05-08-2016, 10:24 AM
Dogs by 16 points - tough hard fought win
First Goal: Dahl
Best On Ground: Bonti

Go Bulldogs!

05-08-2016, 10:40 AM
Like it Eastdog. Big game for our club. Dish up anything like we did last week and we will be in it up to our eyeballs.

Dogs: 1 point
First Goal: Tom Boyd
Best On Ground: Tom Boyd (will kick 5)

05-08-2016, 10:46 AM
Feeling more confident about this one than I have against anyone over the past month. Their outs are significant as well.

Same as you Eastie Dogs by about 16 points
First Goal Stringer
Best on Easton Wood

05-08-2016, 10:54 AM
Dogs by 27

First goal Dickson

BOG: The Bont

05-08-2016, 01:18 PM
Yeah Dogs by 10 points
First goal Shane Biggs
BOG: CD

05-08-2016, 01:35 PM
Norf by 22. I think our constant injuries will mar this last bit of the season.
First goal Hunter
BOG Wood.

05-08-2016, 02:56 PM
Norf by 28 - Feel like they will be too big and strong for us.

First Goal - Hrovat

Best on - Dahl

Crowd - 42k - Hoping for a big crowd to help push our case for Good Friday.

05-08-2016, 04:06 PM
Like it Eastdog. Big game for our club. Dish up anything like we did last week and we will be in it up to our eyeballs.

Dogs: 1 point
First Goal: Tom Boyd
Best On Ground: Tom Boyd (will kick 5)

Looking forward to seeing how Tom goes. He was very good last week.

05-08-2016, 04:59 PM
Dogs by 20

First goal Hamling

BOG: Easton Wood

05-08-2016, 05:46 PM
Dogs by 22pts

FG-Jakey

BOG-Bont

05-08-2016, 08:24 PM
Norf by 28 - Feel like they will be too big and strong for us.

First Goal - Hrovat

Best on - Dahl

Crowd - 42k - Hoping for a big crowd to help push our case for Good Friday.

42K would be great. I'm hoping we can get over 35K tomorrow night.

05-08-2016, 09:19 PM
Really want this win. Both for the satisfaction I get in seeing the Roo's fans absolutely melt down when it happens, Scott's sooking and petulant face pulling as if we just pooped in his corn flakes and the consequences re: Top 8.

I made the mistake of reading comments of other forums and Facebook from Norf fans and I have to say they keep impressing me with just how bitter and twisted a group they are. It is a weird lends they see the world through, everything, no matter how unrelated, is a sleight on their existence. Real ugly characters in the blue and white stripes.

So with that in mind, a 15 point victory with our backs against it would suit me well. Just pick us up a little after a few very tiring weeks.

05-08-2016, 11:37 PM
Dogs win by anything, I don't care by how much but we'll win.
First goal - Dickson
BOG - Dahl

05-08-2016, 11:44 PM
Really want this win. Both for the satisfaction I get in seeing the Roo's fans absolutely melt down when it happens, Scott's sooking and petulant face pulling as if we just pooped in his corn flakes and the consequences re: Top 8.

I made the mistake of reading comments of other forums and Facebook from Norf fans and I have to say they keep impressing me with just how bitter and twisted a group they are. It is a weird lends they see the world through, everything, no matter how unrelated, is a sleight on their existence. Real ugly characters in the blue and white stripes.

So with that in mind, a 15 point victory with our backs against it would suit me well. Just pick us up a little after a few very tiring weeks.

They have one over us so it's our turn to get it back.

06-08-2016, 10:42 AM
Would be a superb effort if we won but unfortunately with the caning we have taken lately I can't see us winning.
First goal - Dickson
BOG - Bonts

06-08-2016, 12:29 PM
Dogs by 5 points
First Goal - Hrovat
BOG - Bont

06-08-2016, 12:35 PM
Dogs by 10

First goal Dicko

BOG: Bonti

06-08-2016, 02:19 PM
Interesting side we have in indeed. We have been seriously long inside mids all year and looking at the team we actually look like we lack a little grunt inside(amazing how things change). Koby has been poor for a few weeks now but I'm not sure this is the week to drop him. We need huge games from Dahl,Bont,Jongy and Picken around the pill to be any chance.

Great to see Hrovat and Webb in thats the big positive. Hrovat can hopefully help with connections and Webb will get a chance to play inside which he has been groomed all year.

Any win will be huge for the group and I'm hoping Jake can put in a 4 quarter performance he is due thats for sure.

North should win this one.

06-08-2016, 04:20 PM
I think they'll win by 20 pts ( hope I'm wrong )
BOG the Bont
1st goal Dickson
Please no more injuries either

06-08-2016, 04:28 PM
Being naturally optimistic, Dogs by 2 even goals
First goal scorer will be Dicko
Bont for BOG honors

06-08-2016, 04:35 PM
Dogs by 45
BOG Bontempelli
First goal Hunter

06-08-2016, 04:58 PM
BOG the Bont
1st goal Dickson

Hoping we get through tonight with a clean bill of health.

06-08-2016, 05:36 PM
Norf by 13 points
1st Major : Stringer
BOG : Wood
New Injuries: 1 shoulder, 1 ankle, 2 hammies

06-08-2016, 06:14 PM
Odds are dead even on a few sites now. 1.75 either way.

06-08-2016, 06:57 PM
Draw. 1st goal Hrovat. BOG Johannisen.

06-08-2016, 07:33 PM
BOG the Bont
1st goal Dickson

Don't Get your hopes up. My 4yo broke her tibia at kinder the other day. She's a Bulldogs member. The curse runs deeper than you think. (She also had blonde curly hair)

06-08-2016, 07:45 PM
Don't Get your hopes up. My 4yo broke her tibia at kinder the other day. She's a Bulldogs member. The curse runs deeper than you think. (She also had blonde curly hair)

Ouch! Was she also running a ball out of the backline?:) Wish the little Bulldog well in the recovery room.

06-08-2016, 07:48 PM
Awful to hear that can happen to a young lady of her age. Perhaps a win tonight is just the tonic for her.

06-08-2016, 07:49 PM
Nigel Kellett in the social club. Has two sons, one in the F/S academy, got presented with the #4 jumper, and was most pleased because it's worn by Bonti.

06-08-2016, 07:55 PM
Awful to hear that can happen to a young lady of her age. Perhaps a win tonight is just the tonic for her.

Certainly wasn't much fun for anyone involved. Not sure a win would help her but it would certainly give her old man a boost

06-08-2016, 07:55 PM
Nigel Kellett in the social club. Has two sons, one in the F/S academy, got presented with the #4 jumper, and was most pleased because it's worn by Bonti.

Josh Kellett already showing a lot as junior. Under. 15's this year with Ollie Liberatore.

06-08-2016, 08:16 PM

On Melbourne cup day 2004 my 3 yo fell out of a swing and broke her leg. She's fine now (well her leg is fine anyway) and I cant remember it being that much of a problem at the time. Hope it's as simple for you guys. I'm sure you'll be alright.

We still have the plaster but it's getting a bit crumbly.

06-08-2016, 08:22 PM

You should contact the club. I'm sure Stringer would be able to send her a little note.

Poor kid. Hope she feels ok ��

06-08-2016, 08:24 PM
On Melbourne cup day 2004 my 3 yo fell out of a swing and broke her leg. She's fine now (well her leg is fine anyway) and I cant remember it being that much of a problem at the time. Hope it's as simple for you guys. I'm sure you'll be alright.

We still have the plaster but it's getting a bit crumbly.

Cheers.
She'll adjust and be fine but she's in plaster from thigh to toe, so she's lost all independence and she's too small for crutches so we're all getting used to it.

06-08-2016, 08:27 PM
Hunter is a God damn turnover merchant.

There's no point getting it 1000 times if you're going to be the opposition's best asset.

I'm sick of Hunter and this shit every game. FSS.

That's a lot of plaster for a little kid. Is it still a green stick injury at that age? Lucy's was from memory which made healing a lot simpler.

Man your daughter must be bouncing off the walls.

06-08-2016, 08:28 PM
Hunter is a God damn turnover magnet.

There's no point getting it 1000 times if you're going to be the opposition's best asset.

I wouldn't man him up. He turns it over every quarter, every game in bad spots.

06-08-2016, 08:29 PM
Hunter is a God damn turnover merchant.

Harbrow 2.0

06-08-2016, 08:30 PM
I'm sick of Hunter and this shit every game. FSS.

Might as well not bother taking possession at all. If he just watches it go past him at least we are still a chance at taking possession. If he picks it up then it's almost certain that an opposition player will end up with it.

06-08-2016, 08:37 PM
Hunter gives up a goal, misses a sitter. I'm sick of him.

06-08-2016, 08:43 PM
Who have we pissed off in the umpires department?

06-08-2016, 08:48 PM
Not sure what's frustrating me more, Hunter's constant turnovers, umpires unpredictability, or our inability to kick a bloody goal..

06-08-2016, 08:51 PM
Just clear the 50 and leave Dicko in there!

06-08-2016, 08:54 PM
Dunkley and Rougheads misses were bloody amateur hour. That dinky around the corner shit Roughy did, is just embarrassing.

06-08-2016, 08:54 PM
Smash them. Smash them now. Jong, sacrifice a four match ban and hurt them a lot. A lot, a lot.

06-08-2016, 08:55 PM
All the BS aside, we created 4 good opportunities that qtr. Should be winning. Doing well around the ground. Showed some run.

Reckon we're on tonight. The next qtr will be ours.

Dunkley and Rougheads misses were bloody amateur hour. That dinky around the corner shit Roughy did, is just embarrassing.

Hunter was 30 out in front too...

Skill execution letting us down.

Rat appears to be getting a bit of attention at the huddle. Welcome back to senior footy!

06-08-2016, 08:57 PM
Skill execution letting us down.

Rat appears to be getting a bit of attention at the huddle. Welcome back to senior footy!

North will niggle all night. Duds like Firrito and Thompson literally have nothing else in their game. I hope we rise above it and smash this mob.

That's a lot of plaster for a little kid. Is it still a green stick injury at that age? Lucy's was from memory which made healing a lot simpler.

Man your daughter must be bouncing off the walls.

Spiral fracture. Was in a world of pain. She's been pretty good but give it a week and she'll be over it I'd say.

As for the game. Not a bad first. Shocking goalkicking, noticeably worse around the stoppages, but still well in it. Dickson looking pretty good. Firitto needs belting

Our kicking is an embarrassment.

Even Caleb should have made the ball markable for Smith who should have taken possession earlier.

Thank Christ for the Bont.

06-08-2016, 08:58 PM
Stringer and T.Boyd need to get involved

06-08-2016, 08:58 PM
Really good quarter from Dickson. A step forward for sure. No doubt Stevens should of played lacking grunt inside.

Let's talk about the elephant in the room. Jake stringers attack on the football and man is as poor as it gets ATM. I really hope he can get it together soon.

06-08-2016, 09:04 PM
Nice Lachie

06-08-2016, 09:05 PM
Ben brown PCL checks on the bench. Looks sore

Dannnnniieeellll. Massive kick from the little man.

Nice stuff from Hunter.

Really good quarter from Dickson. A step forward for sure. No doubt Stevens should of played lacking grunt inside.

Let's talk about the elephant in the room. Jake stringers attack on the football and man is as poor as it gets ATM. I really hope he can get it together soon.

I think his shoulder is still no good. Certainly doesn't look right.

Nice Lachie

I'd like to agree, but it's the same dinky kick that he normally gets wrong. It just went right that time.

Daniel goes bang.

06-08-2016, 09:08 PM
Cracking stuff from Hunts. Not sick of him:p

06-08-2016, 09:08 PM
Our kicking is an embarrassment.

Even Caleb should have made the ball markable for Smith who should have taken possession earlier.

Thank Christ for the Bont.

06-08-2016, 09:09 PM
Roberts standing up, good to see. Bont marks! hahaha. Bont is in the forward line as predicted:D

06-08-2016, 09:09 PM
That was a lovely kick from Hunter. All is forgiven :).

Bonti goes bang. We've really lifted. Much better with the ball.

06-08-2016, 09:10 PM
That was a lovely kick from Hunter. All is forgiven :).

Bonti goes bang. We've really lifted. Much better with the ball.

Opps. Hunter throws the ball. In the bad books again.

06-08-2016, 09:13 PM
Opps. Hunter throws the ball. In the bad books again.

Ha ha ha. When will I learn?

06-08-2016, 09:16 PM
Defending really well. 22 to 15, kangas have not scored for 30 mins. Lukas Webb fantastic effort in and under.
Ben Brown is off with an ice pack on his leg.

Nathan the rat! slots one. Jong has been excellent. His tackling and work in the ruck. 28 to 15.

06-08-2016, 09:21 PM
Rat!

06-08-2016, 09:21 PM
The Rat is back.

Great tackle from Jong, good ball use to get it to the Rat. He's been lively too.

06-08-2016, 09:26 PM
The Rat is back.

Great tackle from Jong, good ball use to get it to the Rat. He's been lively too.

Hamling doing an outstanding job on Petrie. Cordy getting right in the face of Scott Thmpson. Obviously a man who's not afraid of a bit of biffo. Big jumper wrestle at the whistle. Firrito in the middle of it as you can imagine. Bont playing jumper tug of war with Daw. Great to see our boys standing up to North.

06-08-2016, 09:27 PM
Really knuckled down this quarter. We're showing some toughness and North don't like it.

Good signs from Rat, Webb, Hamling.

Dickson had a great first half. Bontempelli on his way to being one of the greats.

06-08-2016, 09:27 PM
The Bont is just all time man.

06-08-2016, 09:28 PM
Loving cordys mongrel!

06-08-2016, 09:28 PM
Flogs. They beat us up last time, love dishing it back!!!!

06-08-2016, 09:29 PM
Loving cordys mongrel!

Never been prouder of my boy. And the corkie he dished earlier in the quarter was top notch from the Mitchell handbook.

The snipers are trying to upset us but it ain't working.

Flogs. They beat us up last time, love dishing it back!!!!

We've clearly come out with a plan to not tolerate it and they are struggling to respond.

Also, that getting in low for the ball and taking out their legs is possibly the most egregious rule change the game has had. What a joke.

06-08-2016, 09:30 PM
Hamling doing an outstanding job on Petrie. Cordy getting right in the face of Scott Thmpson. Big jumper wrestle. Firrito in the middle of it as you can imagine.
I'll say, he's been reading the play well and has been excellent with his defensive efforts.

06-08-2016, 09:31 PM
I'll say, he's been reading the play well and has been excellent with his defensive efforts.

Looking like the Hamling we had most of last year.

North fails to kick a goal in the second. 3 for us. So proud of our backline.

Can someone remind me what Bontempelli said to PO North?

06-08-2016, 09:32 PM
Can someone remind me what Bontempelli said to PO North?

Said the coat-hanger on Hunter was malicious. He was right.

06-08-2016, 09:32 PM
Looking like the Hamling we had most of last year.
He could be an important player for us for the balance of the year.

06-08-2016, 09:33 PM

He's clearly a confidence player - I hope we can continue to build it.

Poor Clay, clearly a decent knock if it's rattled his brain.

06-08-2016, 09:34 PM
Biggs has done some nice things.Webb the same. Just need T.Boyd to hold his marks

06-08-2016, 09:37 PM
He's clearly a confidence player - I hope we can continue to build it.

Poor Clay, clearly a decent knock if it's rattled his brain.

I've heard he's been down on confidence most of the year. Hopefully tonight he builds on a encouraging first half.

06-08-2016, 09:37 PM
Gotta say whilst our execution, especially moving into attacking 50, is poor, I can't fault our endeavour and concentration, especially given our injuries,that is helping us adhere to the coaches' team plan.

Pleasingly it's our inexperienced players who are really contributing at key moments tonight. Fletcher Roberts and Hamling both doing well down back, Webb, Dunkley, Daniel, Jong and Hrovat having their moments.

I wonder what has fired Bontempelli up these past two weeks? He's really got the 'angries' of late - and he's keeping his focus so it's working as a positive source of energy to his teammates... I like it.
Keep this up and we can record a very good win.

06-08-2016, 09:38 PM
I like Webb's left foot a lot. Great to have a decent kick.

06-08-2016, 09:38 PM
Is Cordy in any strife?

06-08-2016, 09:42 PM
Hrovat and Webb in gets some better users in the team. A silver lining. I've liked them both so far tonight.

06-08-2016, 09:43 PM

When he plays like this Hamlings attributes really adds a lot of flexibility to this Beveridge defensive unit tactical style. He has the mobility to get to a lot contests thus helping out his undersized teammates outnumber a taller opposition at the marking contest. And he also has the mobility and skills to then help transition the ball from counter attack defensively.

06-08-2016, 09:45 PM
Is Cordy in any strife?

At first look (on the box) it looked innocuous - i don't think there was much in it, but maybe Ive missed it

Really encouraged with some of the Hrovat, Webb touches - hoping for a strong second half from all

06-08-2016, 09:47 PM
Cordy obviously takes great pride in the jumper. Having a good game but has to take his opportunities.
Definitely steadier down back and taking more time to work it through this week.
Daws took 39 seconds to take the kick. Robbed.

JJ cuts them down the middle and kicks truly. Great run and carry. Starting to get more flow in our game.
Brown now with the jumper on so not going to come on.

If we take our opportunities we will definitely win this. But it's going to be close with little margin for error.

06-08-2016, 09:53 PM
North are really missing Higgins' hardness tonight.

06-08-2016, 09:56 PM
JJ that's a thing of beauty.

06-08-2016, 09:57 PM
Daw got 39 seconds despite umps apparently being told...

But JJ!!!

06-08-2016, 10:05 PM
36 to 29. Let off the hook then with a North set shot. Hunter steadies and goals off the back of a fantastic Liam Picken tackle. 42 to 29.

06-08-2016, 10:06 PM
Nice goal from Hunter.

06-08-2016, 10:08 PM
Yes Zaine!!! That free against Dicko...WTF!!

06-08-2016, 10:09 PM
That's my boy Zaine.

06-08-2016, 10:10 PM
Yes Zaine!!! That free against Dicko...WTF!!

Made up just to deny Boyd, not even close to a free.

06-08-2016, 10:11 PM
Take that. Firrito has been one of our best this qtr

06-08-2016, 10:11 PM
That's my boy Zaine.

Has a tough, wiry, Ryan Hargrave way about him, with a deadly look in his eyes.

06-08-2016, 10:14 PM
Umpiring has been disgraceful. Dead set.

06-08-2016, 10:15 PM
I've been a Jong doubter but he's been immense tonight. Backline has been fantastic.

06-08-2016, 10:15 PM
Good qtr. Some young guys really stepping up.

We'll get off the chain this qtr. 10 goal win.

06-08-2016, 10:16 PM
Solid quarter, we need to keep this scoreboard ticking over in the 4th quarter. Need to have a couple of multiple goal kickers by the end of the game.

06-08-2016, 10:17 PM
Stringer very quiet, need something from him

06-08-2016, 10:22 PM
Jong has had his doubters. He's been fantastic tonight. Looking very sore but keeps fighting. Telling the medico to go away.
Roughy just took a great contested mark on Petrie.
Goals!
I can't believe it's the 4th quarter. feels like the second. Such a low scoring game.

06-08-2016, 10:24 PM
Look at that, a standard set shot nailed!!!

06-08-2016, 10:26 PM
Jong has had his doubters. He's been fantastic tonight. Looking very sore but keeps fighting. Telling the medico to go away.
Roughy just took a great contested mark on Petrie.
Goals!

Jong has been fantastic tonight.

06-08-2016, 10:29 PM
Boyd doing really well in the ruck. Competing, and working hard after the tap. Thompson off with a groin. Hopefully our curse has rubbed off on them.

Boys starting to tire a bit now. Noth locking it in a bit.
Boyd picks Boomer's pocket and Stringer goals. Well done.
North goals twice - 61 to 47

8 mins left

Fletcher Roberts great attacking footy from the defence. He's been awesome. Jake is off. Not his night.

2 mins left. We are going to win. Well done.

06-08-2016, 10:38 PM
Feels like cheating umpires to me...

Funke disco
06-08-2016, 10:46 PM
We're home

06-08-2016, 10:49 PM
Biggs I would probably give BOG. Wood, Boyd, Morris just scrambled and out worked any height disadvantage. We are in the finals.
*Edit - Roberts and Hammers. Best game so far from these two I've seen.

06-08-2016, 10:50 PM
Take that you weak pricks, *!*!*!*! off and sulk and enjoy three more losses and media attention over possibly losing your 8th spot.

Great win boys!!!!

06-08-2016, 10:52 PM
Biggs I would probably give BOG. Wood, Boyd, Morris just scrambled and out worked any height disadvantage. We are in the finals.

And Roberts and Hamling...thought they were both terrific as well.

06-08-2016, 10:56 PM
Feel like all our players really pulled in the same direction tonight. We still need to improve in a lot of areas, but we continue to work really hard for each other.

Happy to see the meaningful contributions from some role players. Roberts absolutely blanketed Petrie.

06-08-2016, 11:00 PM
Liked Roberts intercept and hit up of Stringer. Great piece of play.

06-08-2016, 11:21 PM
Liked Roberts intercept and hit up of Stringer. Great piece of play.

Thought Fletch chopped him then. But he deserves some luck and used it well.

06-08-2016, 11:28 PM
Hamling back to his best win some great spoils tonight. We lost every stat tonight except inside 50 and won

06-08-2016, 11:35 PM
Great coaching tonight. We had 22 blokes who knew exactly what we were doing and what their job was. To get performances like that out of Hamling and Jong in particular in arguably our most important game of the year was great stuff from the coaching panel.

06-08-2016, 11:36 PM
Geez I love beating North.

06-08-2016, 11:44 PM
While their talls weren't much chop, especially with Brown gone early, I loved Fletch, Hammer and Dale's efforts. JJ did a great job on Thomas and was damaging the other way. Biggs and Wood also hugely effective. An absolute outstanding defensive effort all around. Loved Bont, Dahl and Jong's games in the middle. We don't do it easy but *!*!*!*! me, we don't give in.

06-08-2016, 11:48 PM
Bloody great win and so good to see some players who have been maligned by some do so well. Hats off to Hamling, Roberts and Jong. Hrovat, Webb did ok too. Loved Dunkley's efforts and thought Dickson did OK tonight.

Umpiring was some of worst I have ever seen.

Did any of our players get beaten tonight?

Dahl, Bont, Picken immense. Loved the way our players stood up to the bullying against Bont. I had my heart in my mouth when Clay was hurt, apparently ok however was concussed - so brave to get up from that tackle. Wood immense in last quarter. M.Boyd and Morris were fantastic all night and boy their composure makes a difference. Run of Biggs and JJ the difference.

I reckon we would beat that lot if we met them in a final. Would rather meet them than Sainters to be honest.

Oh, and our rucks did aok so good on you match committee on that front.

Bevo reckons Campbell likely to play next week-think he said VFL so that's great news as would not likely to go into final with only rucks as Roughie and TBoyd. Thought Boyd presented well tonight and he makes our forward line better even if he is not clunking them.

Last note in perhaps too long a post....early days however we may have found our mobile forward in Zaine Train who looks very promising indeed.

06-08-2016, 11:57 PM
I'm usually humble in victory but that club is scum from top to bottom andbtheir supporters are some of the most vile specimens you will find. I'll enjoy rubbing it into their noses this week.

06-08-2016, 11:59 PM
Great win dogs, our defensive unit was outsranding. Credit to Jong, one of his best for us.

The Bont is something truly special, stood up to the snipers, and had a lot of support.

Jakey is carrying something.

07-08-2016, 12:05 AM
Great win. Very happy with that effort tonight. We have been hit with so many injuries this year and still we have kept on going and been very competitive. We still have a big part to play in September. Agree that Bont, Jong, Dahl, Biggs were very good. Dunkley is another who will be a quality player. Liked Caleb's game as well. Boyd and Morris add so much experience. So good to beat this mob. They played thuggish tonight. We get one back over them in the derby.

07-08-2016, 12:08 AM
That was a completely underwhelming yet satisfying game of football. We were standing near some Norf guys who were really bemoaning their depleted line-up, which I found interesting given they were playing an extremely undermanned and young opponent.

Some of the good bits were really good (the passage of play that saw JJ goal) and some of the bad bits were excruciating to watch. Lachie Hunter in particular managed to figure in much of the good bits and the excruciating bits.

I was happy with the efforts of Jong who was much safer with his handling today and really gave his all. Hamling and Fletch put in the type of solid games you want from young defenders who are still finding their way in the game at senior level.

All of our better players didn't really manage to have consistent impact throughout the course of the game, though all did enough to have an influence and get us across the line.

Some of the umpiring was baffling, and I really struggle with how some of the really technical ones get called on an inconsistent basis.

Our opponents really have some wankers playing for them, and I love beating them.

07-08-2016, 12:10 AM
This was a very meritorious win. We had so many good players tonight. Everyone played their part so it was a complete team effort. I thought Lin Jong did a power of work in the packs both tackling and getting the ball out - one of these days he's going to get a free kick too; maybe during the finals! Picken was pivotal in many contested situations and our defence was rock solid with all the usual suspects to the fore and some of the new boys on the block displaying a lot of dash and plenty of coolness when the pressure was on. How much do I love the Bulldogs? How many grains of sand are there on the beaches of the earth? Go Dogs!!

07-08-2016, 12:17 AM
Firrito, most punchable head in the competition.

I thought Hamling was good, so nice seeing him have a great game. Makes a huge difference when he a Roberts are playing well. It's great having Morris back, too. Backline overall was solid tonight, IMO.

Not the best game but beating Norf scum feels so good.

07-08-2016, 12:24 AM
I'm usually humble in victory but that club is scum from top to bottom andbtheir supporters are some of the most vile specimens you will find. I'll enjoy rubbing it into their noses this week.

Likewise. Glorious result just to see that type of excrement flushed away, sooking and babbling and twirling, endlessly twirling on their way to their home, the septic tank. From head coach all the way to infant member, they can all go home and dish themselves up a bag of big ones for a late night snack.

COURAGE! Brave effort Kangas.

07-08-2016, 01:15 AM
Great win dogs, our defensive unit was outsranding. Credit to Jong, one of his best for us.

The Bont is something truly special, stood up to the snipers, and had a lot of support.

Jakey is carrying something.

The forward line?

07-08-2016, 01:29 AM
There wasn't many Norf supporters there either. It seemed like we were playing an interstate team when they kicked a goal such was the lack of noise.

07-08-2016, 01:40 AM
Probably the best games they've played (Hamling and Roberts).

Bont is very special, Dunkley maturing well.

Thought Zaine was solid again, competes well.

Satisfying to beat North Flogbourne.

07-08-2016, 01:48 AM
There wasn't many Norf supporters there either. It seemed like we were playing an interstate team when we kicked a goal such was the lack of noise.

Do you mean when they kicked a goal?

The North supporters drop off in droves when their form drops off. For all I read and hear about how loyal their supporters are they seem flatly fickle to me.

07-08-2016, 01:53 AM
Probably the best games they've played (Hamling and Roberts).

Bont is very special, Dunkley maturing well.

Thought Zaine was solid again, competes well.

Satisfying to beat North Flogbourne.

I will bet that Dunk thought he might get a few games mainly on the forward line with the occasional run through the midfield over the course of his rookie year. He probably didn't think he'd be in the starting four midfield in a season on the line game. He didn't look out of place.

07-08-2016, 02:06 AM
I will bet that Dunk thought he might get a few games mainly on the forward line with the occasional run through the midfield over the course of his rookie year. He probably didn't think he'd be in the starting four midfield in a season on the line game. He didn't look out of place.

Nope, funny how opportunities always open up.

He will be a pretty imposing player in a few years time, it's just his kicking which is a concern. Seems ok when he has time but under pressure/for goal he struggles.

Promising debut year though.

07-08-2016, 02:12 AM
We've clearly come out with a plan to not tolerate it and they are struggling to respond.

Also, that getting in low for the ball and taking out their legs is possibly the most egregious rule change the game has had. What a joke.

most shite decision I have seen in years. Free should have gone to Dahlhaus.

07-08-2016, 02:14 AM
On way home on train. Sat in player sponsors coterie tonight. Copped absolute spud Norf fan(s) sitting behind me tonight. I think I've pointed out before that, more than any other club, Norf really do seem to have a bone fide persecution complex. It's probably what's driven them to punch above their weight over the past 30-40 years, but geez, it's grating!!!

Didn't realise anyone'd noticed, but one Dogs fan sought me out after the game and said "Well done, by the way. You showed great restraint!"

It was nice to see one of us was looking out for my mate and myself!.. Sharing the load!

Satisfying win!

07-08-2016, 02:18 AM
On way home on train. Sat in player sponsors coterie tonight. Copped absolute spud Norf fan(s) sitting behind me tonight. I think I've pointed out before that, more than any other club, Norf really do seem to have a bone fide persecution complex. It's probably what's driven them to punch above their weight over the past 30-40 years, but geez, it's grating!!!

Didn't realise anyone'd noticed, but one Dogs fan sought me out after the game and said "Well done, by the way. You showed great restraint!"

It was nice to see one of us was looking out for my mate and myself!.. Sharing the load!

Satisfying win!

GA Level 3 Aisle 33. There were no Norf supporters there after half time.

07-08-2016, 02:25 AM
Is Clay Smith ok? Just realised when I looked at the Footywire stats that he hadn't featured much and I had not noticed him on the ground after the first half.

07-08-2016, 02:29 AM
Silver reserved section Level 1 Aisle 33. Great atmosphere. The Bulldog chant started up at half time (doesn't usually) as our players and theirs were looking to be getting involved in a bit of scuffle.

07-08-2016, 02:41 AM
Is Clay Smith ok? Just realised when I looked at the Footywire stats that he hadn't featured much and I had not noticed him on the ground after the first half.

Possibly concussed. Apparently should be fine for next week so expect him to miss 3

07-08-2016, 02:41 AM

Concussion. Got up very wobbly after he was run down from behind after running towards open goal in the first.

Mate said to me "It's okay, it's just his head!"

Not making light of it... Dogs fans know the context!!

07-08-2016, 03:31 AM
Barrett is a north supporter, let's just soak that in :-) mmmm

07-08-2016, 05:27 AM
As much as our ball movement and forward setup has frustrated all year long and will continue to do so and probably
cost us a win in the finals you just cant help but admire the group! To put it simply they have given all their guts and determination and considering all that has happened, you cant ask for much more than that.

07-08-2016, 11:10 AM
Do you mean when they kicked a goal?

The North supporters drop off in droves when their form drops off. For all I read and hear about how loyal their supporters are they seem flatly fickle to me.

Yes! Will fix.

For all their self congratulatory rhetoric and Shin Boner dross they'll be close to the brink again if they can't rejuvenate quickly of find a way to squeez some success out of what they currently have.

07-08-2016, 11:10 AM
Had 4 or 5 North blokes sitting in the row in front of us. After giving their players some of my best work, they were no where to be seen after half time.

I claimed that as a personal victory.

07-08-2016, 11:17 AM
I don't hate North as much as others. Their club, through their Hub program has been super generous to me when I was working in teaching AMES.
They are quite up for giving away tickets and such to new arrivals. Very generous and generally have a good time among their supporters, even wearing my Bulldogs gear.

07-08-2016, 11:40 AM
I must admit I am surprised at the amount of bile directed at Norf supporters. But I'll have to admit my bias. I was going for them when they beat the Pies in '78 (or '77?). I went to both the draw and the replay. I think I drank 10 cans before half time in the decider. They were both great games - among the most high drama games ever. Same with Richmond. I saw them do over Geelong in '67. And I detest Geelong. So, I have some feeling for North and Richmond but, compared to my feeling for the Dogs, it's like comparing a grain of sand to planet Jupiter. As for other clubs, and especially interstate clubs - how much time have you got? My contempt runs deep!

07-08-2016, 11:57 AM
Actually I don't mind Scott's pressers either.
To paraphrase,

We outplayed them in transition
Pressured them really well
We deserved our win.
Injuries were not a factor. They lost Brown but we lost one too. Bulldogs were better.
Some of their wins have been fools gold
Bont is our best midfielder. They honestly tried to target him. Nothing untoward but he's a good player.
Stats can be deceiving. Bulldogs would be very happy with their midfield result despite evenness of stats.

He's not papering over the cracks in his team.

07-08-2016, 02:02 PM
I must admit I am surprised at the amount of bile directed at Norf supporters. But I'll have to admit my bias. I was going for them when they beat the Pies in '78 (or '77?). I went to both the draw and the replay. I think I drank 10 cans before half time in the decider. They were both great games - among the most high drama games ever. Same with Richmond. I saw them do over Geelong in '67. And I detest Geelong. So, I have some feeling for North and Richmond but, compared to my feeling for the Dogs, it's like comparing a grain of sand to planet Jupiter. As for other clubs, and especially interstate clubs - how much time have you got? My contempt runs deep!

The hatred stems from the douche bags in The president, The Coach, Firrito, Thompson, Thomas and so it goes on.

07-08-2016, 03:24 PM
The hatred stems from the douche bags in The president, The Coach, Firrito, Thompson, Thomas and so it goes on.

I've always hated them. My entire family hate them. One of my first childhood memories is my grandmother using the f-word to describe NMFC-she didn't know I was hiding behind the couch.

07-08-2016, 06:05 PM
Just watched the replay and OMG I am so glad I can get to the games...they waffle on about crap when Bonti is extracting the ball from 15 opposition players and getting it onto his boot or hand balling like no other AND they get names wrong all the time...frustrating!

07-08-2016, 07:28 PM
Just watched the replay and OMG I am so glad I can get to the games...they waffle on about crap when Bonti is extracting the ball from 15 opposition players and getting it onto his boot or hand balling like no other AND they get names wrong all the time...frustrating!

They were particualrly bad last night. I do love that Jesse Dunkley though.

07-08-2016, 08:22 PM
What also annoys me is the long view of the injured player on the side lines and missing general play.
I didn't need to watch 5 mins of Scott Thompson getting groin rubbed while play was going on.
The player is injured we get that so we don't need to see more.

Eleanor Street
07-08-2016, 09:08 PM
As much as our ball movement and forward setup has frustrated all year long and will continue to do so and probably
cost us a win in the finals you just cant help but admire the group! To put it simply they have given all their guts and determination and considering all that has happened, you cant ask for much more than that.Couldn't agree more. Each week I go knowing what I will get. No passengers even with players coming and going, defensive structure that works even with players coming and going, midfield with depth and once more VFL/AFL players fitting straight in and performing. At one stage last night, over looking a north kick in there was an absolute impenetrable wall across the middle of the ground and opposition players just don't know where to go. Our forward structure is the last key. No leading forward. Very little movement/option, poor decision making. Some stability of players in there will help, but no matter what happens this year, the off season must be spent on attack. Saints and Freo although close have not worked just defending

07-08-2016, 10:29 PM
What also annoys me is the long view of the injured player on the side lines and missing general play.
I didn't need to watch 5 mins of Scott Thompson getting groin rubbed while play was going on.
The player is injured we get that so we don't need to see more.

Couldn't agree more. It's 8 points the difference, North have kicked the last 3 goals and we watch 45 seconds of a bloke laying on the ground getting his groin rubbed while the play is going on. And the commentary focuses on the bloke getting his groin rubbed speculating about what was wrong with him.

Where was the ball? Who had it? God knows but that bloke might either have a groin stain or an adductor injury. Apparantly they look very similar.

08-08-2016, 06:20 AM
What about how they wait until the umpire is just about to bounce the ball then show the replay of the last goal !

08-08-2016, 12:34 PM
Seven had the work experience kid directing the telecast.

08-08-2016, 02:04 PM
Just watched Bevo's members message about the game. Really good. He said he is honoured in being the coach of our club.

A highlight on Saturday night would be JJ's goal.

08-08-2016, 02:22 PM
Just watched Bevo's members message about the game. Really good. He said he is honoured in being the coach of our club.

A highlight on Saturday night would be JJ's goal.

Great kick and even better didn't rip his hamstring apart.

08-08-2016, 02:54 PM
As JJ was swinging his leg back to kick it, my other half wailed, 'No-o-o-o, your hamstring...!'

Much relief all round.

08-08-2016, 04:37 PM
As JJ was swinging his leg back to kick it, my other half wailed, 'No-o-o-o, your hamstring...!'

Much relief all round.

It's ok it was removed and replaced with one of those big thick red elastic bands, can't snap them.

Paddywhack
08-08-2016, 05:58 PM
That's why I watch it on mute - adds to the experience immeasurably!

08-08-2016, 07:03 PM
Bont only got 5 coaches votes, I'm tipping that was from Bevridge, Scott the bitter flog wouldn't have given him any.

Boyd - 8
Bont - 5
Wood - 5
Dahl - 3
JJ - 3
Dickson - 2
McMillan - 2
Cunnington - 1
Roberts - 1

08-08-2016, 07:23 PM
Cunnington? You're taking the **** Brad.

08-08-2016, 07:40 PM
Bont only got 5 coaches votes, I'm tipping that was from Bevridge, Scott the bitter flog wouldn't have given him any.

Boyd - 8
Bont - 5
Wood - 5
Dahl - 3
JJ - 3
Dickson - 2
McMillan - 2
Cunnington - 1
Roberts - 1

Really interesting votes. Aside from Boyd no player got votes from both coaches, with the best player as decided by each coach not being considered in the best 5 by the other.

08-08-2016, 07:41 PM
Cunnington? You're taking the **** Brad.

Just came in to post about it.

Clearly Scott left Bont off - one of the more pathetic efforts I've seen from a coach. Glad we've got under his skin as well as we have. Clearly losing sleep over it.

08-08-2016, 08:03 PM
McMillan, Gibson and Dal Santo couldn't lay a tackle for the game.

I actually thought Cunnington was pretty good, and was the midfielder I noticed most for them.

How do these votes work? Can we be confident Bont didn't get a 3-2 or a 4-1 spread?

08-08-2016, 08:20 PM
McMillan, Gibson and Dal Santo couldn't lay a tackle for the game.

I actually thought Cunnington was pretty good, and was the midfielder I noticed most for them.

How do these votes work? Can we be confident Bont didn't get a 3-2 or a 4-1 spread?

Each coach gives 5 through to 1.

Because there is two 1 votes, two 2 votes and two 3 votes it must have been each coach giving those players 3, 2 & 1.

So that leaves the 5 and 4 from each coach, Only scenerio that works is Boyd getting 4 from both coaches then Wood and Bont getting the 5 from each.

08-08-2016, 08:31 PM
Each coach gives 5 through to 1.

Because there is two 1 votes, two 2 votes and two 3 votes it must have been each coach giving those players 3, 2 & 1.

So that leaves the 5 and 4 from each coach, Only scenerio that works is Boyd getting 4 from both coaches then Wood and Bont getting the 5 from each.

That's perfectly logical.

Unfortunately due to a birthday celebration Sunday session that got a little out of hand yesterday, followed by an horrendous night's sleep due to a late pizza overindulgence the logical side of my brain has only had its lights on for security purposes throughout the day today.

Thank you for your assistance.