this was the case tonight. I'm really happy.

27-06-2015, 11:16 PM
I got to listen to the third and watch the last. Seemed an ordinary game, glad we held on but for goodness sake I can't wait for Riewoldt to bugger off to retirement.

They're carried by their older players .
Sam Gilbert playing .. Pleeeeease!!!

27-06-2015, 11:17 PM
Wasn't the prettiest game I've ever seen but certainly one of the most gripping last five minutes. I was very proud of our young team. They stood up when they had to, they went when they had to, they held fast and stuck together. This win was full of merit and we must build on it. I thought we had a very solid team performance. Mitch Wallis is having his best year, Koby Stevens won a lot of hard ball, was wonderful to see Dale Morris back, JJ covered a lot of ground and gave real drive at important points in the game, Captain Bob was superb all night and Easton Wood give new meaning to the word 'dasher'. When a whole lot of players have a whole lot of one percenters you usually win. I thought this was the case tonight. I'm really happy.

Exactly right . Terrific for our young lads

27-06-2015, 11:17 PM
How good was Wood tonight?

27-06-2015, 11:18 PM
They're carried by their older players .
Sam Gilbert playing .. Pleeeeease!!!

Gilbert would be in our bests.

27-06-2015, 11:19 PM
How good was Wood tonight?

Didn't think he could top the Sydney game but that one did.

27-06-2015, 11:27 PM

You didn't miss anything in the first half, it was interesting the way the Saints stuck to the plan and set up and completely strangled us for 95% of it but nothing actually happened.

27-06-2015, 11:28 PM
Didn't think he could top the Sydney game but that one did.

He might have a few votes in the Brownlow by now. Someone has to run second to Fyfe.

27-06-2015, 11:31 PM
That was a shit game. Thank god we escaped with the win. Wood was awesome, also very impressed by the games of Mckean and JJ

27-06-2015, 11:34 PM
It's a big positive in that a team took away our game, yet we found a way to win .
Swings and roundabouts in that we should have won the first encounter, and yet were a little lucky tonight

27-06-2015, 11:35 PM
That was a shit game. Thank god we escaped with the win. Wood was awesome, also very impressed by the games of Mckean and JJ

Played into their hands by being so indecisive. Games like this I wish I was there to see what's going on up the ground. Spacing seemed off, far to many handpasses to targets to close. Hard to judge watching the telly but so frustrating.

27-06-2015, 11:35 PM
That game made me really miserable. I hated it. Sometimes I hate footy and watching it is the worst kind of torture. It is especially hard against the saints.

And then we won and I got over it.

27-06-2015, 11:45 PM
That game made me really miserable. I hated it. Sometimes I hate footy and watching it is the worst kind of torture. It is especially hard against the saints.

I could happily sit through game after game of that turgid rubbish if the result was the same at the end.

27-06-2015, 11:49 PM
The only thing that would make that win better would be the Saints getting the maximum $20K fine for player selection.

It won't happen though; Reiwoldt will cry and they'll feel sorry for him ... Slap on the wrist and permission to play an extra player in their next game.

27-06-2015, 11:49 PM
It's a big positive in that a team took away our game, yet we found a way to win .
Swings and roundabouts in that we should have won the first encounter, and yet were a little lucky tonight

Congrats Remi, 10,000 posts

27-06-2015, 11:59 PM
He did, but in comparison to some of our other teens he has played a lot less football.

Lucky schmucky, after 2009 I'll never blame luck again. Congrats on the big 10k.

28-06-2015, 12:10 AM
Just relieved in the end to get that win. Easton Wood won us the game. What a player. Fletcher Roberts will be good. Loved JJ's run. Go Dogs!!

28-06-2015, 12:19 AM

The game was a horrible mix of agony and frustration for the most part, and my main emotion at the end was one of relief, but it was glorious to sing our song at the end and not hear their awful ditty, and to triumph over the Saints in a manner that causes them a taste of the pain and suffering they've given us feels good as well.

Underdog noted at the game that it was a very Farren Ray kinda game, and that summed it up almost perfectly, though I remember the joy Farren brought in the Elimination final against the Pies in 06, and also some of the courageous marks he took for us, backing back into packs, so I clapped for Ray at the end, content in the knowledge and schadenfreude that his old team had defeated his new one...

28-06-2015, 12:32 AM
Lucky schmucky, after 2009 I'll never blame luck again

The last 4 minutes was 2009 in reverse

28-06-2015, 12:34 AM
Actually his old team beat his really old team. He's played nearly twice as many games for them.

28-06-2015, 01:19 AM
Some have questioned if Bev was out coached.

We kept them to a final score of 56...

Not every game will be played on exactly our terms. I thought we adjusted to the tempo and pressed our advantage in the third when it was there for the taking. We probably shut up shop too early but it's a learning experience.

Good to win a tight one under pressure.

All this with 5 teenagers!

28-06-2015, 04:02 AM
Don't forget Stkilda had 9 players over 100 games .
I'll rephrase that, they had 8 plus Gilbert was one of our bests .
They haven't got many good kicks when going into 50, so they will blow some goals

28-06-2015, 08:19 AM
Just re-watched the first quarter and it reminded me of how a final is usually played. Lots of short kicking to keep retention - which they did much better than us early. They were able to find outlets where we would get clogged up and forced to go long down the line.

I think we missed Crameri as that hard running, lead up third forward.

Very little open ball movement but when we had an opening, we looked much more dangerous. Bonti's goal is an example, but Picko and Stringer's misses were both a result of winning the ball off the back line and running through the press.

St Kilda's tackling very good, winning the ball back on a few occasions when it looked like we were out.

Bob Murphy's kicking skills are outrageous. Has to be the best field kick in the league at this stage.

28-06-2015, 09:08 AM
I thought Toby McLean had a good game, 20 touches and a goal.
I also thought he was a little unlucky not to get a couple of head high frees.

28-06-2015, 10:54 AM
The last 4 minutes was 2009 in reverse
Yep, actually the whole game was eerily similar. Both were 9 goals to 7, and the losing side kicked poorly and dominated most key statistical measurements. Give me a dirty, scungy win of the Saints every day of the week.

28-06-2015, 11:05 AM
Yep, actually the whole game was eerily similar. Both were 9 goals to 7, and the losing side kicked poorly and dominated most key statistical measurements. Give me a dirty, scungy win of the Saints every day of the week.

I don't know what is better, trashing them by 10 goals or beating them by 1 goal in a game that they played better than us. Either way they are hurting :-)

28-06-2015, 11:13 AM
I don't know what is better, trashing them by 10 goals or beating them by 1 goal in a game that they played better than us. Either way they are hurting :-)

They won virtually every stat except the most important one. :)

28-06-2015, 11:14 AM

I know finals is a different beast but good to know we have some kids who are able to kick clutch goals: Webb, Boyd and McLean all finished superbly when required.

28-06-2015, 12:38 PM
Three points: 1) we used too many short handballs in close 2) defenders need to be shoulder-to-shoulder with opponents when the opposition has the ball in their defensive half. 3) Fletcher Roberts was actually closing on Riewolt when he ran forward to take that mark but he gave him too much head start. You can't afford to do that. 4) We won and they LOST and Riewolt teared up. He was well held for most of the night. Perhaps if he'd spent more time going for the ball, rather than standing around at stoppages with his arms out appealing for free kicks, he would have had more impact. I know that's four points but maths was never my long suit.

28-06-2015, 12:44 PM
Three points: 1) we used too many short handballs in close 2) defenders need to be shoulder-to-shoulder with opponents when the opposition has the ball in their defensive half. 3) Fletcher Roberts was actually closing on Riewolt when he ran forward to take that mark but he gave him too much head start. You can't afford to do that. 4) We won and they LOST and Riewolt teared up. He was well held for most of the night. Perhaps if he'd spent more time going for the ball, rather than standing around at stoppages with his arms out appealing for free kicks, he would have had more impact. I know that's four points but maths was never my long suit.
That's alright maths isn't mine either.:)
Roberts seems to have found his place at AFL level.

28-06-2015, 01:26 PM

as much as I hate Riewoldt, he played a great game with 21 disposals and a few goals and almost got them over the line.

28-06-2015, 02:54 PM
It's a beautiful day today. Has anyone noticed that? Beautiful.

I woke up thinking how good it is to be alive this morning. ;)

28-06-2015, 05:25 PM
3) Fletcher Roberts was actually closing on Riewolt when he ran forward to take that mark but he gave him too much head start. You can't afford to do that.

Riewoldt had to slow up to take the mark as the kick wasn't perfect. Roberts did seem to be keeping up with him once he realised what he was doing. I didn't think Roberts was a good matchup for Riewoldt but he did well

Yep. Also the losing side kept getting outmarked in their forwardline, and the winning side was behind at half time and made their move in the 3rd. Only we didn't need to dive to get started :)

I know finals is a different beast but good to know we have some kids who are able to kick clutch goals: Webb, Boyd and McLean all finished superbly when required.

It was a finals like game and it shows the value of players who can finish well

29-06-2015, 04:42 PM
Just caught the last few minutes again. That last 2 minutes was frenzied, from both teams. But when Bonts intercepted with 15 seconds to go, he took a second and calmly chipped the ball over the top to Stringer.

I didn't really notice it, but how awesome for a kid to show such game understanding when the other 35 players on the ground were sprinting and bombing the ball.

29-06-2015, 04:51 PM
Just caught the last few minutes again. That last 2 minutes was frenzied, from both teams. But when Bonts intercepted with 15 seconds to go, he took a second and calmly chipped the ball over the top to Stringer.
I reckon our last few minutes were very good - it was from 8.00 to 4.00 minutes where we were poor and let St Kilda back in.

29-06-2015, 05:17 PM
I reckon our last few minutes were very good - it was from 8.00 to 4.00 minutes where we were poor and let St Kilda back in.

watch here (http://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/video/2015-06-27/watch-the-last-two-minutes-stk-v-wb)

29-06-2015, 05:21 PM
Great punch from Webb as well on the outer wing. I thought JJ could have carried the ball a bit further and try and hit Boyd but he just banged it long. A good tackle on Boyd and the SAints cleared it. Wood must have figured at least 3 times in that last 2 minutes.

29-06-2015, 05:36 PM
Great punch from Webb as well on the outer wing. I thought JJ could have carried the ball a bit further and try and hit Boyd but he just banged it long. A good tackle on Boyd and the SAints cleared it. Wood must have figured at least 3 times in that last 2 minutes.

Four times. The mark, a clearing punch in contest and two tackles.

29-06-2015, 05:45 PM
That clearing punch was accompanied by an almighty leap. Looking forward to Easton matching up on Jeremy Howe in coming weeks.

Would have loved it if JJ had kept running with the ball. Sure he had Steven on his tail but I thought he had him covered.

29-06-2015, 06:05 PM
Watch Bevo after the match

http://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/video/2015-06-29/in-the-rooms-with-luke-beveridge

Note this video is after the Lions match.

29-06-2015, 06:41 PM
Watch Bevo after the match

http://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/video/2015-06-29/in-the-rooms-with-luke-beveridge

Bit confusing because I think they've posted the after match from the Brisbane game.

29-06-2015, 07:15 PM
Bit confusing because I think they've posted the after match from the Brisbane game.

It was a good aftermatch.

29-06-2015, 11:50 PM

You are right. It was posted today and I assumed it was after the Saints match but it is after the Lions match.

30-06-2015, 05:10 PM
A little late on my views but to sum it up, I thought it was a very ordinary game of football, but I am glad we got the points by winning ugly. Good sides win games of footy they should have lost because the other side played better, and this best described our performance. Some heroic efforts from Wood and Macrae.

Not a game I'll watch on replay, but a good win for different reasons. Now, let's smash Carlton.