View Full Version : Anyone up for a beer tonight?

12-08-2016, 10:39 AM
I'll be at the game by myself and may head over to the social club and have one or two. As it's our last home game I thought I would post this up if anyone wants to join me? I'll be in a Bulldogs jacket. I am also happy to drink beer in front of non-beer drinkers :D

Seriously pm me or post below.

Go Dogs.

12-08-2016, 10:59 AM
Happy to say hello and have a beer, what time?

12-08-2016, 12:49 PM
If I make it tonight I will say hello and watch you drink beer!

I have had a bit of trouble making it to games this year. My dad is pretty crook and I have nearly always gone to the footy with dad

12-08-2016, 01:06 PM
I'll be there. The one in the wheelchair. (if someone else in a chair turns up, I'm the good looking one ;))

12-08-2016, 01:15 PM
If I make it tonight I will say hello and watch you drink beer!

I have had a bit of trouble making it to games this year. My dad is pretty crook and I have nearly always gone to the footy with dad

ok mate sounds good. So far I'll be with Michael and Andrew.

12-08-2016, 01:38 PM
I'll be there. The one in the wheelchair. (if someone else in a chair turns up, I'm the good looking one ;))

What if somebody better looking turns up?

12-08-2016, 01:45 PM
I haven't seen Andrew, but from what I can tell, not sure that is possible.....

12-08-2016, 01:46 PM
Before or after the game? Where is the social club?

12-08-2016, 02:00 PM
Before. I'll be there at 7 pm. If you say you're coming I'll PM you my mobile number so a few of us can get together for one before first bounce.

12-08-2016, 02:02 PM
I have some spare passes left over if anyone wants them, they will be useless after tonight.

12-08-2016, 03:27 PM
I haven't seen Andrew, but from what I can tell, not sure that is possible.....

I see your point. I was kind of thinking me but yeah.

12-08-2016, 03:40 PM

Then I'll be the one crying in my beer. ;)

13-08-2016, 01:03 AM
I was in the social club at half time talking with my brother (Pies supporter) who came in as a guest. Would be cool meet a few woofers in there over the coming years.

How did the woof meet up in the social club go before the game last night?

13-08-2016, 10:12 AM
I was in the social club at half time talking with my brother (Pies supporter) who came in as a guest. Would be cool meet a few woofers in there over the coming years.

How did the woof meet up in the social club go before the game last night?

Was he in the Pies jumper?

13-08-2016, 03:37 PM
Was he in the Pies jumper?

Yes that's right 1eyedog. Were you close by? We were milling around closer to where the door was to go outside on the balcony. I had a coat - had my Doggies jumper on underneath and my Bulldog member scarf on.

13-08-2016, 06:59 PM
You may just of spotted Eastdog last night in the social club 1eyedog :)