PDA

View Full Version : Nick Stevens

1eyedog
22-07-2016, 10:00 AM
Jailed for three months for attacking his partner (again), serial offender, serial coward, serial dickhead. Needs help badly I hope when he gets out he stays single and gets the help he needs.

https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/former-afl-star-nick-stevens-jailed/ar-BBuAsfk?li=AAgfYrC&OCID=ansmsnnews11

bornadog
22-07-2016, 10:11 AM
three months is very lenient I would have thought, but I am no expert.

bulldogtragic
22-07-2016, 10:12 AM
Good. He's a serial offender and rumour is most cases were never even reported to police originally. It's a gutless low act and I hope he is made to feel every bit as terrified for every of his 90 days as he made his partner terrified. I can only hope all news papers have his photo and a huge article so every woman knows not to ever go near him in the future.

bulldogtragic
22-07-2016, 10:15 AM
three months is very lenient I would have thought, but I am no expert.

Depends on which magistrate you get on which day. Three months is a decent stint though, especially if he goes to a jail where inmates will get cred for bashing a well known person.

bornadog
22-07-2016, 10:17 AM
Depends on which magistrate you get on which day. Three months is a decent stint though, especially if he goes to a jail where inmates will get cred for bashing a well known person.

Listening to 774, right now and women ringing in about their experiences is very interesting. One woman said her ex got 3 months but she suffered for more than 6 with injuries etc. She still gets hassled by the ex's family.

bulldogtragic
22-07-2016, 10:24 AM
Listening to 774, right now and women ringing in about their experiences is very interesting. One woman said her ex got 3 months but she suffered for more than 6 with injuries etc. She still gets hassled by the ex's family.