View Full Version : WOOF Tipping 2016

23-03-2016, 12:27 PM
In the absence of Scraggers, I have set up the comp for 2016 here (http://www.footytips.com.au/comps/WOOF_Tipping_2016)

Not sure if I did it correctly, so let me know if you have a problem joining.

Happy Tipping

23-03-2016, 01:45 PM
I'm BIDS'54 thanks Bornadog. Catch me if you can.

23-03-2016, 01:47 PM
Joined! Thanks BAD

23-03-2016, 01:48 PM

Good Luck

23-03-2016, 01:51 PM
I'm in as Eastdog. Cheers BAD.

23-03-2016, 04:33 PM
Thanks for setting it up,BAD. I do intend to win this year, though I guess I say that every year. The start of the footy season means that summer isn't too far away! It's ten years ago this week that I began my five year run of tipping on 774ABC. Seems like only yesterday.

23-03-2016, 04:45 PM
Joined! Thanks BAD

Good luck mate and to all my fellow WOOF tipsters.

23-03-2016, 05:08 PM
I'm in as Teddy's Ghost:)

23-03-2016, 05:30 PM
I'm in.

23-03-2016, 07:39 PM
I am in...Rizzo

23-03-2016, 08:40 PM
I'm in.
Giddy Up Boys and Girls.;)

23-03-2016, 09:17 PM
I'm in.

23-03-2016, 09:50 PM
I joined up as well, just don't expect to much from me :)

23-03-2016, 11:48 PM
I joined up as well, just don't expect to much from me :)

Well you've got a pretty cool avatar for starters...

23-03-2016, 11:53 PM

Just making sure mate so you are in the comp I didn't see your member name come up in the members list.

24-03-2016, 07:52 AM
Well you've got a pretty cool avatar for starters...

Thanks mate, Its just a background i made for my phone :)

Sadly it's been proven not to help my tipping:D

24-03-2016, 08:56 AM
Good luck mate and to all my fellow WOOF tipsters.

Same to you bud. May the best woofer win!

24-03-2016, 10:38 AM
I am in... so nobody be afraid!

24-03-2016, 11:16 AM
I'm in but unsure what name I have as I already do ESPN tipping in another comp and can't remember the name I gave for that one. I t may have given my "39 Memories" name or my other one. Will have to look it up.

24-03-2016, 11:22 AM
In as Murph's Mate. Have too many names for various comps. Sorry.

24-03-2016, 05:50 PM
Can people check they are in the right tipping comp.

You should have registered in WOOF Tipping 2016, (http://www.footytips.com.au/competitions/?competitionId=393528) NOT Woof Tipping as I don't have admin rights to that one.

24-03-2016, 06:40 PM
Going to complete all my tips tomorrow. Tipped Richmond tonight and tipped us.

I tip us regardless of how we are doing. I never tip against my team.

24-03-2016, 08:16 PM
i'm in (never win these things cos I tip with my emotions instead of any real logic).

24-03-2016, 11:22 PM
The Biff is back

03-04-2016, 06:03 PM
Tough week for the tippers. Been really upside down this round with Gold Coast, the Pies and GWS getting home.

03-04-2016, 06:19 PM
Tough week for the tippers. Been really upside down this round with Gold Coast, the Pies and GWS getting home.

I went from 9/9 last week to 2 so far for this round :/

03-04-2016, 06:29 PM
I should end up with 6. Im pretty happy with that.

03-04-2016, 06:56 PM
I should end up with 6. Im pretty happy with that.

That's a good result.

03-04-2016, 07:00 PM
Only missed Giants (so close to tipping them), Suns and Dons.

03-04-2016, 07:04 PM
Only missed Giants (so close to tipping them), Suns and Dons.

Actually going to get 6 myself. Missed on the Pies (nearly went with them), Bombres and GCS.

03-04-2016, 07:49 PM
me too

03-04-2016, 07:50 PM
I went from 9/9 last week to 2 so far for this round :/

me too

04-04-2016, 10:40 AM
Happy with 5 winners this week after all the upsets.

04-04-2016, 10:50 AM
Eastdog took home the chocolates this week in the WOOF Comp. Well done Eastie.

04-04-2016, 01:14 PM
Eastdog took home the chocolates this week in the WOOF Comp. Well done Eastie.

How the heck did ya get 7 Eastdog ???

04-04-2016, 01:17 PM
I got 3 this week and sit on the bottom. :(

15-04-2016, 10:40 PM
Hi guys and gals,

I've noticed that there are a few tippers missing from the Woof Tipping 2016 comp who are listed (and are currently tipping) in the old 2015 comp. The tippers are;

Mojo24
Motabika
Quyen Tran
DOTW
Thanh Vi Truong

I've sent you all a pm through the tipping comp to let you know. There is a link to the 2016 comp at the start of this thread.

Hope to see you all in the Woof Tipping 2016 comp soon.

16-04-2016, 06:19 PM
Cheers 1eyedog, I think I managed to sign up again.

16-04-2016, 07:54 PM
Yeah DOTW I can see you in there :)

19-04-2016, 08:51 AM
Next week is a tuff round to tip. It will definitely sort the ladies from the girls and men from boys :D

I expect the peloton to makes it move.

22-04-2016, 05:44 PM
Sitting 13 from 25 and have 24 tips.

22-04-2016, 05:45 PM
How the heck did ya get 7 Eastdog ???

Luck but I think sometimes tipping a bit left field in certain games can help and it can work. Chef is doing well.

22-04-2016, 05:57 PM
Luck but I think sometimes tipping a bit left field in certain games can help and it can work. Chef is doing well.

Not after this week I'm taking hold of the sceptre

22-04-2016, 06:04 PM
I'm on the same number of tips as BAD and bulldogsthru&thru.

22-04-2016, 06:18 PM

Come at me bro.....

22-04-2016, 06:47 PM
I went the full numpty last week, forgot to put in my WOOF tip's Friday so I missed out on Friday night's game and today I was doing my work tip's for this weeks round and I noticed that I didn't make a tip between Adle/Syd last week.

I make my self sad some times :rolleyes:

22-04-2016, 07:12 PM
I went the full numpty last week, forgot to put in my WOOF tip's Friday so I missed out on Friday night's game and today I was doing my work tip's for this weeks round and I noticed that I didn't make a tip between Adle/Syd last week.

I make my self sad some times :rolleyes:

I might go a bit loco this round, there's a few 40/60s.

22-04-2016, 07:39 PM
Tipped the Crows tonight by 8 points. Could be a good get. Geelong I still tipped against Port. Tipped the Saints to beat GWS. I tip us every week regardless of how we are going.

22-04-2016, 08:17 PM
Tipped the Crows tonight by 8 points. Could be a good get. Geelong I still tipped against Port. Tipped the Saints to beat GWS. I tip us every week regardless of how we are going.

Good tip. I reckon the Crows are a chance tonight.

Just changed my tip to the Cows :eek:

23-04-2016, 10:54 AM
Good tip. I reckon the Crows are a chance tonight.

Just changed my tip to the Cows :eek:

Repeat after me 1eyedog "Never change your tip"

27-04-2016, 05:07 PM

How'd it go?

;)

27-04-2016, 06:43 PM
How'd it go?

;)

Loco was no go :rolleyes:

27-04-2016, 07:18 PM
How'd it go?

;)

Anyway I've gone off tipping now. But thanks for the cheap shot on the way out. :D

16-06-2016, 04:55 PM
Only got 4/9 last round reason being is I forgot to put my tips in. Better make sure I put them in this round.

16-06-2016, 07:36 PM
Eastdog, how did you forget? Each week you start a thread of the upcoming round!!

Who is winning?

16-06-2016, 07:52 PM
Eastdog, how did you forget? Each week you start a thread of the upcoming round!!

Who is winning?

I know I thought I put them in as I do very well most weeks but once the round started I realised and there was no going back.

17-06-2016, 11:57 AM
I was winning but I got pipped last week due to a lousy round of tipping. Didn't tip the Dogs! :( Before that I'd gotten 100% of our games right :/

17-06-2016, 01:28 PM
I was winning but I got pipped last week due to a lousy round of tipping. Didn't tip the Dogs! :( Before that I'd gotten 100% of our games right :/

Cinder, Cinder, Cinder... *shakes head mournfully*

I keep missing just one or two, my aim for the season is one 9 and I'll be happy.

17-06-2016, 01:28 PM

You are an awesome tipper.

17-06-2016, 02:52 PM
You are doing very well cinder in the woof tipping comp. All my tips are in for this round.

17-06-2016, 03:42 PM
Two weeks ago I was 4 behind the leader, I'm now leading by 2.
:confused:

17-06-2016, 04:59 PM

Nice work.

Thanks all. I know DotW - what was I thinking?? :eek:

24-06-2016, 05:11 PM
WOOF Tipping 2016 Leaderboard - Top 6
After last night's match

1. Biff 88
2. David Rowlands 85
3. chef 85
4. cinder 85
5. jd 84
6. smads57 84

Im in 21st out of 29 so not in the best form in the tipping on 78 along with DOTW, hughy31, Murph's Mate, Typhon291

24-06-2016, 05:20 PM

Ahead by 3 now Doggy.

24-06-2016, 06:22 PM
WOOF Tipping 2016 Leaderboard - Top 6
After last night's match

1. Biff 88
2. David Rowlands 85
3. chef 85
4. cinder 85
5. jd 84
6. smads57 84

Im in 21st out of 29 so not in the best form in the tipping on 78 along with DOTW, hughy31, Murph's Mate, Typhon291

Who's leading this round Easty?

24-06-2016, 07:51 PM
Who's leading this round Easty?

Top 6 leading WOOF tipping 2016 this round so far

1. cinder
2. smads57
3. 1eyedog
4. bulldogsthru&thru
5. Rizzo
6. In Bonti We Trust

8. Eastdog

24-06-2016, 11:19 PM
Back to two in front now Eastdog. I took a punt on Freo beating the pies.
Horribly wrong

29-08-2016, 05:50 PM
Congratulations to Bif for winning the WOOF Competition for 2016

29-08-2016, 07:27 PM
Congratulations to Bif for winning the WOOF Competition for 2016

Winning score?

29-08-2016, 07:58 PM
Winning score?

Me 148