View Full Version : Game Day Round 12 2016 - Port Adelaide V Western Bulldogs

10-06-2016, 12:49 PM
Predict the margin, our first goal scorer, our best on ground and the crowd number

Margin: Dogs by 16 points - Tough interstate game but I reckon will have enough to win this one
First Goal: Dickson to get our first
Best On Ground: Hunter
Crowd: 36,545

10-06-2016, 03:26 PM
Dogs by 26 points
First Goal - Dunkley
Best On - The Bont....he's flying.
Crowd - 38,888

10-06-2016, 03:45 PM
Even money for mine.
Dogs by 3 points
First goal - Redpath
BOG - Macrae

Should be close to 40k now they're back in the saddle.

10-06-2016, 06:03 PM
useless stat:

Port v WBulldogs will be Dogs' 1200th VFL/AFL game since 1961 Grand Final. The longest stint for any club without a GF.

This makes me sick in the stomach

10-06-2016, 06:11 PM
useless stat:

Port v WBulldogs will be Dogs' 1200th VFL/AFL game since 1961 Grand Final. The longest stint for any club without a GF.

This makes me sick in the stomach

Unimportant BAD. Hopefully will be premiers very soon.

10-06-2016, 06:40 PM
Dogs by 35

First goal: HC

BOG: Hunter

10-06-2016, 07:41 PM
Dogs by 1 pt
Bog Bont
1st goal Redpath

10-06-2016, 07:59 PM
Dogs by 31 points
First goal Dickson
Bog libba
Crowd 31,500

10-06-2016, 08:14 PM
Dogs by 28
First goal - Dicko
BOG - Dahlhaus
Crowd - 41,000

Massive game.

Last year in the corresponding fixture we got hammered (the score throughout didn't reflect Ports dominance at the ground, where they constantly found space). At least, that's my recollection - I commenced drowning my sorrows early the next day at the McLaren Vale Sea and Vines event and did my best to forget.

Port are travelling similarly to last year, but this is a day game and we're a more mature side.

Camhead need to give their part timers hell, our inside mids need to be ferocious and we need to be at our efficient best moving the ball forward with run and sharp hand and foot skills. We can break them early and feast on a percentage booster if we do.

10-06-2016, 08:24 PM
G_D,

I wouldn't pay much attention to last years game.. More than half of the team didn't play last year including Libba & Bont.

Crucial game.. If we are as good as I think (hope) we are, we win these types of games.

11-06-2016, 10:41 AM
Couldn't help myself, had a little splash given the odds we've drifted out to along with a small dip at 40+ :)

11-06-2016, 10:57 AM
Dogs by 15 pts
First goal - Campbell
BOG - Dahlhaus

11-06-2016, 11:22 AM
Beautiful weather here in Adelaide. Clear skies, no wind. Hopefully it stays that way.

Dogs by 21. First goal kicker, Libba.

11-06-2016, 11:55 AM
Beautiful weather here in Adelaide. Clear skies, no wind. Hopefully it stays that way.

Dogs by 21. First goal kicker, Libba.

Funny...we just got caught in some showers in the CBD.

11-06-2016, 11:58 AM
Dogs by 6 pts

First goal: Stringer

BOG: Libba

11-06-2016, 11:59 AM
Big game. It's about time we started to convert all of our chances. I'm hoping we start today.

11-06-2016, 12:36 PM
Yup, conversion might be the difference today.

Lots of dogs on the train!

11-06-2016, 12:47 PM
So, the game's commencing at 1310 Adelaide time?

11-06-2016, 01:02 PM
Correct J

11-06-2016, 01:03 PM
Dogs by 24
First goal picken
Bog Jackson 38 possies and a goal!

11-06-2016, 01:06 PM
Amusing tweet by Port Adelaide

Public service announcement for Western Bulldogs: The roof is open.

Dogs by 3 points
First Goal Redpath
BOG: Bontempelli

11-06-2016, 01:06 PM
Dogs by 23 pts

First goal: Big Red

BOG: Bonts

11-06-2016, 01:10 PM
Spewing I'm gonna miss this one.. Been looking forward to it all week, but my little bloke is in RCH with a pretty bad dose of bronchitis and there is no Fox footy. :(

Will be checking in here a bit so hope to read some good news.

11-06-2016, 01:10 PM
Adams out, Hamling in - nooooo

11-06-2016, 01:13 PM
Spewing I'm gonna miss this one.. Been looking forward to it all week, but my little bloke is in RCH with a pretty bad dose of bronchitis and there is no Fox footy. :(

Bloody kids have the worst timing. Hope he young fella is doing ok, bronchitis is no fun.

11-06-2016, 01:51 PM

Hope he's on the mend soon.

11-06-2016, 01:52 PM

Hope the little one gets well soon, awful when kids are sick.

Don't worry I will keep you informed with some insightful comments. :D:D:D

11-06-2016, 02:34 PM

Game appears to be streaming on foxtel go so if you have it you can watch it by the looks

11-06-2016, 02:36 PM
I'm out at a friend's 40th, let's hope I've got double the reason to celebrate.

11-06-2016, 02:37 PM

sorry to hear your son is sick. Get well soon young man!

11-06-2016, 02:40 PM
Big game from the Hammer, he can do it.

Dogs by 18 points
BOG: Wallis
1st Goal Redders

11-06-2016, 02:41 PM
Adams out? I'm concerned, but also confident that our midfield and team defence will cover the loss (more so than Hamling himself)

11-06-2016, 02:45 PM
Awesome start with a Dahl goal.

Port able to cut us up through the middle once already, but lucky they missed.

11-06-2016, 02:49 PM
How can the commentators beg for holding the ball against Macrae when he kicked when being tackled...........

11-06-2016, 02:50 PM
Bonti, great goal!!!!!

11-06-2016, 02:51 PM
Great play and goal Bonti.

Libba been really good early.

Put another through Bont

Missed

11-06-2016, 02:52 PM
Put another through Bont

Missed

11-06-2016, 02:53 PM
Beautiful intercept and Goal from Redpath

11-06-2016, 02:55 PM
Redpath, another great long kick and goal

11-06-2016, 02:55 PM
Centre clearance, Hunter to Redpath for a set shot, 50m goal from 45 degree angle.

11-06-2016, 02:56 PM
We are certainly taking our chances. Great to see.

11-06-2016, 03:00 PM
Dicko rarely missus

11-06-2016, 03:01 PM
Forward line working really well today.

11-06-2016, 03:05 PM
Terrible defending from Hamling, needed to stay with his man rather than put his face in Suckling's crotch.

11-06-2016, 03:09 PM
It's brutal out there today.

11-06-2016, 03:11 PM
Well done Jack. Great first quarter.

3 goals to Redpath

Jack Redpath's kicking has been sublime, as has his leading at the ball.

11-06-2016, 03:13 PM
That number 3 for them is a coward little prick. Pushing Sucklings face into the dirt should have been a reversal of the free.

11-06-2016, 03:13 PM
Jack Redpath's kicking has been sublime, as has his leading at the ball.

Yes been exciting to watch. The big fella is such an important player for us now.

11-06-2016, 03:14 PM
Libba, Hunter, Picken been working hard. Great goal by Bont that quarter as well. The way he handled that ball in that situation was great.

11-06-2016, 03:14 PM
Terrible defending from Hamling, needed to stay with his man rather than put his face in Suckling's crotch.

He was pushed into the pack by his opponent. Still, not good defensive work.

11-06-2016, 03:15 PM

I can't wait to see the replay!

11-06-2016, 03:17 PM
That number 3 for them is a coward little prick. Pushing Sucklings face into the dirt should have been a reversal of the free.

Suckling had an absolute brain fade, it wasn't worth a reversal in my view.

11-06-2016, 03:17 PM
Anyone else think Dahl had done his knee? My heat skipped a beat!

Campbell clearly winning the hitouts and the mids doing their thing. If Tom Boyd had Redpaths last month of footy he would be hailed as the second coming.... Love how he leads up at the footy which is drawing biggs n co to lower their eyes.

The commentators think its a new strategy if they had watched any of the bulldogs games this year or listen to Bevo we have bombed it long and struggled to connect in the forward line its something we have been working on.

11-06-2016, 03:18 PM
Dahlhaus looks to have a fairly ordinary knee injury, looked immediately like a medial ligament. We won't see him again.

11-06-2016, 03:18 PM
Good game. We have to keep the hammer down. They are exerting a lot of pressure in the forward 50 but our defence has been resolute. That attack on Suckling was pathetic. Umpires reaction - zero. Doubly pathetic.

11-06-2016, 03:19 PM
I hope it is not serious with Dahl.

11-06-2016, 03:22 PM
Libba is having an undisciplined game at present. Careless with tackling has cost us twice.

11-06-2016, 03:23 PM
Where was the in the back to Libba

11-06-2016, 03:23 PM
They're saying medial.

11-06-2016, 03:24 PM
We are getting rooted by the umpires.

That was a clear in the back to Libba.

11-06-2016, 03:27 PM
Hamling has dropped 3marks above his head looks out of his depth atm.

11-06-2016, 03:30 PM
Our awareness is disgraceful at present. Too easily caught.

Geez some bloody silly mistakes costing us at the moment.

Just to be clear, can we all agree quaint notions of 'in the back' and 'prior opportunity' no longer exist.

11-06-2016, 03:32 PM
Port's intensity very good at the moment. We're labouring but need to hang tight and weather this til the tide turns.

11-06-2016, 03:33 PM
It's amazing how many clear holding the ball that the umpires don't give today.

11-06-2016, 03:35 PM
How intense is this?

11-06-2016, 03:37 PM
Liked how Honeychurch has gone.

11-06-2016, 03:37 PM
How intense is this?

Agree very high intensity Twodogs.

11-06-2016, 03:38 PM
I hate Ricutto

11-06-2016, 03:39 PM
Round the neck to Stringer ?????

11-06-2016, 03:40 PM
A goal here for us would be sweet.

11-06-2016, 03:42 PM
The amount of times we have been pushed in the back for naught this quarter is killing me.

11-06-2016, 03:44 PM
That's twice that the umpires have pinged Stringer for holding the ball when he clearly had no prior.

11-06-2016, 03:46 PM
Dickson scores. Important goal.

11-06-2016, 03:47 PM
Three beautiful kicks. Daniel to Red after keeping his cool, then Red to Dickson who finished beautifully.

I can't believe we're 2 points up.

11-06-2016, 03:47 PM
The amount of times we have been pushed in the back for naught this quarter is killing me.

That's twice that the umpires have pinged Stringer for holding the ball when he clearly had no prior.

4 frees in a half of footy to 12

11-06-2016, 03:48 PM
Really missing Dahl

11-06-2016, 03:49 PM
How are we in front?

11-06-2016, 03:49 PM
Pleasing we were largely able to hold them out despite the ball being locked within their forward 50 for much of the quarter. Resolute from the lads.

Rest, reload and bring the pendulum back our way in the 3rd.

11-06-2016, 03:50 PM
How are we in front?

They missed some easy shots, but we defended so well

11-06-2016, 03:50 PM
I'm not going to argue a numerical discrepancy, but we've been over pinged on holding the ball and unrewarded for pushes in the back. A bit of balance would be nice.

11-06-2016, 03:51 PM
How are we in front?
Luck and hard yakka. Hopefully, we can get a run of momentum in the third.

11-06-2016, 03:51 PM
Well, I'm glad my GF wasn't home to witness my carry on that quarter. Between our players playing as if they couldn't anticipate being tackled, letting Port get first to the ball, the umpires screwing us and the commentary I nearly blew a fuse.

But, I'm super happy with how things went in the last ten minutes of the quarter. Cam Mooney was the only commentator that read what was happening and credited us with soaking up pressure and it's a credit to us to be two points up when all of the odds were against us.

We need more from Bontempelli and Stringer. Redpath has been fantastic, and clearly belongs at the level. Our defenders have worked well as a team. There's improvement left in us, but having Dahl out is a worry given the intensity.

11-06-2016, 03:52 PM
4 frees in a half of footy to 12

Umpire Pannell trying to make sure he blows everything against us or not blow at all for us.

Anyway weathered that storm and went in with the lead. I'll take that. Dahl out is just effing cruel.

11-06-2016, 03:52 PM
Really hope we can make Port pay for their bad goalkicking. They should be 3 goals up.
No big surprise they wrested control around clearances with Dahl going off.

11-06-2016, 03:53 PM
Umpire Pannell trying to make sure he blows everything against us or not blow at all for us.

Anyway weathered that storm and went in with the lead. I'll take that. Dahl out is just effing cruel.

Thinking the same thing

11-06-2016, 03:56 PM
Defence has been magnificent. Two bad kicking errors - Matty Boyd and Big Jack - but apart from that you would have to say the boys have been sponge-like in their ability to soak it up. We need to get on top in the stoppages again and get some air. Caleb Daniel - so cool. Umpires are killing us at the moment. Get aggro in the right way Jake. We need a lift this half. Go Dogs.

11-06-2016, 03:57 PM
Morris just doesn't get beaten.

What a marvel.

11-06-2016, 03:57 PM

The one in the forward line was ridiculous. Just because he was moving forward as he was being tackled it doesn't mean he had prior or could get rid of it. It's like you just have to stop dead when tackled or something.

The first one he had an arm free so it was probably there irrespective of having prior or not. It's just how the rules are interpreted.

11-06-2016, 03:59 PM
Port fired up when we retaliated against that little shit pushing Sucklings face into the dirt.

Umps have been bad but we've been worse. How do you lost the contested ball to Port? Good news is history suggests they probably don't have a full game's worth of effort in them.

Suckling having his worst game of the year. The heat is too much for him so far.

Morris just doesn't get beaten.

What a marvel.

Morris more important than ever.

Daniel was superb with that play that resulted in the goal to Dicko but we need alot more from him this half.

Need a big lift from Libba and Bont. Bont playing too much forward needs to be in the guts.

11-06-2016, 04:01 PM
The only thing worse than the commentary (namely Riccutio) is the umpiring. Pathetic calls and non-calls against us.

No Dahl is a massive, massive blow in a game like this and for the future. Geez I am bloody sick of our injury toll.

No idea how we're in front. I can't see it lasting unfortunately, we look flat footed.

11-06-2016, 04:03 PM
I believe. Backs to the wall doggies. First goal of the second half, Jack Redpath for 4.

11-06-2016, 04:06 PM
C'mon doggies. A great game to win. Backs against the wall.

11-06-2016, 04:12 PM
We are asleep. Getting smashed on the outside haven't came out with any intensity.

11-06-2016, 04:13 PM
Next goal is a must.

11-06-2016, 04:13 PM
Where is the free to Roberts

11-06-2016, 04:14 PM
Lift Dogs!

11-06-2016, 04:16 PM
STFU Ricutto

11-06-2016, 04:17 PM
Cool hand Caleb.

Timely goal from Biggs.

Hold firm boys.

11-06-2016, 04:18 PM
This is cheating now.

Picken working hard. Biggs with a chance and he goals.

This umpiring is diabolical.

Once again, Daniel has a cool head and we score. Great finish Biggs.

11-06-2016, 04:19 PM
Is Charlie Dixon playing today? I haven't heard Dwayne Russell mention him.

11-06-2016, 04:21 PM
Perfect tackle Williams, Neade did everything he could to have the tackle slip high...

11-06-2016, 04:22 PM
Ripper goal LIBBA

Libbbaaaaa!

Great goal Libba.

Great great great great finish Libba!

Libbaaaaaaaa from the boundary line. Gutsy major.

11-06-2016, 04:26 PM
Good vibe at the moment with the game. 2 important goals from Biggs and Libba certainly have helped.

11-06-2016, 04:26 PM
We've really lifted our work rate in the last ten minutes.

11-06-2016, 04:28 PM
Liberatore with a stupid free kick again.

11-06-2016, 04:28 PM
I hate Ricutto

One of the worst commentating performances this year. Or should I call is barracking?

11-06-2016, 04:29 PM
Keep the pressure on boys. STRRRIIGGGAAAARRRR!@!@

2nd and 3rd efforts spectacular from Stringer

Gritty second effort goal from Stringer.

Think we've seen their best. They haven't seen ours. This augurs well.

STFU Ricutto

He's quiet now

Stringer under pressure does well.

Stringer never gave up then. He was being scragged, climbed on, but he's too strong. Great goal.

11-06-2016, 04:30 PM
Well done Fletch

11-06-2016, 04:31 PM
Really impressed by the way way we are hanging in and gutting it out. Some very desperate acts by our boys. It's an arm wrestle and we are going to have to fight this out.

What the hell was Morris doing

And as quickly as Jake can impress you with his work rate and spectacular work, he can depress you by stuffing up the simple things.

Unbelievable. It pisses me off so so much.

11-06-2016, 04:32 PM
2 up none down.

Roberts, go the punch idiot

F@#k sake Stringer is frustrating.

This is going to be a hell of a fight.

11-06-2016, 04:34 PM
Stringer looking more lively

11-06-2016, 04:35 PM
Roberts, go the punch idiot

C'mon, settle down

11-06-2016, 04:36 PM
Morris copped a high velocity knee to the head while backing into that marking contest. Jeezus he's hard as nails.

Zone defence not working today, Port have taken to many uncontested marks in their forward line.

Weak umpiring

11-06-2016, 04:39 PM
Heartbreaker - Port mark and goal in the last 5 seconds of the quarter.

They're high-fiving like they've got it won.

Absolutely pathetic defending from us to let them have a kick after the siren and earn momentum.

Really annoyed we weren't disciplined enough to lock that out then. Really annoyed.

That hurts.

11-06-2016, 04:40 PM
Disgraceful to allow an uncontested mark inside fifty that late in the quarter

Another uncontested mark in their forward line, I hope Bevo tears us a new one.

Those late goals just kill you and opposition teams always seem to do it to us all the time.

Stringer failing in another big time pressure game when we need him.

Pathetic defending too.

We still need to learn how to wind down a clock....

Well we're up against it now. It will be some victory if we can find a way home from here.

Weak umpiring

Has been poor, but we are the ones letting ourselves down.

Stringer picks up a loose ball, he's holding it. Wingard same, no free.

That said, he's his own worst enemy dropping two easy marks in the 50 in a tight game.

11-06-2016, 04:41 PM
Heartbreaker - Port mark and goal in the last 5 seconds of the quarter.

They're high-fiving like they've got it won.

We need the first goal to wipe that smile away. Huge test of character for our boys but they've been there many times.

11-06-2016, 04:42 PM

Pathetic defending too.

In that last instance or overall? That back 6 has kept us in it.

11-06-2016, 04:42 PM
That dropped mark by Stringer changed the whole game. Just bad.

11-06-2016, 04:43 PM
In that last instance or overall? That back 6 has kept us in it.

The last instance.

Our back half have held up well considering how putrid our midfield has been.

11-06-2016, 04:43 PM
Gees looking at the stats, you'd think we were 5 or 6 goals down. We are either going to win one against the grain or else i think we're about to get a flogging in the last.

11-06-2016, 04:44 PM
Campbell, hasn't taken a mark, Redpath disappeared that quarter, getting nothing from Dunkley.

11-06-2016, 04:45 PM
We have to stand up. Been gallant all day but they got away from us in the last 7 minutes. Go Dogs!!

11-06-2016, 04:46 PM
Free kicks: 19 to 7.

Just saying.

11-06-2016, 04:47 PM
Take back what I previously posted, 19 to 7 free kick count.

Strrriinnngggaaaaarŕ!!!

Good boy Jake.

Great hard work by Jack Macrae then to keep us in that contest.

Stringer gets a vital goal

11-06-2016, 04:48 PM
Honey!!

11-06-2016, 04:49 PM
How good is Daniel???

11-06-2016, 04:49 PM
Honey! Good boy, and great finish.

11-06-2016, 04:50 PM
Great contest, I hope we can beat this mob.

Pathetic defending too.

He heard you

Jaaaaaaakkkkeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!

Need I say it??? STRINGER.

Bang. Bang. Bang.

Go on with it and break these cocky front runners.

As I said, will not do the simple things! :)

11-06-2016, 04:51 PM
Has Suckling had a kick for the last 3 quarters

11-06-2016, 04:51 PM
How good would a fit Dahlhaus be about now?

11-06-2016, 04:53 PM
Strings on fire!

11-06-2016, 04:54 PM
I'm out, and reading this thread is like having bipolar! Stringer lets us down again, followed by "Stringer gets a great goal"! Making me nervous...

11-06-2016, 04:55 PM
The scary part for me is that Port can score quickly. If we get the next goal it might take the crowd factor out of this. I really want to beat Port.

11-06-2016, 04:55 PM
I'm out, and reading this thread is like having bipolar! Stringer lets us down again, followed by "Stringer gates a great goal"! Making me nervous...

Classic Stringer

11-06-2016, 04:58 PM
Unlucky Honeychurch. Loved how he has gone about it today.

11-06-2016, 04:59 PM
Jeez Macrae's hard work has been impressive in the past 3 weeks. He's gone to another level.

11-06-2016, 05:00 PM
Can't we just smash a side and save my nerves.

11-06-2016, 05:04 PM
Big Red.

Jaaaaaaaaaaaaack.

Brilliant mark

How good is Caleb Daniel

11-06-2016, 05:05 PM
Let's go boys!

Jeez Macrae's hard work has been impressive in the past 3 weeks. He's gone to another level.

He's been sensational for most games this year. He and Hunter have been the most consistent high performers in my opinion.

How good is Redpath?

11-06-2016, 05:07 PM
He's been sensational for most games this year. He and Hunter have been the most consistent high performers in my opinion.

Agreed. It's the defensive side that has really gone through the roof in the past few weeks. Another 10 tackles today.

11-06-2016, 05:07 PM
Geez far out!

11-06-2016, 05:08 PM
That was bad from Boyd, needed to get a body on Ebert.

11-06-2016, 05:09 PM
Boooonttttsss!!!!!!

Please win please win

Caleb Daniel might just be our best distributor forward of centre..

Amazing game.

Great pressure Libba to create that goal.

11-06-2016, 05:10 PM
The Bont, after once again, cool use by Daniel.

Caleb Daniel is so cool cucumbers aspire to be him.

11-06-2016, 05:11 PM
Un F-ing lucky

11-06-2016, 05:12 PM
Time remaining?

11-06-2016, 05:14 PM
Holding the ball adjudications are deplorable.

11-06-2016, 05:14 PM
Time remaining?

A minute remaining - 9 points up.

11-06-2016, 05:15 PM
Noooooooo noooooooo noooooo

11-06-2016, 05:16 PM
Huge, huge win. Truckloads of character

11-06-2016, 05:16 PM
AHHHHHHHHHH !!!!!!!!!!!!
I'm exhausted.

11-06-2016, 05:17 PM
Wow .. That was massive !

Yes yes yes yes yes yes!

Unbelievably gutsy win by the boys, only second to the Sydney win. Amazing.

OMG shaking

This team has heart! Go Dogs!

You #$#/&^€€ beauty!!!! GO DOGS!!!! Simply magnificent.

11-06-2016, 05:18 PM
We won???????? Yahooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!

11-06-2016, 05:18 PM
Sounds like we beat the umps too!

11-06-2016, 05:19 PM
The bye can't come soon enough.

That is such a wonderful victory.

AHHHHHHHHHH !!!!!!!!!!!!
I'm exhausted.

Same here, two weeks in a row of sitting on the edge of my seat watching the game.

Heart stopper in the end

Last count was 20 to 8

11-06-2016, 05:20 PM
These magnificent wins are so boring... :D

11-06-2016, 05:20 PM
Last count was 20 to 8

Finished 23-10.

Saw the last 7-8min.. Super win!!

11-06-2016, 05:21 PM
Last count was 20 to 8

23-10.

Let's have a sook like Adelaide did.

11-06-2016, 05:22 PM
Umpires did their best to lock us out - but we got there! Fantastic win! Go dogs...

11-06-2016, 05:23 PM
Best win of the year just sensational!

How clean was caleb in the last? Another great game by Redpath and Stinger was great when it counted.

Oh just a shout to one of my favs Biggs. Another great game been really consistent all year.

Finished 23-10.

Saw the last 7-8min.. Super win!!

Hope Bevo makes a little subtle comment in reference to Pyke's winge earlier this year in his presser.

I'm out, and reading this thread is like having bipolar! Stringer lets us down again, followed by "Stringer gets a great goal"! Making me nervous...

I suggest you never follow a game on this thread....even if you are at the footy. Reading it afterwards is bad enough.

11-06-2016, 05:24 PM
23-10.

Lets just walk with our heads held high after getting the win. That was just all heart. Well done boys

We can't win away from home, we can't win without the roof on, we've never won at the Adelaide oval...........la de bloody DA !

WE were losing cont poss, throughout the game but in the end it was 161 each (without Dahl), we won the clearances, stoppages, Centre clearances, hitouts,

11-06-2016, 05:26 PM
Best win of the year just sensational!

How clean was caleb in the last? Another great game by Redpath and Stinger was great when it counted.

Oh just a shout to one of my favs Biggs. Another great game been really consistent all year.

Caleb is just about the most composed kid I have ever seen, Jake, Bont's and Red stood up when required.
Don't understand the Captain rotation, just give it to Bont's and let him inspire the others.

11-06-2016, 05:27 PM
At the game. Hoarse. Bit all my nails off. Seven heart attacks. First time I have seen us beat Port over here. Amazing.
Not sure how it looked on tv but I felt like we got smashed by the umpires.

11-06-2016, 05:33 PM
At the game. Hoarse. Bit all my nails off. Seven heart attacks. First time I have seen us beat Port over here. Amazing.
Not sure how it looked on tv but I felt like we got smashed by the umpires.

Early on it was the missed in the back free kicks we didn't get, but as the game wore on, it turned into BS from the couch.

11-06-2016, 05:36 PM
23-10.

We don't have to - WE WON!

11-06-2016, 05:37 PM
Stick THAT up your jumper Hinkley - we beat you 'outside' - and kiss our winner's a$$ umpires!

11-06-2016, 05:38 PM
Suck it up Port supporters - that's the end of your year methinks. Great team effort. So many desperate acts. So much gut running and unflinching courage. Grace under pressure? Think Caleb Daniel. The buildings may be tumbling around him, flames are bursting from ruptured gas mains, there's a tsunami approaching and the enemy's at the gate. But never fear Comrades - Caleb's got it under control. The Little Big Man cannot be denied.

11-06-2016, 05:40 PM
Stick THAT up your jumper Hinkley - we beat you 'outside' - and kiss our winner's a$$ umpires!

Did he make a snide remark?

11-06-2016, 05:40 PM
That. Was. Brilliant.

Some huge efforts, but the fact we hung in during the onslaught that was the second quarter was what got us home. That was the best I've seen us hang tough.

11-06-2016, 05:41 PM
Caleb is just about the most composed kid I have ever seen, Jake, Bont's and Red stood up when required.
Don't understand the Captain rotation, just give it to Bont's and let him inspire the others.

I tell you what, for a kid who's only played a couple of games, Bailey Williams isn't far behind him.

Someone please call the Crows, we won an away game and got flogged on the free kick count.

Yeah. Something along the lines of looking forward to playing them outside.

11-06-2016, 05:42 PM
I tell you what, for a kid who's only played a couple of games, Bailey Williams isn't far behind him.

Honey in that group too, he was immense.

11-06-2016, 05:42 PM
Honeychurch was superb today as was Daniel, the Bont was unbelievable and really rampted it up in the second half.

The backline is so good. The system is there and if there is one out, then another slots in beautifully.

11-06-2016, 05:44 PM
So was the Honeychurch shot touched? Was the quickest review in review history and didn't seem conclusive on the big screen.

11-06-2016, 05:45 PM
So was the Honeychurch shot touched? Was the quickest review in review history and didn't seem conclusive on the big screen.

Looked like it.

11-06-2016, 05:45 PM
Looked like it.

Yep, as "conclusive" as they get, it looked touched.

11-06-2016, 05:46 PM

I might be wrong here but the fact that it wasn't conclusive meant they went with the goal umpires initial view. I think he thought it was touched.

Win of the year.

That was a tough game but we prevailed and that is what counts. Had a finals feel to it and you could say it is a great dress rehearsal for the finals. Jack Redpath becoming very handy up forward now. Stringer did a lot of great things later in the game. Picken just never gives up along with Morris. Libba kicked some freakish goals. So happy for Honeychurch - great game back. Sucks that Dahl got injuried but in saying we are doing really well despite those injuries.

Yep, Hinkley said during the week Port were looking forward to playing the Dogs outside.

Would love it if Beveridge said "We're just happy to beat Port Adelaide today ... outside."

11-06-2016, 05:47 PM
Honeychurch was superb today as was Daniel, the Bont was unbelievable and really rampted it up in the second half.

The backline is so good. The system is there and if there is one out, then another slots in beautifully.

Looking forward to seeing our young blokes composure whilst watching the replay without the stress.

11-06-2016, 05:48 PM
Who else needs a power nap after that? I feel like I just played the 4 quarters with them.

11-06-2016, 05:48 PM
Great to see Honeychurch and Williams stepping up. I understand that Hamling probably didn't do too bad - none of their big forwards got off the leash.