Big Game! Local Derby!

Margin: Dogs by 10 points

First Goal: Dahl to get us started

Best On Ground: Bailey Dale to have a great one

Crowd: 48,769

Go Bulldogs!!

28-07-2017, 08:46 PM
Essendon by 28 (we've never won a game after playing in Cairns)
BOG Cloke (5 goals)
FG Cloke

28-07-2017, 11:09 PM
Dogs by 32
First Goal Dickson
BOG Macrae.
Crowd 43567

29-07-2017, 10:36 AM
Dogs by 1 pt
1st goal Dickson
BOG macrae

29-07-2017, 04:31 PM
WB by 14
First Goal McLean
BOG McLean

29-07-2017, 06:07 PM
The reigning premiers by 12 points
BOG Daniel
First Goal Cloke

29-07-2017, 06:43 PM
Etihad have just announced that they are now selling standing room tickets for tomorrow game.

This could be the biggest crowd the Dogs have played in front of at Etihad.

29-07-2017, 06:44 PM
Etihad have just announced that they are now selling standing room tickets for tomorrow game.

This could be the biggest crowd the Dogs have played in front of at Etihad.

Will depend on Medallion club members showing up

29-07-2017, 06:48 PM
I've amended my crowd predicton from the info from the last 2 posts :) 48,769.

29-07-2017, 08:33 PM
This is THE game we absolutely have to bring our best; it can either launch or sink our season.

Dogs by 37 points
First goal: Dickson
BOG: Macrae

29-07-2017, 09:30 PM
Dogs by 34
FG Cloke
BOG the Bont
Crowd 51, 000

29-07-2017, 11:06 PM
Dogs by 2 in a nail biter
First goal Cloke to get the ball rolling
BOG Bontempelli to show them what they missed out on.
Crowd - 50,000 on the money.

30-07-2017, 09:47 AM
I have to be honest, and while I'll admit to being a pessimist, I don't think Essendon are a great matchup for us. Quality talls and speed around the ground. If I had any confidence in us bringing the intensity and finishing of last year then I'd feel a bit better about today but it hasn't been spotted much if at all. On the upside the Bombers have shown that they can put in a dud with the best of them, but us being on the back end of a Cairns trip is another mark against us.
At least if Hooker pulls any of his crap from last week, I know Cordy will push back in defence of a team mate.

Essendon by 23
First Goal- Dickson
BOG- McLean

30-07-2017, 10:13 AM
A few results have gone our way over the weekend, so again have an opportunity to put our best foot forward and endeavour to control our chances of making finals.

Dogs by 17
First goal Picko
BOG JJ

30-07-2017, 10:13 AM
I have to be honest, and while I'll admit to being a pessimist, I don't think Essendon are a great matchup for us. Quality talls and speed around the ground. If I had any confidence in us bringing the intensity and finishing of last year then I'd feel a bit better about today but it hasn't been spotted much if at all. On the upside the Bombers have shown that they can put in a dud with the best of them, but us being on the back end of a Cairns trip is another mark against us.
At least if Hooker pulls any of his crap from last week, I know Cordy will push back in defence of a team mate.

Essendon by 23
First Goal- Dickson
BOG- McLean

You are being realistic on Essendon strengths V our weaknesses.

We need to turn this match into a street fight at every opportunity, a contested slog on both man and ball. Hopefully this will limit the bombers run and carry and effectiveness going forward.

Dogs by 11 points
Webb first goal
Bont best on

30-07-2017, 11:34 AM
This match is season defining. It will show us who has the passion and commitment to stand up today - and who doesn't.

Dogs by 22
First goal Cloke
BOG Wallis

30-07-2017, 01:01 PM
I don't care how or by what I just want a win.

Shoulder to shoulder.

A call to arms for the reigning champs.

30-07-2017, 01:06 PM
On my way now as I type this on the train. Go Dogs!

30-07-2017, 01:14 PM
Didn't realise Webb was in for Honey. It's time Webby we need a breakout game from you I like how they played him more forward in the VFL last week let's follow it up at AFL level Bevo.

30-07-2017, 01:16 PM
Crowd46,800
Dogs by 2 points
BOG Hunter
First goal McLean

30-07-2017, 01:35 PM
Nervous as hell, got to win, the door is ajar

30-07-2017, 01:41 PM
Nervous as hell, got to win, the door is ajar

Agreed, everyone I'm talking to today is saying the same thing. This is the team I like beating the most.

30-07-2017, 01:42 PM
Haven't felt so unbearably antsy about a game since last year's prelim.

If the boys have been waiting for the right moment to rally, they've found it.

30-07-2017, 02:04 PM
Massive crowd

30-07-2017, 02:12 PM
Would love to see us just once start well, just once ! But not this time again

30-07-2017, 02:17 PM
Our own worst enemy.

If we don't tidy up our skills they'll torch us.

30-07-2017, 02:18 PM
Forget it.

I hope we've got another plan aside from letting them do what they want.

It's not really working.

30-07-2017, 02:19 PM
Could see this happening .. Playing their game .. And Bailey Dale omg we are fumbling like 3 year olds

30-07-2017, 02:26 PM
this mob are front runners, we on on

30-07-2017, 02:39 PM
No dour struggle today, plenty to like how we are going so far
We need a goal ot two from Cloke

30-07-2017, 02:41 PM
Forget it.

I hope we've got another plan aside from letting them do what they want.

It's not really working.

Welp, evidently we do.

Why do we have to gift ordinary teams dream starts tho?

30-07-2017, 02:42 PM
Better after a slow start. Like the work of Dale and Williams. Looking switched on.

30-07-2017, 02:43 PM
We need a goal ot two from Cloke

Best we kick it to his advantage then. Webb looking much more dangerous than Honeychurch, he's been a nice change up so far.

30-07-2017, 02:43 PM
Halfway through that quarter I thought we were going to go down by 100. Awesome comeback though. Still some concerns, if we turn it over they'll destroy us but this is our best ball use all year so far.

30-07-2017, 02:44 PM
Real slingshot footy from us

30-07-2017, 02:45 PM
Best we've played since the win against Sydney. Just have to start kicking straight. Webb, Dicko doing well.Go Dogs!

30-07-2017, 02:52 PM
Make some noise !!!!

30-07-2017, 02:58 PM
Daniher is a protected species

30-07-2017, 03:03 PM
Looking much more composed than we have in a while.

30-07-2017, 03:04 PM
Can't recall the last time we applied pressure in numbers so consistently.

If we keep it up and don't piss the ball away we'll be hard to beat.

30-07-2017, 03:09 PM
Looking much more composed than we have in a while.

As soon as I say that, we stuff it around in the back line and cough up the goal.

30-07-2017, 03:10 PM
Jeez, Roughy needs to protect Young there

30-07-2017, 03:14 PM
Just lost our way in the last 5 or 6 mins
Those misses with set shots hurt us.

30-07-2017, 03:16 PM
Did anyone see Joe Danihers class act at the start of the game where he offered his hand to Lewis Young? Rather than bumping into him he gave the young fella some respect.

30-07-2017, 03:16 PM

Luckily they missed a number too

30-07-2017, 03:18 PM

Yep, great effort and pulled out a cracking snap (Clokey) but can't kick gettable goals (too many to mention). I wonder how long the boys can keep this run and carry for coming off Cairns last week?

30-07-2017, 03:19 PM
That killed our lead. Some good signs out there but a few need to lift. Libba, Bont not getting enough of the ball

30-07-2017, 03:20 PM
Tuned in via the app, home crook. Looks like we have found a spark, kicking Ng has been solid. Marking good. Lost a bit of nerve going forward late in the 2nd, but it looks like a game where if we cash in on the turnovers we'll win while Daniher kicks 10.

30-07-2017, 03:24 PM
Loving our ball use. We are very hard to beat when we use it like this.

Dale, Williams, Biggsy, Webb all looking sharp. Like JJ forward.

Got to keep in front with the clearances and contested touches.

30-07-2017, 03:24 PM
We are playing a daring game and so are they. We are the better side so far but are we the fitter side? The game will slow down in the second half. I hope we start to kick straighter than them Lots of chances gone begging. Biggs has been very good. Come on Dogs. Big second half. Let's keep the pressure on.

30-07-2017, 03:25 PM
It's pretty bruise free footy. Only 36 tackles between the teams.

30-07-2017, 03:26 PM
What's happened to the Bont's kicking. We should have a better lead than what we have.

30-07-2017, 03:27 PM
Just noticed on tv that Joel Corey talking to onballers not Gia.Gia was the stoppage coach this year. I wonder if they have changed the assistant's roles lately.

30-07-2017, 03:34 PM
Just noticed on tv that Joel Corey talking to onballers not Gia.Gia was the stoppage coach this year. I wonder if they have changed the assistant's roles lately.

Not sure. That would be fantastic if that's the case.

30-07-2017, 03:38 PM
Can't recall the last time we applied pressure in numbers so consistently.

If we keep it up and don't piss the ball away we'll be hard to beat.

I can't bold and underline this bit enough.

30-07-2017, 03:50 PM
Cale Hooker you hilarious dumb *!*!*!*!

30-07-2017, 04:00 PM
We need McLean. Dahlhaus, Wallis and Bont to chip in with a goal

30-07-2017, 04:05 PM
We're finding a gear we haven't really found all year. Looking much more resilient.

Bodes well.

30-07-2017, 04:10 PM
Finished the quarter with run and poise
Just need to get a couple early.

30-07-2017, 04:11 PM
What a game. Again, thought we were in trouble but fought back. 100 points at 3/4 time. Shane Biggs has been magnificent.

30-07-2017, 04:11 PM
100 points before 3/4 time.

When did we do that last, especially against a top 8 side?

30-07-2017, 04:15 PM
This has been our most convincing performance since the Sydney game. An excellent TEAM effort. Let's finish it off.

30-07-2017, 04:22 PM
Bombers letting us off the hook at the moment

30-07-2017, 04:32 PM
We just have to kick a couple

30-07-2017, 04:35 PM
We are in trouble. It's all Bombers

30-07-2017, 04:38 PM
Bont delivers

30-07-2017, 04:39 PM
Bont delivers

It's him. If course it's him.

30-07-2017, 04:40 PM
Umpires are our friends

30-07-2017, 04:43 PM
Hide the pretzels.

30-07-2017, 04:44 PM
This feels nice.

30-07-2017, 04:44 PM
Best game of the season for us? Can't wait for BTs career best thread update

30-07-2017, 04:46 PM
Hai top eight. Remember us?

Stirring win. Bont & Bevo prove their mettle when it mattered most.

Lots of contributors. Hopefully a springboard.

Carna Scrays.

30-07-2017, 04:48 PM
Hardest 5 goal win ever. They could have had us in big trouble in the last bit fortunately bad kicking hurt someone else for a change.
Brilliant finish though. JJ is seriously back. As is Biggs.

30-07-2017, 04:49 PM
Hardest 5 goal win ever. They could have had us in big trouble in the last bit fortunately bad kicking hurt someone else for a change.
Brilliant finish though. JJ is seriously back. As is Biggs.

Biggsy YUUUUGE.

30-07-2017, 04:52 PM
Biggsy YUUUUGE.

His ability to halve a contest with a taller opponent is underrated. Ball use was great today.

30-07-2017, 04:52 PM
Best game of the season for us? Can't wait for BTs career best thread update

It might take a while to do!

Some good performances.

30-07-2017, 04:55 PM
It might take a while to do!

Some good performances.

Well get cracking, one of my favourite ongoing threads.

30-07-2017, 05:00 PM
I had goosebumps at 3/4 time. Our footy side are BACK.

I Bloody love this club.

30-07-2017, 05:02 PM
Jeez I was tense. What a ripping win. I hate Essendon.

30-07-2017, 05:06 PM
This has been our most convincing performance since the Sydney game. An excellent TEAM effort. Let's finish it off.

And we did FINISH IT OFF! Best win of the year. Great TEAM effort. We got our mojo back today. Still got work to do but there's a lot to be happy about.
JJ played with freedom, flair and FINISHING POWER!
Biggsie was Mr Everywhere down back.
Zaine Cordy had some immense moments in the last and was steady all day.
Libba was pivotal at times and was certainly getting the heavy work done.
And the Bont? He played like 10 men!
Murph - when the whips were cracking he pulled out the class. Nailed a 50m pass to JJ for a goal and slotted a vital one himself.
Lucas Webb grabbed his chance with both hands.
Bailey Williams was a solid 4 quarter player. Took the game on and gave us run. Roughie held his own in the ruck and around the ground.
Dahl was back to his best. Lots of hard running, tackling and much better ball use.
Lachie Hunter covered more ground than Burke and Wills.
Tory Dickson played his best game of the year. Toby McLean was very good especially in the first half.
Make no mistake. This was a very solid performance against a good side.
BTW, Cale Hooker - ever heard of a thing called KARMA?

30-07-2017, 05:06 PM
Memo to the so called premiership contenders....

Be Afraid.....Be VERY Afraid.

30-07-2017, 05:08 PM
4 quarter brilliance. How good was Cordy in that last quarter when they threw everything at us.The Bont finished them off with his brilliance.

30-07-2017, 05:10 PM
Memo to the so called premiership contenders....

Be Afraid.....Be VERY Afraid.
funny David King said that a few weeks ago when he felt we weren't done for the year. Make the finals and pity the teams thathave to play us.

30-07-2017, 05:23 PM
Watched the game on a hour delay as my wife was working and I was in Dad duty. Just finished watching.
What a game!
That's precisely the level of desperation, daring, and execution we've been waiting to see since the siren blew in the GF.
It's still a tough few weeks ahead, but if we bring what we brought today to each remaining game, we are going to be right in the mix.
I can't see the Lions getting close to West Coast today so we'll be still outside the 8..but that's okay as long as we keep bringning this next week and beyond.

30-07-2017, 05:26 PM
Did anyone see Joe Danihers class act at the start of the game where he offered his hand to Lewis Young? Rather than bumping into him he gave the young fella some respect.

Daniher seems a decent bloke willing to let his footy to the talking (and it talks plenty) unlike many of his team mates. Hooker in particular could lean a thing or two from his junior.

30-07-2017, 05:32 PM
We could be 6 next week if you look at who is playing who next week.
Thought Cordy won us that game , when they were coming he was there spoiling and taking marks, very under rated.
Young is still Impressing me with his poise.
We have some really good kids coming through , wins like this tell us MBoyd Murphy and Morris won't be the loss we thought they might be.
With Adams and Collins next year we will just get better .

30-07-2017, 05:55 PM
Goodards dog act sign of man deflated. Essendon may have just lost their finals chance and with some of the younger players coming through next year his Days are numbered . Could not have happened to a nicer day bloke . Ice McLean slotting that goal just rubs it in more.
We are upnow %2 points
Love how the boys came back and let Goddard know . We are hunting in packs again and backing each other
Great win and very even effort around the game

Cloke was solid and did some key spoils . GEE if he can take a few pack marks it's going to be 2-3 goals a game difference. I noticed the players kept their feet really well and were nimble in getting back their balance. BOnts centre square goal to be able to keep his footing was poetry in motion . Young is one who really impresses
Zaine incredible last quarter. His our premiership CHF now playing chb
Hunter everywhere
Libba great shove to get merret out and kick the goal. Very good today
BIggs was everywhere and his rebounds are so clinical
JJ that exhilarating run and zip is back
I missed the first half so will eagerly watch the reply

The last quarter where Essendon had so much Of the ball in the last quarter and could not penetrate our zones , shows a team without any clue or faith in their gut runners

30-07-2017, 06:00 PM
What a game. Game of the year.

Daniher could kick 100 one day.

Lot to like today from an individual perspective but more importantly as a team we looked like our 2016 finals side.

30-07-2017, 06:06 PM
Yeeeeeesss! Finally! Welcome to the 2017 AFL season doggies! Long way to go to make the finals but its so good to see us resemble our brand again.

30-07-2017, 06:16 PM
What a game. Game of the year.

Lot to like today from an individual perspective but more importantly as a team we looked like our 2016 finals side.

Massive call, Daniher will kick 100 one day I think the record is 18 by Fred Fanning. ;-)

30-07-2017, 06:20 PM
Highest intensity game we've played all year.

It's good to see we have the capacity to play with speed and defend against it. It's not a finals style that Essendon play, but to be good enough structurally and smart enough with our transition play to win against them was a big step.

30-07-2017, 06:22 PM

Think I had him #1 in my top 20 in our draft forum 5 or however many years ago it was. He's so good at ground level for a big man (and incredible in the air).

He's got a bit Draymond Green with his leg kicks in the contest though...

30-07-2017, 07:42 PM
Dogs by 11 points
Webb first goal
Bont best on

I'll wait for Tuesday night once the votes are counted before I humble brag 2 out of 3.

30-07-2017, 07:49 PM
I'll wait for Tuesday night once the votes are counted before I humble brag 2 out of 3.

Fair effort especially the Webb one.

30-07-2017, 08:22 PM
Daniher seems a decent bloke willing to let his footy to the talking (and it talks plenty) unlike many of his team mates. Hooker in particular could lean a thing or two from his junior.

Awesome player to watch. He, Tippa and to a lesser extent Merrett are the first Essendon players I have liked. Daniher can do anything and does.

30-07-2017, 08:43 PM
I thought it was an excellent performance all round once we got settled. We structured well to ensure we could moderate their fast break influence, but also play a fast game ourselves. It's telling that every time the game tightened up it was our structure and our players ability to hold it that was the defining factor. Sure they let some opportunities go, but that's partially a byproduct or the pressure they were under.

There were probably only two aspects of our game that really frustrated me today.

1. Three fifty metre penalties that really didn't need to be given away. No excuse from Bob and Libba going over the mark like they did, and I'm not going to say anything about Jacko's effort lest I let myself down

2. Piss farting around between wing and half forward with over handling and not driving forward with lowered eyes in the third and fourth quarters. Much of what the Bombers were able to do on the counter was because of that

The rest was gold. Aside from one or two patches each quarter our skill level was excellent, as was our decision making. I believe we're fitter than we have been as mentioned in one of last week's threads, it's showing in the way we hit the contests and run out quarters.

We're only getting better too, the competition will be shitting itself if we win the next two.

30-07-2017, 08:48 PM
Very pleased with that performance today.

Initially it looked like we would be in for a long day with the start we had but got back towards the end of the 1st quarter and had it pretty much on our terms since with a few nervous moments when they got within a goal etc.

Some good games from our players: Bont very good, JJ I reckon is back based on that performance today, Dickson very handy up forward

While it was a hard day for the defence I thought Cordy and Young tried hard.

Macrae, Daniel, Dahl involved as well.

Libba may not be 100% back to his old form but was a pretty good contributor on the scoreboard.

All in all a good day out at the footy with a bumper crowd over 48K getting a important victory over a local rival.

Go Bulldogs!!

30-07-2017, 08:55 PM
Liked how Webb went in the earlier parts of the game. Kicked a great goal in the run today. Bont just need to be more accurate in front of goal but otherwise was pretty solid.

30-07-2017, 09:50 PM
Season is a marathon, not a sprint ;)

Is Bevo our coach or is it Bart Cummings? Trained to the minute...

30-07-2017, 10:06 PM
Best day at the footy since we unveiled the premiership flag. It was a game that had everything. It was exciting to watch and it was also very strategic all day. We allowed them the corridor a bit too much but we were ready for their fast movement through there most times. It was Daniher's aerial dominance that we were struggling to control. Daniher is good to watch.
Bevo summed it up when he said their fast break style allowed us to score more freely but we don't like to concede 100 points as a rule.
It was good to see a solid contribution from all 22. Everyone had moments during the game.
I loved seeing their cocky supporters leaving early too.
Finally I am looking forward to watching a replay which is something I have hardly done this season.

30-07-2017, 10:07 PM
Have to ask the question: why did it take this long to give JJ an assignment up forward? He's been getting crushed mentally and physically for the past 2 months in a defensive role, and lo and behold, we move him around and it frees him up.

30-07-2017, 10:10 PM
Have to ask the question: why did it take this long to give JJ an assignment up forward? He's been getting crushed mentally and physically for the past 2 months in a defensive role, and lo and behold, we move him around and it frees him up.
Maybe we did it to drive his price down

30-07-2017, 10:24 PM

Maybe we did it to drive his price down

JJ had to be exposed to what he was earlier this season and work through it, which he has to an extent. He's still a developing player, and now the competition knows we can use him forward just as well as they know he's working through hard tagging in defence.

I'm not sure sticking him forward immediately or after one or two pastings (remember, he also played a defencive role or two) would have been the right way to go. You need to see how players can come through issues.

30-07-2017, 10:37 PM
Big Game! Local Derby!

Margin: Dogs by 10 points

First Goal: Dahl to get us started

Best On Ground: Bailey Dale to have a great one

Crowd: 48,769

Go Bulldogs!!

Nearly got the crowd. Altered it a 2nd time last night from around 46K. Twodogs and a few others were very close to the margin.

30-07-2017, 11:36 PM
How the hell wasn't Colyer done for incorrect disposal when he "gave" it off to Fantasia for the late EFC goal.

Just watched the highlights, and not sure if the footage is inconclusive - it looked really suss.

30-07-2017, 11:40 PM
I love seeing Jesus Watson really struggling. It's nothing against him, more so, I really hate that his Dad gets to cheer lead for him and the EFC and make excuses for them across multiple media channels.

I love hating Tim Watson. He never makes a good point, and provides me with constant ammunition as to why the anglo wanker element of the EFC is so fun to take the piss out of.

30-07-2017, 11:55 PM

Good estimating.

Best day at the footy since we unveiled the premiership flag. It was a game that had everything. It was exciting to watch and it was also very strategic all day. We allowed them the corridor a bit too much but we were ready for their fast movement through there most times. It was Daniher's aerial dominance that we were struggling to control. Daniher is good to watch.
Bevo summed it up when he said their fast break style allowed us to score more freely but we don't like to concede 100 points as a rule.
It was good to see a solid contribution from all 22. Everyone had moments during the game.
I loved seeing their cocky supporters leaving early too.
Finally I am looking forward to watching a replay which is something I have hardly done this season.

I've still watched them though. I just haven't enjoyed them.

JJ had to be exposed to what he was earlier this season and work through it, which he has to an extent. He's still a developing player, and now the competition knows we can use him forward just as well as they know he's working through hard tagging in defence.

I'm not sure sticking him forward immediately or after one or two pastings (remember, he also played a defencive role or two) would have been the right way to go. You need to see how players can come through issues.

Exactly.

30-07-2017, 11:59 PM
I love seeing Jesus Watson really struggling. It's nothing against him, more so, I really hate that his Dad gets to cheer lead for him and the EFC and make excuses for them across multiple media channels.

I love hating Tim Watson. He never makes a good point, and provides me with constant ammunition as to why the anglo wanker element of the EFC is so fun to take the piss out of.

FWIW Tim Watson tipped us on Friday night.

31-07-2017, 12:02 AM
FWIW Tim Watson tipped us on Friday night.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aLhi_aT6juw

31-07-2017, 09:50 AM
Even Heppell is laughing at Goddard :D

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DGBC4N5VwAA5k_7.jpg

31-07-2017, 10:02 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DF9oV_vU0AA0Iyj.jpg

31-07-2017, 11:58 AM
That would have to be the most pleased I've been after a game in 2017. Our defence, undersized but did pretty well. Joe was always going to kill us and could have done more damage. Up the ground the ball moved out far to easy for my likings and nearly every time we were out of position. Lew looks like a gem, shows poise and not afraid to take the game on. Cordy is tough and life after Morris doesn't look so grim with him there.

Still some work to do but we're looking better every week.

31-07-2017, 03:28 PM
Great to see Cloke back playing.

31-07-2017, 04:33 PM
Not sure if this was mentioned elsewhere - but that was our sixth highest home game attendance in our history (third highest at Docklands).

Edit: Also noticed that this season has been our highest average attendance in our history (although given we have GWS and then Port to finish off our home games - we won't finish in front of our 2006 figures).

31-07-2017, 04:39 PM
Not sure if this was mentioned elsewhere - but that was our sixth highest home game attendance in our history (third highest at Docklands).

Edit: Also noticed that this season has been our highest average attendance in our history (although given we have GWS and then Port to finish off our home games - we won't finish in front of our 2006 figures).

I hope all the fans come out for the GWS game and boo their heart's out when they run on to the ground. Port match will be an issue due to ground capacity

31-07-2017, 04:44 PM
I hope all the fans come out for the GWS game and boo their heart's out when they run on to the ground. Port match will be an issue due to ground capacity

We need to make it a hostile environment for them. Really make it as hard as we can for them.

31-07-2017, 10:18 PM
What I liked and have liked over the last couple of weeks is they way some of our younger and lesser known players are becoming more influential. Webb, Williams, Dale, Young, Honey (though no this week) mean we have pushed through another group of guys reaudy to a) put pressure on guys already there and b) replace them as they drop in form, get injured or retire

31-07-2017, 11:50 PM
Agree FK. Goodness forbid, even if we not play finals this year I think our young ones look good, hopefully we re-sign Dale and Webb, and with some Dalyrmple and Macartney magic 2018 looks a lot more promising than it did a few weeks ago.