View Full Version : Where are we sitting - Elimination Final 2 (Western Bulldogs V Adelaide)

07-09-2015, 10:31 AM
I got M31, Row Z

3 seats (1 for myself and 2 additional guests)

07-09-2015, 11:07 AM
I didn't think you would require all three seats Easty. I picture you as quite a slim chappie :)

07-09-2015, 12:27 PM
M5, row LL, Seats 1&2. It's with the Cows apparently, but at least I'll be there.

07-09-2015, 12:35 PM
M31, row EE ( I asked my wife to make sure the seats are under cover, just in case of the rain). 4 Adults, 2 kids.

07-09-2015, 12:53 PM
M34 row Z

07-09-2015, 01:35 PM
Standing room. I hate sitting down at the football.

07-09-2015, 01:37 PM
Standing room. I hate sitting down at the football.

You flying down for the game?

07-09-2015, 02:00 PM
God I hate the Ticketek website. Needed 14 tickets and Ticketek specify that you can purchase 8 seats with each membership. Go through the process and discover I am only allowed 8 seats per transaction. Through all the confusion my transaction timed out so now our group is sitting about ten rows apart.

And to run salt into the wounds I ended up buying an additional seat by mistake. :mad:

07-09-2015, 02:08 PM
I'm spewin, have to go to my cousins deb ball in the city. So close yet I can't make it. Maybe I can sneak out and watch the last quarter if it's close.........:(

07-09-2015, 02:28 PM
M33 Row X. Guess a bonus is being undercover.

07-09-2015, 02:34 PM
God I hate the Ticketek website. Needed 14 tickets and Ticketek specify that you can purchase 8 seats with each membership. Go through the process and discover I am only allowed 8 seats per transaction. Through all the confusion my transaction timed out so now our group is sitting about ten rows apart.

And to run salt into the wounds I ended up buying an additional seat by mistake. :mad:

Wow, that really sucks

07-09-2015, 03:32 PM
Level 2 N9 Row A
We needed 9 tickets but could only get 8 thru ticketek at a time too:mad:
Had to go back into system and order 1 more. Luckily got it right behind us.

07-09-2015, 03:40 PM
Row U in the third tier behind one of the goals for $200 all up - I hate the AFL and can't wait to see it burn.

07-09-2015, 04:13 PM
Rocking up on the day
Ponsford end, I'll get GA and stand behind the sticks.
The whole online ticketek/ Ticketmaster is always dishing up problems

07-09-2015, 04:26 PM
My daughter moving to the States today to live so had to get her to the airport nice and early. Decided I would drop into The Whitten Oval on the way home. Big crowd wanting tickets. Bought 2 on the fence M31 Row A near the cheer squad. No rain forecast by the way.

07-09-2015, 04:30 PM
Rocking up on the day
Ponsford end, I'll get GA and stand behind the sticks.
The whole online ticketek/ Ticketmaster is always dishing up problems

Reckon that's the go. Seriously halve the bloody price and fill the thing you'll get 100x return on food and drinks.

07-09-2015, 04:40 PM
My mate is getting AFL members tickets so I am in their hands. Sales start tomorrow.

07-09-2015, 04:44 PM
My daughter moving to the States today to live so had to get her their nice and early. Decided I would drop into The Whitten Oval on the way home. Big crowd wanting tickets. Bought 2 on the fence M31 Row A near the cheer squad. No rain forecast by the way.

Yes there is - it will be raining bulldogs goals. You could be in trouble for 2 quarters!

07-09-2015, 08:10 PM
So overall how did woofers go on the first day in securing tickets for the game on Saturday. Some of us are happy and some not so.

07-09-2015, 08:25 PM
So overall how did woofers go on the first day in securing tickets for the game on Saturday. Some of us are happy and some not so.

Maybe run a poll Easty?

07-09-2015, 08:32 PM
Maybe run a poll Easty?

Nah thats alright I think woofers can just express it on here.

07-09-2015, 08:41 PM
We are in the top deck of the Ponsford stand next to the members.
I may get altitude sickness u[ in the nose bleeds, but as long as we win all will be forgiven :)

We serious owe this mob a good old fashioned belting at the MCG.

Ill make the journey over to Perth next week when we win too, happy days!

07-09-2015, 10:07 PM
I got to Whitten Oval fairly early , it did take a while to get inside to get the tickets , I missed out on Level 2 - Category 1 they was all sold out for Members Pre-sale , still got a great seat M36 near the players race

07-09-2015, 10:20 PM
Halfway up L2 in N10. Had trouble trying to find L2 tickets with my membership in the morning, but the options opened up when I looked in the afternoon. Seems backwards. :confused:

07-09-2015, 10:28 PM
Halfway up L2 in N10. Had trouble trying to find L2 tickets with my membership in the morning, but the options opened up when I looked in the afternoon. Seems backwards. :confused:

Hope you're not getting the coach over with a busload of Crows fan TAC, that'd be plenty painful. Ride back could be fun though :)

07-09-2015, 11:09 PM
Hope you're not getting the coach over with a busload of Crows fan TAC, that'd be plenty painful. Ride back could be fun though :)

My faith was rewarded- booked flights about four weeks ago when they were about $60. They are now $400-500ish. As an extra stroke of genius my Saturday flight gets me in with plenty of time to make the VFL too! :)

07-09-2015, 11:25 PM
My faith was rewarded- booked flights about four weeks ago when they were about $60. They are now $400-500ish. As an extra stroke of genius my Saturday flight gets me in with plenty of time to make the VFL too! :)

Big Day coming up.

08-09-2015, 12:54 AM
Big Day coming up.

Big weekend. Am heading along to the Sunday game too (hopefully still on the buzz of a double Bulldogs win).

On a bit of a tangent, where would the best pub be to have a meal and a beer in the afternoon (and watch a bit of the other game) before the march down to the G?

08-09-2015, 01:43 AM
I have already got my tickets but went on the ticketek site to have a bit of a look at what is left and it is currently saying that all sections have exhausted their allocation. Is this right?

08-09-2015, 09:42 AM
I have already got my tickets but went on the ticketek site to have a bit of a look at what is left and it is currently saying that all sections have exhausted their allocation. Is this right?

saw that as well. Surely isn't a sellout. Are the remaining tickets all for walkups?

08-09-2015, 10:06 AM
saw that as well. Surely isn't a sellout. Are the remaining tickets all for walkups?

AFL members go on sale this morning.

08-09-2015, 10:33 AM
just got my afl ones...M17 row N...very happy :)

08-09-2015, 10:37 AM

They've exhausted that allocation. They'll open up new bays through the week.

08-09-2015, 10:58 AM

The whole ticketing thing is a big fat joke.

08-09-2015, 11:12 AM

Agreed. If we can't see well from row X I'm just going to go up to the top level and sit wherever there's spare seats.

08-09-2015, 11:19 AM
We're in P13, up on level 2A, near the front of the tier. Don't mind being a bit higher, I can never see anything from ground level anyway.

08-09-2015, 11:30 AM
We're in P13, up on level 2A, near the front of the tier. Don't mind being a bit higher, I can never see anything from ground level anyway.

I hate ground level. 2A is a perfect view at the G.

I am waiting for news from my mate where he finally got the tickets, I think it is ground level.

Lukewarm Beveridge
08-09-2015, 11:31 AM

As stupid as it is, if you click on "Club members and public reserve" and type in BULLDOGS in the membership barcode box it opens up tickets.. trying to find some for mates near us and got one row behind which was lucky!

08-09-2015, 11:54 AM
Big weekend. Am heading along to the Sunday game too (hopefully still on the buzz of a double Bulldogs win).

On a bit of a tangent, where would the best pub be to have a meal and a beer in the afternoon (and watch a bit of the other game) before the march down to the G?

The Duke of Wellington (might just be called 'The Duke' these days) on Flinders street is a short walk from Flinders St station/Fed square. Good food, heaps of different beers on tap, plenty of screens showing the footy. You could settle in there pre-game pretty comfortably.

bulldogsfight
08-09-2015, 12:09 PM
AFL Members M20 Row F

Perfect , like being on ground level

Go DOGS

08-09-2015, 12:36 PM
Will be in the MCC members. Will get there very early to secure prime position on level 2, wing.

I'm already nervous. And the problem with the nerves, and getting there early....is too many beers to ease the nerves pre-game.

11-09-2015, 08:04 PM
Dad got ticket's at the club.
Not sure of seat number but we are 2nd level,front row,Great Southern Stand,left hand forward pocket,Punt Rd end ;)

11-09-2015, 08:49 PM
M34 Row J next bay to the cheer squad

11-09-2015, 08:51 PM

Yeah I just bought better tickets about an hour ago than all the ones I looked at at 9.01am on Monday morning. mantis was right re. opening up better seats at the end of the week. It's a farce.

11-09-2015, 08:56 PM
Does anyone have an idea of how many have been sold in total?
Read today that there was only 17,500 tickets left.

11-09-2015, 09:46 PM
Olympic Stand M54

12-09-2015, 12:40 AM

Feeling your pain AR, I submitted 3 adults and 4 kids instead of 4 adults and 3 kids. Despite not exceeding our 8 limit, we weren't allowed to make a second transaction on our barcode. ( we had two barcodes).

12-09-2015, 08:24 AM
N24 Row D - pretty happy with the seats.

Anyone think we'll crack 60,000?

12-09-2015, 10:44 AM

We better exceed 60k

M23

12-09-2015, 10:57 AM
Q12, row V - some serious nosebleed-age from up there methinks! Never mind, I'm just happy to be there with mates

12-09-2015, 01:00 PM
Flight from Bris about to take off. Bring it on. Up in the nose bleeds of the southern stand. Can't wait!

12-09-2015, 03:12 PM

That would be the upper limit I reckon. I'm thinking 52-54k and then the AFL can justify taking our home game away to look after MCC members.

12-09-2015, 07:28 PM
X in M33 is actually pretty good, til I get a tall person in front of me anyway

12-09-2015, 07:34 PM
Happy with my seats. Right next to the players race. Probably get my mug on TV. Think I already have from the march. Bloody C7!

12-09-2015, 07:39 PM
That would be the upper limit I reckon. I'm thinking 52-54k and then the AFL can justify taking our home game away to look after MCC members.

Staff here said they're expecting 55k.