View Full Version : Who's going to Sydney?

15-09-2016, 07:28 PM
Thread becomes valid in approx. 28 hours.

I'm booking accommodation Friday night if we win, and will be driving up for the Prelim.

Who's going?

15-09-2016, 07:29 PM
Last time I prepared plans for the next final was 1997. No plans here.

15-09-2016, 07:30 PM
Bad idea for a thread. Dont jinx us.

15-09-2016, 07:32 PM

Delete
Delete
Delete

15-09-2016, 07:32 PM

Ignore until 10:30 pm tomorrow.

15-09-2016, 07:35 PM
Ignore until 10:30 pm tomorrow.

To late youve made it. Im blaming you if we lose:p

15-09-2016, 07:38 PM
To late youve made it. Im blaming you if we lose:p

And I'm picking you up from Ky if we win.

15-09-2016, 07:55 PM
And I'm picking you up from Ky if we win.

Bendigo stop too.

15-09-2016, 08:04 PM
Road trip!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

16-09-2016, 11:54 PM
This one might get popular

16-09-2016, 11:55 PM
I'll be there. woohoo

The club is offering $200 return bus fares on Monday.

They said $200 return by bus for Doggies that want to go.

I'm in.

16-09-2016, 11:56 PM
The 200 obviously doesn't include ground entry?

17-09-2016, 12:01 AM
The 200 obviously doesn't include ground entry?

Nope. Just travel.

17-09-2016, 12:31 AM
I can't, because we are going to bloody New Zealand, because we have no faith... Nooooo... Who organises holidays for September?? People with no faith, that's who...

May have been some wine tonight... What an incredible win!! Amazing atmosphere at the ground, strangers hugging... Oh God, I can't believe we booked that trip. We will be in Wellington!

Mea culpa, I have sinned, and I will be suitably punished.

17-09-2016, 12:34 AM
9 hour drive from Bendigo to Spotless. 4 hours. 9 hours back. That's doable.

Airfares have gone north since a Melbourne club was locked into the Saturday Sydney Prelim.

17-09-2016, 01:12 AM
I can't, because we are going to bloody New Zealand, because we have no faith... Nooooo... Who organises holidays for September?? People with no faith, that's who...

May have been some wine tonight... What an incredible win!! Amazing atmosphere at the ground, strangers hugging... Oh God, I can't believe we booked that trip. We will be in Wellington!

Will you be back in time too see us in the granny?

17-09-2016, 01:27 AM
Well I'm leaving early Saturday morning. I have 3 seats in a Subaru Outback. $50 a seat if you're keen!

17-09-2016, 01:36 AM
Will you be back in time too see us in the granny?

Yep, will be back for the granny!

17-09-2016, 01:54 AM
Only if I can get a bloody ticket!

17-09-2016, 03:02 AM
Flights booked. Accomodation booked. We are going. Now we just need to get tickets ....

17-09-2016, 04:16 AM
Flights booked. Accomodation booked. We are going. Now we just need to get tickets ....

Out of 24k seats, minus a few thousand for specials, and then if we were lucky and allocated half of the remaining to each club, which they probably won't being an away game, max 10k seats for dogs fans. Probably more like 6, and a good portion of those will go to our specials before us plebs get a shot. GWS would rather give them away than to us I bet.

Best of luck to you though.

17-09-2016, 04:34 AM
To those attending
Unleash fury on the five people who give a flying about the Giants

17-09-2016, 09:38 AM

Noooooooooooo! Please dear god say there will be at least somewhere you can watch from there?

17-09-2016, 09:40 AM
I'm there. I'm so there. Now just to land a ticket....

17-09-2016, 09:44 AM
I am going to try and get ticket before booking travel

17-09-2016, 09:47 AM
Driving up with NoName.

17-09-2016, 10:23 AM
Flights were increasing in price as I was booking late last night so I just bit the bullet. Not cheap to get a family of four up to Sydney for a one night ..... BUT ... I have been to seven losing prelims. I'm going to be there the day we break the curse.

17-09-2016, 12:07 PM
I am going to try and get ticket before booking travel

Yeah that will decide it for me. Worst case scenario I just drive.

17-09-2016, 12:08 PM
I have put my name down for the bus and see if I can a ticket on Monday

17-09-2016, 12:09 PM
Yeah that will decide it for me. Worst case scenario I just drive.

Yep. It's not too bad, only about 9 hours to the Spotless stadium car park from Bendigo (driving at the speed limit).

17-09-2016, 12:30 PM
Yep. It's not too bad, only about 9 hours to the Spotless stadium car park from Bendigo (driving at the speed limit).

You driving or bus?

17-09-2016, 12:41 PM
Planning to, but 24k tickets makes it difficult

17-09-2016, 12:52 PM
You driving or bus?

Probably driving if I can snare a ticket. Unless the club organises a bus from Bendigo, they'd be a few takers I reckon.

17-09-2016, 01:27 PM
Will do the drive. Not a chance 6k is a big enough allocation.

17-09-2016, 01:46 PM
What is the ticket story for the PF @ Spotless?

17-09-2016, 01:55 PM
What is the ticket story for the PF @ Spotless?

6200 for Bulldogs supporters. Member allocation only I assume from 9am Monday. Once sold it will just state allocation exhausted. I reckon the AFEL will get a shock at the response at change venues.

17-09-2016, 02:03 PM
6200 for Bulldogs supporters. Member allocation only I assume from 9am Monday. Once sold it will just state allocation exhausted. I reckon the AFEL will get a shock at the response at change venues.

And disadvantage their love child? Not a chance.

17-09-2016, 02:44 PM
Really depressed about the game not being played at the SCG and then only 6000 tickets being offered up to our wonderful supporters.

17-09-2016, 02:57 PM
6k yeesh. Well they should offer them up to long serving members and contributors.

17-09-2016, 03:13 PM
How does this one work?
Last year we earnt a home final against Adelaide but had to play it at the MCG which cost us.

At what point do they consider a move away from Spotless???

17-09-2016, 03:16 PM
How does this one work?
Last year we earnt a home final against Adelaide but had to play it at the MCG which cost us.

Sure they get to host it in there state but not right down to their small home ground.

18-09-2016, 09:36 AM
How does this one work?

It's a suck it and see situation for the AFEL. They'll monitor ticket sales over the first few hours and then make a call as to whether they allocate us more seats. We just need to buy them up in droves to force their hand. Everyone is predicting that ever Bulldog fan who wants to go will be able to get a ticket. They've neglected to consider that we haven't won a flag in 60 years and that the west is waking up.

I think the AFEL are going to get a shock re. the demand by late Monday afternoon.

18-09-2016, 10:16 AM
Have booked flights. Now just have to sort out the rest.,

18-09-2016, 06:12 PM
Same here Ozza

18-09-2016, 06:21 PM
Just read you can buy 4 tickets per membership...crazy seeing how there is only 6000 odd available

18-09-2016, 06:25 PM
Just read you can buy 4 tickets per membership...crazy seeing how there is only 6000 odd available

The AFEL really either (a) don't like us, or, (b) really want GWS to have every advantage, or both...

18-09-2016, 06:30 PM
Probably driving if I can snare a ticket. Unless the club organises a bus from Bendigo, they'd be a few takers I reckon.

Starting to lean towards not going at all but then I'll see highlights and then think I have to go. Decisions, decisions....

18-09-2016, 06:34 PM
Starting to lean towards not going at all but then I'll see highlights and then think I have to go. Decisions, decisions....

I've never seen a winning AFL prelim, so I think I want to see it. Backing up for the VFL Grand Final will be near impossible getting home around 5am and a stint to Melbourne & back. But with 4 tickets per membership, it's going to be pretty hard to get a ticket to Spotless.

18-09-2016, 06:56 PM
Long range forecast for the Prelim - 22 and a 30% chance of rain.

18-09-2016, 07:42 PM
Just spent 2 grand on flights and accomodation for two - now for the tickets tomorrow morning....

18-09-2016, 07:45 PM
In 2 minds. I think if we beat GWS we will win the flag and i want to say that i was there when we beat GWS.

18-09-2016, 08:06 PM
Flights - check!
Hotel - check!
Tickets - bloody well hope so....

18-09-2016, 08:10 PM
Going to get tickets first then find flights geez afl is going to make it hard when u can get 4 per membership

18-09-2016, 10:55 PM
I freakin wish! Good luck to everyone attempting to buy tickets tomorrow! (I dunno why theres such a low number available, as if GWS could even scrape together 6,000 fans?!)

18-09-2016, 10:56 PM
Just a reminder: tickets are through Ticketmaster, not Ticketek.

18-09-2016, 11:04 PM
Ill be registering for the Grand Final ticket on Thursday. Will be watching at home. Good luck to all our supporters securing their tickets tomorrow. 6000 tickets well is simply not enough for a prelim final. I said in another thread somewhere that there needs to be a crowd capacity level limit that you have to have to host a finals match like 40,000 and over no less than 40K.

18-09-2016, 11:06 PM
It's an epic road trip. I can leave Bendigo/Melbourne (same time/distance) at 7.30am and get to the game at Spotless with time to spare. Bunker up for the night, leave Sydney at 6am and be at Etihad with time to spare Sunday. #roadtrip

It's actually comfortably under the minimum times for interstate truck driving rules/log book minimums/maximums.

18-09-2016, 11:08 PM
Yep just chewing up the ks.

18-09-2016, 11:30 PM
I booked flights and will return early Sunday and then got to Etihad and watch the VFL

19-09-2016, 10:42 AM
We got tickets!!!! Good luck to everyone else. Hopefully everyone who wants them gets some.

19-09-2016, 11:01 AM
Nice work everyone who is making the trip to go. I feel disappointed about not going, seems like a bit of a once in a lifetime. :(

19-09-2016, 11:09 AM
Got tickets in the forward pocket, apparently an alcohol free zone.

Now for the travel arrangements....thinking FIFO, but it's looking expensive.

19-09-2016, 11:13 AM
Jealous of you all! Good luck lads.

19-09-2016, 11:16 AM
I'm in!! Took an hour on the phone, but got through, and into section M, row 226. Apparently it's on the wing.

19-09-2016, 11:20 AM
Has anyone missed out on getting a ticket

19-09-2016, 11:39 AM
Got mine, road tripping up with a cpl friends, wanted standing room tickets but wouldn't give me any so got cheapest seats could find behind the goals somewhere i think section 418 but yeah will be getting there early to claim a standing room spot

19-09-2016, 11:40 AM
Has anyone missed out on getting a ticket

Bugger up the booking process like the rest of us?

19-09-2016, 11:43 AM
Jealous of you all! Good luck lads.

In the same boat as you TBB watching it from home. But will hopefully be there for the GF.

19-09-2016, 11:43 AM
There are a bunch of people on Facebook that have accidentally ordered 2nd tickets.

19-09-2016, 11:44 AM
There are a bunch of people on Facebook that have accidentally ordered 2nd tickets.

I accidently ordered an extra 5!

19-09-2016, 12:13 PM
My email hasn't arrived yet!! Ticketmaster not responding to Tweets.

19-09-2016, 12:15 PM
Mine either. I wonder if the AFEL has contacted them and said hang on we've sold out at 11 am ha ha

19-09-2016, 12:28 PM

Lol. How did you manage that. I accidentally ordered one more than i needed but 5!!!!

19-09-2016, 12:34 PM

Which category?

We could only land category 4

19-09-2016, 12:44 PM
Lol. How did you manage that. I accidentally ordered one more than i needed but 5!!!!

I put in + 1 against 5 memberships.

Which category?

We could only land category 4

Category 2.

19-09-2016, 12:54 PM
We did the same... Wanted two and ended up with three. What happens is the site allocates a ticket automatically to your member number and then when you select the number of tickets you want from the drop down it becomes n+1. So we selected 2, didn't realise they had allocated 1 already to the member number and got three. I've purchased a lot of tickets over the years online, and this web form was designed very poorly. If the cost had been shown you could've seen the error clearly but it wasn't. I'm hoping Ticketmaster do the right thing and reimburse, but I'm not holding my breath with that lot.
Upside - we are going! Go dogs!

19-09-2016, 01:03 PM
I put in + 1 against 5 memberships.

Been thinking all morning how on earth did you people manage to stuff this up so went onto ticketmaster and yep it is a completely ridiculous layout. I did plus 1 for my membership but noticed the price as $380 for 1 ticket and thought whoa!

19-09-2016, 01:08 PM
So the 8000k sold to doggies members could be false and could be much lower for people going, as alot of people have an extra ticket due to the way the site loads one up for your membership and then people punch in they want 2 tickets not knowing one is already allocated and ending up with 3. This is the biggest stuff up of ticketing ever.

19-09-2016, 01:10 PM
So the 8000k sold to doggies members could be false and could be much lower for people going, as alot of people have an extra ticket due to the way the site loads one up for your membership and then people punch in they want 2 tickets not knowing one is already allocated and ending up with 3. This is the biggest stuff up of ticketing ever.

Not surprising with these ticketing sites. They surely now would have got it right but still there are problems. $380 is more like a Category 1 for the GF.

19-09-2016, 01:24 PM
Should be no problem selling the extra tickets people accidently bought.

19-09-2016, 01:30 PM
Who's been sent their tickets? Usually it's automated.

19-09-2016, 01:31 PM

I have just got the email with two tickets. One still for sale.

19-09-2016, 01:35 PM
I'm not going to Sydney because I'm poor; the real question is what excuse am I running with to get out of work?

19-09-2016, 01:38 PM
Email just arrived.

Now to sort out transport issue.

19-09-2016, 01:45 PM

Nope. Bloody pathetic. They have one job.

19-09-2016, 01:47 PM
I have just got the email with two tickets. One still for sale.

Righto just trying to sell the other one. I want to sit with the cheer squad.

19-09-2016, 01:49 PM
Righto just trying to sell the other one. I want to sit with the cheer squad.

I thought you wanted to sit next to me?! Punch to my ego. :D

19-09-2016, 01:50 PM
I thought you wanted to sit next to me?! Punch to my ego. :D

That was a given BT.

19-09-2016, 02:19 PM
Horrible experience. Called AFL Travel at 8:00am to purchase 16 (not a typo) flight/tickets packages. They said they would ring me back once they could confirm they could supply me with these. After calls backwards and forwards, they finally confirmed at 9:40 that they couldn't help me with any of them.

Meanwhile Ticketmaster had been selling tickets since 9:00am so my brother and I madly started trying to purchase tickets for our group online. He ended up buying one too many due to the ticketmaster issue mentioned in other posts. We ended up with Cat 2 tickets at $152 a pop...ouch! We're in bays 205 and 206.

Then came flight bookings....just as stressful....and expensive. Now flying up 4:15pm Friday and returning on 9:45pm flight Sunday. Work will be fun Monday morning.

Now trying to book airbnb accommodation in western Sydney for all of us. Great fun. Hope we don't make interstate finals in future years.

mattempo
19-09-2016, 02:22 PM
If anybody has an extra category 5 ticket I'd love one. I made the decision to go after the members sale ran out and I don't want to take my chances on the general sale..

mattempo
19-09-2016, 03:15 PM
If anybody has an extra category 5 ticket I'd love one. I made the decision to go after the members sale ran out and I don't want to take my chances on the general sale..

All good guys, see you there!

19-09-2016, 03:15 PM
Got my ticket, Bay 241. See you all up there.

19-09-2016, 04:11 PM
Got our tickets too, also Bay 241. Also ended up with double tickets but already sold on by my daughter.

19-09-2016, 06:15 PM
Hi Woofers,

I will be sitting in cheer squad section-wherever that is.

Just in case you did not know there is a form on dogs website regarding buses arranged by club. $200 bus there/back only. I requested express bus so will leave early sat morning from Whitten oval and will leave soon after game so no cost for accomodation. Will make it back for VFL grandfinal without risk of driver fatigue.

Also if you have bought extra tickets perhaps start a thread on woof or big footy as I am sure there will be dogs supporters who did not have time to buy ticket today or decide to go later than today.
So excited!!

19-09-2016, 06:17 PM
AFL have tweeted: GWS v WBull – 1800 public tickets avail for sale.

19-09-2016, 07:07 PM
Just an update on accidental over purchasing of tickets, a phone call to Ticketmaster sorted it they gave us a full refund just incase anyone else is having trouble .

19-09-2016, 07:09 PM
Just an update on accidental over purchasing of tickets, a phone call to Ticketmaster sorted it they gave us a full refund just incase anyone else is having trouble .

Awesome, thanks for this. Hopefully I can get mine to a Bulldogs person owing to type of seat, but that's an OK fall back position.

19-09-2016, 07:53 PM
If you guys want to dish off unwanted tickets to Bulldogs fans, I have a section on my Footscray Bulldogs facebook page for it.

19-09-2016, 07:57 PM
If you guys want to dish off unwanted tickets to Bulldogs fans, I have a section on my Footscray Bulldogs facebook page for it.

1eyedog and myself are trying to move things around so I might get mine to him, and his to another Bulldogs person. I will let him know.

19-09-2016, 08:12 PM
3am Bus from Whitten Oval.
Should be pretty respectable by the time we hit the Sydney City Limits.

19-09-2016, 08:29 PM
Got it - thanks. I'll post it up and see if I get any bites.

19-09-2016, 08:50 PM
Finding accommodation in Sydney... fun...not! Finally got a place about 15 km from the ground.

19-09-2016, 08:52 PM
3am Bus from Whitten Oval.
Should be pretty respectable by the time we hit the Sydney City Limits.

3am bus, I'll make sure you dont nod off during the game;)

19-09-2016, 09:00 PM
Logged onto Ticketmaster at 8.55 am and had to wait ten minutes to access the actual ticket site, then spent a further 10 mins trying to buy two tickets - kept getting thrown back to Home Page. Was starting to think I was going to have the same experience as Ticketek where it took me an hour to get 6 tickets and then suddenly it all 'worked' - realised pretty quickly the extra ticket set up (agree not clear to the ave. punter) and sitting in Bay 202. Having sat in the AFL member's reserve on Friday night amongst mainly Hawthorn and neutrals, hoping this bay is 'jumping' with Doggies supporters...

19-09-2016, 09:49 PM
Got my ticket, Bay 241. See you all up there.

Got our tickets too, also Bay 241. Also ended up with double tickets but already sold on by my daughter.

Weird question. My confirmation is for 243. The ticket says Ailse 241 and the barcode says 243. Either of your tickets have different numbers?

Edit: It looks like that's just the entry side 241 to get into the right side of 243 on the fence. All good.

19-09-2016, 11:17 PM
Well I'm doing the FIFO on the same day. Getting the 12pm flight there, and the 2145 back to Melbourne. Hopefully we roll them nice and early and there's no extra time!

19-09-2016, 11:19 PM
Well I'm doing the FIFO on the same day. Getting the 12pm flight there, and the 2145 back to Melbourne. Hopefully we roll them nice and early and there's no extra time!

What time does the match finish - 7.30?

19-09-2016, 11:23 PM
What time does the match finish - 7.30?

5.15 plus 4 X 30 minutes quarters = 7.15 plus about 40 minutes in breaks = 7.55pm (assuming there's no stretcher breaks, or excessive score reviews). Plus assuming we win some time to soak it in after, song etc.

19-09-2016, 11:24 PM
5.15 plus 4 X 30 minutes quarters = 7.15 plus about 40 minutes in breaks = 7.55pm (assuming there's no stretcher breaks, or excessive score reviews). Plus assuming we win some time to soak it in.

Jeemak cutting it fine to get his flight.

19-09-2016, 11:25 PM
Jeemak cutting it fine to get his flight.

Needs to get a taxi instantly after the song and about an hour before to check in. Or leave early.

19-09-2016, 11:26 PM
5.15 plus 4 X 30 minutes quarters = 7.15 plus about 40 minutes in breaks = 7.55pm (assuming there's no stretcher breaks, or excessive score reviews). Plus assuming we win some time to soak it in after, song etc.

32 minutes in breaks.
6 20 6

19-09-2016, 11:31 PM
It's a 30-45 minute cab ride as well. I'm confident I'll be OK.

If I have to fly out the following day then so be it.

19-09-2016, 11:33 PM
32 minutes in breaks.
6 20 6

I bow to your expertise Aker! :D

So Jeemak has about 40 minutes with no extra in game delays to get from the stand to the airport to be there for a one hour check in. If all else fails Jeemak, drink until about 6am and I will drive you comatosed to Victoria.

19-09-2016, 11:35 PM

I didn't want to chance it, so I am on the 8.30 Sunday morning, which means i nights accommodation.

19-09-2016, 11:36 PM

You'll be fine.

You won't have any luggage - so you'll have heaps of time.

19-09-2016, 11:47 PM
I bow to your expertise Aker! :D

So Jeemak has about 40 minutes with no extra in game delays to get from the stand to the airport to be there for a one hour check in. If all else fails Jeemak, drink until about 6am and I will drive you comatosed to Victoria.

No luggage to check in so I can arrive pretty much on the dot of boarding time.

19-09-2016, 11:57 PM
No luggage to check in so I can arrive pretty much on the dot of boarding time.

Will the captain take off though if youre shouting the club song repeatedly?

20-09-2016, 08:12 AM
Will the captain take off though if youre shouting the club song repeatedly?

Only if it's over the PA Captain Groenewegen style.

NoName
20-09-2016, 09:07 AM
Yep - driving up on Friday night via Wodonga.

Staying at The Quest at Olympic Park.

20-09-2016, 10:03 AM
So are all tickets sold?

20-09-2016, 10:04 AM
So are all tickets sold?

1800 left for public this morning

20-09-2016, 10:05 AM
So are all tickets sold?

Apparently 1,800 general admission on today.

20-09-2016, 10:45 AM
Late Sunday night I checked my account and forgot a Power Bill direct debit coming out of my account. I was up and down on going, originally I was all for going then crunched the numbers financially and time on the road and I just can't do it. Flights would cost me around $400 - $500 which is a better option for time. I'll stay home cross my fingers and save my cash for a GF ticket. Cheer loud guys, wish I was there with you.

20-09-2016, 10:59 AM
Late Sunday night I checked my account and forgot a Power Bill direct debit coming out of my account. I was up and down on going, originally I was all for going then crunched the numbers financially and time on the road and I just can't do it. Flights would cost me around $400 - $500 which is a better option for time. I'll stay home cross my fingers and save my cash for a GF ticket. Cheer loud guys, wish I was there with you.

I'm like you unwilling to forked out $600 for flights with a Granny next week. I also offloaded $2000 for the Perth game.

So, cheap CAT 4 seats and I'm sleeping on Friday and leaving after the match Friday night and driving to Albury where I'll bunker down in my car at an unpowered site. Leave very early Saturday morning and get to Campbelltown NSW and ditch the car at the caravan park. On the train to Olympic Stadium. Few beers after a good win and back on the train to Campbelltown and bunker down in the car for 8 hours. Up early Saturday and start the run home. What an epic trip!

mitch0418
20-09-2016, 11:30 AM
We are catching the train up on Friday night ($50 each) and then flying back on Sunday morning. Hoping to see as many Doggies supporters as possible. It's my first interstate AFL match and hoping it will be one to remember.

20-09-2016, 11:32 AM

Yep - similar to myself, I need to save for the $$ I'll need in America.

Awkwardly, I leave for USA on October 2 - the day after the Grand Final. It's looking like a ridiculous decision....

20-09-2016, 11:56 AM
Yep - similar to myself, I need to save for the $$ I'll need in America.

Awkwardly, I leave for USA on October 2 - the day after the Grand Final. It's looking like a ridiculous decision....

Could be the greatest long haul flight of all time.

20-09-2016, 12:03 PM
Could be the greatest long haul flight of all time.

I thought the only way to fly long haul was to be hung over as sin? Sadly, I've done it more times than I can count. The last episode involved free wine after our hotel threw our drinks out, running into a friend in Vegas that I had no idea was there, four bottles of wine between three and steak, the 6.30am Megabus from Las Vegas back to LA and then the LA flight back to Melbourne via Sydney. Good times.

20-09-2016, 12:40 PM
Well hopefully TBB you'll be flying the 15 hrs still humming the "sons of the west" :)

20-09-2016, 12:50 PM
The yanks will think I'm being patriotic wearing red, white and blue ;)

20-09-2016, 01:11 PM
I'm hitting the monsters of Rock cruise in LA the day after the GF....if we were to win it, I'll be sporting the dogs Guernsey, while everyone else will be in black band tshirts haha.

20-09-2016, 03:08 PM
The yanks will think I'm being patriotic wearing red, white and blue ;)

Trump supporter!

20-09-2016, 03:09 PM
This is the competance (in) that we have to put up with. Bloody Morons

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CswvNgSUAAAIfz3.jpg

20-09-2016, 03:10 PM

Yeah, I saw that and shook my head.

Just to add more confusion to an already frantic morning, yesterday.

20-09-2016, 03:11 PM
Maybe they were meant to put Grand Final at the bottom?

20-09-2016, 03:31 PM

Yes. Could be an omen.

21-09-2016, 10:58 AM
Does anyone still need tickets? I have posted them on the Footscray Bulldogs facebook site but have 2 tickets in Aisle 250 Row C on the 50 metre line if anyone is interested.

21-09-2016, 05:07 PM
To any of the drivers, if you want to save time you can actually pre book parking tickets online for $25. You don't need to queue and you can pick your prefered car park closest to your gate.

21-09-2016, 11:52 PM
Is there any post match supporters function near Spotless?

21-09-2016, 11:55 PM
Very envious of my fellow woofers who will be going to Sydney this Saturday - for you guys more than anyone else, I hope the boys salute so you can paint the town red, white and blue (or at least until the lock-out laws kick in at 9pm)

22-09-2016, 12:53 AM

Just be warned that Saturday is the worst day for Sydney traffic.

22-09-2016, 01:23 AM

As is the case in Melbourne.

My plan involves train with a four hour airport to game window, and cab with a two hour game to airport window. The cab shouldn't face too many issues on the way to the airport post game. Given how ridiculously priced the tickets up and back were, bending over and taking a night's accommodation and flying into Melbourne Sunday isn't going to make much of a difference to me.

22-09-2016, 09:31 AM

Will the night be cool? Do we need a jacket?

22-09-2016, 10:12 PM
Driving up tomorrow with my housemates, one a casual norf fan who i dragged along to 3-4 games this year the other a lapsed Dogs fan, still claimed as a dogs fan but interest was very low, she's pregnant and they've already been told their daughter is going to be a dogs fan or i'm booting them out lol, quietly confident we'll have a cpl new members next yr plus the one i'll be buying the kid ;)
Avoiding Syd and staying in Katoomba, got a friend who lives up there that's a guide for treks, abseiling, rock climbing and the like sp going to celebrate the win getting high up in the blue mountains for a couple days before coming back to soak up the first Grand Final week i have ever cared about in my lifetime after we smack the plastics back in their place

22-09-2016, 10:37 PM

FWIW. 11-23 degrees, partly cloudy. You'd hope it's not too cold by 8.30.

22-09-2016, 11:29 PM
As is the case in Melbourne.

My plan involves train with a four hour airport to game window, and cab with a two hour game to airport window. The cab shouldn't face too many issues on the way to the airport post game. Given how ridiculously priced the tickets up and back were, bending over and taking a night's accommodation and flying into Melbourne Sunday isn't going to make much of a difference to me.

Leaves you enough time to have at least a few pre match drinks.

Beware of the cost of the train from the airport to Olympic Park - around $18 (mind you it is cheaper than a cab).

22-09-2016, 11:30 PM

Coolish - light jacket/ jumper would be enough.

22-09-2016, 11:46 PM
I need to get through a 6 hour day tomorrow; supervision for a few staff and finish off half a dozen incident reports then its into the car and onwards to glory.

NoseBleed
23-09-2016, 12:40 AM
My mum (74) stacked her pushbike in Southern Queensland last weekend, and chipped a bone in her elbow.

So she's flown home to Vic for rest and to get the swelling down before seeing a surgeon next week, and I flew up to meet Dad (76) and help him get the caravan home.

Much driving later, we're in Northern Sydney tonight, a day off tomorrow to rest, Saturday we'll make it to South Western Sydney.

Saturday night we'll be at the game.

Sunday we smash out the remaining 900 odd clicks.

if you see an 8 meter caravan being towed by a 4wd with two red white and blue scarves out the windows, give us a wave!

23-09-2016, 09:18 AM
My mum (74) stacked her pushbike in Southern Queensland last weekend, and chipped a bone in her elbow.

So she's flown home to Vic for rest and to get the swelling down before seeing a surgeon next week, and I flew up to meet Dad (76) and help him get the caravan home.

Much driving later, we're in Northern Sydney tonight, a day off tomorrow to rest, Saturday we'll make it to South Western Sydney.

Saturday night we'll be at the game.

Sunday we smash out the remaining 900 odd clicks.

if you see an 8 meter caravan being towed by a 4wd with two red white and blue scarves out the windows, give us a wave!

Just look for a convoy of buses with 500 scarves hanging out the window and come along for the ride.

23-09-2016, 09:34 AM
Just look for a convoy of buses with 500 scarves hanging out the window and come along for the ride.
Or look up in the Sky for scarves hanging out of plane:D

23-09-2016, 09:50 AM
On the way now, scarf flapping out the window all the way to Sydney.

23-09-2016, 09:57 AM
On the way now, scarf flapping out the window all the way to Sydney.

Woofing whilst driving Comrade? :D

23-09-2016, 09:57 AM
To all woofers and dogs supporters travelling to Sydney - safe travels. This will be the first prelim I have missed - obviously never been to a winning prelim - could be an omen!

Go dogs

23-09-2016, 10:08 AM
Open training session at Spotless Stadium at 3.30pm today.

23-09-2016, 10:18 AM
Woofing whilst driving Comrade? :D

Passenger for the first few hours :)

23-09-2016, 10:20 AM
Me and the pup will be heading off after work. Crashing in Gundagai for to night.

23-09-2016, 12:36 PM
To all Woofers making their way up the Highway today. Take care.

Let us gather in Sydney's west and unleash hell upon it's inhabitants.

23-09-2016, 01:20 PM
Will drive up from the Berra with Mrs T31 and twin 8yo T31 Jnrs tomorrow. Scarf out window and reckon we'll see more red white and blue scarves than Orange ones. Lets paint the town red white and blue.

Jam Donuts
23-09-2016, 02:09 PM
I cant make it this time, I have seen all the others and the last one nearly killed me 2 weeks after the game I had open heart surgery so I have elected not to go to this one, mainly to try and overcome the shocking record with me being there. For all those doggy people that make it to the ground I implore you to be loud, be very loud do not leave that ground with a voice, let the green maggots know that they cannot possibly bend to the home ground advantage of our opposition, I cant even type their name, come on guys BE LOUD AND PROUD, go doggies !!

23-09-2016, 02:33 PM
Just about to hit the Hume.. Crashing with family in Canberra tonight before onwards to Shithole Stadium.. Up the dogs!!

23-09-2016, 03:09 PM
For those who couldn't make it to Sydney due to it being cost-prohibitive - Hutchy (via his radio show 'Off the Bench') is going to fly 10 Bulldogs supporters to the game. Get to Footscray McDonald's (Ballarat Road) at 9am to be in the running.

23-09-2016, 04:36 PM
Me and the pup will be heading off after work. Crashing in Gundagai for to night.

Say hello to the submarine in Holbrook for me.

23-09-2016, 09:59 PM
I have a spare concession ticket I'm happy to give free to any dogs fan in need

23-09-2016, 10:04 PM
Made it to Gundagai. Gee theres a lot of fans traveling, great to see.

24-09-2016, 03:55 AM
Looking at Teddy Whitten all lit up out the front of the entrance to our great club. Feeling optimistic along with every other Bulldog on the coach. Hoping for a win so we can live the dream next week.

24-09-2016, 12:24 PM
Plenty of RWB at the airport, including the guy manning the security gate. He actually had a sense of humour!

24-09-2016, 12:54 PM
Cut it fine, but on my midday flight thank goodness!

24-09-2016, 01:17 PM
Is there going to be a WOOF meet up? Any way we'll be identifying fellow WOOF people?

24-09-2016, 01:29 PM
Is there going to be a WOOF meet up? Any way we'll be identifying fellow WOOF people?

We're the extremely good looking ones in RW&B.

24-09-2016, 01:34 PM
Brewery Bar and Kitchen at the Novotel
I think.
Holds 4000 so some of us may miss out.

24-09-2016, 01:39 PM
Just landed. Plenty of red, white and blue around.

NoseBleed
24-09-2016, 02:28 PM
Brewery bar has been taken over by Dogs supporters. An enclave near the door are cheering in ever new arrival in red white and blue.

Awesome!

24-09-2016, 03:05 PM
They should have just played this game in Melbourne and saved everyone a trip .

24-09-2016, 03:54 PM
Death, taxes and of course EFC supporters stinking up sporting events in which they're not participating in their club gear....

24-09-2016, 04:02 PM
Brewery bar has been taken over by Dogs supporters. An enclave near the door are cheering in ever new arrival in red white and blue.

Awesome!

Yep great atmosphere

24-09-2016, 04:06 PM
First beer down.. Didn't touch the sides!!

Just a little toey.

24-09-2016, 04:34 PM
Or look up in the Sky for scarves hanging out of plane:D

Now that would be a sight

To all woofers and dogs supporters travelling to Sydney - safe travels. This will be the first prelim I have missed - obviously never been to a winning prelim - could be an omen!

Go dogs

I think I might be a bad omen too. Maybe this is what it took to shake us all off.

Five miles. Did I hear you say?

24-09-2016, 04:34 PM
http://www.afl.com.au/news/2016-09-24/bevos-brekkie-shout-dogs-fans-get-special-surprise-from-coach

Class all the way.

24-09-2016, 05:25 PM
60 dogs members behind the goals in the cheer squad don't have physical seats. *!*!*!*!ing disgrace this amateur hour bullshit. 9 hour drive and get this. Sooo angry. To

24-09-2016, 05:27 PM
60 dogs members behind the goals in the cheer squad don't have physical seats. *!*!*!*!ing disgrace this amateur hour bullshit. 9 hour drive and get this. Sooo angry. To

That is disgraceful. For peats sake this is a Prelinminary Final not a local footy final.

24-09-2016, 05:29 PM

What the hell, how can this happen?

24-09-2016, 09:24 PM
Can amazing. On the ground hugging strangers, high giving everyone. Religious experience.

24-09-2016, 09:42 PM
Drive home safely, you are all needed next week.

24-09-2016, 10:06 PM
What the hell, how can this happen?

They sold seats which didn't exist. There was a gap in sequence for the aisle. They sold the aisle as seats. FN useless, lucky I don't care now.

24-09-2016, 10:16 PM
Mantis & comrade checking in from the Brewery bar.. We *!*!*!*!ing did it!!

Up the Doggies!!!!

24-09-2016, 10:39 PM
Spoke to my old man straight after the game, who drove 6 hours in his new Mustang to get to the game.
Lost his voice and crying uncontrollably.
That was the most special phone call between a Father and Son that we both will never forget.:)

24-09-2016, 10:44 PM
Mantis & comrade checking in from the Brewery bar.. We *!*!*!*!ing did it!!

Up the Doggies!!!!

UP THE ****ing DOGS

24-09-2016, 11:08 PM
Spoke to my old man straight after the game, who drove 6 hours in his new Mustang to get to the game.
Lost his voice and crying uncontrollably.
That was the most special phone call between a Father and Son that we both will never forget.:)

Mate that's awesome.

25-09-2016, 01:07 AM
Being allowed on the ground after the game was an amazing experience. High fiving the players after the game running around on the fence was awesome too. Singing the club song numerous times at the Pullman bar was pricelesss. So glad we made the trip. Wow just wow. So special to share it with by 67 year old father and family. Lifelong Bulldog diehards. Wow.

25-09-2016, 01:27 AM

Awesome!

That was so good, lets not forget the boos when a plastics fan walked in either, good times :D

25-09-2016, 01:40 AM
They sold seats which didn't exist. There was a gap in sequence for the aisle. They sold the aisle as seats. FN useless, lucky I don't care now.

They should demand reimbursement of the cost of tickets, travel, accommodation, food , distress, opportunity cost of watching it in comfort and whatever else they can think of from the ALF/Ticketmaster for that

25-09-2016, 06:17 PM

Hmm. What do you know? :D