View Full Version : How are we all holding up

16-09-2016, 12:44 PM
What a week it's been winning an elimination final over in Perth last week then absorbing that victory and then the build up to the semi final tonight once we knew after last week who we were going to face.

Like last week I'm nervous and excited.

16-09-2016, 12:46 PM
Stuff all getting done today except waiting.

16-09-2016, 12:47 PM
Last Thursday I was hopeful. Today I feel really sick because I know we have the confidence & cattle to win. Expectation churns the guts it seems.

16-09-2016, 12:47 PM
Stuff all getting done today except waiting.

Yep very difficult to get work done today.

16-09-2016, 01:15 PM
I feel sick and scared.

16-09-2016, 01:26 PM
Yep - I've felt better, but bring it on.

16-09-2016, 01:51 PM
I feel sick and scared.

Ditto. I've had the shakes all morning!

16-09-2016, 01:59 PM
Yep, I feel ill! Should not have had a burger for lunch!

16-09-2016, 02:08 PM
Feeling queasy with anxiety. Had a dream last night that Luke Dahlhaus broke his ankle and I had to drive him secretly to Ballarat Hospital to get it fixed??? Hope it's not a premonition...

16-09-2016, 02:09 PM
getting nervous. Gonna leave work early, get train into Richmond and have a few beers to ease the nerves!

16-09-2016, 02:10 PM
https://www.youtube.com/embed/4y1L0g0akM0

16-09-2016, 02:10 PM
Yep, I feel ill! Should not have had a burger for lunch!

It was more harder for me as well today to eat lunch.

16-09-2016, 02:14 PM

Love it comrade - now Im pumped

16-09-2016, 02:20 PM

Thanks comrade I needed that mate !!!!!

16-09-2016, 02:23 PM
Last week I thought we were no hope which gave me hope.

This week it feels like we have a real chance which worries me.

16-09-2016, 02:29 PM

Thanks mate.

It's time Dogs.

16-09-2016, 02:50 PM
Will be soon heading in! Go Dogs!

16-09-2016, 03:08 PM
I'm so damn nervous...

16-09-2016, 03:12 PM
Feeling sick, literally and physically. Seems I have finally succumbed to the virus that went through my 3 kids and then my wife. Thought my superior immune system may of outlast it but of course now it was just laying dormant until the day before the bulldogs final.
Never the less I will be there tonight, runny nose and all.

16-09-2016, 03:18 PM
I was really really nervous.

Then I went along to my daughter's 'Footy Colours' day at school.

There was RW&B EVERYWHERE. Only Collingwood had a bigger group.

I'm excited.

Can. Not. Wait.

16-09-2016, 03:25 PM
Had the gardener in and spoke to him a minute ago, (Trent Croad), says he has spoken to Hodge and they are going all out tonight. Trent asked him, what is all this smashing into blokes stuff, Hodge replied, they are getting old and grumpy and he is getting too old to do this.

I told him to expect a big contest tonight.

16-09-2016, 03:37 PM
God help me when we make it to the Grand Final! I'll be a wreck for the whole week!

16-09-2016, 03:47 PM
God help me when we make it to the Grand Final! I'll be a wreck for the whole week!

For me I would be alright for a grand final. Would just be happy to be there. I know, loser attitude and all, but because of our history it's prelims that make me a nervous wreck. Winning one of those would be like a grand final for me

16-09-2016, 04:16 PM
I am ok :D

https://media.giphy.com/media/V3G6IN0CeKItq/giphy.gif

16-09-2016, 05:10 PM
Feeling a bit cold but i am sweating profusely... :confused:

16-09-2016, 05:14 PM
Already at transport bar, let it begin!

16-09-2016, 05:14 PM
Leaving for the trek into Federation Square now. Good luck everyone. Go doggggiiieeesssss

16-09-2016, 05:17 PM
Already at transport bar, let it begin!

Many around?

16-09-2016, 05:18 PM
Worked hard all day to try keep my mind off the game. Every time the thought of tonight popped in my head, instant nervous sick nauseous feeling.

16-09-2016, 05:23 PM
Many around?

Not yet but more and more coming in

Funke disco
16-09-2016, 05:55 PM
Heading in now. Lets make history!!!:o

16-09-2016, 06:00 PM
Good luck all!

Off to wet the whistle and calm the nerves.. the walk to the 'G will be one full of anticipation & hope.. Hope I'm floating on the way back.

16-09-2016, 06:00 PM
Ubering in now from Brunswick - let's do this

16-09-2016, 06:02 PM
Heading in on the train now. Nerves reaching unhealthy levels! Cmon doggies!!

16-09-2016, 06:31 PM
Had the gardener in and spoke to him a minute ago, (Trent Croad), says he has spoken to Hodge and they are going all out tonight. Trent asked him, what is all this smashing into blokes stuff, Hodge replied, they are getting old and grumpy and he is getting too old to do this.

I told him to expect a big contest tonight.

So what he is saying is that they have another gear left? I would've thought they went all out at Geelong? They have the same Attitude and Respect as the Eagles did for us before their game....NONE. Maybe they can holiday together.

The Hawks will go down as one of the truly great teams. It will take a Special Team to end their Reign. This Bulldog team is a Special Team.

16-09-2016, 06:33 PM
About to head off on the tram. Good luck everyone. Come what may, it's been a hell of a ride...

GO DOGS!

16-09-2016, 06:51 PM
Been so nervous all day. Been fine all week but as soon as I woke up this morning I've been nervous wreck. We're going to create history tonight woofers!

16-09-2016, 07:58 PM
Been on edge all week. Couldn't sleep a wink last night and now struggling to know how to respond in the kindest way to 'good luck' type messages from Hawthorn 'friends' and colleagues. Can't wait for it to be over and hopefully after a brilliant showing from the boys. Really want to knock them off their smug perch.

16-09-2016, 08:10 PM
At the ground. Had a couple settlers before. Now just the anticipation... Soon the nerves will kick in.

16-09-2016, 08:16 PM
Been on edge all week. Couldn't sleep a wink last night and now struggling to know how to respond in the kindest way to 'good luck' type messages from Hawthorn 'friends' and colleagues. Can't wait for it to be over and hopefully after a brilliant showing from the boys. Really want to knock them off their smug perch.

At the 'G' now with 10 family and friends. Great atmosphere. Big crowd building with plenty of red white and blue. This would be a great one to win.

16-09-2016, 09:48 PM
Not so good.

16-09-2016, 10:02 PM
Not so good.

Same, but a little excited. 6.10 gets turned around next half is what we need.

16-09-2016, 10:06 PM
Little bit better now...

Jeez, don't know if my nerves are up for this!

16-09-2016, 10:56 PM
I'm struggling to watch

16-09-2016, 10:58 PM
I'm struggling to watch

My BP must be pushing 180. Nervous, sick, excited. Stressed.

19-09-2016, 09:54 AM
Gee whiz i thought last week was agonising.....this week the anxiousness has already begun! I'll be an emotional wreck come game time! This is the stage where all the bad memories comes pouring back.....c'mon doggies! Let's change history

19-09-2016, 09:56 AM
Same here BTT, booked flights yesterday and couldn't sleep properly all night thinking about the game.

19-09-2016, 09:58 AM
Stressing - sitting in the Ticketmaster queue

19-09-2016, 09:59 AM
Stressing - sitting in the Ticketmaster queue

Ditto.

19-09-2016, 10:01 AM
Ticketmaster site ****ting itself.

19-09-2016, 10:01 AM
It's saying don't refresh but I WANT to refresh!

19-09-2016, 10:02 AM
Wonder if this is a sign of things to come i.e. massive Bulldog contingent heading north.

19-09-2016, 10:03 AM
What's going on???

19-09-2016, 10:03 AM
*!*!*!*!ing ticketmaster!

19-09-2016, 10:05 AM
Dialed at precisely 9am.... f($@/? Engaged!!!! Bloody hell.

19-09-2016, 10:06 AM
This is bullshit.

19-09-2016, 10:07 AM
Seriously the AFEL needs to commission an outlet who have the capabilities to manage this with a high volume server. Couldn't care less if this is managed overseas. Disgraceful.

19-09-2016, 10:10 AM
No tickets anywhere...

19-09-2016, 10:10 AM
2 Tickets: Section 242R Row BBSeats 820 TO819

19-09-2016, 10:11 AM
Got in next to the cheer squad, behind the goals.

19-09-2016, 10:12 AM
I accidentally bought two tickets if anyone missed out. Row A in the cheer squad.

19-09-2016, 10:13 AM
Got in next to the cheer squad, behind the goals.

Waiting to hear from my mate for tickets. Hope its not behind the goals but will take anything

19-09-2016, 10:14 AM
I accidentally bought two tickets if anyone missed out. Row A in the cheer squad.

Looks like you are on your way to Sydney.:D

19-09-2016, 10:15 AM
What end is the cheer squad? Video board end?

19-09-2016, 10:17 AM

Im so tempted to ask you for it

19-09-2016, 10:19 AM
Im so tempted to ask you for it

When we win, row A will get the high 5's and hugs from players...

19-09-2016, 10:21 AM
Ticketmaster is a dud. Your membership barcode counts as 1 ticket, so plenty of people will be adding another 1 by mistake and exhausting the allocation.

Debacle.

NoseBleed
19-09-2016, 10:22 AM
7 tix, 437 row q.

Bring it on!

19-09-2016, 10:25 AM
Ticketmaster is a dud. Your membership barcode counts as 1 ticket, so plenty of people will be adding another 1 by mistake and exhausting the allocation.

Debacle.

It was the same as last week. I had four tickets lined up and only needed two.

When we win, row A will get the high 5's and hugs from players...

Almost too good to pass up.

You really have a spare?

Debacle.

It got me.

19-09-2016, 10:27 AM
Almost too good to pass up.

You really have a spare?

A lot of us will have spares I reckon. I'm waiting on a call back, but if you're keen you can have it at face value $65.

19-09-2016, 10:28 AM
Best I can get is two dial tones then it hangs up. Complete joke.

19-09-2016, 10:35 AM
A lot of us will have spares I reckon. I'm waiting on a call back, but if you're keen you can have it at face value $65.

Yeah im keen. PM me your details so i can fix you up and I'll give you my email for the ticket.

19-09-2016, 10:39 AM
It got me.

Go me too - got 10 tickets initially when all I wanted was 7!

19-09-2016, 10:43 AM

Same here. Row A Centre Wing. It's up for grabs at face value of $179 if you can handle sitting next to me.

19-09-2016, 11:12 AM
Bloody wish I was going, good luck lads.

19-09-2016, 11:17 AM
Got through finally, section M row 226, apparently it's on the wing.

19-09-2016, 11:18 AM
Crazy system. It is allowing guest passes. Four guest passes per ticket! The intuitive way is that you need to add a 1 from the drop down box to get the ticket ..... but you only need to drop down for a guest pass not a ticket.

Absolute fail on two counts:

1) How are they allowing guest passes? 4 per ticket?
2) Such a badly designed system

19-09-2016, 12:27 PM
Not going but was curious to see if tickets were available and I did notice the price of $300 for one ticket seemed high. Doesn't indicate at all that it's for 2 tickets until it tells you your the seats though.

19-09-2016, 12:29 PM
Same here. Row A Centre Wing. It's up for grabs at face value of $179 if you can handle sitting next to me.

I am section 202 row k, is that close to you Craig?

19-09-2016, 12:29 PM
Not going but was curious to see if tickets were available and I did notice the price of $300 for one ticket seemed high. Doesn't indicate at all that it's for 2 tickets until it tells you your the seats though.

Yep, I only realised I had prurchased 10 tickets (and not 5 as I intended) when I received the confirmation note... *!*!*!*!ing stupid.

19-09-2016, 12:50 PM
I am section 202 row k, is that close to you Craig?

Next bay along. Chef and I will be there.

19-09-2016, 01:00 PM

I will be with Rai - lets catch up at some stage.

19-09-2016, 01:02 PM
Yep, I only realised I had prurchased 10 tickets (and not 5 as I intended) when I received the confirmation note... *!*!*!*!ing stupid.

"Ticketmaster" One of the most inappropriately named companies in the history of the world.

19-09-2016, 01:31 PM

So pumped.

20-09-2016, 05:25 PM
ok, I haven't read this thread, but in the last 15 minutes I've gone from "gee we may be in a GF" to officially sh*tting myself about being in a GF. I'm shaking as I type this

My Uncle was on the board of Footscray in 1961, before I was born, and I'd LOVE to see us win one eventually! I've been barracking for the dogs about 45 years, give or take, been a member about 20 years.

I'm a Social Club member, so have a ticket guaranteed, so that bits not the issue. But by the end of next week could be the best day of my whole life.

20-09-2016, 05:27 PM
I've got nothing done at work so far this week.

20-09-2016, 05:29 PM
Win this week and i'll feel as though we've won a flag. For me, this is the worst week of them all. I'm a wreck

20-09-2016, 05:37 PM

Just this week? Try 3 weeks straight!

20-09-2016, 05:39 PM
Just this week? Try 3 weeks straight!

I'm lucky I work from home or else I would have been sent packing weeks ago.

20-09-2016, 05:57 PM
Win this week and i'll feel as though we've won a flag. For me, this is the worst week of them all. I'm a wreck

Mate - me too

20-09-2016, 06:27 PM

Work! Shit I knew I had forgotten something.

20-09-2016, 07:36 PM
Like your avatar Twodogs

20-09-2016, 08:22 PM
All I can say is, "thank God for Woof", Prelims haven't been our thing and I'm more nervous about this one than I think I would be if we made the Big One.

20-09-2016, 08:38 PM
My daughter and I went shopping because she needed to get her phone fixed among other things "she needed". Then it struck me. I had to buy a new Bulldogs Footy Jumper and I became obsessed. So we went to Rebel and they had sold out. Went to another sports store and also sold out. So I said we can't do anything til I find a jumper. So several shopping centres later I found one and also bought one for my daughter. I wore it to work!

20-09-2016, 08:53 PM
Yep, wearing a WBU Top to work everyday this week (and a collection of ties)

22-09-2016, 11:37 AM
Getting pumped. Thursday, three amazing weeks for the club. Plenty of nerves, but I'm like a young American Italian boy watching Rocky for the first time in the 1980's. Pumped.

22-09-2016, 12:58 PM
Getting pumped. Thursday, three amazing weeks for the club. Plenty of nerves, but I'm like a young American Italian boy watching Rocky for the first time in the 1980's. Pumped.

We've seen off Apollo Creed, now it's time to beat Clubber Lang.

Yo, Adrian, we did it!

22-09-2016, 01:05 PM
Every other prelim I was deeply concerned going in, frightened of the outcome, even last years elimination final felt the same.

This year we were written off since before the Eagles game and Ive felt quietly confident we are a reasonable chance in each game and a relaxed comfort that I wont be depressed if we lose (I nearly threw the big flatscreen off the balcony straight after prelim 09, I actually picked it up), just thankful that the young team is in a great place with a big future.

I feel like the team are playing without baggage, a little nervous at the start but when they get a sniff they are ready to enjoy it.

So yeah, holding up well, that may change Saturday.

22-09-2016, 01:14 PM
I've been pretty good through the whole finals. I don't look at much news or info all week and try not to think about it. Everyone at work is behind us and they bring it up more than I do and I'd rather not discuss it. Saturday will be tough though. I'll have to try and keep busy up until 5pm, I've saved a trampoline assembly for the day so that should keep my mind off things.

22-09-2016, 01:15 PM
Couldn't sleep last night, having nightmares re today's ticket registration failing. Just did it, and I was shaking like a leaf the whole time.

22-09-2016, 01:32 PM
Starting to get a little nervous, but overall, it's a feeling of excitement.

22-09-2016, 01:34 PM
I am an anxious wreck.

22-09-2016, 01:38 PM
If people at work would shut up I would be so much better. I know it's a big friggin game you don't need to remind me every 5 minutes!!!!!!

22-09-2016, 01:44 PM
I'm ok right now, but I think I will be beside myself on Saturday...

22-09-2016, 02:08 PM
I'll be "looking at the clock" quite a bit on Friday night. That will keep me distracted from what's coming Saturday.

22-09-2016, 02:11 PM
I'll be "looking at the clock" quite a bit on Friday night. That will keep distracted from what's coming Saturday.

What about next Saturday?

22-09-2016, 02:18 PM
I've been useless ever since the completion of our final home and away round... Every spare second I'm either jumping on here or the various AFL news websites and just wishing for each of our final's games to start already!!!
I'm already annoyed that with a twilight start and having kids of 3 and a half and 1 year old..to feed, bathe and put to bed. I'm better off to IQ the game on Foxtel, switch my phone off, and start watching after 7:30pm....
I can foresee when I put my son to bed that our usual '3 books before sleep' are going to be read at breakneck speed.

22-09-2016, 02:30 PM
What about next Saturday?

I'll cross that hurdle when and if I get to it.

22-09-2016, 03:29 PM
I have imaginatively explored a win and a loss, to protect myself and prepare for the fallout either way. Bring it on!

22-09-2016, 03:38 PM
Random stranger in the Auckland Museum clapped my husband on the shoulder and said, 'I hope you win!' (He was wearing Doggies clobber as usual.)

Emailed ahead to our accommodation in Wellington to check we can get the game on our TV... Checking in on all the media and trying not to get too anxious... Overseas holiday is a pretty good distraction!

Oh god... It feels so close, I can nearly taste it.

22-09-2016, 04:19 PM
Was a nervous wreck - crippled with nerves - last Friday.
This week it has kicked in early!!! Going to have to head to the bottle shop for supplies...going to need a few beers tonight and tomorrow night to ease the anxiety!!

Just went down to the club to pick up my tickets for Saturday. Pretty low key at the club today. CLosed training, so the Windows blocked off with black curtains.

22-09-2016, 04:23 PM
Everyone I talk to want us to win. Popped down to Prahran market, and Fruit guy, eggman and butcher (doggies supporter) all talking about the dogs.

I am getting nervous as hell, really think we can win this.

22-09-2016, 05:47 PM
Random stranger in the Auckland Museum clapped my husband on the shoulder and said, 'I hope you win!' (He was wearing Doggies clobber as usual.)

Emailed ahead to our accommodation in Wellington to check we can get the game on our TV... Checking in on all the media and trying not to get too anxious... Overseas holiday is a pretty good distraction!

Oh god... It feels so close, I can nearly taste it.

Repeat after me Murph. I will never ever EVER book a holiday in September again.

22-09-2016, 06:17 PM
Repeat after me Murph. I will never ever EVER book a holiday in September again.

Last time I booked holidays in September was under Macca ;)

22-09-2016, 06:48 PM
Having spent a small fortune to get mum and I up there, my nerves about the game are mixed with nerves about my bank balance ��

22-09-2016, 07:13 PM
I'm a nervous wreck ... again. Can't wait to get up to Sydney and soak in the entire experience.

22-09-2016, 09:08 PM
Feel like my heart is going to smash through my bloody chest!!!!
And it's only Thursday!!!!
Christ!!!:p
Defibulator at the ready!!!:p

22-09-2016, 09:09 PM
Pumped. I boycotted the drive and booked a ticket on the Libba express!

22-09-2016, 09:29 PM
Pumped. I boycotted the drive and booked a ticket on the Libba express!

Yeah, I am on the Roughy Express. Picked up tickets at banner making and I already have that churning feeling in my tummy. BRING IT ON!!! Go Dogs!!!

22-09-2016, 09:41 PM
I'm all right for a little while and then someone will make a comment or I'll read something and I become a nervous wreck! Getting the email to confirm our Granny Ballot registration, Aaaaaaarrrrrrrggggggghhhhhhhhhhh!

22-09-2016, 10:16 PM
I'm feeling pretty sanguine. We control our own destiny. We can take them. It's a different side this time.

22-09-2016, 11:30 PM
"Libba Express"...."Roughy Express" ??? - have they really named buses after the boys?
That's awesome.

22-09-2016, 11:54 PM
I'm feeling pretty sanguine. We control our own destiny. We can take them. It's a different side this time.

Agree. I feel really confident that we will win this weekend. Not sure if I like that feeling though.

23-09-2016, 12:05 AM
"Libba Express"...."Roughy Express" ??? - have they really named buses after the boys?
That's awesome.
Yep. Apparently 12 buses. A veritable RWB platoon roaring up the Hume. Not sure what names of the other buses are - guessing; Bonti, Morry, Boydy, Stringer, Macrae, Picken, JJ, Dahlaus, Woody and not sure of other one. Perhaps Murphy?

23-09-2016, 01:30 AM
Yep. Apparently 12 buses. A veritable RWB platoon roaring up the Hume. Not sure what names of the other buses are - guessing; Bonti, Morry, Boydy, Stringer, Macrae, Picken, JJ, Dahlaus, Woody and not sure of other one. Perhaps Murphy?

Nice doggerel.

23-09-2016, 07:49 AM
Just wishing the game would hurry up and get here, it's been such a long week at work and I'm about done waiting.

23-09-2016, 07:50 AM
Have not been sleeping well all week. Far too many 3am wakeups with Doggie scenarios running through my head. The anticipation is killing. How good will that first bounce and contest be on Saturday?

23-09-2016, 07:56 AM
Only about 6 or 7 sleeps now until we play GWS.........

23-09-2016, 08:42 AM
Only one sleep now until we apply the heat to the Plastics - and we all know what happens then
I'm heading east across Sumbawa to get to a TV to see Geelong and Sydney belt each other senseless. Lots of rain in Melbourne today would be lovely.

23-09-2016, 09:17 AM
Started to get the jelly in the legs after work last night. It's a long drive up though so can't afford to get too excited too early. This ain't our first rodeo.... Buck the Giants!

23-09-2016, 10:04 AM
Have not been sleeping well all week. Far too many 3am wakeups with Doggie scenarios running through my head. The anticipation is killing. How good will that first bounce and contest be on Saturday?

Yep all around. And I'm looking forward to the anthem. I'm starting to get the stomach churn from last week, I was holding up ok until this morning and realising our date with destiny is tomorrow. Tomorrow!!

23-09-2016, 10:13 AM
Only one 27 broken sleeps between now until we apply the heat to the Plastics - and we all know what happens then
I'm heading east across Sumbawa to get to a TV to see Geelong and Sydney belt each other senseless. Lots of rain in Melbourne today would be lovely.

edited for accuracy

23-09-2016, 10:20 AM
Just checked my e-mails. I'm on the "Bonti Express"

Stopping in Wodonga and Yass. Might throw the Sherrin in to help expend some nervous energy before the game.

Who's up for a kick?

23-09-2016, 10:53 AM
My breakfast diet was M&Ms and fizzoes. I'm not in a good place...

23-09-2016, 12:42 PM
And I thought I was the only one who gets too emotionally involved

23-09-2016, 12:52 PM
Just checked my e-mails. I'm on the "Bonti Express"

Stopping in Wodonga and Yass. Might throw the Sherrin in to help expend some nervous energy before the game.

Who's up for a kick?

Yep definitely up for a kick.

23-09-2016, 02:04 PM
Proudly wearing my Bulldogs jumper at work today. C'mon Doggies

Funke disco
23-09-2016, 02:16 PM
Lots and lots of nervous energy. Ill be watching at the pub. Struggling to concentrate on anything else.

23-09-2016, 04:29 PM
Yep definitely up for a kick.

Right. Where's the pump and the needle?

23-09-2016, 04:31 PM
Going to be a very nervous day tomorrow. Massive day for the club.

23-09-2016, 05:14 PM
The nerves are there.

We have never have a better chance. Please Dogs, do it.

23-09-2016, 05:15 PM
25 hours to the minute. Not that I'm counting.

23-09-2016, 05:18 PM
The wait and anticipation is killing me. Never have I been so unproductive. And just to think, without doing anything, after tonight there will only be 3 teams left that can win the premiership and we'll be one of them.

23-09-2016, 05:21 PM
The wait and anticipation is killing me. Never have I been so unproductive at work. And just to think, without doing anything, after tonight there will only be 3 teams left that can win the premiership and we'll be one of them.

Q. 1 in 3 chance at a premiership in 2016.

A. Things that if said after round 3 & after the two Geelong losses, would have been laughed at.

23-09-2016, 05:22 PM
And I thought I was the only one who gets too emotionally involved

Believe me your not alone.

Jam Donuts
23-09-2016, 05:45 PM
Right. Where's the pump and the needle?

For you or the ball?

23-09-2016, 06:14 PM
About to drive up. Feeling crook with nerves and emotion. Long two days coming up.

23-09-2016, 08:10 PM
Somehow, only God knows but I am actually pretty calm. Last week I couldn't take a breath without butterflies flying out of my mouth. I dunno, today I've been pretty calm. Keeping myself busy at work helped plenty I think.

I'll be driving up to sin city shortly, maybe the nerves will catch up with me on the road.

Anyway, anyone driving up, take it easy and stay safe.

Carn the Scray! #godogs #bemorebulldog #whynotus

24-09-2016, 12:31 AM
My breakfast diet was M&Ms and fizzoes. I'm not in a good place...

Breakfast of champions.

24-09-2016, 01:11 AM
Current GWS feels:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=415kEGtp9GM

24-09-2016, 02:12 AM
Holding up well
Losing the 7 prelims makes you battle weary

24-09-2016, 03:11 AM
I am quietly confident.....enough to stick a tenner on the doggies at 3-1. I think we can do beat them if we keep doing what we have been doing well all year - win the contested ball; close down the run; and work bloody hard!

24-09-2016, 07:58 AM
It's an eerie feeling is PF day, just a day full of bad memories.. We just need to win one if these and today is as good as day as any.

24-09-2016, 09:11 AM
I'm here now. Plane had heaps of Dogs supporters on it (g'day Aker39!), and we ended up with one of the Dogs marketing team sitting next to us! Excited for the game but feeling nervous as hell.

24-09-2016, 09:23 AM
It's 11.20pm for me and I've somehow got to force myself to sleep for the next seven hours. I'm too excited...and extremely jealous of everyone, including my dad and brother, who have made the trip up to watch the match!

24-09-2016, 10:48 AM
I don't know how to feel, or speak or walk...maybe I'm not holding up that well

24-09-2016, 10:59 AM
Sun is shining in Sydney, just had a nice breakfast in Newtown, about to see the sights in the city before having some lunch.

Oh, then watch a game of footy.

Holding up ok.

24-09-2016, 11:10 AM
Sounds better than a kinder working bee

24-09-2016, 11:21 AM
Couldn't think of anything to calm the nerves, so watching last weeks win over the hawks.

Makes one realise that the little kid, hanging over the Western Oval fence in 1959, hasn't really changed that much.

24-09-2016, 11:40 AM
Doing some people watching at the airport. Have seen about 500 Dogs fans coming off flights. Just saw the first AFL Giants 'supporters', all four of them! Two of them putting scarves on as they walked out of the departure lounge.

24-09-2016, 11:59 AM
the bulldog army has just exploded in Yass. The Maccas are struggling and we outnumber the locals and the tourists 100/1.

Looking forward to that being the common trend for the remainder of the day.

24-09-2016, 12:40 PM
Loving the reports from those on the road/in the air. Jaysus I'm toey, it's gonna be a long, long day.

In a few hours we'll know if it's a Bulldogs Swans GF or a GWS Swans GF. The stakes couldn't be higher.

For all of us under 55, this could very well be the most glorious day of our Doggy supporting lives to date!!

24-09-2016, 12:52 PM
I'm a bit jealous of everyone who have gone up but in a weird way I'm kind of relieved. I'm really keen to see how we go without the jinx of me being at the ground.

So we have tried 7 prelims with me at the ground cheering us on and today the first PF my club has played in 55 years without me there personally in a position to jump in and help wherever needed. Today they will just have to see how they will get along without me.

24-09-2016, 01:19 PM
5 hours to go... yikes.

24-09-2016, 01:32 PM
I was on a high all last weekend until it hit me - another Preliminary Final. Like many others I was at all 7 since bloody Matthews came off the bench in the last quarter at VFL Park and crushed our dreams in '85. It has been one heartache after another.

I have been nervous & dreading the game ever since. But then I think of Luke Beveridge, Bonty and the rest of the lads, and I feel calm - our team couldn't be in better hands, and whatever happens today, you just know that the next few years are going to be fun.

24-09-2016, 02:13 PM
Prelim Final day here. Got my Bulldog jumper on now and I have a mix of feelings. Im excited at the prospect of making a GF but nervous well I don't want to say anymore than that.

24-09-2016, 02:19 PM
I've worn my Cubs Anthony Rizzo jersey for the last 2 finals. Safe to say I'll be wearing it again tonight (Thought considering the Cubs were in historically good form that it might be a good omen)

24-09-2016, 02:26 PM
I've worn my Cubs Anthony Rizzo jersey for the last 2 finals. Safe to say I'll be wearing it again tonight (Thought considering the Cubs were in historically good form that it might be a good omen)

Do you know who else is in pretty good form?

We are, the Western Bulldogs, thats who.

Go Dogs

#bemorebulldog.

24-09-2016, 02:28 PM
Now that the plane has landed, I am PUMPED!

Woofers, breathe, breathe, believe, believe, believe, believe!

(Any Placebo fans here?)

24-09-2016, 02:37 PM
Jarrod Boumann signed Bulldogs top is ready to rock.

24-09-2016, 03:04 PM
Got the guernsey on and feel sick....watching from home here in tassie, but no breakfast or lunch for me....and tea?? NO WAY ;)

24-09-2016, 03:57 PM
Put together a trampoline, cleaned up the shed and around the backyard. I was hoping this would take me up to game time. 2 hours to sit and be nervous.

24-09-2016, 03:59 PM
Watching at home today. First prelim I haven't seen live. Hoping that is lucky for us. Getting a bit nervy. Calming down with a scotch and coke. Ah that's better.

24-09-2016, 04:07 PM
Really starting to struggle now. Nerv's are getting the better of me!

24-09-2016, 04:07 PM
Really starting to struggle now. Nerv's are getting the better of me!

Have a drink. I did. It works.

24-09-2016, 04:14 PM
All jokes aside the start time is totally ridiculous .
Why couldn't we just start at 2.30 and 7 could get their precious news service in .
Sydney the biggest state in Australia ( not for to much longer) yet they have one major airport, with a curfew !
Then there's is their lock out laws which resemble something they do in a country under military rule .
I guess you could say ranting like this I'm not holding up well

24-09-2016, 04:17 PM
All jokes aside the start time is totally ridiculous .
Why couldn't we just start at 2.30 and 7 could get their precious news service in .
Sydney the biggest state in Australia ( not for to much longer) yet they have one major airport, with a curfew !
Then there's is their lock out laws which resemble something they do in a country under military rule .
I guess you could say ranting like this I'm not holding up well

Totally agree.

24-09-2016, 04:32 PM
Have a drink. I did. It works.

l think you are right. l will,

24-09-2016, 04:49 PM
At the ground now. Nerves kicking in

24-09-2016, 04:54 PM
Had birthing classes all day. During introductions was asked what I'm most nervous about.. Of course I said the footy tonight. Midwife didn't really appreciate it

24-09-2016, 05:22 PM
my plot is officially lost

24-09-2016, 05:25 PM
Nervous as *!*!*!*!.

24-09-2016, 05:28 PM
Yep, I'm completely cooked. Not sure how I'm going to make it through the next three and a bit hours.

24-09-2016, 05:35 PM
How am I holding up? I just spent the last half hour looking increasingly frantically for my lucky footy jumper until my son emerged from his room and pointed out I was wearing it. At least it filled in half an hour.

24-09-2016, 05:39 PM
Cue internal screaming.

24-09-2016, 06:02 PM
Not good, not good at all.

24-09-2016, 06:06 PM
Nails are gone already

24-09-2016, 06:08 PM
Spewsville

24-09-2016, 06:11 PM
Our supporters are the best. What a great atmosphere.

24-09-2016, 06:11 PM
I am shaking for the past hours. Just hope for the best.

24-09-2016, 11:15 PM
Pretty *!*!*!*!ing great

24-09-2016, 11:18 PM
Pretty *!*!*!*!ing great

Me too hujsh.

24-09-2016, 11:23 PM
Really wierd feeling during that frenetic last quarter - I just believed that we would find a way, like we have done all year. As soon as Dicko took that last mark I went crazy - 29 seconds left and he gets 30 seconds to take the kick - GAME OVER. WE ARE GOING TO THE GRAND FINAL!!!!!

25-09-2016, 12:22 AM
Really wierd feeling during that frenetic last quarter - I just believed that we would find a way, like we have done all year. As soon as Dicko took that last mark I went crazy - 29 seconds left and he gets 30 seconds to take the kick - GAME OVER. WE ARE GOING TO THE GRAND FINAL!!!!!

Watch it again. Boyd stood behind him and called for the ball!

25-09-2016, 01:00 AM
Not well ill be honest......

Its 34 degrees in Hong kong, im prancing around the streets after a long day of work wearing a scarf, beanie and footy jacket.

Im on the plane home tomorrow and do you think im going to even think about changing clothes for the next week? Not likely.

Supposed to fly to the USA on wednesday, not sure if my heart could take a granny. Seriously........

25-09-2016, 01:11 AM
My heart is still pumping - just watched the replay and rode every bump, tackle, kick, mark, goal, smother. We were never going to win a PF with a leg in the air but tonight was ridiculously tense.

25-09-2016, 01:12 AM
Pretty Fantasticaly,Sensational Actually ;)

25-09-2016, 01:19 AM
The last 3 weeks have more than made up for smashing my phone when Bob Murphy did his knee in round 3 (Apple recently replaced it on warranty, it's all coming up me!!!) - but I do feel so sad for Bob as I know you all will. I hope that he, Wallis & Redpath all know that they're just as much apart of this as the team that took to the field.

25-09-2016, 01:20 AM
I am now officially exhausted.

25-09-2016, 01:46 AM
I am now officially exhausted.

I hear you, i'm spent, god that was good, didn't even have a drink as i wanted to remember every second of it (not that you could get a drink if you wanted one anyway)

Saw many old friends from the western oval days, shit the rabid doggies crowd very much reminded me of home too, the crowd support was amazing, best atmosphere i have experienced full stop, god knows how far i walked today dancing from foot to foot for the whole game, i'm a wreck but can't sleep as i have to devour every bit of info before the computer dies because i stupidly left the PC cord at home, ok now i'm just rambling and delirious, soak it up ladies and gents we've earned this feeling the hard way, enjoy every second, i love you all :D

25-09-2016, 02:03 AM
I hear you, i'm spent, god that was good, didn't even have a drink as i wanted to remember every second of it (not that you could get a drink if you wanted one anyway)

Saw many old friends from the western oval days, shit the rabid doggies crowd very much reminded me of home too, the crowd support was amazing, best atmosphere i have experienced full stop, god knows how far i walked today dancing from foot to foot for the whole game, i'm a wreck but can't sleep as i have to devour every bit of info before the computer dies because i stupidly left the PC cord at home, ok now i'm just rambling and delirious, soak it up ladies and gents we've earned this feeling the hard way, enjoy every second, i love you all :D

Hah - classic!

25-09-2016, 03:39 AM
Going well thanks.

25-09-2016, 04:21 AM
It is 3:21am AEST still up and I'm beaming.

25-09-2016, 04:45 AM
It's now 3.42 and I'm beaming

25-09-2016, 06:30 AM
Still awake

25-09-2016, 06:45 AM
Got up at 4.00am yesterday and went to bed at 1.30am today. Up at again at 4.30am for my 6.00am flight home.
Sleep, it's over rated.

25-09-2016, 06:57 AM
I'm exhausted. Looking forward to the VFL this afternoon.

25-09-2016, 08:54 AM
Sitting on the crapper in a Sydney Airbnb reading woof after the greatest night of my life. Doesn't get better than this.

25-09-2016, 09:02 AM
Sitting on the crapper in a Sydney Airbnb reading woof after the greatest night of my life. Doesn't get better than this.

Having a spookily similar morning up here!
Never been so hungover and happy at the same time in my life.

25-09-2016, 09:02 AM
Tired now. I actually had no trouble falling asleep but woke up at 4.30ish and have been awake since.

25-09-2016, 09:09 AM
I only had one drink due to the absurd wait times in the drinks queue at Spotless. But I felt more drunk than ever! Woke at 4am due to my dear old mums aircraft like snoring. Can't wait to get out of here and back home for proper drinks. Oh, I'm holding up alright!!!!!

25-09-2016, 09:20 AM
Running on adrenaline! Went to bed at 12.30am after finding a pub and watching the replay with a room full of doggies fans, room-mate got in at 3am, re-lived it with her for half an hour, then awake by 7am. Now to drag my sorry butt to my flight, in full Bulldogs garb no less!

25-09-2016, 09:57 AM
I only had one drink due to the absurd wait times in the drinks queue at Spotless. But I felt more drunk than ever! Woke at 4am due to my dear old mums aircraft like snoring. Can't wait to get out of here and back home for proper drinks. Oh, I'm holding up alright!!!!!

The beer tent out the back of section 251 ran out of beer - twice! Once at quarter time, and again at three quarter time.
They were effing hopeless up there! They had obviously not hosted a capacity crowd before. Hopelessly inadequate.

Anyway, onwards and upwards!

25-09-2016, 10:32 AM
I've had 20 congratulation text messages from people since last nights win and some of them I haven't heard from in years.
Apparently last nights result wasn't just a great dream. ;)

25-09-2016, 10:36 AM
I genuinely broke down when Stringer centred it to Dickson. What a moment. Went to Crown to celebrate after I finally calmed down with my partner and had plenty of people come up to us. I was in the toilet and my partner had Barry Hall come up to her haha.

What a night, what a club.

25-09-2016, 11:26 AM
The beer tent out the back of section 251 ran out of beer - twice! Once at quarter time, and again at three quarter time.
They were effing hopeless up there! They had obviously not hosted a capacity crowd before. Hopelessly inadequate.

Anyway, onwards and upwards!

Couldnt get a beer before the game, two venues outside ran out out, Brewery Bar was packed with massive lines

25-09-2016, 11:30 AM
Pinch me im dreaming

25-09-2016, 12:10 PM
I've had 20 congratulation text messages from people since last nights win and some of them I haven't heard from in years.
Apparently last nights result wasn't just a great dream. ;)

My phone was turned down for the entire game but it wouldn't stop vibrating once the siren sounded. Once I got my composure, which took a while, I spent about the next 30 minutes replying to them all and thanking them. Still getting messages this morning.

25-09-2016, 12:12 PM
I genuinely broke down when Stringer centred it to Dickson. What a moment. Went to Crown to celebrate after I finally calmed down with my partner and had plenty of people come up to us. I was in the toilet and my partner had Barry Hall come up to her haha.

What a night, what a club.
Same. When he marked it I knew we had it won. Blubbered like a baby.

I'd always imagined how I would react if we made it. Wanted to see the players reaction, the crowd reaction, and my family's reaction. Instead I put my face in my hands and sooked it up.

25-09-2016, 12:14 PM
Well that was a big night... Ended up at the Pullman until stumps drinking, reminiscing and watch the replay.. Making the long journey home, but doing so with a big smile, a raspy voice and just the hint of a hangover... It's good to be alive!!

25-09-2016, 01:18 PM
I have an emotion hangover. Like last night was so emotional and adrenaline fuelled and now I legit feel hungover from that.

25-09-2016, 02:44 PM
Finally home and on the couch watching the replay.

25-09-2016, 09:36 PM
At Sydney airport waiting to fly home. Was approached by a bloke wanting to wish us all the best for the GF and hoping we win it. Toby Green's father.

25-09-2016, 09:41 PM
I went to the SANFL GF today wearing my dogs stuff. Had about 500 people yell stuff at me re the dogs during the day. Saw a few other dogs fans there, also enjoying the attention!

25-09-2016, 09:54 PM
I'm still riding high. Tired, but keep saying over and over "We are in the GRAND FINAL"! Coming back this morning, great feeling to be spoken to by heaps of complete strangers, congratulating us and wishing us well.

25-09-2016, 09:55 PM
24 hours on, it still hasn't sunk in.

25-09-2016, 09:56 PM
Holding up a lot better than I was about 24 hours ago. I hate prelims and last night's was no exception - felt physically sick pretty much for the full 2.5 hours until Stringer's pass landed in Dickson's lap. Let out a few guttural bellows when the final siren sounded.

We looked shot about 5 mins before 3/4 time also also about 5 mins into the last qtr. GWS got their run and spread game going - Shiel in particular was carving us up for a 15 minute patch. But each time we looked like falling away we found another gear and kept the scoreboard tight. Then we started to dominate the midfield battle again in the last 20 mins - to be able to kick 4 of the last 5 goals was an incredible achievement against that mob.

26-09-2016, 08:56 AM
Holding up a lot better than I was about 24 hours ago. I hate prelims and last night's was no exception - felt physically sick pretty much for the full 2.5 hours until Stringer's pass landed in Dickson's lap. Let out a few guttural bellows when the final siren sounded.

We looked shot about 5 mins before 3/4 time also also about 5 mins into the last qtr. GWS got their run and spread game going - Shiel in particular was carving us up for a 15 minute patch. But each time we looked like falling away we found another gear and kept the scoreboard tight. Then we started to dominate the midfield battle again in the last 20 mins - to be able to kick 4 of the last 5 goals was an incredible achievement against that mob.

Know what you mean about PF's Sedat - I've seen all of them since 1985. Somehow this year it was different. In previous PF's,
there was a feeling of impending doom and a sense that we were tighter than the opposition. After WCE and Hawthorn, I was convinced that this team had mentally removed itself from all that and would be free to attack and compete. I felt positive that we'd either win or legitimately lose to the superior team.

I always imagined that when we did win a PF, the sense of relief and achievement would make backing up in the GF next to impossible. Now we're here, I don't feel that. This group are too driven and too confident in each other for that, watching Him mouthing 'one more' to the crowd immediately after the match, I thought Sydney are not going to know what hit them come Saturday.

26-09-2016, 08:59 AM
Unbelievably stressed about not getting GF tickets

26-09-2016, 10:28 AM
Unbelievably stressed about not getting GF tickets

Ditto...

26-09-2016, 01:46 PM
What a magnificent weekend in Sydney.

Saw so many people that I know up there, including a few Woofers. Mantis in the newly bought Guernsey, and sat in the third row from the fence about 70 out from goal at the end we were going to in the last quarter.

When the siren went, so many hugs and tears with 'Slimpickens' and 'Giansiraccuser'. Simon Dalrymple was sitting in front of me - and I thanked him and told him he was a genius. I hugged Bonti's Mum and thanked her for producing her beautiful son ! - it was just pandemonium.

Its such a strange feeling that has come over me in this finals series - but when we were 14 points down - I still didn't think we would lose. Against all my former bulldogs-related-pessimism - I now have an unshakeable trust and faith in this team.

Bonti's goal was the most exciting moment in footy that I have witnessed. When the kick was coming over his head and he just had to gather and kick the goal, we all knew what was going to happen, but still had the exciting few seconds of it actually transpiring.

We will win on Saturday.

26-09-2016, 02:13 PM
How good is that new guernsey!!!

It was brilliant night, just brilliant.. I too had a feeling that when we were 2+ goals down that this one was going to be different, because this team is different.. We just overwhelmed them in the end and when the big plays had to be made, it was our boys making them.. So, so good.

The moment when Dickson took the mark from Jakey's beautiful centring kick was a thing of poor joy.. I knew there was 27sec left and doing the math knew we were home.. I turned to 'comrade' who looked like a stunned mullet and shouted, 'We are in the Grand Final'.. no repsonse.. Then I grabbed him and shook him and said we are in 'The *!*!*!*!ing Grand Final'.. His face turned from shock to pure joy.. The siren sounded and then it was off tits.. Complete and utter jubilation for about 10min.. Madness!!

The 5+ hours afterwards was magnificient, just so many happy Doggies fans who had just witnessed their footy dream come true.. If winning a GF is as good as winning a PF, then bring it on!

26-09-2016, 02:26 PM
I just bought the AFL Grand Final record. I used to get these every year when I was a kid, but haven't got one for a long time now.

Its so amazing that WE are one of the two teams for the AFL Grand Final Record this year!!! I just couldn't resist buying one.

26-09-2016, 02:28 PM
What a magnificent weekend in Sydney.

Saw so many people that I know up there, including a few Woofers. Mantis in the newly bought Guernsey, and sat in the third row from the fence about 70 out from goal at the end we were going to in the last quarter.

When the siren went, so many hugs and tears with 'Slimpickens' and 'Giansiraccuser'. Simon Dalrymple was sitting in front of me - and I thanked him and told him he was a genius. I hugged Bonti's Mum and thanked her for producing her beautiful son ! - it was just pandemonium.

Its such a strange feeling that has come over me in this finals series - but when we were 14 points down - I still didn't think we would lose. Against all my former bulldogs-related-pessimism - I now have an unshakeable trust and faith in this team.

Bonti's goal was the most exciting moment in footy that I have witnessed. When the kick was coming over his head and he just had to gather and kick the goal, we all knew what was going to happen, but still had the exciting few seconds of it actually transpiring.

We will win on Saturday.

How good is that new guernsey!!!

It was brilliant night, just brilliant.. I too had a feeling that when we were 2+ goals down that this one was going to be different, because this team is different.. We just overwhelmed them in the end and when the big plays had to be made, it was our boys making them.. So, so good.

The moment when Dickson took the mark from Jakey's beautiful centring kick was a thing of poor joy.. I knew there was 27sec left and doing the math knew we were home.. I turned to 'comrade' who looked like a stunned mullet and shouted, 'We are in the Grand Final'.. no repsonse.. Then I grabbed him and shook him and said we are in 'The *!*!*!*!ing Grand Final'.. His face turned from shock to pure joy.. The siren sounded and then it was off tits.. Complete and utter jubilation for about 10min.. Madness!!

The 5+ hours afterwards was magnificient, just so many happy Doggies fans who had just witnessed their footy dream come true.. If winning a GF is as good as winning a PF, then bring it on!

Honorary awesomes.

26-09-2016, 03:13 PM
I went to bed at 12.30am Saturday, was awake at 4.30am for 6.00am flight to Sydney.
Went to bed at 1.30am Sunday and up at 4.30am for 6.00am flight back to Melbourne.

I was awake for 21 hours and at no stage did I feel 1 bit tired. It's amazing what adrenilan can do.

Back at The Novotel after game was the best 4 hours of my life. Pure joy amongst fellow diehard doggy family, friends and the rest of the clan.

26-09-2016, 03:29 PM
I'm a terrible TV watcher and am generally much calmer at the actual game itself - I reckon Saturday night would have been easier to endure at the game instead of on TV, especially as you can't see the out-the-backs when you lose possession in the middle.

After Macrae kicked the goal (not that you could tell on TV because of the shithouse ch.7 camera angle) I walked out of the room because I could not handle the tension. Soft I know :D

26-09-2016, 04:30 PM
I'm a terrible TV watcher and am generally much calmer at the actual game itself - I reckon Saturday night would have been easier to endure at the game instead of on TV, especially as you can't see the out-the-backs when you lose possession in the middle.

After Macrae kicked the goal (not that you could tell on TV because of the shithouse ch.7 camera angle) I walked out of the room because I could not handle the tension. Soft I know :D

I was talking to myself out loud about how he won the GF for Oakleigh Chargers from the boundary line so this should be a piece of....anything to calm myself down.

I'm a bit of a wreck ATM

26-09-2016, 06:40 PM
I went to the supermarket twice today because I forgot half of the things even though I had a list with me. Spent the rest of the day checking my credit card for payment so bit of a wreck too

26-09-2016, 06:53 PM
Spent last night debating with my mate whose also an AFL member whether we'd get any tickets this morning once allocations started at 10am. We were in the P3 club ballot too and thought that may prevent us.

I then decided I'd jump at a dining package when I woke up at 5am unable to sleep with ticket-anxiety. After logging into the AFL members page I noted all dining packages were sold out...

I then sat at my desk hoping ticketek would work and trying not to throw up on my laptop as 10am rolled around.

Ticket-anxiety gone. Now the game.....

26-09-2016, 07:43 PM

Pretty much. The replay was actually harder to watch than being at the game! I would have gone insane at home.

26-09-2016, 07:49 PM
Geez, tough about now. Pure elation at Spotless on Saturday night, now struggling to keep the personal dream of being there alive. The corporate tickets at $900-$1400 just went so quick.

26-09-2016, 07:56 PM
Yep, i had a mate who reckoned he could get me a ticket but it doesnt look like happening. Not looking good for me unfortunately.

26-09-2016, 08:55 PM
I feel a bit sad I could not be there, but I am really enjoying these reports from the game. I keep checking myself as if someone is suddenly going to take the win away from us. All the AFL fans here in China are pro-dog and getting really rowdy.
For a neutral supporter it was a terrific game. My nails were stripped bare I think. They were perhaps slightly better on paper, and looked like scoring each time it went it - but we were blood hungry. Our inside work was ferocious, talls and smalls.
Seeing David Smorgon, Peter, Libba and the 'Silver' dogs dancing around like kids was a wonderful bit of vision.

I'm so happy for Matt Boyd, Dale, Liam and the older players who have been stung in the past during finals - to be in a team which is not just making up numbers. We have a chance.

27-09-2016, 07:32 PM
I picked up my tickets today and had to keep checking every few minutes that I still had them- doesn't feel real. US? IN A GRAND FINAL?!

Wore by Bulldogs beanie to work and some silly coworker asked if I was an actual supporter or just "on the bandwagon" and it took all of my self restraint to not absolutely rip into her. Needless to say, my nerves are shot.

27-09-2016, 07:50 PM
Its just been a very weird feeling week thus far. I can't believe that its grand final week and we are still alive! I was walking home from work just thinking that i'm going to the grand final.

Its just so awesome to tune into SEN and all they talk about is us or read the paper and its us everywhere. We've never had this.

I had a mate ring me up and tell me he watched the game with his kids. He is a passionate blues fan and trying to brainwash his kids like my dad did with my brother and i. He told me his daughter after the game had said 'i want to follow the bulldogs', my mate in no uncertain terms said no way. This has never happened to us. We're never on TV or had success so we miss out on growing our supporter base like that. Times are a changing now woofers!.

28-09-2016, 08:27 AM
Its just been a very weird feeling week thus far. I can't believe that its grand final week and we are still alive! I was walking home from work just thinking that i'm going to the grand final.

Its just so awesome to tune into SEN and all they talk about is us or read the paper and its us everywhere. We've never had this.

I had a mate ring me up and tell me he watched the game with his kids. He is a passionate blues fan and trying to brainwash his kids like my dad did with my brother and i. He told me his daughter after the game had said 'i want to follow the bulldogs', my mate in no uncertain terms said no way. This has never happened to us. We're never on TV or had success so we miss out on growing our supporter base like that. Times are a changing now woofers!.

Buy the kids a cap or scarf!

29-09-2016, 10:46 PM
I've been pretty calm all week until I saw training videos and photos and since then I've been a nervous wreck. I'm working admin Monday morning and checked my desk and found a big Bulldogs posters draped over it. I'm supposed to be at work for another 3 hours and my brain is just elsewhere. I saw the Hawk during a small break earlier and had to leave because I started tearing up. I'm now in the corner of the tea room by myself so I can't watch the TV. How do I get through another day and a half like this.

29-09-2016, 11:02 PM
I've been pretty calm all week until I saw training videos and photos and since then I've been a nervous wreck. .

Yep i'm the same. Seeing the overwhelming passion at the training has made it finally sink in my brain that we are actually in a GF, but more importantly now are we going to win one. These are completely new feelings for me and it was just surreal at first but now I've experienced them I don't want to have it all taken away with a loss.
I'm an absolute mess at the moment, what is the word for a mixture of anxiety and joy anyway, is there one?