View Full Version : Who's Going to the Grand Final ?

Pages : [1] 2 3

24-09-2016, 09:49 PM
Amazing just amazing, we have an amazing Coach and bunch of players who have taken us to The Last Dance, driving down Thursday so I can lap up every single moment it.

24-09-2016, 09:59 PM
Hell yeah I'll be there I regret not going up for the prelim

24-09-2016, 10:03 PM
Need to win the ballot, find a generous woofer or go corporate. But I'm committed to going.

24-09-2016, 10:18 PM
The Western Bulldogs are going.. That's all that matters.

24-09-2016, 10:49 PM
How lucky am I. First year SC and we make it. Priority 2 guaranteed.

24-09-2016, 10:54 PM
How lucky am I. First year SC and we make it. Priority 2 guaranteed.

That's awesome Easty I'm so happy for you. Your passion shines through with every keystroke you make and you deserve to be there.

24-09-2016, 11:02 PM
That's awesome Easty I'm so happy for you. Your passion shines through with every keystroke you make and you deserve to be there.

Thanks for the great compliment EW. A lot of others as well on Woof that make this a great forum.

24-09-2016, 11:05 PM
All our Woof Brothers and Sisters soak it all up.
This is so special.

24-09-2016, 11:06 PM
For me, Ticket, flight and accomodation booked

18 yo son has flight and accomodation booked. He's at the mercy of the draw,

My Mastercard is on fire, so is my heart

24-09-2016, 11:08 PM
Yes. 100%. Whatever it takes!

24-09-2016, 11:12 PM
18 yo son has flight and accomodation booked. He's at the mercy of the draw,

My Mastercard is on fire, so is my heart

I can relate to this...bringing two of three kids with me now and credit card is recovering from the shock of it all...

24-09-2016, 11:13 PM
I'm going, I'm so happy. Going with my son. So Happy.

Thank you Bulldogs.

24-09-2016, 11:13 PM
I'm going, I'm so happy. Going with my son. So Happy.

Thank you Bulldogs.

That's awesome.

24-09-2016, 11:25 PM
Just burnt a massive hole in the credit card but I wouldn't miss this for all the tea in China. Can't wait to march from Fed square to the mighty MCG with all off you

24-09-2016, 11:39 PM
I'll be there. Happy days. Flying in midday Friday buy may change that so I can make the parade.

25-09-2016, 01:19 AM
So, for me to go, id burn about 8k in non refundable travel and work related costs. (And a seriously pissed off customer who id have to cancel)

Only thing that turns me off is the years that it will take to pay back, and how dark ill be if we lost it, but then think of if we win it????

Gah sooooooo torn.

25-09-2016, 01:21 AM
Imagine training night at whitten oval this week . Will be massive !
I will be there if it's Tuesday night

25-09-2016, 01:22 AM
I will be there.
My friend who is a Hawks physio said to expect something big at Whitten Oval on Thursday. Typically I'm working and only 4 weeks into a new job. Having the morning or afternoon off may require begging ...

25-09-2016, 01:34 AM
Yes Me and the family are there!

25-09-2016, 05:12 AM
I'm there. I haven't bet on anything for years but thanks to lad brokes 3.25 and first bet bonus bets (dogs win, dogs 1-39 and dogs line I'm 1500 up. Couldn't wait for the ballot and bought the dave Hughes 1400$ package. Booked the virgin flight early morning Saturday and haven't yet bothered with the flight home or accommodatio. All in.

25-09-2016, 05:14 AM
Go you beautiful dogs! I'm going to the grand final! I did not think this would happen but I damn well will be there,

25-09-2016, 05:26 AM
I'm there. I haven't bet on anything for years but thanks to lad brokes 3.25 and first bet bonus bets (dogs win, dogs 1-39 and dogs line I'm 1500 up. Couldn't wait for the ballot and bought the dave Hughes 1400$ package. Booked the virgin flight early morning Saturday and haven't yet bothered with the flight home or accommodatio. All in.

Sensational.

25-09-2016, 08:46 AM
I'm going, don't care how but I'm there.

Is there any way to organise for tickets top be allocated together?

25-09-2016, 08:50 AM
I'm going priority 2. Does anyone know when they are allocated and what you need to do?

25-09-2016, 09:43 AM
It's great to hear of the fans going....ill be in LA.....a trip booked/paid for in June 2015, but will be there in spirit for sure, and watching the GF at the LA dragons Aussie rules team function in Santa Monica....and flying out Monday I'll miss the lead up, but am just so damn happy for everyone on here that will get to experience a dogs GF.

Enjoy it....enrich it...and let it be one of many to come !!!!!!

25-09-2016, 09:48 AM
I'm going priority 2. Does anyone know when they are allocated and what you need to do?

I got an email yesterday saying the ballot takes place on Monday with your card charged and you will be advised on Tuesday by email. For priority 1 and 2 it's just a matter of what seat/standing room we get.

25-09-2016, 09:52 AM
Priority 3. I'll have my feelers out all week but not liking my chances

25-09-2016, 10:17 AM
Priority 3. I'll have my feelers out all week but not liking my chances

With the game being against Sydney you have a good chance imo

25-09-2016, 10:20 AM
I'll be flying in Wednesday morning. Booked flights last week, just in case. I've been promised tickets from a BF poster who had spares. Won't know where I'll be sitting until I leave on Monday I guess. As long as they aren't standing room. I don't think I could physically do that. I'm getting old and cranky(well, I've always been cranky). After 40 years of waiting, I just can't believe it. No matter what happens next Saturday the 40 years has been worth it.

I guess I'll have to change my sig next Sunday...:p

25-09-2016, 10:37 AM
I'm there, sole priority 2 ticket so hopefully some friendly fellow woofers will be round. Now to wrangle a ticket for my sister...

25-09-2016, 10:42 AM
What is the best way to find a ticket for non members / non ballot?

And non corporate

25-09-2016, 10:49 AM
Will be there. Stuck in Sydney this morning due to Qantas so will miss VFL GF this afternoon

25-09-2016, 11:26 AM
I'm priority 2 but my son is priority 3 so hoping he gets a ticket otherwise I will buy him a package ticket can't miss this

25-09-2016, 11:29 AM
I'll be flying in Wednesday morning. Booked flights last week, just in case. I've been promised tickets from a BF poster who had spares. Won't know where I'll be sitting until I leave on Monday I guess. As long as they aren't standing room. I don't think I could physically do that. I'm getting old and cranky(well, I've always been cranky). After 40 years of waiting, I just can't believe it. No matter what happens next Saturday the 40 years has been worth it.

I guess I'll have to change my sig next Sunday...:p

Lol I was thinking of you last night actually. Dogs on the cusp and the cubs favourites. Could be a big year!

Oh and if I get seats and yours are standing room I'll be happy to swap. I watched at a mates place last night but didn't sit down for 80% of the match

bulldogsfight
25-09-2016, 11:31 AM
Just got tix afl members. Sitting m14
It's really happening

25-09-2016, 11:39 AM
Will be there. Stuck in Sydney this morning due to Qantas so will miss VFL GF this afternoon

That sucks, I would expect that from Jetstar or Tiger but not Qantas!

25-09-2016, 12:07 PM
What is the best way to find a ticket for non members / non ballot?

And non corporate

From years of experience of reading footy forums, talking to supporters of other teams and following media/social media I kept notes on the best way to snag a ticket to the Grand Final if you miss out on the ballot....

Before gameday:

- Find the cheapest ticket package around (currently around $990 at Etihad). Also ring around the non-competing clubs (especially the non-Victorian teams, Port are a good start) as they often have leftovers that they haven't sold and will sell them at a slight discount.

- Enter every competition for GF tickets there is - especially the ones that give them out on emotion - get your best "sob" story ready.

- Spend every day at the Foxtel Fan Experience at the MCG and other known scalper haunts (pubs around the G, Fed Square etc), but be prepared to pay $$$$$$$$$ to scalpers this year. With us in the GF the unofficial ticket prices will be outrageous.

- Avoid eBay, Gumtree and Facebook etc - full of scammers and selling them this way is illegal anyway so they may be confiscated by the law.

Grand Final Day

- Get to the MCG early. Hang around the radio OB areas in full Bulldog colours. They often give away tickets.

- Closer to the first bounce(and just after the game starts), hang around the entrances as I have heard of people being given spare tickets by Salvation Army volunteers, scalpers trying to offload unsold tickets, and corporates leaving giving their tickets to fans outside. I have a mate (Magpie member) who snagged a ticket the last way at the Collingwood v St Kilda GF replay - he missed the first bounce but got a ticket to a private box. Lucky for him if was a large box but he did get quite a few puzzled looks from other guests - no one questioned him though and he got through the game without being ejected.

25-09-2016, 01:11 PM
That sucks, I would expect that from Jetstar or Tiger but not Qantas!
They changed the gate number and 4 of us didn't hear it. Customer service very rude as well

25-09-2016, 03:41 PM
This guy. This guy is going. Got a ticket.

I still can't believe it.

25-09-2016, 04:53 PM
Corporate tickets sold out. Damn it.

25-09-2016, 05:30 PM
Just on tickets for the GF. While I'm more than happy for WOOF members to help each other out to get tickets to the game, I'd hope that anyone selling tickets does it just for face value. If I can secure n extra ticket I will help our deserving members.

25-09-2016, 05:32 PM
I'm going. Not missing this for the world.

25-09-2016, 05:36 PM
I am level two so I don't know where yet but I will be there so friggin excited.

25-09-2016, 05:41 PM
Just on tickets for the GF. While I'm more than happy for WOOF members to help each other out to get tickets to the game, I'd hope that anyone selling tickets does it just for face value. If I can secure n extra ticket I will help our deserving members.

Thanks G. I'm relying on the ballot. If you can I'd love it, and I'd be happy to make an extra contribution to the club on behalf of WOOF to the Women's Team, VFL Team & Bulldogs Backyard as a token of appreciation & gratitude to any woofer who can help.

25-09-2016, 05:43 PM
Im also only in the ballot, so if anyone can be of any assistance please hit me up.

25-09-2016, 06:37 PM
Corporate tickets sold out. Damn it.

What do you mean? There are about a hundred different corporate groups selling tickets. What is actually sold out

25-09-2016, 06:41 PM
What do you mean? There are about a hundred different corporate groups selling tickets. What is actually sold out

Looked at Etihad primarily, as they had the $990-$1,490 tickets, but they're all gone. On second look it seems the AFL event office has a few tickets at $2,500.

25-09-2016, 06:44 PM
What are the thoughts with social club members getting a seatVstanding room? I wonder what the split will be?

25-09-2016, 06:49 PM
Anyone know when the ballot outcomes will be available?

25-09-2016, 06:56 PM

The Age article today, said the ballot is tomorrow.

25-09-2016, 07:04 PM

At 9am tomorrow via email.

25-09-2016, 07:07 PM
Via various means, me and my &&@?()$ing legend of a wife whom I love to death both got tickets. She is a later convert, only about 20 years ago, but she loves the dogs as much as me. WE ARE THERE!!! Btw I'm in NZ, she's at the vfl grand final texting me updates

25-09-2016, 07:18 PM
I'm on the ferry to Lombok having just ridden across Sumbawa in 8 hours. Flying home on Tuesday with Garuda - $1400 one way. Money well spent. Go Dogs!

25-09-2016, 07:19 PM
Via various means, me and my &&@?()$ing legend of a wife whom I love to death both got tickets. She is a later convert, only about 20 years ago, but she loves the dogs as much as me. WE ARE THERE!!! Btw I'm in NZ, she's at the vfl grand final texting me updates

Love it!

25-09-2016, 07:23 PM
Waiting until the morning for mine and my Pups allocation, but through my brother in-law managed two tickets today for my Lioness and a young passionate mate who just brought a house and couldn't afford a membership this year.

On the Bride, half way through the game last night she leans over and said can we get her a ticket if we win.
I cheekily said "no" at the start, knowing she was happy to let her membership lapse, didn't know who The Bont's was 4 games into the season and had a go at me when I upgraded myself and the Pups to Social Members.
The sealer though was when I heard she chose to watch the Bachelor instead of our Final against West Coast a few weeks back.

25-09-2016, 07:25 PM
At 9am tomorrow via email.

Email that I got said the ballot outcome email isn't until Tuesday?

25-09-2016, 07:26 PM
Email that I got said the email isn't until Tuesday?

I'm checking my online banking. I figure they'll take the money before letting anyone know.

25-09-2016, 07:26 PM
I'm checking my online banking. I figure they'll take the money before letting anyone know.

Yeah they said the money will come out tomorrow. I figure that will at least tell us what category tickets we got.

25-09-2016, 07:29 PM
Email that I got said the ballot outcome email isn't until Tuesday?

OK thanks so they just take out the cash tomorrow?

25-09-2016, 07:45 PM
Yeah they said the money will come out tomorrow. I figure that will at least tell us what category tickets we got.

Have you got the price guides? I cant seem to find them

25-09-2016, 07:53 PM
Top is about $380, standing room I think was about $250.

25-09-2016, 09:05 PM
Category 1 $399, 2 $385, 3 $355, 4 $325, 5 $285, 6 $235, 7 $180, standing/restricted view $150

25-09-2016, 09:19 PM
I'm an AFL Silver member with Dogs support. I received an email saying there are limited tickets available for us when they come on sale tomorrow morning.

However I've entered the members ballot with that barcode, so I'm assuming I won't be able to purchase a ticket tomorrow. I'll be mighty pissed off if the outcome of the ballot isn't decided before 10am and I'm not able to purchase AFL member ticket.

25-09-2016, 09:23 PM
I'm an AFL Silver member with Dogs support. I received an email saying there are limited tickets available for us when they come on sale tomorrow morning.

However I've entered the members ballot with that barcode, so I'm assuming I won't be able to purchase a ticket tomorrow. I'll be mighty pissed off if the outcome of the ballot isn't decided before 10am and I'm not able to purchase AFL member ticket.

If you can register and get both, PM me. I'm in the ballot too.

25-09-2016, 10:05 PM
Waiting on Ballot.
Priority 3 for me and Pup.
Finges crossed.:)

25-09-2016, 10:06 PM
Waiting on Ballot.
Priority 3 for me and Pup.
Finges crossed.:)

Good luck redders70.

25-09-2016, 10:07 PM
Priority 2. Had to send in a form earlier than others to request a wheelchair bay.

25-09-2016, 10:18 PM
Social club membership. The best 100 bucks I've ever spent!

25-09-2016, 10:21 PM
Waiting on the ballot, so not counting on going unfortunately! I can only hope though.

25-09-2016, 11:31 PM
I'm a social club member so i'll definitely be there.

26-09-2016, 12:22 AM
I'm going, just not sure how yet. I have booked my flight from WA, but I am only a Cat 3 ballot.

Gunna need some luck me thinks :eek:

Would love some assistance from WOOF members if I am unsuccessful.

26-09-2016, 06:52 AM
I doubt I'll be going(tickets will be like hens teeth), but we are in a granny so can live with watching on tv. Didn't enter the ballot as i didnt want to jinx us.

Any spare tickets and I'd love a PM.

26-09-2016, 08:07 AM
Lol I was thinking of you last night actually. Dogs on the cusp and the cubs favourites. Could be a big year!

Oh and if I get seats and yours are standing room I'll be happy to swap. I watched at a mates place last night but didn't sit down for 80% of the match

Thanks. I don't really understand all of this Priority 1, 2 stuff as I honestly didn't believe we'd be in it this year so didn't pay attention to stuff like that. I am returning to Melbourne permanently in November since my mum, who I was caregiver for for over 14 years, passed away at the age of 90 in June. I signed her up as a member the past two years(as well as my cat, Lily, who will not be moving to Melbourne with me :( ) . I'll be carrying her membership card with me on Saturday. She would have been so happy for me.

The offer from the BF poster overwhelmed me. Hopefully I'll be told if they are seats or standing later today. I really don't care where I sit. I haven't been in the best of health, so I'd probably just have to find somewhere to sit during most of the match and catch glimpses of it if I'd have standing room. I'll contact you if I find out before I leave.

I haven't been to a match since 2011. My last visit was in Feb 2014 to fulfill my Permanent Residency requirement. Mum was in hospital at the time and her doctor said that she'd be there two weeks, so advised me to go then, instead of for the start of the season which I've normally done. It was a quick nine day trip, but I got to go to training.

Saturday morning I was in tears when we won. It was after 5am and I didn't get to sleep until 8am. After the difficult last two years, taking care of mum, it's the best I've felt since my Melbourne trip in '14. Seeing Susan Alberti hugging Tony Liberatore after the match had me crying like a baby.

I'm in the middle of packing and cleaning up the place a bit before I leave in about 24 hours. Yes, only one more sleep!

I was hoping for a Cubs championship this year since I'll be here and a Doggies Premiership next year when I'm back living in Melbourne. I'll take both this year and next year.:)

26-09-2016, 09:33 AM
For those who can't get a ticket, Whitten Oval will have 2 big screens and food trucks for the game. Might be the next best thing to being there

mattempo
26-09-2016, 10:09 AM
Has anybody had money deducted from their account yet?

26-09-2016, 10:09 AM

Nope I'm waiting and the longer it takes to come out the greater the stress.

26-09-2016, 10:10 AM

Just checked and no

mattempo
26-09-2016, 10:11 AM

I can't handle this stress

26-09-2016, 10:18 AM
Mine hasn't either, only the $5.

26-09-2016, 10:19 AM

Is it just an automatic payment from your credit card or bank account? Assuming there will be a confirmation email.

In regards to tickets is there an electronic option or can you only pick up on the day?

26-09-2016, 10:19 AM
Nope too.

26-09-2016, 10:21 AM
Is it just an automatic payment from your credit card or bank account? Assuming there will be a confirmation email.

In regards to tickets is there an electronic option or can you only pick up on the day?

Yep the registration emails says they're allocated 24/25 September and funds will be deducted without warning.

26-09-2016, 10:21 AM
What's worse is that the Sydney ballot results are already up on ticketek but not ours.

26-09-2016, 10:29 AM
This from an email I received from Ticketek last Thursday.

"Priority 1 & 2 Member Allocation - There are sufficient tickets to cover all members in this group who register. Should Western Bulldogs play, you will be allocated a ticket (subject to payment being approved)."

So I guess I can relax a bit knowing that I'll get a ticket. Where that ticket is, who knows. Like others I am constantly checking the credit card balance.

26-09-2016, 10:33 AM
The email for anyone that hasn't seen it

It’s an incredibly exciting time for all Western Bulldogs members with the Preliminary Final match against the GWS GIANTS tonight.

As you registered in the Western Bulldogs Club Member ballot, we are writing to advise you of the timing of the Grand Final ticket ballot.

Should we win tonight the ballot will be run on Monday September 26, and those members who are successful will have their credit card charged at this time. Please ensure that you have enough funds for all tickets on your nominated card.

We will then advise all successful members via email on Tuesday September 27. A list of successful and unsuccessful members will also be posted on the Ticketek and club website from 9:00am Tuesday September 27.

Please note, if you were in Priority Groups 1 & 2, you will automatically be included in the successful list as a benefit of your membership package.

If you have any questions about the ballot process, please contact the club from 9:00am, Monday September 26 on 1300 46 3647 or email us at membership@westernbulldogs.com.au.

26-09-2016, 10:38 AM

When I registered the only option I was given was pickup - either at a ticketek outlet or at the ground on the day.

26-09-2016, 10:47 AM
Going to try my luck at 10am with AFL Silver membership.

Does anyone know if the Ticketek website will auto refresh at 10 to allow me to put my barcode in? Or will I manually have to refresh?

I really don't want to refresh and end up being kicked out...

26-09-2016, 10:48 AM
When I registered the only option I was given was pickup - either at a ticketek outlet or at the ground on the day.

That is the only option. The person who's credit card was used has to pick them up and show photo id.

This is to stop people selling tickets and sending an electronic ticket. They could sell the same ticket to 10 people,

26-09-2016, 10:55 AM
I had 2 tickets in the ballot and I have $341 deducted today. I hope my wife isn't at home paying a bill and I have got my hopes up for nothing. I'm ringing her now.

26-09-2016, 10:58 AM

Cheers Axe Man - thanks for clearing that up. I read it as on the day but i really wasn't to focused as my first objective was to register. I wouldn't have thought that at the ground was the only option, otherwise there would be queues for miles.

26-09-2016, 11:02 AM
Might be a CUA thing, but my $10 rego for two tickets didn't appear on my statement online until Saturday, so won't bother checking my account today

Surely the ballot is electronic - can you imagine them printing out all registrations and one by one picking 'one for Cat A, one for Cat B, one for Standing Room.....' Little strange it hasn't already been done

26-09-2016, 11:03 AM
Just got a text saying make sure you have the cash. The ballot is today.

26-09-2016, 11:04 AM
I had 2 tickets in the ballot and I have $341 deducted today. I hope my wife isn't at home paying a bill and I have got my hopes up for nothing. I'm ringing her now.

Go you good thing. Good luck everyone.

26-09-2016, 11:06 AM
Just got a text saying make sure you have the cash. The ballot is today.

Me too.

26-09-2016, 11:07 AM
Me too.

Me three.

26-09-2016, 11:08 AM
As did I

26-09-2016, 11:09 AM
Also received a poorly worded SMS from the AFL

26-09-2016, 11:10 AM

Tried to send you a PM, but your box is full.

26-09-2016, 11:10 AM
Yep got that as well. I'm just petrified something will go wrong. I mean this isn't supposed to happen is it. :)

26-09-2016, 11:14 AM
Tried to send you a PM, but your box is full.

Really hope you get up Jim.

mattempo
26-09-2016, 11:19 AM
found this on facebook:
Ticketek Australia (https://www.facebook.com/TicketekAustralia/?rc=p) Hi Sophie, if you had your ballot confirmation in your Order History it is still valid. The Western Bulldogs ballot will be processed from 11 am.

26-09-2016, 11:21 AM
Locked an loaded.

AFL Full Membership with Bulldog Club Support yesterday for the adults. Was lucky enough this morning to get two for the pups on their Silver Club Support only a couple of bays across. All on the bottom deck. 20+ years of AFL Membership paying off.

This is real. We are going to the GF. OMG.

26-09-2016, 11:21 AM
I just got a ticket as an AFL Silver member. It's restricted view, but I couldn't care less. What exactly would make it restricted view anyway?

26-09-2016, 11:27 AM
Yep got that as well. I'm just petrified something will go wrong. I mean this isn't supposed to happen is it. :)

Just crapping myself that I filled out the credit card details incorrectly (even though I checked it like 8 times) or some other dumb f-up.. So stressed.

26-09-2016, 11:29 AM
Just crapping myself that I filled out the credit card details incorrectly (even though I checked it like 8 times) or some other dumb f-up.. So stressed.

Yep. I'll try and do cartwheels when it's confirmed. Until then I'm checking my account every 5 - 10 minutes.

26-09-2016, 11:29 AM
Like this maybe

I just got a ticket as an AFL Silver member. It's restricted view, but I couldn't care less. What exactly would make it restricted view anyway?

26-09-2016, 11:30 AM

If your $5 got charged to it, it's correct

26-09-2016, 11:36 AM
this suspense is killing me. I don't know what is worse. The last quarter on saturday or this.

26-09-2016, 11:56 AM
Social club membership so definitely going...just don't know if its sitting or standing..but who cares??? This old duck is GOING!!!!

26-09-2016, 12:04 PM
If your $5 got charged to it, it's correct

I didn't use my credit card as mine is already maxed and the person I have used hasn't checked.

26-09-2016, 12:10 PM

Yep. I'll try and do cartwheels when it's confirmed. Until then I'm checking my account every 5 - 10 minutes.

My wife asked me the same thing. Surely when we inputed for registration, $5 it would have rejected then and there?

26-09-2016, 12:12 PM
Locked an loaded.

AFL Full Membership with Bulldog Club Support yesterday for the adults. Was lucky enough this morning to get two for the pups on their Silver Club Support only a couple of bays across. All on the bottom deck. 20+ years of AFL Membership paying off.

Woohoo!

I didn't use my credit card as mine is already maxed and the person I have used hasn't checked.

OK. Just so you know, that person will need to be the person that picks up the tickets. They'll need confirmation email and photo id.

Woohoo!

Awesome. :D

26-09-2016, 12:17 PM
Sounding like Priority 1 are starting to have money taken out.

Assuming Priority 2 will start in an hour or so and Priority 3 after that!

Fingers crossed for everyone!

26-09-2016, 12:28 PM

Sounding like Priority 1 are starting to have money taken out.

Assuming Priority 2 will start in an hour or so and Priority 3 after that!

Fingers crossed for everyone!

I am checking

https://media.giphy.com/media/tei52cyY5mroA/giphy.gif

26-09-2016, 12:30 PM
Locked an loaded.

Awesome. :D

It is indeed awesome.

26-09-2016, 12:35 PM
Dear Ticketek,

26-09-2016, 12:35 PM
My account details has the charge "pending"... Should be a good spot, the charge is the Max price. I'm priority 2,but had to request a wheelchair accessible bay so they might be doing those earlier.

Is this the real life? Is this just fantasy??

mattempo
26-09-2016, 12:37 PM
My account details has the charge "pending"... Should be a good spot, the charge is the Max price. I'm priority 2,but had to request a wheelchair accessible bay so they might be doing those earlier.

well done. which priority were you?

26-09-2016, 12:40 PM

Two.

mattempo
26-09-2016, 12:40 PM
I'm an idiot. just re-read your post

26-09-2016, 12:45 PM
Im so damn nervous

26-09-2016, 12:49 PM

Gid up little doggy.

26-09-2016, 01:06 PM
just a time waster...Who else screamed at the TV when Stringer didn't have a shot on goal with 35 seconds to go? (as Dickson wasn't in the range of the Camera)

26-09-2016, 01:19 PM
just a time waster...Who else screamed at the TV when Stringer didn't have a shot on goal with 35 seconds to go? (as Dickson wasn't in the range of the Camera)

Not me. For Stringer to pass up a shot like that must've meant someone was wiiiiiiide open.

I was more rattled trying to process what it actually meant that Dickson had 30 seconds to take his shot when there was only 29 seconds on the clock. I just couldn't make it compute.

26-09-2016, 01:21 PM
Not me. For Stringer to pass up a shot like that must've meant someone was wiiiiiiide open.

I was more rattled trying to process what it actually meant that Dickson had 30 seconds to take his shot when there was only 29 seconds on the clock. I just couldn't make it compute.

Which made Brian Taylor's commentary even more *!*!*!*!ing stupid. "A point will secure them at least a draw". He has 30 seconds and a 29 second shot clocking you *!*!*!*!wit!! You kill more brain cells than alcohol, radiation and mobile phones combined. *!*!*!*!ing tool.

Paddywhack
26-09-2016, 01:25 PM
We were sitting directly in line with Stringer and Dickson (closer to Stringer) - he was never going to have a shot.
My mate and I were jumping and hugging while the pass was in flight, as we could see where it was going.
I was actually surprised to see how open the goals were on the TV replay...maybe the old Stringer would have blazed away!

26-09-2016, 01:26 PM
We were sitting directly in line with Stringer and Dickson (closer to Stringer) - he was never going to have a shot.
My mate and I were jumping and hugging while the pass was in flight, as we could see where it was going.
I was actually surprised to see how open the goals were on the TV replay...maybe the old Stringer would have blazed away!

Mate said this to me this morning, tend to agree.

26-09-2016, 01:29 PM
Mate said this to me this morning, tend to agree.

If you watch the replay he was instrumental in a few goals. eg, ball to Cordy and getting his first goal.

26-09-2016, 01:34 PM
Hope everyone here who applied for tix, got them!

26-09-2016, 01:38 PM

That was the first thing I yelled when Dickson marked it - he just has to hold the ball - we've won!

Which made Brian Taylor's commentary even more *!*!*!*!ing stupid. "A point will secure them at least a draw". He has 30 seconds and a 29 second shot clocking you *!*!*!*!wit!! You kill more brain cells than alcohol, radiation and mobile phones combined. *!*!*!*!ing tool.

I only heard that nonsense when I watched the replay - was too busy yelling to hear what the commentators were saying at the time other than getting the sense Luke Darcy was going nuts!

26-09-2016, 01:39 PM
No word yet.

26-09-2016, 01:41 PM
That was the first thing I yelled when Dickson marked it - he just has to hold the ball - we've won!

I only heard that nonsense when I watched the replay - was too busy yelling to hear what the commentators were saying at the time other than getting the sense Luke Darcy was going nuts!

It was funny, everyone knew there was under a minute left. Hunter actually moved behind Dicko right in front of me screaming for it. I was row A and yelled at Hunter who was about 10 metres away from me that there was 30 seconds left.

Dicko really bled his full 30 seconds.

26-09-2016, 01:42 PM
I've never wanted an $800 charge to appear on my credit card so bad. Hurry up!

26-09-2016, 01:42 PM
Im more nervous than 5 pm saturday evening. Just take my money already ticketek!

26-09-2016, 01:43 PM
Im more nervous than 5 pm saturday evening. Just take my money already ticketek!
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CtPtyiJVYAAjb7v.jpg

26-09-2016, 01:51 PM
Got my 4 tickets through AFL membership. Was trying to get a few more through Silver in case people missed out but only got a restricted view so turned them down. Might get a couple more in the ballot but probably not likely.

Still hard to believe I'm going to a Grand Final. I said I'd never got until we made it.

26-09-2016, 01:53 PM
Got my 4 tickets through AFL membership. Was trying to get a few more through Silver in case people missed out but only got a restricted view so turned them down. Might get a couple more in the ballot but probably not likely.

Still hard to believe I'm going to a Grand Final. I said I'd never got until we made it.

Have fun. This ballot wait is killing me Rick.

26-09-2016, 01:54 PM

Good work Stache.

26-09-2016, 02:24 PM
All my other ticket options are out. So ballot or nothing! At the end of the day though we're in the grand final and I'll be watching it somewhere. That's all that matters!

26-09-2016, 02:27 PM
Ditto - I haven't been to one and I couldn't bother as a neutral as it's normally a great day at a crowded pub.

Going to be an epic day, especially having all Friday to get over a Thursday hangover / prepare.

26-09-2016, 02:43 PM

Haven't checked back yet. Was checking in the morning and nothing as yet.

26-09-2016, 02:44 PM
Haven't checked back yet. Was checking in the morning and nothing as yet.

Tumbleweeds. I guess there are 30,000 transactions to process.

26-09-2016, 02:46 PM
Tumbleweeds. I guess there are 30,000 transactions to process.

Yes true. It would be one of their busiest days.

26-09-2016, 02:46 PM
Sydney members' ballot has been done for a fair while now.

26-09-2016, 02:48 PM
Someone on Facebook mentioned 2pm. Im not sure why

26-09-2016, 02:48 PM
I just read someone comment that ours aren't being done till tomorrow. I don't know what to believe.

26-09-2016, 02:53 PM
I just read someone comment that ours aren't being done till tomorrow. I don't know what to believe.

I read that we'll be charged at some point today and know where we are seated or standing by tomorrow. Pick up tickets at 12pm tomorrow as well.

26-09-2016, 02:55 PM
http://m.ticketek.com.au/shows/show.aspx?sh=AFLINTR416&utm_source=&utm_medium=&utm_term=&utm_content=&utm_campaign=&USER_ID_=

Looks like only Sydney processed so far. It might be easier to keep refreshing this than to keep logging into the bank.

26-09-2016, 02:58 PM
Someone on Facebook claiming they had money taken from their account and they are a priority 3 member.

Whereas all priority 1 or 2 members I know haven't been touched yet. Are they working backwards?

26-09-2016, 02:59 PM
http://m.ticketek.com.au/shows/show.aspx?sh=AFLINTR416&utm_source=&utm_medium=&utm_term=&utm_content=&utm_campaign=&USER_ID_=

Looks like only Sydney processed so far. It might be easier to keep refreshing this than to keep logging into the bank.

http://i.kinja-img.com/gawker-media/image/upload/aoz8kgx8pzknypz7z38n.jpg

26-09-2016, 03:00 PM
Someone on Facebook claiming they had money taken from their account and they are a priority 3 member.

Whereas all priority 1 or 2 members I know haven't been touched yet. Are they working backwards?

Ask them for proof. Doesnt sound right. Sydney looked like they were done in priority order

26-09-2016, 03:01 PM
http://i.kinja-img.com/gawker-media/image/upload/aoz8kgx8pzknypz7z38n.jpg

Good question

26-09-2016, 03:01 PM
This is getting really annoying ...

26-09-2016, 03:02 PM
Got the text from the AFL in the morning. I'm getting club emails now which actually I was getting before. They seemed to be hidden and weren't going to my inbox but all sorted now with that.

26-09-2016, 03:05 PM

I would guess an attention seeker....

26-09-2016, 03:08 PM
I have a friend who is a Sydney fan. She said her ballot was done yesterday as their game finished Friday night. Interesting only 68 Swans members didn't get tickets in the ballot.

26-09-2016, 03:15 PM
I have a friend who is a Sydney fan. She said her ballot was done yesterday as their game finished Friday night. Interesting only 68 Swans members didn't get tickets in the ballot.

68 bookings, each of those bookings could have had 8 tickets attached to them.
Also, with them being an interstate team, that's not surprising.

26-09-2016, 03:22 PM
Lord this is testing my patience.

26-09-2016, 03:24 PM
Maybe they didn't have Western Bulldogs as one of the options in their drop down boxes when the computer asked which two teams made the GF

26-09-2016, 03:26 PM
a P1 just got charged on BigFooty

26-09-2016, 03:26 PM

But so are P3's and that doesn't make sense

26-09-2016, 03:27 PM

Whoooooo me too $385 (P1)

26-09-2016, 03:28 PM
Whoooooo me too $385 (P1)

Congrats.
So that is a category 2 ticket

Guido
26-09-2016, 03:29 PM
Interesting only 68 Swans members didn't get tickets in the ballot.
Very possible that they were mostly failed credit cards or bottom priority level members who selected the "only a seat" option.

Gut instinct says that they possibly didn't exhaust their full allocation - from memory one of the Sydney fans said many of their standard and Victorian based memberships don't even get a ticket in the GF ballot, leaving only their higher tier groups - however not all of those premium members will necessarily be willing to travel interstate.

Hopefully there were a couple of thousand spare tickets from their allocation and they get transferred to our ballot.

26-09-2016, 03:29 PM
What a complete and utter archaic system they have . We don't find out until Tuesday ! The game finished Saturday evening FFS!
Do they pull out memberships out of a friggin hat ? The packages are all sold out now, so what an efficient system they have

26-09-2016, 03:30 PM
Congrats.
So that is a category 2 ticket

Hope it is a good spot?

26-09-2016, 03:36 PM
Very possible that they were mostly failed credit cards or bottom priority level members who selected the "only a seat" option.

Gut instinct says that they possibly didn't exhaust their full allocation - from memory one of the Sydney fans said many of their standard and Victorian based memberships don't even get a ticket in the GF ballot, leaving only their higher tier groups - however not all of those premium members will necessarily be willing to travel interstate.

Hopefully there were a couple of thousand spare tickets from their allocation and they get transferred to our ballot.

Yes, but from a base of nearly 60,000 members I am the resulting non-issue of ballots is a great percentage and one I'm willing to cling to until Ticketek select me as the lucky door prize.

26-09-2016, 03:36 PM

You'd hope( not confident ) that they have a set figure of Sydney fans who travel for GF's and work from there. That was the narrative they used for opposition fans to Sydney

26-09-2016, 03:37 PM
What a complete and utter archaic system they have . We don't find out until Tuesday ! The game finished Saturday evening FFS!
Do they pull out memberships out of a friggin hat ? The packages are all sold out now, so what an efficient system they have

Just on the packages - I had a phone call from a bloke I know that is in the know at Hawthorn checking that I was right for a ticket as they still had packages available from around the $1,600 mark. If anybody is desperate and willing to pay the price I suggest checking with the various other clubs.

26-09-2016, 03:39 PM
I haven't ...

26-09-2016, 03:39 PM
Hope it is a good spot?

Brown seats are Category 2

https://cdndata.bigfooty.com/2016/09/292491_3223e264c871da7fae9ebe16ab7fd4d9.JPG

26-09-2016, 03:40 PM
Just on the packages - I had a phone call from a bloke I know that is in the know at Hawthorn checking that I was right for a ticket as they still had packages available from around the $1,600 mark. If anybody is desperate and willing to pay the price I suggest checking with the various other clubs.

And start with the interstate ones, especially GWS

26-09-2016, 03:40 PM
Brown seats are Category 2

https://cdndata.bigfooty.com/2016/09/292491_3223e264c871da7fae9ebe16ab7fd4d9.JPG

Hopefully I am not stuck behind the goals, but who is complaining :)

26-09-2016, 03:41 PM
Hopefully I am not stuck behind the goals, but who is complaining :)

Level 2 is a great level, even behind the goals

26-09-2016, 03:42 PM
Good on you BAD.

26-09-2016, 03:43 PM
Check that, $399 just debited!

26-09-2016, 03:45 PM
I think what's happened is the ballot has been fully decided now they are just charging everyone at different stages.. Seems to be a whole range of Priority 1, 2 & 3 tickets being allocated.

Also, one of my mates got charged for two Category 3 seats as a priority 3 member. That's a good sign for Category 2 members that seats are available for Priority 3s.

26-09-2016, 03:51 PM
I agree if a cat 3 gets a seat it should mean every cat 1 and 2 gets a seat surely. Will be pissed if I get standing room now.

26-09-2016, 03:52 PM
I have done nothing useful today. Waste of a day

26-09-2016, 03:53 PM
I agree if a cat 3 gets a seat it should mean every cat 1 and 2 gets a seat surely. Will be pissed if I get standing room now.

I guess the only reason could be if someone registered with multiple barcodes and there were only single or double seats available..

26-09-2016, 03:57 PM
I think what's happened is the ballot has been fully decided now they are just charging everyone at different stages.. Seems to be a whole range of Priority 1, 2 & 3 tickets being allocated.

Also, one of my mates got charged for two Category 3 seats as a priority 3 member. That's a good sign for Category 2 members that seats are available for Priority 3s.

Might be charging in numerical order. We each have a Ticketek account number. Could be alphabetical, last name.

26-09-2016, 03:59 PM

Go you good thing.

26-09-2016, 04:05 PM
Might be charging in numerical order. We each have a Ticketek account number. Could be alphabetical, last name.

I hope not (Mr Anderson!)

26-09-2016, 04:05 PM

Congrats

26-09-2016, 04:11 PM
I've never been so happy to see $385 come out of my account. I'm going to the grand final baby!

26-09-2016, 04:12 PM
I hope not (Mr Anderson!)

$385 just debited from mine

Hopefully that's my son's payment and mine comes next

26-09-2016, 04:14 PM
What priority are you boys?

26-09-2016, 04:16 PM

Priority 2

level 2

$385 just debited from mine too.
I'm a Cat 2 member.

26-09-2016, 04:18 PM
There is a difference between priority and category right? Just to be clear

26-09-2016, 04:18 PM
$385.00 debited from an ever increasing visa card balance.

Category 2 seat.

In the words of the Pointer Sisters, "I'm so excited and I just can't hide it"

26-09-2016, 04:20 PM
$385 has come out of my account you little beauty!

26-09-2016, 04:20 PM
This is torture.

26-09-2016, 04:21 PM
So for those who have been debited, are you Priority 1, 2 or 3?

26-09-2016, 04:21 PM
Level 2 and Priority 2, the same, my typo

Can someone clever explain a show me a picture of approx. where a $385 seat is? (not that I care)

26-09-2016, 04:22 PM
So for those who have been debited, are you Priority 1, 2 or 3?

P3 all these posts are killing me!!

26-09-2016, 04:22 PM
Can people please state which priority they are when advising they have been charged for tickets

26-09-2016, 04:24 PM
Can people please state which priority they are when advising they have been charged for tickets

Priority 2

26-09-2016, 04:24 PM

Priority 2.

26-09-2016, 04:25 PM
Level 2 and Priority 2, the same, my typo

Can someone clever explain a show me a picture of approx. where a $385 seat is? (not that I care)

The brown shading in the map provided on the last page.

26-09-2016, 04:26 PM
Appears as though P1 and P2 are being done...shouldn't be too long now for P3

26-09-2016, 04:27 PM
How can they sell out two Bruce Springsteen concerts in 1 hour (over 30,000 seats) yet they can't allocate my fricken seat quicker !!!

26-09-2016, 04:29 PM
Still nothing for me. I'm Priority 2 SC.

26-09-2016, 04:31 PM
How can they sell out two Bruce Springsteen concerts in 1 hour (over 30,000 seats) yet they can't allocate my fricken seat quicker !!!

Exactly . They've had all Sunday to do this.

26-09-2016, 04:33 PM
I'm P1 & was debited $399. I guess that's Cat 1! Rapt! Surname is W so mustn't be alphbetical. I did register at 8:03am though and I believe BAD did around the same time.

26-09-2016, 04:37 PM
I've never been so happy to see $385 come out of my account. I'm going to the grand final baby!

$385 just debited from mine

Hopefully that's my son's payment and mine comes next

$385 just debited from mine too.
I'm a Cat 2 member.

$385.00 debited from an ever increasing visa card balance.

Category 2 seat.

In the words of the Pointer Sisters, "I'm so excited and I just can't hide it"

$385 has come out of my account you little beauty!

Yes!!!!!!!

26-09-2016, 04:37 PM
I'm P1 & was debited $399. I guess that's Cat 1! Rapt! Surname is W so mustn't be alphbetical. I did register at 8:03am though and I believe BAD did around the same time.

Yes Category 1

26-09-2016, 04:39 PM
Just found out I have seats as transaction pending. Priority 2. Yippeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

26-09-2016, 04:39 PM
$355 from my account.
I had priority 2.

26-09-2016, 04:44 PM
Anyone priority 2 still waiting? I've seen nothing in my account yet :(

26-09-2016, 04:44 PM

My dad's priority 2 and still waiting ...

26-09-2016, 04:45 PM

I am, and it's killing me!

26-09-2016, 04:45 PM
Open the actual account and see if it is pending. That's how I found mine. Am Category 3 seats - yellow on map.

26-09-2016, 04:47 PM
I am, and it's killing me!

me too...have 7 other members relying on me for their ticket. I cant hold out much longer! Too much pressure.

Yep still waiting.

Yep my Uncle is priority 2 and still waiting.

26-09-2016, 04:50 PM
Just called the bank, nothing pending for me as yet - P2
F#$%@ this

26-09-2016, 04:51 PM

My surname starts with S, so not sure on order they process.

26-09-2016, 04:51 PM
Open the actual account and see if it is pending. That's how I found mine. Am Category 3 seats - yellow on map.

Nup, nothing pending on the CC. I'm starting to stress. The $5 came out, so surely I haven't buggered anything up??

26-09-2016, 04:52 PM

I've logged into my internet banking 527 times so far today.

26-09-2016, 04:54 PM
Following this thread, priority 2 members started at $399 tickets (category 1 seats) and the last one was $355 tickets (category 3 tickets). There's still five levels of seats/standing room under category 3. Hopefully plenty of them.

Just called the bank, nothing pending for me as yet - P2
F#$%@ this

Hang in there.. It's coming!

Still waiting getting very nervous

26-09-2016, 04:55 PM
https://media.giphy.com/media/tei52cyY5mroA/giphy.gif

Keep checking

I've logged into my internet banking 527 times so far today.

Where are you seeing this, do you mean Ticketek account? Cos I see nothing under Order History and my card has been debited...

Still waiting to hear from the person getting me tickets. It's almost 1am here! I have to get to sleep. I have a long day ahead of me! I'll be crankier than usual, and that is really, really bad.:p

26-09-2016, 04:58 PM
Where are you seeing this, do you mean Ticketek account? Cos I see nothing under Order History and my card has been debited...

He means in his internet banking account.

26-09-2016, 04:59 PM
He means in his internet banking account.

Oh - makes more sense. Thanks!

26-09-2016, 05:03 PM
Hooray, $355 pending!!! Never have I been so glad to see money on the way out of my account

26-09-2016, 05:05 PM
I'm usually wondering what the hell am I paying for now when I look at my credit card

26-09-2016, 05:06 PM
Has anyone on here with P3 had their card charged yet.

26-09-2016, 05:06 PM
Still nothing! I'm starting to get worried here.

26-09-2016, 05:07 PM
No P3s yet I don't think

26-09-2016, 05:08 PM
P3 and waiting

26-09-2016, 05:08 PM
yep !!! $355 pending!!!

26-09-2016, 05:09 PM
P3, still nada.

26-09-2016, 05:10 PM
yep !!! $355 pending!!!

Is that 3 ?

26-09-2016, 05:14 PM
Im 2 still nothing

26-09-2016, 05:20 PM
P3 and still waiting

26-09-2016, 05:20 PM
If doesn't happen by 5 am i screwed? Priority 2 so should be guaranteed a ticket but I'm starting to sweat.

26-09-2016, 05:21 PM
$355 deducted. Got it. Just relieved. I hope the ones who haven't get it soon.

26-09-2016, 05:21 PM
$355 deducted. Got it. Just relieved. I hope the ones who haven't get it soon.

P2??

Oh and AWESOME

26-09-2016, 05:22 PM
Priority 2's are guaranteed a ticket. Has your $5 been taken out of your account? Should all be fine if it has.

P3 here. It's killing me waiting for our turn 😣

Until someone with P3 says they have had money deducted P2's don't need to stress!

26-09-2016, 05:23 PM
P2s are guaranteed a ticket.

26-09-2016, 05:23 PM
priority: 3

catagory: any

certified: insane