View Full Version : 2016 Membership Thread - Can we break the current all time Bulldog record again

Pages : [1] 2 3

30-09-2015, 02:13 PM
I know it's early but thought I'll get this thread underway now.

30-09-2015, 05:37 PM
Got an email from the club today. I'm a lifer

30-09-2015, 08:34 PM
Got an email from the club today. I'm a lifer

Me too. Renewed today and added the social club to my reserve home silver membership for next year. Social Club add on will come in handy when we make the Grand Final.

30-09-2015, 11:12 PM
2016 Bulldogs Membership Tally: 390 and many many many many more to come.

01-10-2015, 12:07 AM
Just foe everyone's information las time we played finals social club sold out so if your a lifer and you want a guaranteed GF tic get on early.

01-10-2015, 12:17 AM
Concerningly I got an invoice from the club in an email for $995 for 3 types of membership. I buy an AFL membership and chuck in a gold premiership membership as a token donation. Maybe they think my pockets are deeper than I'm putting in :)

01-10-2015, 02:27 PM
I signed up for the Turbo Package again on top of my Social Club Silver Adult Home & Away/VFL renewal. Also opted in for the "Pay it Forward" option.

FYI you don't get to choose a size for your Polo shirt when you sign up for Turbo or a Polo shirt, someone from the club will ring you and confirm your size. I rang this morning with my concerns about not choosing a size and did it myself. I was told they'd be ringing members who added the option. Hopefully they sort that out so members can just choose their size.

01-10-2015, 02:29 PM
Prediction: 40,000 barrier will be broken in 2016

01-10-2015, 02:45 PM
I signed up for the Turbo Package again on top of my Social Club Silver Adult Home & Away/VFL renewal. Also opted in for the "Pay it Forward" option.

FYI you don't get to choose a size for your Polo shirt when you sign up for Turbo or a Polo shirt, someone from the club will ring you and confirm your size. I rang this morning with my concerns about not choosing a size and did it myself. I was told they'd be ringing members who added the option. Hopefully they sort that out so members can just choose their size.
I also selected the turbo package and noticed that there wasn't a size option. I was thinking I might receive an email asking for sizes. Thank you by confirming they will be in touch. I also ticked for a extra shirt for my son, do you think there will be a issue putting in for two different sizes or the fact that my son isn't a member.

01-10-2015, 02:53 PM
I also selected the turbo package and noticed that there wasn't a size option. I was thinking I might receive an email asking for sizes. Thank you by confirming they will be in touch. I also ticked for a extra shirt for my son, do you think there will be a issue putting in for two different sizes or the fact that my son isn't a member.

I'd get on the phone and ask about that HD60. I don't think they'd have an issue with it.

01-10-2015, 02:55 PM
2016 Bulldogs Membership Tally: 390 and many many many many more to come.

Surely there is more 'Bulldogs for Life' than that, I reckon there is more than that just on Woof.

01-10-2015, 02:57 PM
Surely there is more 'Bulldogs for Life' than that, I reckon there is more than that just on Woof.

I don't think we'll be counted until we start getting charged which I think is Oct 28th.

01-10-2015, 03:47 PM
I've done my bit - My latest addition is already signed up in the 'Born a Bulldog' program... I assume they get counted.

01-10-2015, 04:54 PM
I've done my bit - My latest addition is already signed up in the 'Born a Bulldog' program... I assume they get counted.

Nice work Mantis!

01-10-2015, 04:56 PM

Good stuff Mantis

01-10-2015, 04:57 PM
Prediction: 40,000 barrier will be broken in 2016

What a great moment that would be for our club.

01-10-2015, 04:59 PM
Just foe everyone's information las time we played finals social club sold out so if your a lifer and you want a guaranteed GF tic get on early.

What's the capacity for the social club strebla?

01-10-2015, 07:34 PM
2016 Bulldog Membership Tally: 483

I wonder since I renewed yesterday if I'm included in that figure :)

01-10-2015, 10:10 PM
2016 Bulldog Membership Tally: 483

I wonder since I renewed yesterday if I'm included in that figure :)

Yes I believe you are number 463 Easty

01-10-2015, 10:15 PM
Not sure but I know I have 4 which is me my two boys and for now my ex. I know when I first asked they were sold out so I will now not give them up.

01-10-2015, 10:18 PM
I think it was 10,000 then went up to 15,000 a couple of years ago

01-10-2015, 10:36 PM
Thanks for that. Yep Im looking forward to the Social Club next year being my first time adding it on. Should be good to go in there have a drink with fellow Doggies people.

09-10-2015, 05:31 PM
Got my membership confirmation email on Tuesday.

09-10-2015, 05:38 PM
2016 Bulldog membership tally: 806

10-10-2015, 12:03 AM
Can you add Social Club to an AFL membership with Bulldogs support? As I'm a silver AFL member I wouldn't get access to GF tickets if we got there.

10-10-2015, 12:11 AM
Can you add Social Club to an AFL membership with Bulldogs support? As I'm a silver AFL member I wouldn't get access to GF tickets if we got there.

Yes, I do it. I find it easiest to call up to arrange it.

13-10-2015, 01:47 PM
Nearly up to the first 1000.

2016 Bulldog Membership tally: 975

13-10-2015, 11:26 PM
I think it was 10,000 then went up to 15,000 a couple of years ago

Not sure it can be that many as it garuntees a GF ticket and every day members deserve a crack at them too I will check it out.

06-11-2015, 03:41 PM
2016 Bulldog membership tally:

06-11-2015, 03:54 PM
2016 Bulldog membership tally:

up on last year same time:

06-11-2015, 05:16 PM
4 bulldogs for life in my family.

06-11-2015, 06:24 PM
Although I sign up every year I'm not on auto renewal.......yet this year received an email thanking me for signing up for 2016. Hmmmm.

06-11-2015, 07:04 PM
Although I sign up every year I'm not on auto renewal.......yet this year received an email thanking me for signing up for 2016. Hmmmm.

Something weird happened with the membership emails this year - I am a Bulldog for Life and got 2 identical membership confirmation emails 5 days apart. Hope they aren't charging me twice!

06-11-2015, 08:17 PM
Need help and figured it'd be easier to ask here than bother to call the club.

With the membership form checking if I need to update my details there is the option to chip in some money to the club for either memberships for people, the footy department, community stuff or the woman's team.

1. If i tick every box will I donate to all
2. How do I actually go about sending it the the club? There's no real instructions or anything.

Thanks in advance for helping me contribute the the club we all love

08-11-2015, 05:12 AM
Not sure Hujsh, sorry.

08-11-2015, 08:08 AM
I became a bulldog for life this year , paying in installments, so much easier.
Must admit its only my 9th year in a row but have been a member on and off since 1974.

09-11-2015, 03:48 AM
I am a member since 83 Ledge and love that it says so on my membership ��

09-11-2015, 08:01 AM
I am a member since 83 Ledge and love that it says so on my membership ��

Very cool year to have joined up Strebla (aside from the impressive longevity). For the younger woofers - 83 was a big year for the Dogs, after years of hopelessness, we saw light at the end of the tunnel that year with the recruiting/senior debuts of no less than 16 players; including the likes of Stephen Wallis, Brian Royal, Peter Foster, Michael MacLean, Andrew Purser, Bruce Duperouzel, Jim Sewell, Mark Kellett, Ian Williams, Chris Hansen and other fine servants of the club.

09-11-2015, 04:34 PM
I'm in , ordered the members polo as well.

09-11-2015, 06:16 PM
I'm on board again.
Have been since '78.
Got the polo too.Now I can interchange with the other 5 or 6 that I have and wear won nearly every day of the week :rolleyes:
Love the Avatar Snakeman.
Very Jealous. :p

10-11-2015, 01:33 PM
For 2016 I am going to get an additional junior membership and... I have a mate who is switching to the Western Bulldogs now that he lives in the western suburbs and he seems pretty keen to become a FC member (him + a junior) and is saying we'll be going to matches together next season (which I would welcome)! Took him to the 2nd vs Saints match last year, he was impressed with our team and liked the fact that Etihad is so handy. I will keep reeling him in as best I can. Over and out.

10-11-2015, 02:43 PM
Keep up the good work FS.

10-11-2015, 08:57 PM
Keep up the good work FS.

I can tell you 2D that it is any easy sell to him with the way the team plays under Bevo and the marquee players we now have. Amazing how far we have come in one season.

11-11-2015, 12:54 AM
I can tell you 2D that it is any easy sell to him with the way the team plays under Bevo and the marquee players we now have. Amazing how far we have come in one season.

So true.

I have been getting a few locals who barrack for other clubs in with the "you can come and barrack for Footscray without being a Western Bulldogs fan" line. And then waited a while before I started up with the "you know, it doesn't make a whole lot of sense you barracking for Footscray and not the Western Bulldogs because one week you are barracking for the boys but barracking against them when they get into the AFL. You should become a Western Bulldogs supporter" I've got 3 that way so far.

11-11-2015, 12:56 AM
For 2016 I am going to get an additional junior membership and... I have a mate who is switching to the Western Bulldogs now that he lives in the western suburbs and he seems pretty keen to become a FC member (him + a junior) and is saying we'll be going to matches together next season (which I would welcome)! Took him to the 2nd vs Saints match last year, he was impressed with our team and liked the fact that Etihad is so handy. I will keep reeling him in as best I can. Over and out.

Great work Nick.

11-11-2015, 08:04 AM
So true.

I have been getting a few locals who barrack for other clubs in with the "you can come and barrack for Footscray without being a Western Bulldogs fan" line. And then waited a while before I started up with the "you know, it doesn't make a whole lot of sense you barracking for Footscray and not the Western Bulldogs because one week you are barracking for the boys but barracking against them when they get into the AFL. You should become a Western Bulldogs supporter" I've got 3 that way so far.

Great job 2 dogs. l am impressed with your style.

11-11-2015, 11:28 AM
So true.

Eeeeeexcellent. Mwahaha.

11-11-2015, 03:44 PM
So true.

Have you at any stage in your working life sold used cars?

11-11-2015, 03:50 PM
Have you at any stage in your working life sold used cars?

I have to use my powers for good or I will lose them.

12-11-2015, 11:23 AM
We are no longer a clapped out commodore but the top of the range ss look sexy and lots of grunt !!!!

12-11-2015, 08:24 PM
I have renewed my Platinum Club Membership , the Club has rolled this Membership up to the Top Dogs Coterie , looking forward to season 2016 , only a week till the boys are back on the track

13-11-2015, 12:17 PM
I heard somewhere Carlton already has 20k+ members.

13-11-2015, 12:32 PM
I heard somewhere Carlton already has 20k+ members.

We have 17,397

13-11-2015, 01:56 PM
We have 17,397

Wow. that's pretty damn good!

13-11-2015, 05:16 PM
Needs a bigger font

13-11-2015, 05:42 PM
We have 17,397

Around 3000 up on the same time last year! We've opened up like Davey Warner!

13-11-2015, 05:45 PM
Needs a bigger font

Easty can fix that :D

15-11-2015, 08:12 PM

15-11-2015, 11:00 PM
Looks much better now

15-11-2015, 11:16 PM
I will love it if we go past Caaaaaaaarlton
Give em one of our tins to rattle why we're at it

Jam Donuts
18-11-2015, 11:42 AM
I have renewed my Platinum Club Membership , the Club has rolled this Membership up to the Top Dogs Coterie , looking forward to season 2016 , only a week till the boys are back on the track

I have upgraded from Interstate membership to the Top Dogs, so hopefully we can have a beer or two soon, I have also converted the new missus from Norf to the Doggies and she is also a Top Dog so we get one extra for this year!!

18-11-2015, 11:57 AM
I have upgraded from Interstate membership to the Top Dogs, so hopefully we can have a beer or two soon, I have also converted the new missus from Norf to the Doggies and she is also a Top Dog so we get one extra for this year!!

So you upgraded and the missus did as well (from Norf to Dogs). Nice work !!

18-11-2015, 09:12 PM
So you upgraded and the missus did as well (from Norf to Dogs). Nice work !!

Gotta love that. An upgraded missus.

23-11-2015, 03:01 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CUdYteBUsAAsyTI.jpg:large

23-11-2015, 06:37 PM

23-11-2015, 10:05 PM
I appreciate the font

23-11-2015, 10:06 PM
I appreciate the font

Cheers Im Not Bitter. Need to have the membership figure in bigger font.

23-11-2015, 11:19 PM

Brilliant.
That's another 800 members in just under 2 weeks.
If we keep tracking at that rate we might just smash through 40k!!! :D

23-11-2015, 11:22 PM
That is more members than we had at end of year in 2000 (was 18,056). Fair effort 4 months before the season ever starts.

24-11-2015, 12:21 AM
That is more members than we had at end of year in 2000 (was 18,056). Fair effort 4 months before the season ever starts.

The 'Bulldogs for Life' does us a bit of a false economy compared to previous seasons.

24-11-2015, 12:25 AM
Still pretty handy to surpass a year end total this far out. Healthy growth in 15 years.

24-11-2015, 12:26 AM
Saints have passed 20k

24-11-2015, 12:27 AM
Agree, we have been far from embarrassing in that period but imagined if we had won a flag or two.

25-11-2015, 09:45 AM
Collingwood aiming for 100,000 members.

25-11-2015, 11:54 AM

Just need to give out another 20,000 memberships to the next corporate sponsor they sign. It would take their total number of give aways to 50,000 :rolleyes:

25-11-2015, 07:57 PM
That would nearly get them a full set of fangs.;)

28-11-2015, 09:58 PM
Got a membership confirmation email last night and it said that my membership pack has been dispatched and will arrive in 10 working days.

Big praise to the WB membership department as when I've called them for a query they are always friendly and helpful.

03-12-2015, 12:42 PM

04-12-2015, 01:20 PM
Looking good!

04-12-2015, 01:56 PM
Got a membership confirmation email last night and it said that my membership pack has been dispatched and will arrive in 10 working days.

Big praise to the WB membership department as when I've called them for a query they are always friendly and helpful.

They're exceptional, actually. The Bulldog Shop isn't anything to write home about, but the membership people do a great job.

05-12-2015, 11:30 AM
Got my members ticket in the mail last night. How long till round one?

05-12-2015, 12:48 PM
That would nearly get them a full set of fangs.;)

I honestly hope we never get THAT big.
One of the luxuries of barracking for the dogs is that it's easy to get in to most games without organising too far ahead.

05-12-2015, 01:11 PM
I honestly hope we never get THAT big.
One of the luxuries of barracking for the dogs is that it's easy to get in to most games without organising too far ahead.

50,000 members if we could get to that would allow us to to be in a position to play a bit more at the G of course still playing having a lot of our home games at Etihad.

05-12-2015, 01:12 PM

Great to have over 20,000 Bulldog members a couple of weeks before Christmas.

05-12-2015, 05:32 PM
50,000 members if we could get to that would allow us to to be in a position to play a bit more at the G of course still playing having a lot of our home games at Etihad.

You don't give up do you Easty ;)

06-12-2015, 05:20 PM
You don't give up do you Easty ;)

To be honest I'm used to Etihad now and our supporters like it there but more MCG exposure for finals I think is very important although in that elimination final against the Crows we did quite well on the G with not a lot of exposure there during the season.

06-12-2015, 05:55 PM
Big up that font

06-12-2015, 05:57 PM
Big up that font

06-12-2015, 07:47 PM
Yeah

08-12-2015, 04:57 PM
Received my membership package today.

08-12-2015, 05:01 PM
Upgraded my wife and I to social club today. That's something the membership figures don't reflect....the number of upgrades.

08-12-2015, 05:17 PM
Upgraded my wife and I to social club today. That's something the membership figures don't reflect....the number of upgrades.

There have probably been a big number of upgrades for next year. Social club membership will become very popular now.

08-12-2015, 05:46 PM

Did exactly the same thing for myself and my wife towards the end of last season AR. Just in case.......

08-12-2015, 07:26 PM
What do you think of the scarf? I think it's a bit of a dog's breakfast no pun intended

08-12-2015, 09:16 PM
I upgraded from a 3 game to a GA Home game's membership this year, there will be quite a few unused games but it's a couple more dollar's to the club :)

What do you think of the scarf? I think it's a bit of a dog's breakfast no pun intended

I received my pack today, and yes it is a little underwhelming, good thing I'm not a scarf guy.

08-12-2015, 09:59 PM
I down graded from social and cheersquad to just home games .. A few reasons, I'm 52 and was only in cheersquad as a donation, we are getting bigger now and I don't want to stop a kid getting membership in cheer squad.
2 I go to all the VFL home games and they don't time the social club with the VFL games so I tend to miss social club before the game and I hear that will be booked out so don't want to stop someone who can go going.

09-12-2015, 12:02 AM
scarf was a nice change. I've got plenty of caps

09-12-2015, 10:35 AM
I down graded from social and cheersquad to just home games .. A few reasons, I'm 52 and was only in cheersquad as a donation, we are getting bigger now and I don't want to stop a kid getting membership in cheer squad.
2 I go to all the VFL home games and they don't time the social club with the VFL games so I tend to miss social club before the game and I hear that will be booked out so don't want to stop someone who can go going.

Whilst your reasons are valid the added bonus that social club members get a guaranteed GF ticket (if/ when we make one) means even if you don't use the add-ons it's still a good insurance policy.

09-12-2015, 11:35 AM
Whilst your reasons are valid the added bonus that social club members get a guaranteed GF ticket (if/ when we make one) means even if you don't use the add-ons it's still a good insurance policy.

Agreed. That's the only reason I upgraded.

09-12-2015, 11:59 AM
Agreed. That's the only reason I upgraded.

Me too as well but will definitely make use of the social club at Etihad next year. Great for pre game drinks. Could downgrade very slightly in the future and go for a spot in the Footscray end but currently I'm happy with my silver membership.

09-12-2015, 12:00 PM

You can pretty much add the Whitten social club on with any level of Bulldog membership you have.

09-12-2015, 12:52 PM
The scarf does look (and feel) a bit on the cheap and nasty side. It'll be fine for hanging out the car window at the end of games though :)

I still keep going back to the plain blue 'pashmina' from a few years ago, I love that thing.

09-12-2015, 01:13 PM

Is there a cap on the social memberships a club can sell? If there isn't then there is the potential for social club membership to exceed club GF ticket allocation. Thus not guaranteeing a GF ticket (not that we, as a club, would be in that position at the moment).

09-12-2015, 01:30 PM
Is there a cap on the social memberships a club can sell? If there isn't then there is the potential for social club membership to exceed club GF ticket allocation. Thus not guaranteeing a GF ticket (not that we, as a club, would be in that position at the moment).

Yes. 10,000. All the high end memberships have social club attachments included with them.

We sold out in 2010 I think it was.

09-12-2015, 01:48 PM
Yes. 10,000. All the high end memberships have social club attachments included with them.

We sold out in 2010 I think it was.

thanks for clearing that up.

09-12-2015, 02:20 PM
Yes I tried to upgrade my boys and my wife at the time and was unable to.I upgraded all all in 2011 so have 4 social clubs and will not downgrade as a member for life it lessens the pain but think of the pain of missing out on GF tics!!!!!

09-12-2015, 08:59 PM
Usually crap in the membership pack, living in perth disappointed there no cap as definitely no need for scarf over here. Members polo was ok tho, happy with that much better value than the media polo's

09-12-2015, 09:17 PM

I have friends ;-)

09-12-2015, 10:49 PM
Usually crap in the membership pack, living in perth disappointed there no cap as definitely no need for scarf over here. Members polo was ok tho, happy with that much better value than the media polo's
Agree, being in the sunny North I value head protection rather than getting hot and sweaty in the middle of winter. Hence I took the extras. The scarf don't know what I will do with that.

09-12-2015, 10:52 PM
Actually just thinking about it the club should get members that are in a warmer climate to tick a box for a t shirt rather than a scarf the price should be much different.

10-12-2015, 07:49 AM

Then why didn't you opt out of getting the extras?

10-12-2015, 03:04 PM
Then why didn't you opt out of getting the extras?

Scarfs not an extra and polo im happy with, not sure what extras you on about.

10-12-2015, 06:11 PM
Scarfs not an extra and polo im happy with, not sure what extras you on about.

There is a box you can tick to opt out of any of the extra items like stickers, key rings or whatever they come up with for the year.

10-12-2015, 06:33 PM
Ah with ya now.

11-12-2015, 02:09 PM
I was really happy to get a scarf instead of another hat, so many caps and I cant bear to throw one out, I just moved house and heaps of stuff was turfed but not a doggies cap... its a sickness :)

11-12-2015, 02:11 PM
I was really happy to get a scarf instead of another hat, so many caps and I cant bear to throw one out, I just moved house and heaps of stuff was turfed but not a doggies cap... its a sickness :)

I gave a box of scarves and caps to the homeless.

11-12-2015, 02:19 PM
Three membership packs have arrived already.. Two more to come
Best Xmas presents for our family including myself (cheer squad and social club).
There is currently a waiting list for cheer squad.. Social club members is at approx 8,500.. Get in before the cut off of 10,000
The Xmas parties were a great opportunity to chat to players and show our appreciation and gratitude for the fabulous season we just experienced in 2015 😘

11-12-2015, 07:16 PM
Three membership packs have arrived already.. Two more to come
Best Xmas presents for our family including myself (cheer squad and social club).
There is currently a waiting list for cheer squad.. Social club members is at approx 8,500.. Get in before the cut off of 10,000
The Xmas parties were a great opportunity to chat to players and show our appreciation and gratitude for the fabulous season we just experienced in 2015 ��

Welcome aboard, great first up post

11-12-2015, 08:31 PM

Don't mind it as I have got quite a few Bulldog caps now.

11-12-2015, 08:35 PM
Yes I tried to upgrade my boys and my wife at the time and was unable to.I upgraded all all in 2011 so have 4 social clubs and will not downgrade as a member for life it lessens the pain but think of the pain of missing out on GF tics!!!!!

I may change to another type of Bulldog membership in the future currently have a reserve silver which I'm happy with but yes EJ social club is for the GF tics and is highly recommended no matter what level of membership you have.

11-12-2015, 10:03 PM
Awesome - Can the Bulldog Army pass 21,500 by Christmas ?

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CV77ZygWsAAGjoa.png:large

11-12-2015, 11:23 PM
#ScarfGate #BeMoreBulldog
Why are people complaining about the scarf ?

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CV8MAnqXIAA8cOf.jpg:large

11-12-2015, 11:46 PM
Just admit you're a tightarse
Nothing to do with giving other kids the opportunity
You can always go and sit in the general seating with a cheer squad membership..
If we all backed off buying tickets cause we believed the club was getting bigger.. Then there is no point in building our profit if people will pull away just because we are doing well..

12-12-2015, 03:34 PM
We absolutely can get past 21,500 West-Dog and look on track. Was great to be a Bulldog member and be part of when we broke our all time membership record last year. Hopefully we can break another record as the title of the thread suggests.

14-12-2015, 06:04 PM
Our packs arrived today. Someone was very excited to see his

http://i1190.photobucket.com/albums/z455/Greystache/Mobile%20Uploads/mms_img411423963_zpsprrccott.jpg

14-12-2015, 06:25 PM
Our packs arrived today. Someone was very excited to see his

http://i1190.photobucket.com/albums/z455/Greystache/Mobile%20Uploads/mms_img411423963_zpsprrccott.jpg

My bulldog (Ejay) is a pet member as well. Her name used to be on the communications, certificate, etc. Now my name is on the certificate - apparently I am a pet member! I am finding the new travel water bowl difficult to drink out of.

14-12-2015, 06:28 PM

14-12-2015, 06:30 PM

Great effort from our faithful.

14-12-2015, 06:57 PM
My bulldog (Ejay) is a pet member as well. Her name used to be on the communications, certificate, etc. Now my name is on the certificate - apparently I am a pet member! I am finding the new travel water bowl difficult to drink out of.

I just but an extra membership and give him the scarf, I haven't actually signed up for a pet membership before. I was thinking about it but he's usually too big for normal pet stuff, so I thought it might be a waste.

14-12-2015, 07:16 PM
It's no secret that we have become one of the fastest growing clubs regarding memberships..
I just received our fifth parcel today and no, I'm not opening it until Xmas morning... They're presents I buy for my children and myself.. But in saying this.. I was wondering whether there were some special sacks or bins at the kennel where we could deposit new merchandise that we don't use from our membership packs... And the scarves and key rings etc (I'm not sure what's in the packs) can be given to schools in the western suburbs dropped off by players?
Just a thought.. It's nice to put a smile on children's faces, and it doesn't cost us anything xxx jill

14-12-2015, 07:28 PM
It's no secret that we have become one of the fastest growing clubs regarding memberships..
I just received our fifth parcel today and no, I'm not opening it until Xmas morning... They're presents I buy for my children and myself.. But in saying this.. I was wondering whether there were some special sacks or bins at the kennel where we could deposit new merchandise that we don't use from our membership packs... And the scarves and key rings etc (I'm not sure what's in the packs) can be given to schools in the western suburbs dropped off by players?
Just a thought.. It's nice to put a smile on children's faces, and it doesn't cost us anything xxx jill

Our very own Bulldogtragic has done a lot of work in this area. I'm sure he will be able to contribute to this discussion

Have a look at this thread

http://www.woof.net.au/forum/showthread.php?12784-Feedback-Please-Would-you-donate-your-membership-pack-for-next-year?

I've always sort of thought that BT might have been the catalyst for last years successful Pay it Forward campaign by the club

14-12-2015, 07:39 PM
Maybe we should have a little 'nearest the pin' comp to guess our final 2016 membership total?

Entrys close Christmas Day?

I'll start the ball rolling with 39,461.

14-12-2015, 07:45 PM
I just but an extra membership and give him the scarf, I haven't actually signed up for a pet membership before. I was thinking about it but he's usually too big for normal pet stuff, so I thought it might be a waste.

It's a complete waste, you don't get anything useful, it's just a little donation to the club (your extra membership is a bigger donation). My 2 year old also has a born a bulldog membership (although she did get a nice little beanie this year), and number 2 due in April will get one as well. Hopefully all will be lifelong bulldogs members - the dog definitely will be!

Off the top of my head Ejay has received the following for her pet membership: 2 travel water bowls, a tiny little fleece that a chihuahua might be able to sleep on, a frisbee that lasted about 30 seconds before it got chomped and a fridge magnet photo frame that my daughter decided to tear into pieces. It's a close run race between the bulldog and the kid as to who is more destructive.

14-12-2015, 07:48 PM
Maybe we should have a little 'nearest the pin' comp to guess our final 2016 membership total?

If the total ends up that close to 40,000 Peter Gordon will just buy another 539 memberships!

14-12-2015, 09:02 PM

14-12-2015, 09:23 PM

14-12-2015, 09:24 PM
40012, with Peter GOrdon and David Smorgon purchasing 100 memberships each on the last day so we tick over the 40k

14-12-2015, 09:29 PM

14-12-2015, 09:53 PM
40012, with Peter GOrdon and David Smorgon purchasing 100 memberships each on the last day so we tick over the 40k

I think former director Barry Hall purchased a heap of memberships last year.

14-12-2015, 10:02 PM

They'll buy more than that

14-12-2015, 11:25 PM

14-12-2015, 11:35 PM

15-12-2015, 12:30 AM
The link was awesome.. Thankyou 😀

15-12-2015, 12:32 AM

I'm going to say 40,069

15-12-2015, 03:00 AM

15-12-2015, 10:35 AM

Jam Donuts
15-12-2015, 10:55 AM

15-12-2015, 12:02 PM

15-12-2015, 12:25 PM

Let me point out this sort of mass purchase is prevalent at most Clubs not just ours.

15-12-2015, 12:45 PM

For the Forward program or whatever it's called wasn't it? Or so they said

07-01-2016, 04:09 PM
This year, 23,244

Last year 19671

07-01-2016, 04:56 PM
Promising .
Nearly 5 thou up on last year

07-01-2016, 05:35 PM
Great effort from our supporters so far. We are well on our way to breaking the record again this year.

02-02-2016, 12:16 AM
Just saw an interesting table looking at all clubs 2016 memberships to January 27, compared to same point last year.

Overall memberships were up 7%, with only 3 clubs recording increases exceeding 15%. They were GWS up 31%, Geelong up 26% and Western Bulldogs up 18%. :):)

03-02-2016, 08:33 PM
I just updated my membership to include the EJ Whitten Social Club. It's going to be a big year.

03-02-2016, 10:33 PM
Signed up last week as well as the girlfriend who goes for Richmond but is now a dogs member (but not a member of her preferred club), she doesn't know it yet, I am sure it will go down as a great Valentines day present lol Trying to get 2 reserved seats on the website was painful in the end I gave up and went into the club to sort it out. I know it is a Ticketmaster website but if others find it hard to do they could just give up and wait till the family day or game day to sign up.

05-02-2016, 05:26 PM
Signed up last week as well as the girlfriend who goes for Richmond but is now a dogs member (but not a member of her preferred club), she doesn't know it yet, I am sure it will go down as a great Valentines day present lol Trying to get 2 reserved seats on the website was painful in the end I gave up and went into the club to sort it out. I know it is a Ticketmaster website but if others find it hard to do they could just give up and wait till the family day or game day to sign up.

My reserved seat is around Level 1 Aisle 33. Are you fairly close or maybe up on Level 2. I've been very happy with where I've been the last couple of years since becoming a member.

For woofers in the Footscray end near the cheer squad is that also another good area as well.

05-02-2016, 05:36 PM
Just saw an interesting table looking at all clubs 2016 memberships to January 27, compared to same point last year.

Overall memberships were up 7%, with only 3 clubs recording increases exceeding 15%. They were GWS up 31%, Geelong up 26% and Western Bulldogs up 18%. :):)

So GWS have signed up 5 new members?

Cats supporters sure are re-boarding the bandwagon. I hope the wheels fall off in a massive way down at Corio.

05-02-2016, 06:23 PM
I just updated my membership to include the EJ Whitten Social Club. It's going to be a big year.

Great stuff merantau. It will be reaching full capacity earlier this year. First time a WB Social club member myself.

05-02-2016, 06:51 PM
Great stuff merantau. It will be reaching full capacity earlier this year. First time a WB Social club member myself.

Congrats Eastie.

05-02-2016, 09:18 PM
Congrats Eastie.

Cheers B4L. Yeah it should be good.

05-02-2016, 09:40 PM
I cannot remember a time when I have felt so upbeat about a coming season. Why? Because I really feel we have the depth in our list to deal with all eventualities barring a catastrophic run of injuries. We have a coach with a proven track record with the material at his disposal and he has gathered a solid coaching team around him. We have recruited well and we have a set of young stars who are now entering the best and most productive years of their footballing careers. We are at the beginning of an era - BELIEVE - it's our time, it's going to happen.

09-02-2016, 04:48 PM
Bulldogs crack 25k members in record time (http://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/news/2016-02-09/25k-members-in-record-time)

The Bulldog pack is building at a rapid rate, with the Club breaking through the 25,000 member mark in record time on Tuesday.

It’s the fastest the Bulldogs have reached the membership milestone, and the first time in the Club’s history that it has been achieved in the month of February.

The current tally of 25,086 sees the Club tracking nearly two months ahead of last year.

It wasn’t until March 26 last year that the club surpassed the 25,000 member mark.

The Bulldogs broke their all time membership record last year in 2015, reaching 36,213 on the back of their return to finals football for the first time in five years.

Western Bulldogs Chief Executive David Stevenson told westernbulldogs.com.au it was an important milestone for the Club to achieve this early in the year.

“This is a great achievement for the Club and is the result of our passionate fans getting on board early to ensure they don’t miss a minute of the action.”

“To those that are yet to jump on board, we say to them the season is just around the corner so the time is now to Be More Bulldog and join us.”

Football returns at the end of the month, with the Bulldogs just over a fortnight away from their first match of the NAB Challenge against the GWS Giants on 25 February.

Western Bulldogs access members can scan in for free access to Bulldogs matches throughout the NAB Challenge series.

The Bulldogs’ first Victorian match of the NAB Challenge is ten days later, on Sunday 6 March against Melbourne at Craigieburn, before facing Collingwood at Etihad Stadium on Saturday 12 March.

To #bemorebulldog and sign-up as a 2016 Western Bulldogs Member, call 1300 46 36 47 or visit
membership.westernbulldogs.com.au

09-02-2016, 04:55 PM
http://s.afl.com.au/staticfile/AFL%20Tenant/WesternBulldogs/Images/BulldogsTV/2016/25KMembers-Hero-ART.jpg

09-02-2016, 05:05 PM
Awesome result thus far. A few early wins in the season and we will continue to see membership soar.

09-02-2016, 05:34 PM
This just reminded me we had a little competition a bit earlier to guess the final membership numbers. I've been meaning to list the guesses from highest to lowest so we can tick them off as we get closer to the end of the year. For the record:

44,692 - Twodogs
42,069 - redders70
41,472 - whythelongface
41,352 - Eastdog
41,007 - strebla
40,212 - Jam Donuts
40,069 - doggy style
40,012 - Throughandthrough
39,461 - PeanutsPeanuts
38,431 - bulldogtragic
37,560 - bornadog
37,015 - boydogs

09-02-2016, 06:14 PM
Great result for us. Having been a Doggies member for the last few years now it is great to be apart of a bit of membership figure history.

09-02-2016, 11:54 PM
We should crack 40k at this rate. I still have one to sign up. Two actually.

10-02-2016, 12:06 AM
We should crack 40k at this rate. I still have one to sign up. Two actually.

Yep huge chance. Next aim 45K then 50K.

08-03-2016, 04:22 PM
This Year 27,360

Last Year 24,006

08-03-2016, 06:35 PM
So we're 13.9% up on last year. If we keep that up, our total will be 41,000.

08-03-2016, 06:44 PM
Great result. It feels good being apart of another possible Bulldog membership record. We have a lot more supporters out there than we think.

08-03-2016, 09:49 PM
So we're 13.9% up on last year. If we keep that up, our total will be 41,000.

With any luck it should be closer to 42,069 PP ;)

09-03-2016, 12:18 AM
With any luck it should be closer to 42,069 PP ;)

Roughly.

09-03-2016, 07:08 AM
It's funny when you dig down into AFL club membership numbers.

For me, there are sheer numbers of members, but then beneath the surface there are "reduced game access" membership numbers (ie. 3 gamers) and, thirdly, there is sheer membership revenue - which I think is the most reliable gauge.

Collingwood, for example, have close to 60% more members than West Coast. However West Coast have close to 60% more membership revenue than Collingwood!!

This is because West Coast's memberships are 97% full home access, whilst Collingwood have about 35% of their memberships as 3 game members!

Hawthorn and Richmond have the 2nd & 3rd highest membership numbers, but the 6th & 7th highest membership revenue. Both have large numbers of 3 game members.

Aside from GWS, the largest proportional number of 3 game members of any club is Norf. Nearly 40% of their membership base is compiled of 3 game members. Despite claiming about 5k more members than us, their membership revenue only just pips us. It's clearly a pinch of 3 game Hobart members and toe-dippers at Norf. Spend $3,000 to join a coterie and you count as 1 member. Spend $60 on a 3 game membership and you also count as 1 member...

I'm not bagging 3 game memberships. It's a legitimate and canny way of bringing supporters into a club. However, at different stages, the 3 game numbers do inflate the overall figures. This flattering some. Membership revenue is the best figure to use. The AFL gets all excited about membership growth, however a huge amount has been generated by these restricted access memberships.

09-03-2016, 09:10 AM
Where did or do we fall in percentage wise ?

09-03-2016, 09:27 AM

For me, there are sheer numbers of members, but then beneath the surface there are "reduced game access" membership numbers (ie. 3 gamers) and, thirdly, there is sheer membership revenue - which I think is the most reliable gauge.

Collingwood, for example, have close to 60% more members than West Coast. However West Coast have close to 60% more membership revenue than Collingwood!!

This is because West Coast's memberships are 97% full home access, whilst Collingwood have about 35% of their memberships as 3 game members!

Hawthorn and Richmond have the 2nd & 3rd highest membership numbers, but the 6th & 7th highest membership revenue. Both have large numbers of 3 game members.

Aside from GWS, the largest proportional number of 3 game members of any club is Norf. Nearly 40% of their membership base is compiled of 3 game members. Despite claiming about 5k more members than us, their membership revenue only just pips us. It's clearly a pinch of 3 game Hobart members and toe-dippers at Norf. Spend $3,000 to join a coterie and you count as 1 member. Spend $60 on a 3 game membership and you also count as 1 member...

I'm not bagging 3 game memberships. It's a legitimate and canny way of bringing supporters into a club. However, at different stages, the 3 game numbers do inflate the overall figures. This flattering some. Membership revenue is the best figure to use. The AFL gets all excited about membership growth, however a huge amount has been generated by these restricted access memberships.

Lots of 3 game memberships are given away too. We handed a lot out last year through sons of the west and Norf through their Horn of Africa program. It's a great way to get people to dip their toe and see if AFL is for them.

09-03-2016, 10:34 AM

Good post. In my opinion Webby it is the only figure to use. Have thought so for years.

09-03-2016, 10:42 AM
Where did or do we fall in percentage wise ?

We're a bit above 25% at last look. Although that will probably swell once Ballarat kicks off. Point is, an extra 4,000 three game members only equates to about another $200k of revenue. The equivalent of about 25 decent coterie members.

When you consider Collingwood have about 20,000 to 25,000 three game or less members, there are some pretty inflated figures bouncing around Victoria.

10-03-2016, 05:36 PM
Could be 41,352 :)

10-03-2016, 08:54 PM
Well folks, I have been successful. Where there was 1 General Admission Home Games Member (yours truly) in 2015...there are now 4!!!

11-03-2016, 01:08 AM
Add 2 more - albeit overseas membership......I did buy a Social Club ticket though....if I only make one game this year......

11-03-2016, 06:54 AM
Add 2 more - albeit overseas membership......I did buy a Social Club ticket though....if I only make one game this year......

Yep. See you there.

11-03-2016, 07:34 AM
It is exciting times for the Bulldogs I can't remember being this excited for a season. We just signed my 3 month old boy Cooper as a member. He is now the fifth generation Bulldogs member in our family

12-03-2016, 10:11 AM
Like you I'm out station most of the year but I've got my Social Club membership locked in.

17-03-2016, 08:07 AM
One big thing I took out of the season launch speeches was David Stevenson's quote that we've already surpassed our membership revenue for last season in its entirety.

As stated earlier, membership revenue, as opposed to sheer membership numbers is a far more reliable gauge of a club's strength. Under that guise, I walked away with a bit of a spring in my step. It was extremely promising news.

17-03-2016, 05:29 PM

Can we hit 30,000 by round 1

17-03-2016, 08:16 PM

Amazing numbers. People are jumping on board in droves. Great to see.

17-03-2016, 10:43 PM
Great stuff. We are tracking along very well. Every membership from the cheapest to the most expensive all helps our club.

17-03-2016, 11:04 PM

PG and Smorgo will make it happen.

18-03-2016, 09:07 PM
A base of 40,000 should now be the goal in an attempt to move away from the AFL drip feed mentality that has dogged the Club for far too long. It would seem that we now have a talented off field management team, a strong coaching panel and a strong playing list. Overcoming the debt of $10 million dollars needs to be a priority which can be achieved by sustained success from 2016 onwards for many years. It is great to think that we can look forward to a bright future.

18-03-2016, 09:19 PM
Why did Bulldoze the Debt stop? I used to pay into it monthly the same time as my membership was paid. It was a pretty painless way to donate

18-03-2016, 09:20 PM
I didn't think it was 10 million now,thought it was around 5.

18-03-2016, 09:22 PM
Might pick up a few new members tomorrow.
Last week before season starts and a game at whitten oval.

18-03-2016, 10:26 PM
PG and Smorgo will make it happen.

Two people who have the funds and equally passionate about our footy club.

18-03-2016, 11:02 PM
Still the lowest number in Victoria by 3-4k. What does it take for lost Bulldogs first time Bulldogs to sign on?

19-03-2016, 12:31 AM
Still the lowest number in Victoria by 3-4k. What does it take for lost Bulldogs first time Bulldogs to sign on?

How can a club like North have more paying members than us. :mad:

19-03-2016, 07:10 AM
How can a club like North have more paying members than us. :mad:

I have no idea. Same goes for the Aints. I can only hope that it is as Webby says and they have higher 3 game membership numbers and that actual revenue is on par.

19-03-2016, 11:40 AM
Give North credit they have been up There for a few years and think this is the year they are due.

19-03-2016, 11:43 AM
The Saints have played in grand finals within the last decade and Norf have won two finals these past two years.

19-03-2016, 08:19 PM
The Saints have played in grand finals within the last decade and Norf have won two finals these past two years.

Two years ago (2014) the Aints finished with 2k less members than us. Approaching round 1 this year they have 3k more signed members and that's after we were a bees proverbial from a semi final last year. What gives?

21-03-2016, 04:14 PM

21-03-2016, 05:07 PM
Got my footscray membership today, do they count them as well ?

21-03-2016, 05:25 PM
Got my footscray membership today, do they count them as well ?

I got mine as well, but I don't believe they are counted.

21-03-2016, 08:13 PM
I also bought a Bulldogs Backyard - does that count?

21-03-2016, 08:44 PM

Not 100% sure but it may.

22-03-2016, 06:34 AM

Yes.

22-03-2016, 09:50 AM
Yes.

I donate three every year, so that will help.

22-03-2016, 10:24 AM
Got my Footscray membership today, the key ring looks awesome.

22-03-2016, 12:07 PM
Racing to 30,000

22-03-2016, 12:14 PM
Racing to 30,000

http://s12.postimg.org/4xb4g6vl9/Ce_G5_YBMW4_AAHG24.jpg (http://postimage.org/)

22-03-2016, 01:12 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CeHRhE_WwAEh7WV.jpg

22-03-2016, 01:25 PM
Touche! :D

22-03-2016, 01:43 PM
Hmmm, I get the feeling 30k will be reached by round one, especially considering we are now publicly advertising the actual number.

22-03-2016, 02:06 PM
Hmmm, I get the feeling 30k will be reached by round one, especially considering we are now publicly advertising the actual number.

30,000 by round 1? It's gone up 71 in an hour, they should knock the remaining 77 off before the end of the day!

22-03-2016, 02:12 PM
We'll smash it with people signing up at the ground

22-03-2016, 02:54 PM
We'll smash it with people signing up at the ground
A lot sign up at our first home match

22-03-2016, 03:15 PM
A lot sign up at our first home match

Yeah, that's what I meant. (Maybe wasn't that clear)

22-03-2016, 04:36 PM
30,000 by round 1? It's gone up 71 in an hour, they should knock the remaining 77 off before the end of the day!

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CeH_d1JWwAIga4A.jpg

Now for 40,000

22-03-2016, 04:36 PM
If you don't have a social club membership yet you better act fast.

Dogs hit 30,000 members (http://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/news/2016-03-22/dogs-hit-30000)

The Western Bulldogs have today reached a significant membership milestone, hitting 30,000 members five days out from their opening round clash with Fremantle on Easter Sunday.

The achievement sees the Club 5,300 members ahead of the same time last year, a 22 per cent increase, and also on track to break the Club’s membership record of 36,213 reached in 2015.

Bulldogs Chief Executive Officer David Stevenson said the milestone was recognition of the outstanding support shown by the Club’s members.

“To see such significant improvement on last year’s number shows great confidence from our members.

“Thanks to the ongoing support of our existing members and the enthusiasm of our new members, we continue to build momentum heading into the 2016 season on and off the field.”

The Club has seen significant membership increase across all categories from last season, including a 19 per cent increase on reserved seat members and a 19 per cent increase on junior memberships.

Social club membership, the only membership that can guarantee supporters a grand final ticket should the Club participate has seen a 25 per cent increase and is nearing capacity.

The Club is also engaging with lapsed members through its Lost Bulldogs campaign, encouraging lapsed members to find their way back to the kennel, which has seen a significant amount of members re-sign for 2016.

For more information, visit lostbulldogs.com.au or membership.westernbulldogs.com.au

22-03-2016, 05:05 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CeH_d1JWwAIga4A.jpg

Now for 40,000

Certainly a huge chance still for 40K.

22-03-2016, 05:16 PM
Got my Footscray membership today, the key ring looks awesome.

Oh, I had better check the mailbox.

22-03-2016, 05:50 PM
Fantastic news for all Bulldog's fan's, let's hope we can keep it going and hit 40k for the first time :)

22-03-2016, 10:30 PM
I've done my part (included social club) - and added a baby Bulldog for good measure (hence why I haven't been around much since December)! I mentioned to my sister that I was going to get my pup's membership for his first Christmas present a couple of days after he was born, but she'd already beaten me to signing him up! (What a good auntie :D)

22-03-2016, 10:58 PM
I've done my part (included social club) - and added a baby Bulldog for good measure (hence why I haven't been around much since December)! I mentioned to my sister that I was going to get my pup's membership for his first Christmas present a couple of days after he was born, but she'd already beaten me to signing him up! (What a good auntie :D)

Congratulations, hope you are enjoying motherhood (presuming its your first)

22-03-2016, 11:24 PM
30,000 terrific news

23-03-2016, 10:04 PM
What a fantastic achievement.

23-03-2016, 10:33 PM
The Pack is gathering.

23-03-2016, 10:37 PM
Certainly is redders. Never would of thought 10-15 years back we would have numbers like this but it's great that we are talking up getting 40K. Back at that stage I was only a supporter not member but now for the last few years since 2013 I've been a proud paid up member.

Live out in the east and always will be red white and blue.

24-03-2016, 12:35 PM
Huge result before the start of the season, need some early wins to maintain momentum..

24-03-2016, 12:54 PM

26-03-2016, 11:23 AM
Does anyone know what the approx average is on game day?

26-03-2016, 12:58 PM
Does anyone know what the approx average is on game day?

I know years back a lot of people waited until the opening home game to get their memberships.

27-03-2016, 07:59 PM
I predicate this comment by saying if you have spare monies...

But if you won't buy a WBFC membership now, you never will. So if you can afford it, do it already!

27-03-2016, 10:04 PM
Pretty annoying seeing so many dog fans lining up in the ticket section .
For goodness sake buy a bloody membership

27-03-2016, 10:17 PM

Even if its the least expensive option it all helps the club. There are 3 game membership options nowadays for those who can't get to many games.

27-03-2016, 10:30 PM

Tried to find the membership tent before the game to get mine and the old mans, assume it was at the Footscray end as we entered near Southern Cross and couldn't find it, asked a few diff staff at the ground who couldn't help and were running out of time so ended up just buying a seat right amongst freo cheer squad, wise decision in the end as would have hated to missed any of that first q.

28-03-2016, 03:41 AM

There were also free tickets available, so extra strange

28-03-2016, 06:17 AM
Tried to find the membership tent before the game to get mine and the old mans, assume it was at the Footscray end as we entered near Southern Cross and couldn't find it, asked a few diff staff at the ground who couldn't help and were running out of time so ended up just buying a seat right amongst freo cheer squad, wise decision in the end as would have hated to missed any of that first q.

Well it was well advertised .. Gate 5, saw many mentions of it through out the week in media, all you had to do was ring the club and ask or even ask at the stock outlets. No Good asking etihad staff.
It was a big blue tent with memberships sign above it, I had to pick one up, why would you wait until the last minute and not investigate or ring the club sometime during the week ?

28-03-2016, 11:29 AM

DB, sign up online as a Member for life, pay monthly like I do and never have to worry again.

28-03-2016, 11:35 AM
Well it was well advertised .. Gate 5, saw many mentions of it through out the week in media, all you had to do was ring the club and ask or even ask at the stock outlets. No Good asking etihad staff.
It was a big blue tent with memberships sign above it, I had to pick one up, why would you wait until the last minute and not investigate or ring the club sometime during the week ?

Because people have lives to live and busy schedules and different agendas and low resources and / or sometimes the day, weeks or months don't go as planned...

28-03-2016, 02:06 PM
So yesterday if you bought a membership did they give the member cards then on the spot or I believe there is a waiting period when you receive it.

28-03-2016, 02:09 PM
DB, sign up online as a Member for life, pay monthly like I do and never have to worry again.

Yep that is what we do. So easy.

28-03-2016, 02:11 PM
Yep that is what we do. So easy.

Ditto. Set & Forget free to focus on the footy and winning games.

28-03-2016, 02:15 PM
I did it this year , pay monthly.
If you only bought your membership yesterday they would have given you tickets to get in and sent out the card etc.
I bought a membership for someone at the VFL game last week , picked up card yesterday at the tent, all the other stuff will be in the post.

28-03-2016, 02:17 PM
Also added my VFL membership to the monthly payment.
It's over 10 months not twelve, just saying.

28-03-2016, 06:48 PM
Operation40K

28-03-2016, 07:35 PM
Operation40K

Huge chance, wonder how many joined yesterday?
Interesting to see where we are at around Wednesday.

28-03-2016, 10:03 PM
Huge chance, wonder how many joined yesterday?
Interesting to see where we are at around Wednesday.

And wonder how many will join as a result of yesterday.