View Full Version : Game Day Round 21 2015 - West Coast V Western Bulldogs

22-08-2015, 10:11 PM
Margin: Dogs by 1 point and will get back in the 4 :)

First Goal: Stringer to get our first

Best On Ground: Wallis to have a great game

22-08-2015, 10:13 PM
Dogs by 17
FG and BOG Grant

22-08-2015, 10:20 PM
Dogs by 17
FG and BOG Grant

Granty again this week BT :) :) Loved the few 100 point predictions you've made :)

22-08-2015, 10:25 PM
Weagles by 23
First goal Stringer
BOG for us Bont

22-08-2015, 11:02 PM
Revised. Just no injuries now.

22-08-2015, 11:15 PM
Dogs by 23 pts
First Goal: Redpath
BOG: Murphy.

22-08-2015, 11:23 PM
Dogs by 4 points

First Goal: Stringer

BOG: Wallis

22-08-2015, 11:27 PM
Dogs in upset 7 pts
Bog Wallis
1st goal Dahl

22-08-2015, 11:28 PM
Dogs by 1 point
1st Goal: Stringer (and last. after the siren. from 55)
BOG: Bont

23-08-2015, 12:08 AM
Dogs by 15
First goal- Dickson
BOG- Stringer

23-08-2015, 12:37 AM
Dogs by 5
First goal - Big red
BOG - Bont

23-08-2015, 12:59 AM
WCE by 24
First Goal Dahlhaus
BOG Stringer

Tough ask this week. Short backline, Boyd & Picken out, Eagles flying knocking off Freo last week without having to travel

23-08-2015, 07:28 AM
I'm not going to make a prediction as I have been useless at it all season.. All I want is for us to be in the game for long periods and play the game as we can.. Will be hugely disappointed if we don't 'bring it'.

I have no reason to believe we won't show up given our efforts this year, but have supported this club for too long to ever truly feel comfortable.

23-08-2015, 08:07 AM
Not sure what's going to happen but can confirm I'm as toey as a Roman sandle.

23-08-2015, 08:35 AM
Not sure what's going to happen but can confirm I'm as toey as a Roman sandle.

Yep.. It sucks being last game of the round.. But we should be used to it.

23-08-2015, 09:03 AM
I've got the last game of my basketball season this afternoon, meaning I have to go and won't be able to watch the game live...I'm kind of OK with that because the possible results are already making me nervous/excited. A win, we move into the genuine contender category with the media/general public, a close loss and we rule out top 4, which realistically means we won't be playing in a PF and if we get done over badly it may burst our bubble.

Dogs by 27
First goal Redpath
BOG Macrae

23-08-2015, 09:22 AM
This is the massive test and a win legitimises the season so far for us and a loss brings us back to the field in a big way.
While many in the media have jumped on us there will be a number that will be quick to jump off.

Once again it's a very inexperienced team representing the club today and I'd bet that West Coast put a lot of work into silencing Robert Murphy's impact during the game.

Heart says Dogs by 11 points, Crameri first goal and Wallis BOG.

23-08-2015, 09:45 AM
You would have to be nut's to back the Dogs against the Eagles in WA so -
Dogs by 3 pts
BOG - Wally
FG - Stringer

23-08-2015, 09:57 AM
They are very strong there obviously but as others have mentioned they have a lot of outs as well and, unless they bring in Lamb or Barrass, will be under the pump down back with our big forwards. On paper we need to take risks and run, run, run. We're not going to win a heap of contested ball so we need to pressure, create turnovers and run. We've got the players and have the potential to move the ball quicker than they can if we bring it. Unlike previous times over there we can score, score big and score quickly.

Dogs by 17 pts
Bont BOG
Stringer first goal

23-08-2015, 10:05 AM
Perth forecast: 19 degrees and partly cloudy, no wind. Perfect day for football.

23-08-2015, 10:23 AM
Perth forecast: 19 degrees and partly cloudy, no wind. Perfect day for football.

Only thing that's missing is the roof!

23-08-2015, 10:34 AM
Dogs by 1 point
First goal: Crameri
BOG: Macrae

23-08-2015, 11:31 AM
Goes without saying - this game is massive.

Possibly our most important game of the year - and we are probably field are weakest team for the year.

As others have said, the midfield is the key to this game.

The loss of Picken really hurts us, we lose a hard running, hard at the man, player who has an attacking flair who can kick a goal.

Dogs by 5 points

BOG - Mitch Wallis

First Goal - Crameri.

23-08-2015, 12:25 PM
A close loss and we rule out top 4, which realistically means we won't be playing in a PF and if we get done over badly it may burst our bubble.

With the top 2 sides being Perth based I wouldn't rule out sides outside the 4 making the prelim this year. Richmond, North & us all have the potential to be giant killers and could get someone coming back from Perth a little underdone

23-08-2015, 12:48 PM
I don't watch the Eagles much other than last week, and I travelled to a bar in Shanghai to watch the Derby closely.
Freo were poor, and without NN so it's a bit hard to judge. I will be furious if they are allowed to run it down the centre like last week.
You look at the match ups, or the ones I'm familiar with at least, Wellingham, Hill, Priddis, NN and if they have an advantage, it's not huge. ( except in the ruck, but even that's not the norm, with poor Nic Nat having been out for a bit).
The key is the midfield and it will be won and lost there.

A - The Derby took more out of them than Melbourne did out of us. That will negate the travel factor.
B - There is a huge belief in this group and we look more lively in general play, with a bit more X-factor.

Dogs by 10 It's a bit ambitious but we beat them once. We can beat them again. They can't beat every interstate team by 50+ points. Sooner or later someone has to break them. Why not us? Why not now?

BOG Mitch Wallis
First Goal Tory Dickson - Mr Reliable - we love you mate.

When I see these boys celebrate together, and how manic they play, their willingness to take risks and keep trying, it really is one of the greatest pleasures I've ever had as a Dogs supporter. I know we can't have it every week, or every quarter, but there is something quite special here and we are all enjoying it.

23-08-2015, 12:59 PM
Dogs by 29
First Goal: Stringer
BOG: Bontempelli

23-08-2015, 01:01 PM
A game we need to have that will enable us (Bulldog supporters) to get our best understanding of what September might look like this year. Now that we can't miss the finals mathematically (thanks Saints), there might be a loosening up of any tension around this being a must win game.

i think I like our chances....recent results in other games over the last few weeks show it is all "above the shoulders" and having watched the latest Sons of the West doco, think we are in a good headspace at present.

Dogs by 17 points
First goal to Tory
BOG Wally (over Priddis)

23-08-2015, 01:32 PM
Gee the nerves are setting in as bad as I can ever remember for a home and away game.
Dogs by 25
Bonts first goal
King Wally Best
Anyone else think Nicnat could be a touch underdone ??

23-08-2015, 01:42 PM
Gee the nerves are setting in as bad as I can ever remember for a home and away game.
Dogs by 25
Bonts first goal
King Wally Best
Anyone else think Nicnat could be a touch underdone ??

Where have I read this before? ;)

Fingers crossed Nic Nat is underdone.

23-08-2015, 02:04 PM

Couldn't ask for better!!

Too hot or too windy would've been advantage Eagles.

The stars are aligning.

23-08-2015, 02:13 PM
We can do it today!

Dogs by 7 points

First Goal: 'Chopper Redpath
BOG: The Great Train Robber

23-08-2015, 02:51 PM
Like Freo I think they will start really well so we have to hold on early if we can be with them at half time then we can run over them.

B.O.G Jake
First Jake
Dogs by 3 points

23-08-2015, 03:27 PM
Need to within a few goals at half time, at the very least.

I will also accept a repeat of last week :D

23-08-2015, 05:35 PM
Dogs by 23
First goal -Dicko
BOG-MaCrae

23-08-2015, 05:42 PM
A goal in the 1st minute again. It has to be a plan

23-08-2015, 05:44 PM
A goal in the 1st minute again. It has to be a plan

Safe bet if you are a punter.

23-08-2015, 05:44 PM
Go Crameri! Great goal.

23-08-2015, 05:45 PM
Sounds like a little support in the crowd for the doggies. Not the usually deathly silence after an interstate goal.

23-08-2015, 05:48 PM
Need to pressure and stay with them. They are already looking dangerous.

23-08-2015, 05:55 PM
At them moment all signs are pointing towards a very different game than we were probably expecting. It's going to be a tough game

23-08-2015, 05:57 PM
Playing well, nice goal from Redpath after a good run from the backline.

23-08-2015, 05:57 PM
Go Jack! We hit the lead.

23-08-2015, 05:58 PM
Well, we've brought the pressure and created turn overs. Need to sustain it and quieten the crowd.

23-08-2015, 05:59 PM
Bad handball from Morris, turnover and they make us pay

23-08-2015, 06:00 PM
At them moment all signs are pointing towards a very different game than we were probably expecting. It's going to be a tough game

How so?

Loving Morris!

Oh no they get another

I hate umpires!

23-08-2015, 06:01 PM
and again, bad handball from Murp :mad:

How so?

It's still looking to be a very tough game but we are doing ok so far.

Finals style footy thus far. For mine, our standout so far has been Lachy Hunter. Who'd have picked that a month ago.

Stringer!!!!

23-08-2015, 06:02 PM
Talia has done pretty good.

23-08-2015, 06:02 PM
Stringer

23-08-2015, 06:03 PM
Gee their backline looks vulnerable.

23-08-2015, 06:04 PM
Redpath has to do something today or he's out for the rest of it.

23-08-2015, 06:07 PM
How are we this close with no one playing on Kennedy?

23-08-2015, 06:08 PM
Kennedy thinks its his birthday whenever he plays us.

23-08-2015, 06:09 PM
Our back line is under a lot more pressure than we would have bargained for this early in the game.

23-08-2015, 06:09 PM
Getting smashed in clearances.

23-08-2015, 06:12 PM
Smashed all over the field. Good experience for the boys to stand up to a good team on their track.

23-08-2015, 06:12 PM
Campbell getting smashed, given away three free kicks. Lapse of concentration and they bang two goals.

23-08-2015, 06:13 PM
Keep the posts coming please I am in Gili island! First game I've not watched this year..

23-08-2015, 06:13 PM
Gee umps have been hot on holding the ball when we have it. Not sure its a two way street though..

23-08-2015, 06:14 PM
I'm only listening on the radio (minding the kids again). Disappointing to hear them get goals from 2 handball mistakes by our most experienced players.

Still, they are less than 3 goals in front. We are still in the game. Plenty of time to get on top of them.

With the new TV rights deal, can they afford to pay some commentators who aren't abysmal? If you didn't know, you'd think NicNat was the only player on the field, and everything positive the Bulldogs do is due to the soft ground. They're pathetic.

Gee umps have been hot on holding the ball when we have it. Not sure its a two way street though..

Yep.. Definite home crowd umpiring.. It's embarrassing.

Really missing Picken's hardness at stoppages. Wet Toast are just smashing us in the middle. Lin Jong is at the moment witches hat in a Dogs guernsey.
If we cant rectify our problems at stoppages this will get ugly very quickly.

23-08-2015, 06:17 PM
Caleb has been fantastic so far

23-08-2015, 06:18 PM
Two close misses for Wally.

23-08-2015, 06:19 PM
Lin Jong needs to get into this one disposal from midfield is poor.

23-08-2015, 06:20 PM
Damn Kennedy again

23-08-2015, 06:21 PM
NN just throwing his arms all over TC, around his neck. Nothing.

A ready made key defender would be handy for these times next year. A must get.

WC by 19 points early 2nd Qtr, Marcov.

23-08-2015, 06:22 PM
Stringer!!!

23-08-2015, 06:22 PM
Stringer a freak

23-08-2015, 06:23 PM
Back to 13 points

23-08-2015, 06:24 PM
We're in this if we level up the clearances

23-08-2015, 06:24 PM
Good chain of possessions leading to a Dickson mark and shot for goal

23-08-2015, 06:25 PM
Great shot Dickson, goal!!! Kick from about 48 metres out wide.

Smart play by Redpath leading up to Stringer goal.

Crameri Goal!!!

23-08-2015, 06:26 PM
You beauty!

23-08-2015, 06:26 PM
If we can get it inside 50 enough, we'll destroy their backline.

23-08-2015, 06:28 PM
Damn Eagles goal

23-08-2015, 06:28 PM
Kennedy thinks its his birthday whenever he plays us.

Getting. Old. Fast.

23-08-2015, 06:29 PM
That hurt

23-08-2015, 06:30 PM
Repath misses on the run

23-08-2015, 06:31 PM
Redpath off!!!!

Big Jack needs to know his limitations.

Smith looks like a rabbit in a head light

23-08-2015, 06:34 PM
Stringer!!!!!

Stringer kicks his third. 1 point the diff!

Beautiful counter attack

Red paths hands still concern me. A lot. Drops way too many.

Crameri and Stringer are so dangerous down there

Lukewarm Beveridge
23-08-2015, 06:35 PM
Good contest Redpath, great work Crameri and Stringer just the icing!
Campbell negating NN's influence a lot more this quarter..

Bloody ripping game of footy this.

Our tall defenders are struggling big time.

Goal to Eagles from a diving mark near the goal square

23-08-2015, 06:36 PM
Red paths hands still concern me. A lot. Drops way too many.

At least he is competing and getting to the ball.

23-08-2015, 06:37 PM
Fletcher Roberts will be massive to our finals ambitions

23-08-2015, 06:38 PM
Both defenses are getting torn apart.

Our tall defenders are struggling big time.

It amazes me how many times Talia actually spoils his own teammate when third up.

Another goals to the Eagles. We seem to be being smashed at the centre bounces.

Jong , JJ and Grant no where to be seen

23-08-2015, 06:40 PM
Stringer doing an Ablett Snr impersonation today.

Love it! :D

It amazes me how many times Talia actually spoils his own teammate when third up.

He has no spatial awareness.

Crameri, big mark 20 out straight in front.

23-08-2015, 06:41 PM
Jong , JJ and Grant no where to be seen

Granty got our first holding the ball and has been in a few chains forward. Trust me on it.

23-08-2015, 06:41 PM
Goal Crameri. WC by 7 points.

23-08-2015, 06:42 PM
Smashed again at the centre bounce. Kennedy with a set shot.

Kennedy misses!

It's heart in the mouth stuff whenever he's involved in a contest.

How many times has Biggs done that over the past 3 weeks

23-08-2015, 06:43 PM
But Biggs' kick out is a clanger to Lecras. Goal Eagles.

23-08-2015, 06:44 PM
Smashed again at the centre bounce. Kennedy with a set shot.

Jong's butter fingers

23-08-2015, 06:44 PM
We need a couple of other goals kickers to pop up

23-08-2015, 06:45 PM
Butchering the footy.

Teams like this will make us pay.

23-08-2015, 06:45 PM
Sloppy turnovers killing us.

23-08-2015, 06:46 PM
Idiotic by Redpath

Redpath adjudged to have infringed against Natanui point blank out from goal. Eagles by 20 points.

The amount of frees in the ruck is killing us

Seriously Redpath is an idiot

23-08-2015, 06:47 PM
Cheap goals at the end of each qtr.

Redpath on his way to the VFL. Bloody hell, if you can't mark it don't give frees 15m out...

Talia is a dill.. Why even touch Wood?

He did it again lol

23-08-2015, 06:48 PM
Can some one knock out Shuey, I hate that player

23-08-2015, 06:48 PM
This could get ugly

or we could win

i don't know anything any more

23-08-2015, 06:49 PM
Grant going for handball of the year! Wow!

Stringer out marks 2 at the top of the goal square following good play by Crameri.

Hardly a newsflash, but Stringer's a freak.

23-08-2015, 06:50 PM
Ablett Snr killing it today.

Lukewarm Beveridge
Stringer is unbelievable.

Stringer out marks 2 at the top of the goal square following good play by Crameri.

No need to give a running commentary.

23-08-2015, 06:51 PM
Grant going for handball of the year! Wow!

I don't remember that one from World of Sport

23-08-2015, 06:51 PM
Cracking game. Any chance NN can just stay on the pine.

23-08-2015, 06:52 PM
I don't remember that one from World of Sport

It's new and he's winning it. :)

23-08-2015, 06:52 PM
Well we got to half time and we are still in it. Need to hit back hard early in the 3rd.
We need a couple of the mids to bob up with goals

23-08-2015, 06:54 PM
Brave first half from the Pups(they are just a touch more mature than us). Great stuff, need to keep it going.

23-08-2015, 06:55 PM
When Wallis and Dahlhaus are winning contested ball in the middle we look dangerous but they're not getting many opportunities. Campbell did well in the first half of the second quarter but let it slip back in favour of Naitanui later.

Well we got to half time and we are still in it. Need to hit back hard early in the 3rd.

Not necessarily.. Stringer & Crameri are all over their opponents, just get it too them one out ( or to their advantage) and they will deliver.

Running commentary has been greatly appreciated from you bulldog disciple on a tropical island

23-08-2015, 06:56 PM
When Tom Boyd hits his prime and our midfield can allow spurts on Bonts up forward... Can't wait as the Stringer, Crameri and Dicko combo looks great.

23-08-2015, 06:56 PM
With a jug of margarita

Go dogs!

23-08-2015, 06:57 PM
When Roughie and Roberts back we will have their bigs covered.
Talia always a step or two behind!
Maybe also TBoyd for Jack ...need him to clunk some marks!

Hope we can out run em!

23-08-2015, 06:59 PM
We conceded more that half than 8 of the last 9 full matches.

Learning heaps about ourselves here. Great match.

If we keep running and attacking we are still in this.

When we get it in quick their defence is impotent.

Big key is to start breaking even in the clearances.

First half 23 tackles not enough either.

23-08-2015, 07:02 PM
13 players with less than 50 games and we're in touching distance.

Would have loved to have taken them on with Roberts, Boyd, Picken & Roughy.

23-08-2015, 07:03 PM
Cracking half. They are a very good team at home and we are hanging in there. Promising signs.

23-08-2015, 07:04 PM
Thanks for those posting updates, coverage in Japan is ordinary at best.

I'm really proud of our team of kids, and that's what they are, kids. Let's just enjoy the ride :)

23-08-2015, 07:07 PM

Goal scoring isn't our problem. We are losing the game at the stoppage.

23-08-2015, 07:07 PM
Oops sorry.. Keep the commentary flowing.

23-08-2015, 07:08 PM
Love Jong's hardness, but if you're not quick by leg, you really need to be quick with your hands and mind.

Against quality opposition has looked a little off it for mine.

From a finals perspective, I'd say Jong, Campbell, Redpath, Talia and Smith queries at this stage on that half.

23-08-2015, 07:09 PM
Bevo earns his money this half trying to work out a way to reduce NN's influence and subsequent service he's giving to his onball crew. If we can't get the stoppages 50/50 i think Eagles can blow this out real quick. Both sides are clearly on top of the defense and if we can level it at stoppages we can find a way to win.

23-08-2015, 07:14 PM
Grant free forward again. Every match this year his running has got him into the goal square by himself. Just missed him. Again.

23-08-2015, 07:14 PM
Thanks for those posting updates, coverage in Japan is ordinary at best.

I'm really proud of our team of kids, and that's what they are, kids. Let's just enjoy the ride :)

How are you enjoying Japan Reload. Let's hoping you'll be cheering at the end over there when we win :) :)

23-08-2015, 07:17 PM
Have I said Ablett Snr yet today?

23-08-2015, 07:20 PM
Bloody hell boys.

Reckon we'd be in front if you subtracted the goals that we've gifted them.

I was looking after Marcov. Don't be a misery guts, misery guts.

I said sorry.. Leave it at that.

23-08-2015, 07:21 PM
Terrible decision Bont

23-08-2015, 07:21 PM
I said sorry.. Leave it at that.

Sorry, retract what I wrote.

23-08-2015, 07:22 PM
Thugs West Coast umpires clearly on their side. Stringer should of had a free there.

23-08-2015, 07:23 PM
How are you enjoying Japan Reload. Let's hoping you'll be cheering at the end over there when we win :) :)

At the airport waiting for the flight home, have to leave in 30min, so won't know the final result til I land in Singapore. They say absence makes the heart grow fonder, but jeez I love our club.

I was thinking about it on the plane the other day, and our club is summed up by our forward line, they just love playing together, when one kicks a goal, everyone in the fwd line is so happy for them, it's infectious, it's what we need to bottle.

23-08-2015, 07:24 PM
Talia is the worst one on one defender in our team.

23-08-2015, 07:24 PM
Sitting at work listening on the radio, seems that every Eagle's forward 50 ends in 'Kennedy's got it!'

23-08-2015, 07:25 PM
Bonts had Grant on the inside... Cmon son don't bounce in a tackle...

23-08-2015, 07:26 PM
Kennedy killing us. Must hold up now. A 36 point loss puts us behind Richmond.

23-08-2015, 07:26 PM
We're gone

23-08-2015, 07:27 PM
Had to feed the kids dinner, game is in danger of slipping away from us. But...Dickson gets one back from a good tackle on a WC defender. Dogs 23 points down.

23-08-2015, 07:28 PM
Just need to stay in the game.. But our defence is a huge concern.

23-08-2015, 07:28 PM
Dicko get one back from a free holding the ball.

23-08-2015, 07:29 PM
Grants disposal today has been excellent. I hope to see more today.

23-08-2015, 07:29 PM
Jong needs to lift

23-08-2015, 07:30 PM
Biggs rucking?

23-08-2015, 07:30 PM
Sheesh the west coast crowd are idiots - not exactly news but i'm having feelings about it

23-08-2015, 07:31 PM
Yaaaaabbbbbblllleeeeeetttttttt :D

23-08-2015, 07:34 PM
What the hell are we doing letting a scab like Hill chime in?

Lukewarm Beveridge
23-08-2015, 07:35 PM
Backline is struggling to say the least..

23-08-2015, 07:35 PM
West Coast are so good at using the 5 metres inside the boundary line.

23-08-2015, 07:36 PM
Backline is struggling to say the least..

No pressure on the delivery. We've met a team that moved it better than we do

23-08-2015, 07:38 PM
Jong great mark but missed a straight forward shot

23-08-2015, 07:38 PM
Sayonara and go dogs. Please let us win, please, please, please........

23-08-2015, 07:40 PM
Hill gets his 3rd. Eagles by 28 points 29 minutes 3rd quarter. Shit.

23-08-2015, 07:41 PM
I detest Josh Hill

23-08-2015, 07:41 PM
Making Hill look like a world beater.

23-08-2015, 07:42 PM
Caleb Daniel has slipped over on numerous occasions. Wonder what studs he's wearing.

Lost count of the number of times our blokes have slipped at critical moments in contests.

Roarke Smiths brain must be in hyperdrive. I think he's realising the step up.

23-08-2015, 07:43 PM
Caleb Daniel has slipped over on numerous occasions. Wonder what studs he's wearing.

The kick should have hit him on the chest!

Lost count of the number of times our blokes have slipped at critical moments in contests.

Thirty six.

Stringer 5 goals, Crameri 3, Redpath 2.

23-08-2015, 07:44 PM
Hate that feeling of helplessness.

Too good for us.

23-08-2015, 07:45 PM
Hate that feeling of helplessness.

Too good for us.

Goes to show that the well is not bottomless in terms of bringing in players from the VFL.

23-08-2015, 07:46 PM
Live Ladd has us dropping to 6th currently. Need to get back 7 points to get to 5th if we lose today.

It would be more likely the Eagles get a big from from here. Don't see many able to peg back a 5 goal lead in the last.

I remember a game earlier in the season where we blamed Ayce for our forward (who had registered two disposals to half time) being taken off so our ruck (Ayce) could be hidden in the forward line and others could take the ruck duty.

It looks like we're now living that completely illogical and stupid reality.

23-08-2015, 07:48 PM
Very happy with Redpath today .. Going in hard being a presence and moving all Over the ground .. Just remember only two players with 100 games , missing Boyd and Picken today, maybe Bevo isn't showing all his cards.

Morris subbed at 3qtr time. Pearce on.

Morris subbed off. What?

23-08-2015, 07:49 PM
Now Morris subbed that's a huge call.

23-08-2015, 07:49 PM
Our defence is struggling because we are allowing them quick entries, either from the centre bounce or other avenues. It means that our team defence doesn't have time to set up, and puts everyone under pressure.

We say that Roberts will make the difference, but I can't recall a game that he played where that 'team defence' was so lacking. There's definitely things that Talia needs to improve on, but our team defence is letting him down just as much as his poor bodywork.

23-08-2015, 07:50 PM
Morris with lower leg injury.

23-08-2015, 07:50 PM
JJ has been ordinary today. Maybe needed a run at VFL first.

23-08-2015, 07:51 PM
Fun fact, from memory. Pearce was the player we drafted with the pick we got from Josh Hill.

23-08-2015, 07:53 PM
How hard is it to punch ?

Lukewarm Beveridge
23-08-2015, 07:53 PM
Backline still struggling even more.. about a 3 on 1 at the top of the square.. so frustrating.

23-08-2015, 07:54 PM
This is unfolding into a shocker now. Going to have a massive game against North next week.

One way traffic now. We got to knuckle down to keep it less than 50 points at the end of the game.

Team defence breaks down when opposition allowed to bring ball in quickly. Lack of harder bodies, Picken, Boyd, showing.

23-08-2015, 07:55 PM
What sort of kick was that?

I hope this doesn't get more ugly.

Gee its hard not to pot Talia. I could say so many things right now.

23-08-2015, 07:56 PM
If Biggs gets a game next week we are struggling.

Losing composure. Big learning experience today. We are just making up numbers this year I'm afraid to say.

Richmond above us by 1.4%

Just put an effing ribbon on it for them.

We've been our own worst enemy too often.

23-08-2015, 07:57 PM
I can't stand this kick & hope mentality

23-08-2015, 07:58 PM
Wallis gets it back to 35 points.

23-08-2015, 07:59 PM
Shuey the ducking Specialist

23-08-2015, 08:00 PM
If Biggs gets a game next week we are struggling.

He is no chance to get dropped.. Hasn't been great today, but his last month has been excellent.

23-08-2015, 08:00 PM
Roarke Smith. .really don't see how the coaches could think he was ready for this sort of challenge.

23-08-2015, 08:02 PM
Good courage Granty. Looks bad.

23-08-2015, 08:03 PM
Percentage killer at this point.

Bevo needs to rethink how he thinks our ruck setup. Biggs, Jong, Bontempelli have been bashed when asked to take a turn. And Grants injury highlights the folly.

Talia worst on ground today?

Talia is a shocker.

Could be a lot more at this rate we have thrown in the towel.

Another goal to Talia. One of the worst performances I've seen in a bulldogs jumper.

23-08-2015, 08:04 PM
He is no chance to get dropped.. Hasn't been great today, but his last month has been excellent.

That's an exaggeration - he's been good but not without errors in his game. He won't be dropped but at the same time he wouldn't be getting a game at West Coast, Fremantle, Sydney or Hawthorn.

23-08-2015, 08:04 PM
Percentage killer at this point.

Does it really matter if we finish 5th, 6th or 7th?

23-08-2015, 08:06 PM
Not great but we are an inexperienced side and we will learn from this.

23-08-2015, 08:06 PM
Does it really matter if we finish 5th, 6th or 7th?

It does if we were given an Etihad home final for 5th or 6th. I figure we want to do as well as possible.

Lukewarm Beveridge
23-08-2015, 08:07 PM
Win the next 2 and % doesn't matter when it comes to a home final..

23-08-2015, 08:08 PM
Missing Kobe Stevens...will he be back this year?

23-08-2015, 08:08 PM
Silly free kick by Redpath.. Just dumb!

23-08-2015, 08:09 PM
Missing Kobe Stevens...will he be back this year?

Maybe 2nd week of finals, so having not played for probably 10 weeks I can't see him being rushed back.

23-08-2015, 08:09 PM
It got ugly. Wake up call

23-08-2015, 08:12 PM
Being opened up big time.. Too many passengers.

100 points anyone ?

Man, Talia has been bent over. Our midfield has stunk it up which hasn't helped.

Where is our team defence?

It got ugly. Wake up call

Reality check for sure.

23-08-2015, 08:14 PM
Bevo needs to rethink how he thinks our ruck setup. Biggs, Jong, Bontempelli have been bashed when asked to take a turn. And Grants injury highlights the folly.

That's why you need more than two talls in your team

Ugh. They're just lairising now.

At least this has been instructive in so far as it's vividly underlined our deficiencies and weak links.

We have run out of puff with this young team. Need at least 5 changes for next week.

23-08-2015, 08:16 PM
Blow the siren

23-08-2015, 08:16 PM
Dear me. Johanissen hopefully better for the run next week.

23-08-2015, 08:17 PM
% takes a pummelling. Cant afford the same performance next week

23-08-2015, 08:17 PM
This is sobering.