View Full Version : Game Day Round 16 2015 - Geelong V Western Bulldogs

17-07-2015, 09:09 PM
Margin: Dogs by 14 points - Lets break the drought against the Cats on their home turf

First Goal: J Grant to get our first this week

Best On Ground: Bonts to have a good day

17-07-2015, 09:20 PM
Margin: Dogs by 7

First Goal: Stringer

Best On Ground: Murph

17-07-2015, 09:22 PM
Dogs by 77
BOG T. Boyd
FG Daniel

17-07-2015, 09:28 PM
Ill be watching from home tomorrow. Any woofers heading down to Simonds tomorrow?

17-07-2015, 09:40 PM
Braving the trip down the highway tomorrow,

Dogs by 10
BOG Picken
first goal Dahl

Lukewarm Beveridge
17-07-2015, 10:49 PM
Making the 2 and a half hour trip by train from the east of Melbourne! Hopefully worth it!

Dogs by 12
BOG Picken
FGS Stringer

17-07-2015, 11:16 PM
Making the 2 and a half hour trip by train from the east of Melbourne! Hopefully worth it!

Dogs by 12
BOG Picken
FGS Stringer

Good on ya mate. Let's hope it's a good day for our mob.

17-07-2015, 11:32 PM
Dogs by 48.
BOG Macrae.
FGS T.Boyd

17-07-2015, 11:43 PM
Dogs by 3 pts ( can't believe we're $2.25)
Bog Macrae
1st goal Stringer

Just two things . We win clearances here by a fair margin we win
Please do not spend 4 quarters kicking it to Enright and Taylor

17-07-2015, 11:46 PM
Going to the game too.

Dogs by 8
FG Dickson
BOG Picken

18-07-2015, 12:00 AM
Dogs by 10 pts. Excited! Got tickets for family for our first game this year!!
Only 2 hours to get there and home by 6pm. Go Dogs!!

18-07-2015, 12:08 AM
Dogs by 22

First Goal: Dickson

BOG: Wallis

18-07-2015, 12:11 AM
First goal Bonts. BOG Our HBs

18-07-2015, 12:57 AM
Dogs by 3 pts ( can't believe we're $2.25)
Bog Macrae
1st goal Stringer

Just two things . We win clearances here by a fair margin we win
Please do not spend 4 quarters kicking it to Enright and Taylor

$2 40 now Remi

18-07-2015, 01:00 AM
$2 40 now Remi

To be fair, this fluctuation was Lachie Hunter taking good odds against us.

18-07-2015, 01:03 AM
Joel Selwood out and Koby Stevens in is huge

WB by 8
First Goal Stringer
BOG Morris

18-07-2015, 09:10 AM
Big test for our forwards today - it's about time we had a win down there...

Dogs by 23
BOG wallis
First goal to big jack

18-07-2015, 10:14 AM
Ill be watching from home tomorrow. Any woofers heading down to Simonds tomorrow?

Me too Easty, I'm going to wuss out. I can't be bothered driving 1,737.6 km today. :)

18-07-2015, 11:05 AM
Dogs by 14 points
First goal: Stringer
BOG: Macrae

18-07-2015, 11:25 AM
Ill be watching from home tomorrow

Just jump in the chopper Easty :)

18-07-2015, 11:33 AM
Dogs by 38
BOG-Pickers
First Goal-Stringmeister

18-07-2015, 12:28 PM
Just about to leave home - got a standing room ticket on the Gary Ablett terrace....
Dogs in another close one (under 10 points)
Campbell to kick the first goal
Moz BOG

18-07-2015, 12:33 PM

He's not Bronny!

Dogs by 41
First goal J Grant
BOG the Bont

18-07-2015, 01:24 PM
LATE CHANGE: Koby Stevens out for @westernbulldogs, Lachie Hunter in. Subs: Hunter (WB) and Stokes (Cats) #AFLCatsDogs

18-07-2015, 01:28 PM
Dogs by 18
BOG-Wallis
First Goal-Crameri

18-07-2015, 01:34 PM
Stevens out Hunter the replacement and Sub.

18-07-2015, 01:45 PM
The Cats have lost Selwood
But they all have long necks
So get in hard and low Doggies
And blow them to bits.

Dogs by 24 points
1st goal: the Package
BOG: Dahlhaus

18-07-2015, 01:51 PM
LATE CHANGE: Koby Stevens out for @westernbulldogs, Lachie Hunter in. Subs: Hunter (WB) and Stokes (Cats) #AFLCatsDogs

Bit of a loss but best not to risk Kobe's health, hope it is just precautionary. Daniel and Dale will get a lot more game time in his absence.

18-07-2015, 02:18 PM

I will not do what Browyn Bishop did :)

18-07-2015, 02:18 PM
Bit of a loss but best not to risk Kobe's health, hope it is just precautionary. Daniel and Dale will get a lot more game time in his absence.

It's an ankle, not related to last week's injury.

18-07-2015, 02:25 PM
It's an ankle, not related to last week's injury.
Should I feel relieved to read that news or worried he might miss more games? Koby Stevens has been good for us I just love his hardness in the contest.

18-07-2015, 02:35 PM
Should I feel relieved to read that news or worried he might miss more games? Koby Stevens has been good for us I just love his hardness in the contest.

Good point.

18-07-2015, 02:40 PM

Be relieved for Koby. An ankle injury is far better than complications from a punctured lung.

18-07-2015, 02:44 PM
Hunter to put the subs vest on.

18-07-2015, 02:45 PM
Dogs by 11
FG - Luke D
BOG - String

18-07-2015, 02:49 PM
Bad kick Roughy

18-07-2015, 02:49 PM
Bad luck to Murph who knocked the ball down but result in a Geelong goal.

18-07-2015, 02:51 PM
Bad miss from Stringer.

18-07-2015, 02:55 PM
TC already better than Minson

18-07-2015, 02:59 PM
Lovely pass from Dale

Great play Bailey Dale to Tory Dickson.

Dale's a smooth player.

Dicko

Dead eye Dick

18-07-2015, 03:00 PM
Dale's a smooth player.

Great finish Tory.

18-07-2015, 03:01 PM
Why was walker on his own

18-07-2015, 03:03 PM
why was walker on his own

again

18-07-2015, 03:03 PM
Why was walker on his own

Need to curb his influence in the game.

18-07-2015, 03:04 PM
TC already better than Minson

Don't agree

18-07-2015, 03:05 PM
Looks like we're playing the cats back into form.

18-07-2015, 03:06 PM
Really like what I see from Bailey Dale.

18-07-2015, 03:07 PM
WEll done Dickson

18-07-2015, 03:08 PM
Tom Campbell doing well, Jordan Roughead in defense not so much

18-07-2015, 03:08 PM
2 goals for Dicko.

18-07-2015, 03:10 PM
Our strategy of allowing them to run free through the middle is really working well for Geelong.

18-07-2015, 03:11 PM
Missing Roberts and Hamling

18-07-2015, 03:14 PM
We are lucky they missed a few easy shots

18-07-2015, 03:14 PM
Not far behind at quarter time which is a plus

18-07-2015, 03:16 PM
Is anyone on Caddy? He is tearing us apart.

18-07-2015, 03:17 PM
Liking wallis' inside work, handballs out a plenty.

Both murthy and wood need to get involved. Seems Stevie J and Motlop are taking them way wide.

Has Bontempelli had a touch?

18-07-2015, 03:17 PM
Gee I wish we could change Prudden for Talia one tall short.

18-07-2015, 03:18 PM
Liking wallis' inside work, handballs out a plenty.

Both murthy and wood need to get involved. Seems Stevie J and Motlop are taking them way wide.

Has Bontempelli had a touch?

Bonti one touch, MBoyd 2 and Wood 1

18-07-2015, 03:18 PM
Good to see Dickson doing well, to think there were some calling for him to be dropped is staggering.

18-07-2015, 03:19 PM
Is anyone on Caddy? He is tearing us apart.

13 disposals

18-07-2015, 03:19 PM
Good to see Dickson doing well, to think there were some calling for him to be dropped is staggering.

Not staggering after three shocking games.

He needs to stay at home and not play up the ground

18-07-2015, 03:20 PM
Haven't liked Crameri at all so far, Prudden equally as poor. Wallis has been busy but nothing from Bonti

18-07-2015, 03:21 PM
Can't remember seeing us play well in red, hopefully it changes today.

18-07-2015, 03:27 PM
Campbell being left alone at stoppages and still palming it straight down to Cats players.

18-07-2015, 03:29 PM
We are trying to move the ball quickly but keep putting team mates under pressure.

18-07-2015, 03:31 PM
Umpires are making shit up as they go along now it seems.

18-07-2015, 03:32 PM
Big Jack

See we interfere with the rules and what happens, umpires interpret it differently. (sling tackle)

Umpires are making shit up as they go along now it seems.

The free kick for 'the royal sampler'.

18-07-2015, 03:33 PM
Commentary has a point, the tackle isn't rewarded, so Stringer has to take the player to ground.

18-07-2015, 03:33 PM
Big Jack

Great movement of the ball to set that up.

18-07-2015, 03:35 PM
Commentary had as point, the tackle isn't rewarded, so Stringer has to take the player to ground.

That's enough to send the umpire back to the two's.

Poor to respond to the situation, then compunded the original mistake by making things up.

18-07-2015, 03:36 PM
Campbell being left alone at stoppages and still palming it straight down to Cats players.

Hopefully he will get stronger as the game rolls on.

18-07-2015, 03:36 PM
Was that the worst handpass ever

18-07-2015, 03:38 PM
Dickson, Redpath, Picken, Murph have been good.

18-07-2015, 03:39 PM
NOOOOOOOOOOOOO hope Wood is ok

18-07-2015, 03:40 PM
NOOOOOOOOOOOOO hope Wood is ok

Seems ok now which is great to see.

18-07-2015, 03:41 PM
Kick it Granty

18-07-2015, 03:41 PM
Now kick the bloody goal Grant

18-07-2015, 03:42 PM
Kick it Granty

Hopeless

Shocker

Grant cuts in front of Dickson and serves up that crap!

Hopeless

Not too good there.

18-07-2015, 03:43 PM
Bonts coming into the game.

Crap Jarrad.

Can we use the money from Cordy leaving to appoint extra goalkicking coaches?

18-07-2015, 03:44 PM
Stewie !!!!!

Go Stewart. Great defending!

Great work with the smother Crameri.

18-07-2015, 03:45 PM
Grant cuts in front of Dickson and serves up that crap!

Spot on. And has been woeful.

Our field kicking is woeful

Young Dale gotta stick those tackles

18-07-2015, 03:46 PM
Rugby Union

18-07-2015, 03:47 PM
Was that before the siren?

18-07-2015, 03:47 PM
That was after the siren. Cmon Jack.

18-07-2015, 03:48 PM
Pretty ordinary but only down 10. Same trend as previous weeks overuse of the ball, dinky handpasses to players under pressure. I'm continously banging my head against the wall.

Bad miss Jack.

Need more from our forwards, Dickson and Redpath are the only two that look likely to kick a goal.

4 weeks in a row we can't kick goals in the first half?

18-07-2015, 03:49 PM
And he misses. Been a strong presence along with Dickson in our forward line today.

18-07-2015, 03:49 PM
We won't do any damage to the good sides if we can't convert relatively straightforward chances. Especially when you're gifted a chance like that last one.

Lukewarm Beveridge
18-07-2015, 03:52 PM
Is it just me or is Bob (along with many others) overusing the handball..?
i mention him because he's just so devastating by foot.
Not sure it's only his fault though, lack of half forward line is alarming.

18-07-2015, 03:53 PM
Same trend as previous weeks overuse of the ball, dinky handpasses to players under pressure. I'm continously banging my head against the wall.

Yep. It's our strength, we look terrific when we use the corridor. When we don't we struggle to kick 10 goals in a game

18-07-2015, 03:54 PM
Is it just me or is Bob (along with many others) overusing the handball..?
i mention him because he's just so devastating by foot.
Not sure it's only his fault though, lack of half forward line is alarming.

Need more from Crameri and Stringer around half forward

18-07-2015, 03:54 PM
I'm just listening in on radio this morning O/S and missed last week, but are we generally being too defensive (ie toned down our run and gun from early season in an effort to bring a better rounded game) or is there another reason we aren't hitting the scoreboard?

Sounds like our run from D50 has been down and Bont/String both quiet.

18-07-2015, 03:55 PM
True

18-07-2015, 03:56 PM
I really question the clubs decision to bring in Jade Rawlings as Grants personal set shot coach.

18-07-2015, 03:56 PM
Commentary has a point, the tackle isn't rewarded, so Stringer has to take the player to ground.
Just disgraceful by the ump.

18-07-2015, 03:57 PM
Geelong are being permitted to get their overlap going, our forwards must chase their backmen instead of allowing easy possessions when they come forward.

18-07-2015, 03:57 PM
I'm just listening in on radio this morning O/S and missed last week, but are we generally being too defensive (ie toned down our run and gun from early season in an effort to bring a better rounded game) or is there another reason we aren't hitting the scoreboard?

Haven't had much run from D50 from JJ, Murphy and when do get the ball into F50, we just bang it long and play into Geelong's hands. We are not even bringing it to ground, Geelong are just clearing it easily

18-07-2015, 03:58 PM
I really question the clubs decision to bring in Jade Rawlings as Grants personal set shot coach.

I don't get it as generally his field kicking hits a target.

18-07-2015, 03:58 PM
Campbell has been quite as I was expecting more from him. How have woofers rated his game so far?

18-07-2015, 03:59 PM

Our ball use going inside 50m has been poor, but most of the forwards aren't presenting well or winning one on one's. We're also not getting many clean clearances from the stoppages.

18-07-2015, 04:02 PM

The way he runs in at a set shot is like he is a left foot....he looks 50/50 to even hit his foot. Embarrassing, and unacceptable for a professional footballer to fail to rectify it.

18-07-2015, 04:02 PM

Has played poorly to this point

18-07-2015, 04:04 PM

Outside 25m I don't want him having set shots. He's woeful via setshot at goal.

18-07-2015, 04:04 PM

He's mentally not up to it, and if you couple that with his poor technique it's a recipe for terrible set shots. With field kicking he doesn't have to think about things.

18-07-2015, 04:06 PM
He's mentally not up to it, and if you couple that with his poor technique it's a recipe for terrible set shots. With field kicking he doesn't have to think about things.

Well he is not alone. Stringer and Redpath missed easy shots as well. The only bloke that I trust is Dickson having a set shot.

18-07-2015, 04:06 PM
Playing badly and will need to lift. Dale Morris having a good game, ditto Daniel and Dicko. Too much handball and Geelong are the better side at the moment. They have missed a couple of easy shots as have we. Tom Boyd is doing better in the ruck than at full forward put our delivery in there is ordinary. Redpath is our best option for marking inside 50. As a spectacle, the modern game is too often un-watchable. Joy is often limited to seeing your team win. Let's hope we're not disappointed. We have played poor football for substantial periods over the last month. I'm over it. Come on you blokes - LIFT!

18-07-2015, 04:08 PM
Our ball use going inside 50m has been poor, but most of the forwards aren't presenting well or winning one on one's. We're also not getting many clean clearances from the stoppages.

Correct.

We're trying to progress up the ground with use of handball as there's not wide option to kick to due to the shape of the ground. The Cats are able to find some space in the middle though luckily they've been wasteful and we've had some excellent individual defencive efforts to curtail their scoring.

18-07-2015, 04:09 PM
Well he is not alone. Stringer and Redpath missed easy shots as well. The only bloke that I trust is Dickson having a set shot.

Stringer and Redpath misses were very poor.

18-07-2015, 04:09 PM
Campbell has often been first to get his hand on the ball but we are not getting any advantage from it IMO.

18-07-2015, 04:11 PM
Good tackle and finish Dahl.

18-07-2015, 04:11 PM
Good for you Redders. Looking good.

18-07-2015, 04:12 PM
Gee Crameri is poor in congestion

18-07-2015, 04:16 PM
We're being out coached or out played allowing the Cats to take the middle of the ground all day.

At Kardinia Park it's the only area where you can find space and we're giving it up time and time again.

18-07-2015, 04:18 PM
Campbell's body work has been great, but his tap work has been rubbish.

18-07-2015, 04:18 PM

His possessions in play are also uncontested and in wide open space, he doesn't have to kick over an opponent.

18-07-2015, 04:22 PM
I'm calling it over now.

18-07-2015, 04:22 PM
Getting nothing from Tom Boyd, he doesn't look like getting a kick up forward.

We don't look like ever taking a mark up forward and we're getting outmarked routinely at the other end.

18-07-2015, 04:23 PM
This quarter's reminding me of Fremantle at Docklands last year.

They have all the space in the world and we're fighting each other to rack up 20cm handballs.

18-07-2015, 04:24 PM
Granty,,,,,,

Grant scores.

Granty. I hope some credit goes your way. Clutch goal JMan.

18-07-2015, 04:25 PM
Grant when he doesn't have to think

Great finish from Grant. Perfect example of the difference in his approach to a set shot versus a running shot.

Looks so much more comfortable with the latter.

There ya go. Get him to run 15m on a setshot.

18-07-2015, 04:26 PM
Dahl 27 disposals

18-07-2015, 04:28 PM
Dahl 27 disposals

Just a hard worker.

18-07-2015, 04:28 PM
Forward line is non existent. Need to make some changes

18-07-2015, 04:30 PM
I do prefer TC to Minson

18-07-2015, 04:31 PM
Outmarked again in defence. It's becoming laughable.

18-07-2015, 04:32 PM

Do we not know how to punch it?

18-07-2015, 04:32 PM
Better movement and almost stuffed it up again

18-07-2015, 04:33 PM
Scrambling goals to hang in it.

Wallis is such a clever player. Far more skilled than meets the eye.

Better movement and almost stuffed it up again

That one worked out well.

18-07-2015, 04:34 PM
Do we not know how to punch it?

Can't believe how little Roughead has offered us in the air.

Outmarked again, *!*!*!*! me dead!! Lucky they can't kick

Roberts and Hamling would have made a big difference

How that wasn't a free against Johnson for tunnelling I'll never know.

18-07-2015, 04:35 PM
Can't believe the missed goals from both sides down there today

18-07-2015, 04:36 PM
Who do we sub out? Prudden?

18-07-2015, 04:38 PM
How does that happen?

That goal hurts

Granty,,,,,,

Dale I would say

That hurt. Will we win?

What's the world record for marks conceded inside 50m? Even breaking even in a contest would feel like a massive win.

18-07-2015, 04:39 PM
That is pathetic marking from the Bulldogs. Absolutely pathetic.

How does someone get so much space and time late in a quarter.

18-07-2015, 04:39 PM

Or Boyd.

18-07-2015, 04:40 PM
I am hoping it's going to be dejavu ​all over again!

18-07-2015, 04:40 PM
What a dull boring game this has been. The Carlton game was more enjoyable than this.

18-07-2015, 04:41 PM
Need to find a forward who can win give us something in the last quarter. Getting absolutely zero at the moment. We can't possibly win without several lifting dramatically. Can't afford to concede any inside 50s in the last because it's an automatic shot at goal for Geelong.

18-07-2015, 04:42 PM

Dale.. Has offered us very little.

18-07-2015, 04:43 PM
Wasted opportunities......

18-07-2015, 04:45 PM
Why sub TC?

18-07-2015, 04:46 PM
2 inside 50s 2 opposition marks. Jesus!

18-07-2015, 04:46 PM
If it was Talia instead of Roughead he would be getting caned by woofers

18-07-2015, 04:48 PM
Great kick Mitch

Come on dogs we can beat this rubbish

Talia should be playing today. And you're bang on.

18-07-2015, 04:49 PM
I don't know why Roughead and Murphy decided to get drunk before the game.

Come on Wally, finish it off.

Good boy!

18-07-2015, 04:50 PM
Any danger just any danger someone will at least try to take a mark when we kick it to them??

18-07-2015, 04:50 PM
I don't know why Roughead and Murphy decided to get drunk before the game.

Come on Wally, finish it off.

Good boy!

And Wallis delivers. Murph always try hard like Liam.

18-07-2015, 04:52 PM

Good point.

18-07-2015, 04:53 PM
Redpath really should have protected the ball in that lead and mark attempt.

Poor effort.

18-07-2015, 04:53 PM
I thought tackling the leg was a free kick

18-07-2015, 04:54 PM
Bloody Roughead

18-07-2015, 04:54 PM
Roughead that was pathetic, just punched the *!*!*!*!ing thing

18-07-2015, 04:55 PM
Roughead close to Geelong's best.

Never seen a worse marking display than today... at any level of football.

18-07-2015, 04:55 PM

Thought he should have stayed if Hamling wasn't good to go.

18-07-2015, 04:56 PM
FFS Jake.

18-07-2015, 04:57 PM
*!*!*!*! Stringer. Disgraceful all day!

18-07-2015, 04:58 PM
Bout *!*!*!*!ing time Jake

Hard work, dumb football, but eventually a goal

Frustrating. Good is great. The rest is shite.

Jake Boiled Lollies to Chocolates Stringer.

Great finish.

Do the umps need a tape measure in their pocket? "Not 15" their favourite call.

18-07-2015, 05:00 PM
Hunter's contributions since coming on have been positive. He's keeping it simple.

18-07-2015, 05:01 PM
We must have introduced a fine system for taking a mark in the forward half. You obviously must get a bonus if you concede one however.

18-07-2015, 05:02 PM
MBoyd turnover

18-07-2015, 05:03 PM
Well that sucked. We lost it I reckon.

We go around all quarter and struggle to score, they go forward and goal. Says a lot.

They've got all the answers. Looking forward to this game to finish.

18-07-2015, 05:04 PM
Just disgusting. Full for quarter effort of disgusting.

I can't work out which end of the ground has been worse. It takes 10 inside 50s to score yet we concede nearly 100% entries.

Another turnover

Rougheads worst game ever. Ever. Ever. Ever.

Roughead should be dropped if Bevo is fair dinkum

Roughead's having a 'mare.

Everything he touches is turning to brown.

18-07-2015, 05:05 PM
Come on Dickson

18-07-2015, 05:05 PM
Can we sub Roughead and play one short.

This is Geelong and they are shit. Dickson our only chance

18-07-2015, 05:06 PM
Come on. Well done Dickso

Dicko back to form. Good stuff.

Great coast to coast goal.

Great finishing from Dickson.

18-07-2015, 05:08 PM
Prudden well out of his depth. Can't play him in defence

18-07-2015, 05:09 PM
Stringer FFS.

18-07-2015, 05:10 PM
Grants been important in the last few minutes.

18-07-2015, 05:10 PM
Wtf Redpath?? Either kick it or get on with it. We look drunk out there

18-07-2015, 05:11 PM
Redpath cost us terribly then.

18-07-2015, 05:12 PM
Prudden well out of his depth. Can't play him in defence

He wasn't a good selection but I understand why we kept him in for the 2nd week. I think we can bring better players in next week.

Couple our own efforts with those of the umpires in the last five minutes and we were never a chance.

They should be embarrassed by that. Beyond terrible.

Is that finals goodbye. Should of, could of... Didn't win.

We gave it to them on a platter

18-07-2015, 05:13 PM
They should be embarrassed by that. Beyond terrible.

Weild the changes I say. Rubbish. Going in one tall short didnt help.

Watch M.Boyd come under the microscope by some of our supporters. Despite having a great season one poor game will put pressure on him.

Wow Roughead bloody awful. Gee that was a frustrating game...

18-07-2015, 05:14 PM
Same way we've played Geelong for the past 7-8 years.

Kick it directly to their backline.

Rinse and repeat.

18-07-2015, 05:15 PM
Wow Roughead bloody awful. Gee that was a frustrating game...

Many think he can replace Minson in the ruck if we land a key defender.

18-07-2015, 05:16 PM
We played the same game that we have for the past month. This week we finally played a side who were able to punish us and convert their chances.

As nice as it was to win our last few matches, none of them have been convincing. This has been coming.

Disappointing. Geelong aren't goood but we were terrible.

Really disappointing afternoon. Had so many chances, simply not good enough.

18-07-2015, 05:17 PM
Many think he can replace Minson in the ruck if we land a key defender.

I'm in the camp of him not being a good enough defender and his attributes are better elsewhere. So yes.

18-07-2015, 05:17 PM
We seriously missed Roberts today. Roughead was appalling and Talia's not the answer. If we can get Carlisle he'll make a big difference.

18-07-2015, 05:20 PM
Well, what can you say? They were better with the ball all day and we failed to capitalize on opportunities. We did lift in the third quarter but their counter-attacks were devastating. Three inside 50s for three goals says it all. We missed easy shots but so did they. It's easy to be wise after the event but J. Grant was wrong to lead for Redpath and Redpath was wrong to kick it to him. But sadly, to be honest, to have won that game would have been an injustice considering how poorly we played. We have to re=set and start all over again next week.

18-07-2015, 05:21 PM
I'm in the camp of him not being a good enough defender and his attributes are better elsewhere. So yes.

Me too. He was shocking last year and had some big scores kicked against him.

18-07-2015, 05:21 PM
Sounds as if going to see the MSO this afternoon was the better option after all.

18-07-2015, 05:24 PM
Pathetic. On my phone but had to simply say that. Taylor must love playing us. Roughly and Crameri awful.

18-07-2015, 05:29 PM
Yep that wS a frustrating game. I thought we definitely Luke of won but just didn't take our chances.

18-07-2015, 05:32 PM
Hunter was a positive. 10 touches in a quarter and some hurt with a few of them.

18-07-2015, 05:33 PM
Hunter was a positive. 10 touches in a quarter and some hurt with a few of them.

He deserves a full game next week.

18-07-2015, 05:34 PM
Not too many positives to come from this game but, I believe, Caleb Daniel, will have a decent career with us. He uses the ball well and gets a fair bit of it. Dahlhaus and Wallis were our best today - four quarter efforts. Wouldn't it be lovely if the last month has been our slump and yet we still managed to win three games! Go Dogs!

18-07-2015, 05:34 PM
I hate the loss and shouted like a madman through out.

Let's not melt down and throw the toys out of the cot.

18-07-2015, 05:36 PM

He can't play forward. So is it number one ruck or nothing?

18-07-2015, 05:38 PM
There just seems to be no atmosphere at that stadium judging by the lack of noise that comes through the TV.

It's funny that we have a situation where a situation where two Victorian teams play and only one side's supporters get a shot at seeing the game.

It's even funnier that the AFL will have to bail the Cats out this year irrespective of the sweet heart deal they get at their home stadium.

18-07-2015, 05:40 PM
I hate the loss and shouted like a madman through out.

Let's not melt down and throw the toys out of the cot.

Yep. We had a dirty day but it's not the end of the world and we'll load up and go again next week.

18-07-2015, 05:42 PM
It's even funnier that the AFL will have to bail the Cats out this year irrespective of the sweet heart deal they get at their home stadium.

Not a bail out, they are complaining about paying the equalisation tax because revenue is down. Revenue is down because they have priced themselves out of the market. Try getting a ticket to go down there. You have to book a seat etc etc.

AFL's greed is now biting them on the bum with ticket pricing. Families can't afford to go and pay that sort of money week in week out and opposition supporters are priced out as well. I don't bother going to Geelong.

18-07-2015, 05:47 PM
We seriously missed Roberts today. Roughead was appalling and Talia's not the answer. If we can get Carlisle he'll make a big difference.

With the young group we have and the money they will command I don't think we can afford him.

18-07-2015, 05:48 PM

If he doesn't play a full game next week then it will confirm he will not be at the club next year

18-07-2015, 05:49 PM
Not a bail out, they are complaining about paying the equalisation tax because revenue is down. Revenue is down because they have priced themselves out of the market. Try getting a ticket to go down there. You have to book a seat etc etc.

AFL's greed is now biting them on the bum with ticket pricing. Families can't afford to go and pay that sort of money week in week out and opposition supporters are priced out as well. I don't bother going to Geelong.

Their revenue is down but their spending is still very high. That's why they get taxed and that's why there's a large loss coming their way.

18-07-2015, 05:55 PM
Me too. He was shocking last year and had some big scores kicked against him.

He was playing with one arm last year.. His form at FB early this year was quite good, had a poor one today.

18-07-2015, 06:02 PM
He was playing with one arm last year.. His form at FB early this year was quite good, had a poor one today.

Can't agree, has been a poor fullback in the overall scheme of things.

Lukewarm Beveridge
18-07-2015, 06:09 PM
Disappointing all round. Wouldn't have minded looking like winning at one stage throughout the game..
Had some time to settle though and we just have to re-Load and win next week, can't win them all even as bad as they were..

18-07-2015, 06:11 PM
Disappointing all round. Wouldn't have minded looking like winning at one stage throughout the game..
Had some time to settle though and we just have to re-Load and win next week, can't win them all even as bad as they were..

We weren't absolutely terrible today we could of won and just didn't take our chances. I didn't think they were great even though they led all day. A shame for your journey home Lukewarm Beveridge that we didn't win. Always next week.

18-07-2015, 06:14 PM

Better judgement would be with a better team, our teams were dreadful when he played most of his footy down back. Roughy did a decent job down there under the circumstances.

18-07-2015, 06:15 PM

Good to see him hold his spot. He's got to get at least one game without the green.

18-07-2015, 06:18 PM

Huh? Harsh call considering he's played in a back half with a mid field that was unaccountable for 3 years.
I'll excuse him for last season as he played when he shouldn't have .

18-07-2015, 06:18 PM
Disappointing result... Had them on toast in the 3rd qtr and showed a complete lack of composure going forward.. The fact that we gave up 3 goals from their 1st 3 F'50 entries made it hurt even more.

Always felt that if we could hit the front we wouldn't be headed, but sadly it wasn't the case.

Very poor in defence & attack this week... But we get a chance to atone next week.