View Full Version : Game Day Round 16, 2017 - Adelaide V Western Bulldogs

06-07-2017, 10:21 PM
Margin: Dogs by 2 points - play a great game pressure/intensity comes back and get over the line

First Goal: Hunter to get us going

Best On Ground: Wallis

Go Bulldogs!!

07-07-2017, 10:36 AM
Dogs by 8 in a thriller
JJ first goal because he will start fwd
Libba bog laying 18 tackles and 25 disp and a goal
Gee I hope im right! Go dogs!

07-07-2017, 10:52 AM
Cows by 8 goals
BOG Dahl
FG Stringer

07-07-2017, 11:01 AM
Dogs by 43 points
BOG Him
FG Redpath

07-07-2017, 11:13 AM
Dogs by 11

First Goal: HoneyC

BOG: Libba

07-07-2017, 12:47 PM
Crows by 67 points
First goal: Clay Smith
BOG: Caleb Daniel

07-07-2017, 01:50 PM
Not looking forward to this one.
Crows by 50
First goal Redders
BOG for us Hunter

07-07-2017, 01:57 PM
Reports are that it's cold, wet & windy in Adelaide.. with conditions not expected to improve through the day.

07-07-2017, 02:32 PM
Dogs by 3x- 7 points.
FG Jake Stringer
BOG Matty Boyd

07-07-2017, 02:34 PM
Adelaide by 54
FG Betts
BOG Sloane (no tag)

07-07-2017, 03:02 PM
Crows by : ouch stop it hurts
First major : Charlie Cameron
BOG : Jake Lever

Hard to gauge who'll kick our goals and reckon the conditions, our opponent and the venue are a recipe for coughing up our lowest score of the year. Nothing would be more pleasing than being wrong.

07-07-2017, 03:15 PM
Reports are that it's cold, wet & windy in Adelaide.. with conditions not expected to improve through the day.

Mate it is freezing here in Adelaide.

07-07-2017, 03:16 PM

Mate it is freezing here in Adelaide.

07-07-2017, 03:25 PM
Dogs by7
First goal Picken
BOG Bont

07-07-2017, 04:34 PM
Dogs by 5
1st goal: Bailey Dale
BOG: Caleb Daniel

07-07-2017, 04:44 PM
Any SA woofers going to the game tonight? Sounds like Twodogs will be there.

07-07-2017, 04:54 PM
Any SA woofers going to the game tonight? Sounds like Twodogs will be there.

Yep me Sitting with the cheersquad

07-07-2017, 04:55 PM
I'll be watching at home on the comfort of my couch decked out in my Bulldogs gear like most VIC woofers I'd imagine :)

07-07-2017, 07:07 PM
Dogs by 9 points
1st goal: Wallis
BOG: Bontempelli

07-07-2017, 07:51 PM
Crows by 37
First goal Honeychurch
BOG for us M Boyd
BOG T Walker, we play him back into form.

Not looking forward this one.

07-07-2017, 08:36 PM
Foxtel reporting JJs manager has said he has been working to do a deal with the Dogs and $800k is not an accurate figure.

07-07-2017, 08:39 PM
Foxtel reporting JJs manager has said he has been working to do a deal with the Dogs and $800k is not an accurate figure.

Maybe JJs manager should spend more time talking to JMac & Grant and not giving the media a running commentary...

07-07-2017, 08:39 PM
Bruce is very creepy when he interviews people. To close Bruce

07-07-2017, 08:48 PM
Bruce is very creepy when he interviews people. To close Bruce

I was saying the same thing and the GF agrees. He's a marauding creep!

07-07-2017, 08:49 PM
Ray ray!!!!!!!!

07-07-2017, 08:49 PM
I don't watch much footy on the TV nowdays. After watching 10 minutes of this I wish I drove to Adelaide.

07-07-2017, 08:51 PM
Apparently Douglas kicked the footy after trying to break that tackle.

07-07-2017, 08:52 PM
Oh Fletch. *shakes head*

07-07-2017, 08:59 PM
Wood is working hard.

07-07-2017, 09:02 PM
There is a NOTICEABLE improvement in our work rate tonight.

07-07-2017, 09:03 PM
Stringer hopefully can take some marks and kick goals. Certainly had it up a lot inside our 50.

07-07-2017, 09:04 PM
The Crows clearly don't have to dispose of the footy legally when tackled in close.

07-07-2017, 09:05 PM
Great goal Suckers. Deserved that considering our inside 50s.

Suckling says thankyouverymuch off one step. Superb.

What a roost from Suckling!

I like the pressure, they look dangerous in open play and seem to be getting front and centre really well.

It's that easy. Hahaha

07-07-2017, 09:06 PM
The Crows clearly don't have to dispose of the footy legally when tackled in close.

That's a single club rule.

Great goal from Suckers.

Apparently Clay Smith had prior then.

Maybe JJs manager should spend more time talking to JMac & Grant and not giving the media a running commentary...

? Harsh. It's good news as far as I'm concerned.

07-07-2017, 09:07 PM
Ruckman and ambition really don't mix. Not sure what Roughead was thinking then.

07-07-2017, 09:08 PM
Hunter really active. McAvaney is near unbearable.

07-07-2017, 09:08 PM

They're also allowed to shepherd in marking contests apparently.

07-07-2017, 09:09 PM
? Harsh. It's good news as far as I'm concerned.

As per the other thread, apparently it was his 'Melbourne based manager' and his manager is/was in WA. So who knows. But on the game, no tunnel?

07-07-2017, 09:10 PM
Nearly a great soccer goal from Clay.

Bonti, Hunter, Wood I reckon been quite good so far.

07-07-2017, 09:13 PM
Definite improvement so far in work rate.
Still troubling our skill execution and how easy Adelaide are getting out of our defensive 50

07-07-2017, 09:14 PM
Umpire 26 is killing us and he did a few weeks ago as well he is a joke

07-07-2017, 09:15 PM
Too many defesive side over and over again.

07-07-2017, 09:15 PM
50m get *!*!*!*!ed

07-07-2017, 09:17 PM
If Fletch is going to play on big guys like Jenkins he needs to build his upper body strength

07-07-2017, 09:17 PM
Our strategy of kicking it to them at half forward is upsetting me.

Great gather and kick from Stringer, beautiful finish from Red.

Dogs in front. Go Dogs!

07-07-2017, 09:18 PM
It's nice to be able to nail a set shot. Well done Jack

Need to recontract Redders. Our best tall forward this year, admittedly low bar.

50m get *!*!*!*!ed

And the one the commentators barracked for actually saw Betts take two small steps forward after marking it.

The quick panic kick from defensive 50 is killing us. Adelaide are eating it up and it will hurt us if we don't adjust

Only Jake Stringer could pinpoint a checksise kick onto a forwards chest. Superb.

07-07-2017, 09:19 PM
Tex Walker, premiership hero! Oh....wait.

07-07-2017, 09:20 PM
Our three best 'enforcers' in Rough, Bont and Zaine letting Tex know all about it.

The quick panic kick from defensive 50 is killing us. Adelaide are eating it up and it will hurt us if we don't adjust

We're just not set up correctly. Why haven't we got at least 1 person to bring it to ground or even make a contest. We're in front but they did get it on their terms in the 2nd half of that quarter.

Better.

Knowing when to employ composure or urgency when going forward critical. They're already suss to our quick roosts.

Let's see if we can maintain the endeavour.

07-07-2017, 09:21 PM
Good 1st quarter very happy with our effort and intensity. Much better. There are a few things to fix up hopefully we continue it on and hit up more targets inside 50. Defence is working quite hard tonight.

07-07-2017, 09:22 PM
3 more Qtrs of this sort of desire, workrate and application please.

Tighten up the panic kick forward out of defense and we are a good chance

07-07-2017, 09:24 PM
We're just not set up correctly. Why haven't we got at least 1 person to bring it to ground or even make a contest. We're in front but they did get it on their terms in the 2nd half of that quarter.

But i wonder if instead of kicking forward if the player looked for support behind or to the side where we had numbers might be better. We did that so well last year. Buy immediate time to close support by hand, let runners get forward of play then move by foot

07-07-2017, 09:24 PM
I love Zaine. He hates everyone and likes hurting people. It's something we've been missing for about 15 years before now.

07-07-2017, 09:27 PM
I love Zaine. He hates everyone and likes hurting people. It's something we've been missing for about 15 years before now.

Everyone loves Zaine!

But i wonder if instead of kicking forward if the player looked for support behind or to the side where we had numbers might be better. We did that so well last year. Buy immediate time to close support by hand, let runners get forward of play then move by foot

It's a wet day, little possession close to opposition goal is not ideal. It's so hard to tell what is going on across the field watching on the couch.

Love Zaine playing as a dedicated backman. He improves us.

07-07-2017, 09:28 PM
Liked Stringer's game so far. Certainly been more active tonight.

Geez Fletcher Roberts is an honest footballer. Not a compliment.

Love Zaine playing as a dedicated backman. He improves us.

Great tackles this quarter, some very important ones.

Roberts struggling a bit

07-07-2017, 09:29 PM
Fletcher Roberts has embarrassed himself and should be ashamed. Pathetic effort on the wing, worst of the season.

Fletch really having and ordianry one tonight.

That's why Roughy was playing in defence in front of Fletch.

Roberts playing with the confidence of a bloke perpetually in and out of the side.

Roberts constantly makes me nervous - no that's not a Bruceism.

07-07-2017, 09:30 PM
Oh Fletch.

07-07-2017, 09:30 PM
Honeychurch get out.

07-07-2017, 09:31 PM
Honeychurch out please. I'm sick of repeating myself.

Honeychurch just surely stamped his own papers.

Bont really doesn't like handballing a lot of the time.

*!*!*!*! me... Basic errors!

Hear we go, two in a row of this bullshit overlap we've been exposed by all season.

07-07-2017, 09:32 PM
Honeychurch just surely stamped his own papers.

Bont really doesn't like handballing a lot of the time.

Zero composure.

Playing Honeychurch is the modern equivalent of tanking. 0 goals, 5 behinds and *!*!*!*!ed that gimme.

Shocking we pretty much gifted them a goal.

You owe us Honeychurch.

Roberts playing with the confidence of a bloke perpetually in and out of the side.

On what we have seen it should be a permanent removal.. So glad we re-signed him.

07-07-2017, 09:33 PM
3 certainties in life: Death, taxes and Adelaide getting out the back against us.

Weird game. It feels like we're actually winning the contest, but they're so much cleaner.

07-07-2017, 09:33 PM
On what we have seen it should be a permanent removal.. So glad we re-signed him.

2 more years...

07-07-2017, 09:36 PM
Ok. Losing the plot here.
Stringer checkside to centre of ground coming out of defense??
Fletch kicks into man on mark.

Cmon.. get it together

07-07-2017, 09:37 PM
So Stringer is accused of faking. Yet a 50m against us for far less...

07-07-2017, 09:38 PM
50m to Betts, Jake gets told to stand up, then told he's too far out to kick for goal????? Blatant cheating.

07-07-2017, 09:39 PM
50m to Betts, Jake gets told to stand up????? Blatant cheating.

And then told a set shot from 55 is an unrealistic attempt!

07-07-2017, 09:39 PM
That is disgraceful Bulldogs. Disgusting effort to not have a man on a loose so close to Adelaide goal.

Easton Wood ball watching.

They are taking the piss with their commitment.

07-07-2017, 09:40 PM
Good thing I'm emotionally disconnected this season now. Otherwise I'd be seriously losing my shit.

Kick the goal Marcus.

Walker ran over the mark on the move it on call that's 50 everyday of the week

50m to Betts, Jake gets told to stand up, then told he's too fast out to kick for goal????? Blatant cheating.

Disregard

Kick the goal Marcus.

Of course.

07-07-2017, 09:41 PM
Kick the goal Marcus.

Tractor beam on the post sucked that in. Was never going to miss it.

Libba hit the opposition by himself in the square really well.

07-07-2017, 09:41 PM
Disregard

Betts was gifted. If that's their call, do it both ways. If it's consistent, no problem. But they are never consistent.

07-07-2017, 09:43 PM
Woah worst 50 ever.

07-07-2017, 09:44 PM
Libba having a good 10 minutes

07-07-2017, 09:44 PM
Bad miss Suckers. Would have been an important goal.

07-07-2017, 09:45 PM
Bad miss from Suckling. He's been pretty good otherwise.

Ouch

Woah worst 50 ever.

Chamberlin making a name for himself again.

07-07-2017, 09:47 PM

Ouch

Effing groundhog day.

07-07-2017, 09:48 PM
Effing groundhog day.

At least we don't have to post it in the 3 Things I've Learned thread. We've known it for a very long time.

07-07-2017, 09:49 PM
Jenkins is a disgrace. Had an absolute paddock to lead into but decided to get Tex to try and kick 55 in the wet so he could shirk any workload and get one out the back.

07-07-2017, 09:50 PM
Effing groundhog day.

Yep huge huge problem. Nothing has changed.

07-07-2017, 09:51 PM
That's why I love Bailey Dale. Sign the contract Bailey!

07-07-2017, 09:52 PM
Redpath great effort then

07-07-2017, 09:52 PM
Good work Honey, Redders and ends with a goal from Bailey Dale. Just what we needed.

07-07-2017, 09:53 PM
Toby has been terrific

07-07-2017, 09:54 PM
The Bont sensational

07-07-2017, 09:55 PM
Jenkins is a disgrace. Had an absolute paddock to lead into but decided to get Tex to try and kick 55 in the wet so he could shirk any workload and get one out the back.

8 goals against us last year and I reckon 5 or 6 of them were cherry picked.

That's more like it. Well done lads.

Gonna say it. Stringer's grab was GAblett-like.

Great effort and maintaining pressure for large chunks. Where have you been this year by and large?

07-07-2017, 09:56 PM
Keep the pedal to the metal Dogs.

07-07-2017, 09:57 PM
The Bont sensational

Rare talent he is. Others are fumbly, some slipping on the hand or boot. Not Bont.

07-07-2017, 10:04 PM
Good response this week from Stringer and also JJ.

07-07-2017, 10:05 PM
Players that need to lift in the second half to keep this going, Wallis and Daniel. McLean has been sensational with 19 disposals, Macrae playing well.

Really need more scoreboard pressure.

07-07-2017, 10:06 PM
Best half of footy for the year.

Pity we can't kick straight, but the effort is pleasing. Bont is majestic and both Stringer and JJ are doing well.

We really need to recruit some different forwards though, it's telling how much we're lacking. No quality KPF, no quality small/quick forward and Stringer our only medium forward who looks better playing midfield anyway. Our forward half is essentially made up of midfielders.

I hope Bevo talks about our panic kicks from CHB.. it just feeds their rebound.
Address that and we'll restrict at least 3 goals from them.

So glad that in the last few minutes our domination paid off. The effort has been really good. What a competitor Jack Macrae is. And the Bont has been a class above..

Important contribution should from Boyd and Smith too.

If only the fwd line entries hadn't been such bombs most of the time.

07-07-2017, 10:07 PM
Smashing them in Clearances, Cont.poss. and stoppages

07-07-2017, 10:08 PM
McLean and Bont easily our cleanest players. Libba started to lift and have an influence towards the end of the 2nd which would make a huge difference.
God we make kicking a goal look hard sometimes.

07-07-2017, 10:09 PM
Its not hard to see why we've been after Hurley and now Lever.
Fletch has ability as a purely negating defender, but anything more attacking or expansive and he is exposed.
He's the 1%er guy not an attacking defender.

Doing a lot of hard yakka, just need to be a bit smarter in forward line, kick straight (please, please, fingers crossed) and make sure they cannot slip outback to easy. Oh, and the umpires to give us a fair go!!!

Intensity around ball better this week and Bont looks special (again).

Love the effort Doggies. Hang in there, on a night like tonight commitment everything.

07-07-2017, 10:10 PM
Its not hard to see why we've been after Hurley and now Lever.
Fletch has ability as a purely negating defender, but anything more attacking or expansive and he is exposed.
He's the 1%er guy not an attacking defender.

Not impressed with Roberts.

07-07-2017, 10:12 PM
Surprising Dahl and Daniel relatively quiet. If they get more involved we are a big big chance

07-07-2017, 10:12 PM

Morris not much better, easy to see why we need Lever.

07-07-2017, 10:13 PM
Gotta say that I love having Smith in the team. Brings a level of intensity that we lack and seems to rub off on the rest of the team. May not be the most skilful but his hardness is crucial.

07-07-2017, 10:17 PM

He has made some howlers. But he's also done a lot of good 1% efforts probably not immediately visivle. At least not to the extent that his mistakes have been.
He simply needs to play a role that limits exposure to the situations that leads to the type of mistakes he is prone to, like in September last year when he had Hamling to help out.
Again, why we are so keen to get a Hurley or Lever who can play a more expansive game.

07-07-2017, 10:19 PM
Dissapointing start. Bloody hell with the JJ treatment.

Walker should get weeks for that. *!*!*!*!.

But Walker said sorry...

Walker you absolute piece of scum.

Channel 7 quick to let us know there's nothing in it and Tex is a great bloke.

07-07-2017, 10:21 PM

Ling spent 30 seconds explaining in the 1st about a hold being 50m.

All we've heard is it being accidental and apologising quickly. After having a player KOd...

07-07-2017, 10:22 PM
The apologist thugs are making excuses for him. The ball was past the contest and he clearly pushed him towards the post and in the back.

*!*!*!*!ing disgraceful.

07-07-2017, 10:24 PM
Between these idiots, Ling's uselessness, said thug apologists and everyone interviewed needing to get an IVO against Bruce, they make it hard to watch ch7.

07-07-2017, 10:25 PM
Insipid start to the quarter.. Back to our normal self it seems after some promising signs.

The neighbors will be hearing me after that. This is a joke. Free after free goes uncalled. *!*!*!*! me!

Really frustrating first 8-9 minutes of the 3rd after such a prom Sing 1st half.

07-07-2017, 10:26 PM
Imploding now.
C'mon, composure

We need to get some people who can kick with penetration. Certain breaks across the field are repeatedly turned into 50-50 contests because we hang it in the air too much.

How about Carey: "just trying to shepherd it through, nothing in it" while the ball is miles past the line when he shoves him.

07-07-2017, 10:28 PM
Redpath is so poor at halving a contest when he isn't in prime position.

07-07-2017, 10:29 PM

That was an horrendous performance.

07-07-2017, 10:30 PM

That was woeful. Just has to make a contest

07-07-2017, 10:30 PM
We should be good in the 3 quarter as the stats show this year. This is crap atm.

07-07-2017, 10:31 PM
The neighbors will be hearing me after that. This is a joke. Free after free goes uncalled. *!*!*!*! me!
I can't watch this crap they are stinging us and missing everything we should get.

07-07-2017, 10:31 PM
I'm glad we've got Suckling in the side. That extra 10 metres on our wasted bombs into the forward line make all the difference.

07-07-2017, 10:32 PM
Gone. When Betts can wheel out party tricks its equivalent to a kick in the groin.
We've lost all semblance of composure.

How about Carey: "just trying to shepherd it through, nothing in it" while the ball is miles past the line when he shoves him.

oh yeah and minutes later "maybe he should've got a free kick for shoving him in the back Lingy" as deafly silence then pervades the Ch7 commentary box for suggesting something so Un-Australian against Tex.

Why is it raining when we get it and bone dry when they have it?

A part from stuffing a gimme, has Honeychurch done anything constructive?

Once the weather fined up this was always going to happen.

07-07-2017, 10:33 PM
This is a shameful performance now.

How did we let Walker stroll through four of us?

Embarrassing and soft.

07-07-2017, 10:34 PM
Roberts plays with the intensity of a sloth... He shits me.

07-07-2017, 10:35 PM
Say Goodnight to 2017. As good as effort was in first half our 3rd qtr has been a better indication of where we are at over tbe5course of the year

07-07-2017, 10:35 PM
There's an upside, a top 10 is something positive..

07-07-2017, 10:36 PM
Walker seems to carve us up every time we play this mob.

07-07-2017, 10:37 PM
How's the draft looking this year?

07-07-2017, 10:37 PM
Why are we just blazing away.

07-07-2017, 10:38 PM
How's the draft looking this year?

Trade our top 10 pick for me.

07-07-2017, 10:38 PM
Can we do whatever it takes to get Lever to the kennel.

07-07-2017, 10:39 PM

We've Offered him $850,000 a year for 5 years. That's a start. Adelaide ensuring we get a top 10 pick. Trade that.

07-07-2017, 10:40 PM
Trade our top 10 pick for me.

What are we gonna do with our top 5 pick though?

So we had about a half of solidly competitive footy in us. About as expected.

Proven time and time again we're not up to it this year. The opposition sees us as soft, predictable bunnies.

More gallingly we've gotten to show it repeatedly on the big stage.

I don't think i've ever seen so many intercept marks in defensive 50 before. Has to be a record.

Betts has the ball, places it on the ground, and he's "a good sport"? FFS.

07-07-2017, 10:41 PM
If we are serious HC never plays again.

This match is a clear reminder to those who thought we don't need 2 KPD's

We are a bottom 4 team. Reality!!!

07-07-2017, 10:42 PM
Easton Wood, what were you thinking? After taking a mark, why would you mongrel it to the centre of the ground to nobody?

What is wrong with you?

We are a team of part time thinkers at the moment. It's so frustrating.

07-07-2017, 10:43 PM

There's nothing much there is there?

Betts has the ball, places it on the ground, and he's "a good sport"? FFS.

I know, what a joke.

Clean tackle. Place ball on the ground. Play on.

Lol.

07-07-2017, 10:44 PM
And now we've stopped any semblance of work rate in our midfield. This is now going to get putrid.
Stringer reverting to half efforts.
This will be 70 point plus.
Who's available top 10 draft wise.

How does one side be so accurate, and other abysmal...?

Easy target though. Smith is not far from him and he's locked in.

How can you win a flag & then have the confidence of a wooden spooner?

If he signs with us, tonight will be the last time he'll ever get delivery this good by Bulldogs players.

07-07-2017, 10:45 PM
Disgraceful . Carbon copy of the MC Cartney years.

07-07-2017, 10:46 PM

Funny!

It buys us Lever or Kelly outright without adding more. Frankly, now it's about what we can do with this list post season.

Easton Wood, what were you thinking? After taking a mark, why would you mongrel it to the centre of the ground to nobody?

What is wrong with you?

We are a team of part time thinkers at the moment. It's so frustrating.

Been playing like this all year. Lever showing him how to play loose man in defence.

Night guys. That's it for me

How can you win a flag & then have the confidence of a wooden spooner?

We are an embarrassment in 2017

07-07-2017, 10:47 PM

How does one side be so accurate, and other abysmal...?

They get easy ball all over the ground leading to their scores, we scrap, scramble and butcher it for ours.

07-07-2017, 10:48 PM
That shove in the back on JJ by Walker should have been a free and a report. Yet the goal stood. Deserves a punch in the face IMO. BREAK TNE PRICKS JAW.

07-07-2017, 10:48 PM
Walker seems to carve us up every time we play this mob.

Been outstanding you have to admire him

07-07-2017, 10:49 PM
We are an embarrassment in 2017

Yep & we're prime time just about every week!

Did last year happen?

07-07-2017, 10:49 PM
Confused at why we left Jake deep all that quarter? He is much better playing high and getting involved.

07-07-2017, 10:50 PM
Easy target though. Smith is not far from him and he's locked in.

Locked in? Shown tonight why he's been on the periphery... Just to slow.

Tex apologised. So a commentating team featuring a self confessed family violence perpetrator says it's ok. Nothing to see.

Bottom 5 for us

Really interesting snap shot of where we are.
First half we give it everything effort wise - almost 2016 standard...almost
I noted many were on their haunches at the end of half time. Looked spent. Played that way throughout 3rd Qtr.

What is wrong? Genuine question.

07-07-2017, 10:51 PM
Been outstanding you have to admire him

I will do no such thing!

07-07-2017, 10:52 PM
Stringer didn't touch the ball that quarter, Smith pathetic, Daniel way down on output, Hunter butchers every disposal, Dahl not playing well.

We are just not good enough

Picken's had it and we ned to move him on.

We got amazing form out of him at the end of last year, we won't get it again. Let's see what we can get for him.

Locked in? Shown tonight why he's been on the periphery... Just to slow.

I mean contractually. HC will be off the list at year's end. Smith will be our next HC as he is far too slow coupled with an average skill set but hey he looks aggressive.

07-07-2017, 10:53 PM
Getting the feeling from the McCartney years where I wish we'd hurry up and lose so I can do something else. Horrible to watch and ready to end the year. So disappointed by this team.

07-07-2017, 10:54 PM
Picken's had it and we ned to move him on.

We got amazing form out of him at the end of last year, we won't get it again. Let's see what we can get for him.

We gave him a two year contract a few months back.

07-07-2017, 10:56 PM

Package deal. Literally. Stringer, JJ, Hunter and Suckling for steak knives.

We'll take Lever and Kelly. Seems.fair.

07-07-2017, 10:57 PM
With hunger=premiership team

no hunger=bottom four team

07-07-2017, 10:57 PM
We gave him a two year contract a few months back.

I don't care.

07-07-2017, 10:58 PM
100 points on?

Its amazing how much influence Honeys opponents have had tonight.

Look there have been many poor this second half, but Honeychurch just has shown ZERO attributes worth persisting.
If there is not a swing towards change next week then Doc26 is right; our MC are also a part of the problem.

What would convince Lever to come to us after our 2017 showing with all the other suitors he has knocking?

I don't care.

Can't trade a player in the year they signed unless they consent. If he says no, he stays.

What has Dahlhaus' role tonight?

07-07-2017, 10:59 PM
Bontempelli is wasting the ball now with reckless abandon.

07-07-2017, 10:59 PM
We will lose by 100 at this rate. Absolutely pathetic after half time.

07-07-2017, 11:00 PM
Blokes just throwing it onto the boot in all parts of the ground now. So basically our forward fifty entry strategy writ large.

07-07-2017, 11:00 PM
Can't trade a player in the year they signed unless they consent. If he says no, he stays.

We tell him we don't want him on the list and won't play him. I don't think he'd stick around.

It's not personal, it's business and he'd understand it.

07-07-2017, 11:01 PM
At least we have won a flag.

Seriously what does this mean? What implications are there for our list, coaches and other aspects of the club such as membership. We will struggle to get 35k membership next year.

No forward, no mids what's going on with libber ? There is something seriously going on inside this club that's ripping it apart. I have no idea what but it's seriously destroyed us as a club.
The drums will be beating big time and they have every right to

I love bevo but he is just stubborn. His belief in the playing group is admirable but its killing us this year.

We couldn't beat a WAFL team last week & now we are making the crows look like premiers.

07-07-2017, 11:02 PM
Last year, most games even when we lost, I thought "We'll keep fighting". I don't think that this year, not since about 6 weeks ago.

Disappointed is an understatement.

07-07-2017, 11:03 PM
At least we have won a flag.

Seriously what does this mean? What implications are there for our list, coaches and other aspects of the club such as membership. We will struggle to get 35k membership next year.

Glad I could share it with you at least.

On membership, I said in the membership thread, unless we get some big names coming in then we will bleed members.

07-07-2017, 11:03 PM

That's just terrible mate have some respect.

07-07-2017, 11:04 PM
39 points in 8 minutes.

I'm backing them in.

07-07-2017, 11:05 PM
This is just shit.. No desire, no passion... We are embarrassing.

Too much faith in a system that isn't working.

07-07-2017, 11:05 PM
What has Dahlhaus' role tonight?

Rock up i'd suggest. Pretty much his whole year has been that.

07-07-2017, 11:06 PM
Oh dear

07-07-2017, 11:08 PM
That's just terrible mate have some respect.

Fair enough, you're probably right.

I'll include Dahl too. Does that make it fairer?

Respect? Respect for what? Something is rotten in the state of Denmark.

FWIW I'm just messing around, but I am keen on Lever.

07-07-2017, 11:09 PM
This is just shit.. No desire, no passion... We are embarrassing.

Too much faith in a system that isn't working.

What good's a system when too many of the cattle have proven deficiencies.

Don Pyke is a deadset *!*!*!*!wit.

Yeah this is very disappointing. As bad as we've ever been and with every performance eroding the respect they earned in 15/16.

Rock up i'd suggest. Pretty much his whole year has been that.

That's actually unfair.. I'm going to put that down to emotion due to the insipid 2nd half tonight.
Dahl could hold his head high til 3 weeks ago.

For *!*!*!*! sake.

07-07-2017, 11:10 PM
Embarrassing. Just have given nothing after half time.

Effort and passion was there before half time for not much reward. But all it took was for them to kick a few goals in a row and we have folded.

07-07-2017, 11:12 PM
Lol.. we suck.

Fair enough, you're probably right.

I'll include Dahl too. Does that make it fairer?

Respect? Respect for what? Something is rotten in the state of Denmark.

FWIW I'm just messing around, but I am keen on Lever.

Respect for our premiership players. Be disappointed but remember how this team bled for you last year and what they gave you. Wiping your arse with premiership players is very shitty.

I think I'm going to skip the remainder of the season and each game we play from now til round 22, just play a 2016 finals gane.. and remember a time when we cared.

All that crap about infighting.....maybe it's true. Certainly not playing for each other.

07-07-2017, 11:13 PM
Part of the problem is there is only so much effort you can give for zero reward. So many points. So many botched chances. They take it cleanly down the over end and slice us open for an easy goal. It must destroy your will to compete.

Only two less scoring shots. Four more inside 50s. Dysfunctional forward line.

07-07-2017, 11:14 PM
That's actually unfair.. I'm going to put that down to emotion due to the insipid 2nd half tonight.
Dahl could hold his head high til 3 weeks ago.

My favourite player but this year he has been a shadow of the player he is. His whole year has been rubbish not just the last month.

07-07-2017, 11:14 PM
I'm gutted at tonight but I tipped them by 10 goals. Our season was shot after the Melbourne game. Last week nailed the coffin shut. It's going to be a long year but bring on 2018.

07-07-2017, 11:15 PM
Bet the AFEL's thrilled with the number of Friday night games we were gifted this year.

I know I am.

07-07-2017, 11:15 PM
As heartfelt and life affirming as 2016 was is as deplorable as season 2017 has been
I think i need another premiership to regain my sense of worth. I hope our player's and staff feel the same come 2018.

07-07-2017, 11:17 PM
Wowweeeeeeee!

Talk about stinking it up.

That's the worst we've played in a couple of years. I guess there goes all our Friday nights for the next 6 years.

We seriously made them look good tonight.

07-07-2017, 11:18 PM
Part of the problem is there is only so much effort you can give for zero reward. So many points. So many botched chances. They take it cleanly down the over end and slices us open for an easy goal. It must destroy your will to compete.
Reckon you hit the nail on the head. Our game style has always been labor intensive but now yields so little.

I am stumped as to what's gone wrong but so many are complete shadows of themselves. Easton Wood. Libba.Roughie. The deterioration in our skills is so stark too.

07-07-2017, 11:18 PM
Respect for our premiership players. Be disappointed but remember how this team bled for you last year and what they gave you. Wiping your arse with premiership players is very shitty.

Wait, you're serious?

Are our players beyond criticism because they bled for us last year? Do they get a leave pass for that this year?

Sorry mate, this is a new year, zero credits carry over. If you're content to not scrutinise our players due to the afterglow, that's cool, and I understand it. But that's not how I see it.

We've been average to putrid the last 6 weeks and it's our premiership players out there doing it.

I'll forever love what our players did for us last year - I'll never forget it - but they've still got a job to do and I'm not watching through rose coloured glasses.

07-07-2017, 11:19 PM
I've thought this a lot this year, but to me, they don't seem stung by serving up tripe like that. Very composed, relaxed almost.

Says a lot, really.

07-07-2017, 11:20 PM
Three more inside 50s and lose by 10 goals! Game plan is shot. Dysfunctional forward line. Teams putting numbers behind us and then carving us up on the counter.