Carlton v Essendon MCG 3.20pm

Gold Coast v Hawthorn Metricon Stadium 4.40pm

07-04-2017, 09:15 PM
Pies all over the Swans.

20 inside 50s to 2! Imagine if they had a forward line

07-04-2017, 09:52 PM
Watching these teams struggle with precise sharp handballs really shows me how great we are at it.

07-04-2017, 10:46 PM
Just wait for the pissing and moaning about the Hannebury slide on Pendlebury, and the fact it was paid when Wood's trapping of the footy in the GF wasn't.

07-04-2017, 10:52 PM
The swans aren't what they have been for the last decade , I see them dropping away although I commend them on playing the kids.
Collingwood just have no forward line except fasolo , yeah they have the ball a lot but just butcher it badly . The first qtr was keepings off,the figures show they killed them but a lot was little sideways passes. Stats can be very misleading and I think the pies are the experts at showing that.

07-04-2017, 10:52 PM
WTF? Ch7 using players from other clubs to promote Good Friday Footy...

07-04-2017, 11:08 PM
If ever a team was going to kick themselves out of it, Collingwood are giving it a red hot go...

07-04-2017, 11:10 PM
If ever a team was going to kick themselves out of it, Collingwood are giving it a red hot go...

Had 3 straight forward chances to pretty much ice it. Failed.

07-04-2017, 11:12 PM

I was thinking the same.....

07-04-2017, 11:37 PM
I don't think I've enjoyed watching Collingwood win so much.

John Longmire and the indulgent Sydney loving media pack have really put me off that club these past months. They can fairly and squarely eat a fat one, and may they lose to WCE next week and be 0-4.

07-04-2017, 11:43 PM
I was thinking the same.....

We don't have any popular players, or recent success or anything like that...

08-04-2017, 12:08 AM
The umpire moaning has distracted the facts that Sydney don't have a lot of depth.
Plenty of 7 to 10 games promising types, but the in between isn't strong .
Collingwood should have been almost out of sight at quarter time, and will be interesting if they can mantain the rage .

08-04-2017, 12:10 AM
Ditto for me . How on earth do we not have a player :mad: the Good Friday game .
Poor form Seven

08-04-2017, 12:23 AM
I don't think I've enjoyed watching Collingwood win so much.

John Longmire and the indulgent Sydney loving media pack have really put me off that club these past months. They can fairly and squarely eat a fat one, and may they lose to WCE next week and be 0-4.
Longmire's whinging during the week meant the umps virtually forgot about holding the ball and incorrect disposal tonight, which resulted in a stoppage heavy mess - of course the massive beneficiary of that was Grundy and the Pies.

Collingwood winning also reaffirms the misguided faith they have in Buckley - hopefully another 10-12 game winning season will get Bucks another 2 year contract extension.

08-04-2017, 01:24 AM

Thought the same. It appeared like a bombers v Roos game.
Idiots.

08-04-2017, 09:03 AM
I thought Collingwood's skills early on were pretty good but they couldn't sustain it. When their skill level dropped I thought their pressure and 1%ers rose markedly and they beat the Swans at their own game. Great win by them and happy with the result.

08-04-2017, 05:27 PM
https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/17634307_1788651814786026_2439032487194392174_n.jpg?oh=167ac 54b21c7a5d88666bb4e747d9ea2&oe=595422D8

08-04-2017, 05:45 PM
What was Cryans injury?

08-04-2017, 05:50 PM
GWS look better when Gryphon is off
Played dumb footy early, but got their act together .
Scarey thing is I reckon they're firing on 2 cylinders .

08-04-2017, 05:58 PM
GWS look better when Gryphon is off
Played dumb footy early, but got their act together .
Scarey thing is I reckon they're firing on 2 cylinders .

GWS lack bottle. They have plenty of stars but no players who will do whatever it takes.

08-04-2017, 06:00 PM
Great win by Richmond. Martin with a 40 possession game

08-04-2017, 06:11 PM
Great win by Richmond. Martin with a 40 possession game

Did the top 4 contenders a favour by beating the Eagles. Man, they are woeful travelers.

Martin having a Danger 2016 like start to the year.

09-04-2017, 01:54 PM
Ditto for me . How on earth do we not have a player :mad: the Good Friday game .
Poor form Seven

They may have just been already interstate when the promo was filmed.

09-04-2017, 05:34 PM
I'm having a look at Essendon vs Carlton and its going to be a hard slog all game. A young player I rated before the draft Tom Williamson is debuting for Carlton and doing OK . Lachie Plowman has been a good addition for Carlton and Jobe Watson is in very good form.

09-04-2017, 05:44 PM
I'm having a look at Essendon vs Carlton and its going to be a hard slog all game. A young player I rated before the draft Tom Williamson is debuting for Carlton and doing OK . Lachie Plowman has been a good addition for Carlton and Jobe Watson is in very good form.

Suspiciously good form. ;)

09-04-2017, 06:11 PM
You can really tell the classy players from the not so classy ones in these conditions.

BT's embarrassing himself with some hyperbole surrounding a clear deliberate out of bounds.

09-04-2017, 06:13 PM
Agree with G, Plowman has looked pretty good.

09-04-2017, 07:02 PM
Don't think I've ever been so happy to see Carlton win a game of footy. The media fawning over the Essendon players coming back from doping bans has been a very unpalatable part of the season thus far. Great to see them outworked, outmuscled and outplayed by a bunch of kids.

09-04-2017, 07:14 PM
Don't think I've ever been so happy to see Carlton win a game of footy. The media fawning over the Essendon players coming back from doping bans has been a very unpalatable part of the season thus far. Great to see them outworked, outmuscled and outplayed by a bunch of kids.

Ditto, although it felt a bit dirty wanting the 'original cheats' to beat the 'new cheats'. Might take some soap out into the rain and wash that stank off.

09-04-2017, 07:15 PM
Gold Coast with a 22 point lead against the Hawks. Each Monday a Hawks guy I work has a major crack at Tyrone Vickery's output and currently his stats are looking very bad. It will be interesting having lunch with him tomorrow if they lose.

09-04-2017, 07:28 PM
Gold Coast now 8 goals up. Surprising that the Hawks have slipped like this

09-04-2017, 07:37 PM
Gold Coast now 8 goals up. Surprising that the Hawks have slipped like this

But they had good picks last draft and good picks this draft...

They'll lose Hodge & Burgoyne at year's end. They may have to trade something of worth to get back into the draft in a meaningful way if they can't get the form line to trend upwards soon.

09-04-2017, 07:48 PM
Saints are loving this fall from grace by the Hawks. Could very well end up with a top 5 pick.

Hawks have shot themselves in the foot trying to top up.

09-04-2017, 08:19 PM
Yep, hubris took over the Hawks a little while ago and they overestimated how good their middle and bottom tier players were.

09-04-2017, 08:25 PM
What was Cryans injury?

Syndesmosis high ankle sprain, same as Libba last year

09-04-2017, 08:31 PM
Syndesmosis high ankle sprain, same as Libba last year

That's 5 weeks for Libba , 15 for griphon .
The hawthorn fall is resembling freo of last year . Agree with others , they've drowned in their own hubris.
Ignoring the draft and topping up . Gutsy win from Carlton.

09-04-2017, 08:45 PM
Saints are loving this fall from grace by the Hawks. Could very well end up with a top 5 pick.

How did the Saints end up with the Hawks first round pick?

09-04-2017, 08:47 PM
How did the Saints end up with the Hawks first round pick?

They gave Hawks theirs last year so Hawks could facilitate the O'Meara deal, in exchange for Hawthorn's first this year.

09-04-2017, 08:47 PM
The bottom 3 teams on the ladder were all finalists last year, 2 from the top 4.

Can anyone recall a season that has happened before?

09-04-2017, 08:48 PM
They gave Hawks theirs last year so Hawks could facilitate the O'Meara deal, in exchange for Hawthorn's first this year.

OK, got it. Thanks for that.

09-04-2017, 08:51 PM
OK, got it. Thanks for that.

Even better, Hawks first pick this year is GWS' second pick!

So could be mid 30s before they get started, unless they trade back into the draft which I'm guessing they will.

10-04-2017, 11:18 AM
I think Jobe has looked really slow.

10-04-2017, 11:38 AM
They'll lose Hodge & Burgoyne at year's end. They may have to trade something of worth to get back into the draft in a meaningful way if they can't get the form line to trend upwards soon.
On current form losing Burgoyne and Gibson would be a bonus. Both look like they're out of form

10-04-2017, 12:14 PM
Even better, Hawks first pick this year is GWS' second pick!

So could be mid 30s before they get started, unless they trade back into the draft which I'm guessing they will.

With which players exactly?

10-04-2017, 12:16 PM
With which players exactly?

Breust or Gunston. Their cupboard is pretty bare in terms of tradeable assets, isn't it?

10-04-2017, 12:21 PM
Breust or Gunston. Their cupboard is pretty bare in terms of tradeable assets, isn't it?

I don't think the Gunston trade would be desirable from either party. Hawthorn need him, and Gunston wouldn't really be looking to go to a third club while still in his early to mid 20s would he?

10-04-2017, 12:45 PM
I don't think the Gunston trade would be desirable from either party. Hawthorn need him, and Gunston wouldn't really be looking to go to a third club while still in his early to mid 20s would he?

I'd look at Gunston. Bevo is giving Stringer & Boyd more time on the ball, so if we could get a very talented KPF it would be worth at least thinking about. Plus Gunston real value is other big KPFs taking the better defenders, which is what he could get again with us. If he's hunting premierships, he might well be interested in another change. Really, Hawthorn only really have him as any real worth on the trade table and also frees them up $650,000 a year to go towards landing Dusty or Fyfe.

10-04-2017, 02:57 PM

Breust just re-signed for an additional 4 years so he isn't going anywhere.. Their cupboard is bare.. *!*!*!*! ém I say.

10-04-2017, 08:25 PM
Gold Coast with a 22 point lead against the Hawks. Each Monday a Hawks guy I work has a major crack at Tyrone Vickery's output and currently his stats are looking very bad. It will be interesting having lunch with him tomorrow if they lose.
How was your Dawk mate at lunch today G?

10-04-2017, 08:47 PM
How was your Dawk mate at lunch today G?

I think the quote was along the lines there was something wrong with the club if Vickery is selected again in the next month

He hates Suckling but would gladly trade from him now for Vickery :)

10-04-2017, 09:21 PM
Does he hate Suckers because he left Hawthorn or did he always dislike him?

10-04-2017, 09:31 PM
Does he hate Suckers because he left Hawthorn or did he always dislike him?

Always disliked him. Thought he was very lucky to have played given he frequently let the team down in tight games.

10-04-2017, 09:47 PM
Always disliked him. Thought he was very lucky to have played given he frequently let the team down in tight games.
Suckers was massive in the 2015 PF against Freo at Subiaco - was key to getting them over the line that night.

10-04-2017, 11:10 PM
Suckers also had 30 disposals on saturday night and didn't miss too many targets. He is not great in one on one duels , but when he has the ball, you know he will do something positive with it.