Put it on loop for the rest of your life

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1s39k5f10ms

23-02-2017, 08:19 PM
My favourite bulldog moment ever.

23-02-2017, 09:05 PM
My favourite bulldog moment ever.

There's one from the 1913 Grand Final (I'm serious!) when Art Gregory grabs the ball out of the ruck late in the game and kicks what sounds like a great goal that puts us a point in front. There was just time for North to attack one more time during which the crowd "screamed maniacally" which Footscray repelled before they rang the bell.

There's a great quote about "Grown men acting like children"

23-02-2017, 09:14 PM

Good call. Still love it. The run, tackle, swoop on the ball, BANG! from about 60m...the whole bloody thing.

23-02-2017, 09:18 PM
The greatest single moment of football I've ever seen. Ever.

And it happened in our colours. Be still my beating heart.

Tom Boyd will always be my spiritual Norm Smith. What a game.

23-02-2017, 10:02 PM
The greatest single moment of football I've ever seen. Ever.

And it happened in our colours. Be still my beating heart.

Tom Boyd will always be my spiritual Norm Smith. What a game.

It's the defining moment in our history. The veteran laying a desperate tackle that will be replayed for a hundred years, it's the Leo Barry mark, the Wayne Harmes tap of the modern era. And the young bull who earn't his annual salary with one sweet, sweet kick.

It's the single biggest moment in our history.

http://www.abc.net.au/news/image/7895598-3x2-700x467.jpg

23-02-2017, 10:30 PM
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Kir3j3NA0Z0

It is surely a moment in football that will stay with me forever.

I found some footage I hadn't seen before. From the straight on angle it looks like it's going for the points and somehow (footy gods) it straightens up.

23-02-2017, 11:30 PM
A magic moment from Tom Boyd, but let us not forget the unbelievable effort from Morris with a great desperate tackle on Buddy to help set it up.

24-02-2017, 08:30 AM
A magic moment from Tom Boyd, but let us not forget the unbelievable effort from Morris with a great desperate tackle on Buddy to help set it up.

Two desperate tackles. Moz stopped Buddy then had to getup and go again.

24-02-2017, 08:40 AM
The stadium holds its breath

http://cdn.newsapi.com.au/image/v1/4b41256a735fc07bb5ba66eccdcadb16?width=650

24-02-2017, 09:29 AM
THE moment

http://cdn.newsapi.com.au/image/v1/1b2004de17b14fb4dcaca8b0b5e11057?width=650

24-02-2017, 09:40 AM
With a broken back!

24-02-2017, 10:30 AM
The stadium holds its breath

http://cdn.newsapi.com.au/image/v1/4b41256a735fc07bb5ba66eccdcadb16?width=650

http://cdn.newsapi.com.au/image/v1/9f733f9e2e4ea62a31aca2faffba3a54?width=650

http://cdn.newsapi.com.au/image/v1/48edf5f445f028357b7ee3b878afe5d2?width=650

24-02-2017, 10:37 AM
So many emotions in this thread. I still love you all!

24-02-2017, 10:40 AM
So many emotions in this thread. I still love you all!

Tom Boyd is a beast - McLean on his back, he keeps running like there is a fly on his shoulder. The moment I knew we had the GF in the bag.

24-02-2017, 10:52 AM
I normally think MMM go over the top but I loved BT's dropping of the F bomb after repeating "Tom Boyd's kicked a goal from the center square" twice.

Summed up the incredulous football world after Boydy took 8 marks (6 contested) and provided the highlight of the Grand Final.
Oh, and he's half the price of the Swans twin towers too for more GF output. Bargain :cool:

24-02-2017, 11:01 AM
Tom Boyd is a beast - McLean on his back, he keeps running like there is a fly on his shoulder. The moment I knew we had the GF in the bag.

I'm still not convinced he even knew he was there.

I normally think MMM go over the top but I loved BT's dropping of the F bomb after repeating "Tom Boyd's kicked a goal from the center square" twice.

Summed up the incredulous football world after Boydy took 8 marks (6 contested) and provided the highlight of the Grand Final.
Oh, and he's half the price of the Swans twin towers too for more GF output. Bargain :cool:

And he's going to cost us less each year.

I know hindsight is 20/20, and the deal could've gone bad, but our club really deserves a pat on the back, over and over for getting Tom. They were aggresssive and decisive and didn't care about the naysayers.

24-02-2017, 11:35 AM

If Franklin was just a half decent overhead mark, he clunks that and we're left to ponder what may have been. The truly great forwards of the past take that 10/10 times. Franklin is just a good footballer with some tricks.

24-02-2017, 12:52 PM
If Franklin was just a half decent overhead mark, he clunks that and we're left to ponder what may have been. The truly great forwards of the past take that 10/10 times. Franklin is just a good footballer with some tricks.

The ball went from the old million dollar man to the new million dollar man.

New million dollar man took the money money shot and made it. Old million dollar man smiled to himself when he remembered that he still has 6 years left on his contract as he disentangled himself from Dale and got up off the ground. "Geez, that Tom Boyd is a good footballer" he said out loud but Dale had gone over to tell Tom himself.

24-02-2017, 02:54 PM

Good call - should have marked it. Tom Boyd would.

25-02-2017, 02:12 PM
http://cdn.newsapi.com.au/image/v1/1b2004de17b14fb4dcaca8b0b5e11057?width=650

ball

26-02-2017, 05:01 PM
With a broken back!

And cramp in both legs

27-02-2017, 12:11 AM

As good as that moment is, here's my personal favourite.

27-02-2017, 02:24 AM
Every time I see that footage of Toby McClean on Tom Boyd's back I have the R. Kelly song "I Believe I Can Fly " going through my head. Someone with more skill than me has to combine the two. (And maybe throw in BT dropping the magic).

27-02-2017, 12:57 PM
http://dai.ly/k1jqmsVZ9PusKllYl2o

I'm hoping this works !!

27-02-2017, 01:41 PM
My Swans mate just popped in today - I couldn't resist showing him that clip.

He left immediately afterwards.....

27-02-2017, 01:45 PM
My Swans mate just popped in today - I couldn't resist showing him that clip.

He left immediately afterwards.....

At least he got to see it. His day has been improved.

27-02-2017, 02:51 PM
http://dai.ly/k1jqmsVZ9PusKllYl2o

I'm hoping this works !!

Awesome, i reckon if the music went silent when Commetti says "And the Western Suburbs erupts" it would be even better!

27-02-2017, 03:06 PM
Awesome, i reckon if the music went silent when Commetti says "And the Western Suburbs erupts" it would be even better!

I really don't understand why people have to put music to sports videos.

27-02-2017, 03:31 PM
Credit in this passage to Libba as well. His effort to tackle Kennedy was crucial to the slower handball going to Buddy.

What a moment. What a day. Our lives changed forever.

27-02-2017, 03:40 PM
I really don't understand why people have to put music to sports videos.

Generally I agree especially with the noise that is on offer with this highlight.

27-02-2017, 04:06 PM

I can't take credit for the video ... It was created for me by a FB friend. But geez its awesome!! He got the timing just right !!!