View Full Version : Where Are You Sitting Thread - AFL Week 2 Semi Final 2016 Hawthorn V Western Bulldogs

11-09-2016, 08:35 PM
Many of us will try and get in at 9am tomorrow to secure our tickets for Friday night. This is to post up where we will be sitting.

12-09-2016, 02:11 AM
I won't be there unfortunately. I'm keeping my powder dry for the big one. If we make it I'm going to have to make my way back to Lombok from Sumbawa because I'll be in the middle of a motorbike trip. I'll hop on a plane and land on Sept 30.
But I won't be sitting. I can't stand sitting down at the football. Now that last sentence is a good one for students of English as a Second Language to decipher!!
Go Dogs!! My only GF, like many of us oldsters, was 1961and I know most on WOOF are yet to have the experience. But I know we are all ready for it. I am primed, ready for the gun. It's going to be the greatest day ever and we are on the cusp of it happening. Stay staunch Bulldog supporters; we will not be denied.

12-09-2016, 08:27 AM
Just canceled my wifes and my tickets to my sons best and fairest friday night so l can get to the game.
Unfortunately no refund on the tickets, l am down $130 even before l buy tickets today. BUT l can feel it in my bones we will win this.

12-09-2016, 10:15 AM
Great Southern Stand
Level 2
N11
Row A
Seat 10

12-09-2016, 10:16 AM
Went for category 3 tickets, Southern Stand Level 1, M12.

12-09-2016, 10:19 AM
Cat 2 tickets
Ponsford Stand
Level 1, M29

8 of us going. Booyah.

12-09-2016, 10:23 AM
Will be in the line outside the MCC members very early to secure Level 2 seats on the wing.

12-09-2016, 10:28 AM
Great Southern
Level 1 M10 Row Q

18 of us going to cheer on the dogs.

12-09-2016, 10:29 AM
P8.. Level 3 in the SS.

Is it Friday yet?

12-09-2016, 10:30 AM
Olympic stand. L2, section N55. On the 50m arc.
Allocations can be flukey. Mine are cat 1, but I reckon a good cat 3 is better than a bad cat 1. It's funny.

12-09-2016, 10:35 AM
CAT 2
Great Southern Stand
Level 2
N12
Row A
Seat 3

Front row on the 50 metre arc 3 seats from the ailse = not bad.

12-09-2016, 10:39 AM
M54 in the Olympic.

I kept trying to snatch Level 2 Olympic, as they are the best seats in the ground IMO but the best I was able to get was N56 which is too 'forward pocket-ish' for my liking.

Happy being on the 50m arc.

12-09-2016, 10:48 AM
Olympic - M 50, Row V

Had FF in the same section last year which was comfortably undercover - 'drip line' in section M is Y so I hope the rain can stay away for the game at least (forecast not great this week)

12-09-2016, 10:51 AM
M10, Great Southern Stand, forward pocket, level 1.

Nine of us going.

Nervous but excited.

12-09-2016, 10:56 AM
A mate's getting me access to the MCC. Hopefully we don't have to get there too early to snag a decent seat.

12-09-2016, 11:01 AM
Had heaps of trouble this morning, no matter what I did I couldn't get off level 1 which I didn't want, so in the end settled for row D on Level 1 in - actually I thought it was M4 but noticed the tickets say SM4 - anyone know what that is? I hope it does mean behind M4 because I paid a fortune.

12-09-2016, 11:05 AM
Had heaps of trouble this morning, no matter what I did I couldn't get off level 1 which I didn't want, so in the end settled for row D on Level 1 in - actually I thought it was M4 but noticed the tickets say SM4 - anyone know what that is? I hope it does mean behind M4 because I paid a fortune.

It's M4. They're all prefixed with 'S'.

12-09-2016, 11:06 AM
A mate's getting me access to the MCC. Hopefully we don't have to get there too early to snag a decent seat.

Got offered tickets there at a rate cheaper than the ones I purchased but I was concerned I'd have to sit next to Hawthorn supporters and a heap of neutrals. I go nuts at the footy and I didn't think I'd be appreciated.

I opted to sit with my Bulldog brethren.

12-09-2016, 11:06 AM

That's basically in the cheer squad.

12-09-2016, 11:08 AM
That's basically in the cheer squad.

Nice. I'll take it! Only got offered those tix on about the 7th refresh ...

12-09-2016, 11:10 AM

yeah i don't know how their "best available" system works......because i don't think i've ever received best available on the first go.

12-09-2016, 11:13 AM

On Friday night we arrived before gates had opened, and by the time we got in (only 15 mins later) the level 2 and 3 seating was completely full. I've never seen the members like it that early before.

I wouldn't be leaving your run too late mate. With there being only one MCG final per week, this year, the reserve will be near full each week.

12-09-2016, 11:35 AM

I think I refreshed about 20 times before Row A LVL 2 came up.

12-09-2016, 11:37 AM

All you have to do is get in early and put your jacket over your seat and then you can can do whatever for 1/2 hours. It won't be taken and is the unofficial seat saver in the MCC. Works every time for me.

12-09-2016, 11:41 AM
It would be easier to ring Ticketek and asking them for the actual seats you want, but then you potentially have to sit in the phone queue for an hour to get through

12-09-2016, 11:52 AM
Olympic Stand Level 1 M54 Row KK

12-09-2016, 12:00 PM
Have to ring to get wheelchair accessible seats. Haven't even been able to get through :(

12-09-2016, 12:05 PM
M50 Row Y Olympic stand

12-09-2016, 12:30 PM
All you have to do is get in early and put your jacket over your seat and then you can can do whatever for 1/2 hours. It won't be taken and is the unofficial seat saver in the MCC. Works every time for me.

That was ruled out about 10 years ago though...

On Friday night you had to be sitting in a seat - to be given the ticket to that seat - and after that, you could go and do what you wanted. You can only do the jacket thing on Level 4.

12-09-2016, 01:01 PM
That was ruled out about 10 years ago though...

On Friday night you had to be sitting in a seat - to be given the ticket to that seat - and after that, you could go and do what you wanted. You can only do the jacket thing on Level 4.

I work at the MCC and can confirm you won't be able to "save" yourself - or anyone else - a seat. Don't be surprised to see your jacket/scarf on the ground if you do leave it there.

You need a ticket.

12-09-2016, 01:07 PM
Mate is organising AFL Members tickets, Hopefully they can get decent seats. I am nervous

12-09-2016, 02:04 PM
Couldn't get through so no tickets yet .

12-09-2016, 02:14 PM
Members tickets no longer available it says now !!!!

12-09-2016, 02:17 PM
We are getting AFL tix tomorrow...fingers crossed they are decent

12-09-2016, 02:22 PM
Members tickets no longer available it says now !!!!

Correct.

They go back on sale at 2.00pm to the public. Open slather then.

12-09-2016, 02:29 PM
Also getting AFL Members tickets for myself and 4 others. Hoping not too be outnumbered too heavily in the AFL Members area

12-09-2016, 02:38 PM
Tried at 12.45 . To late
The tickets should be on sale longer for competing club members

12-09-2016, 02:58 PM
Area: Great Southern Stand
Category: Category 3
Section: P8
Row: B
Seat/s: 2-9

12-09-2016, 03:14 PM
Tried at 12.45 . To late
The tickets should be on sale longer for competing club members

They went on sale for everyone from 2pm today.

12-09-2016, 03:17 PM
Yay finally got tics Olympic stand section 2 row DD but I don't care I will be there !!!!

12-09-2016, 03:24 PM
Southern Stand
Level 1
M4

12-09-2016, 03:25 PM
Yay finally got tics Olympic stand section 2 row DD but I don't care I will be there !!!!

Good stuff strebla. The Pie Man, TBB, me are in there as well on Level 1.

12-09-2016, 03:58 PM
Good stuff strebla. The Pie Man, TBB, me are in there as well on Level 1.

I am on the top deck but at least on the wing. Have to fear you will hear me from level one!!!!

12-09-2016, 04:16 PM
Going with my 11 year old daughter,my brother and his wife and 2 young boys.
Hope I don't embarass her too much on the night.
She's so excited about the game,it's like Christmas has come early for her.
Olympic Stand
Lvl-2,
Bay-N55,
Row-A,
Seats-3 & 4

Go Dogs!!!!!!!

12-09-2016, 04:47 PM
Looks like I won't be there :( on hold again now after not being able to get through earlier. I understand the reasons, but for "special needs" bookings to be done over the phone creates great difficulty in making a booking - especially if you can't sit on the phone all day. Not happy.

12-09-2016, 05:01 PM
Looks like I won't be there :( on hold again now after not being able to get through earlier. I understand the reasons, but for "special needs" bookings to be done over the phone creates great difficulty in making a booking - especially if you can't sit on the phone all day. Not happy.

That's just disgraceful Andrew hope it all works out for you. Surely there needs to be a system that works for people with disabilities can Aquire tickets without being left hanging for hours.

12-09-2016, 05:28 PM

Can you get to a ticket office in person?

12-09-2016, 05:36 PM
That's just disgraceful Andrew hope it all works out for you. Surely there needs to be a system that works for people with disabilities can Aquire tickets without being left hanging for hours.

Thanks Strebla. I'm thrilled to report I got through. Have no idea how good the seats are, haven't got that far yet. Spent 20 minutes on hold after work finished, then complained to the girl I spoke to... Long story short, I'm in section M11, row LL seat 4. What a relief.

12-09-2016, 05:38 PM
Thanks Strebla. I'm thrilled to report I got through. Have no idea how good the seats are, haven't got that far yet. Spent 20 minutes on hold after work finished, then complained to the girl I spoke to... Long story short, I'm in section M11, row LL seat 4. What a relief.

Pretty much bang on the half forward flank amongst the Bulldogs faithful!

12-09-2016, 05:47 PM
Pretty much bang on the half forward flank amongst the Bulldogs faithful!

Great place to be!

12-09-2016, 05:56 PM
I too got hooked up with MCC tickets for the game. Looking forward to sitting in the Bullring Bar for the entirety of the second half.

NoName
12-09-2016, 07:31 PM
Sitting in N57

12-09-2016, 08:16 PM
Don't know why everyone is rushing in, the best seats are always the last ones sold

12-09-2016, 08:50 PM
M1 for me

12-09-2016, 08:52 PM
Sitting in N57

So am I!

12-09-2016, 09:19 PM
I too got hooked up with MCC tickets for the game. Looking forward to sitting in the Bullring Bar for the entirety of the second half.

Same, figured as it was the only final (bar a grand final) that we will be playing in Melbourne then I would lash out and get the MCC seat with some MCC friends.

12-09-2016, 09:19 PM
M54 in the Olympic.

I kept trying to snatch Level 2 Olympic, as they are the best seats in the ground IMO but the best I was able to get was N56 which is too 'forward pocket-ish' for my liking.

Happy being on the 50m arc.

I'm in that aisle as well TBB.

13-09-2016, 10:16 AM
I really really really Fricken hate Tickettek.

13-09-2016, 10:26 AM
N26, my mate stood in the rain for 20 minutes and got them personally. Online SUCKS.

13-09-2016, 11:10 AM
I had quite the fun morning online today...

Went in right on 9 and got offered crap. Then was kicked out for the next 15 minutes...

Got back in and got offered brilliant seats, went to pay (with still 7 minutes remaining in my session) and it said my session had timed out.

Then was saying none available for the next 25 minutes. Finally got some more tickets offered but I ran out of time paying by about 5 seconds and my session timed out again... By this stage I was not too impressed with life.

Kept persisting and got M21 Row F smack bang on the wing.. So I'm happy now!

13-09-2016, 06:19 PM
Glad it all worked out in the end for you AndrewP6, Jaytee and BAD. Ticketek can be very frustrating. I would say now most would have their tickets secured for Friday. Pretty happy with my seat. It was AFL members turn this morning.

13-09-2016, 07:32 PM
I had quite the fun morning online today...

Went in right on 9 and got offered crap. Then was kicked out for the next 15 minutes...

Got back in and got offered brilliant seats, went to pay (with still 7 minutes remaining in my session) and it said my session had timed out.

Then was saying none available for the next 25 minutes. Finally got some more tickets offered but I ran out of time paying by about 5 seconds and my session timed out again... By this stage I was not too impressed with life.

Kept persisting and got M21 Row F smack bang on the wing.. So I'm happy now!

You're a more patient man then me JT.

13-09-2016, 07:50 PM
Had to get 6 tickets in AFL reserve. Got into system at 9.01 am, and had tickets on level 2a, then went to finalise payment (last step) and Ticketek 'froze' and I lost the booking. Took me another hour to get two tickets together in Q20 and four together in M21. Annoyed, but happy at the end (actually became desperate in the end.....)

13-09-2016, 08:14 PM
Had to get 6 tickets in AFL reserve. Got into system at 9.01 am, and had tickets on level 2a, then went to finalise payment (last step) and Ticketek 'froze' and I lost the booking. Took me another hour to get two tickets together in Q20 and four together in M21. Annoyed, but happy at the end (actually became desperate in the end.....)

Same here exactly. I thought I'd be watching it at home at one stage, I was getting rather pissed off. I ended getting 6 tickets in m21 as well. Row E. Pretty decent seats in the end. I'll give you a high 5 every time Stringer nails one. Hopefully there are plenty of high 5's.

14-09-2016, 11:00 PM
Well I've just been completely F'd in the A. A Hawks mate and I were guaranteed MCC tickets that have fallen through because a bunch of mongrels decided to get too cute.

We've now missed out and the only seats left are in the bleeds.

To suggest I'm homicidal would be an understatement, as both of my Hawks mate and I were more than happy to just sort tickets as club members.

14-09-2016, 11:03 PM
Well I've just been completely F'd in the A. A Hawks mate and I were guaranteed MCC tickets that have fallen through because a bunch of mongrels decided to get too cute.

We've now missed out and the only seats left are in the bleeds.

To suggest I'm homicidal would be an understatement, as both of my Hawks mate and I were more than happy to just sort tickets as club members.

BS! Someone was offering one ticket on another thread. The club have a competition for two tickets, & to be out on the ground before the match and a signed footy. Just enter 5,000 times by tomorrow arvo and you're in with a shot! :D

14-09-2016, 11:27 PM
I'm just going to overpay using eBay.

14-09-2016, 11:33 PM

Yeh scalpers.

14-09-2016, 11:34 PM

Ebay still has some $99 tickets as well as more expensive. Good Luck Jee

14-09-2016, 11:43 PM
I sorted some for centre wing level two for a bit more than that. How much would that sort of ticket normally go for?

Can tickets on eBay be sold at premium or are they monitored?

14-09-2016, 11:44 PM
I sorted some for centre wing level two for a bit more than that. How much would that sort of ticket normally go for?

Can tickets on eBay be sold at premium or are they monitored?

Every game except the Grand Final can be exploited.

14-09-2016, 11:57 PM
Cool. Well I'm sure they've been sold for significantly more than cost price given where they're located, but I need to see us beat these pricks in front of my mate who is one of them.

15-09-2016, 12:00 AM
Cool. Well I'm sure they've been sold for significantly more than cost price given where they're located, but I need to see us beat these pricks in front of my mate who is one of them.

#priceless

15-09-2016, 01:07 AM

They would have been Category 1 tickets which were $80 or $83 or something so you haven't overpaid by too much considering!

15-09-2016, 01:22 AM
Public access category five tickets are now running at $89 per ticket as best available. That's level four up the back.

15-09-2016, 08:45 AM
Public access category five tickets are now running at $89 per ticket as best available. That's level four up the back.

Wow. Gonna be a big one.

15-09-2016, 10:15 AM
In a game as important as this one, I can't afford to rely on anyone else.

I couldn't be bothered with the ring/text around asking who wants to go, seating preference, financial constraints etc etc.

I took the selfish option of just looking after myself. If they really want to go they can sort it out themselves.

Paid a premium, but Row A Level 2, Punt Rd end Southern Stand above the 50m arc is pretty good.

It's a Dog eat Hawk world out there. Look after #1.

15-09-2016, 10:24 AM
Olympic Stand
Section N54
Row B

#BeMoreBulldog

15-09-2016, 10:25 AM
I arranged tickets for others, but had my shit together.

Got all the barcodes the night before, put them all into a word doc and copy & pasted them into the fields when prompted... Then just searched for tickets where I wanted to sit (Level 2 or 2A in SS).. Hated the 10min time out as the first time I got the tickets I wanted I had 90secs left and couldn't get the transaction completed.. Took me about another 5 goes to get the seats I wanted with enough time left to finish.

They make it so hard.

15-09-2016, 10:35 AM
I arranged tickets for others, but had my shit together.

Got all the barcodes the night before, put them all into a word doc and copy & pasted them into the fields when prompted... Then just searched for tickets where I wanted to sit (Level 2 or 2A in SS).. Hated the 10min time out as the first time I got the tickets I wanted I had 90secs left and couldn't get the transaction completed.. Took me about another 5 goes to get the seats I wanted with enough time left to finish.

They make it so hard.

Think if it as just a fun little minigame to get you in the finals spirit

15-09-2016, 12:24 PM
If anyone needs parking for Fri night, I just booked with Secure-a-Spot at 11 Exhibition St (still a little walk but that's cool) for $6 with the code LIVEN16. Maybe I will try to intercept the Walk to the G somewhere ...

15-09-2016, 01:45 PM
In a game as important as this one, I can't afford to rely on anyone else.

I couldn't be bothered with the ring/text around asking who wants to go, seating preference, financial constraints etc etc.

I took the selfish option of just looking after myself. If they really want to go they can sort it out themselves.

Paid a premium, but Row A Level 2, Punt Rd end Southern Stand above the 50m arc is pretty good.

It's a Dog eat Hawk world out there. Look after #1.

Ha ha good one. You'll be sitting same level, same row as me and I'm on the 50. Happy with the seats because even though you have the rail in front of you you get the best of both worlds. The atmosphere from level 1 gets to you in Row A and you can lean over the rail and shout with masses but you also get a birds eye view.

15-09-2016, 02:44 PM
I'll be at work. Sad face.

15-09-2016, 03:05 PM
I got visitor pass for the MCC soon after they went on sale. I checked today and they have all sold out. The MCC website has the crowd estimate at 80k. I'm going to be queueing up before the doors open to get a seat I think, then head to fed square to have a frothy and join in the march.

15-09-2016, 03:20 PM
Propping up the front bar of the Rose Hotel, Fitzroy with a clique of Hawks supporting mates who - oddly or not - actually seem to want us to get up. Winning flags gets so ho hum after a while, or so I'm told.

Hoping to swap jugs of amber fluid for jugs of champagne at a certain point.

15-09-2016, 03:47 PM
If anyone needs parking for Fri night, I just booked with Secure-a-Spot at 11 Exhibition St (still a little walk but that's cool) for $6 with the code LIVEN16. Maybe I will try to intercept the Walk to the G somewhere ...

FYI for whoever's looking for parking, if you use Liven you can usually find free paring somewhere.

Used it to park on Flinders when we played Melbourne.

15-09-2016, 04:58 PM
Propping up the front bar of the Rose Hotel, Fitzroy with a clique of Hawks supporting mates who - oddly or not - actually seem to want us to get up. Winning flags gets so ho hum after a while, or so I'm told.

Hoping to swap jugs of amber fluid for jugs of champagne at a certain point.

It's where i watched the 2006 Elimination Final.

15-09-2016, 05:34 PM
FYI for whoever's looking for parking, if you use Liven you can usually find free paring somewhere.

Used it to park on Flinders when we played Melbourne.

Used to be the case but best I can do these days is get it at a capped $6. I'm still happy with that.

15-09-2016, 05:56 PM
i'll be at work. Sad face.

nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

15-09-2016, 06:00 PM
I'll be at work. Sad face.

That's bad luck mate. Hopefully EW there is a TV or radio where you work but you probably won't be able to and need to follow via the App.

15-09-2016, 06:06 PM
nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

That's bad luck mate. Hopefully EW there is a TV or radio where you work but you probably won't be able to and need to follow via the App.

Thanks guys. Hopefully be able to catch it on the tv. Have fun for me.

15-09-2016, 06:11 PM
Thanks guys. Hopefully be able to catch it on the tv. Have fun for me.

How big a fire or series of fire alarm activations would it need to be to get you the G?

15-09-2016, 06:15 PM
How big a fire or series of fire alarm activations would it need to be to get you the G?

From Burwood? Pretty big. Entire MCG probably, and that would defeat the point.

15-09-2016, 06:19 PM
From Burwood? Pretty big. Entire MCG probably, and that would defeat the point.

Hmmm, what about next door, at that shit hole Punt Road? But I wouldn't be putting it out, so that probably doesn't help either.

15-09-2016, 08:09 PM
My tickets came through, level 2 southern stand, half way between the wing and flank - second row. Turns out they're via an event company that's part of the AFL Premiership Club corporate membership. They must've had some sundry tickets they couldn't get rid of with their own clients.

16-09-2016, 08:48 AM
m12 ff hubby had a lot of trouble with the web site, originally had better tickets but it timed out. I'm just so happy that we got this far and we are fortunate enough to be able to go.

16-09-2016, 10:52 AM
I'm sitting up a light tower - Q11 row X!

I am going with friends that are students though, so we went for the cheap tickets. Pretty stoked to be there with a Bulldogs crew.

16-09-2016, 11:25 AM
My tickets came through, level 2 southern stand, half way between the wing and flank - second row. Turns out they're via an event company that's part of the AFL Premiership Club corporate membership. They must've had some sundry tickets they couldn't get rid of with their own clients.

Good seats

16-09-2016, 02:32 PM

I have booked there too Cinder. Cost me $7.50. The long train ride home to Frankston then driving home to Rosebud would have been too long to even contemplate.

16-09-2016, 02:38 PM
Cheap seats, but will stand on the wing with a couple of mates - a Collingwood and an Essendon supporter who will be cheering for us tonight.

16-09-2016, 02:39 PM
I have booked there too Cinder. Cost me $7.50. The long train ride home to Frankston then driving home to Rosebud would have been too long to even contemplate.

Paid $7.50 to park there as well, didn't see the discount code until after I had booked.

16-09-2016, 02:41 PM
I have seats M32 level one. Our cheer squad same end.

16-09-2016, 02:52 PM
Paid $7.50 to park there as well, didn't see the discount code until after I had booked.

D'oh (re: discount) - lol. Might see some of you guys in the car park :)

16-09-2016, 02:55 PM
I have seats M32 level one. Our cheer squad same end.

Our cheer squad is at M3. Our cheer squad is at the Punt Road end and their one will be at the Ponsford End.

16-09-2016, 02:56 PM

Same meshe

16-09-2016, 02:57 PM
Our cheer squad is at M3. Our cheer squad is at the Punt Road end and their one will be at the Ponsford End.

Thanks for that info Easty

16-09-2016, 04:22 PM
Good seats

Dumb luck.

Paddywhack
16-09-2016, 06:49 PM
Q17 row W - at least we are near wing...

16-09-2016, 07:03 PM
Anyone parking at 11 Exhibition, it's now full! Bit of a joke. We got the last spot

17-09-2016, 08:15 PM
Anyone parking at 11 Exhibition, it's now full! Bit of a joke. We got the last spot

Parked there last night too. So lucky I booked when I saw your initial post Cinder:)

17-09-2016, 10:38 PM
Had an absolute moron, drunk and carying on trying to get through the seats behind us. Then he started to argue and carry on with the people sitting down, and it was nearly on for young and old. The guy was yelling obscenities and the guys all stood up and were going to belt him. Lucky security took away the drunk guy.

Lesson is always call security when some idiot starts to swear and want to take people on.

17-09-2016, 11:18 PM
Parked there last night too. So lucky I booked when I saw your initial post Cinder:)

You're welcome! I use Secure-a-Spot all the time for various things. Those Liven coupons are great when the $6, $7 and $8 parking allocation is exhausted and it goes back to $15, often you can still get it for $6 or $7 with coupon.

But my point was, in last night's case they would have been happy to take your money, and then you'd get there and there were no spots left because anyone can still drive in pay and fill up all the spots.

18-09-2016, 02:54 AM
Had an absolute moron, drunk and carying on trying to get through the seats behind us. Then he started to argue and carry on with the people sitting down, and it was nearly on for young and old. The guy was yelling obscenities and the guys all stood up and were going to belt him. Lucky security took away the drunk guy.

Lesson is always call security when some idiot starts to swear and want to take people on.

That story would have been brilliant BAD if you had taken him on with a head lock rolled down the staircase together then got the upper hand and layed him out. I would have loved that and I am sure all other WOOFERS would have to.:)

18-09-2016, 11:06 AM
That story would have been brilliant BAD if you had taken him on with a head lock rolled down the staircase together then got the upper hand and layed him out. I would have loved that and I am sure all other WOOFERS would have to.:)

HA ha yeah that would be funny, but we weren't involved, it was the guys behind us. Worse thing was my mates had their 9 year olds with them and had to see this happening.

18-09-2016, 11:37 AM
HA ha yeah that would be funny, but we weren't involved, it was the guys behind us. Worse thing was my mates had their 9 year olds with them and had to see this happening.
Remember what it used to be like before the alcohol restrictions? People would drink solidly for the whole game standing up.

18-09-2016, 08:40 PM
Remember what it used to be like before the alcohol restrictions? People would drink solidly for the whole game standing up.

And stand on their crushed empties to gain an extra inch or 2 of viewing height (the more degenerate would also pee into their empties). Was too young to partake, but fun to remember.

18-09-2016, 11:17 PM
Me and the old man ended up getting in the line outside the MCC just after 3pm - so we're within the first 100-150 into the ground and grabbed perfect seats, level 2, centre wing - and on an aisle - which was great and ended up being necessary as I was going troppo after every goal in the third term.

I felt like I played the game myself when the siren went.

18-09-2016, 11:26 PM
Best game eva