View Full Version : Training 5/12/07

05-12-2007, 12:34 PM
Just got back from training. Twodogs stood me up.

Introduced myself to Rodney Eade as requested by TCD. He now knows I’m from Woof, I’m Ernie Sigley and who is my father.
Didn’t speak for long but he ask how they look and how they are bigger. I mentioned Griffen’s muscular appearance and he said yes he is ‘cut’. Wight has put on 7kg. Noticeably bigger, hopefully this will make him a better player on the field.
He believe our aggression at the contest will be better and Hudson is a major factor to this. Hope that right cos I think he reads this from time to time.

Boyd(icing ankle) and Wood were on the bikes. Street and Grant ran laps. Griffen left the main group for the bikes later on as did Reid, Everitt and Morris.
Tim Callan? might have left the track early. Injury?

A bit of running early on. Mainly worked on rebounding and defensive pressure.
Tiller led and marked strongly. Minson started at FF. Murphy very nice across HF.

One of the aboriginal recruits Stack? (not Hill or Harbrow) looks a lot bigger.
Left with about 30min to go. Everitt bigger but still a year or 2 away from a reasonable size.

Will try to answer questions as best I can.

05-12-2007, 12:39 PM
Just got back from training. Twodogs stood me up.

Introduced myself to Rodney Eade as requested by TCD. He now knows I’m from Woof, I’m Ernie Sigley and who is my father.
Didn’t speak for long but he ask how they look and how they are bigger. I mentioned Griffen’s muscular appearance and he said yes he is ‘cut’. Wight has put on 7kg. Noticeably bigger, hopefully this will make him a better player on the field.
He believe our aggression at the contest will be better and Hudson is a major factor to this. Hope that right cos I think he reads this from time to time.

Boyd(icing ankle) and Wood were on the bikes. Street and Grant ran laps. Griffen left the main group for the bikes later on as did Reid, Everitt and Morris.
Tim Callan? might have left the track early. Injury?

A bit of running early on. Mainly worked on rebounding and defensive pressure.
Tiller led and marked strongly. Minson started at FF. Murphy very nice across HF.

One of the aboriginal recruits Stack? (not Hill or Harbrow) looks a lot bigger.
Left with about 30min to go. Everitt bigger but still a year or 2 away from a reasonable size.

Will try to answer questions as best I can.

Any Doogs comment after your Dad writing him off the other day?

Thanks for the report Ernie.

05-12-2007, 12:49 PM
Any Doogs comment after your Dad writing him off the other day?

Didn't spot him today.

05-12-2007, 01:07 PM
Great report Ernie, thanks for that.

Good to see Minson getting a trial up forward. Was Tiller playing deeper or a more lead up role?

The reports about Stack's size has me very excited. Griff too.

05-12-2007, 01:08 PM
So Stack has been stacking it on then.

Pretty funny joke that.

05-12-2007, 01:24 PM
Twodogs stood me up.

Sorry mate. I took a hayfever pill last night and didnt wake up until 10.30 this morning.

I did wonder what the working people were doing today.

05-12-2007, 01:29 PM
Good report Ernie.

Sorry mate. I took a hayfever pill last night and didnt wake up until 10.30 this morning.

Who has a day off work for hayfever? :D

I had to be at work at 5am this morning but I'm hitting the wall now.

05-12-2007, 01:35 PM
Great news about Cam Wight and his 7kg gain

05-12-2007, 01:42 PM

No worries
I'm self employed. My boss is a nice bloke and let me take the day off.

05-12-2007, 01:45 PM
Good report Ernie.

Who has a day off work for hayfever? :D

I had to be at work at 5am this morning but I'm hitting the wall now.

Had the day off anyway. I'm spewing I wasted it sleeping when I could have been watching footy.:rolleyes:

05-12-2007, 02:17 PM

Surfing through woof, same as I do every other day.

Thanks for asking, though.

05-12-2007, 03:03 PM

05-12-2007, 04:12 PM
I'm on the Stack bandwagon.

From the limited training and VFL i saw of him, there was something i really liked last year.

05-12-2007, 04:18 PM
Surfing through woof, same as I do every other day.

Thanks for asking, though.

Why do it on your own time, when you can do it on the bosses?
Leaves more spare time when you get home.

MasterHeasy19
10-12-2007, 07:33 PM
How did you get into training?
My best mates in the team and i cant get into training?