View Full Version : Game Day Round 15 2015 - Western Bulldogs V Gold Coast Suns

10-07-2015, 09:22 PM
Margin: Dogs by 37 points - Im a bit nervous going into this one but I'm hoping that I'm no longer nervous as we take control of the game and record a more comfortable win.

First Goal: Stringer will get our first this week

Best on Ground: Picko

10-07-2015, 09:23 PM
Dogs by 84
Boyd, T - BOG, FG

10-07-2015, 10:06 PM
WB by 23
First Goal Hunter
BOG Wallis

10-07-2015, 10:08 PM
Dogs by 17

First Goal: Daniel

BOG: Picken

10-07-2015, 10:12 PM
Like our last 3 wins, I'm nervous before the match but this time I'm not blowing hard.

Dogs by 7 points
1st Goal: The Package
BOG: Wallis

11-07-2015, 11:01 AM
http://puu.sh/iUFFj/df154d7afc.png

Jam Donuts
11-07-2015, 11:37 AM
http://puu.sh/iUFFj/df154d7afc.png

I can vouch for this, I am at Palm Cove just north of Cairns, it is a glorious day for footy, go Dog's, the sad part is I am leaving this beautiful place and weather and moving back to Willy next week for work, never mind, you have to do what you have to do, but at least I will get to use my membership now!!!

11-07-2015, 11:51 AM
Dogs by 21.

First Goal: Grant

11-07-2015, 12:14 PM
Dogs in another tight game - by under 10 points

First goal will be kicked by Tory Dickson

Best on ground (and subsequent rising star nomination), Caleb Daniel

11-07-2015, 12:43 PM
I tipped against us this week. Have a 2 point gap and have to tip with my head not my heart but it's one I do hope I get wrong. I feel we've been ordinary but squeeked over the line the last 2 weeks against lesser competition, although the Saints are proving a tough squad to knock over, Carlton on the other hand.....

Anywho.

Gold Coast by 19
First goal: Dahlhaus

11-07-2015, 04:09 PM
Dogs by 1 point
First goal. Redpath

11-07-2015, 04:18 PM
Sub will be Hunter

11-07-2015, 05:03 PM
Highlights of the ground so far. They didn't scan my membership, just did half a visual check. Have spotted one Dagwood Dog. Quality catering

Bout as warm as it's been all week, but still pretty nice conditions. Humid though.

11-07-2015, 05:10 PM
Dogs by 44.
Daniel first goal
BOG Bontempelli

11-07-2015, 05:13 PM
only about 30 minutes to Package time.

11-07-2015, 05:15 PM
Dogs by 43

Fiest goal-Redders

BOG- Caleb

11-07-2015, 05:17 PM
Dogs by 2.
BOG - Picken
First Goal - T. Bo

11-07-2015, 05:23 PM
Dogs by 8 pts
BOG wood
1st goal Dahlhaus

11-07-2015, 05:26 PM
Who's the sub?

11-07-2015, 05:28 PM
Who's the sub?

The Hunter

11-07-2015, 05:29 PM
I hate to say this but Ive been confident in the last three weeks but I actually think the Gold Coast might be the bet of the week at $2.20. I just think we are ripe for the picking. Can we bring the pressure? I hope so but I don't think we are a 9-5 team just yet...

11-07-2015, 05:33 PM
Really looking forward to listening to Alistair Lynch calling a team (us) that he knows sweet FA about.

11-07-2015, 05:34 PM
Really looking forward to listening to Alistair Lynch calling a team (us) that he knows sweet FA about.

Yep has already started the crap.

11-07-2015, 05:36 PM
Geez that Ablett guy just might make it.

11-07-2015, 05:37 PM
Bad start.

11-07-2015, 05:38 PM
If I don't see us set up with half a defensive mindset at least after two quick goals I'll spew up.

11-07-2015, 05:39 PM
Well this is going well.

Let's see if Ablett can match Fyfe's possession count from round seven.

11-07-2015, 05:39 PM
I don't think Tommy would have dropped that if it was a pie.

11-07-2015, 05:40 PM
Boyd is making a habit of dropping a few easy marks a game. I hope he can get that fixed.

11-07-2015, 05:40 PM
Boyd dropped a sitter

11-07-2015, 05:44 PM
Missing targets, killing us.

11-07-2015, 05:44 PM
Poor kicking and fumbling early has made us look panicked. Need to turn things around quickly, as being three down so early against a team of front runners is never a good thing.

11-07-2015, 05:47 PM
Greedy by Redpath, Grant was alone in the square for the 100th time this year. Unreawrded running. :)

11-07-2015, 05:47 PM
Redpath gets our first.

11-07-2015, 05:49 PM
Dumb 50. Costly.

11-07-2015, 05:50 PM
Gotta put your pride aside Jakey 50m turns into a goal. Need to be more disciplined.

Bloody awful.

Prefer Roberts on Dixon. He's more dangerous and Roberts is better in the air.

11-07-2015, 05:51 PM
No early body pressure from Talia then made it much too easy for Dixon to mark.

Dahl's kicking is hurting us, and Stringer makes it worse with a 50m penalty. Terrible.

11-07-2015, 05:53 PM
Thanks
The Hunter

Lukewarm Beveridge
Talia struggling big time.

With the wind the way it is half time will be a better indication of the game

11-07-2015, 05:54 PM
Talia looks well it if his depth out there.

Talia looks a liability at the moment. Looks like Dixon on one leg will still dominate him.

Wishing i didn't change my tip last minute from gold coast to Dogs in the tioping comp now

With the wind the way it is half time will be a better indication of the game

We'll need 7 or 8 in the 2nd.

11-07-2015, 05:55 PM
Would any one care if we lost Talia?

Can't compete one on one. Can't kick. Hasn't got a footy IQ.

11-07-2015, 05:55 PM
Could be all over at qtr time at this rate.

11-07-2015, 05:56 PM
I know we're lifeless, but are they hot on the HTB call? That one against Bonti has been allowed all season.

Why is there always a dickhead with an EFC jumper in the crowd?

We're getting outworked by ****ing Gold Coast.

I know we're lifeless, but are they hot on the HTB call? That one against Bonti has been allowed all season.

I'm sure it'll cut both ways mate.

11-07-2015, 05:57 PM
No intensity.

11-07-2015, 05:59 PM
Talia beaten again.

11-07-2015, 06:00 PM
Would any one care if we lost Talia?

Can't compete one on one. Can't kick. Hasn't got a footy IQ.

I gather you didn't enjoy that kick?

Has Talia already signed with GC FFS!

FFS, now out on the full.

Jesus Talia

11-07-2015, 06:01 PM
Dahlhaus also woeful early.

11-07-2015, 06:01 PM
And then he kills Easton Wood...

11-07-2015, 06:02 PM
This our worst quarter this year?

11-07-2015, 06:03 PM
Has any afl player in the history of the game had worse timing than Minson? He gives us nothing around the ground.

11-07-2015, 06:04 PM
This our worst quarter this year?

11-07-2015, 06:05 PM
Superb play from Grant.

Outstanding Granty!!!!

We'll need 7 or 8 in the 2nd.

Maybe 6

Grant finally uses his third entry with an excellent hit up after a steal.

11-07-2015, 06:06 PM
Hard to recognise this timid, error-riddled team. Some wretched decision making.

If Grant had've gone to a loose teammate inboard instead of that inexplicable kick to the pocket we might have another.

Gee i love what Grant brings to the table when he's on

We're getting outworked by ****ing Gold Coast.

Beat North by 55 pts last week

11-07-2015, 06:07 PM
3 weeks in a row we've looked flat footed and disorganised. Are our guys cooked for the season already?

11-07-2015, 06:08 PM
Hard to recognise this timid, error-riddled team. Some wretched decision making.

If Grant had've gone to a loose teammate inboard instead of that inexplicable kick to the pocket we might have another.

Some of Wallis' disposal really spoilt his good work, but he wasn't the only one. I hope that breeze is going to hep in the second quarter.

11-07-2015, 06:09 PM
Well that was disastrous. Highlight was when the scoreboard stopped working just because I didn't have to look at the score

11-07-2015, 06:09 PM
All our prime movers in Macrae, Wallis, Dahlhaus & Stevens were either missing or ineffective that quarter, especially at stoppages.

11-07-2015, 06:10 PM
Hate that we are playing a home game in their backyard

11-07-2015, 06:10 PM
Some of Wallis' disposal really spoilt his good work, but he wasn't the only one. I hope that breeze is going to hep in the second quarter.

Add in Dahlhaus, which isn't surprising as he usually has one bad week in four with his kicking.

11-07-2015, 06:11 PM
Dixon gone

11-07-2015, 06:14 PM

I know what you mean, but Cairns is over 1700km from the GC.

11-07-2015, 06:15 PM
Talia having a shocker

11-07-2015, 06:16 PM
Well I think Talia's going to get a reality check when he watches the tape this week. If he thinks he's there already he's got another thing coming to him. He's been week over the ball, poor with his defending and poor with his kicking.

11-07-2015, 06:16 PM
Talia having a shocker

Needs an attitude adjustment if the rumours of him cracking the sads at playing 2s are true.

11-07-2015, 06:17 PM
This is 2014 Bulldogs at its worst.

Umps giving us nothing.

11-07-2015, 06:17 PM
Talia looking not with it today.

11-07-2015, 06:18 PM
Talia drops a sitter.

Jaysus.

11-07-2015, 06:18 PM
I wish the Fox commentators would STFU

11-07-2015, 06:19 PM
Maybe move Talia forward. He'd do less damage there...

11-07-2015, 06:19 PM
Two to big Jack

11-07-2015, 06:20 PM
Maybe move Talia forward. He'd do less damage there...

Sub him. No need for him with Dixon out.

11-07-2015, 06:20 PM
Sub him. No need for him with Dixon out.

This perhaps.

11-07-2015, 06:21 PM
Yes Talia has been crap, give him at least the rest of the game to redeem himself.

11-07-2015, 06:22 PM
Nice tap from Boyd to Picko.

11-07-2015, 06:23 PM
Its refreshing having confidence in a forward to slot a set shot in front of goal, good boy Jack

11-07-2015, 06:24 PM
Is Mitch Wallis on Ablett? Because he has been completely shut down.

11-07-2015, 06:25 PM
Grant was free in front. Why do they not find him regularly?

This is a disgrace.

I called Talia forward!!!

Go Talia you good thing

11-07-2015, 06:26 PM
This perhaps.

Hehe, nah you're smarter than me!

Talia redeems himself

Was a good lead.

I wish the Fox commentators would STFU

As Talia is lining up a kick for goal "Talia's gone forward I think"....

Great hit up to Talia from Dahl, good finish.

As bad as it's been one more goal has us right in it.

Incredible how inconsistent our kicking is week to week

11-07-2015, 06:27 PM
If we're even at half time, we're in.

11-07-2015, 06:29 PM
JJ HAS to hit that.

Why does this bogan Lynch get a job? How is it possible he can earn money doing what he's doing today?

We have potentially sold off a win here. How much did we get for the sale? Could make the difference in the run for finals experience.

11-07-2015, 06:30 PM
Dicksons last 6 quarters have been poor. Fire up Dicko!

Umpires giving us nothing. Just let it go FFS.

Stevens subbed out injured.

11-07-2015, 06:31 PM
Dixon drops the ball one end and they kick one the other.

Stevens big loss

That hurts. Where is Easton Wood sailing across?

We can't handle a simple handball and they're outmarking us consistently.

Stevens subbed out injured.

Looks like they're checking him out for a pneumo-thorax.

11-07-2015, 06:32 PM
Stevens has been one of our better players too. No good with the paramedics involved.

Minson has been terrible.

The umpiring is disgraceful.

11-07-2015, 06:33 PM
Better this quarter but we need to lift it up 1 or 2 notches.

11-07-2015, 06:33 PM
No push for Boyd and they stroll it out. Where's the pressure?

11-07-2015, 06:34 PM
Umpires giving us nothing. Just let it go FFS.

Yep Boyd says hello

11-07-2015, 06:34 PM
Stevens has been one of our better players too. No good with the paramedics involved.

Minson has been terrible.

The umpiring is disgraceful.

Bad news about Koby. I reckon his been good. Talia is getting involved. Picken has been good along with Murph.

11-07-2015, 06:35 PM
I have had enough of Dinosaur Minson.

Tom Campbell must come in

Why does Minson's direct opponent always get loose?

Need more run from Wood, JJ & Murph

Hunter doing the same old shite.

Lachie Hunter is a dickhead.

11-07-2015, 06:36 PM
Prudden doing well

11-07-2015, 06:37 PM

I think promotion to the AFL team is just an opportunity to try to get on highlight reels...

And then shrugs it off like 'whatever'.

yep just did it again

11-07-2015, 06:38 PM
And then shrugs it off like 'whatever'.

Kicked it 20m over the head of our forwards. FFS.

Hunter. 2 kicks. 2 clangers.

As above.

11-07-2015, 06:39 PM
Disgracing the number 7.

11-07-2015, 06:39 PM
Three weeks in a row and we haven't kicked many goals in the first half

11-07-2015, 06:40 PM
Rubbish half, just rubbish. No intensity. no skill. No impact. Dumb footy. Embarrassing is the word I will go with.

11-07-2015, 06:40 PM
At this early stage: Crameri in for Redpath, Hamling in for Talia, Dale in for Hunter.

11-07-2015, 06:41 PM
At this early stage: Crameri in for Redpath, Hamling in for Talia, Dale in for Hunter.

You mean trade them right?

Disgracing the number 7.

Should not have been given it but then again Higgins got it

Disgracing the number 7.

How can anybody who has apparently been sooking about playing seconds come out and do that crap? Seriously, what kind of dumbarse would ensure his first two acts on the field when given his chance are the complete antithesis of what he should be doing for the team and his career?

11-07-2015, 06:42 PM
I can't help feeling that we are about to get a lesson in how we should have used the wind that quarter from Gold Coast.

Those panicked, no-look handballs are working a treat.

Skills positively killing us.

Redpath doing better than Boyd

Hunter will come good. We are playing shizen and only 3 goals down. That's 10 minutes of good footy. I am confident we will come out and have a stronger 2nd half.....
I base this entirely on optimism :)

Our ball use doesn't allow us to make the most of our forward entries. Kills us

11-07-2015, 06:43 PM
I think hunter needs to be re subed for koby who is in an ambulance. We then might have a chance in the second half. Ffs pull ya finger out hunter.

11-07-2015, 06:44 PM
Bevo might be peeling paint off the walls ATM.

11-07-2015, 06:44 PM
Our ball use doesn't allow us to make the most of our forward entries. Kills us

Agree, Stringer and Boyd are doing themselves no favours but our inefficiency going forward is horrendous. Just no willingness to lower the eyes and when they do the leading target is missed anyway

11-07-2015, 06:45 PM
Wow....this looks like money well spent coming up here. Just so poor......skills, decision making. and work rate.

11-07-2015, 06:45 PM
Wouldn't happen if some of our so called supporters became members and that some of our so called members actually attended games in Melbourne. Apologies to interstate members.

11-07-2015, 06:46 PM
playing like shit, Koby in hospital and getting a thorough lesson about the Cairns social scene from the people next to me. Couldn't be a worse night so far

11-07-2015, 06:47 PM
Wouldn't happen if some of our so called supporters became members and that some of our so called members actually attended games in Melbourne. Apologies to interstate members.

But going by that logic, Melbourne is also their back yard.

11-07-2015, 06:49 PM

Point well made. Our attendances haven't been to expectations given our results are better then most of us thought at the start of the year.

What would we have drawn if the game was in Melbourne? 17K?

11-07-2015, 06:50 PM
That was a putrid half of footy.

Where is JJ playing exactly? He has been terrible.

Fumbles, missed handballs. Kicks hitting the deck. The sad thing is Gold Coast have been sh!thouse too.

11-07-2015, 06:51 PM
Have had to remove anything solid or heavy from around the TV. It is in serious danger from flying objects at the moment.

A short training session in the car park at half wouldn't go astray Bevo

11-07-2015, 06:55 PM
Shocking first half. Bad decisions and bad skills are not a good combo.

Not sure if it was shown on tv but the reason Talia was on Dixon in the first was because Roberts was being assessed for injury for half the quarter.

11-07-2015, 06:58 PM
This is why I get out of the house. Missed the entire first half, looks like it was a good half to miss though.

11-07-2015, 07:00 PM
Why would Minson tap it towards there goal

Any danger of effecting a clearance?

This could be really bad...

Wow great start to the 3rd... no energy again. We are cooked.

Nooooooo

Wow. Why did I turn it on. What a weak start to the quarter.

11-07-2015, 07:02 PM
Woeful start, this could be over very early on in the 3rd.
Absolutely putrid.

30 now, game over. Glad I rushed home for this garbage.

What happened to Stevens?

This is going to be a rout.

Where the hell was Macrae kicking the ball

Oh well. The sunset looks lovely up that way.

We're stuffed.

Koby off to hospital, chest issue.

11-07-2015, 07:03 PM
What happened to Stevens?

Gone to hospital, cracked ribs I think

11-07-2015, 07:04 PM
I'm biased. But Granty seems to be in our bests.

11-07-2015, 07:05 PM
We're stuffed.

Koby off to hospital, chest issue.
Gone to hospital, cracked ribs I think

Cheers guys. We'll miss him.

11-07-2015, 07:06 PM
Oh Fletch.

I have had enough of Dinosaur Minson.

Tom Campbell must come in

Shouldn't you be blaming the coach?

So bad.

Roberts needs a talking too by Bevo. Can't allow that rubbish.

11-07-2015, 07:07 PM
I hate when our team embarrasses itself like this.

11-07-2015, 07:09 PM
Morris just keep trying hard.

Cheers guys. We'll miss him.

Many people bagged the trade for Stevens but he has won over everyone now. He is now an important player in the team. I hope he has a speedy recovery.

Just in case anybody's wondering, Jake Stringer's still at the ground

Dahl with his trademark quick kick out of defense without looking.

11-07-2015, 07:10 PM
"Ablett man handled again, no free kick".

Minson had him by the jersey and pulled him down. That's pretty poor from Hudson, who's usually pretty good.

11-07-2015, 07:10 PM

Is Boyd?

11-07-2015, 07:11 PM

So is Dickson, apparently.

11-07-2015, 07:12 PM
I hate when our team embarrasses itself like this.

It's hard to watch because so many of our young starts aren't performing. Have we hit the wall?

Grant dropped the chest mark on purpose so he didn't have to take a set shot.

"Ablett man handled again, no free kick".

Minson had him by the jersey and pulled him down. That's pretty poor from Hudson, who's usually pretty good.

That one really stood out.

11-07-2015, 07:13 PM
I'm biased. But Granty seems to be in our bests.

His fumble recovery is elite

11-07-2015, 07:13 PM
Ablett sti has the umps in his pocket.

11-07-2015, 07:14 PM
Grant dropped the chest mark on purpose so he didn't have to take a set shot.

He is so much better when he plays on it's not funny.

I've been sent to the study to watch the game because apparently my moans at all our wasted effort is annoying ;)

11-07-2015, 07:15 PM
Awful. Putrid. Unwatchable. Take your pick.

11-07-2015, 07:16 PM
Stringer protecting the space well for Redpath to mark. Nice kick from Wallis too.

Geez this game is crap to watch though.

11-07-2015, 07:17 PM
Dogs have hit the wall

11-07-2015, 07:18 PM
Stringer almost playing for Footscray next week. WTF was that?

11-07-2015, 07:18 PM
Daniel's been quiet.

Macrae holding his head high.

Jake Stringer is a waste of space tonight. Undisciplined and selfish twerp.

11-07-2015, 07:19 PM
If Redpath got 3 points for every opportunity he'd have a good score by now.

11-07-2015, 07:20 PM
This is really embarassing.

Stringer and Boyd's worse are putrid

Can we sub Stringer?

Ffs jake. Take the mark then worry abt the goal.

11-07-2015, 07:21 PM
Stringer almost playing for Footscray next week. WTF was that?

Pretty weak effort. Looked like a guy that hadn't played footy for a month.

11-07-2015, 07:24 PM
We're fortunate GC haven't taken advantage here. We've had at least 3 opportunities to goal that have gone begging, but one goal more and we could actually be in it.

11-07-2015, 07:25 PM
Pretty weak effort. Looked like a guy that hadn't played footy for a month.

And a guy with tickets on himself. He had kicked that last one before even marking it.

11-07-2015, 07:25 PM
Why are these commentators talking like we're hitting our straps? Other than getting our hands on it plenty, we've looked terrible.

11-07-2015, 07:26 PM
We're fortunate GC haven't taken advantage here. We've had at least 3 opportunities to goal that have gone begging, but one goal more and we could actually be in it.

We can still win this

11-07-2015, 07:27 PM
If a guy is holding the ball, and then literally drops it, that is incorrect disposal. Jeez, read your own rule book umpires!!!

11-07-2015, 07:28 PM
Needed that one. As bad as we've been a late goal would have put some doubt in their mind. It'd be nice if we could have taken a bloody chest mark. I counted 3 dropped that quarter inside 50.

Dominating but need Stringer and Boyd to get on the scoreboard

Its refreshing having confidence in a forward to slot a set shot in front of goal, good boy Jack

You were saying

11-07-2015, 07:29 PM
Can we win?

11-07-2015, 07:29 PM
Dominating but need Stringer and Boyd to get on the scoreboard

Or at least get some meaningful involvement in the game.

11-07-2015, 07:30 PM
Can we win?

Yes we can. We've been crap, but they look completely spent.

I don't know that we'll capitalise on it though, but we can win.

Awful. Putrid. Unwatchable. Take your pick.

Don't worry, it's possibly worse live

T.Boyd and Stringer need to kick one or two goals in the last quarter and perhaps we could get some momentum. I'd hate to see us fade out of the game

11-07-2015, 07:31 PM
T.Boyd and Stringer need to kick one or two goals in the last quarter and perhaps we could get some momentum. I'd hate to see us fade out of the game

Perhaps we should fade in first

11-07-2015, 07:32 PM
Yes we can. We've been crap, but they look completely spent.

I don't know that we'll capitalise on it though, but we can win.

Didn't realise there was a wind advantage. It's getable, a lot will need to go our way.

11-07-2015, 07:33 PM
How many dropped marks in the forward line?

11-07-2015, 07:34 PM
The first 3 or 4 minutes will tell the story if we are going to fight this one out or go through the motions.

11-07-2015, 07:34 PM
Looks like they're checking him out for a pneumo-thorax.

Just heard that apparently has a punctured lung.

11-07-2015, 07:36 PM
Didn't realise there was a wind advantage. It's getable, a lot will need to go our way.

It's not that big a wind

11-07-2015, 07:37 PM
I didn't think that I'd see a worse game than last week. How wrong I was.

11-07-2015, 07:38 PM
The Bont

11-07-2015, 07:38 PM
Bonti makes something happen.

11-07-2015, 07:39 PM
Go the Bont! Great finish.

Come on Dogs, let's put them under pressure, they don't want to win.

11-07-2015, 07:41 PM
It's not that big a wind

I'm relying on the commentators. Malkeski showed there wasn't much wind.

11-07-2015, 07:43 PM
Just fight it out

11-07-2015, 07:44 PM
JJ has made some mistakes today, but I like that he just keeps trying to make something happen.

11-07-2015, 07:44 PM
Game on now

11-07-2015, 07:45 PM

Yep, so the pneumothorax call was right.

I wonder if Huddo gambled on and barracked at games before he met Healy.

Dr Seuss ?

Plenty of time left

Macrae has been good today. Plenty of possessions on the back of hard work.

11-07-2015, 07:47 PM
time to step up and bury them now, they're done just need to finish them

Good to see our intensity pick up somewhat. Our tackling pressure has been good.

Redpath has been fantastic tonight

11-07-2015, 07:48 PM

Was really just an uneducated guess. I took the way he was hunched over, plus the doc feeling his throat/sternum and then going for his stethoscope and ran with it.

Send me your symptoms. I'll diagnose it cheap. Payments to Dr. Nick.

Big Jack!!!

We've got them on the ropes

Just dreadful news

11-07-2015, 07:49 PM
That was a bad one for us.

11-07-2015, 07:49 PM
Gotta hold Ablett

11-07-2015, 07:50 PM
Bummer. Nice goal from Hall.

11-07-2015, 07:50 PM
Wally

11-07-2015, 07:51 PM
Wallis!

11-07-2015, 07:52 PM
Stringer answers the call.

Come in Stringer! All is forgiven b

What a goal by Stringer!!!

11-07-2015, 07:54 PM
We are in front!

11-07-2015, 07:55 PM
I can't believe we're in front. I really can't.

11-07-2015, 07:55 PM
This is nuts. Nuts I tell ya.

11-07-2015, 07:56 PM
Bonti