View Full Version : Did we *+<%^< win????????

16-09-2016, 11:30 PM
Well. Did we?

16-09-2016, 11:32 PM
*!*!*!*! Yeah!!!!!!!!!!!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kWkJhsv0Mto

We shit it in.
Balls and all.

Roscoe_G
16-09-2016, 11:33 PM
Great win guys!!! Flag ....

16-09-2016, 11:36 PM
The window is open. The clock is ready!!!!!

16-09-2016, 11:37 PM
So happy

16-09-2016, 11:59 PM
love it

17-09-2016, 12:02 AM
An immense performance, full on pressure that Hawthorn could not cope with. The players did themselves proud.

17-09-2016, 12:05 AM
We smashed 'em. 23 points was not a true reflection of our domination.

17-09-2016, 12:31 AM

Closer to ten goals. Should have been five in front at halftime. We blew Hawthorn away.

Next week GWS won't know what hit them. We will finish careers next week-half of those molly coddled men poodles have never had to fight for anything on a football field. They had better sure the local trauma units are fully staffed.

17-09-2016, 12:38 AM

Agree totally. We monstered them in the cauldron. They did not know what had hit them. Their so-called tough nuts - Hodge, Mitchell and, particularly Lewis were negated and their forwards, Gunston, Bruest and Puopolo were ineffectual.
We had a lot of player sharing the load and, of course, we had the Ringmaster - Bontempelliiiii! What atour de forcehe has become; a sublime talent. In years to come Bulldog supporters will be telling their kids and grandkids: "I saw him play."

17-09-2016, 12:38 AM
You F*cken Beauty!

17-09-2016, 01:09 AM
Have never heard a gutterull roar like tonight when the final siren sounded. Doggie tribe are a bloody good and bloody loud and bloody loyal lot. Woof, woof, woof!!

17-09-2016, 01:12 AM
I just got home, I have no voice, I need to go to bed, but I'm watching the replay!!!

17-09-2016, 01:21 AM
I want to hug you all.

17-09-2016, 01:22 AM
Might have to take my 4 weeks leave early.

17-09-2016, 01:25 AM
#@$^*()&)(%^%$

17-09-2016, 01:26 AM
We did it. Starting to truly believe now.

17-09-2016, 01:37 AM
No throat, left my duffle in the cab, watching the replay, woohoo!

17-09-2016, 01:43 AM
I want to hug you all.

Yep, come on everyone. Group hug!

Might have to take my 4 weeks leave early.

When we win the flag I won't be going in for four weeks so I will save it for then. Actually I am just about to start a new job. Maybe I should just negotiate the start date back by a month or so?

17-09-2016, 01:49 AM
You little ripper!!
What a game! When the heat was on we turned it up higher and took the game away from them in the premiership quarter.
GO DOGGGIIIEEESSSS!!!

17-09-2016, 02:16 AM

When we win the flag I won't be going in for four weeks so I will save it for then. Actually I am just about to start a new job. Maybe I should just negotiate the start date back by a month or so?

You'll b useless for the next 2 weeks anyway.

17-09-2016, 03:27 AM
You'll b useless for the next 2 weeks anyway.

Yep. I'm doing them a favour.

17-09-2016, 10:48 AM
#@$^*()&)(%^%$

Yeah baby!! With cream on top!! $&@@$"'n Oath!!

17-09-2016, 01:15 PM
I want to hug you all.

I did that last night after the game. Kisses and cuddles all round. Friends, strangers and relatives. A real love fest.

17-09-2016, 04:17 PM
No voice, sore head how good was that? The crowd was amazing screamed our lungs out then the chants when we were walking out and the singing on the train just the best night

17-09-2016, 04:22 PM
No voice, sore head how good was that? The crowd was amazing screamed our lungs out then the chants when we were walking out and the singing on the train just the best night

Imagine what it will be like in two weeks time when we walk away with the prize!

I will have to leave the larder well stocked and make sure that I show the kids where I keep the tin opener. "You'll have to look after yourselves for a bit kids, God knows when I'll be back!"

17-09-2016, 04:24 PM

Good thing you've been making all that food to put up photos on Facebook. I dare say H and L will be just fine.

That is if they're not caught up in whatever mischief you get yourself into.

17-09-2016, 04:34 PM
Good thing you've been making all that food to put up photos on Facebook. I dare say H and L will be just fine.

That is if they're not caught up in whatever mischief you get yourself into.

L has a bad habit of making me see sense. Always makes a VERY compelling case. Like "stop embarrassing me"

17-09-2016, 04:38 PM
L has a bad habit of making me see sense. Always makes a VERY compelling case. Like "stop embarrassing me"

My 6yo has just started getting embarrassed about me saying "Bye baby girl" when I drop her off at school.

I've got a very long 12 years ahead of me.

17-09-2016, 04:50 PM
I stood there in sheer shock and delight for a solid ten minutes after the game just making sure we'd definitely won.

17-09-2016, 06:04 PM
My dad, brothers and cousins all went by train. Went in early for the march, got there just as the speeches were wrapping up, and didn't get home till about 1.30. They were in no hurry whatsoever to get home.

17-09-2016, 06:07 PM
I stood there in sheer shock and delight for a solid ten minutes after the game just making sure we'd definitely won.

Haha! Did you pinch yourself?

17-09-2016, 06:08 PM
My dad, brothers and cousins all went by train. Went in early for the march, got there just as the speeches were wrapping up, and didn't get home till about 1.30. They were in no hurry whatsoever to get home.

And now he have a grand final in the VFL to go to. Wipe the slate for Sunday mate.

17-09-2016, 06:10 PM

The roar when the siren went was just magical. So great for Caleb to get the last goal right at the end.

17-09-2016, 06:12 PM
And now he have a grand final in the VFL to go to. Wipe the slate for Sunday mate.

Starting a week of nightshift that night.

All being well we'll be gathering for a celebration.

17-09-2016, 07:56 PM
My 6yo has just started getting embarrassed about me saying "Bye baby girl" when I drop her off at school.

I've got a very long 12 years ahead of me.

You have westdog54. I have 3 daughters all over 21 now. At 6 years of age it is the easiest time. From somewhere from 12 years to 14 years depending on the girl they change from a rational person to irrational. Then the fun begins. Beware! Happily though to report that all have gone back to the rational side now.

17-09-2016, 09:13 PM
That was the most fun I have ever had at the footy!!!!!

If I'm dreaming, don't dare wake me.

17-09-2016, 10:18 PM
Reading some of the reflections on here almost makes me feel as though I was there, so thanks everyone for allowing me to live vicariously through all of you.

17-09-2016, 10:28 PM
That was the most fun I have ever had at the footy!!!!!

If I'm dreaming, don't dare wake me.

It was euphoric! That'll stay with me a long time.

17-09-2016, 10:30 PM
It was euphoric! That'll stay with me a long time.

I've never been happier at the footy than when Bont blocked Hodge's handball and then found Dickson with a laser beam.

When Dicko kicked it, I was literally jumping for joy and high fiving strangers.

That was the moment for me.

17-09-2016, 10:50 PM
I've never been happier at the footy than when Bont blocked Hodge's handball and then found Dickson with a laser beam.

When Dicko kicked it, I was literally jumping for joy and high fiving strangers.

That was the moment for me.

That moment is my current highlight of 2016.

My 2015 moment was when Bont waltz out of the pack against North at Etihad late in the season.

Oh, for what its worth I started high fiving strangers mid way through the third.

18-09-2016, 12:54 AM
I mentioned it on the match day thread, but on the AFEL website there's a clip of Picken's mark and run into the open goal.

Check it out, when they show the reverse angle there's 4 some bays of Dogs fans going absolutely bananas.

It's joyful to watch.

18-09-2016, 11:30 AM
I shook hands with the young Collingwood supporter next to me (he was barracking for us), pulled the hat off the doggies supporter in front of me, swung my scarf all over everyone, hugged my two bearded boys... and that was before the siren. I entered the train swinging my scarf and the carriage filled up with non football people. I sat there for the hour in silence with my hands on my lap totally out of place with my environment, yearning for a fellow Bulldog supporter.

18-09-2016, 03:17 PM
I walked back across Edinburgh Gardens after the game singing our song, my daughter was so embarrassed she pulled off her Dogs scarf and duffle and threw them at me.

'Mum, people are watching.'

She hasn't lived long enough to understand that you have to grab your moments of joy when they arrive and squeeze the last drop out of them.