View Full Version : Did we farking win?????!!!!!!

24-09-2016, 08:58 PM
Well did we?

24-09-2016, 09:08 PM
:D:D

24-09-2016, 09:11 PM
We f... did it. All of my family are crying in joy. Thanks boys.

24-09-2016, 09:11 PM
How good are our boys

24-09-2016, 09:16 PM
Can you believe it?

24-09-2016, 09:24 PM
I can't believe it wtf omg

24-09-2016, 09:27 PM
I don't want to leave the ground but I have to. Amazing. Best footy moment ever... Yet.

24-09-2016, 09:50 PM
Its like I've won Tatts, people coming from everywhere to wish us the best next week.

24-09-2016, 09:56 PM
Most amazing football moment of my life. I thought I was going to faint and/or throw up from yelling so hard. What a game!!!!!

24-09-2016, 10:21 PM
I watched the game in bar in Cambodia. I had a sook on the siren. I'm back next week. A mate of mine (Collingwood supporter) has arranged a GF ticket for me.
I'm drunk and getting drunker.
🇳🇱🇳🇱🇳🇱🇳🇱🇳🇱🇳🇱🇳🇱🇳🇱🇳🇱🇳🇱🇳🇱🇳🇱🇳🇱

24-09-2016, 10:23 PM
I'm in shock.
That game nearly killed me. I had tourettes during the game. Ticks, weird words coming out of my mouth. I was doing deals with the devil halfway through the last quarter.

24-09-2016, 10:29 PM
What a beautiful night

24-09-2016, 10:30 PM
I'm in shock.
That game nearly killed me. I had tourettes during the game. Ticks, weird words coming out of my mouth. I was doing deals with the devil halfway through the last quarter.

I was imploring my god. That's the AA influence.

24-09-2016, 10:35 PM
What a beautiful night

It's a gorgeous night here in West Footscray. The rain is pouring down but I'm thinking that the Whitten Oval is a happening place at the moment and that I may go for a drive down there a bit later. Given the game was over early the travelling party may get back midnightish.

24-09-2016, 10:39 PM
Just broke down when the siren went. Amazing.

24-09-2016, 10:40 PM
We're in a grand effing final?!

24-09-2016, 10:42 PM
F#$k me we've done it!!!!!!

24-09-2016, 10:43 PM
GO the *!*!*!*!ing dogs

24-09-2016, 10:47 PM
I seem to have spent 2 hours just responding to texts etc from friends, colleagues and clients.

My daughter just sent a message to say it feels like Christmas.

We all deserve it. Soak it in. This is it.

Brothers and sisters. We've all been on this crazy, sad, agonising, depressing, frustrating journey together. 97, 09 .... all the heartache. But we're finally in the grand final!! I can't believe it. We've broken the prelim curse. We're like a family on here rising the emotional wave together. Let's enjoy this week. Soak it all up. Today is a great day.

24-09-2016, 10:53 PM
Brothers and sisters. We've all been on this crazy, sad, agonising, depressing, frustrating journey together. 97, 09 .... all the heartache. But we're finally in the grand final!! I can't believe it. We've broken the prelim curse. We're like a family on here rising the emotional wave together. Let's enjoy this week. Soak it all up. Today is a great day.

'85 for some of us. All worth it now.

24-09-2016, 10:53 PM
BTW can I get a WE SHITTED IT IN!

24-09-2016, 10:55 PM
I was imploring my god. That's the AA influence.

All Australians have influence ? :D

24-09-2016, 10:59 PM
We SHITTED IT IN!!

Tears and smiles!! Walked back to bus and on last bit met a lovely chap called Don in his 80's in doggies regalia also walking towards buses. Same birthdate as EJ and has been going to games including some interstate ones for 60 years. God we've got loyal fans. Go you good things!!

24-09-2016, 11:01 PM
Already watching the replay hahahaha.

24-09-2016, 11:04 PM
Did we ever shit it in!!

Btw TD tried calling you just after FT. Do you have a new number?

24-09-2016, 11:04 PM
Just broke down when the siren went. Amazing.

I am at work again. I had to watch from outside the room after the siren went so I didn't blow my tough guy union thug cover.

24-09-2016, 11:08 PM
It's a gorgeous night here in West Footscray. The rain is pouring down but I'm thinking that the Whitten Oval is a happening place at the moment and that I may go for a drive down there a bit later. Given the game was over early the travelling party may get back midnightish.

Will endeavour to get down to training next week. Could be 20,000 heading to West Footscray next week.

24-09-2016, 11:09 PM
i'm 51, spent 10 minutes after the match crying in the arms of my wife while my 18 year old twin boys looked stunned. Waited an hour (after booking flights etc) and turned my phone back on. Was about 25 messages plus about 100 notifications on facebook wishing me well.

24-09-2016, 11:10 PM
i'm 51, spent 10 minutes after the match crying in the arms of my wife while my 18 year old twin boys looked stunned. Waited an hour (after booking flights etc) and turned my phone back on. Was about 25 messages plus about 100 notifications on facebook wishing me well.

That's awesome too.

I'm just going to reply that to everyone.

24-09-2016, 11:11 PM
It isn't real.

Surely, it isn't real.

Who slipped me a mickey?

Please, slip me another one.

24-09-2016, 11:14 PM
Still haven't cried over the footy, but it was a close call today.

Last time I came anywhere near close was when I was at Johnno's final game.

24-09-2016, 11:42 PM
Still haven't cried over the footy, but it was a close call today.

Last time I came anywhere near close was when I was at Johnno's final game.

I'm saving the salt of those tears for when we lift the cup next Saturday.

24-09-2016, 11:53 PM
Last few minutes were agonising. Everyone around me was turning to me asking how much time left (I had a radio).

And then the siren! Strangers were hugging and high five-ing, big boofy blokes tearing up, and old women weeping.

And then singing OUR song on their dung heap.*

Simply one of the most amazing things I've see/attended.

* Actually Spotless is a great ground to watch footy at. Right call to play there, rather then the Olympic Stadium which is a vast shithole.

24-09-2016, 11:54 PM
I bawled. I can't remember the last time I cried. I was a mess for a good 5 mins. Like, and old school embarrassing mess to be near.

I love the dogs.

25-09-2016, 01:25 AM
I bawled. I can't remember the last time I cried. I was a mess for a good 5 mins. Like, and old school embarrassing mess to be near.

I love the dogs.

l cried after the game too and still well up thinking about it.

25-09-2016, 01:27 AM
I cried but I also cried watching the (multiple) replays of the game against the Hawks, because at the time when I was there I was too caught up and euphoric to cry.

25-09-2016, 01:51 AM
Nothing could prepare me for this moment. my wife came and hugged me when the siren went. I sat there in her arms for about 10 minutes crying and hugging her. She knew how much it meant to me and how bad I wanted to be at the game but family reasons stopped me from going. It was the best moment of my life which can only be topped next week if we win.. Never again.. We have a special group of players with big hearts, enjoy the moment.

25-09-2016, 02:01 AM
Last few minutes were agonising. Everyone around me was turning to me asking how much time left (I had a radio).

And then the siren! Strangers were hugging and high five-ing, big boofy blokes tearing up, and old women weeping.

And then singing OUR song on their dung heap.*

Simply one of the most amazing things I've see/attended.

* Actually Spotless is a great ground to watch footy at. Right call to play there, rather then the Olympic Stadium which is a vast shithole.

That must have been a sensational experience. I'm so glad you got to feel it mate. Finals wins are what it's all about.

That must have been one of the only games you've been to where our support has outnumbered the opposition.,p

25-09-2016, 03:44 AM
Yes we did. Apparently. Hard to believe but we actually won a prelim and we are in a GF. Surreal AF. It beggars belief considering the road travelled. Astonishing. Unbelievable. True.
Fkn awesome

25-09-2016, 03:46 AM
That must have been a sensational experience. I'm so glad you got to feel it mate. Finals wins are what it's all about.

That must have been one of the only games you've been to where our support has outnumbered the opposition.,p

Mate, it was just ****ing amazing. And I became part of our cheer squad. I lost my voice.

Makes up for the years I've had to put up with the Swans fans at the SCG. Did you know they play their ****ing song in the lifts at the SCG?

25-09-2016, 05:28 AM
Nothing could prepare me for this moment. my wife came and hugged me when the siren went. I sat there in her arms for about 10 minutes crying and hugging her. She knew how much it meant to me and how bad I wanted to be at the game but family reasons stopped me from going. It was the best moment of my life which can only be topped next week if we win.. Never again.. We have a special group of players with big hearts, enjoy the moment.

That's fantastic mate.

25-09-2016, 03:01 PM
My mate in Melbourne kept texting how long to go and I was getting more and more nervous, especially when GWS was attacking with 1.3 minutes to go. I was thing not another honorouble lise and what ifs. I am still in disbelief we are in he big one.

25-09-2016, 03:48 PM
My mate in Melbourne kept texting how long to go and I was getting more and more nervous, especially when GWS was attacking with 1.3 minutes to go. I was thing not another honorouble lise and what ifs. I am still in disbelief we are in he big one.

I said to Harvey with about 45 seconds to go "I hate how it's five points the difference and not six" that's when I was thinking I couldn't watch anymore

25-09-2016, 10:41 PM
Fark yeah!!!!!!

26-09-2016, 01:14 AM
I'm watching it again. Partly because I don't have to get up for work tomorrow, but also just... because. Yeeeeeeeaaaaaahhhhhh!!!!!!!

26-09-2016, 11:42 AM

Wow this is actually happening