BOG Bontompelli.

15-07-2017, 02:52 PM
Dogs by 41 points
First Goal: Dickson
Best On Ground: Redpath

15-07-2017, 03:40 PM
Not much under the match info for ticketing for this game on our website.

MCG Facebook events say GA for our game is:

Great Southern Stand (various aisles)

Ponsford Stand
= M28-M36
= Q29-Q36

Olympic Stand
= M54-M57
= Q49 (Rows G-MM)
= Q50-Q57

Doggies cheer squad will be at the Ponsford end.

15-07-2017, 03:44 PM
WB by 30
First Goal Hunter
BOG Johannisen

15-07-2017, 03:56 PM
Hoping for a big game from JJ. The contract is signed now no more excuses.

15-07-2017, 04:01 PM
Carlton by 37 points
BOG Gibbs (no tag)
FG Hunter

15-07-2017, 04:08 PM
Who is going to the game? I'm 60/40.

15-07-2017, 04:11 PM

Got a GA ticket yesterday so should be there.

15-07-2017, 04:22 PM
My first trip to the MCG in about 25 year's and I have MCC ticket's with a couple of blues mate, really looking forward to it.

15-07-2017, 06:03 PM

I will be there Aza, it is a VRC reciprocal rights match, so I can go to the members. I also moved to East Melbourne a few months ago, so I can walk to the game.

Must win game if we are to sneak into the 8.

Dogs by 17

BOG; The Bont

First Goal Stringer

Crowd 46,000

16-07-2017, 12:48 AM
My first trip to the MCG in about 25 year's and I have MCC ticket's with a couple of blues mate, really looking forward to it.

Hopefully your MCG return Typhon after 25 years is a great Bulldog win.

16-07-2017, 01:46 AM
Dogs by
First goal - Roughead
BOG - Bontempelli

16-07-2017, 09:21 AM
Dogs by 101 pts
First Goal Redpath
BOG Stringer

16-07-2017, 10:40 AM
Dogs by 27 points
1st goal: Stringer
BOG: Bont

16-07-2017, 10:55 AM

I will be there aza.
Dogs by 12 points
BOG Wallis
First Goal Red

16-07-2017, 12:02 PM
Is this a replacement game for holders of home game season tickets?

16-07-2017, 12:46 PM
Feel like we are in for a bad day. Which sucks, because CFC have been nothing if not irrelevant in the past 15 years.

16-07-2017, 12:49 PM
Dogs by 101 pts
First Goal Redpath
BOG Stringer

Now THAT would turn our season round, but at present just a grinding win seems all we can hope for. I have a vague theory that the open spaces will suit us - easier to scramble a goal? Hides our lack of marking power? (Clutching at straws?)

I'm going and hoping that the 20 layers of clothing I stack on will keep me warm, and that there aren't the awful goal- less quarters we've had to endure of late. I think we will win, but by a small margin. JMac to be BOG. First goal Redpath.

16-07-2017, 01:22 PM
Boys will be inspired being back at 'G.

Go Young!! I've loved him blossoming in vfl and hoping he can transplanted that today.

Dogs by 54
BOG Daniel
First Goal Stringer

16-07-2017, 02:01 PM
Is this a replacement game for holders of home game season tickets?

Round 1 v Collingwood at the MCG already done
Round 23 v Hawthorn at Etihad

Are the replacement games I believe

16-07-2017, 02:43 PM
Brian Royal presenting the jumper to Lewis, here (https://twitter.com/westernbulldogs/status/886412080584171521)

16-07-2017, 02:50 PM
Blustery day out there.. Hopefully drag their skills down to ours. :)

Would like us to put someone to Docherty and Gibbs.. see them as keys to Carlton's performance.. There was a time when we could go head to head, but that isn't now.

16-07-2017, 03:03 PM
Dale Thomas out, Liam Sumner in, Dogs no change

16-07-2017, 03:09 PM
Watching this one on the tele. Grand Final win on Footy Flashbacks, when we were good, we were so damn good.

Hoping we find a little bit of that today.

16-07-2017, 04:09 PM
How good is it to have a player with a helmet, and another player with long sleeves.

16-07-2017, 04:23 PM
Honeychurch.... This goal is on you Match Committee.

16-07-2017, 04:24 PM
Ditto.

16-07-2017, 04:27 PM
Why didn't Honeychurch take an easy mark? Goes the other way...

Honeychurch is killing us.

16-07-2017, 04:30 PM
What a joke .. Let's kick it to jones.

16-07-2017, 04:31 PM
Not playing a ruckman in the square. Waltz out and a shot at goal....

16-07-2017, 04:32 PM
We won't win another game we have no confidence no midfield and no mid who wants to spots up a forward just bombs away.

16-07-2017, 04:33 PM
Ominous signs early, but it is early. I've got some Blues supporters sitting nearby that are up and about already :)

16-07-2017, 04:35 PM
Honeychurch 0.6 behinds this year as a forward.

16-07-2017, 04:36 PM
Now 0.7

This is doing my *!*!*!*!ing head in. Drop him already.

16-07-2017, 04:40 PM
What about our delivery into the forward line ?? Obviously our mid coach isn't working with the forward coach seems the forward coach is saying lead and our mid coach is saying bomb it.

16-07-2017, 04:41 PM
25m out slight angle, Honeychurch nowhere near it

16-07-2017, 04:44 PM
Lewis Young likes very reliable in the air.

16-07-2017, 04:49 PM
25m out slight angle, Honeychurch nowhere near it

That misses HC goal says zero confidence, in fact fear.

16-07-2017, 04:49 PM

Have a great time. Go Dogs.

16-07-2017, 04:51 PM
Any chance we learn from our mistakes going into our forward 50? Experienced players just bombing it to where the opposition have numbers.

16-07-2017, 04:51 PM
If Wood got 1 week, doesn't it warrant 1 for Alex Silvagni as well ??

16-07-2017, 04:52 PM
Well obviously we work hard on pass the ball to opposition defenders instead of our forwards. We are the best in the business at it

Very impressed with young , Hunter is trying hard and Roughy going ok . We need to start winning the midfield we haven't all year.

Shaky start but thought we were the better team past 10 minutes in.

Roughead and Suckling playing with real intent. Young looks a bit nervous, but also like he's got a bit to work with.

I love Zaine Cordy, just looking more assured each game.

Good to see we're committed to the "just bomb it into the fifty" mantra. Really see us going places with that :) :) :).

I dunno, I feel like our players are a bit more on this week. Time will tell I guess.

MC has no idea.

Cloke or Dickson needed to play and Honeychurch should be VFL reserves.

16-07-2017, 04:53 PM
Not sure what our forwards are doing during the week but 0 movement again. Sitting in the MCC level 2 is great indeed if only we could sub honey for Cloke at quarter time.

16-07-2017, 04:54 PM
Good to see we really brought our C game.
Honey did some good things but jeez, kick a goal. I know it's windy but our decision making into the forward line is woeful

Shaky start but thought we were the better team past 10 minutes in.

Roughead and Suckling playing with real intent. Young looks a bit nervous, but also like he's got a bit to work with.

I love Zaine Cordy, just looking more assured each game.

Good to see we're committed to the "just bomb it into the fifty" mantra. Really see us going places with that ������.

I dunno, I feel like our players are a bit more on this week. Tine will tell I guess.

I thought that before half time last week. Hopefully we stay switched on today

That misses HC goal says zero confidence, in fact fear.

Still , the more you miss, the more you get..

16-07-2017, 04:59 PM
I just looked at the score, 2.5???Bloody hell. I'm glad I'm away, the Kuranda Scenic Railway was a much more pleasant way to spend my day. 2 bloody 5.

16-07-2017, 05:00 PM
Stringer done his hammy.

16-07-2017, 05:01 PM
Honeychurch is playing well.

16-07-2017, 05:02 PM
Good goal by Honeychurch after some of his earlier efforts.

16-07-2017, 05:05 PM
Might need to start a 're-sign Young' thread. Bloody impressive so far.

16-07-2017, 05:07 PM
Tmac super kick.

16-07-2017, 05:07 PM
How do 4 opposition players get so far on their own in their forward line ?

16-07-2017, 05:08 PM
Much better quarter, much smarter use. Daniel is influential

16-07-2017, 05:08 PM
Caleb been outstanding

16-07-2017, 05:11 PM
Caleb been outstanding

I'll say, it's also great to see the scoreboard ticking over

16-07-2017, 05:16 PM
We look an entirely different team today.

Lewis Young is having a terrific debut.

16-07-2017, 05:17 PM
Caleb been outstanding

I've been underwhelmed with his season but he's BOG by a long way today

16-07-2017, 05:21 PM
Got it on in my hotel room. Looking better now.

16-07-2017, 05:22 PM
I suppose we don't have other options but Bontempelli in the ruck is running him into the ground

16-07-2017, 05:23 PM
Two interpretations of holding the ball going on here, depending on which team is in possession.

16-07-2017, 05:24 PM
There is still a lot of work to be done today. Losing Stringer could be telling

16-07-2017, 05:25 PM
Caleb's been our best. Really liked Lewy Young. We're a tall short (again) and it means our best player is being blunted by having to ruck.

16-07-2017, 05:26 PM
damn good quarter, Daniel excellent, Honeychurch redeemed himself, Young looks very composed.

16-07-2017, 05:27 PM
The urban myth about our so-called umpire friendly rulings, promulgated by some opposition clubs looks to have been taken to heart by the umpire fraternity in recent weeks.
Those two holding the ball calls against Picken then Daniel are evidence. Where Carlton has the same situation occur, the umpires have not rewarded us.

16-07-2017, 05:28 PM
Bont in the ruck is ludicrous, I'm convinced the MC have NFI this year.

Lewis Young has been fantastic.

16-07-2017, 05:28 PM
The width of the G is also telling, the extra yard of space enables our handball game to work better.

16-07-2017, 05:29 PM
Daniel, Honeychurch Picken , all doing well. Lots wanted them dropped.

16-07-2017, 05:30 PM

Lewis Young has been fantastic.
what would you do.

16-07-2017, 05:32 PM

I guess we don't have a lot of options but Bont just looks tired at the moment.

16-07-2017, 05:35 PM
We're battling to find some form but i think we are fortunate Carlton is woeful today. That first quarter was dreadful. At least the effort is there & if they keep at it it will turn eventually. Daniel been impressive. Young has done some good things. Picken finally showing something. Whats going on with bob? looking very ordinary so far.

16-07-2017, 05:35 PM
Credit where credit is due. Honeychurch has not dropped his head and his workrate has been first rate, since his shocking start to the game.
Lewis Young I've been impressed with. Definitely has developed heaps since I saw him last in the preseason.
Daniel has been superb and Picken showing his best form for sime time.
Just hope Stringers absence doesn't hurt us late in the game. Our confidence going forward really depends on us pulling away and scoring a dominant win today.

16-07-2017, 05:36 PM
I suppose we don't have other options but Bontempelli in the ruck is running him into the ground

Yep he looks exhausted already. Hasn't stopped him tackling like a maniac though.

16-07-2017, 05:39 PM
I just looked at the score, 2.5???Bloody hell. I'm glad I'm away, the Kuranda Scenic Railway was a much more pleasant way to spend my day. 2 bloody 5.

Kuranda is a bloody nice place. At least it was in 1992.

16-07-2017, 05:40 PM
Daniel, Honeychurch Picken , all doing well. Lots wanted them dropped.

To be fair, they've all been pretty ordinary recently. Good to see them contributing today.

16-07-2017, 05:50 PM
Umpiring is piss weak today.

16-07-2017, 05:51 PM
It's only the first half ,would like to see us get the first goal this half.

16-07-2017, 05:55 PM
Our forwards don't know how to play in the forward line. Lead to where the space is or will be.

16-07-2017, 05:56 PM
Kuranda is a bloody nice place. At least it was in 1992.

Yep lovely part of the world. Skyrail back was incredible. I hate the overuse of words like "breathtaking", but in this case...

16-07-2017, 05:56 PM
No, broadcast in Lombok today. I'm watching the Cokes start well. C'mon Dockers. We need you!

16-07-2017, 05:57 PM
Terrific grab by Young.

16-07-2017, 06:02 PM
For those in the know. Who are the arm bands for today?

16-07-2017, 06:02 PM
Terrific grab by Young.

Look, I've gone early on impressive debuts previously, but I think Lewis Young might be the best player in the whole AFL.

16-07-2017, 06:03 PM
Why wasn't contact below the knees paid to Libba then?

16-07-2017, 06:04 PM
Why no free for taking out Libba's legs,??

16-07-2017, 06:04 PM
Why wasn't contact below the knees paid to Libba then?

It was. But umpiring has been shit today.

16-07-2017, 06:05 PM
So Libba can have his legs taken no free

16-07-2017, 06:06 PM
Two rule books today on HTB.

16-07-2017, 06:07 PM
There is still plenty to do in this game.

16-07-2017, 06:08 PM
Look, I've gone early on impressive debuts previously, but I think Lewis Young might be the best player in the whole AFL.

Easily the best player with the surname Young in Bulldogs history.

16-07-2017, 06:11 PM
There is still plenty to do in this game.

If we can hold the 4 goal lead that'll help a lot

16-07-2017, 06:14 PM
A largely frustrating quarter but 26 points will do. Solid games from Roughy, Biggs, Libba and Hunter so far

16-07-2017, 06:14 PM
Hunter's skills are woeful

16-07-2017, 06:15 PM
If we can hold the 4 goal lead that'll help a lot

We rallied nicely. Need a couple early in the 4th to really break it open

16-07-2017, 06:15 PM
A largely frustrating quarter but 26 points will do. Solid games from Roughy, Biggs, Libba and Hunter so far
Hunter???? I am shocked you are saying that. Unless he has a run with role that I am not seeing he should be dropped

16-07-2017, 06:16 PM
Hunter will be the death of me! The gap between best and worst for him is huge.

I'll take 26 points though.

16-07-2017, 06:16 PM

Better than that jones boy? Looking like Craig Ellis out there been fanatic.

16-07-2017, 06:17 PM
Easily the best player with the surname Young in Bulldogs history.

I'd like to argue, but you're right.

Jokes aside, he has been great today.

16-07-2017, 06:18 PM
Better than that jones boy? Looking like Craig Ellis out there been fanatic.

I actually remember being particularly impressed by one J Hill too. Wasn't that fools gold.

16-07-2017, 06:18 PM
Libba getting a bit more of it than he has since Mumford slammed him, maybe on the way back , I think we have missed Stringer, Redpath trying his guys out but we don't look for him and they are double teaming him.
Jones has been quiet since the first quarter . We stopped bombing it and keeping it low

16-07-2017, 06:19 PM
Hunter???? I am shocked you are saying that. Unless he has a run with role that I am not seeing he should be dropped

Yeah, might have gone a bit early there.

16-07-2017, 06:52 PM
Is there any more Lewis Young's back at Footscray? He was sensational today. Never looked like a deer in headlights once. Took 9 marks on debut. Fantastic stuff Lewis

16-07-2017, 06:54 PM
Wasnt pretty but I'll take it.

16-07-2017, 06:55 PM
Is there any more Lewis Young's back at Footscray? He was sensational today. Never looked like a deer in headlights once. Took 9 marks on debut. Fantastic stuff Lewis

Nathan Mullenger-McHugh goes OK

16-07-2017, 06:55 PM
Nice to have a win. Backline held firm and was great. Young looks a likely prospect.

Have to say though that we are woeful going forward. Long bombs to no one. No real presence inisde the forward 50 and now Stringer going down injured.

16-07-2017, 06:56 PM
Cloke comes in next week. Unless it's wet

16-07-2017, 06:58 PM

Humidity might be an issue but he can play with the glove :)

16-07-2017, 07:01 PM

Yeah, Cloke for Stringer if he's right to go.

16-07-2017, 07:07 PM
What about Easton Wood? He has to come back in

16-07-2017, 07:10 PM
amazing what happens when the ball carrier lowers his eyes and doesn't just bomb it long.

Yep lovely part of the world. Skyrail back was incredible. I hate the overuse of words like "breathtaking", but in this case...

One of the locals made my girlfriend's day when they sidled past and mumbled "bloody tourists" out of the side of his mouth. "He thinks we are locals!"

16-07-2017, 07:11 PM
What about Easton Wood? He has to come back in

Bailey Williams might be the unlucky one. Was pretty good today and I'm a fan but Cordy and Young did well, Murphy, Biggs and JJ won't be dropped. Unless Honey or Hunter make way, but Honey was good today and Hunter has credits in the bank.

16-07-2017, 07:24 PM
Nice to have a win. Backline held firm and was great. Young looks a likely prospect.

Have to say though that we are woeful going forward. Long bombs to no one. No real presence inisde the forward 50 and now Stringer going down injured.

Redpath was very very ordinary today. Hardly made any leads and just didn't present.

16-07-2017, 07:30 PM
Redpath was very very ordinary today. Hardly made any leads and just didn't present.

If landed a mature tall forward, a decent one, then I'm not sure I'd contract him. His gap between good and bad is absolutely enormous. I understand he's getting horrible service, but he doesn't pinch hit in the ruck, doesn't play back. He's probably the most one dimensional player we have in a list of players who are forced to be multi-dimensional. But if the kids can't take over from next year and we don't bring anyone in, then perhaps he stays as depth.

16-07-2017, 07:40 PM
To be fair the ball coming into Redpath was absolutely putrid. When he did get some seperation, we couldnt hit him. Dahl's attempt in the first term was a prime example.

16-07-2017, 07:42 PM
I want give a big Anchor to our supporters for not showing up, including the cheer squad. One of the smallest Cheer squads for a few years now.

16-07-2017, 07:44 PM
I'm not so hard on Redpath he leads and we do shocking kicks behind him or up in the air where he gets shepherded out all the time. If we deliver right he can produce. He is hard at it and will compete.
If we had buddy in our forward line he would struggle to get a kick the way we bring it in.

16-07-2017, 07:53 PM
I want give a big Anchor to our supporters for not showing up, including the cheer squad. One of the smallest Cheer squads for a few years now.

3.20 on a Sunday afternoon is a digraceful time . A lot of junior games played on a Sunday afternoon.
If you want low crowds program games at that time.
Last day of school holidays too.
AFL puts no thought into it . Personally i would like to see early game like 10 am on a Sunday. Games over by 1pm and I think you would get more veiwers on tv.

16-07-2017, 08:55 PM
Like a glass of water for a parched man in the desert. Jeez we needed that.

16-07-2017, 09:04 PM
On Redpath, I thought at least he didn't make Jones look like the second coming.
He managed to bring the ball to ground on a lot of those contests. Delivery into our forward line this year has been woeful at best.
Would Cloke be any better as a forward with the way the ball comes in.

16-07-2017, 09:10 PM
On Redpath, I thought at least he didn't make Jones look like the second coming.
He managed to bring the ball to ground on a lot of those contests. Delivery into our forward line this year has been woeful at best.

My point is, don't stand there like a dummy, lead out, make the backman follow you.

16-07-2017, 09:13 PM
Freezing day at the footy but I braved the conditions sitting at the Ponsford End. Great to get the win.

I thought at the start in 1st quarter we would be in for a long day but we came back and pretty much from then on mainly in control.

I thought, Macrae, Biggs, Picken, Daniel were very good. Young on debut was great took some great marks. Was good to see some of that JJ run from half back today. Honeychurch was ok although at the start was very frustrating and kicked a good goal today as did Bailey Dale and Bonti as well.

All in all a good day out and that keep us alive in 2017.

Go Bulldogs!!

16-07-2017, 09:21 PM
My point is, don't stand there like a dummy, lead out, make the backman follow you.
It looked like Carlton were clogging the space in our forward area.
I can only go by what I see on the box, so vison is only centred around the play. Dickson is very much a leading forward and he has struggled this year. Are the forwards being honoured when the do lead?
Maybe the forwards are the product of a season of not being honoured in past attempts. Confidence might be down

16-07-2017, 09:24 PM
Thought Libba worked as hard as his fitness allowed. By that I mean he was serviceable. But he either has fitness issues or an attitudinal issue?
At his peak, Libba would disregard fatigue when involved in a contest and would go..and go..and go..and go again when the ball was pinballing amongst a maze of feet and hands to get a critical fingertip to a ball rather than succumb to fatigue just to make sure a ball either came out to our advantage or make sure it didn't come out at all.
3 occasions today where he was just going at mere mortal level having had an initial impact at a scramble; but whereas last year he'd fling himself from prostrate back into the fray, today he lay on his back for a split second and missed the chance to effect a 50/50.

I love the frenetic, unrelenting spew-before-conceding a contest Libba. We need that guy back.

16-07-2017, 09:32 PM
By the way..how comforting was it to see Ronnie Biggs back to his best today?
If we're any chance to push for September we need his form today to continue unabated for the rest of the season.

16-07-2017, 09:49 PM

I did it the other way. Skyrail up and scenic rail back.

Both were stunning.

16-07-2017, 11:24 PM

There were numerous instances where instead of carrying the ball forward our instinct was to handball it backwards, and move laterally. Jack Macrae did this in the third in one particular instance when he was in open space approaching wing/HFF on his favoured side, in front of the AFL members, and he decided to turn back to handball on his right instead of moving it forward. It almost induced a fit of mania within me.

He's an interesting cat, he takes some really good running opportunities through the HBF/middle areas of the ground where he'll take people on and take risks with his disposal, but get him forward of centre and it all falls apart mentally.

16-07-2017, 11:31 PM
A sad observation from today. Bobby, apart from two little side steps into space was looking every bit the old man. Slow to get up after a few heavy knocks and just lacking that visible spring in his step. The injuries etc have caught up to him. Not sure what that means for us right now, he can and does contribute, but it just struck me today that he has lost the look of a guy who drank from the fountain of youth.

16-07-2017, 11:47 PM
He along with Daniel and Young were the only players who couldn't manage a single tackle for us today.

16-07-2017, 11:49 PM
How good was Honeychurch running down Kruezer at one end and then getting a goal at the other? Critical touches.

17-07-2017, 12:00 AM
Bailey Williams might be the unlucky one. Was pretty good today and I'm a fan but Cordy and Young did well, Murphy, Biggs and JJ won't be dropped. Unless Honey or Hunter make way, but Honey was good today and Hunter has credits in the bank.

Maybe the real (and tough question) is "Should Murphy be dropped for Wood?"

17-07-2017, 12:01 AM
How good was Honeychurch running down Kruezer at one end and then getting a goal at the other? Critical touches.

Excellent effort and finally got a reward for for it after squandering his chances in recent weeks. Showed a bit in the 1st half, faded late but at least we are seeing some of his strengths.

17-07-2017, 12:01 AM

Why wasn't that tackle a free?

17-07-2017, 12:03 AM
In the first I thought HC was going to crumble completely after his turnover by foot and then his ill decision to punch an intercept ball at the half forward line, both were stinkers but I thought for the next two or so quarters of general play he was more than handy.

17-07-2017, 01:59 AM
Maybe the real (and tough question) is "Should Murphy be dropped for Wood?"

The answer is NO to dropping Murphy.

You don't drop your captain to the reserves after his first game back from injury is below his usual standards. The question is uncalled for.

17-07-2017, 02:01 AM
Why wasn't that tackle a free?

Because Kruezer handballed it.

17-07-2017, 02:10 AM

You don't drop your captain to the reserves after his first game back from injury is below his usual standards. The question is uncalled for.

Jesus, sorry I asked.

Are there any other players we can't ask this question about? I really don't want to offend you. Really.

17-07-2017, 02:11 AM
Jesus, sorry I asked.

Are there any other players we can't ask this question about? I really don't want to offend you. Really.

Honeychurch today initially looked like he shouldn't have been in the side but certainly came into the game and was ok today. Would be good to give Webb another go soon.

Les Abbott Cheer Squad
18-07-2017, 11:09 PM
I thought this was an interesting review of the game.

With winnable matches against the two Queensland clubs either side of mouth-watering encounter with the improving Bombers, the Premiers are again squarely in the finals race. While still far from their best, we saw what this group can do if they are there when the games count most.
https://realsport101.com/news/sports/aussie-rules/carlton-v-western-bulldogs-five-things-we-learned-16-july/

18-07-2017, 11:22 PM
Because Kruezer handballed it.

After it was holding the ball

19-07-2017, 10:42 AM
After it was holding the ball

He got a fist to the ball as it dislodged so the call is play on. Would have been the same call if the ball had hit his foot

19-07-2017, 11:36 AM
A bit like our end to end goal kicked by Daniel in the preliminary final, where Dahl got the handball away after being tackled when entering the forward 50m.

Close to holding the ball, but not quite.

19-07-2017, 12:06 PM

There's nothing to say that Murph wouldn't benefit from a run with Footscray. It would help him get his body match hardened and recover some form. To my eyes he looks to be labouring and there are others who don't deserve to lose their place for Wood's inclusion...Williams in particular. Hard call but we always knew this time would come when Murph is not an automatic selection.

19-07-2017, 10:50 PM
He got a fist to the ball as it dislodged so the call is play on. Would have been the same call if the ball had hit his foot

A bit like our end to end goal kicked by Daniel in the preliminary final, where Dahl got the handball away after being tackled when entering the forward 50m.

Close to holding the ball, but not quite.

Immediately disposed of the football correctly after being tackled. Pretty straight forward.