Sydney v St Kilda SCG 7.25pm

Fremantle v Hawthorn Domain Stadium 7.40pm

Sunday July 23

Richmond v GWS MCG 1.10pm

Collingwood v West Coast Etihad Stadium 3.20pm

Brisbane v Carlton Gabba 4.40pm

21-07-2017, 10:35 PM
Bonts would've won a Brownlow already if he was treated by the umpires like Dangerfield.

21-07-2017, 10:38 PM
Gotta agree trag ,Dangerfield seems to have his own set of rules. Does holding the footy apply against danger ?

21-07-2017, 10:39 PM
Not only does he exaggerate injuries, but he has also been to the Nick Riewoldt school of diving!!!

21-07-2017, 10:41 PM
Not only does he exaggerate injuries, but he has also been to the Nick Riewoldt school of diving!!!

I'm not prepared to call it a dive. Shouldn't have been a free but not a dive either.

21-07-2017, 10:56 PM
Adelaide have played with great ferocity and Geelong don't have any answers. If Adelaide go on with this they will win by 75 points.

21-07-2017, 11:36 PM
Result flattered Geelong . Murdered around the ball, and even though they got a bit careful in the last , they won comfortably .
Sloane was outstanding

21-07-2017, 11:56 PM
Adam white on twitter reckons if Geelong were a cricket team you'd be into the tail at three .

22-07-2017, 10:43 AM
Adam white on twitter reckons if Geelong were a cricket team you'd be into the tail at three .

Spot on.

22-07-2017, 03:47 PM
Come on North! Serving it up to the Dr. Stephen Dank's Project.

22-07-2017, 04:38 PM
Eddie McGuire's contrived emotion whilst calling is just off.

22-07-2017, 10:08 PM
Cal Sinclair doing himself a big favour. If they re-sign Sam Reid, plus Buddy, Tippett & Naismith then Sinclair may have a few clubs chasing him. Very good ruck/forward game tonight so far.

22-07-2017, 10:14 PM
Sydney giving us a chop out. We'll be 10th on the current scores.

22-07-2017, 11:01 PM
Gee stkilda offered nothing . They've gone backwards if anything .
No injuries either,

22-07-2017, 11:44 PM
Now we want a pies win by heaps , could be possible if west coast have one of their bad ones.
Tigers lose to GWS and it's all falling into place.

22-07-2017, 11:49 PM
Jobe Watson crunches a. North player high in a tackle today and north player gets called holding the ball. Same tackle applied to selwood by us and it's called high .

23-07-2017, 01:13 AM
Gee stkilda offered nothing . They've gone backwards if anything .
No injuries either,

I abused Riewoldt on behalf of you all @ the SCG. Didn't go down well with the swans fans.

Sinclair basically played CHF all game and did very well.

23-07-2017, 01:14 AM
And don't let anyone tell you that the NEAFL is a poor standard.

It's much, much worse than that.

23-07-2017, 03:17 PM
FFS Brown
If Ward hadn't gone off GWS would have won that prelim .
Yes, and if Roughead hadn't gone off and we had the half dozen out they wouldn't have got close.
Enough

23-07-2017, 03:43 PM
FFS Brown
If Ward hadn't gone off GWS would have won that prelim .
Yes, and if Roughead hadn't gone off and we had the half dozen out they wouldn't have got close.
Enough

Watcha taking 'bout Willis?

23-07-2017, 03:46 PM
Tigers 20 points up, GWS look rattled at the MCG

23-07-2017, 04:04 PM
Watcha taking 'bout Willis?

He just banged on about If Ward had of stayed on the park they win that prelim.

23-07-2017, 04:10 PM
Dangerous going the early crow,but the tiges have just outmuscled the plastics .
Toby Greene reported again ! Cheap dog act again . What a classy bloke

23-07-2017, 04:11 PM
Dangerous going the early crow,but the tiges have just outmuscled the plastics .

The stupid thing is he is a gun player but a shit bloke. No need for that BS stuff he does.

23-07-2017, 04:11 PM
He just banged on about If Ward had of stayed on the park they win that prelim.
If your Aunty had whiskars she'd be your uncle - 2016 flag is in the book and it has our name on it.

Has anybody looked as cooked as Stevie J? Complete and utter liability

23-07-2017, 04:28 PM

Every time he jobs a bloke his teammates trot out the rote character references, if only you knew Toby, actually the loveliest bloke you'd ever meet, et al.

Nobody's head makes me so irrationally want to feed them a fist than the sight of that detestable little germ.

There, I feel better now.

23-07-2017, 04:42 PM
Every time he jobs a bloke his teammates trot out the rote character references, if only you knew Toby, actually the loveliest bloke you'd ever meet, et al.

Nobody's head makes me so irrationally want to feed them a fist than the sight of that detestable little germ.

There, I feel better now.

Enjoy this: https://twitter.com/7AFL/status/888985966349656064

23-07-2017, 04:53 PM

Ha. The response from the coaches box tells you all you need to know about those character references.

Pity his holiday won't extend until our next game with them.

Unfortunately, the idiot's guaranteed yet more focus on such carry-on this week which might not bode well for Redders.

23-07-2017, 04:55 PM
Crap result for us but GWS are in freefall and are no certainties to make the 8. They are shot at the moment and it's not injuries.

23-07-2017, 05:03 PM
Crap result for us but GWS are in freefall and are no certainties to make the 8. They are shot at the moment and it's not injuries.

They have Dockers next week, then 4 tough games.

23-07-2017, 05:13 PM

Whoah. That's a decent forearm. I've known a few like Toby. They thump people and the first thing they will say is "what did I do that for?" You can see it in his eyes as soon as he does it. "Because you are a dickhead thug" is the correct answer.

23-07-2017, 05:15 PM
Whoah. That's a decent forearm. I've known a few like Toby. They thump people and the first thing they will say is "what did I do that for?" You can see it in his eyes as soon as he does it. "Because you are a dickhead thug" is the correct answer.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DFZhfXnXsAAgRB8.jpg

23-07-2017, 05:19 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DFZhfXnXsAAgRB8.jpg

Then the forearm snaps across and impacts again. If you don't believe me I'll show you how it's done. :)

23-07-2017, 05:20 PM
That's a double delight really. Rance is as much a dick as Toby.

23-07-2017, 05:23 PM
That's a double delight really. Rance is as much a dick as Toby.

Rance is my least favourite AFL player.

23-07-2017, 05:40 PM
Stick a fork in Stevie J . Everyone will talk about their injuries, but they recruited injured players .

23-07-2017, 05:54 PM
Stick a fork in Stevie J . Everyone will talk about their injuries, but they recruited injured players .

I think it was a good recruitment. They got him for noting and he was a star last year when they were a contender. I for one was rapt he was missing for them against in the prelim.

23-07-2017, 06:05 PM

Just one win from their last six.

Jeez. Every team's had a bout of the wobbles. Maybe, just maybe, ours is behind us.

23-07-2017, 06:27 PM

Yeah, I don't think that bad a result for us. Tigers have a very easy draw. GWS have a tough one and maybe the easier target. Also, the more Melbourne teams in home final spots the better for us.

23-07-2017, 06:37 PM
Geez Brisbane are playing brilliantly against the Blues. Absolutely smashing them.
Rhys Mathieson might be the most antagonistic little prick in the AFL.

23-07-2017, 06:54 PM
Pies are about to do us a huge favour. Ben Reid just received one of the worst free kicks I've ever seen.

23-07-2017, 06:54 PM
Geez Brisbane are playing brilliantly against the Blues. Absolutely smashing them.
Rhys Mathieson might be the most antagonistic little prick in the AFL.

Mathieson is a terrible footballer, but he's fully aware of it and is willing to do whatever it takes to stay in the league.

23-07-2017, 06:55 PM
Bad losses by WCE and St Kilda. Bevo might want to remind the players that anything might still be possible with 100% effort, 100% of the time.

23-07-2017, 06:56 PM
Huge, huge loss for the Eagles. Thank you Collingwood.

23-07-2017, 06:57 PM
Go you black & white maggots!!

23-07-2017, 07:01 PM
I think that loss by the Eagles definitely opens up a spot for a 12-10 team with the strongest percentage. 13 wins will definitely get you in.

23-07-2017, 07:04 PM
I quite like the pies and Bucks too. And they were done for all money. Loved how they took game on in the bit I saw in 3rd and end 4th qtr. Thanks pies, thanks bucks, thanks wet toast and a big thanks to the ump who made that awful decision (think the pies would have won anyway).

Loved Tiggers knocking of the now not so invincible Greater Waste of Space too.

With dogs vfl and afl win to boot. Jolly good weekend I say.

23-07-2017, 07:05 PM
Ripping result, and I reckon even GWS will get sucked into the chasing pack now.

Massive, massive game next week.

23-07-2017, 07:32 PM
I quite like the pies and Bucks too. And they were done for all money. Loved how they took game on in the bit I saw in 3rd and end 4th qtr. Thanks pies, thanks bucks, thanks wet toast and a big thanks to the ump who made that awful decision (think the pies would have won anyway).

Loved Tiggers knocking of the now not so invincible Greater Waste of Space too.

Wash you mouth out with soap!

A good result for us but I don't have much confidence left that we are good enough to take the advantage of it. Next week is a mini final.

23-07-2017, 07:43 PM
missed the last term, but it sounded like West Coast got all defensive again . Some lareising mixed in .
Massive game next week

23-07-2017, 07:50 PM

Loved Tiggers knocking of the now not so invincible Greater Waste of space

Just for this week I will say I love the pies and bucks for doing us a huge favour.

23-07-2017, 07:51 PM
Curnow is a jet. Blues have come from 56 points to 12 points down with 15 minutes left

23-07-2017, 07:53 PM
I think it was a good recruitment. They got him for noting and he was a star last year when they were a contender. I for one was rapt he was missing for them against in the prelim.

Excellent recruiting. GWS were willing to ante up the pick they took Marchbank with (pick 6 was it, the one we gave them for Boyd?) in 2014 in a last minute trade. they got him for nada in 2015.

23-07-2017, 08:09 PM
I felt downright nauseous cheering home The Filth tonight.
Let us never speak of this again.

23-07-2017, 08:10 PM
Brisbane have been brilliant in patches today. Carlton have done well to claw their way back

23-07-2017, 08:23 PM
Carlton have gone 28 games in a row without kicking 100 pts .Interesting ,new contract signed and Jones gets 7 touches.

23-07-2017, 08:23 PM
A win against the bombers next week and we are well and truely back in the hunt.

23-07-2017, 08:29 PM
A win against the bombers next week and we are well and truely back in the hunt.

It's still too early in the season for an 8 point game. Call it a six point game.

23-07-2017, 08:33 PM
Well and truly an 8 point game. Whoever wins is likely to make finals. We both have a much easier draw than the Eagles.

23-07-2017, 08:40 PM
I felt downright nauseous cheering home The Filth tonight.
Let us never speak of this again.

My brother is a Pies fan so was very happy today and it helps us out a bit but really want to win the local derby next week. We win that and like ledge said we are right back.

23-07-2017, 08:40 PM
Yeah, I don't think that bad a result for us. Tigers have a very easy draw. GWS have a tough one and maybe the easier target. Also, the more Melbourne teams in home final spots the better for us.

We have to play GWS too, the more they struggle the more likely we are to beat them

23-07-2017, 08:42 PM
We have to play GWS too, the more they struggle the more likely we are to beat them

I believe we are a big chance at home to beat Greater Waste Of Space.

23-07-2017, 08:46 PM
Problem for us at the moment is if results go the way they should (big if I know) I still have us missing the 8 on percentage if we lose even 1 more game game unless
a) the Eagles get smashed
b) we smash one or two teams
c) Adelaide beat West Coast at Domain in round 23
D) West Coast lose to St.Kilda at Etihad

Otherwise we need to win every game and end up 6th or something.

23-07-2017, 08:51 PM
Hujsh C & D are highly likely.

23-07-2017, 09:23 PM
Problem for us at the moment is if results go the way they should (big if I know) I still have us missing the 8 on percentage if we lose even 1 more game game unless

I just done the ladder predictor and I had us finishing top spot! There were a number of upsets though:D

23-07-2017, 09:43 PM

They're definitely possible but I haven't forgot that late run last year where they beat GWS and Adelaide away and looked the form team of the comp

23-07-2017, 09:47 PM
Go Pies! Next week and the week after and the week after and the .... are HUGE.
Each "upset" that goes our way adds incrementally to the "planets are lining up" feeling. We just have to do our bit and WIN.

23-07-2017, 10:29 PM
Carlton supporters are imploding on SEN and on Social Media.

23-07-2017, 10:36 PM

It's time like these I wish I listened to SEN or was on social media. Who are they lining up at Carlton?

23-07-2017, 10:42 PM
Not sure why. They are competitive most weeks and are getting valuable games into their young players. They'll finish bottom 3 again this year and get another lick of the spoon at the pointy end of the draft. I'd be very excited as a Carlton supporter for their prospects from 2020 onwards.

A meaningless match in R17 this season will not be remembered in 3 years time.

23-07-2017, 10:44 PM

I'm thinking all four are more likely than unlikely,

They're definitely possible but I haven't forgot that late run last year where they beat GWS and Adelaide away and looked the form team of the comp

Their run last year more or less correlated with the availability if Nic Nat. Given he is gone for the year it's hard to draw a line with last year's form I reckon. His absence is going to affect WC's chances from here. They have had more time to plan for it but they would like him back.