View Full Version : AFL Game Day Round 15, 2018 - Western Bulldogs V Geelong at Etihad Stadium, Docklands

28-06-2018, 08:39 PM
Predictions:
- Margin
- Our first goal kicker
- Our best on ground

Margin: Dogs by 5 points - another thriller and we win and break the drought.

Our first goal kicker: Billy Gowers to get us started.

Our best on ground: Bont to have a huge influence in the game, followed by Tom Boyd.

Go Bulldogs!!

28-06-2018, 08:42 PM
Dogs by 21
BOG Lynch
FG Naughton

28-06-2018, 09:00 PM
Ah jeez.

Geelong + Friday night, what could possibly go wrong?

Them AGAIN, by enough to shit me.
BOG : Williams
First Goal : Gowers

We'll kick 7.11

28-06-2018, 09:18 PM
Pussycats by 40
Fist goal Gowers
BOG for us McLean.

28-06-2018, 09:19 PM
http://m.afl.com.au/news/2018-06-25/match-preview-western-bulldogs-v-geelong

Match preview: Western Bulldogs v Geelong
Ryan Davidson
Jun 25, 2018 4:51PM

SUMMARY
While their form this season probably doesn't warrant another Friday night slot, the Bulldogs displayed a much better brand of footy in the heartbreaking two-point loss to North Melbourne last week and should at least make Geelong, which is coming off the bye, work for the four points. The return of key defender Marcus Adams from injury gives the Dogs much better balance, and he's likely to be the man to stand Tom Hawkins. But the biggest concern for coach Luke Beveridge is what he's going to do to limit the impact of Patrick Dangerfield. The midfield marvel has absolutely destroyed the Dogs in the past two encounters between the teams, racking up a combined total of 74 possessions and six goals. Sitting a game out of the top four, a win is crucial for the Cats if they want to finish the home and away season with a finals double chance.

WHERE AND WHEN: Etihad Stadium, Friday, June 29, 7.50pm AEST
TV AND RADIO: Click here for broadcast guide

LAST FIVE MEETINGS
R9, 2017, Geelong Cats 16.8 (104) d Western Bulldogs 12.9 (81) at GMHBA Stadium
R19, 2016, Geelong Cats 16.7 (103) d Western Bulldogs 11.12 (78) at GMHBA Stadium
R13, 2016, Geelong Cats 16.4 (100) d Western Bulldogs 5.13 (43) at Etihad Stadium
R16, 2015, Geelong Cats 10.12 (72) d Western Bulldogs 9.10 (64) at GMHBA Stadium
R16, 2014, Geelong Cats 10.9 (69) d Western Bulldogs 7.14 (56) at GMHBA Stadium

THE SIX POINTS
1. A possible advantage for the Bulldogs could be marking the ball inside 50, as they are ranked fourth by averaging 12.1 per game. The Cats are equal 10th, with an average of 11.

2. Geelong has dominated the Western Bulldogs for a long time by winning the past 11 matches, including three by more than 50 points. The Bulldogs’ last win occurred in round 21, 2009 by 14 points.

3. The Cats are the worst centre clearance team this season averaging only 10.2 per game. The Bulldogs are 12th with an average of 11.8.

4. The teams have played 14 times at Etihad Stadium with Geelong winning nine games to five, including the past four and six of the past seven. This is the Cats’ first and only match at the indoor venue in 2018.

5. If the Bulldogs lose again it will be the first time since 2013 they’ve had just four wins from the first 14 games of a season. They’ve lost 12 of their past 16 matches since late in 2017.

6. Cat Patrick Dangerfield sits second overall in the Schick AFL Player Ratings with a score on 668. Marcus Bontempelli is the best-placed Bulldog, sitting in 11th position with 539.3 points.

IT'S A BIG WEEK FOR …
After trying to curtail the influence of Brownlow Medal fancy Shaun Higgins last week, Josh Dunkley could be assigned the task of limiting serial Bulldog tormentor Patrick Dangerfield.

PREDICTION: Geelong by 22 points

The views in this article are those of the author and not necessarily those of the AFL or its clubs

http://m.westernbulldogs.com.au/news/2018-06-28/four-things-to-watch-dogs-v-cats

Four things to watch: Western Bulldogs v Geelong Cats
Troy Daniel
28 June 2018 1:10 PM

Highway to the Danger Zone

So the Cats will be making the trek up the highway to visit for the first time since June, 2016. If you don’t remember that game, don’t bother checking, it won’t make you feel good.

Unfortunately, it does look they’ll be bringing Patrick Dangerfield with them who has had a reasonable run against the Dogs in recent years, averaging 35.3 touches and three goals since he joined the Cats a couple of years back.

Interestingly, in nine previous encounters as a Crow he never once hit 30. Probably irrelevant.

Streaking

Stats can be boring but It’s hard not to mention them when they look like this.

First the good news. There was a reason that Geelong players’ IG feeds were swamped with pics of the Gold Coast – the Cats were looking for fresh ways to break an historical post-bye hoodoo.

That’s right, the Cats haven’t won after the midseason break since 2011; that’s six years of losses since they lost to the Swans in round 13, 2012.

The bad news is that the Dogs haven’t been Geelong, period, since August 2009. Urgh.

Ways to skin a cat

Harry, Ron, and Hermione; Steph, KD and Klay; Luke, Leia and Han; Blink 182… history is littered with great trios and it’s impossible to talk about Geelong without talking about Ablett, Dangerfield and Selwood.

One thing we can be reasonably sure of is that Josh Dunkley will likely spend some time alongside at least one of them, possibly Dangerfield. As for the other two, and you can’t forget Mitch Duncan either, we’ll find out more on the night.

Interestingly, despite the horsepower in the middle, the Cats are the lowest ranked clearance team in the League at 10.2 per game.

Mission accomplished

This week the we celebrate our 10-year relationship with the longest serving major partner in our history, a brand that’s now part of the very fabric of our Club, Mission Foods.

To help mark the occasion there will be loads of Easton Wood and Marcus Bontempelli bobbleheads, yes bobbleheads, up for grabs this Friday night.

At the gates, the merch outlets, they’re everywhere and they’re FREE. You know you want one.

Oh, you can also win 25 grand by nailing a shot 45m out directly in front, just be in your seat by 7.20pm.

Imagine how many corn chips you can buy with that.

28-06-2018, 09:43 PM
https://www.ptv.vic.gov.au/news-and-events/events/public-transport-for-round-15-of-the-2018-afl-season/

Public transport for Round 15 of the 2018 AFL season

Added: 25 June 2018

Public transport is the best way to get to the game during the 2018 AFL season!

Extra services will run to and from the MCG and Etihad Stadium throughout the season.

Round 15 matches

Richmond v Sydney, Etihad Stadium - Thursday 28 June at 7.20pm

Western Bulldogs v Geelong, Etihad Stadium - Friday 29 June at 7.50pm

Carlton v Port Adelaide, MCG - Saturday 30 June at 1.45pm

Melbourne v St Kilda, MCG - Sunday 1 July at 1.10pm

Essendon v North Melbourne, Etihad Stadium, Sunday 1 July at 3.20pm

Service alterations

Footy fans please note the following service alterations may affect your travel:

Craigieburn, Sunbury, Upfield, Werribee and Williamstown line: No city loop trains

Cranbourne/Pakenham line: Buses replacing trains between Westall, Cranbourne and Pakenham stations

Werribee line: Buses replacing trains between Newport and Laverton stations

South Morang: Buses replacing trains between Clifton Hill and South Morang stations

Bairnsdale and Traralgon lines: Coaches replacing trains between Southern Cross and Traralgon/Bairnsdale

Simply select your match venue from the drop down list on our Journey Planner to plan your trip to the game.

http://www.metrotrains.com.au/extra-services/

SERVICE DETAIL

AFL Round 15
Western Bulldogs v Geelong
Friday 29 June, 7.50pm, Etihad

EXTRA SERVICES

We’re running extra trains to get fans to and from the Western Bulldogs v Geelong game Friday 29 June, at Etihad.

Before the game, to Southern Cross from:
Mordialloc, departing 6.21pm
Dandenong, departing 6.22pm
Sunbury, departing 6.24pm

After the game, departing Southern Cross:
Eltham, departing 10.38pm Platform 9
Sandringham, departing 10.41pm Platform 13
Dandenong, departing 10.41pm Platform 12
Glen Waverley, departing 10.43pm Platform 10
Frankston, departing 10.44pm Platform 13
Upper Ferntree Gully, departing 10.46pm Platform 10
Sunbury, departing 10.46pm Platform 12
Werribee, departing 10.46pm Platform 14
Greensborough, departing 10.48pm Platform 9

For more information please visit ptv.vic.gov.au or call 1800 800 007.

28-06-2018, 11:13 PM
Dogs by 11
First Goal : Naughton
BOG: Morris

28-06-2018, 11:44 PM
Dogs by 15 points
First goal, Naughton
BOG, Naughton, 23 disposals (14 kicks, 9 handballs), 14 marks, 6.2 from a HFF.

29-06-2018, 11:15 AM
I long for the day we beat Geelong.

29-06-2018, 11:49 AM
Cats by 4
1st goal: Lynch
BOG: Williams

We'll kick: 11.8.

29-06-2018, 12:03 PM
Dogs by 17 points - This will be an ambush and we will make up for last week last 90 seconds mistakes.
First goal : Tom Boyd
BOG: Toby MClean

29-06-2018, 12:11 PM

Would be great to finally beat them after all these years. We couldn't beat them even in our premiership year - luckily we didn't get them in the 2016 finals.

29-06-2018, 12:23 PM
Would be great to finally beat them after all these years. We couldn't beat them even in our premiership year - luckily we didn't get them in the 2016 finals.

Think we would have avoided a heart stopping prelim if we got them in 2016. They were atrocious and we were unstoppable.

29-06-2018, 12:41 PM
Think we would have avoided a heart stopping prelim if we got them in 2016. They were atrocious and we were unstoppable.

Yeah you are probably right. We were the best team in that finals series. They were very poor in their prelim final.

29-06-2018, 12:42 PM

It's arrived!

29-06-2018, 12:46 PM
It's arrived!

Are you currently in a time capsule? Can you give me the exact score for me to secure my future ... ;)

29-06-2018, 12:55 PM

Pretty Pathetic we haven't beaten them for such a long period.

Good thing is, half the team haven't played against Geelong and don't care about the history. :D

29-06-2018, 12:58 PM
Nearly all of our losses have been at Kardinia Park also, good not to be there again. Our overall record against them at Docklands is 5-8; not great but better than some may suspect.

29-06-2018, 01:03 PM
It's arrived!

Nearly all of our losses have been at Kardinia Park also, good not to be there again. Our overall record against them at Docklands is 5-8; not great but better than some may suspect.

They have 4 flags in that time too so they have had some good teams as well.

29-06-2018, 01:21 PM
Cats by 35
First goal- gowers
Bog- bont

Can’t see us holding Selwood, danger and Ablett...they will give their fwds plenty of chances

29-06-2018, 03:28 PM

Mitch Duncan has played 170 AFL games and never lost to the Bulldogs.

29-06-2018, 03:30 PM
Mitch Duncan has played 170 AFL games and never lost to the Bulldogs.

Either has Harry Taylor and he will be retiring soon. I'd really like to send him into oblivion with a decent size kick right up the arse.

Really like to...

29-06-2018, 03:41 PM
Either has Harry Taylor and he will be retiring soon. I'd really like to send him into oblivion with a decent size kick right up the arse.

Really like to...

He lost 1 game 9 years ago. He's played 230 games and lost once. Tom Hawkins has played 222 games and lost once to the Bulldogs as well.

29-06-2018, 05:33 PM
He lost 1 game 9 years ago. He's played 230 games and lost once. Tom Hawkins has played 222 games and lost once to the Bulldogs as well.

This must be his last time round with us. It would be great to bookend his career with losses.

I *!*!*!*!ing hate Harry Taylor. And I hate losing to Geelong.

29-06-2018, 05:41 PM
They've been schooling us for years on the field and then post career they come on over to the Club to school us more.

29-06-2018, 06:22 PM
It’s my birthday and I’m sure the Dogs will be pumped. So, Cats by 75 points....

Seriously - I hate the Cats and I’m still superstitiously glad we didn’t come up against them in 2016 finals.

I don’t think they’re particularly fantastic despite the hype about the Holy Trinity. If we play a 4 qtr effort and have a smidgin of luck, I reckon we can win.

29-06-2018, 06:28 PM
It’s my birthday and I’m sure the Dogs will be pumped. So, Cats by 75 points....

Seriously - I hate the Cats and I’m still superstitiously glad we didn’t come up against them in 2016 finals.

I don’t think they’re particularly fantastic despite the hype about the Holy Trinity. If we play a 4 qtr effort and have a smidgin of luck, I reckon we can win.

happy Birthday. My mate's son is also celebrating his birthday today and when asked what does he want to do, he said go to the footy tonight. :)

29-06-2018, 06:54 PM
Dogs by 43
First Goal - Naughton to get it on
BOG - Hunter to hit a Bulldogs player with every one of his 35 possessions.

It's a sad day in the Ratsmac household. We had to put down our much loved bulldog Moses (my avatar). He was almost 14 years old. It was one of the hardest things I have had to do. He's now with Sid and Scragger in bulldog heaven. So come on Doggies, do it for Moses!! And me.

29-06-2018, 06:57 PM
Dogs by 43

It's a sad day in the Ratsmac household. We had to put down our much loved bulldog Moses (my avatar). He was almost 14 years old. It was one of the hardest things I have had to do. He's now with Sid and Scragger in bulldog heaven. So come on Doggies, do it for Moses!! And me.

Very hard to depart with a much loved pet. Go Doggies!!!

29-06-2018, 07:23 PM
Dogs by 43

Feel for you mate.

29-06-2018, 07:26 PM

The Bont rang me earlier to say that the bays are hell bent on beating Geelong to mark your birthday. He said Caleb Daniel is devo at missing the game.

29-06-2018, 07:59 PM
Happy Birthday BT, Let’s hope the dogs do us proud.

Dogs by 7 points. First goal kicker Schache. Lynch to have about 18 possessions and amazes us with his accurate kicking and speed. Bonti and Williams and Wally and Dunkley surprise cat’s midfield with their ferocity and Billy the kid, Naughton and Little Red to snag a few each. Suckling makes a welcome return and he and Moz help mentor the young ones to a win in a tight finish.

29-06-2018, 08:15 PM
Dogs by 1 point
First goal: Wallis
BOG: Bont

29-06-2018, 08:49 PM
Jong in for Suckling.

29-06-2018, 08:49 PM
Late Late change, Jong in for Suckling. Jong warmed up very late.

29-06-2018, 08:53 PM
Having Ed Richards get into that much space will kill Chris Scott.

It's not like its hard to spot the little bastard.

29-06-2018, 08:54 PM
Nice start. Taylor misses a sitter and we get a nice one to Richards immediately.

29-06-2018, 08:58 PM
Freakin Taylor.

He's one of those blokes who licks his lips playing us.

29-06-2018, 09:02 PM
Roarke is such a poor decision maker. Seems to hesitate on the first option and then panic.

29-06-2018, 09:02 PM
Turnovers, poor decisions costly and deflating when we've done much right thus far.

29-06-2018, 09:04 PM
Jeezus.

Jong kicks it straight to them in our forward fifty under no pressure.

Over-handling it through the guts only to hand it back to them.

Johannisen left in a one-on-one on Tom bloody Hawkins.

All within the space of a minute.

The swear jar's gonna be full after tonight.

PS: Oh, and what's an outing without another serious injury too.

Jong another shoulder injury:(

Poor Jongy. Season over and no contract yet.

And why the *!*!*!*! didn't Hunter just chip to it Wallis, but go in long... Every *!*!*!*!ing week Hunter.

Bloody hell. Now Jong has stuffed his shoulder or collarbone

29-06-2018, 09:06 PM
Poor Jongy. Season over and no contract yet.

And why the *!*!*!*! didn't Hunter just chip to it Wallis, but go in long... Every *!*!*!*!ing week Hunter.

The irony of Wallis not receiving a short pass at half forward...

29-06-2018, 09:06 PM
The irony of Wallis not receiving a short pass at half forward...

Yep that too. What a horrible all round play. Sums up our year perfectly.

29-06-2018, 09:11 PM
That's a great finish by Schache. Well done young man.

29-06-2018, 09:11 PM
What a sensational set shot kick he is.

29-06-2018, 09:15 PM
Toby McLean = Competitive beast.

29-06-2018, 09:16 PM
Can we do the thing Crossy used to do with footies hidden in cupboards, with Tom Boyd?

The ball never looks like sticking.

29-06-2018, 09:18 PM
Is Dahl auditioning for the Cats? his best game for a while

29-06-2018, 09:19 PM
For something different, Geelong are winning all the 50/50 calls, 40/60 calls and 10/90 calls their way...

29-06-2018, 09:19 PM
Now Gowers looks like a nasty foot or ankle injury

29-06-2018, 09:20 PM
Plenty of smothers and chase down tackles, good signs early.

29-06-2018, 09:21 PM
Now Gowers looks like a nasty foot or ankle injury
I hoping he is okay, apparently its being strapped .

Fingers crossed

Jeez we give up some dumb goals late

I hoping he is okay, apparently its being strapped .

Fingers crossed

Yep. On the boundary now. Whew.

29-06-2018, 09:22 PM
I hate late quarter goals to the opposition

29-06-2018, 09:23 PM
Mclean is a gem.

29-06-2018, 09:24 PM
Smith performed well. Liking our spirited play.

29-06-2018, 09:24 PM

We've conceded far too many all season.

29-06-2018, 09:25 PM

And we give up plenty of them....very frustrating.

29-06-2018, 09:26 PM
One man down already. When you consider our inability to maintain pressure for 4 qtrs, it will be an herculean effort if we can stick with Geelong all the way.

The workrate is there from some players under fire. Dunkley, Dahlhaus and Wallis have all started well.

Just need to hold the majority of our tackles...they just seem to have a knack to get the 50/50 ball out of congestion with some arsy handball or kick...need to hold it in more.

Can we do the thing Crossy used to do with footies hidden in cupboards, with Tom Boyd?

The ball never looks like sticking.

How a 200cm player can constantly get 2 hands to an uncontested ball and fluff it every time is beyond me.

29-06-2018, 09:32 PM
*!*!*!*!ing Harry *!*!*!*!ing Taylor

29-06-2018, 09:33 PM
Geez. Taylor must wish he could play us every week.

29-06-2018, 09:34 PM
Why don't we have a player that loves playing against these filthy pricks like Taylor loves us

29-06-2018, 09:37 PM
What could Lipinski do?? Terrible htb

29-06-2018, 09:37 PM
That's a superbly executed tackle by Dalhhaus

29-06-2018, 09:39 PM
Loving Schache's leading and forward craft early on.

29-06-2018, 09:40 PM
Tom Boyd up to 7 Contested possessions. Great work rate.

29-06-2018, 09:45 PM
That's a great kick Brad Lynch. Your goal, son. Schache busy with two now. Great signs.

29-06-2018, 09:45 PM
That kick by Lynch beautiful.

29-06-2018, 09:47 PM
Tom Boyd up to 7 Contested possessions. Great work rate.

Reminds me of his prelim effort. Bullocking tough work

29-06-2018, 09:48 PM
So they can trip us in the goal square, no penalty...

29-06-2018, 09:49 PM
How was that not a free to Crozier. Hope he's ok.
Geez the injury gods hate us even more when we play the Cats.

29-06-2018, 09:50 PM
Hunting in packs but down to one rotation at present.

29-06-2018, 09:51 PM
Geez. Dahl now hurt.

29-06-2018, 09:55 PM
And now Wallis penalised for getting to the ball first. Woeful

29-06-2018, 09:57 PM
And now Wallis penalised for getting to the ball first. Woeful

We just can't win with the umpires against this mob. I thought it was a Kardinia Park thing, but it's an everywhere thing.

29-06-2018, 09:59 PM
Looking like we're tiring a bit. Just not getting back as quickly as before.
Dunkley has had a ripper tonight.

29-06-2018, 10:00 PM
Whatever the outcome that was a great half, totally courageous and committed.

29-06-2018, 10:02 PM
This us why we love this club,. Plenty of spirted play and having a red hot go. Up yours injury gods

29-06-2018, 10:04 PM
We need some Naughton magic in the 2nd half

29-06-2018, 10:05 PM

Maybe swing him onto Taylor?

29-06-2018, 10:06 PM
Cannot fault the spirit of the boys in the first half. Giving it a red hot crack, looks like 2016 again when they were playing for each other with belief.

Effing injuries though, bloody hell. It would be a Herculean effort to keep the intensity up for four quarters.

29-06-2018, 10:06 PM
Great committed team play that half...what a difference it makes when you bring a committed, hungry attack on the ball. You give yourself a red hot chance and we are doing well at half time. We are going to have to use the bench incrediably well to remain in this game. Have to stop the easy goals to Geel. It just kills you.

29-06-2018, 10:07 PM
Missed tackles the only thing to be critical of. Otherwise fantastic half of football.

29-06-2018, 10:07 PM
Maybe swing him onto Taylor?

Maybe, I'd like him to clunk a couple of marks up forward as well

29-06-2018, 10:08 PM
We have that 2016 hunger grit and tenacity back. Loving it. The kids are bloody cracking in.

We have geelong under pressure and best of all percieved pressure as well.

Can we keep this pressure up? Probably not but we have made a game of it and from here anything is possible. Now it's their turn to cop some injuries
#godogs #doitformoses

29-06-2018, 10:09 PM
Only 3 touches to date. Maybe he should go back.

29-06-2018, 10:10 PM
Our best half of footy for a long time.
Dahlhaus has been manic, Wallis too.
Dunkley influential.
I hope injuries don't cruel us, because they deserve it if they can sustain it
Loving the confidence of guys like Mclean, Williams and Richards. Even JJ looks better than he has in a long while.
And really only a cameo from Bont so far

29-06-2018, 10:13 PM
Loving what I'm seeing so far. Dunkley & dahlhaus playing like men possessed. Tom Boyd is working his ass off and has beaten Stanley so far despite the hit out count. Still getting burnt on the transition far too easily but workrate is there.

Bring on the second half.

29-06-2018, 10:14 PM
It’s a classic Dahlhaus game.
Stewart is a huge issue for us at the moment. Running off Naughton at will.

29-06-2018, 10:15 PM
We have that 2016 hunger grit and tenacity back. Loving it. The kids are bloody cracking in.

We have geelong under pressure and best of all percieved pressure as well.

Can we keep this pressure up? Probably not but we have made a game of it and from here anything is possible. Now it's their turn to cop somhe injuries
#godogs #doitformoses

Quoted. Come on the bulldogs!

29-06-2018, 10:17 PM
I'd move Naughton and Adams around. Try to isolate Schache a little more. We are in it to our eye balls, so keep doing what we are doing and hope things keep on chugging along nicely.

29-06-2018, 10:19 PM
Jong has broken his collar bone. Same one from 2016.

29-06-2018, 10:23 PM
Fantastic start.

29-06-2018, 10:23 PM
We just can't win with the umpires against this mob. I thought it was a Kardinia Park thing, but it's an everywhere thing.

It's just blatant. Still we keep on fighting.

29-06-2018, 10:24 PM
Your goal Billy. No stat for that!!

29-06-2018, 10:24 PM
Percentage Dogs.

29-06-2018, 10:26 PM
Wow.. Cmon doggies!!!

29-06-2018, 10:26 PM
Heap on the pain while the going is good!!

29-06-2018, 10:33 PM
So dangerfield can run 10 meters get caught and then get a few more seconds to get a kick away. Great tackle Ed

29-06-2018, 10:34 PM
Cats getting back into it.
Need a steadying goal

29-06-2018, 10:35 PM
Bloody hell, this has been quick.

29-06-2018, 10:35 PM
3 minutes 3 goals to geelong. Wtf

29-06-2018, 10:36 PM
Trengove having a rough quarter.

29-06-2018, 10:36 PM
Shocking 5 minutes. Got to find the groove again.

29-06-2018, 10:38 PM
Adams should be banned from handpassing. He always puts receivers into trouble.

29-06-2018, 10:41 PM
*!*!*!*! I hate Geelong

29-06-2018, 10:45 PM
Bont missing easy goals and Gowers drilling them from 50. The world has gone topsy turvy

29-06-2018, 10:45 PM
Trengove with probably the worst 5 minutes of all time.

29-06-2018, 10:46 PM
Massive effort from Gowers. He's growing as a player. He's clearly under duress.
Lynch has done some nice things, does not look out of place at this level.

Trengove with probably the worst 5 minutes of all time.

Nice mark and goal assist from Boyd though. :D

Missed tackles the only thing to be critical of. Otherwise fantastic half of football.
Agreed, this is Bulldogs footy. Not pretty but we are taking it to them.
We've got some bulls playing today

29-06-2018, 10:50 PM
Bevo's reaction in the box to Wallis spraying it with his last forward entry was pretty wild.

Its a cracking game, we are working harder for our goals but we are going to fight it out.

Woeful effort last 30 seconds. Yet again give up a massive goal in the last seconds.

Best in the league at a conceding a goal in the last minute.

That hurts.

29-06-2018, 10:52 PM
Young team, yet again fatigue causing costly mistakes and poor decisions.

What is wring with us conceding inside the last 30 seconds so often?

Who is going stand up and kick a couple of clutch goals for us this quarter?

29-06-2018, 10:53 PM

Dale Morris, with two.

29-06-2018, 10:55 PM
Red time goals are killing us tonight. You'd think we'd be right onto it after tge last 46 seconds last week.

And what the hell was Dangerfield even doing on the ground? It didn't occur to any of our players to point out his bloody knee to the umpire?

I think it's more who is going to fight through the fatigue and not make a crucial error.

Another easy goal in the last minute...lack of nous ? Lack of effort at the 28+ of the quarter. Happens way too often.

Can’t allow another 4 in 4 mins otherwise they could really run it home. Gotta take every chance, every set shot....and FFS don’t kick it anywhere near Stewart.

Oh and are we the best team in the league for opposition marks inside our fwd 50?

29-06-2018, 10:56 PM

Has to be Cordy to kick 2 then Harry Taylor goes to him and Zaine kicks the sealer after the siren.

29-06-2018, 10:56 PM
Umpires looking after cats with 2 frees infront of goal in that 3rd quarter. Just hate it .

How can we leave the centre half ftoward exposed like that in the dying seconds

29-06-2018, 11:01 PM
Ed!!!!!!

29-06-2018, 11:02 PM
Dear AFEL, there's you *!*!*!*!ing rising star right there!

29-06-2018, 11:04 PM
Disgraceful defending.....again

29-06-2018, 11:05 PM
We're gonna get our hearts broken here, aren't we?

Just a matter of how cruel and unusual the method is.

29-06-2018, 11:06 PM
Ed is sensational

Ed!!!!!!

Repeat.

Dear AFEL, there's you *!*!*!*!ing rising star right there!

If you missed it the first time.

29-06-2018, 11:13 PM
Billllllyyyy!!!

29-06-2018, 11:13 PM
What a goal assist from Boydy!

29-06-2018, 11:14 PM
Best game I've seen from JJ since 2016.

29-06-2018, 11:14 PM
Billy is a bit of a freak....

29-06-2018, 11:22 PM
*!*!*!*! yeah

29-06-2018, 11:24 PM
Ffs!

Oh no don't tell me.

Unbelievable.. thats some karma for you Taylor!!

29-06-2018, 11:25 PM
Sons of the West!!

And *!*!*!*! you Harry. *!*!*!*! you very much!

Woohoo

Couldn't happen to a better bloke.

29-06-2018, 11:27 PM
Tough titties Harry. Hopefully that's the last time he ever plays us and it's his lasting memory.

29-06-2018, 11:28 PM
Harry Taylor gives Twodogs a present. Ill remember this night for a very long time.

29-06-2018, 11:32 PM
Fighting it out until the end. Bulldogs spirit is back.
Congrats Lynchy. You will remember this for the rest of your life.

Roarke Smith a very good game.

Ed Richards, the little champ
Dahlhaus best game of the season

29-06-2018, 11:34 PM
Memo to Harry Taylor - nobody remembers who threw the first punch, but everyone remembers who throws the last punch. Ya smug prick

That was awesome. Well done. Shades of 2016. Such a young team with so much upside.

Great debut by Lynch

For the first time in a while the footy karma gods smiled on us..with a bit of icing on top too.
We deserved to win..but should've lost....but Karma said Harry..you've been a smug superflog against the Dogs for too long...tonight you're going to take a fall. This needed to be righted.

29-06-2018, 11:35 PM
Memo to Harry Taylor - nobody remembers who threw the first punch, but everyone remembers who throws the last punch. Ya smug prick

Perfect.

Thanks to the lads for reminding me that footy is actually awesome. Haven't felt this way since 2016.

29-06-2018, 11:37 PM
No more excuses, its not about age, games played, experience or injuries its all about effort.
Bulldogs fighting spirit is back.

29-06-2018, 11:40 PM
Ed Richards and Billy Gowers take a bow.

29-06-2018, 11:41 PM
And might I add Luke Dahlhaus and JJ. I've been super critical, but they brought their very best back tonight, especially Luke.

29-06-2018, 11:43 PM
Lipinski best game

29-06-2018, 11:46 PM
Lipinskis breakout game , I think Trengove and crozier are starting to fit in . No way should Wallis go.
Gowers Lynch and Richards good fit for the future.

29-06-2018, 11:46 PM
Absolutely awesome effort but my God we butcher close finishes. Hunter hack kick out of D50 just before the Ablett goal was criminal and Adams giving Taylor so much leg rope in the marking contest was so poor.

29-06-2018, 11:47 PM
Lipinski best game
Surely the Rising Star

29-06-2018, 11:49 PM
If our players play consistently like this then they can all stay!!!!!

29-06-2018, 11:49 PM
Perfect.

Thanks to the lads for reminding me that footy is actually awesome. Haven't felt this way since 2016.

Flag raise in 2017 is one of the last times I've had my chest full of pride. Tonight I couldn't be more proud.

29-06-2018, 11:50 PM
Lipinski best game

He's got a reliability about him. Has skills and fitness.
I feel when he gets a bit more experience his lack of real pace won't be such a limiting factor to his game and he will be a very good player

29-06-2018, 11:52 PM
Our future is bright. Wally did ok tonight too. You can see how much win meant to him. Bonti did well to finish with sore hip. Boyd did really well in Ruck. Billy, Dahl, Maclean, lippy, little red, CroIer, Williams, Lynch. Adams.....everyone played their part and with one less player to boot. Bravo dogs.

29-06-2018, 11:53 PM
He's got a reliability about him. Has skills and fitness.
I feel when he gets a bit more experience his lack of real pace won't be such a limiting factor to his game and he will be a very good player

Agree-bit of the Bont about him-time stands still and tends to keep his feet.

29-06-2018, 11:54 PM
Thank you Harry Taylor for the bestest most perfectest way for us to break a losing streak against your filthy club.

29-06-2018, 11:56 PM
What a win so proud

29-06-2018, 11:59 PM
Has to be Cordy to kick 2 then Harry Taylor goes to him and Zaine kicks the sealer after the siren.

Almost. You had had it in reverse. Sort of.

Harry Taylor gives Twodogs a present. Ill remember this night for a very long time.

Oh I enjoyed that my friend. That was gold.

30-06-2018, 12:02 AM
I love beating the Cats.....LOVE IT!!!!!!!

And couldn't think of a better flog to miss/choke on the last kick........Karma Bus Harry. Maybe Patrick Chokerfield.

30-06-2018, 12:07 AM
Go Dogggggggggggggggies!!!!!!!!!!! Soooo satisfying! Enjoy all analysis tomorrow...

30-06-2018, 12:09 AM
How good were all the kids? Lippa, Gowers, Williams, Ed, Ed, Ed, Schache, Lynch and yes even Smith. Super game.

I'm so happy!!!

30-06-2018, 12:10 AM
I am so happy it was that dullard Taylor who *!*!*!*!ed that up for them! :)

Much like Adelaide vs Port this year, stacking the back half was a bad move as it hands control of the middle part of the ground to the opposition and we almost paid the price.

Amazing effort from an experienced deprived and depleted team on its biggest night of commercial exposure for the year.

Super happy.

30-06-2018, 12:13 AM
What a difference Luke Dahlhaus makes when he plays like that

30-06-2018, 12:15 AM
What a difference Luke Dahlhaus makes when he plays like that

His best game for some time. If you believe The Hun, most hopefully don't, if Geelong have made his a manager an offer, they might increase it. Where's this footy been Dahl? More please.

30-06-2018, 12:29 AM
Has Gowers added himself to the lengthy list of players the Blues have let slip away?

30-06-2018, 12:32 AM
Dangerfield 1 tackle Ablett 2 tackles, tells a Story I think, they chase the ball but won't chase the player with it.
Front runners, ball watchers and expect everyone else but them to chase.
Goddard would fit in well at Geelong fingerpointing.

30-06-2018, 12:37 AM
Has Gowers added himself to the lengthy list of players the Blues have let slip away?

I hadn't thought of it that way TBH but you're right.

Surely Bevo stands vindicated after tonight.

30-06-2018, 12:40 AM
I love beating the Cats.....LOVE IT!!!!!!!

And couldn't think of a better flog to miss/choke on the last kick........Karma Bus Harry. Maybe Patrick Chokerfield.

It's been 9 years! I've been waiting so long! And for Taylor to lose it is the cherry on the cake for me!

30-06-2018, 12:45 AM
His best game for some time. If you believe The Hun, most hopefully don't, if Geelong have made his a manager an offer, they might increase it. Where's this footy been Dahl? More please.
Pretty good job interview

30-06-2018, 12:51 AM
Pretty good job interview

I’d hire him from that if I was them, maybe bump the offer too. Harry’s retirement covers the wage. They can rest Gaz & Danger more. I can see why they want the player we/they saw tonight for ‘allegedly’ more and longer than we are offering.

30-06-2018, 12:57 AM

Yep, you can add to that list .. and the statement "lenghty list of players who have left and .... become better players ! "

Grigg( Premiership player)
Touhy
Eddie Betts
Garlett
Jarred Waite
Sam Jacobs ( the kept warnock and let him go , why on earth ??)
Even Shaun Hampson ... maybe one of the best eker
Nic Holman - having a pretty good year at GCS
Henderson -spud
Tom Bell
Mitch Robinson
Gibbs- just to make the list longer
Kennedy - Added to this list as forced trade to get JUdd. I hope he never wins a premiership, because I hate westcoke.

http://www.afl.com.au/news/2017-11-05/the-42-departed-blues-where-are-they-now

30-06-2018, 12:59 AM

Really like to...

And so do the football gods provide

30-06-2018, 01:02 AM
Awesome, so happy.

One of our best wins of all time in H&A

30-06-2018, 01:02 AM
My 8 year old son told me at the beginning of the year he would like to see the Bulldogs play at Etihad. Trying to encourage his “Bulldog-ness”, I set about making plans to get him to his first game at Etihad. Plane tickets, Accommodation, Tickets to the game ... lots of organising but God Damn it was worth every cent. What a game to be your first at Etihad ... Woo Hoooooo!!!!!

30-06-2018, 01:04 AM
Is Gowers the new Liam Picken? No frills contested brute lacking a little polish good in the air, can kick goals playing forward mid?

30-06-2018, 01:07 AM
Can Gowers get rising star nomination?

I’m thrilled. It was my birthday, you know!!! And seeing I once watched us lose to Melbourne when they were diabolically bad ON MY BIRTHDAY, I’m extra thrilled.

The boys really worked enormously hard tonight. Special kudos to Tom Boyd. His contested work was mighty. Maybe there should be another twaddle article about him and his contract every week.

And to break that Geelong hoodoo was sweet indeed. (Did I miss a memo from AFL house that said DAngerfield can never ever be pinged for holding the ball?)

30-06-2018, 01:07 AM
Yep, you can add to that list .. and the statement "lenghty list of players who have left and .... become better players ! "

Grigg( Premiership player)
Touhy
Eddie Betts
Garlett
Jarred Waite
Sam Jacobs ( the kept warnock and let him go , why on earth ??)
Even Shaun Hampson ... maybe one of the best eker
Nic Holman - having a pretty good year at GCS
Henderson -spud
Tom Bell
Mitch Robinson
Gibbs- just to make the list longer
Kennedy - Added to this list as forced trade to get JUdd. I hope he never wins a premiership, because I hate westcoke.

http://www.afl.com.au/news/2017-11-05/the-42-departed-blues-where-are-they-now

Yeah, my grandpop played for them so I’ve always had a soft spot while some members of my family are true to Carlton, but Jesus, they as a club (and supporter base) can’t get their heads around how the modern game works.

Reflecting on tonight, we were well coached and always had answers across the ground throughout and our youth development is well ahead of where I thought it could be.

A lot to think about and reassessments to be made on the back of this fortnight. I watched a game with a Melbourne supporter whose opinion I respect tonight, and she thought we looked well organised, competitive, skilled and at the bottom of our trajectory.

30-06-2018, 01:09 AM
WHAT A WIN!!

So nervous again in the end but this week it went our way.

A Bulldog classic! One of our best! Finally we did it!

A great 4 quarter effort tonight from the team.

I was jumping up and down at the ground like most of us were when he missed :)

Looking forward now to next Saturday.

GO THE MIGHTY BULLDOGS!!

30-06-2018, 01:12 AM
Is Gowers the new Liam Picken? No frills contested brute lacking a little polish good in the air, can kick goals playing forward mid?

How was that brutal tackle in the last 20 seconds when they came out of the centre. I thought Billy nearly put the Geelong player into the car park below.

For the first time this year I want to watch the replay.

30-06-2018, 01:15 AM
That goes down as a bulldog classic. That's one of my favorite H&A wins of all time. Harry was cream on the cake.

30-06-2018, 01:18 AM
But a week really is a long time in footy because last Saturday night was the most soul destroying loss we've had in a long time.

30-06-2018, 01:36 AM
Brillant effort and win considering our current medical room.

30-06-2018, 01:39 AM
the last 2 mins to enjoy again.

http://www.afl.com.au/video/2018-06-29/watch-the-last-two-minutes-wb-v-geel

Highlights:
http://www.afl.com.au/video/2018-06-29/highlights-western-bulldogs-v-geelong

30-06-2018, 01:42 AM
the last 2 mins to enjoy again.

http://www.afl.com.au/video/2018-06-29/watch-the-last-two-minutes-wb-v-geel

Watched it a few times now and a lot more times will watch it this weekend :)

30-06-2018, 01:42 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Dg3Q_M9VQAEWB2i.jpg

30-06-2018, 01:58 AM
Don't you just love this:

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Dg29Th7VMAAcH9x.jpg

30-06-2018, 02:11 AM
I watched the game in a bar in S ekongkang, West Sumbawa in the presence of a couple of Geelong supporters. They were pretty deflated - I was pretty elated.
Although a long way from Etihad I could imagine the celebration in the stands when Taylor missed. Joy, ecstasy, celebration.
It was a fine team performance that bodes well for our future. We had a lot of good players out there tonight who did the club proud. Well done boys. The Dogs are barking.
I was very impressed with Brad Lynch first up. Gowers has the mongrel streak that puts his opponents on notice. I like that.
We got our mojo back tonight. Dahl and JJ played their best games for a while. Wally was very good and Tom Boyd worked really hard. It was a well-deserved win.

30-06-2018, 02:44 AM

I think he is more what we all wanted Jake Stringer to be

30-06-2018, 08:36 AM
Interesting choice of words by Wallis there, "I'm re-commited"

30-06-2018, 09:13 AM

I think he is more what we all wanted Jake Stringer to be

I think you are right Fredi, If Stringer had his passion he would be a far better player.

Kruder, I like the contested brute reference.

30-06-2018, 09:30 AM
Has the Gowers thread gone missing? Can't seem to find it via search

30-06-2018, 09:42 AM

You watch, next week the AFL will bring in a rule saying that you're only allowed one man on the mark.

I don't know who started the call, but it was a stroke of genius.

30-06-2018, 10:36 AM
You watch, next week the AFL will bring in a rule saying that you're only allowed one man on the mark.

That's the current rule. From the side on shot you can see Roarke is on the mark alone, the rest are a metre behind under umpires instructions. Ch7 tried to beat it up to Chris Scott in his presser, but even he knocked it on the head. Carey to his credit, shut down Ling and everyone else saying our guys can stnd wherever they like behind the mark.

30-06-2018, 10:41 AM
That's the current rule. From the side on shot you can see Roarke is on the mark alone, the rest are a metre behind under umpires instructions. Ch7 tried to beat it up to Chris Scott in his presser, but even he knocked it on the head. Carey to his credit, shut down Ling and everyone else saying our guys can stnd wherever they like behind the mark.

I stand corrected, I did wonder.

Wow, Chris Scott did that? I'm actually impressed.

Not necessarily the way you want to win the game, but by lord, I'll take it.

30-06-2018, 10:50 AM
I stand corrected, I did wonder.

Wow, Chris Scott did that? I'm actually impressed.

Not necessarily the way you want to win the game, but by lord, I'll take it.

Amen to that.

30-06-2018, 10:55 AM
But a week really is a long time in footy because last Saturday night was the most soul destroying loss we've had in a long time.

I assume your talking personally? No way last week loss was soul destroying.

30-06-2018, 11:02 AM

I loved watching this and the players post match celebrations and singing of our song.
There was genuine excitement and love amongst the group.

And yet Damien Barrett will still find a way to manufacture his weekly muckraking story of infighting at our Club.

30-06-2018, 11:18 AM
Billy Gowers has been terrific this past fortnight. I have been critical of his decision making and footy IQ, but balanced it out with a love for his goofy, cocksure swagger and Bulldog Tenacity. A small upswing in his decision making has made a huge difference on his value. Hitting the scoreboard and influencing the contest the other way. If his kicks I50 can be a bit safer, longer and to advantage he'll surpass all expectations and comparisons with Stringer.

As a group, we've found something. The backline set up has started to settle personnel wise, the foundation for Bulldog footy is there. It's no wonder other elements are emerging. Greater cohesion across all phases of the game. The system is falling back into place and I suspect the mayhem is starting to bubble. Good signs.

Jongy. My heart is broken for you mate.

30-06-2018, 11:25 AM
The media knock Tom Boyd , I took close attention to him last night and they obviously don't watch him closely the guy seriously is in everything and tends to get a second possession a lot but is mauled by 3 players within a half a second
His hand balling/ taps in close are very impressive. Extremely under rated in the media.
If schache gets his confidence up we are looking very good in the future he is a very good mark and a great kick at goal and around the ground.
I don't know what's happened but the last two weeks we are a completely different team.

30-06-2018, 11:28 AM
The bye did us wonders, we should have torched Norf, only our inexperience cost us, and we had the cats on the ropes too.

It’s building again folks, it’s going to be a bumpy road, but it’s coming again.

Gowers has X factor, we are learning to use shaq, Boyd has his around the ground mojo and JJ showed
Why he won a norm smith off a half back flank.

Our list will change a lot at the end of the year, as we farewell some premiership heroes, but those pups from 16 are turning into men.
Let’s just get that extra midfielder we need and we play like that again every week.

My only question is, is it sustainable? Bring on those silver spoon hawks and show em what we are made of.

30-06-2018, 11:34 AM

Apparently this was the only reason we won today as it's the topic of conversation. It's good to see the general public scratch around for pathetic excuses from a well earned victory. I've missed that. :)

As for the guy who missed it, couldn't happen to a nicer bloke. I hope it's etched in his memory for years to come!

30-06-2018, 12:10 PM
The turnaround, in my view, came at Qtr time against Port. We’d played a diabolical qtr. We were a disorganised, spiritless rabble.

Little Red’s goals ignited us. Suddenly heads were up, camaraderie was there. We didn’t win or come close to it, but pride was restored.

I thought the loss v nth in such a heartbreaking way might have put us back in our shells. That it didn’t, that it made them MORE determined to win, is a sign that a new and special group are emerging. I just loved the Great Wall. Loved that they weren’t afraid to jump around like crazy men to put Taylor off. Loved their celebrations, the tightness of their huddle when the game was won. Hang on folks, a new ride just might be taking off.

30-06-2018, 01:02 PM
I have no doubt the return of Adams and Morris has helped out team immensely regarding set up and just outright leadership. Both put their bodies on the line and stand up for the cause. This allows the other defenders to play a more attacking role, which carries on to the rest of the team. Last night was like watching the 2016 finals series. We played as a competitive beast, playing for each other and we witnessed what was possibly the best all round team performance since the GF.

So impressed with Richards...god this kid can play. Gowers continues to improve, and Wallis, Dahl and JJ played out of their skin.

30-06-2018, 01:08 PM
Freakin Taylor.

He's one of those blokes who licks his lips playing us.

Not any more:o

30-06-2018, 01:25 PM

Try having a shot after the siren like this:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WLNigUF-oYk

Have a look at players on other players shoulders, the crowd milling around etc.

30-06-2018, 01:36 PM
*()*&^%$##$@$%&^&^&*&**(@!@!@!#@!#

Very restless sleep last night because the adrenaline was still pumping.

Considering the attrition rate during the game, that performance will go down in the club annals as a modern day miracle.

30-06-2018, 01:38 PM

Look where Taylor is aiming.
That finish reminds me of another leftie, Matthew Loyd missing at death's knock against us to leave us winners. Tom Boyd earnt my respect last night with his bravery and commitment to the cause. There was a bit of John Schultz about his bullocking. Brad Lynch rose to the cballenge and has now a chance to launch his career and provde us with some piercing kicking..Dahl is a hero at the contest so courageous. Ed Richarrds is mentally abead of the game and the occasion, very levelheaded. Adams plus Morris have made the difference allowing Richards and others release from the backline to show their versatility. Walls has Phar Lap's heart. The biggest champ was Bevo.

30-06-2018, 01:40 PM
Lots of wonderful insightful comments from all you guys on here.

At half time i raced around to the players race to cheer them off. Was interesting to see the players in a huddle with Mitch being the one addressing the players. Well played Mitch.

30-06-2018, 01:41 PM
That finish reminds me of another leftie, Matthew Loyd missing at death's knock against us to leave us winners.

Wasn't that one a draw?

30-06-2018, 01:55 PM

The fact we produced this game on the back of last weeks shattering result makes it that little bit sweeter again. Great character from a young team.

30-06-2018, 01:58 PM
You'd be right Bornadog, even better that this time it's an unforgettable win.

30-06-2018, 02:02 PM
Can Gowers get rising star nomination?

I’m thrilled. It was my birthday, you know!!! And seeing I once watched us lose to Melbourne when they were diabolically bad ON MY BIRTHDAY, I’m extra thrilled.

The boys really worked enormously hard tonight. Special kudos to Tom Boyd. His contested work was mighty. Maybe there should be another twaddle article about him and his contract every week.

And to break that Geelong hoodoo was sweet indeed. (Did I miss a memo from AFL house that said DAngerfield can never ever be pinged for holding the ball?)

Unforunately he's a year too old - I looked it up las week.

30-06-2018, 02:24 PM
I assume your talking personally? No way last week loss was soul destroying.

I get you but I really, really hate North Melbourne with a passion. I'm not real keen on the Scott twins either.

Imagine how much sweeter last night would have been if we'd held on against North last week too? Beating each Scott twin by less than a goal two weeks in a row? On prime time TV? The look on their faces would have been the season highlight for mine. But we got one of them. And it was our white whale. I'm happy with that.

30-06-2018, 02:46 PM

Have a look at players on other players shoulders, the crowd milling around etc.

Is there a rule now to prevent a player getting up on a team mate's shoulders while manning the mark or even just behind the bloke standing the mark?

30-06-2018, 02:55 PM

Chewy on ya BOOOOOT

http://i67.tinypic.com/693lls.png

30-06-2018, 04:05 PM
Chewy on ya BOOOOOT

GOLD, I can't stop laughing

30-06-2018, 04:19 PM
Is there a rule now to prevent a player getting up on a team mate's shoulders while manning the mark or even just behind the bloke standing the mark?

Believe it or not there is. It came as a direct result of that farce Simon Beasley had to put up with up on the Gold Coast against Brisbane that BAD posted footage of a little earlier. I think Mike Richardson and a couple of other players formed a sort of human pyramid on Beazer's mark. The AFL changed it to the current rule of no more than one player on the mark the next week.

Chewy on ya BOOOOOT

I count 28 players on the mark while the mascot does the sledging from just out of his line of sight, the sweet spot of sledging.

30-06-2018, 04:21 PM
Chewy on ya BOOOOOT

Love it!

30-06-2018, 04:46 PM
Chewy on ya BOOOOOT

Hope you don't mind I used this on twitter and it has gone viral. The club twitter page has also commented.

30-06-2018, 05:18 PM
Hope you don't mind I used this on twitter and it has gone viral. The club twitter page has also commented.

Hahaa.

No sweat, my greatest hope is Harry Taylor sees it.

30-06-2018, 05:22 PM
Hahaa.

No kidding everytime I look at it I laugh.

One twitter poster said I bet this is Rocketscience's work.:D

30-06-2018, 06:19 PM
Hilarious..... that there is my new screen saver ( 'this is going straight to the pool room').

30-06-2018, 06:36 PM
Does anyone know what happened to Mclean in the 3rd quarter? He was off for a long time and only had the one disposal towards the end of the quarter.

30-06-2018, 10:35 PM
Chewy on ya BOOOOOT

Brilliant.

Your best work yet RS.

Geez you could have a whole lot more fun with this like an Aker handstand, Scragger, and Bob getting chaired off etc

It’s poster material RS given our drought against the Cats.

30-06-2018, 11:10 PM
Brilliant.

Your best work yet RS.

Geez you could have a whole lot more fun with this like an Aker handstand, Scragger, and Bob getting chaired off etc

It’s poster material RS given our drought against the Cats.

Also:

Cooney riding on the esky lid.
Libba in Vietnam footy gear
EJ statue
The ‘Rhode is our mastermind’ banner
18 Year Old Jarrod Grant jumping over a fence

01-07-2018, 11:50 AM
Also:

EJ statue

Hoops worming over a car.

01-07-2018, 11:59 AM
Hoops worming over a car.

Jarrod Grant and the stingray
James Mulligan and the boogie board
This is your captain Robert Groenewegen speaking
Brad Hardie and Mick Malthouse and the jumper waving

01-07-2018, 12:56 PM
Also:

EJ statue

The old peanut selling guy.
The Footscray official coming out onto the ground at WO ringing a bell to end the quarter.

This could become our mural for the ages.

01-07-2018, 01:41 PM
Hahaa.

Apparently they have used the picture on AFL game day. :eek:

On Twitter there are over 600 likes, plus another 150 on Instagram (under Heraldsun sports)

01-07-2018, 01:59 PM
The old peanut selling guy.
The Footscray official coming out onto the ground at WO ringing a bell to end the quarter.

This could become our mural for the ages.

Do you remember the game against Geelong when the electricity in the ground went off and they couldn't ring the siren? One of the timekeepers found the old cowbell and ran onto the ground ringing it like he had Santa with him.

I'd like to see EJ flick passing the ball to the Hawk the day Doug broke Teddy's club games record on our mural.

Insufficient Intent
01-07-2018, 03:44 PM
Chewy on ya BOOOOOT

Jeez, we were lucky the umps didn't twig to us fielding our half our VFL team as well!
Could have cost us the game!:mad::mad::mad:

Brilliant work, RS!:)

01-07-2018, 03:49 PM
Jeez, we were lucky the umps didn't twig to us fielding our half our VFL team as well!
Could have cost us the game!:mad::mad::mad:

Brilliant work, RS!:)

What about the mascot in the protected zone. :D

01-07-2018, 04:22 PM
Chewy on ya BOOOOOT

Too bad we can't see the Geelong players lined up to the left......Ablett was off taking selfies with himself, Danger telling Taylor to fake an injury so HE could take the kick, and Hawkins tucking into a Mega Mac meal.

01-07-2018, 04:28 PM
What about the mascot in the protected zone. :D

If true it's that sort of stupidity that could have cost us the game. If we moved Banner Danny on we should give the mascot the flick

01-07-2018, 08:45 PM
Chewy on ya BOOOOOT

https://www.facebook.com/271974086574051/posts/483406855430772/

Apparently it's a very convincing image.

01-07-2018, 08:52 PM
Just when I thought this couldn't get funnier... Then it did.

01-07-2018, 08:57 PM

Very tough for Beasley :) that one went against us trying to win the game.