View Full Version : Two & Five

07-02-2017, 05:28 PM
Assuming Bob & Boyd retire at the end of this season, we have two great jumper numbers available to the new generation of club champions. Who at this stage has a genuine claim to such great numbers?

Caleb Daniel for me has a genuine claim for one of them.

07-02-2017, 06:21 PM
How do you vote for 2 and then 5?

07-02-2017, 06:25 PM
How do you vote for 2 and then 5?

I thought I clicked the multiple votes feature, but must not have. Might have to do it old school and post both names, with the top two vote getters the nominal two woof nominated players.

07-02-2017, 06:26 PM
I thought I clicked the multiple votes feature, but must not have. Might have to do it old school and post both names, with the top two vote getters the nominal two woof nominated players.

Ok, McLean to get number 2 and Bailey Dale number 5

07-02-2017, 06:33 PM
Ok, McLean to get number 2 and Bailey Dale number 5

English for 2. Daniel for 5.

07-02-2017, 06:38 PM
Daniel 5, Dale 2

07-02-2017, 07:45 PM
Josh Dunkley - 5

Tom Boyd - 2

07-02-2017, 07:55 PM
Daniel 5, Magic McLean 2.

08-02-2017, 12:47 AM
Interesting split so far. No clear stand out in a small sample of fans.

11-02-2017, 12:20 AM
Interesting split so far. No clear stand out in a small sample of fans.

Too many good kids to choose from :D

JJ was an obvious choice for me, but understand the view he is already well established in his number

11-02-2017, 03:01 PM
Might be next years recruits !

11-02-2017, 10:34 PM
I voted for Tim and Lucas Webb, but it still says Webby has no votes?????

12-02-2017, 02:00 AM
I voted for Tim and Lucas Webb, but it still says Webby has no votes?????

You only get one choice

12-02-2017, 08:52 AM
Dunkley - 5
JJ - 2

18-02-2017, 07:20 PM
McLean looks made for 2 and I'd give 5 to Daniel.

16-08-2017, 12:26 PM
Its official, 2 & 5 jumper numbers are up for grabs. So who deserves them?

Insufficient Intent
16-08-2017, 12:54 PM
Caleb & Magic, either way.

16-08-2017, 01:01 PM
Caleb & Magic, either way.

That avatar is freaking me out man! :)

16-08-2017, 01:40 PM
#2 Timmy English - someone wiry and whippet-like to take the baton.

#5 Caleb Daniel - another heart n soul type.

16-08-2017, 01:58 PM

I like your thinking RS. Like for like.

I must admit though with Caleb, 35 was Terry Wheeler and if Caleb has a footy soulmate it has to be Wheels.

16-08-2017, 01:58 PM

I must admit though with Caleb, 35 was Terry Wheeler and if Caleb has a footy soulmate it has to be Wheels.

16-08-2017, 03:13 PM
Its a hard question when you consider that line/balance between players already having made numbers their own or not.

I think JJ has made #39 his own - its already a famous number due to Libba Snr. And JJ won a Norm Smith in #39 - so I'm saying he is 'out' for 2 or 5.

Dunks would be a good candidate for #2...just drop the '0', and he's only really had one season.
McLean for #5 - he's a star.

16-08-2017, 03:21 PM
Magic gets 2 and Daniel gets 5 for mine

16-08-2017, 03:33 PM
At this stage number 2 should be on hold until someone earns it. Number 5 = Mclean.

16-08-2017, 03:38 PM

And Kretiuk's as well. I think it's a good number he should stick with it.

16-08-2017, 04:11 PM
JJ was an obvious choice for me, but understand the view he is already well established in his number
Yeah I think he should own the number he won a Normie in.
I chose English to upgrade. I'd like Dunkley to stay in 20, premiership numbers kept by all bullgods.

16-08-2017, 07:12 PM
I'm surprised BT hasn't said Lever and Rockliff :)

16-08-2017, 07:21 PM
I'm surprised BT hasn't said Lever and Rockliff :)

Kelly & Lever. Kruezer gets Webb's 19 and Rockliff can have 15 after Campbell requests a trade out.

Get it right! :D

16-08-2017, 07:23 PM
Kelly & Lever. Kruezer gets Webb's 19 and Rockliff can have 15 after Campbell requests a trade out.

Get it right! :D

You're a visionary :)

Where I see problems you see solutions

16-08-2017, 07:27 PM
You're a visionary :)

Where I see problems you see solutions

Well, maybe a peripheral-visionary. I can see into future, but just way out to the side.

16-08-2017, 11:51 PM
I'd like Dunkley to stay in 20, premiership numbers kept by all bullgods.

That's a good point. Leaves Dale, Jong, English, Williams, Collins, Webb. Webb already below 20. Jong & Dale have shown the most at AFL level thus far

17-08-2017, 09:26 AM
Its a hard question when you consider that line/balance between players already having made numbers their own or not.

I think JJ has made #39 his own - its already a famous number due to Libba Snr. And JJ won a Norm Smith in #39 - so I'm saying he is 'out' for 2 or 5.

Dunks would be a good candidate for #2...just drop the '0', and he's only really had one season.
McLean for #5 - he's a star.

I'd go McLean for the #2. Wiry, uber talented, doesn't look like a footballer but just is.

Dunkley suits the #5. Hard as nails, not the most talented but will squeeze everything out to become a great player.

17-08-2017, 09:46 AM
It seems to me that McLean having played in the '16 flag wearing the number 16 would hold some sentimentality to it.
Come to think of it, playing in any number in a flag side would hold some sentimentality - even 20. Maybe it's just me, but I reckon once you've worn a Guernsey in a flag side, that Guernsey stays yours forever.

Mark Harvey is the only flag player I can think of who went on to change his number (38 to 1, from memory) after playing in a flag.

I'd suggest Bailey Dale for the 2 (skinny, highly skilled country kid) and perhaps hold off the 5 for our newest first round draftee or recruit.

05-10-2017, 03:27 PM
Could now well be 2, 5, 8 & 9 on offer now.

Some good jumper number promotions for 4 kids, unless Trengove takes one.

05-10-2017, 03:51 PM
Could now well be 2, 5, 8 & 9 on offer now.

Some good jumper number promotions for 4 kids, unless Trengove takes one.

Timmy English might want a lower number

05-10-2017, 04:04 PM
Timmy English might want a lower number

Magic, Caleb, Timmy - Bailey Dale, Trengove or recruit

05-10-2017, 04:15 PM
Bailey Dale should hold number 31, great jumper.

05-10-2017, 04:48 PM
Bailey Dale should hold number 31, great jumper.

We often forget that great players wore higher numbers like Templeton in #31 and Brian Royal in #33 their whole career. I like the number promotion system we have bur maybe we should extend it out from just the single digit numbers.

We could start by explaining about KT to Bailey and then tell him he's been promoted to his usual jumper number!

05-10-2017, 06:01 PM
I'd like to see Caleb stay at 35 also - Kretiuk, Wheeler - cult heroes and he could well be the best to ever wear it

05-10-2017, 08:16 PM
I'd like to see Caleb stay at 35 also - Kretiuk, Wheeler - cult heroes and he could well be the best to ever wear it

There's the other example I was trying to think of.

In the 30s I'd have 31, 33, 35 and 39. That's a few but KT, Royal, Wheeler and Libba are bone fide legends of the club who played their entire careers in those number (Libba played a couple of games in 60 I think). Are there any players who wore numbers in the 20s that we would set aside? Or teens? I can't really think of any, apart from Scott Wynd's 15 maybe? And Gary Dempsey's 24. I'm probably over looking a couple of obvious nominations.

05-10-2017, 09:48 PM
Are there any players who wore numbers in the 20s that we would set aside? Or teens?

Cooney won a brownlow in 17, Lake AA in 36 but both finished at other clubs

3, 6, 7 the big ones for us

06-10-2017, 02:31 PM
I think that it is out of the following and difficult to choose 2:
Caleb Daniel
Bailey Dale
Bailey Williams
Magic McLean
Tim English
Let's say English and McLean.

These people are established in their numbers and I would only change them if they requested.
Jordan Roughead
Tom Boyd
JJ
Liam Picken

Good but not good enough ATM to get a 2 or 5.
Dad Collins
Josh Dunkley
Shane Biggs
Lin Jong

06-10-2017, 07:21 PM
I'd like the premiership players to keep their numbers, no real reason why though.

Williams in 2 and Dale in 5 for me.

06-10-2017, 08:49 PM
I think that it is out of the following and difficult to choose 2:
Caleb Daniel
Bailey Dale
Bailey Williams
Magic McLean
Tim English
Let's say English and McLean.

These people are established in their numbers and I would only change them if they requested.
Jordan Roughead
Tom Boyd
JJ
Liam Picken

Good but not good enough ATM to get a 2 or 5.
Dad Collins
Josh Dunkley
Shane Biggs
Lin Jong

I reckon Josh Dunkley will shoot up the number promotion list pretty quickly.

09-10-2017, 10:42 PM
I reckon Josh Dunkley will shoot up the number promotion list pretty quickly.

Dunkley seems to be a clever player and he has good physical attributes. I thought that he would have been doing better than he has by now, but I agree that he could surge next year and become a much better player.

09-10-2017, 11:47 PM
Dunkley seems to be a clever player and he has good physical attributes. I thought that he would have been doing better than he has by now, but I agree that he could surge next year and become a much better player.

There's just something about him. He finds a way to make things happen and he's as tough as teak.

One of only 3 first year draftees to play in a premiership team since the draft began.

19-10-2017, 03:40 PM
Official: jumpers 2, 5, 8 & 9 are ready for new players.

19-10-2017, 03:55 PM

Not sure how much better he could be doing seeing as he was pretty much out injured all of last year.
The year before he was a premiership player in his first year, and had a good finals series - including starring v Hawthorn in the first half when we were struggling.

Think Dunks is going very well in the start to his career.

30-10-2017, 04:09 PM
Got some great jumper numbers, with Cloke being pushed:

2 - Bailey Dale
5 - Caleb Daniel
8 - Tim English
9 - Josh Schache
13 - Pick 9

31-10-2017, 01:26 AM
Leave Bailey Dale in 31 and play him at CHF!

03-11-2017, 03:03 PM
Numbers available: 2, 5, 8, 9, 13, 26, 28, 37, 41, 45

The Dogs have plenty of numbers available at the pointy end of the change room after the retirements of several veterans and the trading of Jake Stringer. Established recruits Jackson Trengove, Hayden Crozier and Josh Schache will all be looking for new numbers, as the ones they wore at their previous clubs are already taken.

Even the numbers they wore in the TAC Cup aren't available. Whoever takes Robert Murphy's No.2 guernsey has a hard act to follow, with the former skipper holding the club record (311 games) for the most appearances in the jumper. He wore No.22 in his debut season but did not don it again.

Did you know? For such a popular number, club great Rohan Smith is the only Bulldog to play over 100 games in the No.5 jumper. Smith wore it 254 times, with the recently retired Matthew Boyd's 86 games the next best out of the 23 Dogs who wore it. – Ryan Davidson

03-11-2017, 03:23 PM
37 would stay with Roarke

03-11-2017, 04:59 PM
How old is that article? Bubba retired in 2006, meaning Boyd must have averaged less than 8 games a season for the vast majority of his awesome career for that stat to be right.

03-11-2017, 05:02 PM
Boyd played 224 games in number 5.

03-11-2017, 05:10 PM

Only 138 games off...

This Ryan Davidson writer from AFEL.com.au seems to have all our 'news' as something of a specialist. You'd think Ryan would research and know a lot more than his poor articles represent.

03-11-2017, 05:18 PM
How old is that article? Bubba retired in 2006, meaning Boyd must have averaged less than 8 games a season for the vast majority of his awesome career for that stat to be right.
Makes the year he got the disposals record more impressive

04-11-2017, 08:39 AM

It's not even like he got the 42/5 division wrong. It's just a completely random number.

EDIT: Boyd kicked 86 goals in his career. So this "football journalist" a) didn't realise that Boyd played in another number or b) didn't realise that he'd played almost 300 games or c) is just a moron who can't read.

None of the three are particularly complimentary of the author.

04-11-2017, 04:59 PM
It's not even like he got the 42/5 division wrong. It's just a completely random number.

EDIT: Boyd kicked 86 goals in his career. So this "football journalist" a) didn't realise that Boyd played in another number or b) didn't realise that he'd played almost 300 games or c) is just a moron who can't read.

None of the three are particularly complimentary of the author.

I tweeted him his mistake and he liked the tweet and adjusted his post:

Did you know? For such a popular number, recently retired Matthew Boyd is just the second player behind club great Rohan Smith to play more than 100 games in the No.5 jumper. Smith wore it 254 times, with Boyd's 224 games the next best out of the 23 Dogs who have sported it. – Ryan Davidson

04-11-2017, 10:16 PM

Credit to him but the point is kind of lost now, it's not so unique after all

05-11-2017, 07:55 AM

Tell him about Ian Bryant. The Rat squeezed 160 games out of #5.

05-11-2017, 01:32 PM
I looked it up. We have, ironically, 5 players play 100 games in the #5 since 1925.

08-11-2017, 07:50 PM
A handy Number 5 played at CHF in the '54 GF.

Two years later he won a Brownlow playing in the centre.

Played a total of 107 games. Not sure how many were in the No 5 guernsey.

Forced out over revelations in The Truth. Never the same person even after the dust settled.

Peter Box, anybody?

08-11-2017, 08:40 PM
A handy Number 5 played at CHF in the '54 GF.

Two years later he won a Brownlow playing in the centre.

Played a total of 107 games. Not sure how many were in the No 5 guernsey.

Forced out over revelations in The Truth. Never the same person even after the dust settled.

Peter Box, anybody?

They were never going to sack EJ in his prime.

Peter Box was a fine player but he did come from the other side of town you know? He wasn't from round here.:cool:

08-11-2017, 10:17 PM
They were never going to sack EJ in his prime.

Peter Box was a fine player but he did come from the other side of town you know? He wasn't from round here.:cool:

Yes, what he was accused of was as common then as it is now, but then there was even more hypocrisy than there is now.... And that's a big statement given what's been going on in our nation's capital.

Avoid the rush
11-11-2017, 09:14 AM
Got some great jumper numbers, with Cloke being pushed:

2 - Bailey Dale
5 - Caleb Daniel
8 - Tim English
9 - Josh Schache
13 - Pick 9

Dale Just LOOKS like a number 2. But then I would give Josh Schache Dale's
number 31 and pretend he was Kelvin Templeton and hope for the best.

11-11-2017, 07:11 PM
I'd give McLean the number 2 and Dale gets the 16.

11-11-2017, 08:29 PM
I really want Bailey to keep KT's 31 and make it into a famous number.

Who wears #31 for Melbourne? Barrassi used to.

05-12-2017, 11:20 PM
Young has the number 2, Dunkley the number 5. More announcements to come

05-12-2017, 11:34 PM
Young has the number 2, Dunkley the number 5. More announcements to come

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DQRqvrAUIAA-U-a.jpg

06-12-2017, 12:02 AM
Big honour for both the young lad's to get two club greats numbers the year after retirement.
Well done and hope they wear them with pride and honour.

06-12-2017, 12:04 AM
Does the previous holder get to nominate their successor?

06-12-2017, 12:07 AM
Big honour for both the young lad's to get two club greats numbers the year after retirement.
Well done and hope they wear them with pride and honour.

Both will do it proud. Looking forward to seeing Dunks back out there again in 2018 and Young to keep on getting games - was very good last year and really can't knock him for some of his performances after that. He will be greatly helped by guys like Naughton, Trengove down there.

06-12-2017, 12:41 AM
Does the previous holder get to nominate their successor?

I'd like to think they had a say.

As for Lewis and Dunks, two words boys: "Big Shoes".

06-12-2017, 08:14 AM
Jeez, Lewis Young gets 2. Didn’t see that coming

06-12-2017, 08:23 AM
Jeez, Lewis Young gets 2. Didn’t see that coming

And Dunkley gets 5

06-12-2017, 10:08 AM
More numbers announced at 12pm

06-12-2017, 10:41 AM
More numbers announced at 12pm

Yes got an club email this morning saying that they will announce more of the numbers today.

06-12-2017, 11:16 AM
Emerging Western Bulldogs defender Lewis Young given Bob Murphy’s No.2 jumper (http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/teams/western-bulldogs/emerging-western-bulldogs-defender-lewis-young-given-bob-murphys-no2-jumper/news-story/f6591e5ca0f34f94031d3961bb47e68d)

A SKINNY long-sleeved defender wearing No.2 for the Western Bulldogs. Sound familiar?

Bob Murphy’s iconic jumper number has been handed to his rapidly emerging former teammate, Lewis Young.

Young rocketed to notoriety in Round 17 last season when his 21-disposal, nine-mark game against Adelaide earned rave reviews.

The youngest player in the competition this year, Young went on to play the last seven consecutive games, impressing with his composure, confidence and awareness.

Young yesterday donned his new No.2 at the Whitten Oval beside Josh Dunkley, who has inherited Matthew Boyd’s No.5.

“It’s an honour to take over from Bob, who has been such a trademark player for this club for such a long time,” Young told the Herald Sun.

“’Bevo’ (coach Luke Beveridge) rang me the day before pre-season started and said: ‘The No.2 is up for grabs and we’d love you to wear it’. It was terrific to be asked by the coach.

“I’m not sure I was surprised, but I was actually quite proud of myself that I had got to a point where they would offer me that number. I was more humbled.”

Young only scraped into last year’s national draft by 11 days, with the Dogs plucking him with pick 49. He doesn’t turn 19 until later this month.

Despite being made to wait for his AFL debut, the next six games came quickly, something Young said had given him a huge lift coming into his season pre-season.

“It’s massive for me. Knowing the coaches had faith to play me in all seven of those games and being able to perform and stand up at that level was a massive confidence booster,” he said.

“You put it into this pre-season and you almost walk a little bit taller, just knowing you can match it with these guys.”

He said taking one of the Dogs’ most famous numbers of the modern era wouldn’t add pressure

“I think all that comes externally. There may be fans who see me as the next Bob Murphy, but in many ways it is just a number,” Young said.

“It’s an honour to take it from Bob, but it’s more about playing good footy in the red, white and blue than what number you’ve got on your back.

“The pre-season has been really good so far, the coaches are happy, everyone is in good shape and a quick bounce back is hopefully on the cards.”

06-12-2017, 11:18 AM
Lewis Young didn't even make the poll!

06-12-2017, 11:25 AM
Lewis Young didn't even make the poll!

Just goes to show how much us WOOFERS know :D

06-12-2017, 11:33 AM
Good luck fellas - looking forward to watching you both run out in your new numbers in season 2018

06-12-2017, 11:39 AM
Getting such important numbers. I hope they sign 5 year extensions and apply themselves every single second. I'm not up for another player like A. Everitt disrespecting our club and a proud jumper numbers heritage.

06-12-2017, 12:29 PM
8, 9, 13, 20, 33, 26, 28, 45

All available

06-12-2017, 12:34 PM
At the end of the day, part of me says they are just numbers.

But at a footy club with rich history, the numbers can take on a bit of a personality themselves.

The club must be very excited by Young's prospects. Dunkley had a down second year but happy enough with him taking on 5.

06-12-2017, 01:04 PM
At the end of the day, part of me says they are just numbers.

But at a footy club with rich history, the numbers can take on a bit of a personality themselves.

The club must be very excited by Young's prospects. Dunkley had a down second year but happy enough with him taking on 5.
Bit harsh on Dunks.

He did suffer a shoulder injury early and was unavailable for about 16 weeks.

06-12-2017, 02:13 PM
8 goes to Trengove

06-12-2017, 02:26 PM
Not a big deal, but I feel a bit funny about a premiership player changing their number. 5 is a good honor at our club though, so well done Dunks....just thought you’d be 20 forever

06-12-2017, 02:50 PM
8 goes to Trengove
Good.

Had plenty of tough no 8s wear the number, Trengove goes hard.
Had no 8 for Rick Kennedy on my jumper as a kid, add Southern and Hahn as well. Did Bernard Toohey wear no 8 with us? Tough as nails too.

06-12-2017, 03:02 PM
Number 9 to Crozier

06-12-2017, 03:02 PM
Not a big deal, but I feel a bit funny about a premiership player changing their number. 5 is a good honor at our club though, so well done Dunks....just thought you’d be 20 forever

I feel happy having a Bulldog Premiership player able to change his number while still playing for us.

He can now have the chance to be a premiership player with a different number.

06-12-2017, 03:06 PM
Bit harsh on Dunks.

Thought the same thing . He got crunched in the Richmond game from memory

06-12-2017, 03:08 PM
8 & 9 to Trengove & Crozier. I wouldn't have picked that. Crozier is going to feel the love walking around our crowds seeing his number 9 on lots of people's jumpers.

06-12-2017, 03:17 PM
Thought that (pick 9) Naughton might have gotten #9.

06-12-2017, 03:22 PM

That's just perfect! How did they overlook that?

06-12-2017, 03:25 PM
That's just perfect! How did they overlook that?

Worked with pick #4 Bont, being #4....!

06-12-2017, 03:34 PM
Bit harsh on Dunks.

Yep agree Bulldog Joe. He had an injury interrupted season for the most part. Was a great 1st year emerging player.

06-12-2017, 03:35 PM
Worked with pick #4 Bont, being #4....!

That has worked out really well.

06-12-2017, 05:05 PM
Number 13: Josh Schache

06-12-2017, 05:11 PM
Number 13: Josh Schache

I like that. From Cloke to Schache, which was the list decision in the end. And Josh aims to play like Clokey, so that's good with me.

Surely Naughton as the first draftee gets 20.

Edit: Just saw Ron Richards played in #20 for Collingwood. It might be sentimental to Ed?

06-12-2017, 08:12 PM
Would have been appropriate to give Stringer's old number to a 17yo draftee :D

06-12-2017, 08:18 PM
Naughton #33
Richards #20
Porter #28
Gowers #26

06-12-2017, 08:20 PM
Anyone know the logic of drawing out the process? Surely a media release would have sufficed.

06-12-2017, 08:21 PM
I like that. From Cloke to Schache, which was the list decision in the end. And Josh aims to play like Clokey, so that's good with me.

Surely Naughton as the first draftee gets 20.

Edit: Just saw Ron Richards played in #20 for Collingwood. It might be sentimental to Ed?

Naughton #33
Richards #20
Porter #28
Gowers #26

So Richards get to follow his grandfathers #20 jumper in the VFL/AFL.

06-12-2017, 08:45 PM
Anyone know the logic of drawing out the process? Surely a media release would have sufficed.

C'mon slim are you the fun police? ;)

I didn't mind it. Something a bit different I suppose.

06-12-2017, 09:27 PM

I think it's around visits to the website and a perception that it creates excitement.

06-12-2017, 09:38 PM
I think it's around visits to the website and a perception that it creates excitement.

Did a lot for my visits to woof and this thread. I get them doing that last year or two with the re-signings, that worked a treat. But jumper number announcements is a bit jumping the shark with the concept to me. Hopefully they go in another direction next year, and hopefully there's not too many single digit jumpers to give away. Although I fear EW is getting tailors to fit jumper #1 to anyone who wants it.

06-12-2017, 10:07 PM

Not sure releasing players numbers create excitement, but I might be on my own.

06-12-2017, 10:09 PM

I used to get a bit excited about the numbers the new additions to the club would receive but I'm over that now. I don't know what the criteria is for the changes but I'd like to know why Dunkley needs a change of numbers.

07-12-2017, 12:20 AM
I like the new tradition we've started where a random tall draftee gets number 33, then chucks it after a year when something better comes up.

07-12-2017, 07:38 AM

It's not about excitement, it's about clicks and traffic. The media team know that nobody really cares but just like you clicked on this thread to check the numbers, they would have got a lot of extra traffic/engagement on social media and the website by releasing the numbers separately. Social media engagement figures are important for sponsorship purposes, and by showing each jumper individually they get Mercedes Benz Vans in five extra tweets.

My mate works for Collingwood in this area and it surprised me how much strategy goes into the timing of tweets/Facebook posts (aiming for the golden hours of 6-8pm because more people are engaged with their phones/social media), as well as how many posts per day.

I think our media team do a great job, and if the AFLW/AFL draft pieces are anything to go by they've been given even further expanded access for behind the scenes footage this year.

07-12-2017, 09:41 AM
It's not about excitement, it's about clicks and traffic. The media team know that nobody really cares but just like you clicked on this thread to check the numbers, they would have got a lot of extra traffic/engagement on social media and the website by releasing the numbers separately. Social media engagement figures are important for sponsorship purposes, and by showing each jumper individually they get Mercedes Benz Vans in five extra tweets.

My mate works for Collingwood in this area and it surprised me how much strategy goes into the timing of tweets/Facebook posts (aiming for the golden hours of 6-8pm because more people are engaged with their phones/social media), as well as how many posts per day.

I think our media team do a great job, and if the AFLW/AFL draft pieces are anything to go by they've been given even further expanded access for behind the scenes footage this year.

You’ve inadvertently answered my initial question on the the logic of drawing out the process. Appreciate the insight, thanks.

07-12-2017, 04:57 PM
Have we had a #13 since Gia? I can't think of one but there must have been one. Or maybe there hasn't?

Has there?

07-12-2017, 05:05 PM
Cloke?

07-12-2017, 05:15 PM
Have we had a #13 since Gia? I can't think of one but there must have been one. Or maybe there hasn't?

Has there?

Cloke?

And Hrovat.

07-12-2017, 09:03 PM
Cloke?

And Hrovat.

Thanks boys. I knew the number was worn by somebody. I just couldn't remember.

08-12-2017, 11:15 AM
Thanks boys. I knew the number was worn by somebody. I just couldn't remember.

And yet he can name the club bootstudder from the VFA days.

Go figure...

dukedog
09-12-2017, 07:49 PM

Go figure...
Hahahahaha. Get this man a beer.

09-12-2017, 08:06 PM

Go figure...

Yeah, well, he was a bloody good boot studder. One of the best ever.